View Full Version : Darnos 2008
lucifer1
4th December 2007, 15:07
When do the Darnos look like they'll announce all their new signings for 2008.
it was suggested to me they have been looking east for recruits this year instead of towards Melb like last year. They were going to target younger guys on the fringes of the senior West Gippy teams, luring them to Nilma for some cash and a regular senior game.
Clearances start in a little over 3 weeks, are there any names confirmed.
stretch
4th December 2007, 16:55
I think they are looking at senior players from Warragul, Drouin and Garfield to join their ranks. Have heard they have signed a couple from Cranbourne and a gun from Ballarat. I think clearences dont open til Feb 1st.
Pluggeroo
4th December 2007, 20:43
Cranbourne X2 --- Correct.
Ballarat --- Correct.
Another couple, more local, almost over the line.
Added to those players, we still have follow up meetings with another 30 or so players. It's an ongoing thing, as you would understand.
Stretch is right. Clearances dont open til Feb 1, so until then, we have recruited no one and lost no one.
Will reveal more when they come to hand. Wont be naming names yet, though.
Cheers
Plugger
bigpapagman
5th December 2007, 10:31
i get no love at all.
bullshit.
bigpapagman
5th December 2007, 10:33
Cranbourne X2 --- Correct.
Ballarat --- Correct.
Another couple, more local, almost over the line.
Added to those players, we still have follow up meetings with another 30 or so players. It's an ongoing thing, as you would understand.
Stretch is right. Clearances dont open til Feb 1, so until then, we have recruited no one and lost no one.
Will reveal more when they come to hand. Wont be naming names yet, though.
Cheers
Plugger
unless i fall under this one? :D
Budda 230
5th December 2007, 11:49
i get no love at all.
bullshit.
Unlucky.
Where were you this morning?
bigpapagman
5th December 2007, 12:05
internet was down, then my keyboard broke, then i had a meeting & then a long lunch.
Axe Man
5th December 2007, 12:12
internet was down, then my keyboard broke, then i had a meeting & then a long lunch.
Did you smash your keyboard out of frustration due to the internet being down and you not being able to get on big footy? That's the way I choose to picture it anyway.:D
bigpapagman
5th December 2007, 12:18
i knew someone was going to say that.
Budda 230
5th December 2007, 12:27
That's how I'd react! It's ****ing frustrating when the net is down! Hate it when I can't get on bigfooty or check the cricket scores.
bigpapagman
5th December 2007, 12:45
or even use the internet for work purposes.
Budda 230
5th December 2007, 12:49
or even use the internet for work purposes.
Nah, I can wait for that.
bigpapagman
5th December 2007, 13:40
yeah me too.
bigdukes
5th December 2007, 14:41
My mail is the coach has been talking to several Hampton Park and Frankston Pines players with 3 from the Pines being very interested. The players he is talking to would dominate Ellinbank competition. I played under Sinclair a few years ago and if wasn't retired would be there in a flash. By far the best pre season I have endured.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
5th December 2007, 15:01
My mail is the coach has been talking to several Hampton Park and Frankston Pines players with 3 from the Pines being very interested. The players he is talking to would dominate Ellinbank competition. I played under Sinclair a few years ago and if wasn't retired would be there in a flash. By far the best pre season I have endured.
frankston and pines are 2 totally diffrent sides so are they talking to players from both clubs or only one
goal sneak
6th December 2007, 05:37
There are 2 Frankston Pines (MPNFL) and Frankston Dolphins (VFL) longwarry.
bigpapagman
6th December 2007, 06:17
its a little bit serious for my body shape.
even canny said "this reminds me of preseason @ Essendon."
enough said.
bigpapagman
6th December 2007, 06:22
1km run.
Short Burst Intensity circuit.(sprinting, push ups, ab crunches, burpys, lunging, squats, squat jumps, short hurdles, stair sprints, etc etc) 4x 5minutes.
half an hour weight session
2 laps
then the balls come out.
Budda 230
6th December 2007, 06:42
1km run.
Short Burst Intensity circuit.(sprinting, push ups, ab crunches, burpys, lunging, squats, squat jumps, short hurdles, stair sprints, etc etc) 4x 5minutes.
2 laps
then the balls come out.
Who reckins there is gonna be some soft tissue problems at Darnum this year?
Hoggwash
6th December 2007, 07:00
Good point Budda, unless ya manage it properly you will burn out before the middle of the season and start to get injuries.
bigpapagman
6th December 2007, 07:12
you have to find the happy medium between getting fit & overdoing it.
i feel this is about halfway.
possibly close to the injury side.
Budda 230
6th December 2007, 07:35
I'm guessing Darnum aren't doing any type of recovery either. That is the only way the AFL clubs can get through such intense training at this time of the year.
bigpapagman
6th December 2007, 07:40
like swimming & shit?
Axe Man
6th December 2007, 07:41
1km run.
2 laps
then the balls come out.
Footy shorts a bit small are they bigpapa?
bigpapagman
6th December 2007, 07:42
actually they are....nick took all pairs of any decency to schoolies.
wore me u/16's shorts.
Budda 230
6th December 2007, 07:52
like swimming & shit?
Yeah. You probably should be having a 30 min warm down session after training too.
Themagicman
6th December 2007, 08:01
There are 2 Frankston Pines (MPNFL) and Frankston Dolphins (VFL) longwarry.
Think you'll find that there is The Pines(mpnfl), Frankston Bombers(mpnfl), Frankston YCW(mpnfl), and the Frankston Dolphins(vfl)
bigdukes
6th December 2007, 08:17
Pre season I did under him was tough, yes we did do recovery sessions as well, these were done on a weekend session usually. Always warmed down appropriately. We had a couple of minor soft tissue injuries and they were usually to the guys that didn't do the pre season, mainly the ones that rocked up in late Jan or Feb. Take it from a person that did a couple of pre seasons under him, I never played better footy before I started those pre seasons. The ones that usually don't like it are the overweight, lazy players who have never played the game fit. It's simple really, if you don't want to do it and just turn up in Feb, do that! The only problem I had with the guy was he didn't drink and stay back after a game long enough. But he got me the fittest I had ever been, so I always excused him for the other. After all I was there to play footy!
bigpapagman
6th December 2007, 08:32
nice perception. doesnt he drink?
bigdukes
6th December 2007, 09:11
Nah bigpapa, he used to. He obviously hasn't told you guys the reasons why he gave it up. His reasons are fair enough, although I just didn't find him very sociable, thats all. But he had a tough job with us, we were a rabble when he took us over, we had finished dead last 2 years in a row and within 3 seasons he had us in a grand final. I always knew why he kept his distance but a few of the players could never understand it.
archer
6th December 2007, 09:21
Nah bigpapa, he used to. He obviously hasn't told you guys the reasons why he gave it up. His reasons are fair enough, although I just didn't find him very sociable, thats all. But he had a tough job with us, we were a rabble when he took us over, we had finished dead last 2 years in a row and within 3 seasons he had us in a grand final. I always knew why he kept his distance but a few of the players could never understand it.
hi big dukes - what team did you play at that Brad coached?
Cheers
Arch
EDFL follower
6th December 2007, 09:24
If he can produce the same results at Darnum that would make 2009 the year that Darnum make the GF.
bigpapagman
6th December 2007, 09:30
ive sorta got that vibe.
bigpapagman
6th December 2007, 09:40
If he can produce the same results at Darnum that would make 2009 the year that Darnum make the GF.
thats the plan i believe.
archer
6th December 2007, 09:43
he wont be there in 2009 according to Big Dukes, he's moving on to gippsland power
bigpapagman
6th December 2007, 10:02
have heard that rumour.
and i have an inkling who might coach if he leaves.
saint leo
6th December 2007, 10:04
Jamie Cann, the greatest footballer to eva set foot on the Nilma Darnum football ground!
goal sneak
6th December 2007, 11:14
More chance of me walking on the moon.
bigpapagman
6th December 2007, 11:49
wouldnt speak too soon, goalsneak.
bigdukes
6th December 2007, 14:02
Hi Arch, I played under him at Rowville. He changed the whole professional outlook to footy there, and the club has never looked back. I'm not saying he'll definately be at Power in 2009, just heard that he had spoken with them, thats all. Was at Pakky training last night having a look at they had about 40 on the track under Dan O'Loughlin, he can seriously coach too I'm told.
bigpapagman
6th December 2007, 14:34
very intense footballer.
Pluggeroo
7th December 2007, 08:23
He did tell us what the go was at last year's camp. Very understandable.
He also has a tough job with us and I agree on your sentiments about the best pre-season I have ever done to begin the 2007 season. I often said to myself, "where was this guy 15 years ago?". I wish I wasnt at the wrong end of the cue when it comes to age and years left. I would have loved what we are doing now, back in 1990 coming into senior footy.
Like with you guys, he also keeps his distance. It's not a bad thing for him at least, because there is a clear line drawn in the sand about where he stands with his footballers. If a player has a problem with his stance, then they need to get over it.
And it's not the first time he has taken a club from rabble to Grand Finals/Premierships in a matter of three years. He also did it with Bateman's Bay too.
Cheers
Plugger
bigpapagman
7th December 2007, 08:54
agreed, he makes it very clear cut where you stand, and what the boundaries are.
goodie
8th December 2007, 16:51
had beers after we upset poowong by 10 goals this year.
love the bloke, very very good coach.
Pluggeroo
8th December 2007, 17:27
had beers after we upset poowong by 10 goals this year.
love the bloke, very very good coach.
Mayhap we might see you at pre-season training soon. It would be good to see you there. I have already lost another 4 kilos in the first 3 weeks.
Anyone who knows me, knows I dont really look after myself when it comes to the food department. If I dieted, I would probably have lost 8-10 kilos.
Get there goodie.
You are only letting yourself down. Give Basketball the flick. Its a shit sport with an ankle injury waiting to bite you on the ...... er..... ankle.
goodie
8th December 2007, 18:10
mate, i loved the first real session i did, buut like weller i was at schoolies last week so i oculdnt make it. monday is the last game for the year and i have already hinted that i wont be returning next year for footy.
since ive started basketball, playing cricket and walking alot more i've also lost 5 kilos.... i just dont know where from... lol.
cya on wedensday and then every monday and wedensday!!
i also think basketball provides a good avenue for fitness cause running around a track is boring as hell for me!!!
bigpapagman
10th December 2007, 06:20
so youre saying its short?
damn ankle biters.
goodie
10th December 2007, 11:51
what?
bigpapagman
10th December 2007, 11:55
IF SOMETHING BITES YOU ON THE ANKLE IT IS SAID TO BE SHORT.
like an ankle injury.
bigpapagman
11th December 2007, 08:01
i appologize for the usless post i made last, it makes no sense and really adds nothing to the board.
sorry guys.
bigpapagman
11th December 2007, 08:34
goodie was looged into my account.
Pluggeroo
11th December 2007, 14:26
Were you looking for your 10,000th post or something back then?
If that was the case, then ok, no probs.
However if it wasnt, then pull your head in...lol
bigpapagman
11th December 2007, 14:37
huh? im nearly at 4000.
and i was making some sort of shit joke.
im sorry.
Pluggeroo
11th December 2007, 19:22
huh? im nearly at 4000.
and i was making some sort of shit joke.
im sorry.
Your appology is accepted.
Now let's get this thread back onto the mighty Darnos.
bigpapagman
12th December 2007, 06:10
okay. carn.
goodie
14th December 2007, 10:23
lol
love this no one knows who darnos are picking up but yet i was re assured at training by the brains trust that we have / are close to signing some high profile players, local included yet no name dropping or any sight of them at training... waiting for clearences to open???
bigpapagman
14th December 2007, 10:26
except me. at the moment.
Pluggeroo
14th December 2007, 15:04
lol
love this no one knows who darnos are picking up but yet i was re assured at training by the brains trust that we have / are close to signing some high profile players, local included yet no name dropping or any sight of them at training... waiting for clearences to open???
You are correct Goodie.
There are still lots of players to speak to. Some will suprise others on this forum as they are from their clubs and they wouldnt expect that they would be talking to us. All instigated by them, of course, not us.
Not far from signing a couple of local lads from a surrounding leagues.
The G-Man is one of our first recruits and in the other post I made here, I neglected to mention the powerfully built forward as a great prospect for the Darnos in '08.
bigpapagman
17th December 2007, 07:11
thankyou kindly plugger.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
7th January 2008, 14:26
is ben cousins still a chance lol but seriously is there any word on new players other then robust forward matt gooden lol had to write that
bigpapagman
8th January 2008, 07:13
i love being robust.
no, expect more when clearances open.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
8th January 2008, 15:42
damm i laughed when i red that lol
bigpapagman
9th January 2008, 06:15
best thing Ken Moore has ever written.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
9th January 2008, 15:06
the only good thing he has ever wrote lol
bigpapagman
10th January 2008, 06:05
nah there were a coupla good things about me when i was at buln.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
10th January 2008, 17:44
na i mean he doesnt wriite that much good stuff in genral
bigpapagman
11th January 2008, 06:06
no, he really doesnt.
Pluggeroo
11th January 2008, 19:13
Most already know my thoughts about Ken Moore from other posts on this forum, however I can probably best sum him up by saying that he is:
"A KNOW-IT-ALL THAT KNOWS STUFF-ALL"
Hey Ken, if you are reading this, try coming more than 20 kms from Pakenham one day and attending a Darnum Home Game. Make yourself known in the rooms during the warm ups. Meet the committee during the half time break for a cuppa and a scone.
Here's another idea: Why dont you watch the game and report it (as you see it) in the paper, not the way someone else sees it. We might play shit. We might get flogged. Hell, we might even win. But at least it will be accurately reported. Not the dribble you come up with week after week.
Im sure that the Star News Group would love to see your shiny arse off the leather and out in the field some time.
lucifer1
12th January 2008, 09:12
Why would he bother going to watch Nilma (a bottom side) play when every week theres a ripper game on that includes the top teams. He does get out in the field but he would just rather watch Longwarry, Nyora,Catani,Bunyip or Cora Lynn playing each other
I know if i could only be present at one game on a saturday it sure as hell wouldnt be watching Nilma.
Pluggeroo
12th January 2008, 09:53
Why would he bother going to watch Nilma (a bottom side) play when every week theres a ripper game on that includes the top teams. He does get out in the field but he would just rather watch Longwarry, Nyora,Catani,Bunyip or Cora Lynn playing each other
I know if i could only be present at one game on a saturday it sure as hell wouldnt be watching Nilma.
Spoken like a true Nyora Supporter.
How we have short memories.
goal sneak
12th January 2008, 09:54
Bit harsh on Ken there Pluggero. He gets to matches each week. Reckon he would have been at 4 or 5 Lang lang games last year. The reason he doesn't go watch Nilma is because the paper he is writing for is pakenham based and therefore sales are going to be to areas like Goon, KWR, Lang Lang, Cora lynn, bunyip ect and not out towards warragul. Also as Lucifer has said he genarally reports on the match of the round and it has been a long time since Nilma has been involved in the match of the round.
torp
12th January 2008, 13:47
take it easy plugger, as gs said why would anyone in the pakenham district want to read about nilma darnum, i think they get the adequate coverage they deserve.
like a lot of people in the pakenham district, i buy the warragul gazette every week and i am disgusted by the match reports in that paper, only ever covering the warragul based teams, particularly buln even when they are playing against other lowly placed teams. but i would never get on here and bag out amlin or ken anderson or whoever writes for the paper.
and lucifer is not from nyora
Pluggeroo
12th January 2008, 15:39
I wont take it easy. Its not about the quantity of the info on Darnum. Its about the quality. I would rather him say nothing than lie.
He is paid very well to report on the footy among other things and should do so in a professional manner. This means at the very least having good sources, which it is plain to see he does not.
Sinclair and Patto have both been on the phone after things were misreported in his paper, a number of times.
So I say to you Ken: Come have a look one day. We'll be the team wearing Black with a Red sash, in case you dont know.
He will also be the absolute last person to know of any recruits that the club has simply because he got it wrong so often last year.
Saint
12th January 2008, 18:00
Maybe the reason he gets so many reports wrong is because a lot of clubs play so coy about what they're doing and either misprepresent themselves or say stuff about other clubs.
A lot of clubs say they have lots of new players when they don't. Also a lot of clubs sometimes mislead Ken or don't tell him the whole truth with their match reports, he has a very difficult job. Compared to the other local papers, the P-B Gazette does a great job in covering football and netball.
Eacha area has its own local paper with its own bias. The South Gippsland Sentinel report on Nyora games is written by a Nyora supporter, so there's very little reporting of opposition teams players etc.
They're trying to sell papers, so why on earth would a Pakenham-Berwick Gazette have Nilma v Nyora on the front or back page or any other mix of teams which are 50 km from the majority of the readership.
After this year's Grand Final, the back page was about the Nar Nar Goon juniors, not Nyora's record win, but that's the way it is.
lucifer1
12th January 2008, 22:22
What stuff that Ken wrote are you referring to Plugger?
What could he have possibly wrote that yourself, the pres and coach got so upset about. Can you let us know what he reported that was so false, i am actually interested to know.
If you cant tell us then i cant take your posts about it seriously.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
12th January 2008, 23:12
now look what we have gone and done bigpapagman
bigpapagman
13th January 2008, 05:03
Maybe the reason he gets so many reports wrong is because a lot of clubs play so coy about what they're doing and either misprepresent themselves or say stuff about other clubs.
A lot of clubs say they have lots of new players when they don't. Also a lot of clubs sometimes mislead Ken or don't tell him the whole truth with their match reports, he has a very difficult job. Compared to the other local papers, the P-B Gazette does a great job in covering football and netball.
Eacha area has its own local paper with its own bias. The South Gippsland Sentinel report on Nyora games is written by a Nyora supporter, so there's very little reporting of opposition teams players etc.
They're trying to sell papers, so why on earth would a Pakenham-Berwick Gazette have Nilma v Nyora on the front or back page or any other mix of teams which are 50 km from the majority of the readership.
After this year's Grand Final, the back page was about the Nar Nar Goon juniors, not Nyora's record win, but that's the way it is.
its called the Wonthaggi Football Club newsletter.
goodie
13th January 2008, 14:45
i think you would find that alot of people up this way by the pakky gazette just for the footy news etc. every week we have the EDFL pages up on a board in the rooms and thats what the majority of the discussion is about on a thursday night after training, the footy news.
i would just like more coverage of our club considering our paper does such a shit job of it, except for when we play at home, but they are written by the club so it doesnt really give an outsiders view on the game
valley_boy
13th January 2008, 18:03
believe me fellas when i say that compared to the L.V. Express, the warragul gazette and paky gazette are like the herald-sun. an absolute disgrace of a local rag for footy!:thumbsd::thumbsd::mad:
Pluggeroo
13th January 2008, 18:20
Although most of the crap he wrote was close to 7-8 months ago, one of the things that come to mind is his ability to report on how poorly the new recruits were doing, considering the fact that they pretty much kept us in games for most of the first 10 rounds we lost.
He could not have been further from the truth with regards to their form and contribution to the game.
Simply a case of trying to knock a club that has been down for so long, just in case they look like there might be a light at the end of the tunnel.
His comments about the Melbourne blokes in particular were obscene when you actually consider their contributions. After round 5, I didnt read any more of his diatribe, only heard more of the same from others who had.
http://www.starnewsgroup.com.au/story/40140
They trained only 1 night a week, yes, however all were as fit as the rest of us by this time.
http://www.starnewsgroup.com.au/story/40957
Probably had something to do with the fact that we lost 3 senior players to Beaconsfield at this point, or thereabouts, including our ruckman. You cant take a key defender and your No 1 ruckman out of a side and hope that all will be well the following week. It upset us for weeks, til we found Dillon from Drouin.
http://www.starnewsgroup.com.au/story/41430
Cann played with 40+ touches. The only game he missed this year was the Catani game, where if he had played, we may have been further in front before Catani woke up and it may have been beyond them. Only speculation of course.
Just a couple of examples that may have been avoided had he had the right sources, or attended the game.
Pluggeroo
13th January 2008, 18:41
believe me fellas when i say that compared to the L.V. Express, the warragul gazette and paky gazette are like the herald-sun. an absolute disgrace of a local rag for footy!:thumbsd::thumbsd::mad:
Agreed.
Or for anything else, for that matter.
Pakenham and Warragul eons ahead for sport coverage.
Saint
13th January 2008, 21:52
THe fact of the matter is.
The Pakenham Gazette will sell more copies by following the local teams. Ken's job is to sell the paper, not to cover the EDFL.
I'm sure he didn't just make up reports. I know he gets a lot of information from coaches or a contact within each club. Perhaps the people he was getting information off on those occasions was less than truthful or outright lied?
Either way, I'm sure Ken Moore couldn't give a stuff about Nilma, or Nyora, or Poowong, etc. He wouldn't have a go at them for a personal or vindictive reason.
bigpapagman
14th January 2008, 06:17
THe fact of the matter is.
The Pakenham Gazette will sell more copies by following the local teams. Ken's job is to sell the paper, not to cover the EDFL.
I'm sure he didn't just make up reports. I know he gets a lot of information from coaches or a contact within each club. Perhaps the people he was getting information off on those occasions was less than truthful or outright lied?
Either way, I'm sure Ken Moore couldn't give a stuff about Nilma, or Nyora, or Poowong, etc. He wouldn't have a go at them for a personal or vindictive reason.
thats the one!
saint leo
14th January 2008, 08:27
Plugger, i just read all those articles about darnum and i dont think anything ken wrote was wrong. He said "word has it" about the blokes training once a week. He can only go on what people tell him and from the first few weeks it look like nilma were unfit by the scoreboard. The bit about cann injured and he said he was "expected" to miss a few weeks. Someone on here said he had a jab every week so he was injured, i guess the cash he was on meant he could get a jab and play each week.
Ken does a good job and can only report on what he is told by the clubs and his other contacts. He cant go and watch every game of the year and there is no radio or tv so he does what he can do. Stop ya sooking about getting a bad deal, he gets things wrong with other clubs too.
Does it really matter what he says anyway, dont think it makes any difference to how ya play on a saturday does it?
You stuffed up and called lucifer a "typical nyora supporter". I think he is from catani. Everyone makes mistakes, just put up with it.
bigpapagman
14th January 2008, 08:54
Plugger, i just read all those articles about darnum and i dont think anything ken wrote was wrong. He said "word has it" about the blokes training once a week. He can only go on what people tell him and from the first few weeks it look like nilma were unfit by the scoreboard. The bit about cann injured and he said he was "expected" to miss a few weeks. Someone on here said he had a jab every week so he was injured, i guess the cash he was on meant he could get a jab and play each week.
Ken does a good job and can only report on what he is told by the clubs and his other contacts. He cant go and watch every game of the year and there is no radio or tv so he does what he can do. Stop ya sooking about getting a bad deal, he gets things wrong with other clubs too.
Does it really matter what he says anyway, dont think it makes any difference to how ya play on a saturday does it?
You stuffed up and called lucifer a "typical nyora supporter". I think he is from catani. Everyone makes mistakes, just put up with it.
now you're a typical nyora supporter.
saint leo
14th January 2008, 09:01
yep and plugger is a typical darnum supporter and your a typical blues/warragul/buln/dusties/darnum supporter. Ya got a club yet bigpapa?
goal sneak
14th January 2008, 09:29
yep and plugger is a typical darnum supporter and your a typical blues/warragul/buln/dusties/darnum supporter. Ya got a club yet bigpapa?
Haha post of the year
bigpapagman
14th January 2008, 09:59
you forgot cheltenham. u/10s to u/12's.
and i havent played for Darnum.
bigpapagman
14th January 2008, 10:00
well.
that would give me a less biased view, wouldnt it?
longworrytheonlywaytogo
14th January 2008, 14:46
well.
that would give me a less biased view, wouldnt it?
haha got him there
bigpapagman
14th January 2008, 15:02
thankyou, thankyou.
goal sneak
7th February 2008, 19:55
why is there are darnos 2008 thred. they will be a rabble like the last 100 years.
http://www.hobbiesplus.com.au/signspotters/wrongwaygoback0197.JPG
bigpapagman
8th February 2008, 06:11
dont count on it.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
9th February 2008, 09:13
i think they will supraise a few this year
goal sneak
9th February 2008, 09:39
They will be lucky to surprise the dusties.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
9th February 2008, 09:44
lol good call but seriously im not going to make any predictions of them making the finals until i find out who they have picked up
bigpapagman
11th February 2008, 06:45
agreed.
lo, lucky to surprise dusties.
Pluggeroo
11th February 2008, 14:55
why is there are darnos 2008 thred. they will be a rabble like the last 100 years.
As opposed to all the premierships and success that Lang Lang have had in the last 100 years.
bigpapagman
11th February 2008, 14:56
lol.
langy vs. darnum.
Pluggeroo
11th February 2008, 14:59
lol.
langy vs. darnum.
No contest.
We have actually won a couple since Lang Lang won their last 1 in.... ummmm... what was it? 1913 or something?
I think 2 world wars have been fought since they won their last premiership.