5 Mar 2008, 23:04
i said ages ago the kelf was leaving but someone shut that idea down
bigpapagman
6 Mar 2008, 07:23
that was me.
the clearance thing is on there now.
bigpapagman
6 Mar 2008, 07:24
Lost Winter and Datson. Apparently up a few washed up hacks from pakenham.
i think they will struggle big time.
bigpapagman
6 Mar 2008, 15:14
4/3/2008 030022 SAUNDERS, John Maffra 2003 > Player North Gippsland FNL > Boisdale Briagolong In Progress
AHA.
this guy beat me in the league goalkicking by about 5 goals in my last year of thirds @ warragul.
apparently he went alright in the seniors as well last year.........
goal sneak
7 Mar 2008, 10:45
Jesse Douma has left Nyora. He is a pretty good player isn't he. Full back?
bigpapagman
7 Mar 2008, 11:03
i thought he was a back pocket.
wheres he gone?
goal sneak
7 Mar 2008, 11:50
Murrumbena (sic?)
That is a few they have lost. Will test their depth a bit as i don't think it is that strong.
saint leo
7 Mar 2008, 12:23
Jesse was big enough to play key position, very quick and athletic, he gave Entwistle an absolute bath in the GF. He lives down there and has just started a job there so the travel was too much.
We have lost a few but picked up a few as well, had a good 2's side last year and i reckon there is enough good players there to step up to the ones.
bigpapagman
7 Mar 2008, 12:35
I think the catani/nyora dynasty may be coming to an end.
watch for a Cora Lynn vs. Lang Lang/Poowong GF this year.
goal sneak
7 Mar 2008, 13:08
Jumping the gun a bit there papa. You have to remember that Nyora and Catani were head and shoulders the best 2 teams in the competition last year. Both have picked up a few handy recruits and it would be a fool to write off either team. Having said that i think that Cora Lynn, Lang Lang, Poowong and Nar nar Goon will close the gap on them. Big question is can one of them close it enough to seriously challenge for the flag.
bigpapagman
7 Mar 2008, 13:12
Cora Lynn>>Catani>Nyora>>>>>>Lang Lang/Poowong>>>>>>>>>>>Nar Nar Goon.
goal sneak
7 Mar 2008, 13:14
You are all >><< and no explanation.
Don't know how you can possibly do all this >><<><<><> before a ball is bounced. Until Cora Lynn can string together consistent football and beat the likes of Nyora and Catani they are not the top team.
bigpapagman
7 Mar 2008, 13:26
on potential mate.
:D
25/2/2008 n/a BERGLES, Justin From EXT.: Sydney AFL > Bateau Bay Neerim Neerim South Approved
anyone know this guy?
must be some relation to kale bergles, its not that common a name.
bigpapagman
7 Mar 2008, 14:44
its his older brother.
not a quarter of the player that kael is.
probably wont even play ones.
Unless Kael's got another brother Justin played a few twos games at Dusties a couple of years back. Never mind ones he wouldn't get a game in the better twos sides from what I saw.
bigpapagman
7 Mar 2008, 14:58
same brother.
oh yeah. we know where all the talent went in that family.
thanks for that - no need to worry about him then
bigpapagman
7 Mar 2008, 15:04
not even a little bit.
goal sneak
7 Mar 2008, 15:16
Nilma look to have got a good one in Lex Rhodes from Dusties.
bigpapagman
7 Mar 2008, 15:18
ROFLMAOCOPTERBBQ.
or not.
bigpapagman
7 Mar 2008, 15:29
nah mate.
i think they have a little more.
do you even know who lex rhodes is?
hes a junior who played at darnum year before last then went to dusties now hes back chucked heaps of money at him to i heard.
Pluggeroo
7 Mar 2008, 19:54
hes a junior who played at darnum year before last then went to dusties now hes back chucked heaps of money at him to i heard.
Wouldnt know who you are talking about. He certainly isnt training with us.
I understand he was with us a couple of years back. Probably still a junior. No money there. Patto wouldnt pay it.
bigpapagman
7 Mar 2008, 20:49
he is one of the worst players we had in the fourths last year.
goal sneak
12 Mar 2008, 09:01
Hahaha what a pisser
10/3/2008n/aKNIGHT, Cameron From EXT.: Southern FL > HighettCataniCancelled
Handy Pickup
10/3/2008105422VELTMEYER, Ji Mornington Peninsula Nepean FL > Beaconsfield2005 > PlayerCora LynnIn Progress
Kooweerup get busy
11/3/2008002720KITCHIN, Ben Mornington Peninsula Nepean FL > Pakenham2003 > PlayerKoo Wee RupIn Progress
11/3/2008008126HAYTHORPE, Andrew Nar Nar Goon2006 > PlayerKoo Wee RupApproved
11/3/2008019858PONGRACIC, Jason Mornington Peninsula JFL > Devon Meadows JFC2004 > PlayerKoo Wee RupIn Progress
11/3/2008142769VLASVELD, Jack Central Murray FL > Cohuna Kangas2007 > PlayerKoo Wee RupIn Progress
11/3/2008n/aMADDEN, Michael From EXT.: Eastern FL > RowvilleKoo Wee RupIn Progress
bigpapagman
12 Mar 2008, 09:10
whats so funny about cameron knight?
goal sneak
12 Mar 2008, 09:20
He is an absolute tosspot. Think they mucked up the name though as they cancelled Cam Knight and did a new one Cam Miller.
bigpapagman
12 Mar 2008, 09:49
yeah i saw that.
wheres that knight bloke from? did you go to school with him?
goal sneak
12 Mar 2008, 10:03
No Cam Knight has been around for ages, Probably be around 30. Played a season at Lang lang. Think he spent last year at Dayleston. He is a thug. There were rumours going around that he would coach ellinbank this year.
bigpapagman
12 Mar 2008, 10:06
sick.
Dalyston could be what you're looking for i think mate.
goal sneak
12 Mar 2008, 10:25
who carez it is not even a real place.
bigpapagman
12 Mar 2008, 10:35
disgrace, not even real?
lucifer1
12 Mar 2008, 13:29
Handy Pickup
10/3/2008105422VELTMEYER, Ji Mornington Peninsula Nepean FL > Beaconsfield2005 > PlayerCora LynnIn Progress
Hes only a twos player at Beacy, dont think he'll be that good
As for Cam Knight , he is probably the biggest wanker ever to play in the EDFL. Think he played at KooWee too at some stage. Fat sh!t truck who thought he was some tough legend but was useless and nothing more than a thug sniper.
bigpapagman
12 Mar 2008, 13:34
so i take it we dont like him then?
Themagicman
13 Mar 2008, 16:53
Handy Pickup
As for Cam Knight , he is probably the biggest wanker ever to play in the EDFL. Think he played at KooWee too at some stage. Fat sh!t truck who thought he was some tough legend but was useless and nothing more than a thug sniper.
Totally agree lucifer but he must have been able to play a bit in his day, pretty sure he played in the redlegs last flag. Was probably about 20 or so at the time. Not too many players in the EDFL have a VFL/VFA premiership medallion. All the same though he is knob
bigpapagman
13 Mar 2008, 16:55
where did he play in the VFL?
Themagicman
13 Mar 2008, 17:00
Dandenong Redlegs, not sure what possy he was, but they had a fair side
longworrytheonlywaytogo
13 Mar 2008, 18:56
any comments on the lindon addison transfer request from drouin to ellianbank bigpapagman lol?
bigpapagman
14 Mar 2008, 08:52
hes pretty much my favourite player.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
14 Mar 2008, 15:21
i think drouin are happy to swap him for a water bottle
bigpapagman
14 Mar 2008, 16:38
not even that.
half a can of coke.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
14 Mar 2008, 19:54
ok drouin rejected the water bottle saying that they would feel guilty about taking to much from them
lucifer1
17 Mar 2008, 14:14
Practice match form means nothing goal sneak. Judge him after hes played on or against some of the better teams and players.
Honestly he is a midget though.
goal sneak
17 Mar 2008, 14:24
True that. But he does look the goods.
bigpapagman
21 Mar 2008, 08:11
you looked the goods once, jake.
so did i.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
23 Mar 2008, 09:30
im told ray ablett will struggle to get a clearence owes bunyip money
bigpapagman
23 Mar 2008, 13:09
we already knew that.
royce is in the same boat.
Tigersman
25 Mar 2008, 15:11
- Cora Lynn pick up Ben Hughes from Belgrave (supposedly a good player
Think that is the brother of Luke Hughes, if he is half as good as luke its a handy pick up for the cobras
Ben hughes is a solid built midfielder with good hands and a strong mark overhead. Pretty slow but an expert at picking blokes off in contests with fair bumps. Put a bloke in hospital with a big bump every week for four weeks in a row a couple of years ago.
Not of the same quality as Luke hughes but a handy type.
so it is luke hughes' brother?
Tigersman
26 Mar 2008, 20:44
so it is luke hughes' brother?
Yep. there is a third that plays as well but probably wouldnt be a ones player.
called luke hughes
yes plays for darnum.
good kid.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
27 Mar 2008, 18:24
how could lindon addisons clearence possablely be rejected
bigpapagman
28 Mar 2008, 23:24
he probably stole something.
bigpapagman
28 Mar 2008, 23:41
Luke gilbert to clear to Ellinbank.
what a tool.
bigpapagman
28 Mar 2008, 23:48
also.
the Marusic boys (aka KWR's future) are leaving for Longwarry.
Also Che "Chubbsy" Jenkins is leaving Buln for Starfield.
AND....
Shane "Ace" Tyler is leaving Buln to go back to the Goon.
Suck Shit Buln. Fantastic Cricket Club.>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>. Footy "Club" (team).
longworrytheonlywaytogo
29 Mar 2008, 08:28
you were drunk when u wrote these posts werent u
also.
the Marusic boys (aka KWR's future) are leaving for Longwarry.
thats them ****ed then.
bigpapagman
30 Mar 2008, 19:32
you were drunk when u wrote these posts werent u
a little, but its all true.
goal sneak
31 Mar 2008, 14:18
So with the season a week away who do we think has added the most to their list and conversley who has lost the most. Not talking in numbers but rather quality.
lucifer1
31 Mar 2008, 17:38
Ryan Abletts put in for clearance to Hastings.
bigdukes
31 Mar 2008, 20:53
Thats Port Melbourne, East Fremantle, Cranbourne, Bunyip and Hastings since 2003 for young Ryan, he's racking up more clubs than Greg Norman at the moment. He's a quality player but what club will take him seriously anymore? Only the clubs after a quiack fix, such as Hastings. Having said all that he'll still kick 40 to 60 for the bottom side in Peninsula I would imagine!
longworrytheonlywaytogo
1 Apr 2008, 19:24
a little, but its all true.
ohh yeah i belive you that its true i could just tell that you were drunk
goal sneak
2 Apr 2008, 16:01
2/4/2008n/aTHWAITES, John ChristopherFrom EXT.: Victorian Amatuer Football League > PrahranLang LangIn Progress
bigdukes
2 Apr 2008, 16:06
Great pick up Sneak, Prahran is in D Section of the Amateurs, which is equivalent to EDFL Reserves, good luck he should be a beauty for you!
goal sneak
2 Apr 2008, 16:13
Do you even know he he is. I thought someone with such good local football knowlegde would be aware who John Thwaites is.
bigdukes
2 Apr 2008, 16:16
Yeah, he's a politician sneak, at last look he was the Victorian Minister for Health!!!
steamboat
2 Apr 2008, 21:03
Thwaites was a good on baller in this league about four years ago, played interleauge back then, then was a hack before he left. Will be little to worry about this year given the improvement of the standard.
steamboat
9 Apr 2008, 15:33
i see matt campbell has just put in for a clearance to play amo's. big loss for longwarry considering there was talk this week he was considering staying with the crows.
lucifer1
10 Apr 2008, 15:37
Goal Sneak i see one of your lovechilds is trying to get cleared away from Langy.
Brett Robinson to Berwick.
goal sneak
10 Apr 2008, 16:06
There you go. All his mates are at Berwick. Will be a big loss but best of luck to him. Hes a top bloke.
bigpapagman
10 Apr 2008, 17:19
Goal Sneak i see one of your lovechilds is trying to get cleared away from Langy.
Brett Robinson to Berwick.
lovechildren?
11/4/2008 062869 GOODEN, Matthew Warragul Industrials 2007 > Player Nilma Darnum In Progress
was this one of the BIG bodied recruits that one of the gazettes hinted at? :D
bigdukes
11 Apr 2008, 15:44
More fool you archer if you read that trash and believe it!
no i dont beleive everything i read - it was a joke
youll be able to whip him into shape though, boot camp style
bigdukes
11 Apr 2008, 16:01
I'm not exactly sure what that response meant, but I'm sure you do!
Grass cat
11 Apr 2008, 17:36
Wanted Key Position Players
For Country Football Club located an hour’s drive East of Melbourne.
Excellent Faculties along with top remuneration will be offered for the right player/ person.
If interested please contact the following number 0418 172328
goal sneak
11 Apr 2008, 18:38
Wanted Key Position Players
For Country Football Club located an hour’s drive East of Melbourne.
Excellent Faculties along with top remuneration will be offered for the right player/ person.
If interested please contact the following number 0418 172328
I am a key position player.
How much a game?
bigpapagman
11 Apr 2008, 19:22
and where?
i reckon Warragul or Dusties.
lucifer1
11 Apr 2008, 21:24
No its the Darnos!
bigpapagman
12 Apr 2008, 09:01
ring the number & find out goalsneak.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
14 Apr 2008, 20:13
nobody has Excellent Faculties in this area so who could it be
longworrytheonlywaytogo
14 Apr 2008, 20:18
anybody know anything about david tobin hes trying to get a clearence from toordin to catani i remember a tobin from toordin a couple of years ago kicking a heap of goals
i think you'l find the player you are thinking of is Steve Tobin, did kick a few goals for tooradin in the west gippy league, but he was old and washed up then so would not be much value now. David may be a relative.
nobody has Excellent Faculties in this area so who could it be
excellent staff?
i know a few that do..
bigpapagman
15 Apr 2008, 11:01
I picked that up too but i couldnt be ____ed.
too easy.
saint leo
15 Apr 2008, 11:29
Are you going to get cleared to play 2's at Nilma Bigpapa? Ya claimed Quaife only kicked 1 on you, i hear it was 6 in a half and you are blaming all ya teammates for being shit. Piss weak effort to leave after round 1!
goal sneak
15 Apr 2008, 11:35
Papa will be a senior player at Nilma. He may have to play 1 or 2 in the twos to start off, but i can't see him playing there all season.
bigpapagman
15 Apr 2008, 12:23
i only played on him in the last quarter thanks shags.
bigpapagman
15 Apr 2008, 12:23
Papa will be a senior player at Nilma. He may have to play 1 or 2 in the twos to start off, but i can't see him playing there all season.
don't go saying that sneak.
we'll see what happens.
bigpapagman
15 Apr 2008, 12:27
Are you going to get cleared to play 2's at Nilma Bigpapa? Ya claimed Quaife only kicked 1 on you, i hear it was 6 in a half and you are blaming all ya teammates for being shit. Piss weak effort to leave after round 1!
1) a forward is only as good as his delivery.
2) enjoying footy for me is kicking goals. not gonna happen @ dusties.
3) whats the point of waiting around for another month? or even the rest of the year? It's not working out, nip it in the bud.
If i had to stay @ the dusties, i would probably retire at the end of the year.
would lose all motivation.
even after only training once @ darnum, i have a new found fire in the belly.
goal sneak
15 Apr 2008, 12:29
2) enjoying footy for me is kicking goals. not gonna happen @ dusties.
That is a little bit selfish. Goals are shit. It is more satisfying to give one off or to create one through a tackle or smother.
bigpapagman
15 Apr 2008, 12:31
not really. its not my sole aim when i run out, i just enjoy it more when i am dobbing a couple.
saint leo
15 Apr 2008, 13:17
That is a terrible attitude to have, Dusties prob better of without you then if you are not a team player.
What about that fact ya had 6 kicked on ya in a half, what excuse you got for that??
bigpapagman
15 Apr 2008, 13:21
apart from the fact i only played on him in the last quarter? not much.
Pluggeroo
15 Apr 2008, 17:07
Goals are shit. It is more satisfying to give one off or .........
Havent kicked many goals have you sneak?
It is satisfying to give one off, but that is usually reserved for the guys who cant kick very well, particularly when about 40-60 out.
I reckon there is nothing better than being able to finish off your team-mate's hard work up the ground.
Goals are gold, mate. Sorry, I gotta disagree.
bigpapagman
15 Apr 2008, 17:15
well put plug.
guarenteed name in the paper as well.
goal sneak
15 Apr 2008, 17:16
Would rather have my name in the best than the goal kickers.