View Full Version : *** The Scratching Post ***
Jim Boy
16 Jan 2008, 12:22
The Scratching Post has been privatised! If you want access listed below are a few guidelines for the The Scratching Post.
This is a board for off-topic discussions and so there is a private way to vent your spleen. As such though there still needs to be some guidelines. As well as off-topic discussion, anything which may considered sensitive, eg training reports, can also be placed here.
Geelong Supporters
• Request access from the Group Memberships section under myBigfooty. One of the mods will then grant you access based on number of posts and topics that you have posted. A random sample will be used to determine this. This process should take around 24 hours at the most as it is completely manual. Click on 'My Bigfooty' on the top left of the screen, look for 'Usergroups' on the left and select that option. Then select 'Cat Scratchings' from the list provided and click on 'Join Group'. Please wait at least 24 hours before contacting a mod to enquire why you don't have access.
• Everyone has views and is entitled to express them if they so choose, at times a situation may arise where you don’t agree with someone else’s viewpoint. If you disagree with them - constructively post why you disagree with them without resorting to name calling, swearing, sarcastic remarks etc, this not only derails the thread but a good topic suddenly loses it’s appeal. We can’t all agree on everything and not everyone thinks the same way you do, remember “discuss the topic, not the poster”. Excessive a abuse of other posters will result in an infraction.
• LET THE SWEAR FILTER DO ITS JOB and dont post anything that is visually offensive. There are certain words ie 'retard' that are banned and hence result in an imeadiate infraction.
• This board is still a part of the BigFooty baord and as such has to abide by the Forum rules set down. We can be a little more liberal here as we arent available to the general public, but there is still a line . Where it is is not certain but the mods will let you know when you are approaching it.
• This board is still monitored by admin and as such please respect that. We want to keep it.
Opposition Supporters
• Opposition supporters are generally not given access and normally any request by an opposition supporter will be rejected with no notification given
• Opposition supporters may be accepted with a sponser i.e Someone who is currently a member of 'The Scratching Post'. In the request for access the name of the sponser must be nominated. That sponser will then be contacted via Private Message and be given the option to accept the responsibility for the poster. Anything that happens to the poster will happen to the sponsor
• Dissing the cats will result in your expulsion
bigdroppunt
16 Jan 2008, 13:19
Why does a yellow stop you ? That sucks
also, Because i can see and accsess TSP does this mean ive been givin access ?
Jim Boy
16 Jan 2008, 13:47
Why does a yellow stop you ? That sucks
Limitation in the software, because Yellow card permissions overides everything else, either all yellow card holders get access or none. We went for the latter.
CatmanForever
16 Jan 2008, 13:50
your access is approved BDP
bigdroppunt
16 Jan 2008, 13:51
your access is approved BDP
Oh YEH BABY BDP has 007 licence to kill status, But only in TSP :D
Jim Boy
16 Jan 2008, 13:53
Can a sponsor be an admin like yourself JB? Or does it have to be somebody else.
You're dropping your game, you weren't quite the first to register this time Suzi.
A sponsor can be anybody
bigdroppunt
16 Jan 2008, 13:53
Limitation in the software, because Yellow card permissions overides everything else, either all yellow card holders get access or none. We went for the latter. Thats cool i guess but now you cant even look in if you get a yellow...... Im waiting for the "well be a good boy then" speach.
CatmanForever
16 Jan 2008, 14:02
Thats cool i guess but now you cant even look in if you get a yellow...... Im waiting for the "well be a good boy then" speach.
it would be wasted on you mate:D;)
eliiiiza
16 Jan 2008, 15:25
Agh, it scared the crap out of me when I saw that the forum was gone!
cats2rise
16 Jan 2008, 15:29
I want to go on it on the odd occasion, but I don't want to have to wade through 90% of the crap posts by the crap members. Is there anyway I can do that, JB?
bigdroppunt
16 Jan 2008, 15:32
I want to go on it on the odd occasion, but I don't want to have to wade through 90% of the crap posts by the crap members. Is there anyway I can do that, JB?
Yeh dont read 98% of the stuff i post there !
All so go **** yourself for calling me a crap poster.:mad:
Jim Boy
16 Jan 2008, 17:10
Put certain members on your ignore list
Can i grab some access to please guys? Cheers
Jim Boy
16 Jan 2008, 18:32
Click on 'My Bigfooty' on the top left of the screen, look for 'Usergroups' on the left and select that option. Then select 'Cat Scratchings' from the list provided and click on 'Join Group'. Please wait at least 24 hours before contacting a mod to enquire why you don't have access.
cats2rise
16 Jan 2008, 21:19
Yeh dont read 98% of the stuff i post there !
All so go **** yourself for calling me a crap poster.:mad:
I didn't mean you.
But whatever.
a.f.k.a.y.o.p.
17 Jan 2008, 09:54
Im too lazy to do that rubbish Jim boy.
Just ad me in...........Im credentialled enough.......and I own a bar..........
CatmanForever
17 Jan 2008, 12:30
Im too lazy to do that rubbish Jim boy.
Just ad me in...........Im credentialled enough.......and I own a bar..........
If you want to be part of The Scratching Post then you follow the same procedure as everyone else or you don't. The choice is yours. I guess if you are too lazy then we wont be seeing you in that part of the forum.
a.f.k.a.y.o.p.
17 Jan 2008, 12:45
If you want to be part of The Scratching Post then you follow the same procedure as everyone else or you don't. The choice is yours. I guess if you are too lazy then we wont be seeing you in that part of the forum.
Obviously i need to tone down my satirical outlook on life a touch here.............
Mooney_d'King
17 Jan 2008, 14:55
Obviously i need to tone down my satirical outlook on life a touch here.............
Sometimes you're such a Corey ;)
bigdroppunt
17 Jan 2008, 17:38
Sometimes you're such a Corey ;)
Hahahahahaha http://www.slapcorey.com/
bigdroppunt
17 Jan 2008, 17:42
I didn't mean you.
But whatever.
Oh ok then, sorry about telling to you go **** yourself then :thumbsu:
Stokes-Selwood-Prismall
18 Jan 2008, 03:41
Im disappointed that its taken 9 posts for someone immature enough to point out how ghey this sentence is.
N00000000bz1111111!!!
Mooney_d'King
18 Jan 2008, 09:02
Im disappointed that its taken 9 posts for someone immature enough to point out how ghey this sentence is.
N00000000bz1111111!!!
LOL - now that you've pointed it out!!
bigdroppunt
18 Jan 2008, 12:36
N00000000bz1111111!!!
I was going to say somthing but, We all know the Riz loves the KOK hes always on here talking about boys. :eek::p:D
randyzany
22 Jan 2008, 06:15
Request access from the Group Memberships section under myBigfooty. One of the mods will then grant you access based on number of posts and topics that you have posted. A random sample will be used to determine this. This process should take around 24 hours at the most as it is completely manual. Click on 'My Bigfooty' on the top left of the screen, look for 'Usergroups' on the left and select that option. Then select 'Cat Scratchings' from the list provided and click on 'Join Group'. Please wait at least 24 hours before contacting a mod to enquire why you don't have access.Is there a right of appeal if I don't get in?
PoidaCat
14 Feb 2008, 21:06
I guess I have a life ban?
CatmanForever
14 Feb 2008, 23:58
I guess I have a life ban?
I am sure I authorised you recently. Unless you have a yellow card right now then you wont be able to get back in until it expires. But if everything is OK then drop Jim Boy a pm and see if he can fix it up.
BigBadCam
19 Feb 2008, 22:13
Let me in plz.
Hood007
28 Feb 2008, 03:25
Can i get some access please?
:thumbsu:
I ****ING HATE THIS SHIT !!!! cuz some MOD gives me a red card i cant get into talk to my mates for a whole week, THIS IS ****ING STOOOOOPID !!!
Im not some ****ing Noob bludger around here either, Ive joined the BF club thingy, donated money to sponser players and now i can get what i want out of BF :(:(:(
Bahahahahahahaha. Classic.
:D
cats2rise
14 Mar 2008, 16:13
There better be a happy birthday thread in that with my name. Otherwise I will be angry.
bigdroppunt
14 Mar 2008, 16:14
There better be a happy birthday thread in that with my name. Otherwise I will be angry.
Yeh Shell make you won cuz she Loooooves you so much !!!
cats2rise
14 Mar 2008, 16:16
Good.
ROFLMAO (again). :D
Poor liddle widdle BDP cracking the sads... i swear this is the best birthday present i could ever hope for.
cats2rise
14 Mar 2008, 16:46
I lol'ed.
cats2rise
14 Mar 2008, 17:36
Dont worry - I dont go on boards like that. I come here to talk football - not to make friends :)
bigdroppunt
14 Mar 2008, 17:42
Dont worry - I dont go on boards like that. I come here to talk football - not to make friends :) you make a very good point C2R !!
Ok well i think im back in Faith in humans restored !!!
makes the last few post of this thred look kinda silly now :(
Jim Boy
14 Mar 2008, 20:49
you make a very good point C2R !!
Ok well i think im back in Faith in humans restored !!!
Makes the last few post of this thred look kinda silly now :(
mission accomplished!
Actually the intention has never been to ban those on yellow cards from private boards, but due to a software limitation, it seemed unavoidable. However I came up with a solution today which seems to have worked.
bigdroppunt
14 Mar 2008, 21:11
mission accomplished!
Actually the intention has never been to ban those on yellow cards from private boards, but due to a software limitation, it seemed unavoidable. However I came up with a solution today which seems to have worked.
Nice one JimBoy love ya work !!! :thumbsu:
Didnt know making me look silly was one of your Hobbies :) hahahaha !!!
Nice one JimBoy love ya work !!! :thumbsu:
Didnt know making me look silly was one of your Hobbies :) hahahaha !!!
You don't need someone else to make you look silly, you do a bloody good job on your own.:p
bigdroppunt
14 Mar 2008, 21:35
You don't need someone else to make you look silly, you do a bloody good job on your own.:p
Lets not talk about looks here Missy !!
http://www.testriffic.com/resultfiles/16272ist2_343983_cranky_old_lady.jpg
BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAhAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Hoffy95
14 Mar 2008, 23:51
ROFL!!!
Just read the last 2 pages of this thread :D.
BDP, did somebody get a widdle wellow card did they!?
Brilliant psycho axe murderer fit :thumbsu:.
haywood jablome
15 Mar 2008, 18:35
http://www.kevininscoe.com/pub/lol.jpg
BigBadCam
16 Mar 2008, 00:47
Babies. :P
Yep.
http://www.google.com.au/images?q=tbn:-6yHvCxgSyEJ:www.tippitoes.com/template_images/baby_img1.gif (http://www.google.com.au/imgres?imgurl=http://www.tippitoes.com/template_images/baby_img1.gif&imgrefurl=http://www.tippitoes.com/&h=105&w=123&sz=48&tbnid=-6yHvCxgSyEJ:&tbnh=105&tbnw=123&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dbaby%2Bpictures&sa=X&oi=image_result&resnum=1&ct=image&cd=3)
Lets not talk about looks here Missy !!
http://www.testriffic.com/resultfiles/16272ist2_343983_cranky_old_lady.jpg
Well guess who's not talking at all.:rolleyes:
http://www.google.com.au/images?q=tbn:1owjaxYU-4cJ:english.people.com.cn/200607/10/images/zidane.jpg (http://www.google.com.au/imgres?imgurl=http://english.people.com.cn/200607/10/images/zidane.jpg&imgrefurl=http://english.peopledaily.com.cn/200607/10/archive.html&h=124&w=109&sz=29&tbnid=1owjaxYU-4cJ:&tbnh=124&tbnw=109&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dred%2Bcards&sa=X&oi=image_result&resnum=1&ct=image&cd=1)
eliiiiza
16 Mar 2008, 17:21
I'm trying to get my boyfriend in but haven't gotten a response yet?
eliiiiza
16 Mar 2008, 19:56
Like, three or four days.
Well guess who's not talking at all.:rolleyes:
http://www.google.com.au/images?q=tbn:1owjaxYU-4cJ:english.people.com.cn/200607/10/images/zidane.jpg (http://www.google.com.au/imgres?imgurl=http://english.people.com.cn/200607/10/images/zidane.jpg&imgrefurl=http://english.peopledaily.com.cn/200607/10/archive.html&h=124&w=109&sz=29&tbnid=1owjaxYU-4cJ:&tbnh=124&tbnw=109&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dred%2Bcards&sa=X&oi=image_result&resnum=1&ct=image&cd=1)
:thumbsu::thumbsu:
TheTimeCometh
28 Mar 2008, 19:02
is the scratch post where i can discuss the cats tipping comp that i joined?
abracadabra?
open sesame?
CatmanForever
28 Mar 2008, 19:22
is the scratch post where i can discuss the cats tipping comp that i joined?
abracadabra?
open sesame?
read the first post in this thread to find out how to join the scratching post :rolleyes:
TheTimeCometh
28 Mar 2008, 19:53
was just asking if thats where the tippin' freds are, not "how to join".
again, is the sc where the tippin freads are? and if so, may i pluuuuease enter?
was just asking if thats where the tippin' freds are, not "how to join".
again, is the sc where the tippin freads are? and if so, may i pluuuuease enter?
Yes that is where they are. You will have to follow the instructions in the OP to gain access.
CatmanForever
9 Apr 2008, 11:18
if people are joining up now can you PM me and let me know then I can process you quicker rather than when I remember to check it which is sporadic. Thanks
TheTimeCometh
9 Apr 2008, 12:52
how is the tipping comp going?
i missed the first rd when i thought i had submitted my tips but that was under a different username for the mainboard BF comp so i only got the away tips for that round - hurt my score considering i got eight.
how is the tipping comp going?
i missed the first rd when i thought i had submitted my tips but that was under a different username for the mainboard BF comp so i only got the away tips for that round - hurt my score considering i got eight.
Ladder after round 3:
1 Chappy's hair stylist
2 copernicus
3 Shell
4 Whiskas
5 Donk
6 archilino
7 randyzany
8 foxc
9 Xaviernut
10 Ninty
11 tarky
12 The Sim Dog
13 Stevie20
14 Hood007
15 CamTastrophe MdK
16 thegerman
17 Dools
18 S 'Thinks He's Daicos' J
19 angel_mmkay
20 eliiiiza
21 Tonycam*
22 Steve Veale
23 c0ze
24 fugsy
25 Sean Williams
26 a.f.k.a.y.o.p.
27 Foreskin,youmakeRahillylookgood
28 AndrewKelly
29 Bigdroppunt
30 The Pyjama Game
31 CatmanForever
32 Shan Byrnes Skidmarked Jocks
33 FTW_
34 Mr P@H
35 Hoffy95
36 hotdog_hotdog
37 Partridge
TheTimeCometh
9 Apr 2008, 20:12
tanks shell. i should be on 21. should dammit!!!!
first time in my life i get 8 and it didn't count.
tanks shell. i should be on 21. should dammit!!!!
first time in my life i get 8 and it didn't count.
No worries.
Lemme know if you want the results posted up here again... or you could do the logical thing and join up on TSP. :confused:
TheTimeCometh
14 Apr 2008, 15:51
damn. in my drug haze on saturday i chose to tip the power whereas in the BF main comp i kept it at the lions. numero uno in the main comp.
asking for permission to comment on freds i have already commented in seems the illogical thing shell.
and the thing is, i already have asked for access indirectly.
:confused:
Click on 'My Bigfooty' on the top left of the screen, look for 'Usergroups' on the left and select that option. Then select 'Cat Scratchings' from the list provided and click on 'Join Group'. Please wait at least 24 hours before contacting a mod to enquire why you don't have access.
Nope doesnt seem that hard to me. :p
TheTimeCometh
14 Apr 2008, 16:27
haha!!
TheTimeCometh
14 Apr 2008, 16:35
and i stand by previously asking for access to tsp. and the fact you have to be granted access. surely the access should be automatic thru previous participation over a period of time. if its an automated system, i could tolerate the idea.
tho some would argue otherwise, i aint 13. too old for that shit.
darren forssman
14 Apr 2008, 18:24
and i stand by previously asking for access to tsp. and the fact you have to be granted access. surely the access should be automatic thru previous participation over a period of time. if its an automated system, i could tolerate the idea.
tho some would argue otherwise, i aint 13. too old for that shit.
i agree, i am 34, not 14.
and i can always post here anyways by searching my old threads...it is like a ghost post...not registered but can make phantom posts.
TheTimeCometh
14 Apr 2008, 18:30
hey foreskin, so have we figured out that didak04 is eliiizas man and WAG is shans old man??
Chappy 35
16 Apr 2008, 22:52
I think i stuffed up.
TheTimeCometh
17 Apr 2008, 12:11
Answer Me Foreskin!!!!!!!!
darren forssman
17 Apr 2008, 14:49
Answer Me Foreskin!!!!!!!!
tak on the first one.
nie on the second. i actually think g-thing is related to shan, 99% of posts shan related.
TheTimeCometh
18 Apr 2008, 13:24
hmmm..still seems that WAg has a vested interest in shan to an extent.
obviously did's has to keep on the ol ladies good side to keep the/his "wheels lubed"...if yer know what i mean.
didak04
18 Apr 2008, 13:28
hmmm..still seems that WAg has a vested interest in shan to an extent.
obviously did's has to keep on the ol ladies good side to keep the/his "wheels lubed"...if yer know what i mean.
i have been critical of Byrnes in the past....i make MY OWN OPINIONS. and MY OPINION is that the criticism of the guy on this board goes way over the top. Is that understandable enough for you?
darren forssman
18 Apr 2008, 14:07
i have been critical of Byrnes in the past....i make MY OWN OPINIONS. and MY OPINION is that the criticism of the guy on this board goes way over the top. Is that understandable enough for you?
settle petal.
how many opposition supporters go to the pies board and support o'bree and his pie floaters?
TheTimeCometh
18 Apr 2008, 14:07
do you go for the pies, the cats, the punani...
or all the above?
eliiiiza
18 Apr 2008, 15:35
Ewww!!!
randyzany
18 Apr 2008, 15:40
^^ From the above reaction I'm guessing he's never been past 1st base. :D
j/k j/k
eliiiiza
18 Apr 2008, 15:49
We haven't even gone TO first base.
All we do is hold hands. Really.
darren forssman
18 Apr 2008, 15:56
We haven't even gone TO first base.
All we do is hold hands. Really.
is this sarcasm or truth??
eliiiiza
18 Apr 2008, 16:01
What do you think?
didak04
18 Apr 2008, 16:08
is this sarcasm or truth??
it's the total truth, we're Mormons:rolleyes:
Good for you! :p
TheTimeCometh
18 Apr 2008, 16:23
double-a double-v is where its at.
darren forssman
18 Apr 2008, 17:05
what, mormons can only hold hands until married?
have your other wives met eliza?
darren forssman
18 Apr 2008, 17:07
What do you think?
well, the "really" was tacked on the end in emphatic fashion and even with my sarcasm indicator on high it seemed kinda serious.
remember i am old skool, no bases til marriage.
TheTimeCometh
18 Apr 2008, 19:44
"no bases til marriage."
just foul balls eh foreskin?