View Full Version : Essendon Board BFL
Colin D'Cops
19 Feb 2008, 19:25
Essendon Board Big Footy League
This is a dreamteam competition, and the only supporters that can be in this league are Essendon supporters...So just let me know that you're interested in joining this league by posting in this thread and I'll add you to the list...If we get too many people, we can have multiple leagues, but we'll see how we go...
Division 1 League Below
GreaT SourcE
Merv Neagle
Loopy Cam - Confirmed via PM
Windas Magic
Ryder Is God - Confirmed via PM
Donsman4eva
Ben The Gooner
SirJimi05
GoDons
Chaz Michaels
Don Gibson
bomberstomake8
Schmick
carnthedons07premiers
GuzzLG
tristo - Confirmed via PMEMG
Walesy
DonMania#5
silk
Division 2 League Below
1. Walesy
2. DonMania#5
3. Silk
4. Dylz1
5. hulld
6. adamcf
7. jules101
8. horj89
9. ppops1984
10. motumbo
11. Hislop200
12. Jonesy1987
13. yaco55
14. bombers007
15. jdsmurf
16. wazzabp
EMG
loopy_cam
19 Feb 2008, 19:32
Im in if you can have multiple leagues per team.
Windas_Magic
19 Feb 2008, 19:36
I forgot my details from last year so i have to register a new account. Im waiting for it to open again but when it does, ill join
Ludwig van Bertstare
19 Feb 2008, 19:38
I'm in.
Colin D'Cops
19 Feb 2008, 19:38
I'm in
Im in if you can have multiple leagues per team.
I forgot my details from last year so i have to register a new account. Im waiting for it to open again but when it does, ill join
I'm in.
Great...:thumbsu:
donsman4eva
19 Feb 2008, 19:43
ohh ohh ohh, me too!!!!
loopy_cam
19 Feb 2008, 19:43
Just throwing this idea out there.
If we get enough people for multiple leagues, we should do divisions with people who finished higher last year going into the higher league and new players or players who didn't do so well last year in the lower leagues.
Then it could be an ongoing thing till next season as well with the bottom 2, 3 or 4 teams going down a division and the top teams going up to the higher division.
Probably wouldn't be too practical but it'd be good if someone wanted to run it.
Colin D'Cops
19 Feb 2008, 19:50
ohh ohh ohh, me too!!!!
No problems buddy, plenty of spots left..:thumbsu:
Just throwing this idea out there.
If we get enough people for multiple leagues, we should do divisions with people who finished higher last year going into the higher league and new players or players who didn't do so well last year in the lower leagues.
Then it could be an ongoing thing till next season as well with the bottom 2, 3 or 4 teams going down a division and the top teams going up to the higher division.
Probably wouldn't be too practical but it'd be good if someone wanted to run it.
Sounds like a pretty good idea, but that might be a bit too much...:D IF we get more than 1 league which is likely I spose, I'll probably make it the last two of the 1st div get put back to div 2, then the first two in div 2 get put up into div 1...We'll see how much of a response we get...:thumbsu:
Ben The Gooner wants in also
Colin D'Cops
19 Feb 2008, 19:58
Ben The Gooner wants in also
Is he from here (Bigfooty) ?? I haven't seen him...Or is it a joke ??
donsman4eva
19 Feb 2008, 20:02
Nah, hes from here. Its no joke.
PS. Anyone who wants to be in a SC league, pm me and ill send you the league code.
Colin D'Cops
19 Feb 2008, 20:06
Nah, hes from here. Its no joke.
PS. Anyone who wants to be in a SC league, pm me and ill send you the league code.
Oh ok...I'll add him to the list...! :thumbsu:
SirJimi05
19 Feb 2008, 20:27
I will have a crack also guys, if there is still room.
Cheers.
Colin D'Cops
19 Feb 2008, 20:30
I will have a crack also guys, if there is still room.
Cheers.
There is plenty of room Jimi, nice to have you onboard..:thumbsu:
Chaz Michaels
19 Feb 2008, 21:25
If there's still room, i'll be in
Don Gibson
19 Feb 2008, 23:40
I'll have a crack from overseas.
D.G
bomberstomake8
20 Feb 2008, 06:42
count me in
Schmick
20 Feb 2008, 07:29
count me in aswell
carnthedons07premiers
20 Feb 2008, 07:39
ill play
Colin D'Cops
20 Feb 2008, 08:29
If there's still room, i'll be in
D.G
count me in
count me in aswell
ill play
Awesome guys...:thumbsu:
Hoping to scrape into the last spot....
Colin D'Cops
20 Feb 2008, 09:18
Hoping to scrape into the last spot....
Yep, you've got a spot buddy...:thumbsu:
If we get more interested we'll have a 2nd division...:thumbsu:
d'oh! damn only posting my interest in those other 2 threads!!
ah well... if we get enough of a second group, someone sign me up! :D
Colin D'Cops
20 Feb 2008, 11:15
d'oh! damn only posting my interest in those other 2 threads!!
ah well... if we get enough of a second group, someone sign me up! :D
Doesn't matter, I'll put you as the 1st emergency in division 1 and I'll put you in division 2 as well...:thumbsu:
Cheers mate. :D
Ben the Gooner
20 Feb 2008, 17:15
Reports of me being a joke have been greatly exaggerated.:D
No, I've spent the summer on the Soccer board, revelling in Arsenal's awesomeness.
I'm in.
DonMania#5
20 Feb 2008, 17:22
Ahh, thought expressing interest in the other thread would be enough..
Interested if there is enough people for the 2nd divisions, or someone pulls out.
chuck me in fellas im in for a good one this year lol
Colin D'Cops
20 Feb 2008, 18:54
Ahh, thought expressing interest in the other thread would be enough..
Sorry buddy, didn't want to put you in just in case...It was a new thread, so you should've posted in this thread earlier and I've got the people in the league included in the first post so people know...Doesn't matter, you'll be an EMG in div 1 and be in with a chance in division 2....:thumbsu:
Interested if there is enough people for the 2nd divisions, or someone pulls out.
chuck me in fellas im in for a good one this year lol
Awesome guys...:thumbsu:
Colin D'Cops
20 Feb 2008, 18:58
We need 12 more people for division 2 to go ahead, so if you wanna have a little bit of a challenge for the year and you like footy related comps, make sure you secure your chance by entering in this league...All you have to do is post in this thread and you'll be included into our 2nd league...Be quick and cement your place now...! :thumbsu:
loopy_cam
20 Feb 2008, 19:23
Hulld said he'd do it. On the windy hill board.
Colin D'Cops
20 Feb 2008, 19:57
Hulld said he'd do it. On the windy hill board.
Yeah just read that, thanks Cam...:thumbsu:
Colin D'Cops
20 Feb 2008, 19:58
We need 11 more people for division 2 to go ahead, so if you wanna have a little bit of a challenge for the year and you like footy related comps, make sure you secure your chance by entering in this league...All you have to do is post in this thread and you'll be included into our 2nd league...Be quick and cement your place now...! :thumbsu:
I'm up for it. Did the HUN one last year and went reasonably well.
Colin D'Cops
20 Feb 2008, 20:24
I'm up for it. Did the HUN one last year and went reasonably well.
Awesome buddy...:thumbsu:
Bewdy :thumbsu: Just tell us where to log in and the League code and we're off :)
Colin D'Cops
20 Feb 2008, 20:30
Bewdy :thumbsu: Just tell us where to log in and the League code and we're off :)
Yep...That will happen when it opens...:thumbsu: SC has opened already, DT is still yet to open...
jules101
20 Feb 2008, 21:07
im in if there is spots
Colin D'Cops
21 Feb 2008, 06:22
im in if there is spots
Yep, there's still plenty of room left...:thumbsu:
Wahooti Fandango
21 Feb 2008, 19:46
D.G
What's the footy coverage like in Jordan? ;)
Colin D'Cops
22 Feb 2008, 06:23
What's the footy coverage like in Jordan? ;)
Do you wanna be in it Pawtucket Patriot ?? It'd be great if you can...
Ludwig van Bertstare
27 Feb 2008, 10:39
Anyone know when Dream Team starts up?
according to the rumors... this Friday...
or this Monday...
or the Monday after the Nab cup finishes...
;)
Ludwig van Bertstare
27 Feb 2008, 10:59
Cool, thanks.
Has anyone got any updates here?
Any idea as to when Dream Team going to open?
I hear the smart money is on "today sometime"... ;)
Jonesy1987
11 Mar 2008, 13:24
Round 3 - 5 :D
Count me in.
I am also in another BF league. Is that going to be a problem?
Round 3 - 5 :D
Before the end of April, top stuff. :D
Colin D'Cops
11 Mar 2008, 17:52
Count me in.
I am also in another BF league. Is that going to be a problem?
Not a problem at all, I'll put your name down for it...:thumbsu:
Colin D'Cops
11 Mar 2008, 17:54
C'mon guys, if you love footy you've gotta love Dreamteam....So if you love footy sooo much then why not sign up now in this league...? It is free, and you get to win some nice cash if you win, around $30,000 I think it was last year...Join up fast, as spots should fill up quickly...! :thumbsu:
ppops1984
11 Mar 2008, 18:01
Hey guys, please put my name down!
Colin D'Cops
11 Mar 2008, 18:07
Hey guys, please put my name down!
Great...:thumbsu:
motumbo
12 Mar 2008, 07:10
Put my name down as well please
Colin D'Cops
12 Mar 2008, 07:27
Put my name down as well please
Yep, no worries...:thumbsu:
Hislop200
12 Mar 2008, 08:26
If there is still a spot count me in.
Colin D'Cops
12 Mar 2008, 15:18
If there is still a spot count me in.
There are plenty of spots left, I'll put you in...:thumbsu:
Jonesy1987
12 Mar 2008, 18:28
Put me in please
Colin D'Cops
12 Mar 2008, 19:55
Put me in please
Great, I'll slot you in....:thumbsu:
There are plenty more spots available people so if you like Dreamteam, come and play against your team's supporters in this league, have a chat in the coaches box chat room thingy and have a chance to win $30,000 or so overall to the winner, and you can enter for free....! Hurry up and cement your spot now, or else your chance just may fly by, and you'll sadly miss the boat...
Colin D'Cops
12 Mar 2008, 19:57
Just a quick question, to Merv or DaSawx, do you think BigFooty will be able to provide some prizes such as a free BigFooty Membership to the winner of this league...?
bombers007
12 Mar 2008, 21:17
sounds good ill join:thumbsu:
Colin D'Cops
12 Mar 2008, 21:34
How do I join ?
sounds good ill join:thumbsu:
I'll put both of your names down...:thumbsu: Good luck for the season...:thumbsu:
SirJimi05
13 Mar 2008, 12:46
Whats the code for this DT, source?
Im off overseason tomoz and wanna hook up my team before i go.
Cheers mate.
Whats the code for this DT, source?
Im off overseason tomoz and wanna hook up my team before i go.
Cheers mate.
It's not open yet SJ.
ppops1984
13 Mar 2008, 18:44
It's open. What's the code?
jd smurf
13 Mar 2008, 20:19
could you please add me if there is room
Colin D'Cops
13 Mar 2008, 20:48
Alright guys, we have sadly just dropped short of 2 divisions so we unfortunately just have to go with the one, I'm very sorry guys, tried my hardest...To those of you in Div 1 (See 1st page) please PM me and I'll give you the league code in return..!
loopy_cam
13 Mar 2008, 20:53
Just go with 2 and have a couple or randoms in it.
Colin D'Cops
13 Mar 2008, 20:56
Just go with 2 and have a couple or randoms in it.
Alright, can someone out of the second division run there division...?
I'll take division 1, that'd be great whoever could do it...!
Colin D'Cops
13 Mar 2008, 21:07
I'll bold the usernames on the 1st post to the people that have got the league code off me for Div 1...
For Div 2, we need a volunteer to get the league up & running similar to what I am doing...
loopy_cam
13 Mar 2008, 21:12
I can't get into the league.
GS. Did you make it a private league? If so you need to e-mail evryone I think.
Colin D'Cops
13 Mar 2008, 21:17
I can't get into the league.
GS. Did you make it a private league? If so you need to e-mail evryone I think.
DaMn I think I did...How do I change it ??
loopy_cam
13 Mar 2008, 21:21
DaMn I think I did...How do I change it ??
:confused: Not quite sure.
I reckon the only way would be to start a new league which is public. Then write a code of another league you want to join in the 'Join and Change League' bit of the first one you made. Make Sense?
Colin D'Cops
13 Mar 2008, 21:27
Loopy, if you have registered what is your public league number ?? PM me with it if possible...
loopy_cam
13 Mar 2008, 21:35
I've already got other blokes in my league.
I'll just create a league and give everyone the league code.
loopy_cam
13 Mar 2008, 21:36
PM me for league Code.
Colin D'Cops
13 Mar 2008, 21:36
PM me for league Code.
Thanks mate...:thumbsu:
Ludwig van Bertstare
13 Mar 2008, 21:37
So what's happening?
:confused:
loopy_cam
13 Mar 2008, 21:42
PM me if you want the league code.
My one should work.
Colin D'Cops
PM me if you want the league code.
My one should work.
Yep it does, thanks buddy...:thumbsu:
loopy_cam
Actually I'll just PM everyone in the league.
Ludwig van Bertstare
13 Mar 2008, 21:43
So Loopy is now running the league, not GreaT_SourcE?
Colin D'Cops
13 Mar 2008, 21:48
So Loopy is now running the league, not GreaT_SourcE?
Yep, I couldn't change it from the Private league so I had to join a public one, so Loopy accepted the offer...So Loop has now taken over...
loopy_cam
13 Mar 2008, 21:56
Yep, I couldn't change it from the Private league so I had to join a public one, so Loopy accepted the offer...So Loop has now taken over...
Yep. I don't actually have to do anything except give out league codes.
I hope.:p
Colin D'Cops
13 Mar 2008, 21:57
Yep. I don't actually have to do anything except give out league codes.
I hope.:p
Yep that's it, the hard work has been done by myself, by gathering all the names together...:D
loopy_cam
13 Mar 2008, 22:02
Yep that's it, the hard work has been done by myself, by gathering all the names together...:D
Hoky Doke. Well I'm off to bed now then. Everyone should now have the league code.
Alright, seems we have action on League 1...
So I'll set up league 2...
Expect PM's in 5...4...3...2.. *cough*
lamaros
14 Mar 2008, 09:24
I'd be interested in joining an Essendon league (for Supercoach) if there are any spots left. Just PM me the league code if that's the case.
I believe the second Supercoach league that got up and runinng was: xxxxx
I'm not sure if it's full up yet or not though. :) Can't hurt to check it out though.
lamaros
14 Mar 2008, 10:08
Yeah I tried that one before I think, it is full. :(
Colin D'Cops
14 Mar 2008, 16:01
Just a quick question, to Merv or DaSawx, do you think BigFooty will be able to provide some prizes such as a free BigFooty Membership to the winner of this league...?
Merv, DaSawx or marcuz, any conclusions...?
Chief has already given us prizes for the tipping comp, so don't want to push our luck.
wazzabp
14 Mar 2008, 16:22
I'll join if theres a spare spot in a league.:)pm me the code if a spot is available.
Colin D'Cops
14 Mar 2008, 16:22
Chief has already given us prizes for the tipping comp, so don't want to push our luck.
Alrighty...:(
Colin D'Cops
14 Mar 2008, 16:25
I'll join if theres a spare spot in a league.:)pm me the code if a spot is available.
You have filled the last spot in Division 2, nice work...:thumbsu:
Walesy has taken the duties of getting Division 2 ready, and I think he has sent the PM's out already, but you'll get one soon from him I'd imagine...