View Full Version : Shane Mumford to Geelong.

Budda 230
11th December 2007, 09:07
Well that almost makes me want to rip up my membership plans.

bigpapagman
11th December 2007, 09:15
did he get drafted?

Budda 230
11th December 2007, 09:25
In the rookie draft. :mad::mad::mad::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

Picked before Chris Urie and Todd Grima! What a ****ing joke!!!

lucifer1
11th December 2007, 09:45
There is one hundred Chris Urie's out there, Mumford has potential if he gets his brain right. Fair call i reckon.
Apparently Mumford has been training hard and is in super shape at the moment, so looks like its paid off.

Whats this mean to Bunyip, i think they are gunna struggle big time, have lost some very handy players.

bigpapagman
11th December 2007, 09:46
bunyip to not make finals next year. and budda, lucifer is right.

saint leo
11th December 2007, 09:54
Saw mumford the other week and he was looking very fit, good luck to him, hope he does well. Good call by geelong i reckon too.

What happened to Ben Hughes? Is he back at darnum or he get rookie listed again??

Budda 230
11th December 2007, 10:06
There are plenty of big fat ruckman who can dominate in shitty country leagues. Unfortunately Geelong picked one up.

But seriously, if he gets fit and loses weight, he loses his upside in his strength. If he doesn't, he can't keep up with the play.

saint leo
11th December 2007, 10:11
Trent West is no good so they needed some ruckman since King has gone. Ya obviously have something against mumford for some reason, he is only young still so worth a go by geelong.

bigpapagman
11th December 2007, 10:16
yeah i saw him at the commercial last weekend. he was very very slim.

Budda 230
11th December 2007, 10:24
Trent West is no good so they needed some ruckman since King has gone. Ya obviously have something against mumford for some reason, he is only young still so worth a go by geelong.

Well you just ruined your credibility if you think West is no good. Will play senior footy in 2008.

I have nothing against Shane except for the fact that he got 1 kick in 6 VFL games and got smashed in the ruck. I don't want hacks at Geelong. Hope he proves me wrong but I really doubt he will.

saint leo
11th December 2007, 10:28
who cares about credibility, i dont think West is any good. He might play seniors if there is a few injuries, thats all.

Budda 230
11th December 2007, 10:33
Blake has to watch his back. Westy is developing fast.:thumbsu: Watch the VFL games. He is good.

bigpapagman
11th December 2007, 11:32
yeah, i dont think he is quite tall enough.

Budda 230
11th December 2007, 11:54
yeah, i dont think he is quite tall enough.

Who? Mumford, West or Blake? All the same height anyway.

bigpapagman
11th December 2007, 12:25
mumford doesnt appear tall enough for the sort of player he is.

needs more skill & mobility to be as short as he is.

Budda 230
11th December 2007, 12:35
Yeah, I agree.:thumbsu: He needs to get a kick too.

bigpapagman
11th December 2007, 13:13
sounds like a young Mark Blake all over again.

Budda 230
11th December 2007, 13:52
Sounds like a really unprofessional pick from Geelong. Apparently Leigh Tudor didn't even want him a month ago for the VFL team. Then he turned up to one training having lost 20kg in 12 months, then they rookie list him!

What a ****ing joke.....

bigpapagman
11th December 2007, 14:00
Sounds like a really unprofessional pick from Geelong. Apparently Leigh Tudor didn't even want him a month ago for the VFL team. Then he turned up to one training having lost 20kg in 12 months, then they rookie list him!

What a ****ing joke.....

is that it?

Budda 230
11th December 2007, 14:12
Apparently he was 130-135kg 2-3 years ago. He did get very fat after junior footy.

bigpapagman
11th December 2007, 14:14
i hope he eats you for mouthing off.

Budda 230
11th December 2007, 14:22
When was I mouthing off?

bigpapagman
11th December 2007, 14:35
calling him a hack etc.

Budda 230
11th December 2007, 14:37
Oh. Did I say that? I apoligise. I'm very passionate about my Catters.

bigpapagman
11th December 2007, 14:39
i can understand.

it would be like if someone like you got drafted to the tiges.

Budda 230
11th December 2007, 14:47
Yeah, except I'm not fat.

Budda 230
11th December 2007, 14:50
I got smashed at Geelong on Sunday. Made a bit of a dick of myself. You should see the photos in the Geelong board. Massive spastication.

edit: Oh, I thought this was chit chat.....

bigpapagman
11th December 2007, 14:52
right. nice one.

what thread is the pics in?

Budda 230
11th December 2007, 14:54
The "Your invited" one. I think they took some pictures down though for some reason. Still a few there.

goodie
11th December 2007, 16:47
so urie didnt get picked up?

mumfy did?

last spotted fighting clinton rowe apparently.

bigpapagman
12th December 2007, 06:07
well thats just ridiculous. why would he fight president clin-ton.

Budda 230
12th December 2007, 06:51
Delist him now then! Replace him with Chris Urie.:thumbsu:

bigpapagman
12th December 2007, 08:12
yep i agree.

goodie
12th December 2007, 08:48
i think clinton was fighting him and mumfy was laughing i dont know i wasnt there, i just heard about it lol.

bigpapagman
12th December 2007, 09:24
that would have been hilarious.

why would rowey put himself in that position?

Budda 230
12th December 2007, 09:28
That is a pretty stupid thing to do. Mumford wasn't even that big in juniors, I can't believe how he grew so quickly.

bigpapagman
12th December 2007, 09:49
manchild.

he was always reasonably big.

Budda 230
12th December 2007, 10:07
Not compared to what he has become.

bigpapagman
12th December 2007, 10:17
no, no....not @ all.

goodie
12th December 2007, 10:24
that would have been hilarious.

why would rowey put himself in that position?
i dont know i wasnt there its just a story i heard...

bigpapagman
12th December 2007, 10:34
good story, i reckon.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
19th December 2007, 21:41
there are a lot of manchilds from the bunyip garfield district

bigpapagman
20th December 2007, 06:13
manchildren maybe?

who else.....Tom Marsh...................tumbleweed.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
26th December 2007, 17:09
manchildren maybe?

who else.....Tom Marsh...................tumbleweed.

daylan gleeson was a man child

bigpapagman
27th December 2007, 14:24
he was from Hallora, mate.

Garfield ring-in.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
29th December 2007, 08:06
yeh but hes there now

bigpapagman
3rd January 2008, 07:24
but garfield had nothing to do with his growth..... it was the water that flows off the strezlecki mountains.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
3rd January 2008, 18:05
ryan mcmillian had a man child nose does that count

bigpapagman
7th January 2008, 07:28
yes brody, it does.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
26th February 2008, 17:35
im told big mumford oplayed well in the 15 minutes that he did play on the weekend

bigpapagman
27th February 2008, 06:20
who was he rucking against?

longworrytheonlywaytogo
27th February 2008, 16:45
not sure but he told me the coachs were happy with his performance considering the time he had on the ground

bigpapagman
27th February 2008, 19:45
does he think that he will get a game during the year?

longworrytheonlywaytogo
28th February 2008, 03:18
he didnt say but i dont think he will hes got to many people in front of him unless someone gets injured

bigpapagman
28th February 2008, 06:02
plus he's only a rookie. someone needs to go on the LTI or retire.

goal sneak
24th April 2008, 09:15
Big Mumford is making his debut tomorrow night against the Dockers. Good luck to him, hopefully he plays a blinder.

bigpapagman
24th April 2008, 09:26
hes going to be on sandilands.

good luck champ.

Budda 230
30th April 2008, 16:08
Gees, I thought I had won the easiest $100 in my life when I had a bet with a mate that Shane wouldn't get a senior game and would get delisted at the end of the year. That has turned around and kicked me in the arse big time.

Still shouldn't be getting a game for the greatest team in the world IMHO. Has had some luck with Geelong's depleted ruck stocks. Although he has impressed me with his fitness level and work rate in the few VFL games I've seen him play.

Wasn't great on Friday night but was always going to get smashed by Sandilands. At least he had a crack. He is playing again on Saturday so good luck to him against the physco Charman.