View Full Version : Richmond vs. Sydney Friday 29th challange.
richcogs
28 Feb 2008, 21:18
Reckon I'll make my way up to Narrandera tomorrow, bit of a drive from Albury but otherwise not going to get to hear about it. Hopefully I can give you all a bit of a report. And yea hope it's a good game and I can have a chat with boys after it. The line up is:
RICHMOND
1 - Chris Newman
2 - Will Thursfield
3 - Brett Deledio
4 - Andrew Raines
5 - Troy Simmonds
6 - Graham Polak
7 - Nathan Brown
8 - Jack Riewoldt
11 - Joel Bowden
12 - Matthew Richardson
13 - Jordan McMahon
14 - Dean Polo
15 - Kayne Pettifer
17 - Kane Johnson
20 - Mitch Morton
21 - Shane Tuck
23 - Daniel Jackson
25 - Jay Schulz
26 - Adam Pattison
30 - Richard Tambling
32 - Greg Tivendale
34 - Cleve Hughes
35 - Matthew White
36 - Jarrod Silvester
40 - Kelvin Moore
41 - Nathan Foley
43 - Cameron Howat
46 - Jake King
Once again unfortunately no Collard but looking forward to seeing Morton live for the first time.
Bojangles17
28 Feb 2008, 21:21
Reckon I'll make my way up to Narrandera tomorrow, bit of a drive from Albury but otherwise not going to get to hear about it. Hopefully I can give you all a bit of a report. And yea hope it's a good game and I can have a chat with boys after it. The line up is:
RICHMOND
1 - Chris Newman
2 - Will Thursfield
3 - Brett Deledio
4 - Andrew Raines
5 - Troy Simmonds
6 - Graham Polak
7 - Nathan Brown
8 - Jack Riewoldt
11 - Joel Bowden
12 - Matthew Richardson
13 - Jordan McMahon
14 - Dean Polo
15 - Kayne Pettifer
17 - Kane Johnson
20 - Mitch Morton
21 - Shane Tuck
23 - Daniel Jackson
25 - Jay Schulz
26 - Adam Pattison
30 - Richard Tambling
32 - Greg Tivendale
34 - Cleve Hughes
35 - Matthew White
36 - Jarrod Silvester
40 - Kelvin Moore
41 - Nathan Foley
43 - Cameron Howat
46 - Jake King
Once again unfortunately no Collard but looking forward to seeing Morton live for the first time.
take your laptop with wireless connection RC for updates:D
Bojangles17
29 Feb 2008, 09:12
still no sign of edwards or mcguane, pity
Roachy8
29 Feb 2008, 09:40
still no sign of edwards or mcguane, pity
Or Rance...
Wasn't he said to have a developed body and ready to almost step right in? Where is he? Injured?
Bojangles17
29 Feb 2008, 09:47
Or Rance...
Wasn't he said to have a developed body and ready to almost step right in? Where is he? Injured?
he's been playing ressies praccy matches, heard he turned an ankle on a recent hitout...interesting we havent seen any of the draftees in senior company:confused:
diligaf
29 Feb 2008, 11:01
Given Sydney's reasonable form of the pre-season Challenge Cup, what do you expect from the Tigers trip to Narrandera today? Personally, an injury-free competitive hit out, together with improvement by our KP players would be ideal (ie Schulz, Hughes, Thursfield Polak and co).
Bojangles17
29 Feb 2008, 11:05
Given Sydney's reasonable form of the pre-season Challenge Cup, what do you expect from the Tigers trip to Narrandera today? Personally, an injury-free competitive hit out, together with improvement by our KP players would be ideal (ie Schulz, Hughes, Thursfield Polak and co).
i expect that we'll probably win it.....No-one will bother reporting on it in the papers...yet if we lose by same margin , expect some knob to make a headline from it:o
diligaf
29 Feb 2008, 11:15
i expect that we'll probably win it.....No-one will bother reporting on it in the papers...yet if we lose by same margin , expect some knob to make a headline from it:o
Valid point.
tigerboyz
29 Feb 2008, 11:19
A win would be nice as well just to give them some confidence for the upcoming season.
goricho12
29 Feb 2008, 11:19
RICHMOND
1 - Chris Newman
2 - Will Thursfield
3 - Brett Deledio
4 - Andrew Raines
5 - Troy Simmonds
6 - Graham Polak
7 - Nathan Brown
8 - Jack Riewoldt
11 - Joel Bowden
12 - Matthew Richardson
13 - Jordan McMahon
14 - Dean Polo
15 - Kayne Pettifer
17 - Kane Johnson
20 - Mitch Morton
21 - Shane Tuck
23 - Daniel Jackson
25 - Jay Schulz
26 - Adam Pattison
30 - Richard Tambling
32 - Greg Tivendale
34 - Cleve Hughes
35 - Matthew White
36 - Jarrod Silvester
40 - Kelvin Moore
41 - Nathan Foley
43 - Cameron Howat
46 - Jake King
I`m going up also, got some mob. nos. so i can text the scores through so they can appear on thihs site
Drunken Wookie
29 Feb 2008, 11:24
I can go as I'll be in Albury in the evening but I'd arrive in Nerrandera at the kick off time, anyone know the likely hood of getting into the ground that late, is this built as a bonafide sell out? Just don't wanna make the drive to be turned back at the gate. I'll take the camera if it's worth going.
RichosGuns
29 Feb 2008, 11:54
I realistically hope (more then expect) that we lose by 2-4 goals and this would be a pretty good result.
More importantly I hope we stick with either Schulz foward, or Schultz back (same with Polak)
Also no injuries would be nice
smokey_58au
29 Feb 2008, 12:15
No injuries and very-competitive. The score is irrelevant.
Bojangles17
29 Feb 2008, 12:30
No injuries and very-competitive. The score is irrelevant.
well it is and it isnt, How would you like to lose by 150 pts with a full strength outfit and manage 3 goals in 4 q...I think not...However I wouldnt mind if the reverse applied:thumbsu:
rockstarr
29 Feb 2008, 14:21
I can go as I'll be in Albury in the evening but I'd arrive in Nerrandera at the kick off time, anyone know the likely hood of getting into the ground that late, is this built as a bonafide sell out? Just don't wanna make the drive to be turned back at the gate. I'll take the camera if it's worth going.
Hey drunken, make sure you head up mate the gate wont be closed when you get there, ive been at the ground this morning and it is looking sensational so make sure you bring the camera:thumbsu:
smokey_58au
29 Feb 2008, 14:27
well it is and it isnt, How would you like to lose by 150 pts with a full strength outfit and manage 3 goals in 4 q...I think not...However I wouldnt mind if the reverse applied:thumbsu:
???? Not sure what your point is? If we lost by 150 points regardless of if we kicked 5 or 25 goals then we wouldn't be competitive. On the other hand if we kicked 5 goals for the game and only lost by 1 then we would have been very competitive against a good side. I still say the score is irrelevant but the competitive spirit shown is what will matter.
Realistic Tiger
29 Feb 2008, 14:50
Scoreboard means jackshit tonight but what I want to read (and I'm pretty sure there will be a report somewhere) is that some of the players that we're expecting improvement from this year showed something against a pretty competitive Swans outfit seeing as they are playing quite a few of their better players as well. I want to read Tambling, Schulz, Hughes all continued on from last weeks form in Cairns, that the rest of the forward line played well i.e. Richo, Brown, Deledio, Pettifer were all amongst the goals. The backline worked well as a unit and was not solely reliant on Bowden but had good contributions from players like McMahon, Thursfield, Polak, King and co.
Basically I just want to read that the team played good footy. If we win then it is a bonus. If we lose then so be it as well.
Bojangles17
1 Mar 2008, 12:16
???? Not sure what your point is? If we lost by 150 points regardless of if we kicked 5 or 25 goals then we wouldn't be competitive. On the other hand if we kicked 5 goals for the game and only lost by 1 then we would have been very competitive against a good side. I still say the score is irrelevant but the competitive spirit shown is what will matter.
point is if any side lost by 20 goals im not sure what positves could be extracted from the game, so to suggest that the score is irrelevant is ludicrous
Madtiger2006
1 Mar 2008, 12:48
Scoreboard means jackshit tonight but what I want to read (and I'm pretty sure there will be a report somewhere) is that some of the players that we're expecting improvement from this year showed something against a pretty competitive Swans outfit seeing as they are playing quite a few of their better players as well. I want to read Tambling, Schulz, Hughes all continued on from last weeks form in Cairns, that the rest of the forward line played well i.e. Richo, Brown, Deledio, Pettifer were all amongst the goals. The backline worked well as a unit and was not solely reliant on Bowden but had good contributions from players like McMahon, Thursfield, Polak, King and co.
Basically I just want to read that the team played good footy. If we win then it is a bonus. If we lose then so be it as well.
A big thumbs up to the realistic one :cool::thumbsu:
tony_montana
1 Mar 2008, 13:00
point is if any side lost by 20 goals im not sure what positves could be extracted from the game, so to suggest that the score is irrelevant is ludicrous
he simply said score is irrelevent if we are competitive, if we lost by 20 goals then obviously we wouldnt have been competitive would we?, if we're competitive and lose by 10-25points then who cares is what hes saying
smokey_58au
1 Mar 2008, 13:49
Read my entire post again:
"No injuries and very competitive. The score is irrelevant."
The score is irrelevant. How can you lose by 20 goals and be very competitive? :confused:
Sorry TM - posted my reply then saw your reply - no need for mine.