View Full Version : How many years until Essendon make the finals?
hawka_fan
9 Jan 2008, 10:12
I really think they will struggle the next few years, and now they have an albino coach its going to be even harder.
How many years until they make the finals?
celtic_pride
9 Jan 2008, 10:21
Like Richmond since 1982, the Albinio led Bombers will struggle to make the finals within a 20 year time frame :)
I really think they will struggle the next few years, and now they have an albino coach its going to be even harder.
Coach is not an Albino... he's entirely unproven and may need a year or two to get his act together.... hmmm, much like Clarko really.
Give em a year or two and they should be moulded with some of the new kids and a decent team. Brings up, then, the issue of Lloyd/Fletch/Lucas retirements... but that's been argued and pointed in so many threads it doesn't matter anymore.
It's official though, Essendon is the ONLY team which has champion players that will be leaving in the next couple years.
Oh, and on the question I reckon they will be back in a couple years. Perhaps finals 09 or 10.
Like Richmond since 1982, the Albinio led Bombers will struggle to make the finals within a 20 year time frame :)
This coming from a guy supporting a team which thinks the object of the game is to collect as many kitchen utensils as possible. :confused: Maybe that had something to do with Lances leadership though, I hear he's a fan of kitchen related activities!
celtic_pride
9 Jan 2008, 14:24
This coming from a guy supporting a team which thinks the object of the game is to collect as many kitchen utensils as possible. :confused: Maybe that had something to do with Lances leadership though, I hear he's a fan of kitchen related activities!
Essendon have won more one more spoon then Carlton :D
Last time I checked they hadn't won a spoon since 1933. My grandpoppy wasn't even alive to see that one!!! ;)
I guess, really, we can both agree on one thing.... St Kildas 26 spoons is an almighty effort!! :p
Ryder Is God
9 Jan 2008, 14:35
We'll play finals in 09.
freo4eva
9 Jan 2008, 14:36
2009 they will be pushing for the finals
Big Ronnie
9 Jan 2008, 14:38
Raskolnikov
9 Jan 2008, 14:59
Can you explain how being an albino(if he was) has anything to do with his ability to coach.
BTW, do you feel like a goose that you're the only to vote never?
Try Hard.
celtic_pride
9 Jan 2008, 15:06
Can you explain how being an albino(if he was) has anything to do with his ability to coach.
Try Hard.
Meh it's the way that Knights got the job that makes a lot of people suss about him and his coaching ability (mind you I probably think he can't be any worse then the likes of Peter Rhode or Terry Wallet or Deni$ Pagan at Carlton)
To be honest, Essendon is rebuilding and I am not sure how long realistically it will take for them to make the finals ..
I mean you should never say never in football, and IF ALL THINGS FALL RIGHT FOR THEM (ie Injuries, suspension, form, development of kids etc) they could make the finals this season (although I doubt it) but I honestly thin (without being a troll) that the Bombers aren't as bad as people think they are/will be, but by the same token, I think sometimes Essendon fans are perhaps a shade too optimistic at times (but then again, I think most football fans are)
I do think though they should start being less conservative with the kids, and start giving more games and playing time into the likes of Bachar Houli and Leroy Jetta (two youngsters I was really impressed with, with what I saw last year)
People who end up making outlandish statements and bold predictions (I being one who constantly does it LOL) often look foolish, but I think probably honestly around 2010 is when we'll see the Bombers back in the finals, but I could be wrong ...
hawka_fan
9 Jan 2008, 15:35
BTW, do you feel like a goose that you're the only to vote never?
Try Hard.
No i dont. and it didnt take much effort to make this thread
Barry Zuckercorn QC
9 Jan 2008, 17:08
We'll play finals in 09.
Doesnt mean much when you only have to win one match to reach the quarter finals of the pre-season cup.
And you would know all about the glorified practice match series wouldn't you Baz.
It has been your main aim for the last few years.
bomba4eva
9 Jan 2008, 17:41
hehehe. The irony is hilarious. Your players have openly complained at Pagan wanting to be ready for the NAB cup instead of preparing them so that they are 100% for the start of the season.
Ryder Is God
9 Jan 2008, 17:44
You can do better than that Baz.
Bombers 2003
9 Jan 2008, 17:56
Hey sookyorn
when are the aints going to win a final let alone more then 1 premiership?
You can do better than that Baz.
You give him too much credit.....
Essendons current crop of kids are crap except maybe for one or two. Fletcher, Lucas and Lloyd arent getting any younger. Once they have followed the Cartank model for a few years and picked up a few good kids, I think they might be back up there in about 7 years or so.
bomba4eva
9 Jan 2008, 18:16
Essendons current crop of kids are crap except maybe for one or two. Fletcher, Lucas and Lloyd arent getting any younger. Once they have followed the Cartank model for a few years and picked up a few good kids, I think they might be back up there in about 7 years or so.
Because it takes 8 years to rebuild:rolleyes:. Do you think before you post? Considering the Hawks under Clarkson did it pretty quick, even if we did have to rebuild from scratch, what would stop us from rebuilding in basically the same period of time?
Look2Me4Guidance
9 Jan 2008, 19:12
Because it takes 8 years to rebuild:rolleyes:. Do you think before you post? Considering the Hawks under Clarkson did it pretty quick, even if we did have to rebuild from scratch, what would stop us from rebuilding in basically the same period of time?
You're not that good.
Raskolnikov
9 Jan 2008, 19:25
You're not that good.
Well, hopefully it won't take 40 years like your mob.
Look2Me4Guidance
9 Jan 2008, 19:28
Are you Peter Berbakov?
Ryder Is God
9 Jan 2008, 19:30
:confused:
Ryder, Gumbleton, Hislop, Jetta, Houli, Myers, Pears, Stanton, Monfries
hawka_fan
9 Jan 2008, 19:32
Ryder good, Gumbelton, Hislop, Jetta, Houli, Myers, Pears, unknown, monfries getting there,stanton good except for disposal.
i think you forgot one alwyn davey
bomba4eva
9 Jan 2008, 19:33
3 years is the maximum amount of years it could take for Essendon to make the finals. May seem unlikely to many, but we are a real shot to make this seasons finals provided we dont get too many injuries.
For the St. Kilda fan, I hope you've enjoyed the constant failure by your boys. Basically second-nature for the Saints;)
Look2Me4Guidance
9 Jan 2008, 19:34
3 years is the maximum amount of years it could take for Essendon to make the finals. May seem unlikely to many, but we are a real shot to make this seasons finals provided we dont get too many injuries.
For the St. Kilda fan, I hope you've enjoyed the constant failure by your boys. Basically second-nature for the Saints;)
Constant failure????
By finishing above you for the last 4 years?????
bomba4eva
9 Jan 2008, 19:35
Ryder good, Gumbelton, Hislop, Jetta, Houli, Myers, Pears, unknown, monfries getting there,stanton good except for disposal.
i think you forgot one alwyn davey
Atb his age of 23-24 not many consider him a kid anymore. There are plenty more talented kids on our list. Look out for Hislop and Dempsey.
bomba4eva
9 Jan 2008, 19:37
Constant failure????
What,so you judge your season on how the Bombers go, considering you reckon we are a terrible team?:confused:
bombersmad75
9 Jan 2008, 19:40
2008 never underestimate the might that is the red and black.
Look2Me4Guidance
9 Jan 2008, 19:43
What,so you judge your season on how the Bombers go, considering you reckon we are a terrible team?:confused:
Not at all. Just pointing out that if we're so crap as your fellow supporters like to make out, and we've had you covered by the length of the straight the last few years......you must be really having a hard time of it.
You should have realised by now Bomba....they have Bomber envy
16>9
It's only natural i suppose
bomba4eva
9 Jan 2008, 20:02
Not at all. Just pointing out that if we're so crap as your fellow supporters like to make out, and we've had you covered by the length of the straight the last few years......you must be really having a hard time of it.
I was the one that thinks you are cr*p, and thats referring to your past history. Undeniable. Essendon have a great record over the Saints Im pretty sure. Something along the lines of 11 wins in our last 16 games.
Seems like another crop of players has come through St Kilda and failed yet again. Preposterous that you couldnt muster one flag with the talent that was available at your disposal.
Windas_Magic
9 Jan 2008, 20:03
If the bombers dont make the finals next year, then 09 wil be the year. Then in 2010, we will be pushing for top 4.
Look2Me4Guidance
9 Jan 2008, 20:09
I was the one that thinks you are cr*p, and thats referring to your past history. Undeniable. Essendon have a great record over the Saints Im pretty sure. Something along the lines of 11 wins in our last 16 games.
Seems like another crop of players has come through St Kilda and failed yet again. Preposterous that you couldnt muster one flag with the talent that was available at your disposal.
Talent is still there you nunce and is just entering it's prime. Looking forward to getting 8 points from your mob this year!
bomba4eva
9 Jan 2008, 20:16
Talent is still there you nunce and is just entering it's prime. Looking forward to getting 8 points from your mob this year!
Keep your petty little insults to yourself. Must be a bitter pill to swallow. Luke Ball over Judd:o. hehehe Dean Rioli is almost quicker than Ball. Try and get 4 points off us first before entertaining the thought of beating us twice in a season. Just doesnt work for St Kilda against the mighty Bombers!.
Raskolnikov
9 Jan 2008, 20:30
Are you Peter Berbakov?
Yeah, you got me.
:rolleyes:
Raskolnikov
9 Jan 2008, 20:32
Constant failure????
That's a good idea for the next St. Kilda DVD - The Four Year Streak
Look2Me4Guidance
10 Jan 2008, 10:04
That's a good idea for the next St. Kilda DVD - The Four Year Streak
Better than anything Essendon has done in the last 6.
Look2Me4Guidance
10 Jan 2008, 10:06
Keep your petty little insults to yourself. Must be a bitter pill to swallow. Luke Ball over Judd:o. hehehe Dean Rioli is almost quicker than Ball. Try and get 4 points off us first before entertaining the thought of beating us twice in a season. Just doesnt work for St Kilda against the mighty Bombers!.
Luke Ball is a star of the game. Even with his injury he still has flogged the pathetic Essendon midfield. Dean Rioli is simply a disgrace. Another Sheedy master stroke. Don't be angry at the world Bomber fans, you can't help that you're mediocre.
gotheblues
10 Jan 2008, 10:47
essendon will never make the finals:rolleyes:
The Dustbin
10 Jan 2008, 11:17
Geez, your on fire today. :o
bomba4eva
10 Jan 2008, 11:25
Luke Ball is a star of the game. Even with his injury he still has flogged the pathetic Essendon midfield. Dean Rioli is simply a disgrace. Another Sheedy master stroke. Don't be angry at the world Bomber fans, you can't help that you're mediocre.
With his form in recent times, he doesnt warrant such admiration of being a star. His OP has slowed him down to snails pace. How is Rioli a disgrace? Had silky skills and got to 100 games (just made it admittedly), which is much better than many other players. Whether Ball plays well against the Bombers or not is irrelevant, as we continue to flog you all across the field, and more importantly on the scoreboard. Imagine how embarassing it is for you to pay us out, yet we continue to beat you frequently:o
gotheblues
10 Jan 2008, 12:31
Geez, your on fire today. :o
this is the stupidest thread ive ever seen. as if we even need a poll for this, its obvious they will never make the finals:rolleyes:
Tarkyn_24
10 Jan 2008, 12:43
With half a competition making them each year, it's hard for anyone but Fremantle not to.
They'll be up in 3-4 years.
Ekulman
10 Jan 2008, 13:08
can't see them making finals in 08 or 09.
Guess they'll be rebuilding for the loss of lloyd, fletcher, michael and co.
Then push for finals in 2010.
Who knows though, anything can happen.
As long as the anzac games are close ill be happy
bomberstomake8
10 Jan 2008, 13:09
just a question what happened when we played you this year? the most recent match is the best way to tell whose the better team
Look2Me4Guidance
10 Jan 2008, 17:51
just a question what happened when we played you this year? the most recent match is the best way to tell whose the better team
I believe 1 of our starting 6 backman were present and we were right with you until you kicked away at the end. That was Round 4. We got a hell of let better from there and I can't say much for your boys. Bring it on Bombers....we're waiting.
bomba4eva
10 Jan 2008, 18:00
I believe 1 of our starting 6 backman were present and we were right with you until you kicked away at the end. That was Round 4. We got a hell of let better from there and I can't say much for your boys. Bring it on Bombers....we're waiting.
You were not right with us. I was at that match and we had your measure for almost all of the match and by the end had opened up a very healthy lead.
1 of your starting 6 backmen? Both Fishers were playing, Goddard, Gram etc. What a load of cr*p! So Essendon didnt get any better yet at the half way stage of the season were in the top 4:eek:. Where were the Saints? Of course we did drop off afterwards, with the upheaval from our coach being sacked.
How can you say bring it on...we are waiting? We kicked your ass last season and have a great record over the Saints. You are our bunnies. Even without a midfield we continue to beat the Saints:o
windyhill
10 Jan 2008, 18:09
Constant failure????
Wow, that`s something to be proud of. Would you like to compare trophy cabinets ?
windyhill
10 Jan 2008, 18:11
I believe coaching is over rated, but your coach was a disgrace that day, he almost set your team up in a way as if he didn`t want to win. Pathetic that day Lyon.
Look2Me4Guidance
10 Jan 2008, 18:14
You were not right with us. I was at that match and we had your measure for almost all of the match and by the end had opened up a very healthy lead.
1 of your starting 6 backmen? Both Fishers were playing, Goddard, Gram etc. What a load of cr*p! So Essendon didnt get any better yet at the half way stage of the season were in the top 4:eek:. Where were the Saints? Of course we did drop off afterwards, with the upheaval from our coach being sacked.
How can you say bring it on...we are waiting? We kicked your ass last season and have a great record over the Saints. You are our bunnies. Even without a midfield we continue to beat the Saints:o
Oh dear. If you were there you'd recall Sam Fisher departed the field with injury about 10 mins into the game.
Leigh Fisher is not one of our starting 6 backmen. We were right with you whatever you want to look at it. You kicked away as you should as we hardly a bench. Congratulations. Should I go back to 2004 when we beat you 3 times in the season? When Mark Bolton had 6 goals kicked on him in the first qtr by Riewoldt and then Gehrig? I can drag up history as well.Keep dragging up history. That's ok, you've got to have something to keep you going. You'll certainly not have much in Season 08 that's for sure. Hahaha Bombers are nowhere and I love it.
bomba4eva
10 Jan 2008, 18:20
Oh dear. If you were there you'd recall Sam Fisher departed the field with injury about 10 mins into the game.
Leigh Fisher is not one of our starting 6 backmen. We were right with you whatever you want to look at it. You kicked away as you should as we hardly a bench. Congratulations. Should I go back to 2004 when we beat you 3 times in the season? When Mark Bolton had 6 goals kicked on him in the first qtr by Riewoldt and then Gehrig? I can drag up history as well.Keep dragging up history. That's ok, you've got to have something to keep you going. You'll certainly not have much in Season 08 that's for sure. Hahaha Bombers are nowhere and I love it.
Dont recall Fisher going off. But we were leading by about 4 goals at the 3 quarter time break, so you werent right with us at all. Why would you go back 4 years?:rolleyes: I was referring to last season when we mauled the Saints. Continue paying us out though. Its fun putting you in your place:o
Look2Me4Guidance
10 Jan 2008, 18:28
Dont recall Fisher going off. But we were leading by about 4 goals at the 3 quarter time break, so you werent right with us at all. Why would you go back 4 years?:rolleyes: I was referring to last season when we mauled the Saints. Continue paying us out though. Its fun putting you in your place:o
Well it's fun exchanging banter with someone who only remembers what he wants to.... Is 4 goals a mauling???
bomba4eva
10 Jan 2008, 18:38
Well it's fun exchanging banter with someone who only remembers what he wants to.... Is 4 goals a mauling???
No I still dont recall Fisher going off. Must have missed it. Do you bother to read what people say? I said it was a 4 goal lead at 3 quarter time. So the Saints weren't right with as all day. We had opened up sizeable lead by 3 quarter time. Another argument of yours bites the dust.
foxy_dal
10 Jan 2008, 18:45
No I still dont recall Fisher going off. Must have missed it. Do you bother to read what people say? I said it was a 4 goal lead at 3 quarter time. So the Saints weren't right with as all day. We had opened up sizeable lead by 3 quarter time. Another argument of yours bites the dust.
Fisher went off about 10 minute mark from memory and gram was off early as well not to mention i think we were missing maguire and hudgton. anyway i have to agree that u guys seem to beat us a lot regardless of form but that will be changing for the next few years.
Look2Me4Guidance
10 Jan 2008, 19:04
15 teams >>>>>>> Essendon in '08.
bomba4eva
10 Jan 2008, 19:11
15 teams >>>>>>> Essendon in '08.
Perhaps, but we play your team twice luckily, so we can at least see a couple of wins come our way. In what is predicted to be a long season, it will be welcomed with open arms by the Bomber faithful.
Essendon>>>>>St Kilda in almost every way. Of course if we were talking about spoons that would be a different matter:o
Look2Me4Guidance
10 Jan 2008, 19:12
Perhaps, but we play your team twice luckily, so we can at least see a couple of wins come our way. In what is predicted to be a long season, it will be welcomed with open arms by the Bomber faithful.
Essendon>>>>>St Kilda in almost every way. Of course if we were talking about spoons that would be a different matter:o
Only time will tell.
TAB will tell you another story.
bomba4eva
10 Jan 2008, 19:31
Only time will tell.
TAB will tell you another story.
TAB had the Roos at a certainty to finish bottom 4...
Brown n Gold
10 Jan 2008, 19:39
TAB had the Roos at a certainty to finish bottom 4...
Yeah but there is a difference.... Roos were a bunch of no names. The bombers on the other hand are a bunch of hacks
This will be my 4th season living in Melbourne and I haven't heard the essendon song yet... unless you count the one at the start of the game...
bomba4eva
10 Jan 2008, 19:52
Yeah but there is a difference.... Roos were a bunch of no names. The bombers on the other hand are a bunch of hacks
This will be my 4th season living in Melbourne and I haven't heard the essendon song yet... unless you count the one at the start of the game...
Was actually played 10 times just last season after the game. Listen in a bit more intently next time. Pays to clean out the ear wax too:thumbsu:.
Ahh so the Roos are a bunch of no-names and we are a bunch of hacks:rolleyes:
Brown n Gold
10 Jan 2008, 22:06
Was actually played 10 times just last season after the game. Listen in a bit more intently next time. Pays to clean out the ear wax too:thumbsu:.
Ahh so the Roos are a bunch of no-names and we are a bunch of hacks:rolleyes:
Ummm this might come as a surprise... but the only games I go to involving the bombers are when the Hawks are involved...
"we're a happy team" seems to be the last song of the dance
and in answer to your second point..... YEAH!!
bomba4eva
10 Jan 2008, 23:05
Ummm this might come as a surprise... but the only games I go to involving the bombers are when the Hawks are involved...
"we're a happy team" seems to be the last song of the dance
and in answer to your second point..... YEAH!!
Perhaps make it clearer next time. May come as a surprise to you but there are plenty of neutral supporters at many games. Nnot unrealistic that you are one of them. Good of you to come 4 years ago. Before that we were handing you your asses on a platter.
hawka_fan
11 Jan 2008, 08:23
:rolleyes:
As for St. Kilda - SOOKS DON'T WIN FLAGS. No flag for you Nick.
Catt2Attack
11 Jan 2008, 21:32
2009 they will be pushing for the finals
at least. the list is too old to push this year and next year they will sqeeze into the 8 after wc are docked 8 points for match fixing :thumbsu:
Ryder Is God
11 Jan 2008, 22:02
at least. the list is too old to push this year and next year they will sqeeze into the 8 after wc are docked 8 points for match fixing :thumbsu:
Five players 30 or over.
Thirty one players 25 or younger.
BABYBOMBERS2007
11 Jan 2008, 22:08
Essendon will play finals this year.
Look2Me4Guidance
11 Jan 2008, 22:32
As for St. Kilda - SOOKS DON'T WIN FLAGS. No flag for you Nick.
Sheedy was the biggest sook of them all. Always complaining when things weren't going his way. That effort with Mitchell White was a disgrace. Typical pathetic Essendon dog act, just like Michael Long kicking Troy Simmonds in the 2000 GF.
windyhill
11 Jan 2008, 23:46
Look -to-me -for - the- scoreboard
16-1
- !
Sheedy was the biggest sook of them all. Always complaining when things weren't going his way. That effort with Mitchell White was a disgrace. Typical pathetic Essendon dog act, just like Michael Long kicking Troy Simmonds in the 2000 GF.
Kicking???????
Now I know grand finals aint exactly a strong suit for the pathetic Saints but at least try to have some modicum of knowledge of an incident before you comment on it.
ChunkyDuckling
12 Jan 2008, 02:32
Thats what crap teams always say. I was using that rhetoric 4 years ago!!
Saints will give the top a real shake this year, face it... Essendon will give the Tiges a real shake for that spoon too...
Essendon will play finals this year.
Gold! :thumbsu:
Look2Me4Guidance
12 Jan 2008, 08:28
Kicking???????
Now I know grand finals aint exactly a strong suit for the pathetic Saints but at least try to have some modicum of knowledge of an incident before you comment on it.
Hahaha denial yet again. Go and spend some "Dreamtime at the G".
spiraldiver
12 Jan 2008, 14:01
If you were living in Melbourne between 1998 and late 2005 you wouldn't have heard the Hawthorn song once. Mind you, that was when we were actually a good team.
bomberstomake8
12 Jan 2008, 15:44
Hahaha denial yet again. Go and spend some "Dreamtime at the G".
yeh umm we will...
just like we will enjoy playing many of the publisied matches such as anzac day etc...
the essendon clubare superior to you. always have been always will be, hence the reason why we get to play the great clashes, go and be happy with your one premiership, we will be happy with our 16, everyones happy
hawka_fan
12 Jan 2008, 15:54
funny how DonMania#5 voted never:D
Houli2Gumbleton
12 Jan 2008, 16:28
u better keep it quiet or i will tell everyone ur secret:D
If that was a kicking charge then I was not at the game (and I was so I am free to comment).
The Mitchell White thing...sure, it perhaps was overplayed, but, you (and so many others) didn't see Mark Johnson knocked out because of the hit from White (and yes I was there that night too).
St. Kilda = embracing mediocrity since 1897.
#1 Dogs Fan
12 Jan 2008, 19:18
bombers will make finals in 09 :thumbsu:
Malceski09
12 Jan 2008, 19:18
Essendon will win a premiership way before Carlton's next premiership. :thumbsu:
FisherHawk
12 Jan 2008, 23:50
In the year 2525, If man is still alive....
bomba4eva
13 Jan 2008, 00:28
In the year 2525, If man is still alive....
Hawthorn would certainly be well and truly settled in Tasmania by that time wont they. Essendon would have won over 50 premierships by 2525.
FisherHawk
13 Jan 2008, 01:23
Hawthorn would certainly be well and truly settled in Tasmania by that time wont they. Essendon would have won over 50 premierships by 2525.
Tasmania, why? Ohh, another go at the Hawks about our successful sponsorship with Tassy. Yawnnn. If said sponsership continues till then, we should be wealthy enough to buy your grubby little club. Maybe we won't, and just let you play off for your 1000th spoon.
And they all sat around the Windy hill camp fire, telling stories of the last great Essendon legends, Sheedy and Hird. Enough to make them cry...
Rockford
13 Jan 2008, 02:42
You have devised a great idiot test. Idiots can be easily identified by their voting 'Never'. Oh dear, maybe that wasn't your intention... as you've also voted 'Never'.
My secret is revealed ... i'm an idiot! :p
I was merely giving this thread+poll the respect it deserves!
bomba4eva
13 Jan 2008, 12:23
Big trouble
Do you bother to read thread titles?!?:confused: Your answer makes no sense whatsoever:o. Presumably knowing you, voting never wouldnt be a surprise:rolleyes:
Look2Me4Guidance
14 Jan 2008, 18:08
If that was a kicking charge then I was not at the game (and I was so I am free to comment).
The Mitchell White thing...sure, it perhaps was overplayed, but, you (and so many others) didn't see Mark Johnson knocked out because of the hit from White (and yes I was there that night too).
St. Kilda = embracing mediocrity since 1897.
I was there as well. Does that mean anything? NO.
I think the best media exposure for Essendon in 2008 has already happened with Skeletor's wedding.
windyhill
14 Jan 2008, 19:06
I was there as well. Does that mean anything? NO.
I think the best media exposure for Essendon in 2008 has already happened with Skeletor's wedding.
Skeletor ? Is that nick reidwoldt lookalike ?
Look2Me4Guidance
14 Jan 2008, 20:56
I think you mean Nick Riewoldt wannabe.
windyhill
14 Jan 2008, 21:01
I think you mean Nick Riewoldt wannabe.
With or without the blubbing ?
Look2Me4Guidance
14 Jan 2008, 21:17
With the talent.
Do you bother to read thread titles?!?:confused: Your answer makes no sense whatsoever:o. Presumably knowing you, voting never wouldnt be a surprise:rolleyes:
Cry Bumma you're looking at least 5 years. Your team is crap
windyhill
15 Jan 2008, 22:36
With the talent.
and the tissue and a big hug from mummy ?
Cry Bumma you're looking at least 5 years. Your team is crap
And what do you base that on?
Aging backs and forwards a slow midfield. Need we go on? I think the poll results say it all
Aging backs and forwards.. Who will be replaced by Gumbleton, Ryder, Pears, Neagle, Lee and Daniher when Lloyd, Lucas etc. retire.
Slow midfield.. Dempsey, Houli, Jetta, Lovett, McVeigh, Stanton and Winderlich are all snails aren't they
And, um... of course polls on Bay 13 are 100% fact ;)
keefriffhard
1 Sep 2008, 22:40
Care to rethink this one Bomba?????