View Full Version : Idiotic Number Plates

Snag Breac
28 Dec 2007, 08:29
What's the most idiotic personalised number plate you've ever seen?

I keep seeing MR99. Someday I'm going to run into the back of him laughing. Sorry if you're a pies supporter, MR99.:D:p:D

Optimax
28 Dec 2007, 09:00
That guy that has OPTMAX is pretty cool i reckkon

PieLebo87
28 Dec 2007, 10:33
That guy that has OPTMAX is pretty cool i reckkon

So is that guy with AMRO87 in that sexy BA XR6, even if he may drive stupidly sometimes :p

ClarkeM
28 Dec 2007, 11:24
i know someone here who has 'mr 9999.'
Not joking either.

'Aprool'
'Xena' my mums!
'WDRE1' my dads
'gramma'

thatday
28 Dec 2007, 11:53
I was freaked out the other day (think it was christmas actually) when i saw a car with a Carlton membership number plate, worst thing i've ever seen.:D

privatopia
28 Dec 2007, 13:41
I saw one with 'McBane', actually that was kinda cool :)

Tarkyn_24
28 Dec 2007, 18:43
4Vivi.

My Auntie Viv's one.

skeetz
28 Dec 2007, 21:58
OK I have some shockers. There is a thread in the Hawks board if anyone wants a laugh.
There is this ugly little blue car I see all the time: CAR4ME
And 2 cars I see around where I live quite frequently: IWEDU and IWEDU2
Utter brilliance IMO.

pies75
29 Dec 2007, 10:29
Without a doubt it would have to be the big boxy chrysler i saw the other day with : GANXTA. sad bastard:D

Plogs
12 Jan 2008, 20:17
Whenever i see a personalised number plate, i immediatley think "Wanker".

Optimax
13 Jan 2008, 06:57
Whenever i see a personalised number plate, i immediatley think "Wanker".
thanks man that makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

Some are wankerish like that gangsta one but if its your nickname or somthing its alright

MagpieGirl_13
13 Jan 2008, 11:36
:eek:I'm pretty sure I have seen a number plate with BARBIE (in hot pink of course:rolleyes:):cool:

luvlicca
19 Jan 2008, 11:56
There are some not bad ones over here. Theres one I see in a regular basis thats on a WRX - it says AWGAZM I reckon thats pretty good.

luvlicca
19 Jan 2008, 12:24
There are some not bad ones over here. Theres one I see in a regular basis thats on a WRX - it says AWGAZM I reckon thats pretty good.

HBF
19 Jan 2008, 12:27
:eek:I'm pretty sure I have seen a number plate with BARBIE (in hot pink of course:rolleyes:):cool:

But wouldn't have been spelt BAR81E? :p

MagpieGirl_13
19 Jan 2008, 12:29
But wouldn't have been spelt BAR81E? :p

That's quite possible...... No idea tbh anymore:cool:

Snag Breac
22 Jan 2008, 10:17
Not again PieLebo? Or is this the same infraction?:confused:

Saw number plate last night - Freebee - what's that all about?

Then this morning, on a rural road in the green wedge, a dirty great 4WD flashed past. I couldn't get anywhere near it travelling at the speed limit; and it's rego was JUSTCE.

ClarkeM
22 Jan 2008, 10:51
I am going to reserve 'M*Clarke'.

Hear about the ABLETT plate on Ebay?

Ilch
1 Feb 2008, 21:13
Best one ive seen is COPNLS.......too bad it was a nugget car

spartan-magpie
26 Feb 2008, 17:43
best plate ive seen is on a car from adelaide... its a fully customised XJ12 jaguar... looks awesome -... anyway.. 9LIVES is the plate

or VENOM8 on an XC cobra ute my other cuz is building.... 550hp(everyday car)

Optimax
27 Feb 2008, 15:55
or VENOM8 on an XC cobra ute my other cuz is building.... 550hp(everyday car)
That will be awesome, But the question is why does he need 550Hp for an everyday car?

Still how good will it be

who wood_collingwood
27 Feb 2008, 15:58
today i saw one 199042. It was black n white, i assumed it was a pie/millane fan

spartan-magpie
28 Feb 2008, 17:43
because he can i guess... he has lots of money and is a mechanic.. a rolling advert of his own product i guess..

spartan-magpie
28 Feb 2008, 17:44
That will be awesome, But the question is why does he need 550Hp for an everyday car?

it will awesome.. ill try and get a pic of it and post it...
its (northern nubs speak) an awesome car.. many many man hours
and with exception of the 15 grand paint job he has done everything himself..

Snag Breac
29 Feb 2008, 09:44

Think I've seen VENOM8. Didn't notice the vehicle, but thought the name quite Gothic. Saw CHOOK today. Why would you bother?:confused:

ClarkeM
29 Feb 2008, 12:01
i saw TH8M8 on nthe way to footy training

thatday
3 Mar 2008, 14:40
Saw CHOOK today. Why would you bother?:confused:

DAM, i wanted that as mine.......Thats what my friends call me...:o

eddiesmith
3 Mar 2008, 22:05
There are some shockers around

It was funny though yesterday I drove past a house with 5 cars and every single one of them had a personalised number plate

MagpieGirl_13
8 Mar 2008, 20:29
The deputy principal at my school, his number plate is PACMAC :confused: he's a total pr!ck so that's probably why.... & it's kinda like his surname.....
I also saw one on the way home from school the other day, it was PETAL.4 .... i don't get it but it sounds kinda stupid....

MagpieGirl_13
28 Mar 2008, 16:05
Over the last few days, backk home & now in the big smoke, I have seen some absolute shockers..... & some kinda weird ones.... not sure if they are classed as idiotic though.....

BULLEN
TWEETY
ROWDY
BAGGNS
PFORMA
MX MUM
POKER
SUCSES
SATRIA - when I first saw this one I thought it said SARITA (as in Brodie's gf...)
JMP
HAYLES
CHELS
5INGH - & yes, I think he was Indian
WHIP IT

& I HATE all these Lions number plates, they are the most idiotic of all imo...:cool:

weird.....

postmanpat
30 Mar 2008, 12:47
Ib6ub9

MagpieGirl_13
30 Mar 2008, 17:40
The other day I saw

KISS IT :rolleyes:
&
I STYLE

thatday
30 Mar 2008, 17:48
I remember back in one of my old houses, down the street there was a car with the number plate;

2FST4U or something like that, he was right too, that car went like stink.

ofey
2 Apr 2008, 10:29
Hktaxi

ClarkeM
2 Apr 2008, 10:57
3at1e
C00k13