29 Jan 2008, 14:12
any games confirmed?

bigpapagman
29 Jan 2008, 14:24
not as of yet.

clearances arent even open.

Saint
29 Jan 2008, 16:19
Nyora organising games against Wonthaggi and Churchill. Dates and formats to be worked out.

bigpapagman
30 Jan 2008, 06:09
dusties are going to try and organize one with inverloch again.

bigpapagman
30 Jan 2008, 06:09
Nyora organising games against Wonthaggi and Churchill. Dates and formats to be worked out.

that will be a good game.

put a bit of perspective on things.

saint leo
30 Jan 2008, 06:48
Would be an intersting game if both teams at full strength which is hardly ever the case in prac matches. I reckon about 15 blokes in our side play cricket so really depends on who makes finals.

bigpapagman
30 Jan 2008, 07:18
yeah, i guess that is the case.

just have to wait and see.

be good if they both were at full strength.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
31 Jan 2008, 03:29
drouin will probley play traf as they do every year

bigpapagman
31 Jan 2008, 06:42
buln dont play warragul anymore for some reason.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
1 Feb 2008, 03:27
probley just sick of getting beaten each year

bigpapagman
1 Feb 2008, 07:59
yeah.

kicked 11 in a half against 'em once. spewed at half time & wasnt allowed back on.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
3 Feb 2008, 07:23
you are a drunk

bigpapagman
3 Feb 2008, 18:26
very, very true.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
4 Feb 2008, 03:37
i remember going to footy training drunk with gilbert and ben dowd while u looked like u were dying on the hill

bigpapagman
4 Feb 2008, 07:43
that was hilarious.

sat on the hill & smoked darts while you guys ran around.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
4 Feb 2008, 15:34
we told everyone u were the warragul spy

bigpapagman
5 Feb 2008, 06:30
yeah..... okay.

fun times though.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
5 Feb 2008, 15:31
man were we drunks not much has changed

bigpapagman
6 Feb 2008, 06:20
nope. except you still like ben dowd. :D

longworrytheonlywaytogo
7 Feb 2008, 17:20
but that didnt change idiot why dont u like him?

goal sneak
7 Feb 2008, 19:45
cos he is a khunt. who is ben down?

bigpapagman
8 Feb 2008, 06:10
ahhhh......remember the whole gilbert thing?

yeah that.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
8 Feb 2008, 23:48
what gilbert thing

bigpapagman
11 Feb 2008, 06:32
have you got amnesia?

longworrytheonlywaytogo
12 Feb 2008, 03:39
does that have something to do with a car

longworrytheonlywaytogo
12 Feb 2008, 03:40
does that have something to do with a car going thourgh a bottle o when they were 15

bigpapagman
12 Feb 2008, 06:22
pretty much, yeah.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
12 Feb 2008, 15:50
so your not a fan

bigpapagman
13 Feb 2008, 06:23
not at all, no.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
13 Feb 2008, 17:39
quite sad really cause he doesnt mind u

goodie
13 Feb 2008, 18:36
darnum will play
yarragon lol
and traf in praccy matches.

goal sneak
13 Feb 2008, 19:01
Intra-club at Lang Lang next Wednesday. Get down there and watch the 2008 premiers going at it.

GoStArZ
13 Feb 2008, 19:26
GARFIELD vs narre warren on March 29 at the G......Should be an awesome game.....even for pre season it will be a big game that i think both sides will want to win!

longworrytheonlywaytogo
14 Feb 2008, 03:18
i think narre vs garfield will be a good

bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 06:35
yeah it will be a fantastic game.

Darnum vs. Yarragon.

what a joke.

Pluggeroo
16 Feb 2008, 18:13
Well dont be too sure about the Yarragon game.

They have a pretty handy pick-up in Kevin Grima.

Very well travelled footballer originally from Moe. Went to Cairns with Kenny Rainsford and a number of others from the town. Also played in Tassie as well. Excellent footballer who will dominate the Mid Gippy. Hard, tough, and knows how to find the ball.

I played all my junior footy with him and watched him into his senior years. Over 30 now, probably 33-34 but I saw him the other day and he has a chiseled physique and looks extremely fit.

Some of the other names they have picked up are familiar and some not so familiar. Players coming from Essendon FL (west meadows) and Edenhope will probably be able to play also.

They also have 2 new registrations that maybe can play too. I'm not going to say they will play finals in the Mid Gippy because they have lost a couple of pretty quality players in Al Wright and Dan Grima, as well as a ruckman in Matt Mallia, but they could cause a few headaches in the Mid Gippy this year. I reckon they can win 6-8 games in that comp this year. Time will tell.

We will just be keen for a hit out and there will be some recruits that wont play and a couple of old stalwarts that wont play also (yours truly included). Cant wait til the real stuff starts.

bigpapagman
19 Feb 2008, 06:51
i dont think so.

Darnum should eat them.

goal sneak
20 Feb 2008, 19:08
Langy had an intra club match tonight. 4 18 minute quarters. Was a fairly good standard and we are a fair bit ahead of where we were at this stage last season.

I got 2 kicks for the match. 1 was a clanger.

Saint
20 Feb 2008, 20:26
Nyora will play Wonthaggi in a mid-week night game the week before Easter, 2nds and 1sts in what should be a pretty good game, even if both teams are playing night football for the first time.

Was Matt Mallia related to Mark Mallia?

bigpapagman
20 Feb 2008, 20:55
Dusties are playing Rosedale.

not sure when.

Pluggeroo
21 Feb 2008, 14:35
Nyora will play Wonthaggi in a mid-week night game the week before Easter, 2nds and 1sts in what should be a pretty good game, even if both teams are playing night football for the first time.

Was Matt Mallia related to Mark Mallia?

No. He is not related, mate.

bigpapagman
22 Feb 2008, 06:16
the mallia from yarragon has gone to Thorpdale, yeah?

goodie
22 Feb 2008, 07:49
the mallia that played for darnum 2 seasons ago?

bigpapagman
22 Feb 2008, 08:09
i would assume so, yeah.

i mean darnum is like 1 minuite from yarragon.

both of there names are matt.

coincedence?

goodie
22 Feb 2008, 08:26
good then i hope the quality term does not continue after the comma......

quality players in Al Wright and Dan Grima, as well as a ruckman in Matt Mallia

bigpapagman
22 Feb 2008, 08:45
AL WRIGHT & DAN GRIMA ARE AWESOME!!!!

and Mallia's playing too.

that sort of arrangement?

Pluggeroo
22 Feb 2008, 17:43
Let me qualify what I said.... (I think qualify is the word... feel free to correct me).

Matt Mallia, as a ruckman is worth his weight in gold as they are rare as hens teeth at the moment. He can also be very serviceable at CHB.

Dan Grima is a nuggetty honest midfielder/forward who can catch the opposition off guard at any given time.

Al Wright is an old mate of mine and team mate from Darnum (1995) and Moe (Before that). He would be touching 40 or so now so wouldnt be playing his best footy ever. He can play forward or back and when forward is a beautiful mark and a dead eye dick kick.

I reckon any team that loses players like them, in the Mid Gippy is going to feel the loss, IMHO.

As I said earlier, I just hope we can get the hit out we need and I reckon they will be a far better prospect than in previous years.

bigpapagman
25 Feb 2008, 06:54
traf will be a pretty good match up for you guys this early.

goal sneak
26 Feb 2008, 06:16
Lang Lang have another intra-club tomorrow night and then an official practice match this friday vs tarwin lower at the showgrounds.

bigpapagman
26 Feb 2008, 06:26
under lights i take it.

hows your form leading in Sneaky?

goal sneak
26 Feb 2008, 06:33
Nah think it will be mostly under the sun. Starts 6-30 or so.

My form is terrible. Only got the 2 kicks, 3 handballs last practice match. Always have a shit first game though so have got that out of the road. Will want to get a few more kicks tomorrow night though.

bigpapagman
26 Feb 2008, 07:24
i'm finding the ball alright, but struggling slightly with distance kicking.

what once was 55m is now about 40m. not sure whats going on there.
chest marks appear to be a problem as well.

lucifer1
28 Feb 2008, 15:36
Lang Lang have another intra-club tomorrow night and then an official practice match this friday vs tarwin lower at the showgrounds.

Is it this fri 28th? Will it be two games,reserves and seniors or just a crappy 6 quarter or something?

goal sneak
28 Feb 2008, 15:54
Yeah it is tomorrow night. 25-26 a team. We are resting most of the older blokes. Pretty much our under 23 side with a couple of others.

It is only 4 20 minute quarters starting at 7pm, will finish under lights.

After that we have two more practice matches which will be 1sts,2nds, 3rds. First one against Stony Creek and then against Nart Nar Goon.

Other practice match news, Cora lynn playing against Beacy and Mulgrave.

bigpapagman
28 Feb 2008, 23:46
we r playing rosedale on the 30th.

little bit late IMHO.

Pluggeroo
29 Feb 2008, 07:32
Dont you guys play Yallourn Nth pretty much anually?

What happened this year?

bigpapagman
29 Feb 2008, 08:33
nah we normally play yinnar.

not sure what happened there. a couple of blokes (ie. me) took it a little serious last year & they werent happy with it. oh well.

bigpapagman
29 Feb 2008, 08:33
oh, and bunyip lost to cora lynn last night by 5 points.

lucifer1
29 Feb 2008, 09:28
Did you go bigpapa? Was a combined 4 qtr between 1's and 2's i heard.

Cora Lynn must have trotted out their seconds side for Bunyip to get that close.

goal sneak
29 Feb 2008, 09:31
Maybe we have under-rated bunyip. Would not take too much notice. AS lucifer said it was probably the cora lynn 2's

bigpapagman
29 Feb 2008, 09:56
Did you go bigpapa? Was a combined 4 qtr between 1's and 2's i heard.

Cora Lynn must have trotted out their seconds side for Bunyip to get that close.

nah one of the blokes i work with played.

And as far as i know, Cora Lynn fielded a reasonable side.

Sheeny played CHF.

torp
29 Feb 2008, 14:01
jeremy duiker was at the game last night. he would have very itchy feet after a year off and he would be another massive boost the cobra line up. easily one of the best players in the league when fit.

bigpapagman
29 Feb 2008, 14:18
okay...........or not.

good player, but settle down a bit.

saint leo
29 Feb 2008, 14:34
He would not be in the top 50 in the league, I have never seen him do anything. I think he played on Ryan Ablett when he kicked 9 in a quarter in the final 2 years ago.

goal sneak
29 Feb 2008, 14:39
Jeremy Duiker. Is he about 21-22? If so he struggles.

bigpapagman
29 Feb 2008, 14:44
thats what i wanted to say.

i remember him from when CL were in the WGFL and he was ****en shit then.

goal sneak
29 Feb 2008, 14:46
He had dread locks. Heard from a few people he was going ok.

when i next saw him he was a shit, fat guy with a bald head. Think he lost his mojo with his hair.

bigpapagman
29 Feb 2008, 14:53
it happens.

anyway. head over to the chit chat thread. i have a related question to ask you.

torp
29 Feb 2008, 18:04
He had dread locks. Heard from a few people he was going ok.

when i next saw him he was a shit, fat guy with a bald head. Think he lost his mojo with his hair.

i'm very disappointed in your local swamp knowledge goal sneak.
the duiker you are referring to is michael duiker, he had dreadlocks and is 22, also had a year off last year. His older brother jeremy would be about 27-28, and probably hasn't had a season at full fitness in the edfl, which is why bigpapa and the lads don't know much about him.
However he is a gun player, he propped up a battling cora lynn team in the wgfl in the same way kurt batt lifts lang lang. He played interleague for west gippy several times, playing at CHF.

goal sneak
1 Mar 2008, 07:22
My apologies then torp.

lucifer1
2 Mar 2008, 14:17
Catani v Drouin this friday nite.

goal sneak
2 Mar 2008, 14:56
That will be interesting to see the standard between the 2 leagues.

bigpapagman
3 Mar 2008, 06:46
Catani to win comprehensively.

lucifer1
3 Mar 2008, 09:46
Depends what sort of side both teams field, whether their better players play etc.

bigpapagman
3 Mar 2008, 10:32
Catani.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
3 Mar 2008, 19:55
yep catani will win i think

bigpapagman
4 Mar 2008, 06:55
they'll flog them.

& someone will hit Danny Murphy.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
5 Mar 2008, 03:39
that might happen to does anybody know where this game is being played

bigpapagman
5 Mar 2008, 06:06
no idea.

catani or drouin? :D

lucifer1
5 Mar 2008, 12:16
At Drouin, and danny wont get hit, he wont be playing, hes having a year off.

bigpapagman
5 Mar 2008, 12:30
thats a shame.

saint leo
5 Mar 2008, 12:52
No big loss to catani, hes no good anyway. Just another overrated ex West Gippy player.

bigpapagman
5 Mar 2008, 13:02
had one good season at Warragul and then lived off reputation.

goodie
5 Mar 2008, 16:12
he doesnt deserve a year off, i wanna see him do something in the EDFL.
i thought he was going to tare it up but no he wasn't that good at all...

bigpapagman
6 Mar 2008, 06:12
and he just sniped people.

goodie
7 Mar 2008, 16:57
darnum had an intra club and revealed quite a few pick ups apparently who were being kept under wraps.

Pluggeroo
7 Mar 2008, 18:50
darnum had an intra club and revealed quite a few pick ups apparently who were being kept under wraps.

Nothing special goodie. Juat a good old hit out that went ok.

We will be fine this year.

bigpapagman
7 Mar 2008, 19:48
we all know that.

goal sneak
8 Mar 2008, 07:32
Cora Lynn beat Berwick by 90 points the other night.

archer
8 Mar 2008, 18:44
longwarry played neerim last night not sure of the result but heard it was fairly even, anyone got any details?

longworrytheonlywaytogo
9 Mar 2008, 16:21
drouin beat catani friday night im told

bigpapagman
11 Mar 2008, 07:13
Cora Lynn beat Berwick by 90 points the other night.

shit, where did berwick end up last year?

thats a fair win.

goal sneak
11 Mar 2008, 07:30
About 6th or 7th. A lot of their aboriginal players won't be down yet though.

bigpapagman
11 Mar 2008, 08:19
yeah ok.

still a fair indication of where cora lynn is at.

Stamp
11 Mar 2008, 15:17
Nyora Vs Waverly Blues this saturday (the 15th), then Nyora Vs Wonthaggi Power Wednesday Night (the 19th).

bigpapagman
11 Mar 2008, 16:07
crickets finished over there isnt it?

Stamp
11 Mar 2008, 19:58
yea we didnt make finals this year! :thumbsd:

bigpapagman
12 Mar 2008, 06:59
workmens are playing korumburra if i am not mistaken?

lucifer1
13 Mar 2008, 10:43
The Goon play Pakky tonight in a practice match. I think they may be in for an awful hiding!

bigpapagman
13 Mar 2008, 10:56
goon could be in a bit of trouble against paken-we've had 60 at training-ham.

pakky will be good this year.