View Full Version : Official 2008 Buddy Draft Thread
Not reserved, but I think it would be good for the board if we could get some inside info, if she really wants to take him then she will
Swan was reserved by swanny36
nick_savo
6 Dec 2007, 22:02
No such thing as reserved
I just requested the he get Brown because itwould be good for the board
It doesnt mean he has him, other people could still pick him up
Pie eyed
6 Dec 2007, 22:21
Sory to keep you on a knife edge mightypies9.
Doing a bit of research.
Pie eyed picks....
No.31 Chris Dawes
Over to you mightypies9
mightypies9
6 Dec 2007, 22:23
thats okay, was hoping youd make my choice a bit easier by picking somoene i was choosing over but you didn't..
Mightypies9 chooses Josh Fraser :-)
Pie eyed
6 Dec 2007, 22:33
This is just like the real draft...except Collingwood gets all the good picks...lol...now that it is rolling along a bit.
The one. The only.
http://www.realfooty.com.au/ffximage/2007/04/21/GALL_PIES_SS5_gallery__336x400.jpg
Simon for me.
Pie eyed
6 Dec 2007, 22:45
Ok Mydarlingclementine now you'll have to cahnge your moniker....perhaps...
Perry Como
Ok Mydarlingclementine now you'll have to cahnge your moniker....perhaps...
Perry Como
Nah, Simon understands that he could never replace the great Jimmy Clement.
Simon's just happy to have a good time with his newly allocated buddy :thumbsu:
Swanny36
6 Dec 2007, 23:04
Hmm well I'll be nice and won't take Goldy just for MG13 :p
Josh or Swanny... Hmm :o
I'll go with Dane Swan :thumbsu:
you should have gone with JOSH.
jerry springer
7 Dec 2007, 06:52
Im off to work and they have banned bigfooty there on the net. so if optimax doesnt take him i will take obi-wan the turn over machine when it gets to me after him
cheers
Snag Breac
7 Dec 2007, 07:16
Reading this thread reminds me of the biblical story of the 2 women who were fighting over who owned a baby. One woman had rolled over onto her baby during the night and smothered it, and wanted the other baby instead. When they were brought before King Solomon for a judgement he took a sword, told them to lay down the baby and suggested he could cut it in half and share it between them. Obviously the real mother offered to give up her child.
Now think of the mess at the Lexus Centre if we had to share Dale, or Presti, or Rusling around........
What about a Buddy-Buddy draft Nick? I mean twin reporters, to keep everybody happy? If anyone wants to help with Rocca just let me know.....
MagpieGirl_13
7 Dec 2007, 09:02
Ah yes, Snag. After going back & reading over all the posts I can now see the similarities between that story & this board!
I would rather someone else take Dale rather than chop him in half! lol
Reading this thread reminds me of the biblical story of the 2 women who were fighting over who owned a baby. One woman had rolled over onto her baby during the night and smothered it, and wanted the other baby instead. When they were brought before King Solomon for a judgement he took a sword, told them to lay down the baby and suugested he could cut it in half and share it between them. Obviously the real mother offered to give up her child.
Although that story certainly has some merit in the metaphorical sense, it always seemed to be a little far-fetched to me.
I mean, what on earth was the impostor going to do with half a baby?
Although that story certainly has some merit in the metaphorical sense, it always seemed to be a little far-fetched to me.
I mean, what on earth was the impostor going to do with half a baby?
Isn't it supposed to suggest that the real mother would be quicker to save the baby than the fake mother? I'm reasonably sure neither would want half a baby... or are you kidding?? :rolleyes:
I was partly kidding...but I think the story goes that only the real mother would rather give up her child than have it killed...I mean, wouldn't the impostor as well? Or are we to believe that a woman, albeit not the real mother, would rather a child be cut in two than be given to someone else?
I don't know, I never bought it.
nick_savo
7 Dec 2007, 09:51
Optimax is up and if Optimax doesn't take O'Bree, jerry_springer will take him next up
EXTRA TIME
optimax choose player number 40 some one that cops a bad wrap and keeps trying, Chris "The bear" Bryan
http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff48/optimaxxis/BRYAN.jpg
ben Kenobi the master of the force is all yours jerry springer
nick_savo
7 Dec 2007, 10:13
Swanny36 pmed me his top five but his top 4 were gone so I gave him his fifth pick
campbell023 is up
Snag Breac
7 Dec 2007, 10:18
I was partly kidding...but I think the story goes that only the real mother would rather give up her child than have it killed...I mean, wouldn't the impostor as well? Or are we to believe that a woman, albeit not the real mother, would rather a child be cut in two than be given to someone else?
I don't know, I never bought it.
Exactly so - but the stories were designed for a less sophisticated time, and presented in fairly simplistic terms. Don't believe it's possible to roll over and smother your baby unless you're blind drunk. Never did like the bible anyway - too longwinded. Apart from the psalms, which are rippers.
What's the story Optimax? Want to share Rocca?
nick_savo
7 Dec 2007, 10:20
Dont share, I rekon just keep it as it is
Snag Breac
7 Dec 2007, 10:31
Dont share, I rekon just keep it as it is
Was just hoping that somebody like Opti would fill me in on what actually happens at any given match.:o
campbell023
7 Dec 2007, 10:48
Ok i am up.
With pick number 23, i will be taking Sir Scott Burns:thumbsu:
Pie eyed
7 Dec 2007, 10:53
EXTRA TIME
optimax choose player number 40 some one that cops a bad wrap and keeps trying, Chris "The bear" Bryan
Bloody good on ya Optimax...Obi was next on my list if did not get Dawes or Fraser...
Hope he has a great yaer.
Tarkyn_24
7 Dec 2007, 11:00
you should have gone with JOSH.
scotty woulda snapped him up anyway
nick_savo
7 Dec 2007, 11:03
Dazman is up, is he online?
Tarkyn_24
7 Dec 2007, 11:03
Did the majestic even post in here or did Tarks just say he would be in it
I'll ask him soon. He hasnt posted:o
Tarkyn_24
7 Dec 2007, 11:05
Should never have slipped that far IMO, nice pick-up
Was my second choice, there
luvlicca
7 Dec 2007, 11:36
EXTRA TIME
Good Choice Optimax!! If someone had stolen Mxay from me he was next on my list!!! I love Bear!! He is such a nice bloke!! Great person to talk too!!! REally down to earth I found!!!
MagpieGirl_13
7 Dec 2007, 11:43
http://img524.imageshack.us/img524/4397/svgoldsackrk2.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
Thought I should post one of the many pictures of MoneyBags!!
Snag Breac
7 Dec 2007, 12:15
http://img524.imageshack.us/img524/4397/svgoldsackrk2.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
Thought I should post one of the many pictures of MoneyBags!!
Tyson takes a Titanic mark!
MagpieGirl_13
7 Dec 2007, 12:21
Tyson takes a Titanic mark!
Love it!!:thumbsu:
Snag Breac
7 Dec 2007, 15:27
What about SirLothie? He's been red-carded and can't be reached for love nor money. Maybe you could reach him through Jabso or VinnieV Nick?
Was just hoping that somebody like Opti would fill me in on what actually happens at any given match.:o
wil do mate ill help out
jerry springer
7 Dec 2007, 15:52
cheers mate.:thumbsu:
Shakermaker94
7 Dec 2007, 17:17
can we have a list of order and whos been taken
nick_savo
7 Dec 2007, 17:18
First post
popathon
8 Dec 2007, 01:20
hurry up biatches i need my last pick :o
MagpieGirl_13
8 Dec 2007, 10:20
Can we start posting our player's threads in the new board?
Does it have to be in any particuler order?
nick_savo
8 Dec 2007, 10:21
Make you thread like this
#43 - Martin Clarke
but with your players number and name :P
Let's keep this moving.
How much longer has Dazman got?
nick_savo
8 Dec 2007, 10:39
About half an hour
Give Dazza Toovey. That will make his day:D
But, dazman has not yet posted in here so how is he to know it is his go?
He also only posted once in the sign up thread.
I think he was keen on Ryan Cook. His signature said that anyway.
Well in that case we should give him cookie and keep this thing rolling.
nick_savo
8 Dec 2007, 11:34
Moeys Magpies is up, Dazman can post who he wants when he is online next
As i have lucky pick #43 i was wondering if anyone knew what the Pies were planning on doing with the last spot available on the rookie list. It has been said pot #44 is TBA.
Are Collingwood planning on promoting someone training with the club or picking up someone in the rookie draft on tuesday?
The Majestic
8 Dec 2007, 13:53
Is it to late for me to pick someone up? Sorry I haven't picked I was on the West Coast of Tasmania and have been packing. If it's not I am thinking of taking either Holland, Iles, or McCarthy.
Well last season I took Holland so maybe I'll get on the Apple Boat and take Sammy Iles, he might be a former Clarence boy but I still like the kid.
nick_savo
8 Dec 2007, 16:11
Tell me who you want and I will add it to the list mate
Dale Didak #134
8 Dec 2007, 16:13
I think he wants Iles
I'm gonna go with Brad Dick
The Majestic
8 Dec 2007, 20:48
Tell me who you want and I will add it to the list mate
Sam Iles.
cheers. :)
Tarkyn_24
8 Dec 2007, 22:01
Is it to late for me to pick someone up? Sorry I haven't picked I was on the West Coast of Tasmania and have been packing. If it's not I am thinking of taking either Holland, Iles, or McCarthy.
Well last season I took Holland so maybe I'll get on the Apple Boat and take Sammy Iles, he might be a former Clarence boy but I still like the kid.
Oh yeah, Maj, I tried to get a hold of you. I signed you up for this cos it's the kind of thing you like.
The Majestic
8 Dec 2007, 22:58
Oh yeah, Maj, I tried to get a hold of you. I signed you up for this cos it's the kind of thing you like.
No worries bud.
I am going to take a more active role in it, this year then I did last season.
Tarkyn_24
8 Dec 2007, 23:14
Yeah, no one really followed through last year.
nick_savo
9 Dec 2007, 12:26
Moeys Magpies didnt post in time so, Chrisrocks53 is up now
Snag Breac
9 Dec 2007, 12:54
Are any of you buddy reporters planning to go to training next Friday morning (assuming it's scheduled then)?
nick_savo
9 Dec 2007, 12:56
Yeh, Will probly try head down if its on
The Majestic
9 Dec 2007, 12:59
I wish I could get along, being in Tassie and all I'll be back in Melbourne mid Jan though...though they'd probably be on their break or something.
Tarkyn_24
9 Dec 2007, 13:00
Are any of you buddy reporters planning to go to training next Friday morning (assuming it's scheduled then)?
If someone can get me a flight over... :(
The Majestic
9 Dec 2007, 13:21
Though maybe someone who goes to training a lot can provide a little info for the buddies on how their buddy is doing at training? :)
MagpieGirl_13
9 Dec 2007, 13:28
I wish I could! but... it's a bit too far to go. :(
If anyone who is going, maybe have a little peek at Goldsack for me:p
I reckon you should try and put all the players numbers in order on the Buddy Board because it would be that much easier.
nick_savo
9 Dec 2007, 14:27
you cant, it goes by the last one that was posted in is on top
The Majestic
9 Dec 2007, 14:34
Though you could have a Thread with direct links to each buddy though, that can be in order since you can edit it in that way. The threads you can't, you can however make boards that are in line with the numbers but that's going to far.
PieLebo87
9 Dec 2007, 16:29
I'll make it down, can I get a bit more details about that session? I'd rather be with the handful of BF buddies that'll be down there then on my own, so we should all do our reports as a group.... like back at school, so I dont fail haha
bradrowe#32
9 Dec 2007, 17:45
Come on people, start picking players!
nick_savo
9 Dec 2007, 17:51
Chrisrocks53 is up, talk to him about it
nick_savo
9 Dec 2007, 19:20
Got a PM from Chrisrocks53 and he is taking Ryan Cook
Dale Didak #134 sent me his top 5, Ryan was his 4th pick and his top 3 were gone so I will give him his 5th pick in Danny Stanley
Also got sirlothie picks and he has McCarthy
Bay Pie is up now :thumbsu:
nick_savo
9 Dec 2007, 19:28
Was waiting for someone to pick him up
PendlePie, its your pick
Was waiting for someone to pick him up
PendlePie, its your pick
He is still in our best 22. Living in QLD I only get to see TV games so I wouldn't have the same amount of info on the VFL boys.
He'd be filthy on himself for the way he finished the year and I'd expect him to be training the house down at the moment.
Snag Breac
9 Dec 2007, 19:46
I'll make it down, can I get a bit more details about that session? I'd rather be with the handful of BF buddies that'll be down there then on my own, so we should all do our reports as a group.... like back at school, so I dont fail haha
If there's training on Friday I'll be there, if God spares me. So come and stand with me, and we'll to try to look as if we know what we're doing. You'll be able to spot me. I'll be the one trying to get any professional photographers hanging around to show me how to work my camera. :(Don't know why I bother. I've already got loads of pics and no skill at uploading them.
I'll watch as many players as possible, for absent friends. I just wish the players would take themselves off to the other end of the field.
Check the training times on the C'wood site - under News or Info or similar.
Thoolenator
10 Dec 2007, 13:38
Cool, this is the incognito pick 28 here, thank you for assisting with my selections all, particularly SB! :cool:
Must scoot through, have a guided tour of The Ancient Temple of Appolon, let's hope it isn't a set-up from the BF Feds... :(
Dale Didak #134
10 Dec 2007, 16:34
Got a PM from Chrisrocks53 and he is taking Ryan Cook
Dale Didak #134 sent me his top 5, Ryan was his 4th pick and his top 3 were gone so I will give him his 5th pick in Danny Stanley
Also got sirlothie picks and he has McCarthy
Bay Pie is up now :thumbsu:
So I get Stanners.
Thanks mate, terrific - seriously
PieLebo87
10 Dec 2007, 16:55
HELP! Didaka has done a few Didak pics for me, but how do I upload them onto a post? I only know how to upload pics from google searches. How do you upload pics from your own drive?
Also, if I want to add statistics and tables onto my personalised thread, how do I get a neat one like Ive seen a few others do.
Thanks in advance.
PieLebo87
10 Dec 2007, 17:25
Hmmmm I cant find the training timetable for Friday, can anyone assist, I'm very keen to attend.
MagpieGirl_13
10 Dec 2007, 17:28
Hmmmm I cant find the training timetable for Friday, can anyone assist, I'm very keen to attend.
I could hepl but What do you mean by timetable???
PieLebo87
10 Dec 2007, 17:56
I could hepl but What do you mean by timetable???
What time I need to be there, just before they start, and when they finish.
Also, does anyone know if there is parking there? Or nearby?
MagpieGirl_13
10 Dec 2007, 18:50
According to the Collingwood website, it starts at 9am. But that's about all I know, could change or whatever...
Optimax
10 Dec 2007, 18:54
According to the Collingwood website, it starts at 9am. But that's about all I know, could change or whatever...
Wednesday 12 December - 9am @ Gosch's Paddock
Friday 14 December - 9am @ Gosch's Paddock
they are this weeks training times, ill be there wednesday unless something extreme happens, so if i get there their will be a report and pics. Just make sure thos of you going you check teh dates otehrwise like last monday you'll get there and the place is deserted lol.
usually goes until about 11.30-12, obvisously some players leave earlier, There is parking up the road slightly but its pay parking, id advise train it to joliment and tak ethe five minute walk past the MCC.
Can't believe Ben reid is still available. Was going to take him if my pick wasn't in the top 3 or 4.
bradrowe#32
10 Dec 2007, 19:05
Can't believe Ben reid is still available. Was going to take him if my pick wasn't in the top 3 or 4.
He's my first preference, but I'm waiting for PendlePie to pick. Get on with it!:D
nick_savo
10 Dec 2007, 19:08
PendlePie has 20 minutes left and then I have the next 3 peoples prefrences after that, so in about 20 minutes Shakermaker will be up
Sorry Bradrowe but I doubt he will be available for your pick :(
PieLebo87
10 Dec 2007, 19:18
HELP! Didaka has done a few Didak pics for me, but how do I upload them onto a post? I only know how to upload pics from google searches. How do you upload pics from your own drive?
Also, if I want to add statistics and tables onto my personalised thread, how do I get a neat one like Ive seen a few others do.
Thanks in advance
nick_savo
10 Dec 2007, 19:21
You cant upload them from your own drive unless you host them through a wedsite like www.photobucket.com
You could get the url from the thread he posted them in already
bradrowe#32
10 Dec 2007, 19:21
PendlePie has 20 minutes left and then I have the next 3 peoples prefrences after that, so in about 20 minutes Shakermaker will be up
Sorry Bradrowe but I doubt he will be available for your pick :(
That's cool. Did you get my list?
nick_savo
10 Dec 2007, 19:22
That's cool. Did you get my list?
Sure did buddy
nick_savo
10 Dec 2007, 19:26
First post - updated
Shakermaker94 is up.....
And Reid is gone.
I almost had him at pick 24. Had it up to the point where his name was written down ready to be submitted but had a late change to Bradley Dick because I thought he'd get more of a chance in the 1's and give me more of a chance to report on him.
nick_savo
10 Dec 2007, 21:23
PendlePie has pulled out, now looking for a replacment......
Shakermaker94
10 Dec 2007, 22:45
Pick 34 my pick. Kevin Dyas
PendlePie has pulled out, now looking for a replacment......
Can I take his pick?
Pick #43 is really starting to annoy me... this is taking forever. I want Rhyce (and i reckon I deserve him!!!) - i've been so patient
nick_savo
11 Dec 2007, 09:49
Seeings as we struggled to get the 44 in the first place, I will upgrade your pick to where PendlePie is
We are still looking for a replacment, so ask someone if they would like to join.
I only did it because you were first in
Skeetz is up
bradrowe#32
11 Dec 2007, 10:11
Sure did buddy
Cheers :thumbsu:
Looks like I've got Egan. Happy with that.
I have been patient too. But I’m getting sick of waiting now. I say you give everyone 24 hours from now to finalize the list.
It's a little frustrating to see someone below me get bumped above me when I PM’d my choices at the begging.
nick_savo
11 Dec 2007, 11:04
The way I have done that is quite unfair, sorry to change things Smoky but I am going to bump everyone up one spot and whoever the new person that is to join, they can have the last pick
I feel bad now :( i'm happy for smoky to keep Rhyce as i probaly wouldn't have picked him anyway. I just want people to hurry and make there choice already.
nick_savo
11 Dec 2007, 11:21
Well now I dont know what to do........
Yeah i know i'm not having a go at you, you've done a top job.:thumbsu: Maybe give everyone thats left 24 or 48 hours to post there choice, i think that's more then enough time otherwise this could drag on for another week.