View Full Version : Favourite movie.
martyTHOMAS
6 Feb 2008, 18:28
What's your favourite movie ever??
Mine has to be Billy Madison.
I've seen it too many times to count and it cracks me up every time i do.
The next best are;
Napoleon Dynamite-gosh it's funny :D
The Notebook.
Juno- I'm addicted. I've been to the movies 3 times to see it, i'm in love with it.
Superbad- "Who are you, Seal" hahaha.
swiftdog
6 Feb 2008, 20:02
Space Jam closely followed by the Lion King.
Others that are enjoyable:
anything by Adam Sandler
Dodgeball/Anchorman/Blades of Glory, that sort of thing
Superbad
Crash
popathon
7 Feb 2008, 06:52
Shawshank Redemption & Lock Stock
The Big Lebowski, hands down the best movie ever.
Also good.
The Royal Tannenbaum's(Only Ben Stiller movie i like)
Godfather 1 & 2 (****3)
Death To Smoochy (no one else seems to like it but i love it.)
The Big Lebowski, hands down the best movie ever.
Also good.
The Royal Tannenbaum's(Only Ben Stiller movie i like)
Godfather 1 & 2 (****3)
Death To Smoochy (no one else seems to like it but i love it.)
Interesting list.
I like Death to Smoochy as well. The Big Lebowski and Godfather Trilogy are fantastic.
The Royal Tennenbaums bored me senseless.
Swanny36
7 Feb 2008, 09:13
Shooter, Apocalypto, Benchwarmers,The BoonDock Saints..
love them all....
Interesting list.
I like Death to Smoochy as well. The Big Lebowski and Godfather Trilogy are fantastic.
The Royal Tennenbaums bored me senseless.
Yeah a lot of people say that. I loved it though.
Death to Smoochy copped a hiding from critics. Robin Williams character was hilarious.
vmWNYpQDyy0
hellfire
7 Feb 2008, 11:37
Braveheart, Ali, The Matrix Trilogy, Fight Club..
martyTHOMAS
7 Feb 2008, 13:27
Shooter, Apocalypto, Benchwarmers,The BoonDock Saints..
love them all....
I forgot that.
I love that movie!
"bring it, suck it!"
ahaha.
"Interview with the vampire".
MagpieGirl_13
7 Feb 2008, 18:49
I can't remember most of the movies I've seen lol
But one movie I have loved for so long is..... Matilda....:o there is something about it, I have seen it so many times & know it so well!
Also like;
Benchwarmers
The Transporter (1 & 2)
All of the Pirates Of The Carribean movies
Zoolander
Wedding Crashers
Phone Booth
Underworld & Underworld Evolution
The Pacifier
(^ they are some of the movies we have at home that I like, except Benchwarmers)
I have hired out that many movies I can't remember all of them but I do remember liking some of them..... just can't remember which ones. lol
Bridget Jones's Diary
"...Isn't it terrible the situation in Chechnya?"
swiftdog
7 Feb 2008, 19:33
It's been bugging me for a while. I knew i forgot one on my list. Remember The Titans!! Awesome movie.
rusdid24
7 Feb 2008, 23:04
Schindler's List
Once Were Warriors
Silence of the Lambs
Shawshank Redemption
The Bourne Ultimatum
Gladiator
Saw 1
Braveheart
The Departed
Shawshank Redemption
Pulp Fiction
Godfather II
Scarface
The Empire Strikes Back
Pirates: Black Pearl
LOTR: Return of the King
Dumb & Dumber
spartan-magpie
7 Feb 2008, 23:17
not in any order...
300 , the wanderers
sin city , blade
pulp fiction , all the matrix films.
gladiator , MUSSO(awesome korean/chinese film)
the last samurai , casino,heat
god father 2 , death wish(all of em, go old brosnan)
goodfellas , million dollar baby
apocalypto , falling down? (the with michael douglas)
bravheart , Friday
waterboy , snatch, scarface(frog face)
Whacker
10 Feb 2008, 20:03
the ladies man
snatch
cannabil! the musical
any funny comedy really. dont do scary
Terminator 2...but I've watched it so many times it's kind of ruined now.
I love (in no order):
Any classic Arnie, The Wedding Singer, Cheech & Chong "Up in Smoke", Rounders. Ah shit there's so many.
The Big Lebowski was great, loved both the Indiana Jones & Back to the Future trilogies. I know I am forgetting so many. :mad:
thatday
15 Feb 2008, 13:56
"Interview with the vampire".
That is my favourite but at the moment i really like Sweeney Todd aswell.
martyTHOMAS
16 Feb 2008, 20:50
Terminator 2...but I've watched it so many times it's kind of ruined now.
I love (in no order):
Any classic Arnie, The Wedding Singer, Cheech & Chong "Up in Smoke", Rounders. Ah shit there's so many.
The Big Lebowski was great, loved both the Indiana Jones & Back to the Future trilogies. I know I am forgetting so many. :mad:
I can't believe i forgot that, i've seen that movie so many times it's so funny.
'Good luck finding a DJ who can move and shake like this' :D
My 2 absolute favorites are
- A Clockwork Orange - I love the style of the movie, the violence, the language
- Dr Strangelove or: How I learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb - very funny and intriguing dark comedy
I'm no big movie buff but I love those two movies. I'm not a huge Kubrick fan, I don't really care who directs as long as it's a good movie but it just happens that those 2 movies are directed by Kubrick. I don't really like Space Odyssey 2001 at all.
Others are:
- Flying High/Airplane! - very funny movie
- BASEketball
- Kung Pow - rated by critics and most people as a rubbish movie but it is just so funny no matter how crap it is
- Transformers - not a masterpiece but I usually hate mindless action movies but they seem to have got this one right. No cheesey lines, no trying to be too clever
- Batman Begins - I hate all the other batman movies. Too over the top.
- Borat: Cultural Learnings of America for Make Benefit for Glorious Nation of Kazakhstan
- Lord of the Rings (ok I haven't gotten around to seeing the last one to be honest)
- All Matrix movies (one of the few who rates the last 2)
- The Good, The Bad and the Ugly (and the whole trilogy)
I'm a comedy fan. I cringe at most action movies although I'm beginning to like them, I hate horror movies.
thatday
17 Feb 2008, 14:23
I like "The hunt for Red October and "The Sum of all Fears" as well as the other ones i posted.....
MagpieGlory
18 Feb 2008, 16:24
My favourite movie atm is Transformers. I absolutely LOVE that movie!
thatday
18 Feb 2008, 16:28
I hate horror movies.
Would you consider the first two i posted "Interview with the vampire" and "Sweeney Todd" to be horrors?
Not really. I'm talking slasher films. Even if these movies are critically acclaimed they are still crap.
Optimax
18 Feb 2008, 19:37
Not really. I'm talking slasher films. Even if these movies are critically acclaimed they are still crap.
horror movies jabso arnt meant to be fantastic pieces of writing gold, but to scare people or at least get in touch with with their animalistic side.
Rob Zombie does it fantasticly in his films although his version of halloween left alot to be desired.
I agree some horror films eg scream 2/3, i know what you did last summer, the remake of texas chainsaw massacre are shit and unscary but their are some that do their job perfectly.
House of 1000 Corpses (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/House_of_1000_Corpses)
The Devil's Rejects (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Devil%27s_Rejects)
Halloween (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0077651/) (original)
silence of the lambs/hannibal/red dragon
dawn of the dead (fantastic and sickly funny too)
Alien (originally a horror not action film)
Texas Chainsaw masscre (faviourite movie christ the remake sucked, actually thought that was a true story for some time as a kid)
The excorist (original everyone must have seen this right?)
but i spsoe horror films arnt for everyone
hellfire
19 Feb 2008, 10:39
Texas Chainsaw masscre (faviourite movie christ the remake sucked, actually thought that was a true story for some time as a kid)
It was loosely based on true events. From memory the killings didn't happen with a chainsaw though. Was meant to be based on Ed Gein.
MagpieGirl_13
19 Feb 2008, 20:38
I saw the original of this, well I'm pretty sure it was.
I didn't think it was scary at all, was really feral though. Whatched it with my friends at a sleepover & we were preparing ourselves to be scared s**tless but we weren't..... just grossed out!!
Optimax
20 Feb 2008, 08:45
I saw the original of this, well I'm pretty sure it was.
I didn't think it was scary at all, was really feral though. Whatched it with my friends at a sleepover & we were preparing ourselves to be scared s**tless but we weren't..... just grossed out!!
the original is slightly comically abnd yes very feral in how it shows deaths of characters. As a 8 yo (very mean brother) that movie gives nightmares
Remeber that mopvie was made in the mid 70s
The remake was just a shit quality film at one stage you could see the production mic in the top right hand corner fora good five minutes lol.
martyTHOMAS
23 Feb 2008, 18:53
Dude Where's My Car.
How could i forget- 'hey look a unicorn! sorry i guess it was just a regular horse, weird'
hahaha.
Godfrey Jones
22 Nov 2008, 22:21
i'm really bad at maknig lists of favourite things but i'll go, jungle book, blues brothers, the dark knight, casino royale.. for starters
Godfrey Jones
22 Nov 2008, 22:23
oh and i am a sucker for old comedies from leslie nelson or gene wilder etc
scruffydog
22 Nov 2008, 22:40
Donnie Darko for mine, followed by Mulholland Drive.
ClarkeM
22 Nov 2008, 23:18
Inside man
- i recommend it!
Godfrey Jones
22 Nov 2008, 23:22
cool runnings
RiverRat
23 Nov 2008, 01:10
Pink Flamingos
Rohan25
23 Nov 2008, 12:58
My list, in no particular order: Hard Candy, Clerks, Farenheit 9/11 Garden State, The Virgin Suicides, The Princess Bride, Thank you for Smoking, Donnie Darko, Saved, Juno.
TRAVCLOKE#32
23 Nov 2008, 13:07
Billy Madison
Anchorman
Zoolander
Hitch
Stomp The Yard
The Castle
Porkaspies09
23 Nov 2008, 13:37
anything with adam sandler
Optimax
23 Nov 2008, 13:52
Anchorman
happy Gilmore
Blues brothers
Transformers (1987)
Rocky series
Hmm more will come to me
thatday
23 Nov 2008, 14:14
Anchorman
happy Gilmore
Blues brothers
Transformers (1987)
Rocky series
Hmm more will come to me
I quite like the newish Transformers movie. Its probably in my top 20. :p
Salo
I'll take 'Things Kevin Rudd hasn't yet censored but it's just a matter of time' for $300, thanks.
As for favourite movies, it's very hard to narrow down. Favourite movies made this decade is easier;
No country for old men
The lives of others
Cache and The Piano Teacher
Sideways
...off the top of my head, I'm sure I'm missing some.
Optimax
23 Nov 2008, 14:34
I quite like the newish Transformers movie. Its probably in my top 20. :p
No i didnt like the way they changed the story, i understand its a new generation but still nothing will ever beat the battle against unicron, and the fact that they made the autobots somewhat military (iron hyde) and the decepticons were god knows got to me, the autobots always were maintence robots that revolted against oppressors and over lords and the deceptions were warrior/war machines that broked away from the autobots during a civil war when the overlords were defeated
lmao sorry about the attack of the nerds talk.
As a standalone movie i did enjoy it though
How about Willow.
It's hard to go past medi evil midgets, or little people I should say.
Rohan Coventry
23 Nov 2008, 15:20
Point Break.
Pie eyed
23 Nov 2008, 16:12
Shawshank Redemption
Pulp Fiction
Godfather II
Scarface
The Empire Strikes Back
Pirates: Black Pearl
LOTR: Return of the King
Dumb & Dumber
I agree with every movie on your list but the Star Wars one Didaka.
Shawshank Redemption No. 1 by a street.
Great taste there mate.
MagpieGirl_13
23 Nov 2008, 18:18
I rememeber watching I Am Sam a while ago, but never got to watch the end of it..... I'll have to hire it out one day.... I thought it was nice....
RRRooocccaaa
23 Nov 2008, 20:01
Top 20 (in no particular order)
Crouching tiger, hidden dragon
So I married an axe-murderer
LOTR 1, 2 + 3
Wild at Heart
The Big Lebowski
Batman - the Dark Knight
Finding Forrester
Life of Brian
Pan's Labyrinth (thanks to Heretier O'Brien for the tip on this one!)
This is England
The Italian Job (original thank you very much)
Tales from Earthsea
The Party (Peter Sellars is a legend)
O brother where art thou
Pulp Fiction
Donnie Darko
Lost in translation
City of god
American beauty
There's Something About Mary
Pie eyed
23 Nov 2008, 20:50
Top 20 (in no particular order)
Crouching tiger, hidden dragon
So I married an axe-murderer
LOTR 1, 2 + 3
Wild at Heart
The Big Lebowski
Batman - the Dark Knight
Finding Forrester
Life of Brian
Pan's Labyrinth (thanks to Heretier O'Brien for the tip on this one!)
This is England
The Italian Job (original thank you very much)
Tales from Earthsea
The Party (Peter Sellars is a legend)
O brother where art thou
Pulp Fiction
Donnie Darko
Lost in translation
City of god
American beauty
There's Something About Mary
These would make my top 20.
I have to add another....The Club
RRRooocccaaa
23 Nov 2008, 21:10
I have to add another....The Club
LOL! How could I forget that?!? Should be top 3 :)
The Norm
23 Nov 2008, 21:29
Before Sunrise, Pulp Fiction, Before Sunset & Inland Empire.
Godfrey Jones
23 Nov 2008, 21:50
great list rrrooocccaaa
similar to the music thread, what are some movies that you may be embarresed to admit you liked.... i'll give one for me: little manhattan :p :o
even better what are the movies that made you cry :D... i find it hard to cry in real life, but there are some movies that know how to switch on tthe waterworks
Godfrey Jones
23 Nov 2008, 21:51
rocccaaa gets big credit for mentioning lost in translation, thats definatly in my top 10
even better what are the movies that made you cry :D... i find it hard to cry in real life, but there are some movies that know how to switch on tthe waterworks
Admit it, you cried when Carrie was left at the alter in Sex and the City :p
Godfrey Jones
23 Nov 2008, 22:13
haha havent seen it, thankfully
thatday
23 Nov 2008, 22:15
Admit it, you cried when Carrie was left at the alter in Sex and the City :p
*Risks sounding slightly gay*
She deserved it for wearing that God Awful dress.
RRRooocccaaa
23 Nov 2008, 22:23
OK, I like a challenge:-
Top 5 movies I'm (not) ashamed to say I like
Love, actually
Fiddler on the roof
Any movie with the two corey's from the '80s (esp. The Lost Boys!)
Sleepless in Seattle
Sliding doors
Top 5 movies that made/make me cry
Life is Beautiful
Gallipoli
Lantana
My Girl (this could also belong in the previous list :)
Kids (because it was such a sad freakin waste of life)
scruffydog
23 Nov 2008, 22:43
Inland Empire.
I found this to be the worst Lynch film I'd seen :\
Yeah, I don't know what's going on but with this year being so crazy I'm found myself overly emotional. Movies can get me going easily. Stuff like Reign Over Me... :(
Top 5 movies I'm (not) ashamed to say I like
Love, actually
No shame there buddy. On facebook I rated that movie 5 stars. It's ****ing brilliant.
Godfrey Jones
23 Nov 2008, 22:59
im with you scruffy, its only like in the past year ive found myself being so emotoinal... things just really get to me these days.
rrroccca, i liked sliding doors too, good choice. cant agree with the rest tho :p
and my girl, wow that brings me back. thats the one where he died from the bee stings at the end yeah??
good maucalay film. anyone remeember 'the good son' movie? one of the creepiest ive seen lol
RiverRat
24 Nov 2008, 06:22
Lantana
Which scene brought you to tears?
RRRooocccaaa
24 Nov 2008, 08:02
Well... misty-eyed, not sobbing... Where it culminates in Vince Colosimo's character confessing - he nailed the part of someone who's so confused and upset that they don't act rationally. Then with the nosey next-door-neighbour poking around their life when the wife's trying to bail her out... it was all a bit confronting about how quickly things can be ripped out from under you, no matter who you are.
Snag Breac
24 Nov 2008, 10:43
Salo
Just kidding.
I saw that in Paris many years ago. I was the only woman in the cinema and it was a bit weird. Men kept leaping up and hurling abuse at the screen and then stalking out. It was interesting, but also boring and overwhelmingly gross at the same time.
For me the Godfather movies are the highpoint of American cinema. I also loved Heat with Pacino and De Niro. There are too many great comedies to recall, but Like Godfrey, I love Gene Wilder; he's a gentle genius.
I once saw a beautiful film called The Tree of Wooden Clogs. Watch it if you can.
I'm a big fan of westerns, particularly Clint Eastwood movies.:thumbsu: The Good, The Bad and The Ugly as someone has said, is terrific, and so are High Plains Drifter, The Outlaw Josey Wales & Unforgiven. I also love Calamity Jane.:D
The Dawes
24 Nov 2008, 10:59
A Clockwork Orange
The Godfather
Life of Brian
Citizen Kane
The General
Happiness
A Shot in the Dark
Duck Soup
Silence of the Lambs
Top Secret
North by Northwest
Godfrey Jones
24 Nov 2008, 11:06
just thinking about it, i think i cried most in pursuit in happyness....
ok now enough of that sappyness, lets start talking rocky and rambo and van damme :D
I once saw a beautiful film called The Tree of Wooden Clogs. Watch it if you can.
Hadn't heard of it, but looks good:
http://i279.photobucket.com/albums/kk121/EceAyhan/vlcsnap-107331.jpg
Downloading now. :thumbsu:
I'm a big fan of westerns, particularly Clint Eastwood movies.:thumbsu: The Good, The Bad and The Ugly as someone has said, is terrific, and so are High Plains Drifter, The Outlaw Josey Wales & Unforgiven. I also love Calamity Jane.:D
I'm a huge fan of Westerns also, although I like Eastwood strictly in the role of actor, rather than director.
My two favourites are Sergio Leone (I've watched each of his westerns at least 5 times), and the very much underrated Anthony Mann. Films like The Naked Spur and The Man from Laramie are gems.
Snag Breac
24 Nov 2008, 11:11
Hadn't heard of it, but looks good:
http://i279.photobucket.com/albums/kk121/EceAyhan/vlcsnap-107331.jpg
Downloading now. :thumbsu:
I'm a huge fan of Westerns also, although I like Eastwood strictly in the role of actor, rather than director.
My two favourites are Sergio Leone (I've watched each of his westerns at least 5 times), and the very much underrated Anthony Mann. Films like The Naked Spur and The Man from Laramie are gems.
Don't think I've ever seen The Naked Spur. Sounds a bit kinky, but will watch it. :p
bushpie
24 Nov 2008, 19:16
:D While busy browsing all your favourite movies I didnt come across any that I would put in my list. In fact I am going to need all night to work on a list!! My top ten songs are easy, top ten actesses easy, top ten actors easy but movies:eek: Top ten movies Very Hard!!:(
RRRooocccaaa
24 Nov 2008, 19:50
:D While busy browsing all your favourite movies I didnt come across any that I would put in my list. In fact I am going to need all night to work on a list!! My top ten songs are easy, top ten actesses easy, top ten actors easy but movies:eek: Top ten movies Very Hard!!:(
What? Not The Club??? You should be ashamed! :p
bushpie
25 Nov 2008, 22:58
LOL definitely not "The Club"..... terrible acting!!
But I did come up with a list
American Graffiti
Titanic
Alien
Jaws
Great Escape
Last of the Mohicans
Good Morning vietnam
The Blues Brothers
Bonnie & Clyde (Faye Dunaway ohhhh soooo)
Better stop at ten ..... otherwise be here all night
Godfrey Jones
26 Nov 2008, 03:39
titanic?? lol get out of here
i already mentioned blues brothers and the rest are pretty mainstream
what a let down :p
For me the part where he runs around the corner smack bang into the other guy jogging. Only time in a movie i've jumped out of my seat.
Favourite movie wise-
The Blues Brothers
Bill & teds excellent adventure
LA haine
uncle buck
The boondock saints
bushpie
26 Nov 2008, 20:23
Apart from supporting Collingwood thats me Godfrey
scruffydog
27 Nov 2008, 00:39
Never tried to do a top ten before, so I guess I'll add to my previous attempt and try and make 10. Some movies will no doubt be horribly neglected that should be here.
In no particular order:
Mulholland Drive
Donnie Darko
Stay
The Invisible
Lost Highway
Anchorman
Happy Gilmore
Independence Day
Hot Rod (lol, it's true, I love it :\ )
Smokin' Aces
As I said, that's not a concrete list, there's probably some others that should replace some there... but that's a quick attempt.
MagpieGirl_13
27 Nov 2008, 09:53
I was first shown titanic when I was younger.... I've had this slight fear of boats ever since....
& I didn't like the ending.... Rose should have made room for Jack on that door... he shouldn't have died. He was way better looking than her anyway :p
RRRooocccaaa
27 Nov 2008, 09:54
Here's my abbreviated Margaret and David review
Mulholland Drive :thumbsu:
Donnie Darko :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
Happy Gilmore :thumbsu::thumbsu:
Snag Breac
27 Nov 2008, 10:20
I was first shown titanic when I was younger.... I've had this slight fear of boats ever since....
& I didn't like the ending.... Rose should have made room for Jack on that door... he shouldn't have died. He was way better looking than her anyway :p
And much more feminine.
For me the part where he runs around the corner smack bang into the other guy jogging. Only time in a movie i've jumped out of my seat.
I've jumped a fair few times in movies, but this one really got me.
I just watched Wayne's World again the other day. Brilliant :D
Also :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu: for Leslie Neilson.
Does Eddie Murphy's "Raw" count as a movie? I don't think I have ever laughed so much in my entire life. Well, maybe "Up in Smoke" would come close.
I'm on a real comedy kick at the moment. Rik Mayall is one of my fav's.
I've jumped a fair few times in movies, but this one really got me.
I just watched Wayne's World again the other day. Brilliant :D
Also :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu: for Leslie Neilson.
Does Eddie Murphy's "Raw" count as a movie? I don't think I have ever laughed so much in my entire life. Well, maybe "Up in Smoke" would come close.
I'm on a real comedy kick at the moment. Rik Mayall is one of my fav's.
Hey Eddie the **** you guy, suck my ****
Delerious is better
Sorry, my mistake.
Delerious is far better.
YES! That's what I thought the first time I saw it. I dont reckon it would've sunk.
Managed to catch the end of Jerry Maguire today, such an awesome movie.
"And I'm FREEEEEEEEEEEE, Free Fallliiinngggg"
Football God
28 Nov 2008, 23:47
when i was little.- power rangers movie haha
now- never back down
2nd remember the titans
shawshank redemption
white men cant jump (woody and wesley):thumbsu:
the pursuit of happiness
Football God
2 Dec 2008, 10:54
has anyone seen that new movie. taken ?
Godfrey Jones
3 Dec 2008, 15:29
^wanted to see it yesterday but wasnt playing at the time i went...
so i settled for james bond for the fourth time LOL
Old Spice
3 Dec 2008, 15:46
Won't be in every video store, but try these:
Pecker
Attack of the Killer Tomatoes
Good comedies
For non-comedy try:
The Maltese Falcon, To have and Have Not, Casablanca (bogart)
Short Cuts
Raising Arizona
Short Cuts
Raising Arizona
My favourite Altman too. :thumbsu:
Amazingly, I had read the Carver stories first, and still loved the movie. That never happens!
Old Spice
3 Dec 2008, 16:09
Yep, a rare occurence MDC, but two geniuses at work. I love the Tim Robbins character (a Magpie fan if I recall, along with the diehard Rob Lowe).
swiftdog
3 Dec 2008, 20:34
when i was little.- power rangers movie haha
now- never back down
2nd remember the titans
shawshank redemption
white men cant jump (woody and wesley):thumbsu:
the pursuit of happiness
hmmm, i thought Never Back Down underwhelmed a bit, had more potential. Amber Heard definentely raises it's value up though:D. Remember the Titans rocks.
While the footy is away Friday night is movie night. Take turns to pick and this week partypie2 made us sit through "Crash" with Sandra Bullock. We have threatened to drop her from choosing on her next turn if the choice dosent improve LOL.
Godfrey Jones
6 Dec 2008, 18:11
Crash was a pretty good movie
Snag Breac
10 Dec 2008, 17:33
I love Sandra Bullock's face. She looks as if she'd be good company.
Started watching a Chinese movie full of blood, guts, slaughter and strategy - Red Cliffs. You lads would love it.
Loved her in 28 Days, loved her in Two Weeks Notice and of course loved her in Speed.
Optimax
10 Dec 2008, 18:00
Loved her in 28 Days, loved her in Two Weeks Notice and of course loved her in Speed.
I think its called the bus that couldnt slow down.
Ive always enjoyed rookie of the year since i was a kid, i would always dream that would happen to me one day at the football lol:o
bushpie
10 Dec 2008, 18:37
Miss Congeniality was by far Sandra's best work and yes Speed was extra good...... in Crash she did not really have a big part but she did a good job, it was the whole Crash story that just bored me to tears:thumbsd:
Football God
11 Dec 2008, 09:12
i saw max payne last night.
loved it.
watch after the credits. theres going to be a part 2!!
Mark Wahlberg is a great actor
he was also great in that football movie. invincible, as vince papale
Snag Breac
14 Dec 2008, 15:20
Does anyone know if there's a Red Cliff part 2? It just ended half way through the story and said, To Be Continued.:mad:
imdb is your friend (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1326972/)
Started watching a Chinese movie full of blood, guts, slaughter and strategy - Red Cliffs. You lads would love it.
She sort of looks like Michael Jackson.