View Full Version : Collins To debut Round 1
TigerTroy0055
29 Feb 2008, 08:43
Got a friend who knows a guy that works in a Bakery in Richmond that alot of the Richmond Coachhing Staff frequent. Apparently he over heard Craig McRae and Terry Wallace talking about how young Collins has been training down the track and has put himself in contention for Round 1.
They were heard saying that Andys one of those players that just meets every challenge and that from what they've seen since Andy has been fully fit is that Andy would just slot straight into first grade football, probably get best on ground.
Now I know I am bias and a fan of Andy Collins but my mates mate in the Bakery I'm told is a real stand up guy and a reliable source. He is a Tigers fan and has been feeling a real buzz lately about Andy Collins in the streets and Cafe's of Richmond.
He has never seen Andy in his shop but has spotted him at Subway across the road numerous times and because he starts at 3 am he does see a young bloke in a Sandhurst grey hoody sprint past his shop at 4am every morning shadow boxing.
From all this info I'm confident that TW is ready to unlesh Collins for round 1 and it won't be a mistake.
bigrayohall20
29 Feb 2008, 08:47
I'll believe it when i see it. :D
Bojangles17
29 Feb 2008, 09:51
Got a friend who knows a guy that works in a Bakery in Richmond that alot of the Richmond Coachhing Staff frequent. Apparently he over heard Craig McRae and Terry Wallace talking about how young Collins has been training down the track and has put himself in contention for Round 1.
They were heard saying that Andys one of those players that just meets every challenge and that from what they've seen since Andy has been fully fit is that Andy would just slot straight into first grade football, probably get best on ground.
Now I know I am bias and a fan of Andy Collins but my mates mate in the Bakery I'm told is a real stand up guy and a reliable source. He is a Tigers fan and has been feeling a real buzz lately about Andy Collins in the streets and Cafe's of Richmond.
He has never seen Andy in his shop but has spotted him at Subway across the road numerous times and because he starts at 3 am he does see a young bloke in a Sandhurst grey hoody sprint past his shop at 4am every morning shadow boxing.
and then run up the steps of the Richmond Town hall, dancing on his feet with a few more punches, I like the boy:p.....and on his off days, pounding meat carcass in the safeway coolroom followed by a session of one arm push ups in yarra park during morning smoko:D
thegrach
29 Feb 2008, 09:57
"adrian"
W. Smithers
29 Feb 2008, 10:32
Collins will play tonight, Bowden is being rested.
Lord-Venn
29 Feb 2008, 11:01
If collins is in tonights line up then we should all bow our heads in a min. silence for the swans that he will tear apart with his bare hands!!!!!!!:p
thegrach
29 Feb 2008, 11:11
Geez it would be funny to see him come out and dominate, after what has gone on onthis board in the last 2 months:)
W. Smithers
29 Feb 2008, 11:54
Forgive the quality of this photograph, it was taken with my phone.
I just caught up with the boys at the airport and didn't see Andy Collins, I asked Will T if he was around and he said he's just being checked in right now.....
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s20/tiger_man_nemesis/collins_Airport.jpg
thegrach
29 Feb 2008, 11:56
That is some funny shit:D
bigrayohall20
29 Feb 2008, 12:08
Forgive the quality of this photograph, it was taken with my phone.
I just caught up with the boys at the airport and didn't see Andy Collins, I asked Will T if he was around and he said he's just being checked in right now.....
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s20/tiger_man_nemesis/collins_Airport.jpg
Let him loose!!!!!
Rayzorwire
29 Feb 2008, 13:20
Newflash:
Kevin Rudd WILL appear at a press conference in 15 mins with a pair of Tiger Troy's heavily stained tightie whitey's glued to his chin.
Developing...
TigerTroy0055
29 Feb 2008, 17:46
Boys , you know he is gonna get a run soon and we all know he will dominate. If he plays against the swans at Narrandarra he will definately dominate because its a huge ground and a flankers dream.
Andy will be able to play one on one footy at its purist and will be the talk of the town. I grew up in Wagga and have arranged 6 buses of the Wagga Tigers Boys to go to the game if Andy is picked. They'll have an hours trip to get Lubricated and to work on some Andy Collins chants , and then set up on the hill and cheer him home to a B.O.G performance.
The gate will increase ten fold if the future champion is picked.
Can't wait for Collins 08