View Full Version : Magpie Buddy Images
didaka
6th December 2007, 12:17
If you want an image for your Magpies buddy, request them here.
I'm not the best photoshopper going around, but if you are keen on one and you don't mind the job, then ask and I shall do them for you.
Here's a couple i've done already.
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/Untitled-9.gif?t=1196907095
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/Untitled-11.gif?t=1196908862
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/maxwell-1.gif?t=1196911014
MagpieGirl_13
6th December 2007, 12:29
Yep. Sign me up for one, don't know who I've got yet but will post later when I know.
They're awesome!!!!!:thumbsu:
Thanks
Bloben
6th December 2007, 12:32
Could you please have a crack at Cameron Wood??
I may have a go too when I get a bit more time to be artistic. Found it hard to get too many pictures on him at this stage too so if anyone knows a better way than searching on google images let me know!
Snag Breac
6th December 2007, 12:34
I may have a go too when I get a bit more time to be artistic. Found it hard to get too many pictures on him at this stage too so if anyone knows a better way than searching on google images let me know!
But how would I get it on my posts if you did one on Rocca, Didaka?
MagpieGirl_13
6th December 2007, 12:59
Th following websites I've found pretty good when getting pics of Dale Thomas (for my own enjoment):
http://www.gspimages.com.au/
http://www.newsphotos.com.au/SearchResults.asp
http://www.fairfaxphotos.com/consumer/search.php?rs=0
http://www.gettyimages.com/Home.aspx?esource=googAUS_Getty_Brand&kw=aus+getty+images&country=usa
Don't know if they have a lot of pics of wood but it's worth a try.
nick_savo
6th December 2007, 13:06
Would love one for my man Marty, good work mate they look great
didaka
6th December 2007, 13:08
But how would I get it on my posts if you did one on Rocca, Didaka?
I will make it, display it in this thread, and when you set-up your thread, just copy and paste the pic into the first message.
Bloben
6th December 2007, 13:10
Th following websites I've found pretty good when getting pics of Dale Thomas (for my own enjoment):
http://www.gspimages.com.au/
http://www.newsphotos.com.au/SearchResults.asp
http://www.fairfaxphotos.com/consumer/search.php?rs=0
http://www.gettyimages.com/Home.aspx?esource=googAUS_Getty_Brand&kw=aus+getty+images&country=usa
Don't know if they have a lot of pics of wood but it's worth a try.
Thanks heaps :thumbsu::thumbsu:
didaka
6th December 2007, 13:28
Cam Wood
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/wood.gif?t=1196915309
Bloben
6th December 2007, 13:33
Leanardo Didaka!!!
Cheers mate it looks fantastic!
medhurstISGOD
6th December 2007, 14:14
oi, do Medhurst;)
Snag Breac
6th December 2007, 14:30
I will make it, display it in this thread, and when you set-up your thread, just copy and paste the pic into the first message.
Glorious! You deserve a salary.
Optimax
6th December 2007, 14:37
Glorious! You deserve a salary.
please note didaka as much as u are doing a good job and you do deserve a salary you will NOT be getting a salary.
Lol sorry man
Swanny36
6th December 2007, 15:00
i'll let you know when i find out who i get.
Snag Breac
6th December 2007, 15:03
Special request Didaka. When you get around to giving Rocca a photo-makeover, could you please not include the portion of the Oz flag that has the British flag in it? Plenty of Southern Cross, if you can manage it.
And make him look epic.:)
scottyD
6th December 2007, 15:45
I want Heater badly so yer... will let you know
didaka
6th December 2007, 16:17
Marty Clarke for nick_savo
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/martin.gif?t=1196925393 (javascript:void(0);)
luvlicca
6th December 2007, 16:19
If you want an image for your Magpies buddy, request them here.
I'm not the best photoshopper going around, but if you are keen on one and you don't mind the job, then ask and I shall do them for you.
Here's a couple i've done already.
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/Untitled-9.gif?t=1196907095
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/Untitled-11.gif?t=1196908862
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/maxwell-1.gif?t=1196911014
Your the bestest Didaka!!! Thanks heaps man!!! I love it!!! :)
didaka
6th December 2007, 16:19
please note didaka as much as u are doing a good job and you do deserve a salary you will NOT be getting a salary.
Lol sorry man
You mean no pay.....bah:D
didaka
6th December 2007, 16:32
Rocca for Snag
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/rocca.gif?t=1196926247
luvlicca
6th December 2007, 16:34
Your very clever Didaka!!! They really look awesome!!!
didaka
6th December 2007, 16:46
Medhurst for Medhurst:D
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/medhurst.gif?t=1196927113
didaka
6th December 2007, 16:49
Your very clever Didaka!!! They really look awesome!!!
Meh, i'm no hero, i just like to beat people up.......i mean mess with images on my computer.
scottyD
6th December 2007, 17:40
Mad as!
What effects are you using on photoshop?
didaka
6th December 2007, 17:43
Mad as!
What effects are you using on photoshop?
I just sort of experiment with alot of them, and try to come up with something that looks satisfactory. So basically they're all done differently.
scottyD
6th December 2007, 17:46
Do you have photoshop 4?
What effect makes them merge together?
Snag Breac
6th December 2007, 17:51
Rocca for Snag
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/rocca.gif?t=1196926247
This is the one didaka - the definitive image of the glory that is Rocca!
No Eddie Maguire, you can't have it for the official Collingwood website. It's all ours - here on the BF Collingwood Buddy Board.
Thank you didaka, and may the Gods of Ireland and Croatia (?)
smile upon your player in 2008.
Really hope it wasn't Macedonia....:rolleyes::o:(:p
didaka
6th December 2007, 17:54
Do you have photoshop 4?
What effect makes them merge together?
I have CS3 (which I hacked bwahahahahahahaha).
Basically to merge them I assort the images myself so they are overlapping and fiddle with the opacity, density and colors of the image so that I get a faded overlapping effect, and then I stylize the photos to give them different textures coloring and so on. I use things like gradients and what not to make sure I have an even color if I need it.
It takes practise to understand the program but when you're used to it, it then becomes easy. I'm keeping the same sort of theme for these images though. I think it works well.
I'm just glad I didn't have to pay $1200 for it:D
Do you wan't me to do one for your pie buddy?
didaka
6th December 2007, 17:54
This is the one didaka - the definitive image of the glory that is Rocca!
No Eddie Maguire, you can't have it for the official Collingwood website. It's all ours - here on the BF Collingwood Buddy Board.
Thank you didaka, and may the Gods of Ireland and Croatia (?)
smile upon your player in 2008.
Really hope it wasn't Macedonia....:rolleyes::o:(:p
The Rocca one came out very good. Happy with that one.
MagpieGirl_13
6th December 2007, 17:57
Good thing you're doing this Didaka, because I would have no idea...
scottyD
6th December 2007, 17:57
Yer if i get Heater. thanks
Optimax
6th December 2007, 18:00
Meh, i'm no hero, i just like to beat people up.......i mean mess with images on my computer.
thats right you are no hero lol
http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff48/optimaxxis/5ebe29974316.jpg
im the hero lol i wear the cape. sorry i really like that pic
You are doing a good job mate have real eye for that stuff
didaka
6th December 2007, 18:00
Good thing you're doing this Didaka, because I would have no idea...
:D It gets that way
didaka
6th December 2007, 18:03
thats right you are no hero lol
http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff48/optimaxxis/5ebe29974316.jpg
im the hero lol i wear the cape. sorry i really like that pic
You are doing a good job mate have real eye for that stuff
:thumbsu::D
Just giving something back to the bigfooty community.
luvlicca
6th December 2007, 19:38
Well you might just be a hero to some hehehe!!!! :p
Theres no way I could do this even if i had photo shop!! I aint that bloody cluey haha!!
nick_savo
6th December 2007, 20:24
Love my Marty one mate, thanks heaps :D
Pie 4 Life
6th December 2007, 20:50
A Dane Swan one please if possible :)
MagpieGirl_13
6th December 2007, 20:56
Could you please make me a Tyson Goldsack one.:thumbsu:
Marklar_33
6th December 2007, 20:56
I have big ideas for a Rusling video, but Ill never be able to implement them, so Im searching for a friendly video-literate person :p
luvlicca
6th December 2007, 21:22
I have big ideas for a Rusling video, but Ill never be able to implement them, so Im searching for a friendly video-literate person :p
I'd say you need to speak to Favourites hehe!!!
mightypies9
6th December 2007, 21:34
you're really good at this mate, any chance you can make me a josh fraser one?
didaka
6th December 2007, 22:30
Dane Swan for pies_4_life
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/swan.gif?t=1196947770
didaka
6th December 2007, 22:40
Tyson Goldsack for magpiegirl
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/goldsack.gif?t=1196948437
didaka
6th December 2007, 22:50
Sean Rusling for Marklar
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/rusling.gif?t=1196948983
didaka
6th December 2007, 23:00
Josh Fraser for mightypies
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/fraser.gif?t=1196949618
scottyD
7th December 2007, 07:51
Heath shaw for scottyD plase didaka!
didaka
7th December 2007, 09:36
Heath Shaw for scotty
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/shaw.gif?t=1196987776
campbell023
7th December 2007, 10:46
Burnsy please:)
didaka
7th December 2007, 10:53
Dale Thomas for Jimmy
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/thomas.gif?t=1196992363
didaka
7th December 2007, 11:01
Tarkyn for Tarkyn
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/lockyer.gif?t=1196992823
didaka
7th December 2007, 11:08
Burnsy for campbell
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/burns.gif?t=1196993298
didaka
7th December 2007, 12:17
Chris dawes for pie eyed
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/dawes.gif?t=1196997394
Pie eyed
7th December 2007, 14:36
Does anyone have any images of Chris Dawes? specifically in a Colingwood jumper.
MagpieGirl_13
7th December 2007, 14:42
Does anyone have any images of Chris Dawes? specifically in a Colingwood jumper.
I do have one of him & last years draftees standing next to the Bob Rose statue, in Collingwood jumpers?
MagpieGirl_13
7th December 2007, 14:53
http://img223.imageshack.us/img223/440/reidbroseb06yn8.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
Here's the only one of him in a Collingwood jumper that I could find. It's no action shot but there aren't any of them...
didaka
7th December 2007, 15:24
What we can do is get an image of him at the start of next season and redo the image. The VFL side will be wearing the black & white so it won't be hard to get one.
didaka
7th December 2007, 15:26
Leon for Swanny
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/leon.gif?t=1197008778
didaka
7th December 2007, 15:33
Chris Bryan for optimax
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/bryan.gif?t=1197009161
Bloben
7th December 2007, 15:36
http://img223.imageshack.us/img223/440/reidbroseb06yn8.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
Here's the only one of him in a Collingwood jumper that I could find. It's no action shot but there aren't any of them...
This picture makes me smile to think how good all 5 of these guys could be! God bless Hine!!
Goldsack... we know how good he is, Dick has so much potential, Dawes showed a fair bit in a handful of games with no preseason, Brown is a monster and superquick athlete and Reid will probably be the best of the lot!!!
Great pic too!
Edit: That Bob Rose bloke would go alright too!
didaka
7th December 2007, 15:37
Shane O'bree for Jerry Springer
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/obree.gif?t=1197009376
Pie eyed
7th December 2007, 17:55
Thanks MG13
Marklar_33
7th December 2007, 18:41
Thanks for the Rus didaka, it will definately get put to good use :thumbsu:
Optimax
7th December 2007, 18:46
Thanks for the Rus didaka, it will definately get put to good use :thumbsu:
stop that you'll go blind or in the words of FEZ get another blister
jerry springer
7th December 2007, 19:26
Shane O'bree for Jerry Springer
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/obree.gif?t=1197009376
nice work,he is just about to drop it and turn it over:D
Pie 4 Life
7th December 2007, 19:33
Dane Swan for pies_4_life
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/swan.gif?t=1196947770
Cheers mate! :thumbsu:
Swanny36
7th December 2007, 21:26
thanks mate...
love it.
MagpieGirl_13
8th December 2007, 09:23
Tyson Goldsack for magpiegirl
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/goldsack.gif?t=1196948437
Thanks for that mate. Cheers:thumbsu:
Your awesome!!!
PieLebo87
8th December 2007, 15:37
Great job Didaka!
Was wandering, can you do one for Dids using one of my favourite images?http://www.foxsports.com.au/common/imagedata/0,5001,5438677,00.jpg
I cant decide which is better for you to play with..
http://www.theage.com.au/ffxImage/urlpicture_id_1065917342668_2003/10/13/alan_didak.jpg
The Majestic
8th December 2007, 16:48
I'll take a Sam Iles one. :)
...and when you finished the rest in the future I'll take a Brodie Holland one too ;)
didaka
8th December 2007, 18:06
Sammy Iles for the majestic
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/iles.jpg?t=1197104755
didaka
8th December 2007, 18:07
Great job Didaka!
Was wandering, can you do one for Dids using one of my favourite images?http://www.foxsports.com.au/common/imagedata/0,5001,5438677,00.jpg
I cant decide which is better for you to play with..
http://www.theage.com.au/ffxImage/urlpicture_id_1065917342668_2003/10/13/alan_didak.jpg
yes.
Will give you something tomorrow.
The Majestic
8th December 2007, 19:45
Cheers for that didaka :)
luvlicca
8th December 2007, 21:44
Well seeing as your taking request could you please ake an image with this one for me!! I love this picture!!!
Thanks Didaka!!! I owe you one hehe :p
http://www.gspimages.com.au/images/thumbs/150/16384.jpg
didaka
9th December 2007, 12:48
2 Alan Didak's for pielebo
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/dids1-1.jpg?t=1197172039
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/dids-1.jpg?t=1197172061
Nick maxwell for luvlicca
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/maxwell-3.jpg?t=1197172078
Brad Dick for Dazzman
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/brad-dick.jpg?t=1197172099
luvlicca
9th December 2007, 19:23
2 Alan Didak's for pielebo
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/dids1-1.jpg?t=1197172039
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/dids-1.jpg?t=1197172061
Nick maxwell for luvlicca
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/maxwell-3.jpg?t=1197172078
Brad Dick for Dazzman
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/brad-dick.jpg?t=1197172099
I love it Didaka!!! Bloody brilliant!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
luvlicca
9th December 2007, 19:31
Can you do something with these ones?????????????????????? I know I am a pain hehehe!! :)
http://www.gspimages.com.au/images/thumbs/150/16730.jpg
http://www.gspimages.com.au/images/thumbs/150/2718.jpg
Dazman
9th December 2007, 19:39
Cheers Dids
They've come up great
:thumbsu:
Tarkyn_24
10th December 2007, 05:57
Tarkyn for Tarkyn
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/lockyer.gif?t=1196992823
That made me LOL. Pretty lame but still.
Great pic thing BTW mate, turned out great.
didaka
10th December 2007, 10:27
Can you do something with these ones?????????????????????? I know I am a pain hehehe!! :)
http://www.gspimages.com.au/images/thumbs/150/16730.jpg
http://www.gspimages.com.au/images/thumbs/150/2718.jpg
Have you got the images larger or only this size?
didaka
10th December 2007, 10:48
Needed to get a bit more innovative with this one because the image was so small.
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/maxwell-5.jpg?t=1197251314
Let me know what you think.
Snag Breac
10th December 2007, 11:08
Is this Chris Bryan?
http://i1.tinypic.com/6kh6cr5.jpg
MagpieGirl_13
10th December 2007, 11:11
No, thats Guy Richards.
nick_savo
10th December 2007, 11:11
Its Guy Richards
EDIT: Beaten to it
didaka
10th December 2007, 11:23
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/maxwell2.jpg?t=1197253413
Snag Breac
10th December 2007, 11:24
Its Guy Richards
EDIT: Beaten to it
I may have to send it to some Richmond buddy then. They both have soul-spots, hence the confusion.
didaka
10th December 2007, 11:32
Cookie for chrisrocks
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/cookie.jpg?t=1197253925
Swanny36
10th December 2007, 11:35
I may have to send it to some Richmond buddy then. They both have soul-spots, hence the confusion.
what about the fact that chris bryan has a shaved head.
Snag Breac
10th December 2007, 11:38
This is one for Luvlicca. Bryan doesn't have a shaven head on the C'wood website. But I don't have a bald head anywhere among my pics anyway. Sorry Optimax.
http://i8.tinypic.com/6lebw3a.jpg
Chrisrocks53
10th December 2007, 11:41
Cookie for chrisrocks
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/cookie.jpg?t=1197253925
Thanks didaka :thumbsu:
turned up a real treat I reckon
If he does what I expect him to do this year, and do grouse, he may be the pick of the draft ;)
Snag Breac
10th December 2007, 11:41
Another Maxwell possibility.
http://i18.tinypic.com/6u95yqp.jpg
didaka
10th December 2007, 11:54
Thanks didaka :thumbsu:
turned up a real treat I reckon
If he does what I expect him to do this year, and do grouse, he may be the pick of the draft ;)
He can certainly play mate. I have been watching him for a long long time. He just has to feel that he belongs.
didaka
10th December 2007, 11:56
Ok now i'm just showing off lol
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/maxwell-7.jpg?t=1197255378
didaka
10th December 2007, 11:59
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o43/brent_463/maxwell-8.jpg?t=1197255577
Snag Breac
10th December 2007, 12:24
I recognise blondie here, but who's the hunk in front?
http://i13.tinypic.com/6uovvhv.jpg
MagpieGirl_13
10th December 2007, 12:41
It's Shannon Cox.
Snag Breac
10th December 2007, 12:44
It's Shannon Cox.
Still looking for a shot of your splended Titan, MG. But so many of these young lads look the same.....:(
MagpieGirl_13
10th December 2007, 12:47
Still looking for a shot of your splended Titan, MG. But so many of these young lads look the same.....:(
If in doubt, post them cause I will be able to tell them apart!:D
Snag Breac
10th December 2007, 12:53
Hey Didaka - the wee red crosses I could see before have suddenly turned into Nick Maxwells - excellent! Luvlicca will be spoilt for choice.
Magpiegirl - is this Tyson in the background?
http://i9.tinypic.com/8gdq74i.jpg
MagpieGirl_13
10th December 2007, 12:55
Yep!
(& Dale in the front!:p:p)
Snag Breac
10th December 2007, 13:01
Yep!
(& Dale in the front!:p:p)
Didn't think you'd object to Dale getting in the way.