View Full Version : The Official "Footylink" Appreciation Thread.

Pages : [1] 2

bigpapagman
12 Feb 2008, 09:38
Isn't he just awesome?

He makes you want to play for Buln doesnt he?

archer
12 Feb 2008, 09:44
its gotta be either Neil collett or his ass coach Dave Willis

bigpapagman
12 Feb 2008, 09:48
have to be for sure.

check out some of the other garb they're posting.

buln have gone the wrong way about this, i reckon.

should've stayed local. much like last year.

they might go okay on field this year, but what is it gonna do to the club off the field?

Buln Buln, The Family Club. Yeah right. :rolleyes:

archer
12 Feb 2008, 09:53
yeah they will be heading for trouble if the young local players get squeezed out by over rated ring ins.

bigpapagman
12 Feb 2008, 10:09
which is what is happening!

Brad Peters board. - left last year.

Jimmy Taylor board. - leaving this year.

Matt Gooden board. - left last year.

etc, etc, etc.

it just irks me that when i was there, it was such a great place.

everyone loved you, kids looked up to you & got your autograph & shit.

We were a club.

now its just a team.

When i went out there & trained. yes its the 3rd club. the whole joint just seemed so artificial. put together.

there were about 6 buln blokes there & a whole bunch of old hacks & skinny kids.

now i may be wrong, but i'm pretty sure i played for buln before this collett bloke rocked up(given i didnt play there in 2007). And introduces me as a "new" bloke. Even though he had met me prior & knew i had played there before.

good luck to 'em.

archer
12 Feb 2008, 10:31
kids asked for your autograph? are you serious?

good post though

lucifer1
12 Feb 2008, 11:14
Whats this Collett like, is he a knob? and does he have any idea?

bigpapagman
12 Feb 2008, 11:39
kids asked for your autograph? are you serious?

good post though
one did.

sort of.

bigpapagman
12 Feb 2008, 11:40
Whats this Collett like, is he a knob? and does he have any idea?
he seems to know what he is talking about. loves his ring ins though.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
12 Feb 2008, 15:43
it does seem like a lot of crap i hope they finsh bottom

bigpapagman
13 Feb 2008, 06:22
i dont want them to finish bottom, i just dont want them to make the finals.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
13 Feb 2008, 17:41
bringing in a lot of oldies so they may just end up on the bottom

bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 06:30
no they wont.

ellinbank, kwr, dusties & prob south.

goal sneak
14 Feb 2008, 10:45
Is Tom Johnson still at Ellinbank? Any team with him won't finish bottom.

bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 10:50
yeah hes still playing there as far as i know.

they only beat us by 3 points last year, i hope they have improved......

longworrytheonlywaytogo
14 Feb 2008, 13:45
got hayden fredricks as a assiant coach this year cause hes had a knee reco and wont play this year so maybe next year if he played they would go alright

bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 13:47
whos that?

ellinbank?

longworrytheonlywaytogo
14 Feb 2008, 13:52
yeah do u know the player is from hampton park

bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 13:53
nah, never heard of him.....

footylink
14 Feb 2008, 13:58
its gotta be either Neil collett or his ass coach Dave Willis
Hey Arch,As i said before it is either! As for Neil Being a fool you had better think again,And as for playing locals you guys are total fools,I know for a fact that if it was not for neil neerim would not have won there flags,You idiots might not know this but neil was a gun player at neerim in 2006-2007 was ass coach to payney and he was soley responsible in recruiting wheels and Michale Dyke there,Neil was groomsman at Michales wedding,Neil left neerim towards the end of 2007 because payney was not bringing up youth.So i think firstly you owe neil an appoligy,Neil is 100% loyal to buln,he knows the league better than you guys put together.His son is a gun and is playing in the u/15s.Give him some respect before you write stupid comments that will leave egg on your faces.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
14 Feb 2008, 13:58
hes got a few brothers and there supposed to be alright

bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 14:02
Hey Arch,As i said before it is either! As for Neil Being a fool you had better think again,And as for playing locals you guys are total fools,I know for a fact that if it was not for neil neerim would not have won there flags,You idiots might not know this but neil was a gun player at neerim in 2006-2007 was ass coach to payney and he was soley responsible in recruiting wheels and Michale Dyke there,Neil was groomsman at Michales wedding,Neil left neerim towards the end of 2007 because payney was not bringing up youth.So i think firstly you owe neil an appoligy,Neil is 100% loyal to buln,he knows the league better than you guys put together.His son is a gun and is playing in the u/15s.Give him some respect before you write stupid comments that will leave egg on your faces.

this dude loves, severe, severe amounts of drugs.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
14 Feb 2008, 14:08
send him to longworry they have everything he needs

bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 14:09
im sure they do, and more...........

footylink
14 Feb 2008, 14:10
this dude loves, severe, severe amounts of drugs.
Your right.But after all is said and done,I think you seem to be cruising the area looking for a club to play with,why not come over to bunyip i heard at the buyip pub that steve henwood is screaming for players.

bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 14:14
BAAAHHAAHHAAAAA!!!!!!!

lol. no.

footylink
14 Feb 2008, 14:15
send him to longworry they have everything he needs
He would probably do ok,I know one thing is that hotdog would love him there,I think i would be his personall chearleader:thumbsu:

bigpapagman
actually.....

we could sort something out for about $300 a game i reckon!

you in goal sneak?

longworrytheonlywaytogo
was he screaming for players or asking for them

bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 14:17
im gonna say screaming.

footylink
14 Feb 2008, 14:19
was he screaming for players or asking for them
he was screaming for players,because not many are turning up:eek:

bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 14:20
there are only three clubs i think i could play for.

Warragul, Dusties & it hurts me at the moment, but i would play for Buln.

footylink
14 Feb 2008, 14:23
there are only three clubs i think i could play for.

Warragul, Dusties & it hurts me at the moment, but i would play for Buln.
Cant help you there.but i think if you were at buln you wouldnt go wrong,not saying that because i know you know who:cool:

bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 14:26
nah. its okay. im not the biggest fan of the footy club out there at the moment.

footylink
14 Feb 2008, 14:33
nah. its okay. im not the biggest fan of the footy club out there at the moment.
Anyway i better go,Catch ya around>>

bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 14:34
have fun.........

archer
14 Feb 2008, 14:45

Hey Footylink
I have spoken to a few blokes i know from neerim footy club and here are a few points for you to consider;

Neerim won their flags in 98-99
Neil was only there in 1997 as a reserves coach and senior footballer
He got dropped from the ones about 4-5 games into the season
He cracked the shits and left then
Oh and they also said for the 4-5 games he did coach in the twos he was one of the worst coaches they have ever seen.

saint leo
14 Feb 2008, 14:56
I think we have found the biggest tool on bigfooty! Hey footylink, if you are going to write a huge load of crap about neil which is not true how about you use a bit better grammer so i can work out what your talking about without reading it 4 times.

goal sneak
14 Feb 2008, 15:44
Haha, someone should introduce footylink to the English language because right now i have no idea what he is on about.

Don't know much about this Collett bloke but apart from footylink i have not heard anyone say a positive word about him.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
14 Feb 2008, 16:45
i actually happen to know that bunyip are getting good numbers just the players are not the quality he may not like a bloke i work with said they are getting about 40 to training mostley locals

goal sneak
14 Feb 2008, 16:49
Gee that is really good numbers. We have been getting about 25-30 players to training on average. I little bit low but if you add up all the faces that have been to training it would be over 40. Just a matter of getting everyone to training on the one night.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
14 Feb 2008, 16:54
yeah just local players but thats great hope bunyip does well they usally recruit heavy but id like to see them do well with there young blokes

lucifer1
14 Feb 2008, 17:13
Bunyip will struggle, no finals for them this year.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
14 Feb 2008, 17:16
yeah they will sturggle but i hope they do well i got a few mates down there

bigpapagman
15 Feb 2008, 06:28
rumour has it, a couple of local longwarry boys are unhappy with Bubba Jose and are training at bunyip.

Jase Garrity is one.

footylink
15 Feb 2008, 08:44
Hey Footylink
I have spoken to a few blokes i know from neerim footy club and here are a few points for you to consider;

Neerim won their flags in 98-99
Neil was only there in 1997 as a reserves coach and senior footballer
He got dropped from the ones about 4-5 games into the season
He cracked the shits and left then
Oh and they also said for the 4-5 games he did coach in the twos he was one of the worst coaches they have ever seen.
you are a tool archer,i know 100%that is b-shit because i was there.Sounds like you are coming up with here say comments,i will bet $1000 that is not true,yeah we know that neerim won flags in those years,i was talking about the last flags they had one,you boys were probably to young anyway i think you better speak to the right people instead of your mates,if i tell neil he would probably say let them talk amongst themselves.you are a hand bag archer they told me that at bunyip.:thumbsd:

archer
15 Feb 2008, 08:51
its all true mate

i know sometimes the truth can hurt, you'll get over it eventually

bigpapagman
15 Feb 2008, 08:51
you are a tool archer,i know 100%that is b-shit because i was there.Sounds like you are coming up with here say comments,i will bet $1000 that is not true,yeah we know that neerim won flags in those years,i was talking about the last flags they had one,you boys were probably to young anyway i think you better speak to the right people instead of your mates,if i tell neil he would probably say let them talk amongst themselves.you are a hand bag archer they told me that at bunyip.

and you have small testicles. so what? we all have our flaws.

mate i think you need to re-think your approach because you are only going to end up looking like a ****head. there are a fair few people on here that know their shit........

i hope this pans out well for you. best of luck my friend.

saint leo
15 Feb 2008, 08:57
Hey footylink, how about you take a breath when your typing and maybe use a fill stop. They generally go at the end of a sentence.

You said neil was a gun player in 2006-07, apart from Urie and maybe Whelan i dont think nns had a gun player. Think ya got ya years all mixed up there champ.

I am really starting to hate Buln more now, i didnt think that was possible!

lucifer1
15 Feb 2008, 09:09
Dont be fooled, this clown "footylink" is Neil Collett himself. Claims he is from Bunyip but doesnt know a thing about them. The only thing he knows about the comp is Neerim South back in the day when he (Collett) was there.

If he followed Bunyip he would know more about the current competition but doesnt have a clue, all he keeps blabbing on about is Buln Buln, where he(Collett) is now.

bigpapagman
15 Feb 2008, 09:13
Dont be fooled, this clown "footylink" is Neil Collett himself. Claims he is from Bunyip but doesnt know a thing about them. The only thing he knows about the comp is Neerim South back in the day when he (Collett) was there.

If he followed Bunyip he would know more about the current competition but doesnt have a clue, all he keeps blabbing on about is Buln Buln, where he(Collett) is now.

got 'im, yes, gone. **** off footylink!

bigpapagman
15 Feb 2008, 09:14
Hey footylink, how about you take a breath when your typing and maybe use a fill stop. They generally go at the end of a sentence.

You said neil was a gun player in 2006-07, apart from Urie and maybe Whelan i dont think nns had a gun player. Think ya got ya years all mixed up there champ.

yeah i dont remember him either, surprisingly enough. :confused:

Budda 230
15 Feb 2008, 10:11
Haha. What a great thread.

I know nothing about this whole conversation but **** off footylink! Sorry, I felt a little left out.....:D

goodie
15 Feb 2008, 17:28

You said neil was a gun player in 2006-07, apart from Urie(s) and maybe Whelan i dont think nns had a gun player. Think ya got ya years all mixed up there champ.

added a bit.

goodie
15 Feb 2008, 17:28
footylink worst attempted troll ever.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
15 Feb 2008, 17:53
yeah sounds like u have no idea footylink go home please

bigpapagman
19 Feb 2008, 06:37
footylink worst attempted troll ever.

agreed.

top shit goodie. :thumbsu:

CC Watcher
26 Feb 2008, 15:33
Ray Payne dropped Neil about half way thru the yr. He struggled in the 1's. He was never a gun player at NNS. Got Dyke & Wheels there tho.
He a good bloke and a great recruiter. Sheedy will kick 70+. Foster goes alright. Aboriginals will all start in the seniors. I think they'll start the season well. Up to the Coach from there.

goal sneak
26 Feb 2008, 16:19
I am willing to bet $50 that sheedy will not kick 70 goals for the season.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
26 Feb 2008, 17:05
i agree with u goal sneak i dont think clint sheedy will kick 70

lucifer1
26 Feb 2008, 17:27
Ray Payne dropped Neil about half way thru the yr. He struggled in the 1's. He was never a gun player at NNS. Got Dyke & Wheels there tho.
He a good bloke and a great recruiter. Sheedy will kick 70+. Foster goes alright. Aboriginals will all start in the seniors. I think they'll start the season well. Up to the Coach from there.

Gotta agree with goal sneak sheedy wont kick 70. Saw him at the Goon a few years back and wasnt to impressed.

Who are these aboriginals you are talking about?

bigpapagman
27 Feb 2008, 06:12

until they go walkabout.

no he wont.

goal sneak
27 Feb 2008, 06:46
That is just a stupid generalisation papa. don't need those sorts of comments on here.

bigpapagman
27 Feb 2008, 07:53
sorry. just talking from experience.

take note of my sorry.

goal sneak
27 Feb 2008, 08:04
haha. ok kevin spudd.

bigpapagman
27 Feb 2008, 08:13
lol. I prefer Kevin Dudd.

thanks mate.

torp
29 Feb 2008, 18:48
Gotta agree with goal sneak sheedy wont kick 70. Saw him at the Goon a few years back and wasnt to impressed.

Who are these aboriginals you are talking about?

Clint Sheedy is a one trick pony, not hard for a decent defender to work out, he doesn't lead, just stands in the goal square and pushes his opponent out of the way. He uses quite a lot of hair product too, spends far too much time in front of the mirror for far too little reward.

CC Watcher
1 Mar 2008, 06:51
Sheedy moved alright last season. He may have changed his style since you last saw him play. For memory Bulns ground has a lot of room to move in the forward 50. Very similar to where he played last season. He is very quick over the first 10, is very clever and, very strong. He also prooved that he doesnt have to play in a top side to kick 50-60gls.
18 H\A games + a final or 2 @ 3-4gls a game could get him to 70.

goal sneak
1 Mar 2008, 07:23
Very, Very unlikely he will play a final at Buln Buln, let alone 2.

torp
1 Mar 2008, 08:17
Very, Very unlikely he will play a final at Buln Buln, let alone 2.

and the league he played in last year was shit

CC Watcher
2 Mar 2008, 07:17
and the league he played in last year was shit
True, it was an average standard. He stood out tho.
Can anyone advise praccy matches up coming ??

bigpapagman
3 Mar 2008, 06:39
i kicked 57 in my year @ buln. (first year of ones)

we didnt make the finals & i only kicked 5 against N/D.

sheedy kicked one more goal than me that year for NNG.

he kicked 14 against Darnum.

perspective.

EDIT: that 57 included a bag of 7 against catani.

goal sneak
3 Mar 2008, 07:08
What has happened to our mate footylink. is he going to post again soon?

Should et a fair idea of what standard Buln are going to be in their firt 2 matches where they play Cora Lynn and Lang Lang. If they can win one o them 2 then they are finals contenders.

bigpapagman
3 Mar 2008, 07:17
correct.

i dont think they will though.

CC Watcher
12 Apr 2008, 10:55
Any news on how the Buln Wagon is progressing ????

goal sneak
13 Apr 2008, 11:18
Played them yesterday. They lead all day but we ran over the top of them in the last. Not a bad side. Will probably win somewhere between 6-9 games.

bigpapagman
13 Apr 2008, 12:10
let it be noted that as well that Clint sheedy played in the seconds.

Pluggeroo
13 Apr 2008, 14:14
Played them yesterday. They lead all day but we ran over the top of them in the last. Not a bad side. Will probably win somewhere between 6-9 games.

POP QUIZ:::::

Is it at all possible, goal sneak, that Lang Lang are about where Buln Buln are, in terms of development and "Malthouse's Premiership Clock".

For all the talk about Buln's shit recruits, it's interesting to note that it took you some time to get over them. All with their big full forward playing twos.

Roll back the calendar 7 days and you couldnt get over last year's one man band in Longwarry, whom were supposed to be shit because of Donno's departure.

Fast forward the calendar 7 days and we will see whether your hard-earned will double and your claims come to fruition in the form of a possible Premiership when we fast forward 5 months.

goal sneak
13 Apr 2008, 15:03
Clint Sheedy would not have made a difference.

Adam Baxter played 2's for Lang Lang and he is better than Sheedy.

IMO we are a long way ahead of Buln Buln in terms of Malthouses clock. We would be around 9 o'clock. Buln would be at 4 o'clock.

I guess we will see how good we are when we play Cora Lynn this week. We have a great record against them and i can see that continuing this week.

gippy boy
14 Apr 2008, 09:07
until they go walkabout.

no he wont.Hi,I am a new boy in gippy,i saw the lang lang game in the second half and was impressed,I do know though that ray payne did not drop collett at neerim,He left becaause ray was playing injured players and not bringing up kids.so please know the facts,lang lang had all there top players in defence so they could stop there run,and in the last 15 minutes of the game buln players tired.Good game though!!

saint leo
14 Apr 2008, 09:19
Another alias there Neil, obviously written by the same person as footylink.

gippy boy
14 Apr 2008, 09:27
Another alias there Neil, obviously written by the same person as footylink.no its not,just a passing comment.

goal sneak
14 Apr 2008, 10:46
Hi,I am a new boy in gippy,i saw the lang lang game in the second half and was impressed,I do know though that ray payne did not drop collett at neerim,He left becaause ray was playing injured players and not bringing up kids.so please know the facts,lang lang had all there top players in defence so they could stop there run,and in the last 15 minutes of the game buln players tired.Good game though!!

wtf is this? Does not make much sense to me.

bigpapagman
14 Apr 2008, 11:38
what a great board we have.

lucifer1
14 Apr 2008, 11:45
Yes saint leo, footylink (Neil) seems to have gotten a new alias.
Rambling on about Collett when he was at Neerim and just happened to see the Langy game which Buln were playing in.

Seems like you cant handle the fact you were dropped at Neerim continually bringing it up.

I wonder how you will handle getting the sack from Buln because the club is broke from paying all your dud recruits/mates and finishing near the bottom.

gippy boy
14 Apr 2008, 12:30
Yes saint leo, footylink (Neil) seems to have gotten a new alias.
Rambling on about Collett when he was at Neerim and just happened to see the Langy game which Buln were playing in.

Seems like you cant handle the fact you were dropped at Neerim continually bringing it up.

I wonder how you will handle getting the sack from Buln because the club is broke from paying all your dud recruits/mates and finishing near the bottom.
Dont know what your talking about there,I was just making a conversation about what game i had a look at in the afternoon.

saint leo
14 Apr 2008, 13:18
You talk about the buln game, about neil at NNS and you use the same poor grammar that footylink used. Looks a lot like the same person to me.

goal sneak
14 Apr 2008, 13:37
Mitch Nobelius from Buln Buln is a good player. Still U/18 too i think. Surprised he is not in Gippy.

bigpapagman
14 Apr 2008, 13:43
is he captain?

if so, wrong choice by collett.

gippy boy
14 Apr 2008, 13:59
is he captain?

if so, wrong choice by collett. What number is he?

bigpapagman
14 Apr 2008, 14:09
could be number 4 from memory.

goal sneak
14 Apr 2008, 14:34
He is number 4. Don't think he would be captain but he is a nice player. The guy they call choc is also pretty good.

bigpapagman
14 Apr 2008, 14:41
shane peters.

good around goal.

gippy boy
16 Apr 2008, 15:28
shane peters.

good around goal.He is a good player that number 4,But he did come off in the last quarter i saw.What are you guys on! you keep on about collett!!:thumbsd:

bigpapagman
16 Apr 2008, 15:31
what are you on about, mate?

goal sneak
16 Apr 2008, 15:32
What are you on about? He did not come off all match.

Why were you at the game? Most people don't just go watch local games of footy for no reason. You must have an affiliation to someone.

gippy boy
16 Apr 2008, 15:37
What are you on about? He did not come off all match.

Why were you at the game? Most people don't just go watch local games of footy for no reason. You must have an affiliation to someone.Yes i do i know one of the players in the 18s for langy,Number 4 did come off in the last quarter and then came back on,He also played in the 18s as well.

goal sneak
16 Apr 2008, 15:52
Who do you know in the 18's for Langy?

bigpapagman
16 Apr 2008, 16:38
Yeah. Mitch Nobelius. No.4 for Buln.

goodie
16 Apr 2008, 18:45
and collet is back.