View Full Version : Magpie Buddy Images
MagpieGirl_13
10 Dec 2007, 14:03
Didn't think you'd object to Dale getting in the way.
Not at all...:p
Snag Breac
10 Dec 2007, 14:03
This might be him too. Who's the curly-top blonde?
http://i11.tinypic.com/716vexc.jpg
Snag Breac
10 Dec 2007, 14:05
No, that's Pendles, isn't it?
MagpieGirl_13
10 Dec 2007, 14:06
No, that's pendlebury.
I think the blonde one is Danny Nicholls.
luvlicca
10 Dec 2007, 15:10
Have you got the images larger or only this size?
I do but they hae watermarks in them lol will they still work??
Optimax
10 Dec 2007, 15:14
Just a qucik question looking for images of Bryan but cant find any on getty images or view images any other site i should try?
luvlicca
10 Dec 2007, 15:17
Why thank you for all the lovely choices I have!! Bloody fantastic!! I love it!!!! Didaka you are a star!! I love what you have done with them all!!!
I think Ill use one for every round haha!!!
MagpieGirl_13
10 Dec 2007, 15:18
Just a qucik question looking for images of Bryan but cant find any on getty images or view images any other site i should try?
Yeah, here's a few that I use when getting pics of Thomas:p
http://www.gspimages.com.au/
http://www.newsphotos.com.au/SearchResults.asp
http://www.fairfaxphotos.com/consumer/search.php?rs=0
:thumbsu:
luvlicca
10 Dec 2007, 15:19
Optimax try newsphotos and afl photos!!
Optimax
10 Dec 2007, 15:21
Thanks guys
luvlicca
10 Dec 2007, 15:38
Yeah, here's a few that I use when getting pics of Thomas:p
http://www.gspimages.com.au/
http://www.newsphotos.com.au/SearchResults.asp
http://www.fairfaxphotos.com/consumer/search.php?rs=0
:thumbsu:
SNAP!!! We were thinking the same haha!!
MagpieGirl_13
10 Dec 2007, 15:43
SNAP!!! We were thinking the same haha!!
I think that's called girl power!!!:D
Dale Didak #134
10 Dec 2007, 17:09
Can you make one of Stanners, please?
luvlicca
10 Dec 2007, 17:55
I think that's called girl power!!!:D
OMG Your right haha!!!
Daniel Stanley for dale_didak
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/stanley.jpg?t=1197277618
Another Neon for Swanny
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/davis.jpg?t=1197330245
Swanny36
11 Dec 2007, 10:48
Another Neon for Swanny
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/davis.jpg?t=1197330245
thanks heaps man that is awesome...
Swanny36
11 Dec 2007, 11:33
Does Anyone know why my buddy image isnt working on my buddy profile.
scottyD
11 Dec 2007, 12:05
Well done Didaka!
Does Anyone know why my buddy image isnt working on my buddy profile.
Should be working if it's the one I did, because the images are showing in this thread.
Try and copy/paste it again, and if it doesn't work i'll give you and image code.
Swanny36
11 Dec 2007, 20:08
Should be working if it's the one I did, because the images are showing in this thread.
Try and copy/paste it again, and if it doesn't work i'll give you and image code.
nah its still not working
Strange. It's working for me.
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/davis.jpg
I'll send some instruction to host the image to your PM.
Cjkirbs19
12 Dec 2007, 21:57
Didaka, would you be able to do a image of Nathan j Brown for me?
And i dont want to sound unappreciative or picky, but could you make it look as if its glossy, similar to the Didak one you did, eg not too many effects etc. IF not, go for what you think looks best all the ones have been good so far
Browny for Cjkirbs19
This is what I came up with due to there not being a great deal of exposure for Nathan Brown on the web. I added a merge of 2 photos, but I can clean the back one up if you dislike.
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/brown1-1.jpg?t=1197462359
Cjkirbs19
13 Dec 2007, 01:24
Nah very happy mate!!!! Beautifully done
Hey didaka, would you be able to make me one for young Macaffer if possible.
nick_savo
14 Dec 2007, 18:00
hey didaka
what effect is it that makes them sort of see through?
Swanny36
14 Dec 2007, 18:09
hey didaka
what effect is it that makes them sort of see through?
where it says background, Layer1, Layer2,Layer3, etc.
its the fill effect.
the lower it is the more see through the picture will be...
That is correct
05V6z9whxfY
Macaffer for Dooda
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/Untitled-1-3.jpg?t=1197696509
thanks dids
can anyone tell me if that worked
Optimax
15 Dec 2007, 15:57
thanks dids
can anyone tell me if that worked
it worked mate
MagpieGirl_13
17 Dec 2007, 13:16
Didaka, could you please make a Ryan Lonie one?
Snag Breac
17 Dec 2007, 13:22
:thumbsu:Didaka, could you please make a Ryan Lonie one?
And could you please make a Kevin Dyas one for the Kevin Dyas Club thread? I've just posted a few pictures of him in there. And I'll shower a thousand Irish blessings on your head..... whether you want them or not.:p
Mr Lonie for magpiegirl
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/Ryan-Lonie.jpg?t=1197863327
MagpieGirl_13
17 Dec 2007, 16:07
Mr Lonie for magpiegirl
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/Ryan-Lonie.jpg?t=1197863327
Thanks Didaka!!!
You're awesome!:thumbsu:
DThomas
19 Dec 2007, 14:26
I got bored last week and I had a go at making one of Medders so here it is.
http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n27/Fluffyducky/paulmedhurst13.jpg
DThomas
19 Dec 2007, 14:58
And I made another of Goldsack
http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n27/Fluffyducky/tysongoldsack3.jpg
DThomas
19 Dec 2007, 15:42
Here's one of Daisy
http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n27/Fluffyducky/dalethomas1184.jpg
luvlicca
19 Dec 2007, 20:23
Ok DThomas - Nick Maxwell please haha!!
I love seeing everyone elses versions its wicked!!! Especially seeing as I cant do it myself haha!!!
DThomas
20 Dec 2007, 09:00
Ok DThomas - Nick Maxwell please haha!!
I love seeing everyone elses versions its wicked!!! Especially seeing as I cant do it myself haha!!!
Err i'll try I didn't think I would be taking requests but if I can do it i'll post it up ok.
DThomas
20 Dec 2007, 09:34
Ok Maxwell is done
http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n27/Fluffyducky/nickmaxwell5.jpg
DThomas
20 Dec 2007, 10:13
Made a Trav Cloke one just before
http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n27/Fluffyducky/traviscloke6.jpg
DThomas
20 Dec 2007, 12:05
Here's a Pendles one
http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n27/Fluffyducky/scottpendlebury6.jpg
nick_savo
20 Dec 2007, 12:18
Can you please post the pic you used for the pendlebury one
DThomas
20 Dec 2007, 14:35
Ok here's the original pic of Pendles I used. But I cropped it down a little bit for the image I made.
http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n27/Fluffyducky/scottpendlebury5.jpg
nick_savo
20 Dec 2007, 14:36
Ok here's the original pic of Pendles I used. But I cropped it down a little bit for the image I made.
http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n27/Fluffyducky/scottpendlebury5.jpg
Thanks for that mate :thumbsu:
DThomas
20 Dec 2007, 15:28
DIDS
http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n27/Fluffyducky/alandidak12.jpg
These are all great:thumbsu:
Can someone please help me out with an image of John Anthony?
Thanks guys:)
MagpieGirl_13
23 Dec 2007, 22:59
These are all great:thumbsu:
Can someone please help me out with an image of John Anthony?
Thanks guys:)
What type of image?
one like the ones above? or just a normal pic of him?
JA
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/Anthony.jpg?t=1198456622
I was mucking around on photoshop and made these quick rough things for Thomas.
http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/2782/dtthingcopyredfn4.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
http://img86.imageshack.us/img86/5969/dtthingblackcj0.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
I'm not that great at photo shop but I found something on the net showing you how to do this and it's quite easy. I don't know how to make the black bits of his face different colours to get that Andy Warhol Che Guerra type thing happening though.
I was mucking around on photoshop and made these quick rough things for Thomas.
http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/2782/dtthingcopyredfn4.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
http://img86.imageshack.us/img86/5969/dtthingblackcj0.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
I'm not that great at photo shop but I found something on the net showing you how to do this and it's quite easy. I don't know how to make the black bits of his face different colours to get that Andy Warhol Che Guerra type thing happening though.
They look awesome Jabso:thumbsu:
What was the site that tells you how to do that? I might make some of my own:)
Snag Breac
1 Jan 2008, 18:33
There's no danger at all of me managing to make one myself; but if anyone would like to make one for the Rocca Buddy Thread, I'd be grateful, and you'd get full credit.:)
http://www.escrappers.com/silkscreen.htm
I want to know how to this with different colours though.
These are the type of images soccer supporter groups especially in South America have on giant banners.
Swanny36
2 Jan 2008, 13:36
i might have a go at a few more
Snag Breac
6 Jan 2008, 18:44
This is the thread, Ed D
luvlicca
17 Jan 2008, 18:26
Hey guys,
I got photoshop for xmas, and I am having trouble trying to find the right tool to cut pics out and to merge more than one picture together. Can anyone give us a hand!!!
Thanks!!!
scottyD
17 Jan 2008, 18:29
Layer via copy?
To cut around images you can either use the eraser or lassoo tools.
If you want to merge images you can simply pile them up on top of each other and play with the opacity and what not.
Also a good hint. Go and google free photoshop brushes and then upload them to photoshop. You can do the same with patterns.
luvlicca
17 Jan 2008, 21:30
thanks guys!! now i can give it a go lol!!! what i was doing wasnt really looking very good at all!!!
Snag Breac
18 Jan 2008, 11:03
thanks guys!! now i can give it a go lol!!! what i was doing wasnt really looking very good at all!!!
Welcome back, luvlicca. Where have you been? Did you see the lovely Maxy shot in swiftdog's "hotness" thread?
luvlicca
18 Jan 2008, 14:36
Welcome back, luvlicca. Where have you been? Did you see the lovely Maxy shot in swiftdog's "hotness" thread?
Been having problems with my net!! I hate phone companies they are all the same!! assholes lol!!
No I havent but I will go and have a look now lol!!!
TRAVCLOKE#32
3 Oct 2008, 17:05
Do you reckon you could make a Jaxson Barham one with this pic?
http://i464.photobucket.com/albums/rr10/Robbo29/43barham1.jpg
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/Untitled-2-62.gif
Snag Breac
3 Oct 2008, 19:25
Didaka photoshopped out the moustache.:thumbsu:
TRAVCLOKE#32
3 Oct 2008, 23:48
haha it a ripper of a porno moe isn't it.
Thanks Didaka