View Full Version : HawksTV Kokoda Video Diary..
Legendary_No.19
10 Dec 2007, 21:48
Here is the link for those interest to the video diary of the trek, enjoy:
http://bigpondvideo.com/afl/41646
who were the 15 or so guys that actually did it this time
i seen
13. s.taylor
16. b.dowler
17. b.muston
20. t.boyle - he obviously didnt go last time does anyone remember what was wrong with him
27. s.gilham
34. b.renouf
36. j.kennedy
38. t.tuck
40. l. mcentee
and the 3 new guys stewie dew, cyril rioli and brendon whitecross
who were the other 3 or so guys?
Cheeseman
11 Dec 2007, 18:42
Next installment is up, are you guys sure Grant Birchall isn't 29, and not 19? :p
Boogoos
13 Dec 2007, 15:09
have to be a bigpond member has anyone uploaded them to youtube or something?
im lucky to be watching the vision of these guys and on day 5 part 2 the footage is very inspiring by the boys lifting those logs up that hill you could here the desperation in their voices to not to fail the task that was set out for them, im very proud as a hawthorn member to see these young men so dedicated to the task and dont give up, so when during the season you think the our young team are not trying keep that in your memory that these boys are pushing themselves to the limit
this is the link not sure if it will work http://bigpondvideo.com/afl/42923
15hodge
19 Dec 2007, 14:05
Boogoos....you dont have to be a bigpond member to watch the Kokoda videos.
Just go thru the HFC website.
I must say, i am not happy about having to be a bigpond member to watch some content about my club. Can't Jeff do something about this ridiculous situation?
BigAl3001
19 Dec 2007, 20:26
Just finished watching the day 6 instalment, probably the most interesting to date due to the interview with Stuart Dew. Struck me as a real team leader and a guy very refreshed and committed to playing for the team from Round 1 next season. Is aware of the work-load required but I reckon he'll get there, the honesty and attitude to doing the hard-work is clearly evident. :thumbsu:
Robber Baron
20 Dec 2007, 08:25
The boys were amazing there just gunna be so good Im proud to be a Hawk member. Were so proud of Australia to do these things and the boys have learned so much in leadership and Ian Roobsn was there teaching the kids to be a gun leader were going places under Robbo. He was the leader of the young Hawks and also back here in Waverly and Tassie the leader of the Hawks footy team. We have got the most amazing club of all them other clubs. Clarkos knows so much about the war I want to learn more.
I've really enjoyed watching these videos. Not just because the Hawks are involved but it's a real insight into the Kokoda track and story.
The boys have busted their gut in alot of the trek and it was great to see the leadership of Tuck, Dowler and Dew in amongst the many voices and bodies while they carried those 160kg logs up those steep inclines.
It certainly looked like tough stuff, but I'm quite sure that every single player realises that they've got it easy considering the history they are re-enacting.