28 Feb 2008, 21:44
Hacks ;)
Durham Eagle
28 Feb 2008, 21:50
Greatest football club in Australia.
ImperialPurple
29 Feb 2008, 18:48
We are the Mighty Bulldogs, always fighting on.... :thumbsu:
That TI didn't make the Top 2 of WA's greatest footballers proves what a hack "newspaper" the Sunday Slimes is.... and what an absolute pretender Kim Hackdorn is. P-R-E-T-E-N-D-E-R.
#12... HA. :mad:
Ben Cousins better than Stephen Michael???? Don't make me laugh.... :rolleyes:
Barry Cable was a great player - but better than TI?? I think not.
Ross Glendinning, Peter Matera.... c'mon....
The captain of Carlton at #3... the Victorian???? :thumbsd:
I can't really comment on some of the other players from yesteryear that featured in positions 4-11,... but they would have had to have been stars of stratospheric proportions to be considered better than Stephen Michael.
Polly Farmer??? Well, ok, maybe. ;)
And Maurice Rioli should've been Top 10, surely.
NiGHTFuRY
1 Mar 2008, 00:43
Why do the others always seem to dis' Stephen Michael??
prattsta
1 Mar 2008, 00:46
That list would've been so easy if they'd just been sensible about it. All they needed to do was go here (http://www.fullpointsfooty.net/fremantle_(1).htm) and just cross out anyone who didn't have 'South Fremantle' next to their name.
As for the other 40 players NiGHTFuRY posted a link to them at the top of the thread.
That TI didn't make the Top 2 of WA's greatest footballers proves what a hack "newspaper" the Sunday Slimes is.... and what an absolute pretender Kim Hackdorn is. P-R-E-T-E-N-D-E-R.
I can't really comment on some of the other players from yesteryear that featured in positions 4-11,... but they would have had to have been stars of stratospheric proportions to be considered better than Stephen Michael.
You're on the right track IP, but to show that the Slimes article is not worthy of high regard is that they missed out of their top 50 a chap with a name we have all heard .......................... George Doig.
If a LISTED legend can't be in your top 50, you know b all about footy.
As for the Bullies, not a bad side, I teckon they have under achieved over the last couple of years with the players available,
Magnum27
1 Mar 2008, 15:04
100% correct you are, and gee it's tough agreeing with a docker :p
TI?? gee I dunno
<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
Durham Eagle
1 Mar 2008, 20:26
TI definitely the best footballer I've seen.
ImperialPurple
2 Mar 2008, 18:37
100% correct you are, and gee it's tough agreeing with a docker :p
Worse is seeing a supporter of South FREO double up with the bluenyella peril. :p
Cameron_K
2 Mar 2008, 19:05
Can't wait for the season to start again.
Walker will win the Sandover by the length of the home straight. Bookmark it.
ImperialPurple
2 Mar 2008, 19:47
Got done by 1 point on friday night against Claremont... but we were without those two long-time (;)) warriors Haddrill and Walker.
Anyone else planning to head down to Freo Oval for the season opener on Good Friday Eve?
Tundrawolf
2 Mar 2008, 19:56
I'll be heading down there for the season opener. Looking forward to getting the season started with a percentage booster against Subi!;)
Tundrawolf
2 Mar 2008, 20:00
Worse is seeing a supporter of South FREO double up with the bluenyella peril. :p
Nothing hurts more than to see a South Freo supporter double up with West Coast or any other team for that matter, but especially hurts when its the Eagles. Actually I've noticed a plethora of South supporters on BF supporting Hawthorn, Collingwood, Carlton, Richmond etc...
Hehe hey i was a South supporter long before the purple, green and red technicolour dreamcoats came into the AFL and i wasn't going to switch my allegiances under any circumstances :p
Magnum27
3 Mar 2008, 15:12
It was better than following the Claremont dockers when they started. At least at the Eagles their was Sth Freo boys to support :thumbsu:
Very ironic as well given Claremont's colours are yellow and blue also... ;)
ImperialPurple
3 Mar 2008, 15:37
What a furphy that is. :rolleyes:
The players had to come from somewhere and we were pretty hamstring when it came to concessions. So the new coach brought a few of his players along with him from his old club... sheesh that's a real new one there.
That we were based in Fremantle and called the Fremantle Football Club should've been enough of a hint (even for the more intellectually challenged among us) that we are the Fremantle Football Club. I mean, how much more obvious could they make it???? :confused: :eek: ;)
Anyway guys lets get this discussion back on track, and talk about how Souths will be the ones to knock Subi off their perch this year!
ImperialPurple
3 Mar 2008, 16:49
Anyway guys lets get this discussion back on track, and talk about how Souths will be the ones to knock Subi off their perch this year!
Nice move... agree. :thumbsu:
Seriously, I reckon we are about the only ones likely to have a crack at spoiling their three-peat.
Claremont - on the decline, Wes'Perf not there yet, same with Eas'Perf... Swans may surprise, Gummies will win a few but they're a long way off... and Perth and Peel can raffle the spoon....
NiGHTFuRY
4 Mar 2008, 12:05
I reckon Peel may..... may improve this year somewhat. They can't stay bottom forever.
Still I reckon we can take it up to Subi this year.
Time for another Premiership for the 'dogs methinks:thumbsu:
SonOfReep
6 Mar 2008, 15:10
As if!
dockers_bengals
9 Mar 2008, 18:00
Got done by 1 point on friday night against Claremont... but we were without those two long-time (;)) warriors Haddrill and Walker.
Anyone else planning to head down to Freo Oval for the season opener on Good Friday Eve?
Do you know when the sowfs colts play?Is there a website that has info about the colts?I can't find any.I want to try and see a young relative play without saying to him.I haven't seen him play yet but sounds like he will be a player if he can keep taking the next steps and doesn't get injuries.He loves Freo and Pav :thumbsu:
ImperialPurple
9 Mar 2008, 21:43
Wouldn't have a clue d_b, sorry. There are a few posters on BF who do take a very close interest in the WAFL colts, however. Maybe you could start a thread asking the question, and see if anyone responds. :thumbsu:
horses7
10 Mar 2008, 10:39
reply to d_b re colts game. They have played the last 2 Fridays at SF Oval and as far as I know they have another scratchie this Friday but sorry dont know against who or what time yet. The boy might know tonight after training, when he does will post times etc for you
dockers_bengals
10 Mar 2008, 23:51
reply to d_b re colts game. They have played the last 2 Fridays at SF Oval and as far as I know they have another scratchie this Friday but sorry dont know against who or what time yet. The boy might know tonight after training, when he does will post times etc for you
Thanx Horses very much appreciated.
I.P. doesn't have a clue:eek:I promise not to tell;)Thanx anyway.
Looking forward to a big year from the Red and Whites
horses7
15 Mar 2008, 13:28
Sorry D_B apparently the only scratchie this week is possibly an intra on saturday but dont know what time
dockers_bengals
15 Mar 2008, 23:08
Sorry D_B apparently the only scratchie this week is possibly an intra on saturday but dont know what time
Have to work all weekend,but thanx again
ImperialPurple
16 Mar 2008, 16:27
Anyone going to go and check out the game this Thursday? Souths v Subi @ Freo Oval. Not sure what time bounce-down is.
Sico 17
16 Mar 2008, 17:48
Late start for a Friday game at Fremantle Oval, 7:40pm.
Can't believe there is no game on Monday.
ImperialPurple
16 Mar 2008, 22:04
Late start for a Friday game at Fremantle Oval, 7:40pm.
Can't believe there is no game on Monday.
The game is on Thursday night. There is a Good Friday game down in mandurah, but I can't remember who Peel are playing.
Peel and Swans play on Saturday now...Good Friday experiment canned before it began.
Maybe next year!
Anyone going to go and check out the game this Thursday? Souths v Subi @ Freo Oval. Not sure what time bounce-down is.
More than likely I'll head down for a look.
kane249
19 Mar 2008, 10:56
Tempted to go down just to hurl abuse at Adam Hay :p
I second that!
ImperialPurple
19 Mar 2008, 13:31
Thirded. :mad:
peterss
19 Mar 2008, 20:25
Ill be there tomorrow night.
I go to Uni in freo and finish @ 7pm tomorrow night so perfect timing for me.
Ill go for Sowfs tomorrow as Subi are gay LOL
Tundrawolf
20 Mar 2008, 00:24
South Fremantle side for tomorrow nights game.
B: P Duffield R Haddrill K Hams
HB: S Hunt L Kelly H North
C: J Head T McGrath L Teague
HF: J Walker R Murphy K Ugle
FF: C White C Wilson P Mugambwa
FOLLOWERS: S Delmenico R Smithers K Miller
I/C: S O’Keefe B Edwards S Fielding J Smith
EMER: J Winter M Cooper N Paine
Magnum27
20 Mar 2008, 07:49
South Fremantle side for tomorrow nights game.
B: P Duffield R Haddrill K Hams
HB: S Hunt L Kelly H North
C: J Head T McGrath L Teague
HF: J Walker R Murphy K Ugle
FF: C White C Wilson P Mugambwa
FOLLOWERS: S Delmenico R Smithers K Miller
I/C: S O’Keefe B Edwards S Fielding J Smith
EMER: J Winter M Cooper N Paine
Pretty good side, do we have anyone missing of note?
kane249
20 Mar 2008, 09:31
Pretty good side, do we have anyone missing of note?
I didn't notice Ashton Hams there
Independent Observer
20 Mar 2008, 14:49
Anyone heading to the Reserves? Starts at 5:10
I'll be um, playing. :)
kane249
20 Mar 2008, 17:12
Anyone heading to the Reserves? Starts at 5:10
I'll be um, playing. :)
Hey all the best mate, do the jumper of the mighty blood staind angels proud!
Independent Observer
21 Mar 2008, 01:16
Ran out off puff.
Tundrawolf
21 Mar 2008, 18:38
Do you know what the reserves score was in the end?
Sico 17
22 Mar 2008, 11:01
Do you know what the reserves score was in the end?Subiaco won 115-84.
SonOfReep
26 Mar 2008, 20:06
ooby dooby
kane249
26 Mar 2008, 20:36
ooby dooby
Damn you Reap!
Tundrawolf
27 Mar 2008, 00:37
Not taking anything away from Subi but South went in grossly underdone as they seem to want to do early in the season as they did last season.:confused:
It'll take a good month or so before we can have a look at their form and see if they're up to challenging the Lions.
Seigert, Ashton Hams, Tippa, Malseed, Hall, Wilkie and Ditchburn all played reserves and were clearly lacking match fitness.
I have no doubt we'll be right up there come seasons end breathing down Subiaco's neck!
SonOfReep
28 Mar 2008, 12:28
Not taking anything away from Subi but South went in grossly underdone as they seem to want to do early in the season as they did last season.:confused:
It'll take a good month or so before we can have a look at their form and see if they're up to challenging the Lions.
Seigert, Ashton Hams, Tippa, Malseed, Hall, Wilkie and Ditchburn all played reserves and were clearly lacking match fitness.
I have no doubt we'll be right up there come seasons end breathing down Subiaco's neck!
It's a fight for second place this year, though Claremont do look pretty strong and could test the Lions tonight if Chad Jones has a good game.
Southe pumped Easts by 13 goals.
kane249
31 Mar 2008, 00:31
Always good to beat those Moss Street fairies :thumbsu:
Is that 10 or 11 times in a row now we've beaten them on that dung heap they call East Fremantle Oval?
Seriously that ground is so run down and old, it needs to be torn down it's that shite.
Anyone going tonight?
6:40 start.
Late changes aplenty me feels. Jaynie may be pulled and Phillips has been included.
kane249
12 Apr 2008, 18:16
Boy we're on fire today!
West Perth 63
Souths 4
Approaching half time :o
ImperialPurple
12 Apr 2008, 18:50
Boy we're on fire today!
West Perth 63
Souths 4
Approaching half time :o
Nooooooo....
You're havin' a larf aren't ya? :eek:
kane249
12 Apr 2008, 19:16
Nooooooo....
You're havin' a larf aren't ya? :eek:
Wish i was mate, the loss of Thornton, Duffield, Graham, K.Hams, Haddrill really rocked our backline and it just left the backline undermanned and the West Perth forwards took full advantage in the first half
We fought back in the third half however, will get u a 3/4 time score
kane249
12 Apr 2008, 19:24
Currently
West Perth 12.13
South 6.10
carntheeagles
9 May 2008, 15:51
I hear that one Kallen Bond maybe making his debut for the Bulldogs sometime soon ?
Tundrawolf
9 May 2008, 20:27
I hear that one Kallen Bond maybe making his debut for the Bulldogs sometime soon ?
Bond. Kallen Bond. Made his debut last week against Perth. Got about half a dozen possessions. Will be a very good player.:)
carntheeagles
11 May 2008, 14:03
V. Good, good enough for the AFL ?
Lemieux8
14 May 2008, 21:31
Hows Nick Paine doing over there?
anchor man
15 May 2008, 22:21
TI definitely the best footballer I've seen.
YUK am I agreeing with a Blue and YELLA peril.
Withpout doubt the best footballer I have seen.
TI rules.
Smurftown#11
16 May 2008, 15:53
Hows Nick Paine doing over there?
I hear he's kicked a few goals in his last few matches...Would love to hear from anyone who's seen him playing this year though. Rumours abound that he's got great skills, but too short and fat for AFL ;p So what does the WAFL think?
bata_bing_9
16 May 2008, 18:26
gday. can anyone help me with some information on riley dunne? saw him play a bit of junior footy for bendigo. Looked a good player. Went high in the draft i believe? hasnt played many games...is this due to injury or?
kane249
16 May 2008, 18:52
gday. can anyone help me with some information on riley dunne? saw him play a bit of junior footy for bendigo. Looked a good player. Went high in the draft i believe? hasnt played many games...is this due to injury or?
He's playing over at East Fremantle, so who give's a ____ about him since he's playing for the Moss Street Fairies :p
But anyway yeah as you said, was drafted by Freo as part of the trade of Croad back to the Hawks but has been plagued by injuries. Delisted by Freo at the end of last year, might need a freeo supporter to confirm but i think he' still on their rookie list
He's playing over at East Fremantle, so who give's a ____ about him since he's playing for the Moss Street Fairies :p
But anyway yeah as you said, was drafted by Freo as part of the trade of Croad back to the Hawks but has been plagued by injuries. Delisted by Freo at the end of last year, might need a freeo supporter to confirm but i think he' still on their rookie list
Yes...coming back into some from...now if he can just stay on the park...
kane249
14 Jun 2008, 20:26
4 AFL listed players came into the side today, and we still lost to Peel :o
kane249
15 Jul 2008, 01:15
Souths sitting pretty in second place going into the bye.
Unfortunately Swans have a game in hand on us and can leap frog us if they beat Easts.
Pav for AA
15 Jul 2008, 03:31
Anyone sxplain to me why we have so many retarded folk out or home games.
Love them to bits, but **** me. The bloke who leads the cheers squad, all 10 of them abuses 10 year opposition supporters.
Heard him calling a little tacker a wanker for flying his teams flag in front of him.
And the bloke who opens the gates told a woman form Perth that she didnt have a sticker and to **** off.
This while it's pissing down and there are about 100 seats spare. :thumbsu:
Jackfrost
17 Jul 2008, 15:52
Anyone sxplain to me why we have so many retarded folk out or home games.
Love them to bits, but **** me. The bloke who leads the cheers squad, all 10 of them abuses 10 year opposition supporters.
Heard him calling a little tacker a wanker for flying his teams flag in front of him.
And the bloke who opens the gates told a woman form Perth that she didnt have a sticker and to **** off.
This while it's pissing down and there are about 100 seats spare. :thumbsu:
Freo ferrals? And yes I know Swan's supporters are just as ferral but geez at least we don't abuse children
Tundrawolf
20 Jul 2008, 23:23
Only fitting this should be in here:thumbsu:. Another famous South supporter.
http://www.afl.com.au/tabid/208/Default.aspx?newsid=63720
legitimatic
21 Jul 2008, 03:17
Perrenially second :(
Subi have it wrapped up again this year, and it was unlikely the Swans were ever going to be Easts, they are shit :thumbsu:
kane249
21 Jul 2008, 10:32
Bloody Subi, where's an auditor when you bloody need them???
Pav for AA
22 Jul 2008, 13:17
Bloody Subi, where's an auditor when you bloody need them???
Going to the game?
Im looking foward to an AFL standard clash :thumbsu:
kane249
22 Jul 2008, 15:48
Going to the game?
Im looking foward to an AFL standard clash :thumbsu:
Have to work this Saturday unfortunately :(
Great win on Saturday to the doggies, but I hope to live long enough to see us actually beat Souths one day, in a final preferably.
Bloody hell I'm impressed with this Simon O'Keefe. Teaches our boys a lesson in running both times I've seen him. Does he play this well in all games, or save it for Swans?
Danny Archer
6 Aug 2008, 02:20
Great win on Saturday to the doggies, but I hope to live long enough to see us actually beat Souths one day, in a final preferably.
Bloody hell I'm impressed with this Simon O'Keefe. Teaches our boys a lesson in running both times I've seen him. Does he play this well in all games, or save it for Swans?
Would be up there with Miller for Souths B&F. Consistent performer who runs hard every week. A great pick-up for the doggies.
Brunos23
13 Aug 2008, 21:48
where will Craig White feature in the cdlubs B n F!
believe he has come on in leaps and bounds this year, playing from defence!
Tundrawolf
21 Nov 2008, 20:44
Thought i'd bump this up as I dont like seeing the West Perth Supporters thread up there;)
...............no further news about any other South recruits yet.
Moody, Graham, Street and Sampi look like definites. Still waiting on Farmer and Collard. Hopefully we'll see Corry McGrath back in 2009 too.
kane249
21 Nov 2008, 21:25
Thought i'd bump this up as I dont like seeing the West Perth Supporters thread up there;)
...............no further news about any other South recruits yet.
Moody, Graham, Street and Sampi look like definites. Still waiting on Farmer and Collard. Hopefully we'll see Corry McGrath back in 2009 too.
I'm interested to see if this rumour about the mystery player turns out to be true