View Full Version : WRFL Div.2 Preditions 2008

Pages : [1] 2

LionHearted
15th January 2008, 16:56
Hi peoples, just after your ladder predictions, big movers and sliders for 2008. Here is mine

1. Deer Park
2. Sunshine Heights
3. Parkside
4. North Footscray
5. Braybrook

6. Albanvale
7. Coburg Districts
8. Wyndhamvale Falcons
9. North Sunshine
10. Gladstone Park (if re-admitted)
11. Western Magpies
12. Brunswick Power (if re-admitted)

PREMIERS

Deer Park

RUNNERS UP

Sunshine Heights

BIG MOVERS

Braybrook

BIG SLIDERS

Albanvale

Cant wait to see everyones preditions!

karim13
15th January 2008, 17:14
Hi peoples, just after your ladder predictions, big movers and sliders for 2008. Here is mine

1. Deer Park
2. Sunshine Heights
3. Parkside
4. North Footscray
5. Braybrook

6. Albanvale
7. Coburg Districts
8. Wyndhamvale Falcons
9. North Sunshine
11. Western Magpies

PREMIERS

Deer Park

RUNNERS UP

Sunshine Heights

BIG MOVERS

Braybrook

BIG SLIDERS

Albanvale

albanvale big sliders ha? ull b in for a shock champ... best team we have had for years...

lee 3
15th January 2008, 17:51
how will you improve lost few players gain none so tell us karim

Jr58
16th January 2008, 10:02
PREDICTIONS

1. Sunshine Heights
2. Deer Park
3. North Footscray
4. Parkside
5. Albanvale

6. Braybrook
7. Wyndham Vale
8. Coburg
9. North Sunshine
10. Western Magpies

PREMIERS
SUNSHINE HEIGHTS

RUNNERS UP
DEER PARK

POTENTIAL SHOCKER
ALBANVALE

Sorry Karim but on your day having a full list and everyone firing, could force your way into the big show, just can't see it happening. Injuries and lack of fitness at crucial stages will hinder your chances

But still wish your mob all the best, looking forward to round 3, haven't played at your ground for a while now, hopefully the scoreboard won't be to lopsided, in favour of the Dragons ;)

Any word on the Captaincy?

mint
16th January 2008, 13:23
1. Sunshine Heights
2. North Footscray
3. Deer Park
4. Albanvale
5. Coburg

6. Braybrook
7. parkside
8. Wyndham Vale
9. North Sunshine
10. Western Magpies

PREMIERS
North Footscray

RUNNERS UP
Sunshine Hieghts

Completly biased opinion as with everyone elses own club. I think SH will have the best team throughout the year just because of the way the boys down there know how to gel together from the first round and the first few games always end up biting some clubs on the a** every year !

Reason I think North Footscray will win the flag.... Great mix of youth and older heads with a few harder guys joining the devils for 08.. very fit team that will run with anyone and has the skills to go with it... and also ofcourse like i said completly bias and i have a lot of faith in the club !
Sunny Hieghts and North Footscray will prove the point that you dont need to spend big $$$ to win a flag this year !!

I think districts have been unlucky to make more finals appearances and should they get enough guys down to pre season and fit then they will definatly big a big chance to get in mix. Gary Cutler is smart enough and there is a lot of talent down there!

Deer Park will obviously be major contenders - some say favorites.. i think picking a solo favorite for the flag this year is a bit optomistic.. but definatley top 3..

parkside - i dont know enough about to make a guesstimate on.. and Braybrook will be unlucky to miss out should it fall that way..

thats just what i think... probably not worth the paper its written on but hey that is my predictions for 2008... lets hope its a good year all round !:D:D:D

karim13
16th January 2008, 14:26
how will you improve lost few players gain none so tell us karim

lost 1 player thats about it.. wingy and downsy back 3 or 4 very good kids coming up thats just for starters..
the feeling down at cobra land is pretty good champ..

karim13
16th January 2008, 14:28
PREDICTIONS

1. Sunshine Heights
2. Deer Park
3. North Footscray
4. Parkside
5. Albanvale

6. Braybrook
7. Wyndham Vale
8. Coburg
9. North Sunshine
10. Western Magpies

PREMIERS
SUNSHINE HEIGHTS

RUNNERS UP
DEER PARK

POTENTIAL SHOCKER
ALBANVALE

Sorry Karim but on your day having a full list and everyone firing, could force your way into the big show, just can't see it happening. Injuries and lack of fitness at crucial stages will hinder your chances

But still wish your mob all the best, looking forward to round 3, haven't played at your ground for a while now, hopefully the scoreboard won't be to lopsided, in favour of the Dragons ;)

Any word on the Captaincy?

jr u know me and bazza beat ur boys in the dance off a few weeks back, thats all we wanted to win lol
should b a good game hopefully we get the 4 points

long and direct
16th January 2008, 18:25

1. Deer Park
2. Sunshine Heights
3. Parkside
4. North Footscray
5. Braybrook

6. Albanvale
7. Coburg Districts
8. Wyndhamvale Falcons
9. North Sunshine
11. Western Magpies

PREMIERS

Deer Park

RUNNERS UP

Sunshine Heights

BIG MOVERS

Braybrook

BIG SLIDERS

Albanvale

any word on who your 15 new senior players you have picked up because on last years side you will need that too push for top 3. no 3, 5, 17 and a couple of others were good but not much after that.

my predictions are

heights
nth footscray
albanvale
coburg
parkside/deer park
braybrook

don't really care after that.

long and direct
16th January 2008, 18:37
1. Sunshine Heights
2. North Footscray
3. Deer Park
4. Albanvale
5. Coburg

6. Braybrook
7. parkside
8. Wyndham Vale
9. North Sunshine
10. Western Magpies

PREMIERS
North Footscray

RUNNERS UP
Sunshine Hieghts

Completly biased opinion as with everyone elses own club. I think SH will have the best team throughout the year just because of the way the boys down there know how to gel together from the first round and the first few games always end up biting some clubs on the a** every year !

Reason I think North Footscray will win the flag.... Great mix of youth and older heads with a few harder guys joining the devils for 08.. very fit team that will run with anyone and has the skills to go with it... and also ofcourse like i said completly bias and i have a lot of faith in the club !
Sunny Hieghts and North Footscray will prove the point that you dont need to spend big $$$ to win a flag this year !!

I think districts have been unlucky to make more finals appearances and should they get enough guys down to pre season and fit then they will definatly big a big chance to get in mix. Gary Cutler is smart enough and there is a lot of talent down there!

Deer Park will obviously be major contenders - some say favorites.. i think picking a solo favorite for the flag this year is a bit optomistic.. but definatley top 3..

parkside - i dont know enough about to make a guesstimate on.. and Braybrook will be unlucky to miss out should it fall that way..

thats just what i think... probably not worth the paper its written on but hey that is my predictions for 2008... lets hope its a good year all round !:D:D:D

please mint no bias on big footy. please keep your posts strictly objective lol

and heights and nth are not in the same grouping in relation to not paying much. heights are the only finals side over the last couple of years that don't pay at all. nth pay, even though not in the amounts of west footscray but do pay some players decent money. apparently the assistant coach is on over $199 a week some say more. so best not go with that line when you are reaping the money in yourself, it might sound a bit hypocritical.

LionHearted
16th January 2008, 19:52
any word on who your 15 new senior players you have picked up because on last years side you will need that too push for top 3. no 3, 5, 17 and a couple of others were good but not much after that.

my predictions are

heights
nth footscray
albanvale
coburg
parkside/deer park
braybrook

I don't know who Deer Park have picked up, its based on what I have read on Big Footy

red devil1
16th January 2008, 20:33
I don't know who Deer Park have picked up, its based on what I have read on Big Footy

And he's me thinking you were a fan or player! Get down to pre-season training and give us a report back on Big Footy.

parkside.. F.C.
16th January 2008, 21:34
yous say you dont know enough about us to rate us?
yet your willing to put us in 5th spot.
maybe abit early for predictions ey.

you might find we're good for a premiership.

unit27
17th January 2008, 00:34
Im tipping Parkside to win the big one and go back up into Divvy 1 without much threat at all.

mint
17th January 2008, 10:13
please mint no bias on big footy. please keep your posts strictly objective lol

and heights and nth are not in the same grouping in relation to not paying much. heights are the only finals side over the last couple of years that don't pay at all. nth pay, even though not in the amounts of west footscray but do pay some players decent money. apparently the assistant coach is on over $199 a week some say more. so best not go with that line when you are reaping the money in yourself, it might sound a bit hypocritical.

I think the job that hieghts do to have a strong team over the past few years is fantastic without paying any of the PLAYERS !! (notice that is in capitals) but the part where you lost me is when you say "some say more"

This means 1 of 2 things... either you are just making it up... or you have heard from someone who has heard from someone else! should check your sources there. either way rumours in local footy dont carry much truth to them you should know that from reading any posts on bigfooty! haha

and about bieng a hypocrite... I am not going to sit here and preach and say i have never taken a $$ for playing footy all i said was that i think this year will proove that you dont have to spend BIG $$$ to achieve success !! lets hope i am right !

inka
17th January 2008, 10:24
lost 1 player thats about it.. wingy and downsy back 3 or 4 very good kids coming up thats just for starters..
the feeling down at cobra land is pretty good champ..

Heard Downsy might go play at the Saints, he thinks hes Divy 1 material!!!!
Any truth?:thumbsu:

karim13
17th January 2008, 14:29
Heard Downsy might go play at the Saints, he thinks hes Divy 1 material!!!!
Any truth?:thumbsu:

lol where do u hear this stuff from? geez the s hit that ppl make up is to funny, downsy will b playing at albanvale 4 ever..

obe1
17th January 2008, 15:04
lol where do u hear this stuff from? geez the s hit that ppl make up is to funny, downsy will b playing at albanvale 4 ever..

Downsy would be a sure fire winner at the goaties, he has the personality to set the palce alight...lol

As for the predictions posted, too early to tell for most clubs ( from an external piont of veiw) the inner sanctum of all clubs would be optimistic no doubt. Its hard not take Deer Parks early progress as a real posistive how ever. Big picture, if they can get it right on the feild they are back in buisness, a new strong committee and coaching group plus the new rooms indicate that a good year is ahead for the parkers. An early prediction would be for a former "A" grade grand final being Parkside V Deer Park.

w.weapons
17th January 2008, 19:57
Downsy would be a sure fire winner at the goaties, he has the personality to set the palce alight...lol

As for the predictions posted, too early to tell for most clubs ( from an external piont of veiw) the inner sanctum of all clubs would be optimistic no doubt. Its hard not take Deer Parks early progress as a real posistive how ever. Big picture, if they can get it right on the feild they are back in buisness, a new strong committee and coaching group plus the new rooms indicate that a good year is ahead for the parkers. An early prediction would be for a former "A" grade grand final being Parkside V Deer Park.

happy new year obi 1.........all the best buddy..........

i like your prediction....but as you say its early and some call it silly season........time will tell and im sure there would be a different attitude around the place.......which is great for my club.......

long and direct
22nd January 2008, 19:15

well your prediction will carry a lot of weight with such conclusive evidence of deer park improving. and you started a thread, very funny

red devil1
22nd January 2008, 19:41
well your prediction will carry a lot of weight with such conclusive evidence of deer park improving. and you started a thread, very funny

How do you think Heights will fare? Will they have a better team than last year?

w.weapons
23rd January 2008, 20:17
the only way i can see parkside getting beat this year is if they get lost trying to find where all the shit grounds are.Every player has been given a melways by the club for pre season training so i am told

how true......there are some shockers........and some with matting cricket pitches in the middle.........lol.......great for divvy 2 to have parkside to play on great surface......

pdog pizza's
26th January 2008, 09:10
Massive gap in between the 2 divisions as has been seen over the last couple of years when sides go up to Divvy 1. They always seem to struggle. The same coming down- most sides seem to go pretty good with the exception of North Sunshine.
Anyway my ladder for this year is:
1. Parkside
2. Deer Park
3. North Footscray
4. Sunshine Heights
5. Braybrook
6. Albanvale
7. Coburg Dists
8. North Sunshine
9. WyndamVale
10. Laverton

Get rid of the other two clubs- no need to have them in the competition and nobody wants them anyway!

YearOfTheLion
30th January 2008, 21:37
I second IT
Maybe not so much BP though at least they gave it a go

aussiepride07
31st January 2008, 12:12
Massive gap in between the 2 divisions as has been seen over the last couple of years when sides go up to Divvy 1. They always seem to struggle. The same coming down- most sides seem to go pretty good with the exception of North Sunshine.
Anyway my ladder for this year is:
1. Parkside
2. Deer Park
3. North Footscray
4. Sunshine Heights
5. Braybrook
6. Albanvale
7. Coburg Dists
8. North Sunshine
9. WyndamVale
10. Laverton

Get rid of the other two clubs- no need to have them in the competition and nobody wants them anyway!

hey is laverton in da comp now man?

exhaddy
31st January 2008, 12:51
hey is laverton in da comp now man?

aussie pride can u stop using "da" instead of the. u sound like a 15yo wif da and dis. so f@@#ing annoying.

aussiepride07
31st January 2008, 13:21
aussie pride can u stop using "da" instead of the. u sound like a 15yo wif da and dis. so f@@#ing annoying.

dam man relax u need some chill pills u fool

aussiepride07
31st January 2008, 13:22
i asked a simple question no need to lose it the roid rage is starting to come out

parkside.. F.C.
31st January 2008, 14:22

i think its fair to say the majority of people just disregard everything he says. ;)

sivart
1st February 2008, 09:17
i asked a simple question no need to lose it the roid rage is starting to come out

Laverton actually go by the name Western Magpies. So while all these people are bagging you for using incorrect language they should actually start using correct names of clubs

aussiepride07
1st February 2008, 10:17
Laverton actually go by the name Western Magpies. So while all these people are bagging you for using incorrect language they should actually start using correct names of clubs

lol yea very true

triple oh
1st February 2008, 18:51
laverton should change there name 2 scum of the earth it has a better ring to it

unit27
2nd February 2008, 00:33
laverton should change there name 2 scum of the earth it has a better ring to it

You mean collingwood?

Jr58
5th February 2008, 10:40
With seven potetial players heading towards Coburg, will anyone give them a genuine threat tag?

mint
5th February 2008, 13:52
With seven potetial players heading towards Coburg, will anyone give them a genuine threat tag?

Coburg are never far off the mark !! i think they should always be kept in mind

HELLSBELLS
5th February 2008, 14:39
Coburg has kept almost all the seniors from last yr and with the players heading there should be in good sted for this yr .

More numbers at training than previous yrs and a distinct feeling that the group wants to really have a crack this year , and blow the things that are said about districts being ordinary, out of the water .

A few of the younger blokes down there training the house down , and a couple of the older blokes bouncing round like teenagers .

Coburg should this yr with the pick ups and change of attitude within the group make finals and frighten a few of the contenders for the flag this yr .

Cant wait to see if red is your colour mint ??:D

aussiepride07
5th February 2008, 14:47
hey how tristian and boner training down there and is shep goin to play on this year?

HELLSBELLS
6th February 2008, 06:21
hey how tristian and boner training down there and is shep goin to play on this year?

Tristian and boner both raring to go mate , loving it down at CD also a whisper johnny sinkers might head down to CD as well .:thumbsu:

And to be honest mate could not tell you about shep???:thumbsu:

aussiepride07
6th February 2008, 06:48
yea thank tristian and boner great pick up for u guys great players yea tristo told me his lovin down at cd hope u guys go well hopefully play finals

typewriter
6th February 2008, 07:15
i heard your lalor pickup can play.....
should make for an interesting season. Coburg left their run a little 2 late last year and would/should be hurting after an impressive 06 should be a tight squeeze at the top this year.

HELLSBELLS
6th February 2008, 07:35
Yeh his brother came down last yr and goes alright himself , i suppose we wont know how we will go until we get out there and play a few but all the signs are promising so far !:thumbsu:

w.weapons
6th February 2008, 07:54
i heard your lalor pickup can play.....
should make for an interesting season. Coburg left their run a little 2 late last year and would/should be hurting after an impressive 06 should be a tight squeeze at the top this year.

lets hope so.........
what i want to see is the teams in the top half on any given day can beat each other...that would be a great competition...not this top 1 or 2 sides no 1 can get near like the last 3 or 4 years........all things being even like injuries and the like come finals time who ever is there can win the flag.......

thoughts.........?

HELLSBELLS
6th February 2008, 08:19
lets hope so.........
what i want to see is the teams in the top half on any given day can beat each other...that would be a great competition...not this top 1 or 2 sides no 1 can get near like the last 3 or 4 years........all things being even like injuries and the like come finals time who ever is there can win the flag.......

thoughts.........?

Totally agree waepons it would be good to have as many teams on about even par as possible

You will always have a couple of teams that will struggle but with brunswick and gladdy gone thats 2 floggings we wont have to see coz lets be honest whenever you played them 2 teams it was a joke .( although brunswick started to look a little better )

Wyndhamvale and the maggies will struggle this yr i think but still be fairly competitive .

This yr could shape up as the closest yr yet .

It would be hard to pick a definate favourite for the flag this yr which is what this comp needs and what we want .

aussiepride07
6th February 2008, 09:32
I Agree To But It Going To Be Hard For Magpies Falcons And Iv Reckon Braybrook And Deer Park To But The Rest Will Be Pretty Close It Goin To Be Good When It Get Close To Finals

typewriter
6th February 2008, 11:54
I Agree To But It Going To Be Hard For Magpies Falcons And Iv Reckon Braybrook And Deer Park To But The Rest Will Be Pretty Close It Goin To Be Good When It Get Close To Finals

surely u must be joking or been on another planet deer park have picked up half of albion and are trying to buy a flag so i doubt they will be languishing down the bottom

w.weapons
6th February 2008, 12:35
surely u must be joking or been on another planet deer park have picked up half of albion and are trying to buy a flag so i doubt they will be languishing down the bottom

hahaha........half i hope so.......a couple of good recruits in there......
been too long languishing in the second division........about time some 1 is having a crack and putting some coin in to get us back up there.......lets hope at the same time they are pushing the younger blokes into the seniors and ressies giving them a real taste so they know what its all about.......

mint
6th February 2008, 13:27
Coburg has kept almost all the seniors from last yr and with the players heading there should be in good sted for this yr .

More numbers at training than previous yrs and a distinct feeling that the group wants to really have a crack this year , and blow the things that are said about districts being ordinary, out of the water .

A few of the younger blokes down there training the house down , and a couple of the older blokes bouncing round like teenagers .

Coburg should this yr with the pick ups and change of attitude within the group make finals and frighten a few of the contenders for the flag this yr .

Cant wait to see if red is your colour mint ??:D

well lets hope so mate !! ahaha it will be a bit funny getting changed in the back rooms at cole reserve but i am just looking forward to a good year of footy all round with a more even comp now the rabble have been booted out! say gday to cuts and the boys for me mate

HELLSBELLS
6th February 2008, 13:46
well lets hope so mate !! ahaha it will be a bit funny getting changed in the back rooms at cole reserve but i am just looking forward to a good year of footy all round with a more even comp now the rabble have been booted out! say gday to cuts and the boys for me mate

i will mate good luck to u and your boys !!

inka
6th February 2008, 14:38

Luke Summers = Half of Albion?????????????????:confused:

karim13
6th February 2008, 15:39

are u f uckn serious dude? im not having a go at u coz u think deerpark are gonna struggle, but what the f@#k are u trying to say? just slow down when u type kid:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Uniden
6th February 2008, 18:41

Surely you are taking the piss with some of your posts. I am getting a headache trying to translate what you are trying to say.

Do you still write with crayons. :confused:

aussiepride07
7th February 2008, 08:13
are u f uckn serious dude? im not having a go at u coz u think deerpark are gonna struggle, but what the f@#k are u trying to say? just slow down when u type kid:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

dam we have some dumb ppl on this site it not hard to understand i said the teams above are goin to stuggle while the other teams are goin to be very even come finals time dam!!!!

HELLSBELLS
7th February 2008, 14:20
Can someone answer me a question ?

How can gladdy park refuse clearences when , atm they dont have a league to play in ???

Give it up!!! clear your players and fold you hacks !!

sheppa
7th February 2008, 16:51

my predictions are

heights
nth footscray
albanvale
coburg
parkside/deer park
braybrook

i cant wait for parkside to play heights we will show you weak cats what footys about

red devil1
7th February 2008, 18:47
i cant wait for parkside to play heights we will show you weak cats what footys about

Love it! Coach of Parkside calling Heights weak. Can't wait for the season to start.

aussiepride07
8th February 2008, 07:15
Can someone answer me a question ?

How can gladdy park refuse clearences when , atm they dont have a league to play in ???

Give it up!!! clear your players and fold you hacks !!

yea i dont know man but iv been told there goin around this yr i dont belive it but that wat there saying they reckon they had 25 on wenesday nite

HELLSBELLS
8th February 2008, 07:38
yea i dont know man but iv been told there goin around this yr i dont belive it but that wat there saying they reckon they had 25 on wenesday nite

Well the mail round is you guys are gone , and will not play.

So if this is true gladdy are blowing smoke up your arses and when they do finally accept they are gone all those 25 blokes who are training with them will be screwed . and left to have a year off coz there clubs run by a bunch of flogs .

If they are so passionate about the club and won't clear players they should have paid their friggin money like everyone else !!

My advice - find another club that doesnt treat its players like crap .

typewriter
8th February 2008, 07:40
i think gladdy park r going to request to be entered in the fixture....
can anybody confirm that something from the league was sent out to clubs stating it was a draft of the fixture or something along those lines leaving it open for omitted clubs to be reentered???
if that were the case wouldnt it be left to the presidents to have a vote to allow them or not?

aussiepride07
8th February 2008, 08:28
can anybody confirm that something from the league was sent out to clubs stating it was a draft of the fixture or something along those lines leaving it open for omitted clubs to be reentered???
if that were the case wouldnt it be left to the presidents to have a vote to allow them or not?

that wat i reckon i think there leaving it open for gladdy if they have the cash and the allstars to come in to the league this year

HELLSBELLS
8th February 2008, 08:36

I believe you are spot on up to clubs and pres and from what i hear there is no chance they will be voted in .

typewriter
8th February 2008, 09:07
well if i was voting it would be a definite NO all the boys are rapt that they dont have to play gladdy or brunswick its hard to get yourself motivated for such games.

HELLSBELLS
8th February 2008, 09:26
well if i was voting it would be a definite NO all the boys are rapt that they dont have to play gladdy or brunswick its hard to get yourself motivated for such games.

100% same feeling at districts 10 teams is fine i reckon .

Honestly they are no assets to the comp

The truth hurts
8th February 2008, 10:19

I doubt that it is the coach it is more likely to be tats with another hotmail address. I would think he wouldn't be too happy having his name used but hey with some people the individual comes before the club and they don't really care.

How are the ex Heights players going at training? Tats actually is a good reserves player, Fais can play and is a good guy.

I guess coming from A1's they will be professional enough to find out why Moga was kicked out of Sunny Heights and ended up at Parkside.

All in all it should be a lot more competetive year. Can't wait to run out in round one and get into it. Glad to see the back of Gladdy and Brunswick.

typewriter
8th February 2008, 12:13
tats with more experience could become a 1s player and would have been last year at probably 9 of the 12 clubs.

red devil1
8th February 2008, 13:10
tats with more experience could become a 1s player and would have been last year at probably 9 of the 12 clubs.

8 out of 12 teams. He wouldn't have got a game at ALbanvale.

Bale
8th February 2008, 16:18

Dont tell me this is parksides senior coach ?
If it is no wonder there in 2nd div

tats
8th February 2008, 16:36
[quote=The truth hurts;10037731]I doubt that it is the coach it is more likely to be tats with another hotmail address. I would think he wouldn't be too happy having his name used but hey with some people the individual comes before the club and they don't really care.

How are the ex Heights players going at training? Tats actually is a good reserves player, Fais can play and is a good guy.

I guess coming from A1's they will be professional enough to find out why Moga was kicked out of Sunny Heights and ended up at Parkside.

All in all it should be a lot more competetive year. Can't wait to run out in round one and get into it. Glad to see the back of Gladdy and Brunswick.

[how did u guess u fool, fukn oath it wasnt me. Still to early for me, im to intersted in Buddy, willo, hodgey, rioli, got no time for sunny heights, yer i hve been training at parkside and its a very good club. As for shep mate i really dont know who it is, might be bomber or another clown tryin to start troble from now. As for tats i havent really spent any time on big footy as i let my footy do the talking, truth hurts ha ha ha. ]

tats
8th February 2008, 16:38
[quote=Bale;10040722]Dont tell me this is parksides senior coach ?

[mate seriously are u normal, why would he say that, someone trying to hang shit on him, for all wondering, shep is a very good bloke and he wont lower himself to those standards

Bale
8th February 2008, 17:05

[mate seriously are u normal, why would he say that, someone trying to hang shit on him, for all wondering, shep is a very good bloke and he wont lower himself to those standards

Hey stupe i only asked the question

w.weapons
8th February 2008, 20:12

how true you are tats.......

just an observation would bomber or grima lower themselves to get on here under some 1 elses name and start crap........?

its got heights written all over it.....typical

tats
8th February 2008, 21:40
[quote=tats;10040908]

how true you are tats.......

just an observation would bomber or grima lower themselves to get on here under some 1 elses name and start crap........?

its got heights written all over it.....typical

ay weapons, grima is a very good bloke and wouldnt do something like that, as for bomber i dont think so but i just hang shit on them, wouldnt put my house on the line though. Another thing about tats, if i got something to say ill say it as tats and ill say it to anyone in their face, so no i am only tats, i had mundine but they deleted it for me. Big footy is a place to hang shit, if you cant handle the fire leave da room

w.weapons
9th February 2008, 21:55
[quote=w.weapons;10042592]

ay weapons, grima is a very good bloke and wouldnt do something like that, as for bomber i dont think so but i just hang shit on them, wouldnt put my house on the line though. Another thing about tats, if i got something to say ill say it as tats and ill say it to anyone in their face, so no i am only tats, i had mundine but they deleted it for me. Big footy is a place to hang shit, if you cant handle the fire leave da room

o dont worry i can handle it........:eek:

scoobs
10th February 2008, 14:09
Well the mail round is you guys are gone , and will not play.

So if this is true gladdy are blowing smoke up your arses and when they do finally accept they are gone all those 25 blokes who are training with them will be screwed . and left to have a year off coz there clubs run by a bunch of flogs .

If they are so passionate about the club and won't clear players they should have paid their friggin money like everyone else !!

My advice - find another club that doesnt treat its players like crap .

Totally agree with you Hells.

scoobs
10th February 2008, 14:12

Minty,

How are you mate??

Good to see you back in the WRFL although.

I'm looking forward to kicking your arse again. hehe

LionHearted
10th February 2008, 19:29
Hey weapons, is it true that Robbie May isnt coaching the Parkers this year? I heard he was coaching in the EDFL Div. 2.

smg1602
11th February 2008, 13:04
LionHearted, Where have you been. That's old news

sheppa
11th February 2008, 13:28
Dont tell me this is parksides senior coach ?
no im not parksides coach i played there 10 years ago my name is sam sheppaton im going to change my name

w.weapons
11th February 2008, 13:38
LionHearted, Where have you been. That's old news

dunno where he is coaching........last time i herd of him was after last years final........had watery eyes and said that his time was up.......

jamie madigan is the coach of d/p

aussiepride07
11th February 2008, 14:58
Minty,

How are you mate??

so scoobs who u playin for this yr?

mint
11th February 2008, 20:10
Minty,

How are you mate??

gday scoobs ! how are you mate ? never did get a chance to come down to your work and see you buddy.

Good to be back mate. i will see you at training weds night then ?

scoobs
11th February 2008, 20:20
aussie, I'm playing at the same club as I did last year.

Have you found yourself a new club or you hoping GPFC are let back in the WRFL?

Would be interested in your and anyone elses thoughts/opinions on GPFC refusing to clear players.

scoobs
11th February 2008, 20:21
gday scoobs ! how are you mate ? never did get a chance to come down to your work and see you buddy.

All good hear mate.
How are you?

No you didn't you slack arse.

So what made you come back to the WRFL?

Training where??

ColeReserve
12th February 2008, 06:13

Obviously had enough at North already Minty ? We start at 6pm..see you there..................lol

SWANNEES
12th February 2008, 06:18
dunno where he is coaching........last time i herd of him was after last years final........had watery eyes and said that his time was up.......

jamie madigan is the coach of d/p
rob may coaching bell post hill in gdfl

DekkaRoo
12th February 2008, 07:03
Obviously had enough at North already Minty ? We start at 6pm..see you there..................lol

Minty is still at North pal and is flying at the minute. He will be a great inclussion for the devils this season.

Bale
12th February 2008, 14:27
no im not parksides coach i played there 10 years ago my name is sam sheppaton im going to change my name

Thats fine then sam i didnt think a coach would get on & carry on like a imbosile like that !!;)

Falcon
12th February 2008, 20:59
Just an update on Wyndhamvale fellas.

Really struggling this year to get numbers and quality players down there. Have lost pretty much all of their top players. Can only get like 5-10 blokes a night which is a real shame for new coach Stephen Fletcher. The loss of players such as Daniel Bunworth, Matty Harper, Michael Lubke all to Sunshine Kangas and Michael Corr and Dale Collins to Werribee Centrals has really hurt the club with that been quality young talent. Not to mention the bundle of ex-Yarraville players apparently back at the Eagles. The Club made a big mistake in getting rid of Brett Cook last season and now ex-coach Scott Crawford is gone too.

There is basically only a small shell of the last years struggling side left with most of the reserves players making up what looks to be a senior side. No 18's have come up at all which is a shame as there were plenty of good talent there. Most either gone to Werribee Amos, Sunshine, or Hoppers Crossing. The only young blokes at the club now training are totally new blokes of the street with what is harsh and hard to say, but the fitness of a turtle and skills of a snail. the Under 18's team is also no longer part of the Senior club (Wyndhamvale Falcons), but with the junior club. And apparently the club is in alot of det too, which is a real shame as things were looking up for the future a couple of seasons ago.

As for myself, went down to training twice before deciding it's best to play elsewhere and now training with Hoppers. but my brother, an under 18, has been keeping me informed and unfortunatly it's looking worse and worse for the Vales.

typewriter
13th February 2008, 07:08

Really struggling this year to get numbers and quality players down there. Have lost pretty much all of their top players. Can only get like 5-10 blokes a night which is a real shame for new coach Stephen Fletcher. The loss of players such as Daniel Bunworth, Matty Harper, Michael Lubke all to Sunshine Kangas and Michael Corr and Dale Collins to Werribee Centrals has really hurt the club with that been quality young talent. Not to mention the bundle of ex-Yarraville players apparently back at the Eagles. The Club made a big mistake in getting rid of Brett Cook last season and now ex-coach Scott Crawford is gone too.

There is basically only a small shell of the last years struggling side left with most of the reserves players making up what looks to be a senior side. No 18's have come up at all which is a shame as there were plenty of good talent there. Most either gone to Werribee Amos, Sunshine, or Hoppers Crossing. The only young blokes at the club now training are totally new blokes of the street with what is harsh and hard to say, but the fitness of a turtle and skills of a snail. the Under 18's team is also no longer part of the Senior club (Wyndhamvale Falcons), but with the junior club. And apparently the club is in alot of det too, which is a real shame as things were looking up for the future a couple of seasons ago.

As for myself, went down to training twice before deciding it's best to play elsewhere and now training with Hoppers. but my brother, an under 18, has been keeping me informed and unfortunatly it's looking worse and worse for the Vales.

well thats a shame for both the falcons and division 2 just when we finally see the end of brunswick and gladdy and we start thinking the comp will even up a bit the falcons pop up as a what seems to be there replacement. very disapointing news there.

is there any chance that they may fold all together prior to round 1?

unit27
13th February 2008, 13:37
Magpies been getting good numbers to Training. I havnt been down there yet personally but from what ive been told weve signed Michael Kennedy, Jamie Zerafa will play when hes not at Werribee VFL, Errol Henderson and Jason WHitling have decided to stay at the club after being chased my other clubs such as Altona. Plus a couple of decent signings from Werribee Centrals im not sure who they are.

aussiepride07
13th February 2008, 14:27
aussie, I'm playing at the same club as I did last year.

Have you found yourself a new club or you hoping GPFC are let back in the WRFL?

Would be interested in your and anyone elses thoughts/opinions on GPFC refusing to clear players.

nah im not goin back to gladdy i was goin to train with braybrook but cannt be stuffed working and moving house been to busy mite just have a year off

aussiepride07
13th February 2008, 14:31

dam that not good for the comp so wat u reckon if it doesnt get any better wat the chances of the falcons folding u dont want to many clubs folding in the same year

STRONGBOW
13th February 2008, 16:08
Magpies been getting good numbers to Training. I havnt been down there yet personally but from what ive been told weve signed Michael Kennedy, Jamie Zerafa will play when hes not at Werribee VFL, Errol Henderson and Jason WHitling have decided to stay at the club after being chased my other clubs such as Altona. Plus a couple of decent signings from Werribee Centrals im not sure who they are.

if jamie zerafa makes werribees list (at the moment in last 20) no way will he be playing at lavo. theres no way werribee will want one of there blokes playing div 2

red devil1
13th February 2008, 17:50

That is a shame as we need the competition to be even as possible. No one enjoys winning by 150 points against a lower team.

Could never understand why Cook was dumped mid-season. Obviously don't know all the politics behind it, but it seemed a clash of egos between Cook and a couple of blokes on the committee has really hurt the club. He is a cocky little bastard and not everyone's cup of tea, but could coach and was someone who was out there promoting the club.

I remember after the Devils were down they late in the season and the President or Vice President spoke in the bar after the game. He was glowing about the future and the kids in the area. It didn't really ring true and no one was buying it. Unfortuntately, you need a mix of both youth and experience, because if you are getting pumped every week the kids will leave.

It is a reminder how important it is to have a strong club culture (no I can't define it) and committee. Because if a growth area like Wyndhamvale can't make a decent fist of it....

bob7965
13th February 2008, 18:20
if jamie zerafa makes werribees list (at the moment in last 20) no way will he be playing at lavo. theres no way werribee will want one of there blokes playing div 2

Hayden Phillips was on werribees list last year and playin at North Footscray so it does happen mate cheers.

red devil1
13th February 2008, 18:22
Hayden Phillips was on werribees list last year and playin at North Footscray so it does happen mate cheers.

Hayden was close but didn't make the list. Made the last cut.

Palace03
14th February 2008, 09:31

Very true, if he gets on Werribee's supp list he needs to be playing Division 1, and playing well in Div 1 if he wants to get into the side and stay in the VFL system. It would not improve him as a player to play in Division 2 and get 40 possessions every week. It is a big enough jump going from Div 2 to Div 1 let alone Div 2 to VFL reserves.

cinderella man
14th February 2008, 11:04
Hayden was close but didn't make the list. Made the last cut.Red Devil just wondering if you can give us an update on one of the clubs promising juniors who played some senior footy last year.Think his name is silo or something like that.Was he expected to play more senior footy this year because i was told he is going to another club to play u18s for which he is still eligible?

unit27
14th February 2008, 13:51
If Michael Kennedy plays he will be the best ruckman in Divvy 2. Last couple of years hes played for Altona divvy 1 whilst being on Williamstowns list.

aussiepride07
14th February 2008, 14:03
Red Devil just wondering if you can give us an update on one of the clubs promising juniors who played some senior footy last year.Think his name is silo or something like that.Was he expected to play more senior footy this year because i was told he is going to another club to play u18s for which he is still eligible?

i think u mean shylo

cinderella man
14th February 2008, 14:34
i think u mean shyloSorry mate wasnt sure of the pronounciation.Do you know the kid and is it true what i asked Red Devil ? A mate of mines son was telling me the boy is a very promising player and if true would be a loss for Nth,but having said that if he is that good they would have lost him down the track i suppose.

red devil1
14th February 2008, 16:48
Sorry mate wasnt sure of the pronounciation.Do you know the kid and is it true what i asked Red Devil ? A mate of mines son was telling me the boy is a very promising player and if true would be a loss for Nth,but having said that if he is that good they would have lost him down the track i suppose.

The kid's name is Shylo Smith. Played about 6-8 games in the seniors at North last year. Was injured just prior to the finals and didn't play again.

A really talented kid. I think he is only 16 and I have heard that he is training with Williamstown Juniors. He has been at North since probably Auskick, so hopefully will be back one day.