View Full Version : Interstate trips next year

ICanDressMyself
12 Dec 2007, 15:37
Anyone organised and booked in flights/accom interstate for Crows games next year?

Just a heads up to all of you wanting to not go over for a loss, so far I'm heading to the Carlton game (Rnd 6 April 26th) and Sydney match (Rnd 17 July 26th) Flights booked on both with accom to be arranged at the start of '08.

Can I break the hoodoo? Or will my record stretch to 0-10?

:thumbsu:

Vic Crow
12 Dec 2007, 15:40
0-10.

crows98
12 Dec 2007, 15:40
Yep heading over with Blackdouglas and kids for Easter and to give Welsh, Hudson and the fat dog’s hell at the dome.

Dogga_Style
12 Dec 2007, 15:41
Anyone organised and booked in flights/accom interstate for Crows games next year?

Just a heads up to all of you wanting to not go over for a loss, so far I'm heading to the Carlton game (Rnd 6 April 26th) and Sydney match (Rnd 17 July 26th) Flights booked on both with accom to be arranged at the start of '08.

Here's hoping the hoodoo breaks, I'm heading over to the Carlton game as well :thumbsu:

I've also booked flights and accom for the game in Perth against the Eagles :o

ICanDressMyself
12 Dec 2007, 15:43
Yep heading over with Blackdouglas and kids for Easter and to give Welsh, Hudson and the fat dog’s hell at the dome.

I thought you were Blackdouglas? :confused:

ICanDressMyself
12 Dec 2007, 15:46
Here's hoping the hoodoo breaks, I'm heading over to the Carlton game as well :thumbsu:

I've also booked flights and accom for the game in Perth against the Eagles :o

Maybe that's what I should do, go to the games where we're playing teams we always lose to, maybe that way I'll witness a win.

When it got to the 0-5 stage I thought **** this shit! I'll fly to Melbourne to watch us play some crappy team so I can actually see a victory! so I went to watch the Crows play the winless Demons , and what happens? We lose!

I have a good feeling about next year though :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

crows98
12 Dec 2007, 15:47

Why?

Na - he is my Brother in law.

IddyBiddy
12 Dec 2007, 15:47

If you were a true supporter you wouldn't even risk coming....;)

Southerntakeover
12 Dec 2007, 15:49

Then hes almost certainly heading over with him :p

As for me... gonna be at Round One vs the Doggies at the Dome.

Im batting at the same strike rate as you atm ICDM, so we'll see how that goes before I think about any others.

ICanDressMyself
12 Dec 2007, 15:49
Why?

You post like him and people were talking!

crows98
12 Dec 2007, 15:54
You post like him and people were talking!

You do know you a no one until someone has spoken about you. :thumbsu:

maccas_no1
12 Dec 2007, 16:01

I knew there was something fishy going on there.

Southerntakeover
12 Dec 2007, 16:03
I knew there was something fishy going on there.

Well that didnt take long.

BockPorplyziaFC
12 Dec 2007, 16:09
Bulldogs, Carlton and Saints for me so far. flights booked, accomodation to be booked a lot closer to the date.

Gets!
12 Dec 2007, 16:24
Round 1. Flights booked. Loving it.

Going over with a group of mates...all with the new away guernsey with '7' on the back.

Can't wait to give Welshy and Huddo crap :) I don't care why they left but they did, now they play for another team....gonna cop HEAPS. Believe me.

NikkiNoo
12 Dec 2007, 16:33
Round 1 seems to be pretty popular. Having a discussion with young matt's family and it seems we may make a little road trip of it as well.

Would be great to outnumber the Doggies supporters :D

crows98
12 Dec 2007, 16:35
Round 1 seems to be pretty popular. Having a discussion with young matt's family and it seems we may make a little road trip of it as well.

St Michael year 3’s would outnumber the doggie supporters.

AC7
12 Dec 2007, 16:41
Round 1. Flights booked. Loving it.

Going over with a group of mates...all with the new away guernsey with '7' on the back.

Can't wait to give Welshy and Huddo crap :) I don't care why they left but they did, now they play for another team....gonna cop HEAPS. Believe me.

I might be there for Rnd 1 now. Would fly in that morning and out the next day. Is anyone staying up all night or anyone know a cheap place to stay?

AC7
12 Dec 2007, 16:42

Road trip sounds interesting. X-Trail vs X-Trail?

NikkiNoo
12 Dec 2007, 16:44
Road trip sounds interesting. X-Trail vs X-Trail?

I'm up for that! But watch out you may have some kids in your car.....

NikkiNoo
12 Dec 2007, 16:45
cheap place to stay - kingsgate hotel.

Close to Telestra Dome and Flinders St station.

ICanDressMyself
12 Dec 2007, 16:45

They can go in the boot

crows98
12 Dec 2007, 16:46
X-Trail vs X-Trail?

Ford Territory’s over X –Trails

Gets!
12 Dec 2007, 16:46
Cheap place to stay = staying out all night on the piss, catching the cab to airport at 5am :)

crows98
12 Dec 2007, 16:47
They can go in the boot

Childhood memories – good times :D

NikkiNoo
12 Dec 2007, 16:47
They can go in the boot

Sean's too big now! Although the youngest coackroach and I would willingly help to put Matt in the boot :D

crows98
12 Dec 2007, 16:48
Cheap place to stay = staying out all night on the piss, catching the cab to airport at 5am :)

Crown casino doesn’t close

ICanDressMyself
12 Dec 2007, 16:48
I might be there for Rnd 1 now. Would fly in that morning and out the next day. Is anyone staying up all night or anyone know a cheap place to stay?

How about Greenhouse backpackers? Or Hotel Bakpak?

Stayed at Bakpak last year for 2 nights @ $26 per night. Think it's Franklin St in the city .. Clean and pretty chilled place

- PC -
12 Dec 2007, 16:49
Round 1 looks promising

Though round 4 may be the go for me for the 1st one away.

I want to package up a TD game with an MCG game ie day at TD night at MCG or vice versa

-CG-
12 Dec 2007, 16:49
So far have booked for Round 1 v Bulldogs, Round 6 v Carlton, Round 11 v Richmond, Round 20 v Essendon and Round 21 v Saints :thumbsu:

Looking to go over for the game against Collingwood and also to Brisbane and Sydney :)

As many have said, can't wait to get stuck into Huddo and Welsh Round 1 :D

AC7
12 Dec 2007, 16:50

This is exactly what I was thinking. Plane back and 6.30 in the morning. :thumbsu: Might have to fly Tiger though. Tad scary. :o

AC7
12 Dec 2007, 16:51

It's ok, I have a cage for that in the back. Designed just for it. :eek:

crows98
12 Dec 2007, 16:52
How about Greenhouse backpackers? Or Hotel Bakpak?

Stayed at Bakpak last year for 2 nights @ $26 per night. Think it's Franklin St in the city .. Clean and pretty chilled place

You could follow the Ben Cousins 101 best tourism tips.

Number 32 – cheap accommodation = park benches.

NikkiNoo
12 Dec 2007, 16:52
It's ok, I have a cage for that in the back. Designed just for it. :eek:

Right that's sealed the deal - you get Matt.....

*waves hi to Matt*

Gets!
12 Dec 2007, 16:53

Yeah don't know if i am allowed back in there yet.

Yeah I am flying Tiger too, fingers crossed I make it there.

Speaking of Matty...does he still have my yellow jacket? Cos I wanna pimp it to round 1 ;)

ICanDressMyself
12 Dec 2007, 16:55
Speaking of Matty...does he still have my yellow jacket? Cos I wanna pimp it to round 1 ;)

Leave it at home..

NikkiNoo
12 Dec 2007, 16:55
Yeah don't know if i am allowed back in there yet.

Yeah I am flying Tiger too, fingers crossed I make it there.

He is looking after it well. Is kept in a safe place I am lead to believe.....

Gets!
12 Dec 2007, 16:57
Leave it at home..

no chance dude.

Robfan100
12 Dec 2007, 17:05
no chance dude.

I give you fair warning peoples - I'm about to log off but have told Matt he can log on and have a chat. Be warned, be very afraid and I'm not liable for any thing he states, implies or agrees to.

Yellow jacket is currently hanging in his wardrobe - one of the few/only things that is actually on a hanger and not on the floor.

Hope you've done your homework Matt!!!:D

Robfan100
12 Dec 2007, 17:10
have no fear the legend is here, ive looked after ur lucky jacket 4 u kitch

aka matt

p.s we haven't had homework for over a week MUM

ICanDressMyself
12 Dec 2007, 17:13
have no fear the legend is here

aka matt

We use capital letters on the Adelaide Board thanks Matt.

Gets!
12 Dec 2007, 17:15
i dont

Robfan100
12 Dec 2007, 17:19
Yet!!!!!!!!!!

Robfan100
12 Dec 2007, 17:21
ur lucky jaket is safe so u can take it over to melborne to yell out hudoo is a wa**er

Mr_Smooth
12 Dec 2007, 17:21
i dont
neither do i??

going over for the carlton game on the 26th (so that is around rd 4 i guess)

hopefully we carve em up, and juddy gets killed by VB :thumbsu:

i'm looking to keep my perfect interstate record intact (2-2 for crows games, 0/2 for power, both funnily enough by over 15 goals :D)

AC7
12 Dec 2007, 17:23
have no fear the legend is here, ive looked after ur lucky jacket 4 u kitch

aka matt

Bwhahaha

Did you ever recover from the ice cube attack Matty. Pretty sure we creamed ya. :D

Robfan100
12 Dec 2007, 17:32
u fluked it

Robfan100
12 Dec 2007, 17:34
and what's this bay 142 thing about

Vic Crow
12 Dec 2007, 17:36
I can testify. I've done it in your fine city and it's an excellent option.

For sure. Not only can you make your accommodation cheap, you can make it profitable!

AC7
12 Dec 2007, 17:38
and what's this bay 142 thing about

It's where we wake up the old grannies in the CSG and the GUN CLUB takes over....:thumbsu:

Just jokes people. They do great things for the club. This would explain why they sleep during games. :p

brucetiki
13 Dec 2007, 11:46
At this stage I'll almost certain to go over to the Essendon game in round 20. Prob also go over for the Richmond game as well.

With my away game record at 1-3 (that win was the St Kilda game in 2001 where Blighty got the sack the following week), can I break my hoodoo as well.

Mad Dog
13 Dec 2007, 13:01
Already booked my $67 flights for the Round 20 game against Essendon at the Dome.

Apart from finals - will probably be the only one interstate that I get to in 2008.

I'm also trying to wangle a work trip to Sydney in July to coincide with Round 17

TheLeftFist8
14 Dec 2007, 07:40
Looks like I could be off to Subi for the first time in Round 9 for the West Coast clash! Flights to Perth $133 there and $133 return on Virgin...pretty good!

How easy is it to get match-day tickets at WC games? Best to wait till they go on sale fortnight before the match or try to get tickets thru the Crows (i'm a silver member)?

Hopes not overly high for a win:o but should be a great atmosphere:thumbsu:

- PC -
15 Dec 2007, 09:32
You will NOT get tickets waiting on the 2 week pre-sale time. They are ALL gone 9.05am Monday

Use the club to get your tickets through

-CG-
15 Dec 2007, 11:31
So far have booked for Round 1 v Bulldogs, Round 6 v Carlton, Round 11 v Richmond, Round 20 v Essendon and Round 21 v Saints :thumbsu:

Looking to go over for the game against Collingwood and also to Brisbane and Sydney :)

As many have said, can't wait to get stuck into Huddo and Welsh Round 1 :D

Can now add Round 13 v Brisbane to the list :)

raikkonen
15 Dec 2007, 20:58
I would have loved to have gone over for the WB game in ROund 1 for the re-union, but Easter is the busiest time at work, so will no way be able to get that off. :thumbsd:

Or is the game a Sunday? :confused: I could do that. :thumbsu:

-CG-
15 Dec 2007, 21:55
I would have loved to have gone over for the WB game in ROund 1 for the re-union, but Easter is the busiest time at work, so will no way be able to get that off. :thumbsd:

Or is the game a Sunday? :confused: I could do that. :thumbsu:

The game is on Easter Sunday at 1.10pm :thumbsu:

Gets!
16 Dec 2007, 01:20
Dude there will be a crapload of us there for round 1. :D

maccas_no1
16 Dec 2007, 08:55

God help Welsh and Hudson:D:thumbsu:

raikkonen
16 Dec 2007, 09:49
Looks like I could be off to Subi for the first time in Round 9 for the West Coast clash! Flights to Perth $133 there and $133 return on Virgin...pretty good!

How easy is it to get match-day tickets at WC games? Best to wait till they go on sale fortnight before the match or try to get tickets thru the Crows (i'm a silver member)?

Hopes not overly high for a win:o but should be a great atmosphere:thumbsu:

Subiaco is a hole of a stadium. :thumbsd: Go through the Supporters Group that they have over there, which is what I did, being worried about booking flights and not getting tickets. Was very cheap at $20 a ticket, and they had organised pre/after match functions too. They are very cheap fares going over there too btw!

Im just put off by my first experience of Subiaco - Round 17 2005..... an 86 point drubbing. :o

You will NOT get tickets waiting on the 2 week pre-sale time. They are ALL gone 9.05am Monday

Use the club to get your tickets through

Very true.

The game is on Easter Sunday at 1.10pm :thumbsu:

Cruise over in the morning, fly back that night could work. :thumbsu:

-CG-
16 Dec 2007, 10:35

I reckon we'll just about out number the bulldog's supporters at the rate we're going :thumbsu: