View Full Version : Under 18's B Grade
Pages :
[
1]
High Ryder
3 Feb 2008, 10:48
Who are the teams to beat? Any teams picked up any gun players?
Spagger83
4 Feb 2008, 14:08
Who are the teams to beat? Any teams picked up any gun players?
from last years finalists i believe hillside lose alot of their players to senior duties so dont know if they can be a threat anymore....but rely on your lakes, pacco, westy and roxy being good again....glenroy aswell.
apart from that its hard to see any improvement from the rest, jacana ended the season well though.
tulla i hear are burning the track at the moment....
from last years finalists i believe hillside lose alot of their players to senior duties so dont know if they can be a threat anymore....but rely on your lakes, pacco, westy and roxy being good again....glenroy aswell.
apart from that its hard to see any improvement from the rest, jacana ended the season well though.
tulla i hear are burning the track at the moment....
tulla has the exact same team as last year with a new coach .. they should go a lot better than last year
Panther Pete
7 Feb 2008, 19:01
tulla has the exact same team as last year with a new coach .. they should go a lot better than last year
Can anyone tell me if the skills of Jamal Ali of Pasco Vale?
played with him last year, played a lot better towards the end of the season, and killed finals.
High Ryder
15 Feb 2008, 07:28
Anyone wanna do a ladder...
Here's mine what are your thoughts?
Pascoe Vale
Glenroy
Roxburgh Park
Tullamarine
Airport West
Sydenham Hillside
Taylors Lakes
West Meadows
Jacana
Keilor Park
East Keilor
Northern Saints
Hadfield
Moonee Valley
Pascoe Vale
Glenroy
Roxburgh Park
Tullamarine
Airport West
Sydenham Hillside
Taylors Lakes
West Meadows
Jacana
Keilor Park
East Keilor
Northern Saints
Hadfield
Moonee Valley
apw wont win a game!!
top 4 ..
taylors lakes
roxy
tulla
glenroy
High Ryder
15 Feb 2008, 19:55
Why is that? I've heard they keep most off thier squad from last year...
Pacco are a certainty for top 4. Have some gun talent...
Noticed Raaf is headed to Roxy, does he qualify for 18's this year? Anyone know?
Why is that? I've heard they keep most off thier squad from last year...
Pacco are a certainty for top 4. Have some gun talent...
Noticed Raaf is headed to Roxy, does he qualify for 18's this year? Anyone know?
nah they dont most of their players go up. their 16s from last year will be the main group playing.
raaf is seniors
Heartbreak Kid
16 Feb 2008, 20:05
Pascoe Vale
Glenroy
Roxburgh Park
Tullamarine
Airport West
Sydenham Hillside
Taylors Lakes
West Meadows
Jacana
Keilor Park
East Keilor
Northern Saints
Hadfield
Moonee Valley
Your a bit tough on Taylors, Westy, Jacana and the Sharks arnt you mate. Pacco lose a few very good players to seniors as do Roxi. Not too sure on Glenroy but they will not finish top 3. As for Tulla, well you must know something we dont cos they will struggle to win more than they lose. Jacana were one of the form teams towards the end so they could be a smokey. Airport West were terrible last year and there 16,s couldnt make finals in Div 2, so unless they have recruited unbelievably well, they got no chance.
l will say this, if Taylors Lakes made the 5 ( instead of Sydenham ) they would have beaten every team in the finals and taken the flag and they will finish top 2 this year in my opinion.
If any of you guys know who l am, you will know that l dont lie about my side. Sydenham have lost 2 players from our grand final side that will play seniors. 3 others go up but those players were our bottom end players. We have 9 under 16 boys come up ( 7 of those finished top 7 in b&f ) as well as recruiting 7 other boys from Keilor, Keilor Park and Melton. We lost 4 games last year by a total of 48 points against Roxi,Taylors,Jacana and a blow out by 35 against Westy. Sydenham will be a fairly good side and might just sneak into the finals again so dont be to hard on us High Rider;)
High Ryder
16 Feb 2008, 21:51
Who are the guys you've picked up from Keilor and Keilor Park?
Heartbreak Kid
17 Feb 2008, 03:19
Who are the guys you've picked up from Keilor and Keilor Park?
Richie Psaila from Keilor Park and l wont give up the 3 Keilor boys just yet but keep an eye on the clearances next week;)
High Ryder
17 Feb 2008, 09:06
Richie Psaila from Keilor Park and l wont give up the 3 Keilor boys just yet but keep an eye on the clearances next week;)
Daniel Diblasi, Sean Guerra? Are they 2 of them?
Heartbreak Kid
17 Feb 2008, 10:45
Daniel Diblasi, Sean Guerra? Are they 2 of them?
Nah mate but l did try and grab those 2. They trained a few nights early on but l dont think they enjoyed it. Daniels cousin plays with us and lm good friends with Shauns family so l didnt want to put any pressure on him. l offered both a spot in our midfield but it didnt work out. Still speaking with 3 others and am hopeful of getting all 3, but with Keilors second side being approved its might be tough. Dont right us off mate as we will be ok:D
High Ryder
17 Feb 2008, 11:00
Nah mate but l did try and grab those 2. They trained a few nights early on but l dont think they enjoyed it. Daniels cousin plays with us and lm good friends with Shauns family so l didnt want to put any pressure on him. l offered both a spot in our midfield but it didnt work out. Still speaking with 3 others and am hopeful of getting all 3, but with Keilors second side being approved its might be tough. Dont right us off mate as we will be ok:D
Fair enough mate.... Are these 3 guys A grade players or would they just be 2nds players at Keilor?
I think it will be a very unpredictable season with anyone capable of beating anyone on thier day with the exception of Moonee Valley.
Sydneham will be in the top half of the latter though.
Heartbreak Kid
17 Feb 2008, 16:26
Fair enough mate.... Are these 3 guys A grade players or would they just be 2nds players at Keilor?
I think it will be a very unpredictable season with anyone capable of beating anyone on thier day with the exception of Moonee Valley.
Sydneham will be in the top half of the latter though.
Their probably 2nds but they can play. Hard bloody team to get into at Keilor u18. Sydenham should finish in top 8, at least l hope we do or l will be out of a job:D
High Ryder
17 Feb 2008, 17:30
Their probably 2nds but they can play. Hard bloody team to get into at Keilor u18. Sydenham should finish in top 8, at least l hope we do or l will be out of a job:D
Why don't you reveal names mate? very interested in who they might be...
Sydneham got any practice matches coming up?
twobobsworth
20 Feb 2008, 06:45
I hear that a few of Roxy's better players have been showing some interest in going to Westy, no names but just a fairly strong rumor going round. Westy had a fair U18 side last year and their U16 won the GF. (Saw 1/2 of that game and they were a very good, disciplined side). Depends how many go up from 16 - 18 and 18 - seniors but they could be very good.
In this age group a team can change quite a bit due to players going into seniors or those coming up from U16. Expect Tulla to do much better this year only losing 1 player to seniors and some good U16 coming up.
I hear that a few of Roxy's better players have been showing some interest in going to Westy, no names but just a fairly strong rumor going round. Westy had a fair U18 side last year and their U16 won the GF. (Saw 1/2 of that game and they were a very good, disciplined side). Depends how many go up from 16 - 18 and 18 - seniors but they could be very good.
In this age group a team can change quite a bit due to players going into seniors or those coming up from U16. Expect Tulla to do much better this year only losing 1 player to seniors and some good U16 coming up.
wsty loose quite a few of thier better players such as jt valentine and gouci we will have to wait and see if these under 16s can step up to the plate ... and about tulla i have also heard they r looking pretty good atm
BuddyLove
20 Feb 2008, 13:11
wsty loose quite a few of thier better players such as jt valentine and gouci we will have to wait and see if these under 16s can step up to the plate ... and about tulla i have also heard they r looking pretty good atm
are u gonna be skipper again for tulla lynx?
nah buddy never was captain mate
Paco dont have the talent as we did last year, loosing about 3-4 players to cannons this year and many other going to seniors.
Heartbreak Kid
24 Feb 2008, 20:38
Paco dont have the talent as we did last year, loosing about 3-4 players to cannons this year and many other going to seniors.Yeah your right cigi, but they will still be good enough to play finals. Hows the new coach going? Big burly bloke, l think his name is wally.
Heartbreak Kid
1 Mar 2008, 07:30
Just an update for you High Rider. The 3 Keilor boys have decided to stay and play in their 2nd side. l tried hard but l couldnt convince them to play B grade so l had to give up on them.
High Ryder
1 Mar 2008, 11:42
Names mate????
Anyone else heard Keilor Park struggling for nummbers and may not have a team?
Heartbreak Kid
1 Mar 2008, 17:17
Names mate????
Anyone else heard Keilor Park struggling for nummbers and may not have a team?
Gee mate your bloody persistant. Are you in some way connected to Keilor. Shaun Guerra, Daniel Diblasi and Stephen Van Liemp were the boys l was trying to get. Seeing as you know your footy, what can you tell me about Mastro (dont know his first name) from Taylors Lakes u18? Is he any good?
High Ryder
1 Mar 2008, 17:25
Gee mate your bloody persistant. Are you in some way connected to Keilor. Shaun Guerra, Daniel Diblasi and Stephen Van Liemp were the boys l was trying to get. Seeing as you know your footy, what can you tell me about Mastro (dont know his first name) from Taylors Lakes u18? Is he any good?
Nah mate, just know a few blokes down at Keilor. Surely Guerra is an A grade player? Doubt he will be running round in Keilor's 2nds unless thier 1st team is awesome. And from what i've heard they will be average this year. Can't tell you much about Taylors though mate.
Do you know anything about the situation at KP?
goalsquare
3 Mar 2008, 21:12
i rekon taylors lakes is the team to beat this year.
i go to school wif most of the boys in their team and they're telling me that they are training well.
ive herd tulla is doing really good aswell , so watch out for them.
Heartbreak Kid
6 Mar 2008, 20:03
Nah mate, just know a few blokes down at Keilor. Surely Guerra is an A grade player? Doubt he will be running round in Keilor's 2nds unless thier 1st team is awesome. And from what i've heard they will be average this year. Can't tell you much about Taylors though mate.
Do you know anything about the situation at KP?
Gday high rider, got a bit of info for you. KP are in real trouble and their u18 players are leaving in droves. We have picked up four and l know a few went to TL.
Re. the div3 u18, Pacco and Douttas have informed the EDFL that they wont have numbers so its up in the air at the moment. The EDFL have told me personally that they wont go ahead with it unless they get a garantee from 6 clubs and they only have 5. Could be a lot of boys looking for a new club.:thumbsu:
High Ryder
6 Mar 2008, 20:29
Gday high rider, got a bit of info for you. KP are in real trouble and their u18 players are leaving in droves. We have picked up four and l know a few went to TL.
Re. the div3 u18, Pacco and Douttas have informed the EDFL that they wont have numbers so its up in the air at the moment. The EDFL have told me personally that they wont go ahead with it unless they get a garantee from 6 clubs and they only have 5. Could be a lot of boys looking for a new club.:thumbsu:You may get a few of the Keilor boys after all from the sounds of things...
Airport W have picked up a couple from KP and i know Keilor had a couple down there as well. Pacco are struggling for numbers i think, saw on there site that they need 18's players. Might not be as strong as i first though especially with the Meroli's and Serhat in the Calder squad. As for Keilor i've heard they've had 42 players all up going to training thats a pretty fair effort. Its disapointing to hear of KP's demise when another club just down the road has so many leftover. Perhaps if there is no div 3 Keilor could give players the option of getting a clearance to KP. Whom i also heard were struggling for under 16's as well. Could they be on the brink of folding?
Any other clubs struggling for numbers? Moonee Valley is the other one i would be worried about from memory.
Heartbreak Kid
6 Mar 2008, 21:17
You may get a few of the Keilor boys after all from the sounds of things...
Airport W have picked up a couple from KP and i know Keilor had a couple down there as well. Pacco are struggling for numbers i think, saw on there site that they need 18's players. Might not be as strong as i first though especially with the Meroli's and Serhat in the Calder squad. As for Keilor i've heard they've had 42 players all up going to training thats a pretty fair effort. Its disapointing to hear of KP's demise when another club just down the road has so many leftover. Perhaps if there is no div 3 Keilor could give players the option of getting a clearance to KP. Whom i also heard were struggling for under 16's as well. Could they be on the brink of folding?
Any other clubs struggling for numbers? Moonee Valley is the other one i would be worried about from memory.
l heard Pacco are in a bit of trouble too. l watched keilor train on monday and they had about 25-30 u18 at training and they looked very good. Like l said, KP are in big trouble and l dont think they will have a side.:(
l can also tell you that l had 36 u18 at training tonight and another 6 not training. l have signed 10 players from other clubs and still another 6 that l want to sign but not sure yet. Winning the flag was the easy part, but defending it will be even harder and we will do everything we can to remain where we think we belong, on top:thumbsu:
High Ryder
6 Mar 2008, 22:07
Sydneham had 36 under 18's? :eek: Bloody great effort. Considering they're a B Grade club too. Congrats mate thats a top effort :thumbsu:
Just interested in whether you mix the 18's in training with seniors? from my experience it is much better for them to train with seniors once a week, not only does it ease the transition from 18's to seniors but it makes them train at a higher level and then leads to better performance on match day.
Might have to have another crack at ladder prediction after some pre-season games but certainly your mob Heartbreak kid will be placed higher :thumbsu:
Just over a month away until the season kicks off. Sydenham have a practice match i see for this Saturday. Let us know how your mob goes HB kid. I also know EK, Pacco, Westy, and Airport West have their first hit outs next weekend.
Any news on how Taylors Lakes 18's went last week? or was that purely a seniors match?
Taylors Lakes pratice match was jst seniors and ressies at skilled stadium
Heartbreak Kid
7 Mar 2008, 04:59
Taylors Lakes pratice match was jst seniors and ressies at skilled stadium
Taylors will be the team to beat this year
litening
7 Mar 2008, 08:50
l heard Pacco are in a bit of trouble too. l watched keilor train on monday and they had about 25-30 u18 at training and they looked very good. Like l said, KP are in big trouble and l dont think they will have a side.:(
l can also tell you that l had 36 u18 at training tonight and another 6 not training. l have signed 10 players from other clubs and still another 6 that l want to sign but not sure yet. Winning the flag was the easy part, but defending it will be even harder and we will do everything we can to remain where we think we belong, on top:thumbsu:
KP almost certainly will not have an 18's side in 08.
Players have left the club over the last few weeks because of the lack of numbers.
A huge effort was made to ensure the club would be ok this season but some kids have seen a lot of their mates move on and followed.
How can the league let a club field two sides when neighbouring clubs are battling for numbers...........it is a disgrace!!!:mad:
twobobsworth
7 Mar 2008, 09:31
Considering that you've signed them can you tell us which clubs you have picked up the 10 players from and what are you going to do with the extra players. Maybe you can help out KP??
TheFlyingDutchman
7 Mar 2008, 11:44
KP almost certainly will not have an 18's side in 08.
Players have left the club over the last few weeks because of the lack of numbers.
A huge effort was made to ensure the club would be ok this season but some kids have seen a lot of their mates move on and followed.
How can the league let a club field two sides when neighbouring clubs are battling for numbers...........it is a disgrace!!!:mad:
Totally agree litening. The AFL wants footy to stay as the number one sport in Oz, but is slowly going to lose the battle to the likes of soccer, because of bad management by local leagues and footballing bodies like Football Victoria. Have heard that the AFL weren't happy with the way Football Vic has been operating and has taken over?? Also a rumour that the third grade in U/18's won't be going ahead because clubs are now pulling out. What's the point of having 6 sides play each other when other clubs in the competition can't field a side. Once again not smart management.
HBK - That's great that you guys can get the numbers, but where are the other 20 kids that won't get a game going to play?? Could we lose them to the game all together?? Clubs should be working together, not against one another and poaching players, which we all know happens. For the good of the game maybe you should look at helping these other sides in need. Only a suggestion. :thumbsu:
twobobsworth
7 Mar 2008, 12:02
Congratulations to the clubs that have built their lists, it is a difficult thing to do especially in this age group. If the EDFL do not have a Div 3 side they should considers ways to divert these excess kids to struggling clubs. You might do this by allowing the kids to remain registered at their home club and play on permit if they are not getting a game, or by direction ie have them submit a list of 30 registered players. Having said that if they have that many players you would think that the ones that don't get a regular game will move on anyway.
Heartbreak Kid
7 Mar 2008, 16:36
Considering that you've signed them can you tell us which clubs you have picked up the 10 players from and what are you going to do with the extra players. Maybe you can help out KP??
5 from Melton clubs, 2 from KP, 2 from Castlemaine, 1 from Airport West and 3 other who havnt played for 2 years. 3 others are training with us but l wont say from what club just yet.
Look, Sydenham played 13/17 H & A with less than 17 players last year and we had 5 u16 playing in the finals just so we could use a bench. When we played Hadfield, we were down to 14 players and almost had to forfeit the game in which we won by only 10 goals and they had a 14yo kick 4 goals against us so we know what its like to have low numbers. This has been a problem for a long time with Marby and the Valleys forfeiting games last year but no one was concerned about them. l feel for KP but l will not give them players till l have my side in order. Dont worry, Sydenham have lost our fair share of players in the past
Heartbreak Kid
7 Mar 2008, 16:47
Totally agree litening. The AFL wants footy to stay as the number one sport in Oz, but is slowly going to lose the battle to the likes of soccer, because of bad management by local leagues and footballing bodies like Football Victoria. Have heard that the AFL weren't happy with the way Football Vic has been operating and has taken over?? Also a rumour that the third grade in U/18's won't be going ahead because clubs are now pulling out. What's the point of having 6 sides play each other when other clubs in the competition can't field a side. Once again not smart management.
HBK - That's great that you guys can get the numbers, but where are the other 20 kids that won't get a game going to play?? Could we lose them to the game all together?? Clubs should be working together, not against one another and poaching players, which we all know happens. For the good of the game maybe you should look at helping these other sides in need. Only a suggestion. :thumbsu:
l agree with you Dutchy. l spoke to the EDFL and expressed my concerns about the third grade and l think it will only help the bigger clubs get stronger and l voted against it. As it turns out, Pacco and Douttas dont enough numbers so lm not sure if it will eventuate. Just want to make one thing clear, l have not poached any of my new players, they have come to us. l did speak to 3 keilor boys last year and they chose to stay at Keilor. Keep in mind that 5-8 of my players will play seniors for us and we are short in the resis so a few of the boys have offered to play in the twos which is great.
wonderin1
8 Mar 2008, 13:29
hey i gots freinds that play for werribee centrals n supposidly hillside sydnham have a game against them this weekend.. wat r they like?? is it gunna b a good game?? Centrals won premiship last yr with only droppin one game durin the finals by couple of goals..
tulla has piked up a few from the bush .. one even jsut missing out on the vic country side last year ... they have a good number of around 20 at training ... have only lost 1 player from last years side
High Ryder
9 Mar 2008, 19:33
How'd Sydenham go today HB kid?
Heartbreak Kid
10 Mar 2008, 08:54
How'd Sydenham go today HB kid?
Not to bad High Rider,we got up by 5-6 goals but more importantly our new guys stole the show. Only 3 of my starting 18 played with the Sharks in last years flag so it took a bit of time for them to sort things out.The new midfield dominated after half time and we had 3 new forwards kick 5,3 and 3 goals so l had a pretty big smile on my face the whole day. We had 12 of our best players either unavailable or playing seniors so it was a good start for us. Keep in mind Glenordan most probably had players out as well, and l dont know how good a team they were last year but it was a good start for us. We got Werribee centrals next week and l hear there a good side so it will be a good test for us as our team will have no changes except for our captain not being available:thumbsu:
Any other sides have a hit out?
shagga 37
10 Mar 2008, 15:50
Not to bad High Rider,we got up by 5-6 goals but more importantly our new guys stole the show. Only 3 of my starting 18 played with the Sharks in last years flag so it took a bit of time for them to sort things out.The new midfield dominated after half time and we had 3 new forwards kick 5,3 and 3 goals so l had a pretty big smile on my face the whole day. We had 12 of our best players either unavailable or playing seniors so it was a good start for us. Keep in mind Glenordan most probably had players out as well, and l dont know how good a team they were last year but it was a good start for us. We got Werribee centrals next week and l hear there a good side so it will be a good test for us as our team will have no changes except for our captain not being available:thumbsu:
Did the seniors also play against Glenordan HBK. If so, how'd they go?
High Ryder
10 Mar 2008, 19:29
Airport West play Glenordan this week so it will be interesting to see how they go against them.
Heartbreak Kid
10 Mar 2008, 20:36
Airport West play Glenordan this week so it will be interesting to see how they go against them.
Yeah will be a good game with AW winning by 10 - 12 goals and the seniors will win by 5 goals
High Ryder
10 Mar 2008, 20:40
Yeah will be a good game with AW winning by 10 - 12 goals and the seniors will win by 5 goals
I thought you didn't rate Airport West or are Glenordan that bad??
Heartbreak Kid
11 Mar 2008, 06:55
I thought you didn't rate Airport West or are Glenordan that bad??
lol. Glenordan played really well but most edfl teams would have beaten the side we fielded by 20 goals. l really dont like practice matches so l change players every Quarter to mix it up. And l also here my good mate Steve Alessio might be coaching AW so they will be better than l thought. They will win by plenty:D
High Ryder
12 Mar 2008, 13:53
lol. Glenordan played really well but most edfl teams would have beaten the side we fielded by 20 goals. l really dont like practice matches so l change players every Quarter to mix it up. And l also here my good mate Steve Alessio might be coaching AW so they will be better than l thought. They will win by plenty:D
Really??? very interesting... can't say I've heard about that. What chance is it of happening?
Heartbreak Kid
12 Mar 2008, 14:32
Really??? very interesting... can't say I've heard about that. What chance is it of happening?
Not sure. A player l picked up from AW told me the president rang him asking him to stay cos big SES would be coaching them and that they will be a strong side. l will ask him this week and let you know. Would be great for AW if true
High Ryder
12 Mar 2008, 15:40
Not sure. A player l picked up from AW told me the president rang him asking him to stay cos big SES would be coaching them and that they will be a strong side. l will ask him this week and let you know. Would be great for AW if true
Cheers mate :thumbsu:
Its over
13 Mar 2008, 10:12
Cheers mate :thumbsu:
Sydenham hillside sharks. O7 and 08.
High Ryder
15 Mar 2008, 17:45
How'd all the practice matches go this weekend?
Heartbreak Kid
16 Mar 2008, 04:02
How'd all the practice matches go this weekend?
sharks got beat by 5 goals against werribee centrals
High Ryder
16 Mar 2008, 14:01
Airport West beat Glenordan by 3 goals....
kainokaino
16 Mar 2008, 17:22
sharks got beat by 5 goals against werribee centrals
heard it was more like 8-9 goals :confused:
Its over
16 Mar 2008, 19:23
Nah sydenham only got beat by 5 not 9 goals. Lol. ;)
Lakes11
22 Mar 2008, 19:32
Was there any practice matches on today ?????????
edfl2006
24 Mar 2008, 19:29
MARIBYRNONG PARK F.C are still looking for Under 18 players for 2008 for the opportunity to play A GRADE Football.
Offering TRAVISTY clothing sponsorship, cash incentives & heaps of gift vouchers.
Come and be a part of a football club on the rise and be looked after & affiliated with its successful Senior group.
Currently, we have 16- 20 listed players.
Bring a group of friends and make a change to your football.
CONTACT (call or sms) - 0438 352 778 or FAB Massi 0418390084
BARRY12
26 Mar 2008, 21:14
hi Guys ,
who' S Playing Who In This Weekends Practice Matches
High Ryder
31 Mar 2008, 20:10
Keilor apparently going to the league about having thier 2nd's in B Grade after the demise of KP's 18's.
Heartbreak Kid
1 Apr 2008, 21:29
Gday guys. Sydenham Hillside u18 are looking for a practice match for Saturday 5th April. l know its short notice but if any side is keen, pm me. Thanks
Keilor apparently going to the league about having thier 2nd's in B Grade after the demise of KP's 18's.
Really? Where did you hear this?
Keilor Under 18's only has a squad of 38..
Clearly not enough to have two sides..
High Ryder
1 Apr 2008, 23:20
Gday guys. Sydenham Hillside u18 are looking for a practice match for Saturday 5th April. l know its short notice but if any side is keen, pm me. Thanks
Didn't you guys have a match lined up already?
High Ryder
1 Apr 2008, 23:21
Really? Where did you hear this?
Keilor Under 18's only has a squad of 38..
Clearly not enough to have two sides..
They have a squad of 42... heard that from one of thier players.
Heard the other piece of news from somebody at the EDFL.
theonlooker
2 Apr 2008, 18:42
Sydenham hillside sharks. O7 and 08.
sum bodies a bit 2 keen!!!
Heartbreak Kid
2 Apr 2008, 21:50
l agree. What a rediculous comment to make:rolleyes: The sharks will be doing well to play finals again. Theres a lot of good sides out there that will be hard to beat
Keilor wont be fielding a side in B grade and the 3rd grade is definately over with. lt was a stupid idea in first place to have 6 clubs with 42 players, whilst other clubs struggle to field a side. l guess a few Keilor boys will be looking for a new home;)
They have a squad of 42... heard that from one of thier players.
Heard the other piece of news from somebody at the EDFL.
I am one of the players.. I quote the coach, "We currently have a squad of 38 and its looking unlikely we will field two sides".
tulla played northern saints yesterday i must say northern saints put up a massive fight and have improved 100% will shock a fair few sides - not an easy beat team, how ever no discipline at all thier players snipping all day throwing punches, swearing etc apart from that was a great game yesterday tulla winning by 5 goals roughly!
Heartbreak Kid
6 Apr 2008, 19:25
tulla played northern saints yesterday i must say northern saints put up a massive fight and have improved 100% will shock a fair few sides - not an easy beat team, how ever no discipline at all thier players snipping all day throwing punches, swearing etc apart from that was a great game yesterday tulla winning by 5 goals roughly!
Northern looked ok last year as well but they cant stop fighting. One of my boys was threatened last year that he will have a gun to his head after the game which l found amusing, but my player didnt and he went nuts. Anyway, good luck to who ever is coaching them and hopefully he can control them.
Oh My Goodness me, one of our boys did that last year. Well if he is playing this year ..... I hope he has refined his act and gets all the free kicks he deserves. But and I say BUT if any of our boys react to such a silly comment by an opposing player I expect he will be dragged and a please explain(channeling Pauline) sort!
NewsFlash
7 Apr 2008, 14:21
Oh My Goodness me, one of our boys did that last year. Well if he is playing this year ..... I hope he has refined his act and gets all the free kicks he deserves. But and I say BUT if any of our boys react to such a silly comment by an opposing player I expect he will be dragged and a please explain(channeling Pauline) sort!
Im picking Tulla wouldnt of been at full strength on the weekend.
Tess, what is your roll down at your footy club. You are very keen and right into it?
Heartbreak Kid
7 Apr 2008, 16:22
Ahh Tess, l love the banter between us so l will put this delicately. The OLD North Coburg had a bit of a problem with the u18 being predominately of a ethnic backround, similar to West Coburg. The boys are to worried with their image of being tough guys, rather than good footballers. What l said was that if they focus on the ball, they might improve a lot quicker. Look forward to having a drink with ya Tessy;)
i agree 100% .... and tulla pretty much had thier whole team maybe missing 3 or 4 players
NewsFlash
7 Apr 2008, 16:40
i agree 100% .... and tulla pretty much had thier whole team maybe missing 3 or 4 players
They would have been missing more than 3-4 players. They are already missing there keys talls, Capatain, his brother etc.
Lets just wait for the season shall we, practice matches mean nothing.
West Coburg, well they are a breed of there own!
Ahh Tess, l love the banter between us so l will put this delicately. The OLD North Coburg had a bit of a problem ....
Yes it was obvious, wasn't it. ;)
Look forward to having a drink with ya Tessy;)
Looking forward to it.
brooklynbute
7 Apr 2008, 20:42
i got a chance to see a bit of westy and some country team who wasnt too good and the tulla and saints game.......
westy make too many mistakes and wont do to well against the top sides and dont really look like a finals side although mail is they will improve from saturday
on the other hand the saints have improved out of sight after their merge and although comprehensively beaten by a pretty good tulla side who look the goods this year....the saints will take sum sides by surprise this year
tulla look like a top side this year but i got told most of the top players were pretty fit and and all playing
They would have been missing more than 3-4 players. They are already missing there keys talls, Capatain, his brother etc.
Lets just wait for the season shall we, practice matches mean nothing.
West Coburg, well they are a breed of there own!
there r no brothers that play for tulla the captain was playing and so were their talls .... however some of our boys were not fully fit as a couple had a practise math that friday for their schools herald sun sheild sides
brooklynbute
8 Apr 2008, 17:53
one of me mates told me that only jinksy and matty b played sun shield the day before but when them 2 r fully fit there pretty good...when them 2 plus scotty and a few others fire tulla will be a great team from what i saw the other day...so will the saints who r mam roughies for finals...but i only saw like the last 2 and a half quarters
yeh all 3 of them players played against northenr saints and done pretty good both teams loking to be in the mix for finals in 08
High Ryder
8 Apr 2008, 21:43
Northern Saints have no chance of making the finals esspecially if Ashley Crooks is still playing.
High Ryder
8 Apr 2008, 22:15
Also any heard whats happening with Keilor Park? Will teams just have a bye?
I've heard another scenario that will mean that 2nds players from Abers, Keilor and Strathmore will be rotated through K Park to make up the numbers. Anyone know the likely scenario?
brooklynbute
8 Apr 2008, 22:21
yeh all 3 of them players played against northenr saints and done pretty good both teams loking to be in the mix for finals in 08
ya seem to no alot about tulla lynx do u play for em...
High Ryder
8 Apr 2008, 22:31
Do you play for Mooney Valley 18's? Or do you just take an interest in 18's footy?
yeh buddy i do play for them!
heard u play for westy?? is this true??
BuddyLove
9 Apr 2008, 15:44
yeh buddy i do play for them!
heard u play for westy?? is this true??
and lynx80 i heard u are the one and only matthew bligh??? u didnt even want to play for tulla last year (rumour), whats changed?
brooklynbute
9 Apr 2008, 21:01
nah i dont play i just like havin a look like seein me mates play and stuff like that...
and lynx80 i heard u are the one and only matthew bligh??? u didnt even want to play for tulla last year (rumour), whats changed?
nah not matty bligh im the new tulla captain ... it was tru he didnt wanna play for tulla last year n was training at douttas early this year but he jsut wnats to play with his mates
cannons07
9 Apr 2008, 21:16
i am matt bligh lol yer was tru i didnt wanna play for tulla last year i hated loosing! went n trained at doutta stars n didnt like it tulla got me bak down to play with all my mates and we r looking good so far but too soon to talk!
goalsquare
10 Apr 2008, 09:34
so lynx is shauno?
good to see ya at tulla matty b.
apparently the backline for tulla is going to be tough to beat. got some good players in their backline.
taylors lakes needs a practice match this saturday 12th april. go to www.essendondfl.com.au (http://www.essendondfl.com.au) for coachs number to arrange a game.
High Ryder
10 Apr 2008, 10:00
so lynx is shauno?
apparently the backline for tulla is going to be tough to beat. got some good players in their backline.
taylors lakes needs a practice match this saturday 12th april. go to www.essendondfl.com.au (http://www.essendondfl.com.au) for coachs number to arrange a game.
Are there any other clubs wh don't have a match arranged already?
cannons07
10 Apr 2008, 16:40
so lynx is shauno?
ohh nice work vinnie lol talk up the backline like u own it hahah
Lakes11
10 Apr 2008, 17:29
taylors lakes needs a practice match this saturday 12th april. go to www.essendondfl.com.au (http://www.essendondfl.com.au/) for coachs number to arrange a game. :thumbsu:
twobobsworth
11 Apr 2008, 08:28
Has anyone heard how the other U18s are travelling this preseason? Westy were pretty good last year and their U16s won the flag so they should be OK - any practice match results for them? What about Taylors Lakes - always a strong U18 and if they didn't lose so many players to regular senior duty last year could have easily figured in the finals. Who are the other clubs that have had some good practice match results???
Getting close now :)
from behind
11 Apr 2008, 15:06
westy played ruthaglen, avenal, and the weaker sunbry side and didnt get close to a win they are to undermaned and dont have the size for u/18
any one heard results on tulla they seem to be the team to beat??
Lakes11
11 Apr 2008, 16:54
westy played ruthaglen, avenal, and the weaker sunbry side and didnt get close to a win they are to undermaned and dont have the size for u/18
I heard the westy smashed avenal :confused: ... did u watch the game ??
cannons07
11 Apr 2008, 19:36
u would no wouldnt ya rhys lonergan??
from behind
12 Apr 2008, 16:40
sorry cannons07 got it all wrong mate
oldfootballer
12 Apr 2008, 18:51
got a look at the last 1/4 oh Roxy & haddy 18's today Roxy will be there about again this year haven't lost many from last year and Haddy might be a bit more compettive this year .Roxy won by about 8 goals today