View Full Version : Dees vs. Dogs official update thread!

Pages : [1] 2

CowboyFromHell
29 Feb 2008, 17:04
YES I KNOW IT'S THE DOGS WE ARE PLAYING, I F*CKED UP....Game isn't starting for a few hours yet but I'll open this thread up for the updates. I'll post them the moment Mercs sends them! No doubt they will be more informative messages than the AFL could ever produce!

Tommyneu
29 Feb 2008, 17:08
I thought we were versing the Dogs this week and the Roos next week?:confused:

CowboyFromHell
29 Feb 2008, 17:12
I thought we were versing the Dogs this week and the Roos next week?:confused:

Er... you might have a point! I'll change it!

Tommyneu
29 Feb 2008, 17:18
Er... you might have a point! I'll change it!

All is well :p We all make mistakes. GO DEES I can't wait to see how Brocky opens his account in 2008.

CowboyFromHell
29 Feb 2008, 17:45
First update - chances of an in-depth analysis are low, even on the wing Mercs can't really see much. Will obviously still have scores and anything he can send us!

Deenamite
29 Feb 2008, 17:53
Keep the updates coming CFH. Go Brock.

CowboyFromHell
29 Feb 2008, 18:01
Update: Pretty much a full side out there tonight, plus Warnock, Weetra, Morton and Valenti. Still missing the usuals like Bruce, Whelan, Rivers etc.

Game begins in a few minutes!

CowboyFromHell
29 Feb 2008, 18:10
First goal to Robbo! Up 9-3, Miller playing down back and Jones running riot in the middle!

CowboyFromHell
29 Feb 2008, 18:11
Neitz on the board! Go big fella! Up 15-3.

CowboyFromHell
29 Feb 2008, 18:20
Goals to Bate and Davey put us up 28-3! Weetra impressive, Miller on fire down back! The wind is blowing across the ground! Good start, need to keep it up!

Deestroy
29 Feb 2008, 18:23
Title fixed.

w00dy
29 Feb 2008, 18:23
Miller on fire down back!

hard to believe but this is good news...

CowboyFromHell
29 Feb 2008, 18:25
Another goal to Bate but the Dogs reply, 34-9. According to Mercs, No. 27 for the Dogs is the worst forward ever! Hopefully a Dogs fan can tell us who it is!

CowboyFromHell
29 Feb 2008, 18:30
At Quarter time it's:

Melb: 5.4.34
Dogs: 2.3.15

Goals: Bate 2, Robbo, Davey and Neitz.
Best: Jones, Bate....... wait for it..... MILLER AND JAMAR!!!

J-Mac is not playing this game either. Promising start, let's hope it continues!

Bulldog Brent
29 Feb 2008, 18:32
No 27 for Doggies is Will Minson.

Thanks for the postings - only way I am following the game! woof woof

bloodpumpsRnB
29 Feb 2008, 18:34
First two games Bailey played all our young players, now most of the full team is playing and we're getting some results.

CowboyFromHell
29 Feb 2008, 18:34
No 27 for Doggies is Will Minson.

Thanks for the postings - only way I am following the game! woof woof

No worries, although I don't think you will get many updates on how your players are going unfortunately!

whelan=legend
29 Feb 2008, 18:37
Best: Jones, Bate....... wait for it..... MILLER AND JAMAR!!!

Again? At 20 years old he is pretty much our best player every week!

Jones can i have your babies??

I ****ING LOVE YOU!:o

KouDogg
29 Feb 2008, 18:38
Minson will kick 6 dont worry :o

bloods01
29 Feb 2008, 18:40
Great to hear Jones is having a good game. I rate the kid. How did Morton and Meesen go in the first term?

CowboyFromHell
29 Feb 2008, 18:41
And I quote... "Jones goal off the back of some sexy football!" We are up 40-15, Valenti playing well and Davey has been good.

hujsh
29 Feb 2008, 18:44
Another goal to Bate but the Dogs reply, 34-9. According to Mercs, No. 27 for the Dogs is the worst forward ever! Hopefully a Dogs fan can tell us who it is!

Big Will Minson. Any updates on dogs players?

KouDogg
29 Feb 2008, 18:44
How are you getting this information CowboysfromHell?? i want in lol

Nineteen_Fifty_Four
29 Feb 2008, 18:45
We're not trying so it doesnt matter. :D

CowboyFromHell
29 Feb 2008, 18:46

No, sorry. I'm getting updates from a poster on here, Supermercado, so chances of getting any info on them is slim to none.

bloods01
Minson is the worst player to play in a forward line for quite some time. I watched him last week against the Bombers and he had no idea. Why persist Rocket? Get him in the ruck FFS.

KouDogg

They say willy is the worst forward they have ever seen.

But i informed them that he will kick 6 lol..............:confused:

CowboyFromHell
29 Feb 2008, 18:47
Miller is marking everything in D50! Still can't believe it... apparently Dogs young players are playing very nervously. Morton has had a few touches, none great but he has laid some good tackles.

Dogs goal after a 50 against Petterd, 41-22.

KouDogg
29 Feb 2008, 18:48
Minson is the worst player to play in a forward line for quite some time. I watched him last week against the Bombers and he had no idea. Why persist Rocket? Get him in the ruck FFS.

Cuz then our biggest forward is 5 feet...........

MicksterD
29 Feb 2008, 18:50

That explains why Miller is marking everything in D50 :D

CowboyFromHell
29 Feb 2008, 18:53
Dogs kick 2 more goals, another from a 50m penalty against Bode, and now it's 42-34. Mercs says we are much better value than the scoreboard. Their only goals are from 2 50m penalties and Holland dropping a simple mark in the backline.

bloods01
29 Feb 2008, 18:53

Does Rocket know that McDougall kicked 35 goals for the Eagles in '04 as a key forward? Why he's not playing him there I have no idea. Instead he's playing him in defence. :confused:

KouDogg
29 Feb 2008, 18:54
Is it possible to say who is our best at the moment and who has scored the goals?

I really appreciate these updates thanks a million.

KouDogg
29 Feb 2008, 18:56
Does Rocket know that McDougall kicked 35 goals for the Eagles in '04 as a key forward? Why he's not playing him there I have no idea. Instead he's playing him in defence. :confused:

Because if you read some articles Eade says Mcdougall doesn't have the confidence to play as a forward (hence why he went down back in the reserves team) and so he has gone back.

I am sure he will experiment with him in the forward line, when? i dont know but i hope it happens.

CowboyFromHell
29 Feb 2008, 18:56
Another 2 goals to the Dogs and they are up 46-42. Robbo on a wing (WTF?) and Buckley is turning it over everytime (I told you he sucked!). Typical Dees!

Bartram_Class
29 Feb 2008, 18:57
Wheres the discipline Demons?

Pick it up, sounds like we are dominating and should be further ahead. Very promising signs re. Miller.

whelan=legend
Dogs up now

6.6 - 7.4

DDog

I'd have thought McDougall worth a go up forward this season. At least with his size he should provide a contest or take a key backman which should free up Johnno & Welsh.

CowboyFromHell
29 Feb 2008, 18:58
Dogs up now

6.6 - 7.4

Don't steal my thunder!!! :mad:

MicksterD
29 Feb 2008, 18:59
Another 2 goals to the Dogs and they are up 46-42. Robbo on a wing (WTF?) and Buckley is turning it over everytime (I told you he sucked!). Typical Dees!

I was hoping the seniors had made a significant difference but obviously not as much as I first thought. Come on Dees!!!

whelan=legend
Dogs have 4 or 5 goals from free kicks now

6.6 - 8.4

whelan=legend
Don't steal my thunder!!! :mad:
Haha sorry man:thumbsu:

KouDogg
I have a feeling those 8 goals we kicked, Minson contributed 6 :D:rolleyes:

MicksterD
29 Feb 2008, 19:01

Mate I don't reckon your Big Willy has ever been hard :D

CowboyFromHell
Haha sorry man:thumbsu:

No worries. :thumbsu:

As he said they got another from a free right in front, Minson kicks one after his 5th go. Very disappointing last 10 minutes, they have put on some pressure and we just collapsed. Best are Jones, Miller and Davey.

KouDogg
Mate I don't reckon your Big Willy has ever been hard :D

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh he went there. lol

DDog
29 Feb 2008, 19:02

LOL.

Sorry Dees to hijack your board but its the only way we are getting updates at this stage. Hopefully we can locate a board with progress on our guys.

KouDogg
No worries. :thumbsu:

As he said they got another from a free right in front, Minson kicks one after his 5th go. Very disappointing last 10 minutes, they have put on some pressure and we just collapsed. Best are Jones, Miller and Davey.

Thats my big willy keep trying :thumbsu:

master bate
Can you dogs fans take your crap about which tall hack you will send forward to play alongside the midgets, we really don't care. I'm trying to read the score updates.

bloods01
Because if you read some articles Eade says Mcdougall doesn't have the confidence to play as a forward (hence why he went down back in the reserves team) and so he has gone back.

I am sure he will experiment with him in the forward line, when? i dont know but i hope it happens.

What a load of s..t! Structure wise McDougall should play forward. The only way to get your condifence back is to play the kid until he puts it together. Anyway, have fun watching Minson up there then. :D

MicksterD
Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh he went there. lol

Yeah apologies mate, couldn't resist :D

hujsh
29 Feb 2008, 19:03
I like miller and hope he does well but don't take too much out of this performance. I doubt we even have a CHF. But he can only beat who is in front of him i suppose

CowboyFromHell
29 Feb 2008, 19:03
Agree with Bate, take the discussion elsewhere. Happy for you to read the results but don't clog it up.

KouDogg
29 Feb 2008, 19:04
Can you dogs fans take your crap about which tall hack you will send forward to play alongside the midgets, we really don't care. I'm trying to read the score updates.

Rofl i love your name so fitting.

Yeh sorry we are hijacking your thread, its just i am having so much fun and this is the only place we can get score updates, no offence guys, chillax.

We promise we (or at least i ) will shut up and just watch.

Tommyneu
29 Feb 2008, 19:05

that really got me laughing for some reason master bate.

Gooka
29 Feb 2008, 19:07
What are your thoughts on resting Hudson in the forward line? Or should we give Street a couple games out of the square. Surely he couldn't be out marked? I hope eventually Tom Williams turns into a forward though - has all the tools.

KouDogg
29 Feb 2008, 19:08
What are your thoughts on resting Hudson in the forward line? Or should we give Street a couple games out of the square. Surely he couldn't be out marked? I hope eventually Tom Williams turns into a forward though - has all the tools.

Do they care lol?

edit- opps sorry i spoke...ok from now i am quite

RandB
29 Feb 2008, 19:11
If you want my honest opinion I think you should move to west Sydney and start over. Now stop being feciscious!

CFH you guys are doing great work with the updates!

CowboyFromHell
In fear of copping the wrath of Dogs fans, I'll quote this message from Supermercado in full, haha!

"Wind is fairly strong at the end Dogs kicked too. It's diagonal though, hence why about 6 goals came from the square. Tell them (Dog fans) that their side is shit. We might be worse, but hey are rancid compared to half decent sides."

I don't completely disagree really. It's half time, we are down by 10 points, more updates to come!

master bate
Rofl i love your name so fitting.

Yeh sorry we are hijacking your thread, its just i am having so much fun and this is the only place we can get score updates, no offence guys, chillax.

We promise we (or at least i ) will shut up and just watch.Thanks, and go for the odd comment, but there was about 10 post pretty much in a row about McDougall/Minson and having Miller on our list I know how much you can debate about shit hacks but now is not the time/place!

w00dy
29 Feb 2008, 19:17
Tell them (Dog fans) that their side is shit. We might be worse, but hey are rancid compared to half decent sides."

hahahaha

KouDogg
29 Feb 2008, 19:20
Tell them (Dog fans) that their side is shit. We might be worse, but hey are rancid compared to half decent sides."

Leave the judging until the PROPER season starts, this is nothing but a little warm up.

CowboyFromHell
29 Feb 2008, 19:26
Brad Johnson kicks the first goal of the third term from... surprise, surprise, a free kick! Bode has been very ordinary, Meesen average but not awful, Weetra lots of game time but hasn't done anything since the 1st quarter.

Mercs also apologises to Dogs fans for having no real idea who their players are!

hujsh
29 Feb 2008, 19:27
In fear of copping the wrath of Dogs fans, I'll quote this message from Supermercado in full, haha!

"Wind is fairly strong at the end Dogs kicked too. It's diagonal though, hence why about 6 goals came from the square. Tell them (Dog fans) that their side is shit. We might be worse, but hey are rancid compared to half decent sides."

I don't completely disagree really. It's half time, we are down by 10 points, more updates to come!

Neither would allot of Dogs fans on BF.

Do you have a strong side in?

stmookeyj
29 Feb 2008, 19:27
Some may say we're worse than Melbourne, but honestly ability means jack if the discipline is missing.

Bartram_Class
29 Feb 2008, 19:29
Some may say we're worse than Melbourne, but honestly ability means jack if the discipline is missing.
We'll wheel out the umpires as an excuse if you aren't careful.

Vulture
Mercs also apologises to Dogs fans for having no real idea who their players are!

well then, he has no right to pass judgment!
Thanks a lot for the regular updates.

CowboyFromHell
Great goal from Davey, got a handball 45m out with his back to goal, spun around and drilled it. Yze is playing down back. 20 for Dogs playing well but shits himself when he gets is.

Down by 9 points, 50-59.

Bartram_Class
29 Feb 2008, 19:31
Anyone else chuckling to themselves that a couple of years ago, these two sides were Victoria's biggest hopes for a flag?

Oh how times can change.

CowboyFromHell
29 Feb 2008, 19:31
well then, he has no right to pass judgment!
Thanks a lot for the regular updates.

Well if someone is shit, they are shit. He doesn't need to know their name!

DDog
29 Feb 2008, 19:34
Brad Johnson kicks the first goal of the third term from... surprise, surprise, a free kick! Bode has been very ordinary, Meesen average but not awful, Weetra lots of game time but hasn't done anything since the 1st quarter.

Does this mean the Doggies have a fair few newbies playing or does Mercs not follow footy that closely? At a guess I'd say I'd be able to name and be familiar with most of the Dees players playing on a week to week basis without much assistance.

Marns
29 Feb 2008, 19:35
Dogs fans, you're more than welcome to come here and check out the scores (which most of you are doing), but don't post shit that's going to get up the goat of us dees supporters. This isn't the main board or bay 13 (much of the same thing).

CowboyFromHell
Does this mean the Doggies have a fair few newbies playing or does Mercs not follow footy that closely? At a guess I'd say I'd be able to name and be familiar with most of the Dees players playing on a week to week basis without much assistance.

No idea. To be fair, he isn't paying much attention to you guys. I'd know most too but I spent time down at Werribee last year (watching, not playing.)

Vulture
Well if someone is shit, they are shit. He doesn't need to know their name!

Whats the score!

CowboyFromHell
29 Feb 2008, 19:36
Neitz goals from... gasp... a free to us Inside 50! Down by 4 points now. Miller has at least 10 marks and, if you can believe it, is delivering well by foot! Sylvia was good early but not much after qtr time.

hujsh
29 Feb 2008, 19:36
Great goal from Davey, got a handball 45m out with his back to goal, spun around and drilled it. Yze is playing down back. 20 for Dogs playing well but shits himself when he gets is.

Down by 9 points, 50-59.

Either Hill or Stack. Both Aboriginals 1st year if you're interested;)

w00dy
29 Feb 2008, 19:37

on television perhaps, or at a ground with a big screen... but without any television coverage i would imagine it's a lot harder...

stmookeyj
29 Feb 2008, 19:38
Either Hill or Stack. Both Aboriginals 1st year if you're interested;)

Stack's #18.

w00dy
29 Feb 2008, 19:38
Miller has at least 10 marks and, if you can believe it, is delivering well by foot!

great to hear he's finally found some confidence in his kicking... he's not a big kick, but he doesn't need to be...

DDog
29 Feb 2008, 19:39
on television perhaps, or at a ground with a big screen... but without any television coverage i would imagine it's a lot harder...

Yes, fair point. I have watched footy from the outer at Bendigo and it wasn't the best place to follow a game. Can understand he would be focused on own players also.

whelan=legend
29 Feb 2008, 19:40
9 of 11 goals for dogs are from free kicks / 50 m penalties. Honestly, wtf?

CowboyFromHell
29 Feb 2008, 19:40
Goal dogs, from ANOTHER 50 but this one was complete bullshit against Warnock. Jamar cleaned someone up, there was a minor melee and they got the goal from a downfield freekick. Mercs did say that most of the frees were there but they are scoring an unbelievable amount from them. 10 points down.

KouDogg
29 Feb 2008, 19:41
9 of 11 goals for dogs are from free kicks / 50 m penalties. Honestly, wtf?

Lack of discipline maybe? or their angry?

CowboyFromHell
29 Feb 2008, 19:45
Robbo kicks a tricky goal with the wind after PJ sells the best dummy ever by a big man and Davey sets it up with a great run from the backline! Holland up forward with Neitz now rested.

master bate
29 Feb 2008, 19:47
9 of 11 goals for dogs are from free kicks / 50 m penalties. Honestly, wtf?Whether it be umpires or lack of discipline it's good to get it out of the way now! Doesn't bother me too much that the players are giving away 50's it's probably out of frustration and lack of composure which can be expected but I hope the defenders aren't just been loose and giving away soft ones, I've also decided Bode is best used as a small forward (at Sandringham)

CowboyFromHell
29 Feb 2008, 19:48
It's Dogs 11.7 to us 9.9 at 3 quarter time. Best for us are Davey and Miller with a few other handy performers, although our forward line is not looking too potent!

Let's see if we can sneak a few in the last to snatch the game!

MicksterD
29 Feb 2008, 19:49
It's Dogs 11.7 to us 9.9 at 3 quarter time. Best for us are Davey and Miller with a few other handy performers, although our forward line is not looking too potent!

Let's see if we can sneak a few in the last to snatch the game!

Sounds like the game is gone CFH as the scoring end will be with the doggies in the last

Bartram_Class
29 Feb 2008, 19:52
At this point, a loss wouldn't be the worst result.

Make them more hungry to win next week and kick start the side going into Round 1.

davey_magik
29 Feb 2008, 19:54
I'll be happy with no injuries and our better players getting some form.

MicksterD
29 Feb 2008, 19:55

Make them more hungry to win next week and kick start the side going into Round 1.

It would be nice though if the youngsters in the side showed something in the last quarter to drag us over the line

CowboyFromHell
29 Feb 2008, 19:57
Goal to the dogs. I'd say we will struggle from here. Robbo reported for charging, not too much in it, should only get a game which would be downgraded with an early plea. Dogs more composed than us.

DDog
29 Feb 2008, 19:57

Agree. Whilst a win is nice for either side, escaping without injuries is critical.

CowboyFromHell
29 Feb 2008, 19:58
Another one to the Dogs, this time Griffen. Game over.

KouDogg
29 Feb 2008, 20:01
Finally something possitive for us. This will please alot of the bulldogs members on BF.

MicksterD
29 Feb 2008, 20:03
Finally something possitive for us. This will please alot of the bulldogs members on BF.

Thats funny, you can't even spell the word 'positive' :D

CowboyFromHell
Another goal for the Dogs, Aker is killing it. We look really poor in the last term, nobody is standing up at all. Neitz still off, all 4 ruckman are on.

hujsh

It would be nice though if the youngsters in the side showed something in the last quarter to drag us over the line

I wish we had that attitude on our board.:(

i LIKE THE POSITIVITY HERE (excuse the caps):thumbsu:

Bulldogsnm1
29 Feb 2008, 20:04
Thank you for all the updates, really appreciated.

MicksterD
29 Feb 2008, 20:06
Yeah thanks to Supermardo and Cowboy From Hell - great job fellas:thumbsu:

The Hawk 7
29 Feb 2008, 20:07
Really appreciate the updates guys - any chance of a score. By the sounds of it Doggies are up by about 20-25??