View Full Version : Player Transfers
goal sneak
2nd February 2008, 16:50
Opened up on February 1.
- Ray and Royce Ablett to Longwarry
- Donaldson to Cora Lynn
- Buln Buln put in for 11 transfers including Ex Nar nar Goon forward Clint Sheedy.
- Catani picking up 4 from Highett including ex players Troy and Luke Harris
- Kooweerup lose Troy Datson to Cranbourne
- Ash Drake from Cora Lynn to Pakenham (did he even play for Cora lynn?)
- Cora Lynn pick up Ben Hughes from Belgrave (supposedly a good player)
Themagicman
2nd February 2008, 18:19
- Cora Lynn pick up Ben Hughes from Belgrave (supposedly a good player
Think that is the brother of Luke Hughes, if he is half as good as luke its a handy pick up for the cobras
longworrytheonlywaytogo
3rd February 2008, 06:50
didnt troy and luke harris used to play for cora lynn
Themagicman
3rd February 2008, 10:20
yeah and catani i think troy is pretty old these days and i dont think luke is any good
longworrytheonlywaytogo
3rd February 2008, 13:06
i had no idea ash drake played at cora lynn he is a gun
bigpapagman
3rd February 2008, 18:34
i had no idea ash drake played at cora lynn he is a gun
yeah he played there last year only. dont think he achieved much.
injured i think.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
4th February 2008, 19:02
defintly a big loss to cora lynn i rate him
bigpapagman
5th February 2008, 06:29
Langley, Tim Smith, Dean Alger all going to Korumburra.
Jason Anthony has left Darnum.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
5th February 2008, 15:34
doesnt seem to be much coming in just people leaving
harderthandonny
5th February 2008, 17:52
looks like the moneys running out at some clubs
longworrytheonlywaytogo
5th February 2008, 18:07
could be
bigpapagman
6th February 2008, 06:21
i hope so.
not cora lynn though.
bigpapagman
6th February 2008, 06:30
2/2/2008 155421 TIVENDALE, Wesley Cora Lynn 2008 > Player
anyone know anything about this bloke?
goal sneak
6th February 2008, 08:18
Younger brother of Greg Tivendale. Can play.
bigpapagman
6th February 2008, 08:38
thought that might be the case.
also thought he might be able to play a little bit.
Axe Man
6th February 2008, 10:03
Since he's a new rego rather than a transfer that means he hasn't played anywhere for the last 3 years doesn't it? Sure he's not just a junior?
bigpapagman
6th February 2008, 12:08
nah it doesnt necessarily work like that.
there are leagues where you dont need a clearance.
like the ammos i think?
saint leo
6th February 2008, 12:56
ya still need a clearance to or from an ammo club. I have never heard of this wesley tivendale, hasnt played cricket or footy for ROC.
bigpapagman
6th February 2008, 13:41
nah coz i remember last year, darnum were clearing a player from taylors lakes & he didnt need a clearance, he just got signed up on the new regos.
he had a clearance, but then it got knocked back, so he was just signed on.
goal sneak
6th February 2008, 13:45
Not on the transfers list yet but the Pakenham Gazette had that Justin Sweeney from StKilda has signed with poowong. If true this is a huge coup for the magpies and will ensure that they are a force again this year.
looming as a real exciting year with 5 or 6 teams with realistic chances of winning the flag.
bigpapagman
6th February 2008, 14:14
Catani.
Nyora.
Poowong.
who else?
don't say lang lang.
Saint
6th February 2008, 14:30
Cora Lynn would be a massive show,wouldn't they!
Although, have they ever beaten Catani?
When you say from St Kilda, you'd mean from Casey Scorpions wouldn't you? Is he going to play every game at Poowong, or will that be his new home club when he's not playing St Kilda 2's or 3's.
He's the only big name to pop up so far.
GoStArZ
6th February 2008, 14:30
Get on Lang Lang, they will be a good side this year, Maybe not quite a side that will win the flag but they will be up there!
goal sneak
6th February 2008, 14:43
Cora Lynn would be a massive show,wouldn't they!
Although, have they ever beaten Catani?
When you say from St Kilda, you'd mean from Casey Scorpions wouldn't you? Is he going to play every game at Poowong, or will that be his new home club when he's not playing St Kilda 2's or 3's.
He's the only big name to pop up so far.
He has been delisted by St Kilda so would play full time at poowong.
For the record he played 1 AFL game for St Kilda.
bigpapagman
6th February 2008, 14:53
Catani.
Nyora.
Poowong.
Cora Lynn. (forgot)
i still think langy are one more year off. have they recruited well?
bigpapagman
6th February 2008, 14:53
also.
expect darnum to start putting in clearances.
they are "unveiling" tonight, or so i have heard.
saint leo
6th February 2008, 15:06
Who is it this time, Mal Michael again? or maybe Ben Cousins?
bigpapagman
6th February 2008, 15:11
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.
funny ****er.
no, seriously, i reckon you guys might be surprised.
i reckon they'll go alright, even though i am not going to play for them.
goal sneak
6th February 2008, 15:15
They'll be shit i reckon. who u playing for papa?
bigpapagman
6th February 2008, 15:31
in all seriousness, i have no idea.
its down to two clubs, i'll be playing for free & probably not taking it too seriously.
i just dont have the motivation this year, & to be honest i'm a little bit sick of talking about it.
the two clubs?
Dusties & ***************
cop that.
Both Feet
7th February 2008, 06:02
This Wesley Tivendale is clearly NOT a younger brother of Greg Tivendale.
bigpapagman
7th February 2008, 06:06
why make shit up then goal sneak? :D
bigpapagman
7th February 2008, 06:11
6/2/2008 012313 KIMBER, Brendan Mornington Peninsula Nepean FL > Narre Warren 2003 > Player Cora Lynn In Progress
this dude can play a bit, just from reading the Pakky Gazette.
archer
7th February 2008, 07:24
Greg Kerr cleared to buln is about 40 years old, from doveton twos and before that he played super rules, handy pick up :thumbsu: :)
bigpapagman
7th February 2008, 07:33
fantastic. is he tall with heaps of tatts?
archer
7th February 2008, 07:43
fantastic. is he tall with heaps of tatts?
not sure, i just heard this from someone else.
meanwhile, i see adam jostlear has applied for a clearance back to the gulls
bigpapagman
7th February 2008, 08:01
to play seconds again.
superfreak
7th February 2008, 12:04
- Catani picking up 4 from Highett including ex players Troy and Luke Harris
Dont worry about the Harris boys. One of the other Highett boys, Phil Smith, was the best player in the SFL. Mountain of a man. Huge recruit for Catani
bigpapagman
7th February 2008, 12:23
division 1?
goal sneak
7th February 2008, 12:39
Yeah divy 1.
bigpapagman
7th February 2008, 12:45
well.
thats a handy pickup.
the old highett bulldogs.
bigpapagman
7th February 2008, 13:18
both of the abletts denied clearances to longwarry.
goal sneak
7th February 2008, 13:35
don't know why clubs deny clearances in the off season. seriously a player should be allowed to play where ever they want and eventually they will be able to. During the season is different but in the off season it is just pointless.
archer
7th February 2008, 13:51
they may owe the club money or something
longworrytheonlywaytogo
7th February 2008, 14:09
brenden kimber is a gun and so is phill smith
bigpapagman
7th February 2008, 14:09
yeah thats normally the reason.
unless bunyip wanna give them more money.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
7th February 2008, 14:15
u might remember phill smith from phillip island he has a brother matt who is also a gun
bigpapagman
7th February 2008, 14:23
oh yeah..... matt smith went alright.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
7th February 2008, 16:56
what a combintion of talls that was phill smith,matt smith and jock potter went well together
goal sneak
7th February 2008, 19:50
jock potter. dat is such a shit name. poor khunt would have copped heapzzzz
BIGHAWK30
7th February 2008, 22:52
Just moved to Mornington from the Western part of the state and might be looking for a local footy team. Any suggestions?? Gettn on a bit, 36, but am 6'5" and played in back to back flags in 06 07 back home. The idea of 3 in a row is pretty good, but the 300+km each way to play does nothing for me.
Don't know much about the leagues down here and who goes alright. Can someone shed some light??
longworrytheonlywaytogo
8th February 2008, 03:00
hes name wasnt jock his name is actually brain jock is his nickname
longworrytheonlywaytogo
8th February 2008, 03:02
Just moved to Mornington from the Western part of the state and might be looking for a local footy team. Any suggestions?? Gettn on a bit, 36, but am 6'5" and played in back to back flags in 06 07 back home. The idea of 3 in a row is pretty good, but the 300+km each way to play does nothing for me.
Don't know much about the leagues down here and who goes alright. Can someone shed some light??
i think morington itself goes alright in there league mate other then that i dont know to much about the succussful team in that league
bigpapagman
8th February 2008, 06:13
his name is brain?
shit name!
Axe Man
8th February 2008, 07:59
Here he is with his mate Pinky
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/4/47/Pinky_and_the_Brain_vol1.jpg
bigpapagman
8th February 2008, 08:12
good one axe.
bigpapagman
8th February 2008, 23:22
1/2/2008 031343 YOUNG, Anthony Rythdale Officer Cardinia 2003 > Player Pakenham Rejected
do you remember this bloke? i dont think roc would be letting him go anytime soon!
longworrytheonlywaytogo
8th February 2008, 23:23
brian potter = legend
bigpapagman
8th February 2008, 23:24
6/2/2008 023332 LIESHOUT, Nathan Pakenham 2006 > Player West Gippsland Latrobe FL > Warragul In Progress
what about this one?
good pick up for warragul!
longworrytheonlywaytogo
8th February 2008, 23:28
yeh knew about that one ages ago thought u would have to
bigpapagman
8th February 2008, 23:29
yeah i did.
but i thought id post it anyway.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
8th February 2008, 23:30
yeah should be alright but didnt do much at pakenham
bigpapagman
8th February 2008, 23:32
he'll be very good @ warragul.
will provide some forward line potency.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
8th February 2008, 23:36
didnt do much at pakenham to convince me that he will be any good at warragul
bigpapagman
8th February 2008, 23:36
he'll be fine.
don't worry.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
8th February 2008, 23:42
yeah youd wanna hope so for all the money theyd be paying for him he wouldnt be cheap
Pluggeroo
9th February 2008, 11:43
They'll be shit i reckon.
Yeah. We will be shit.
Havent picked up anyone of any quality.
Lucky to win 2 games, I reckon.:p
longworrytheonlywaytogo
10th February 2008, 09:05
time will tell with darnum its hard to pick them this year
goal sneak
10th February 2008, 10:12
Yeah. We will be shit.
Havent picked up anyone of any quality.
Lucky to win 2 games, I reckon.:p
Good to see someone at darnum is finally being realistic about their chances this year.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
10th February 2008, 11:57
they just dont wanna be over confiedent
bigpapagman
11th February 2008, 06:52
last year board.
ROC
11th February 2008, 14:28
1/2/2008 031343 YOUNG, Anthony Rythdale Officer Cardinia 2003 > Player Pakenham Rejected
do you remember this bloke? i dont think roc would be letting him go anytime soon!
Don't think they have any option do they bigpapa?
bigpapagman
11th February 2008, 14:38
not unless he has signed one of those pink contract things after feb 1. or unless he owes ROC money.
ROC
11th February 2008, 14:42
You know of him then?
longworrytheonlywaytogo
11th February 2008, 14:45
i know hes quite good
bigpapagman
11th February 2008, 14:48
yeah mate, used to play against him in juniors.
possibly in the year before all the leagues split up & we won the flag in the 3rds.
2004?
longworrytheonlywaytogo
11th February 2008, 15:00
he was a gun now thats when roc had a good 3rds team
bigpapagman
11th February 2008, 17:20
back in the day, that is......
longworrytheonlywaytogo
12th February 2008, 03:32
good competive games back in the old west gippy leauge where u played for proud wish i could go back to them days
bigpapagman
12th February 2008, 06:20
yeah.....that was footy.
Warragul vs. Drouin in the thirds.
where we always won apart from that grand final.
ROC
12th February 2008, 08:20
Would have been 2004, as he would have been playing mostly seniors that year, would have played more one's games than 3rds
bigpapagman
12th February 2008, 08:32
yeah him & dean blake were always the two to wathc out for........is stephen borlase still playing? that bloke could mark a footy.
footylink
12th February 2008, 08:51
As for the abletts i was told they were going to longworry?Also two key players have gone to buln from darnam as they dont like sinclair!
bigpapagman
12th February 2008, 08:57
the abletts are going to longwarry, they have had clearances rejected.
who are the blokes going to buln?
archer
12th February 2008, 08:58
what about Ryan ablett?
bigpapagman
12th February 2008, 09:00
in the USA being a punter.
may or may not play depending on how he goes.
archer
12th February 2008, 09:04
i heard that but thought it was BS, good luck to him.
bigpapagman
12th February 2008, 09:06
defnitely. big dollars if he goes alright.
footylink
12th February 2008, 09:29
Sheedy is at buln as well as two players from cobras,A gun from eastern,also player from Hastings as well as 5 players from frankston,A player from albury 6ft 7.also 6 players from eastern league div 2.i was told by one of the players that they have recruited at least 17 not including the gippsland power boys that are out of 18s.
archer
12th February 2008, 09:36
Sheedy is at buln as well as two players from cobras,A gun from eastern,also player from Hastings as well as 5 players from frankston,A player from albury 6ft 7.also 6 players from eastern league div 2.i was told by one of the players that they have recruited at least 17 not including the gippsland power boys that are out of 18s.
pencil them in for the flag then :thumbsu:
bigpapagman
12th February 2008, 09:37
nah mate.
the two that are coming from darnum?
also, have they recruited people that are going to make the club better? or just take their cash & piss off.
goal sneak
12th February 2008, 10:31
Are these 5 frankston players from the dolphins?
footylink
12th February 2008, 10:53
The players are 100%with buln,All i know is they are from frankston,Average age is 21 yrs.
footylink
12th February 2008, 11:36
pencil them in for the flag then :thumbsu:
you said that not me as i said i am a bunyip supporter through and through, but it is sleepy hollow that is goingto creat a storm i seem to think,Anyway i am going to have a cruiser to calm my nerves:eek:
bigpapagman
12th February 2008, 11:41
right.
not a beer, perhaps?
bigpapagman
12th February 2008, 11:41
and......
WHO ARE THE DARNUM BLOKES GOIN' TO BULN?
lucifer1
12th February 2008, 11:44
Load of crap footylink. You are the same guy on the mpnfl site known as centre bounce peddling all the buln rubbish on there. You are something to do with buln and im nearly willing to bet you are Collett.
bigpapagman
12th February 2008, 11:47
on another note, Chris "CJ" Jones, of ex-dusties fame, is playing for NNG this year.
money i presume.
bigpapagman
12th February 2008, 11:47
Load of crap footylink. You are the same guy on the mpnfl site known as centre bounce peddling all the buln rubbish on there. You are something to do with buln and im nearly willing to bet you are Collett.
we all are luce, we all are.
goodie invited him here.
footylink
12th February 2008, 11:51
how big is your wallet:thumbsu: