View Full Version : WRFL Under 18B 2008
Hey guys just thought id start up the new thread for this season..
Il start it off by asking who will be the contenders? and what teams will be participating in the under 18B's?
Im guessing Nth Footscray and Colts will come down at some stage or maybe even start in the B's but im not sure who will take their place considering that in 2007 the last 3 teams left were Hoppers, Werribee and Altona all reserve sides.
at this stage altona struggling to field a 2nd side
consistent low numbers at training is making it a hard decision and a coach is yet to b finalised
personaly i think altona will field a b side but deffently wont b as strong as the side of 07
Bachar43
5 Mar 2008, 19:14
I've heard Parkside are poised to suprise a few.
Apparently they've cashed in on the Sudanese revolution sweeping western region football :p
past panther
5 Mar 2008, 21:11
Altona will have the numbers no worries.
Never discount a club with strong juniors coming through.
The bottom age guy's may be a bit intimidated early as they were last year, but as Hoppers and Werribee also showed last year strong juniors means success at top age juniors.
Remember Altona scraped into the finals in the B's and won the GF by 10.
Zulu, I heard you are struggling and are being looked at to captain the B's.
at this stage altona struggling to field a 2nd side
consistent low numbers at training is making it a hard decision and a coach is yet to b finalised
personaly i think altona will field a b side but deffently wont b as strong as the side of 07
Altona will always get a side, will most top age players from the B's last season move into the A's?
I've heard Parkside are poised to suprise a few.
Apparently they've cashed in on the Sudanese revolution sweeping western region football :p
Flemington are the sudanese team of the WRFL i reckon 90% of there players are Sudanese where as Parkside had sh*t all.
wolverine
6 Mar 2008, 16:20
The bottom age guy's may be a bit intimidated early as they were last year, but as Hoppers and Werribee also showed last year strong juniors means success at top age juniors.
1. If the players dont start rolling up the club will not field a side as it will cost a fair bit of coin if we cannot field a side and have to drop out.
2. if zulu plays for our b's will they win the flag by a record about heard of in australian rules football and he could win the league b and f off 4 games , but this would never happen so pointless discussing this
1. If the players dont start rolling up the club will not field a side as it will cost a fair bit of coin if we cannot field a side and have to drop out.
2. if zulu plays for our b's will they win the flag by a record about heard of in australian rules football and he could win the league b and f off 4 games , but this would never happen so pointless discussing this
techniqually he couldnt win it off 4 games..
but yer no doubt bout it a pointless topic:
1. if altona r yet to decided whether a 2nd team is goin in aswell..
2. He would dominate at that level... wldnt b able to b stoppd.
past panther
7 Mar 2008, 21:11
Lets see how Zulu goes on Sunday if he gets a run.
I heard on the grape vine most of the guns from the senior side are sitting out on Sunday but will still have 35+ to play Albion.
Thats after the 18's play!
Why are other forums so quiet on Altona if you have those type of numbers? Or are Altona full of it. Might come for a look at se what you guy's are really about!
Lets see how Zulu goes on Sunday if he gets a run.
I heard on the grape vine most of the guns from the senior side are sitting out on Sunday but will still have 35+ to play Albion.
Thats after the 18's play!
Why are other forums so quiet on Altona if you have those type of numbers? Or are Altona full of it. Might come for a look at se what you guy's are really about!
c wat we r really bout... did u watch any game lst yr mate???
no team could get close to us.
nd for the b's every1 doubted us nd we won the hole thing by 10 goals..
altona full of it.. our numbers speak for ourselves mate...
I knew before finals even started that Altona was the best side in the comp, we beat every team bar them.
parkside.. F.C.
9 Mar 2008, 01:03
you'd have to be one of the biggest gooses goin' round.
number 20
9 Mar 2008, 11:32
you'd have to be one of the biggest gooses goin' round.
lol and who are you? his only stating the facts all of u just come on here and try stir us up by talking shit yet yas keep failing
would b a honor to be the captain of the b's especilly if they r as strong as last yr... captain of a premership proberly something u hav never done
wat ya think of the game on sunday pants?
Does any1 know when the fixture comes out?
Twenty4Seven
12 Mar 2008, 13:06
Does anyone know the teams that will be playing in B grade this year?
Im guessing:
Altona
Werribee
North Footscray
Albanvale
Western Magpies
West Footscray
Hoppers
Williamstown
Flemington
Parkside
Sunshine
Glenorden
Im guessing:
Altona
Werribee
North Footscray
Albanvale
Western Magpies
West Footscray
Hoppers
Williamstown
Flemington
Parkside
Sunshine
Glenorden
Altona is unsure whether they gunna hav a b's side this year..
i think now that cricket is finishd most of the kids will cum bak.
B's side should be strong again if one is made...
How are North Footscray under 18's going? If they play B grade they will be one of the stronger sides.
do u think port colts will b in the b;s
struggled in a's last yr and the lose heffernan wopshot jnr perkins
i herd glenorden put in for 18as??
cinderella man
13 Mar 2008, 20:13
How are North Footscray under 18's going? If they play B grade they will be one of the stronger sides.Not sure how strong they will be even if they are in B grade as they have lost a few kids including their best player Shylo to Willy.
do u think port colts will b in the b;s
struggled in a's last yr and the lose heffernan wopshot jnr perkins
i herd glenorden put in for 18as??
Glenorden put in for A's? Youve gota be joking last year they lost against Braybrook and Yarraville no way they will get put up in the A's and if they did they would lose every game by 45 goals.
News from Western Magpies
We are struggling to get a side, most of our players went upto seniors and not enough have come up from the under 16's. Time will tell us if we participate in the 18B's this yr.
Jabonga
16 Mar 2008, 23:33
news on the grapevine that lavo doesnt even have a coach
last years coach has passed it up
shame
number 20
17 Mar 2008, 01:05
News from Western Magpies
We are struggling to get a side, most of our players went upto seniors and not enough have come up from the under 16's. Time will tell us if we participate in the 18B's this yr.
bring ur best 5 players to Altona so we can field a B team plz
news on the grapevine that lavo doesnt even have a coach
last years coach has passed it up
shame
Thats what ive herd anyway, so if there are any coaches out there jump on board.
w.weapons
17 Mar 2008, 18:42
Thats what ive herd anyway, so if there are any coaches out there jump on board.
what about super coach w.weapons.........ive herd he rates himself......:eek:
Twenty4Seven
17 Mar 2008, 23:38
bring ur best 5 players to Altona so we can field a B team plz
nah mate send em to parkside as we are also struggling to feild an 18s
parkside.. F.C.
17 Mar 2008, 23:46
we will have atleast 20 players..
we are going to field a side..
and whether its 18 players.. or 22 players..
the boys will go well..
but the more the merrier..
your all free to come down.
Still unsure whether we will have a side or not, to be honnest the club isnt doing much about it and is leaving it upto us players to find a coach and more which is disgraceful i think, they should be making some sort of effort.
I know in the preseason Parkside were trying to poach some of our players and some were considering the move, if Parkside wasnt on the other side of the Maribyrnong i might consider it.
parkside.. F.C.
18 Mar 2008, 00:06
Still unsure whether we will have a side or not, to be honnest the club isnt doing much about it and is leaving it upto us players to find a coach and more which is disgraceful i think, they should be making some sort of effort.
I know in the preseason Parkside were trying to poach some of our players and some were considering the move, if Parkside wasnt on the other side of the Maribyrnong i might consider it.
mate we are on the footscray side of the marby..
so i geuss ill see you one wednesday night.. 6pm sharp..
is Lavo training at the minute without a coach..
cause even if you arent playing at parkside.. you might aswell come on down and get some miles into your legs mate..
cant do you much harm.
Twenty4Seven
18 Mar 2008, 00:07
Hey mate yeah know how you feel 2 years back parkside virtually did the same thing to us young blokes. and in the end we didnt end up feilding an 18s
by the way parkside is just on this side of the river :)
Thewlis Dish
18 Mar 2008, 00:15
Sean wants you to go senior training.
Regards,
His housemate.
parkside.. F.C.
18 Mar 2008, 00:20
Sean wants you to go senior training.
Regards,
His housemate.
geussin Sean is unit?
and would guess that your senior training is a little bit sub-par.. considering yous were a very decent side last year..
geussin Sean is unit?
and would guess that your senior training is a little bit sub-par.. considering yous were a very decent side last year..
Nah im not Sean but i think i know who he is and my response to that is that ill be there tomorrow night with some of the boys to have a word to the commitee about our current situation..
The training in my opinion at the whole club is a bit sub-par. No offence to the altona boys but i reckon last year if we had a bit more run in our legs then we wouldve beaten them in that final then went on to win the big one, last year most of the boys never showed until the week before the first game hence why we got ran off our legs in the last quarter in that final because i know Altona do train very hard.
parkside.. F.C.
18 Mar 2008, 00:35
Nah im not Sean but i think i know who he is and my response to that is that ill be there tomorrow night with some of the boys to have a word to the commitee about our current situation..
The training in my opinion at the whole club is a bit sub-par. No offence to the altona boys but i reckon last year if we had a bit more run in our legs then we wouldve beaten them in that final then went on to win the big one, last year most of the boys never showed until the week before the first game hence why we got ran off our legs in the last quarter in that final because i know Altona do train very hard.
great thing about parkside 18s is the way they integrate into the senior plans..
means that anybody playing at the club who becomes to old for 18s is already well known amongst the seniors..
and also trains at the level the parkside seniors do.. which as you could imagine is a fair bloody standard in terms of both skill and fitness.
number 20
18 Mar 2008, 13:03
great thing about parkside 18s is the way they integrate into the senior plans..
means that anybody playing at the club who becomes to old for 18s is already well known amongst the seniors..
and also trains at the level the parkside seniors do.. which as you could imagine is a fair bloody standard in terms of both skill and fitness.
i just laughed so hard then
zane mate pull ya head in. im sick of going on this and seeing you run your mouth.altona were miles ahead of lavo. you are a below par defender that relied on his teamates to carry you during games.use not fielding a side is quite sad tho. would be a shame.
i just laughed so hard then
oi sarge how cum you didnt play last praccy macth?
too many hearts at prince;)! lol
Lavo will now probably get a side we got 16 players to training and more are expected
w.weapons
28 Mar 2008, 19:16
zane mate pull ya head in. im sick of going on this and seeing you run your mouth.altona were miles ahead of lavo. you are a below par defender that relied on his teamates to carry you during games.use not fielding a side is quite sad tho. would be a shame.
bahahahahaha what a gem of a post.........:eek:
unit27 cnt say us wld hav ran over us in that final becoz u say we train very hard.. but in the first final there was like 5-6 16 yr old boys playing that hadnt trained wit the 18's sides..
bahahahahaha what a gem of a post.........:eek:
Did Deer Park get a side?
When Is This Bloody Fixture Gona Come Out!!!
The natural
30 Mar 2008, 21:38
When Is This Bloody Fixture Gona Come Out!!!Its out.Theres 3 divisions of 8 and your in C grade.
Parkside_FC
31 Mar 2008, 14:10
wat grade is parkside in?
is there a link to this fixture
or anywhere we can see it?
Do Parkside have under 18s this year
They are not in the fixture A B or C :confused:
Bachar43
31 Mar 2008, 15:33
Do Parkside have under 18s this year
They are not in the fixture A B or C :confused:
hahahaha unlucky
parkside.. F.C.
31 Mar 2008, 15:54
shuddup bachar..
whoever you are..
you wouldnt get a kick in the Cs anyway :p
so were not in the fixture?
cause we have a decent bloody team!
jord_the_man_92
31 Mar 2008, 16:37
Altona only won the B final because of that cheating red haired umpire who used to play for them!
Too early for flag predictions
Altona only won the B final because of that cheating red haired umpire who used to play for them!
Too early for flag predictions
so the way i see it is that an umpire cnt help teams win by 10 goals..
Werribee have Yarraville Seddon round 1
should be up the top again this year
Yeh and where the f*ck is this fixture!
parkside.. F.C.
1 Apr 2008, 21:23
a few mistakes with the fixture..
there editing it now..
new one hasnt been released.
w.weapons
1 Apr 2008, 23:27
deer park will definately have 18's........merged with sunshine kangaroos....deer park have 15 kanga's had 14.......not all the time teams who merge do well .......we will see what happens........good thing is though lots of numbers.....
The fixute is a joke and il tell you why:
Glenorden , Yarraville/Seddon and Deer Park should not be in higher divisions that Western Magpies, West Footscray, Albanvale or Parkside.
It just shows that the league does not look at past results when making the fixture and it shows that they really have no idea how to make a proper fixture. Also Wyndhamvale being in B grade is a joke, Glenorderns firsts should be in the C's.
So many problems!
w.weapons
3 Apr 2008, 22:22
The fixute is a joke and il tell you why:
Glenorden , Yarraville/Seddon and Deer Park should not be in higher divisions that Western Magpies, West Footscray, Albanvale or Parkside.
It just shows that the league does not look at past results when making the fixture and it shows that they really have no idea how to make a proper fixture. Also Wyndhamvale being in B grade is a joke, Glenorderns firsts should be in the C's.
So many problems!
hahaha why is the fixture a joke???.........w/m like to play/win flags in the c's..........you know that.........
1 thing might be that you guys dont have a full team as you were saying........
grading games any way the first 3 and if yous are good enough you guys will go up.........:eek:
Flemington Juniors to win the Flag !
parkside.. F.C.
4 Apr 2008, 00:39
Flemington Juniors to win the Flag !
didnt yous just get smashed by West Footscray?
hahaha why is the fixture a joke???.........w/m like to play/win flags in the c's..........you know that.........
1 thing might be that you guys dont have a full team as you were saying........
grading games any way the first 3 and if yous are good enough you guys will go up.........:eek:
In the last couple of weeks weve had 24 at training so things have changed.
Will be a good game this week vs West Footscray i think.
didnt yous just get smashed by West Footscray?
We lost by under 2 goals buddy, was a good contest! :thumbsu:
West Footscray will come up after round 3 no doubt about it..
We matched them in the midfield but the one difference was big Sam Thurston up forward which always seems to give West Footscray the advantage. He kicked somewhere around 12-14 goals, absolute freak we tried absolutely everyone on him and from a backmans point of view he would have to be the best player ive played on ever. I dont know what he is doing at West Footscray he should look at his options and join a side in the 18A's.
They only won by 27 points but the difference was the fact that we didnt have a forward target with the dominance as what Sam has.
Run_N_Gun
6 Apr 2008, 21:53
Hey does anyone no wat happened with the flemington and glenorden match?
And wats goin on with the under 18s b and cs fixture
Hey does anyone no wat happened with the flemington and glenorden match?
And wats goin on with the under 18s b and cs fixture
Match got cancelled, ground issues, apparantly amateurs booked the ground (our 2nd home ground because we can't play on our oval for 2 weeks, because of the council) and yeh the council thought we had booked it for sunday :confused:
I hope it gets re-scheldued.
Run_N_Gun
11 Apr 2008, 19:24
Tips for this weeks Under 18 Bs & Cs
B grade
Altona 5 goals over Port Colts
Werribee 10 goals over North Footscray
Wyndamvale 20+ Goals over Deer Park/Sunshine
Point Cook 2 goals over Yarraville
Cs
Willi 10 goals over Braybrook
Western Mgpies 7 goals over Glenorden
Parkside 3 goals over Albanvale
West Footscray 6 goals over Hoppers
any one else got any predictions for the weekend??
By the look of things Parkside and West Footscray will probably go up. Both are good enough to be in B's i would have thought.
How are Parkside looking this year? By the results they look oright, would be interesting to see how they go against a side like West Footscray.
Twenty4Seven
14 Apr 2008, 21:11
By the look of things Parkside and West Footscray will probably go up. Both are good enough to be in B's i would have thought.
How are Parkside looking this year? By the results they look oright, would be interesting to see how they go against a side like West Footscray.
Yeah Parkside is travelling well atm, but havn't come up against any qaulity opposition as of yet
Yeah Parkside vs west would be a good game, the key to beating west is to deny sammy thurston the pill (is hard to do though coz he is a good player) but if you stop him you stop west coz they only have 2-3 other quality players on the team the rest of em are hacks.
By the way Centre Half Foward for west Trent Witton Absolute Gun:thumbsu:
Yeah Parkside is travelling well atm, but havn't come up against any qaulity opposition as of yet
Yeah Parkside vs west would be a good game, the key to beating west is to deny sammy thurston the pill (is hard to do though coz he is a good player) but if you stop him you stop west coz they only have 2-3 other quality players on the team the rest of em are hacks.
They are a good side and i wouldnt say the rest of the side is hacks either. The ball has to get to Sam Thurston and it got into his big hands 12 times against us!
And Trent Witton is not a gun lol
parkside.. F.C.
14 Apr 2008, 23:54
Trent Whitten...
is that the fat kid?
cause if it is.. then.. hes fat.
eric chau top 3 in the comp?
parkside.. F.C.
15 Apr 2008, 23:36
eric chau is an ugly strugglin grunt.
weak.. doesnt go for the hard ball..
and has a pinner.
Whats he doing playing B's? Id say yeah definitely top 3
Didn't do much of a pre-season. Saw him plenty of times in the gym, but not on the track very often. Dare I suggest that once he is fit, he will play A's.
parkside.. F.C.
16 Apr 2008, 13:58
Didn't do much of a pre-season. Saw him plenty of times in the gym, but not on the track very often. Dare I suggest that once he is fit, he will play A's.
he should of been playing As last year aswell..
hes a wasted talent.
west_footscray#16
16 Apr 2008, 16:23
first of all i hate you eastoe. and josh easton jones. im guessing you guys are the kind of gooses you'd find on here.
and if you know me at least know how to spell my name correctly. its witton! WITTON!
anyways
west footscray don't have to rely on sam thurstan. he is full forward so his the best option going into the 50. Our game plan is to open it up and the set up has small players in the forward line along side him. its ridiculous for them to fly up against him. and our taller forward line players are supposed to provide an option down the ground and around the forward 50. why would we have a shot when we can just pass to a guy 20 out whos 10 metres in front of his dud opponents. We are not relying on him, where playing smart football, although i must say we lost that in our game against hoppers, it was a miserable day.
parkside.. F.C.
16 Apr 2008, 17:14
first of all i hate you eastoe. and josh easton jones. im guessing you guys are the kind of gooses you'd find on here.
and if you know me at least know how to spell my name correctly. its witton! WITTON!
anyways
west footscray don't have to rely on sam thurstan. he is full forward so his the best option going into the 50. Our game plan is to open it up and the set up has small players in the forward line along side him. its ridiculous for them to fly up against him. and our taller forward line players are supposed to provide an option down the ground and around the forward 50. why would we have a shot when we can just pass to a guy 20 out whos 10 metres in front of his dud opponents. We are not relying on him, where playing smart football, although i must say we lost that in our game against hoppers, it was a miserable day.
Call the press!
Twitton has given away West's secrets.
Top 10 players in the league
who are they?
surely wyndhamvale and port will have some handy players in there coming from A grade last year. same goes for werribee and altona surely have ppl in b's who could be playing A's
Twenty4Seven
16 Apr 2008, 19:41
Call the press!
Twitton has given away West's secrets.
haha yeah
maybe if braybrook get a hold of this they might only lose to west by 200 points this week.
Twenty4Seven
16 Apr 2008, 20:00
[quote=west_footscray#16;10689956]first of all i hate you eastoe. and josh easton jones. im guessing you guys are the kind of gooses you'd find on here.
anyways
west footscray don't have to rely on sam thurstan. he is full forward so his the best option going into the 50. Our game plan is to open it up and the set up has small players in the forward line along side him. its ridiculous for them to fly up against him. and our taller forward line players are supposed to provide an option down the ground and around the forward 50. why would we have a shot when we can just pass to a guy 20 out whos 10 metres in front of his dud opponents. We are not relying on him, where playing smart football, although i must say we lost that in our game against hoppers, it was a miserable day.[/quote
While on the subject of spelling names correct it is EASON not Easton jones if ya wanna have a go at people for spelling ur name wrong try getting theres right first ya GOOSE!!!!
bategoesdavey
16 Apr 2008, 21:52
he is the most ver rated brick on the planet i seen him against point cook he had lazy 6 possis's he's not playin a's coz he's not good enough, they have bottom age U18's playin in the altona a's. wheer eric should be, he wont be top 3 in the c's he's shit he's a big girl :)
Parkside Boys just a quick question...
Will your club put any consideration into a alternative strip this week?
I remember last year at your home ground after you had recently put more Black on the Parkside jumper that the jumper clash was massive. It would make it easier for all of us if Parkside wore some sort of different jumper or even the old Parkside jumper which is predominantly white.
parkside.. F.C.
16 Apr 2008, 22:17
shirts versus skins sounds good..
i dont see anything happening in terms of jumpers..
yours has brown on it anyway..
and a magpie on the front if im not mistaken..
could be alot worse.
HardBalls
16 Apr 2008, 22:26
Justin Snow is easily the best player in the b's competition. With a new work ethic and dedicated approach, Justin will romp home the league b n f
bategoesdavey
16 Apr 2008, 22:35
Joshua Goldsmith is a fat slob who should be on the biggest loser.
parkside is a scum club and belong in the d's
the wrfl should get rid of parkisde theera waste of space
parkside have players who play for the dole, there full of smoked up skums who wouldnt get a game at a good club.
hopefully lavo show them where they belong this weekend
parkside.. F.C.
16 Apr 2008, 22:46
parkside have players who play for the dole, there full of smoked up skums who wouldnt get a game at a good club.
hopefully you get hit by a bus :D
HardBalls
16 Apr 2008, 22:52
you know theres something wrong with the world when people that play for Laverton are saying things like this. Belt up buddy. Parkside as a club have had more success in a decade than Laverton will in its existence
bignip99
16 Apr 2008, 22:58
he is the most ver rated brick on the planet i seen him against point cook he had lazy 6 possis's he's not playin a's coz he's not good enough, they have bottom age U18's playin in the altona a's. wheer eric should be, he wont be top 3 in the c's he's shit he's a big girl :)
ur kidding mate.. if eric wasnt hungover agasint point cook he would od had 30 and kicked 10 ... ur kidding yaself if ya playin b's anyway.
Bachar43
16 Apr 2008, 23:14
Top 10 players in the league
who are they?
surely wyndhamvale and port will have some handy players in there coming from A grade last year. same goes for werribee and altona surely have ppl in b's who could be playing A's
Yeah Wyndham Vale would have 3-4 of the top 10.
Chris Molivas, Corey Mackey, Majak Daw and Aaron Fleming will all poll very well in the league B+F.
Admittedly all are of A standard and might end up playing there anyway...
Cain Heffernan is probably the best in the league, although I doubt he will play much 18B's this year.
And from a slightly ignorant point of view, i'd say Eric Chau is Altona's best.
Bachar43
16 Apr 2008, 23:17
That better be a big keyboard you're hiding behind champ.
past panther
16 Apr 2008, 23:42
you know theres something wrong with the world when people that play for Laverton are saying things like this. Belt up buddy. Parkside as a club have had more success in a decade than Laverton will in its existence
And Parkside havent pissed off all their juniors. Lavo are absolute shite!
And before anyone comes back they went to the league three days before the start of the season and dropped all under 16 down. Great future there.
What are they going to do chase all the dregs from the area.
Absolute scum, shite and piss weak!
past panther
16 Apr 2008, 23:44
________. obviously didnt see the B's GF in 07.
And Parkside havent pissed off all their juniors. Lavo are absolute shite!
And before anyone comes back they went to the league three days before the start of the season and dropped all under 16 down. Great future there.
What are they going to do chase all the dregs from the area.
Absolute scum, shite and piss weak!
We havnt pissed off our Juniors. All of our Juniors used to come from Altona Meadows, Seabrook, Laverton and Pt Cook. Ever since Pt Cook Footy Club have come in junior players have turned to that club instead of us which i think is understandable considering our bad name and reputation.
Point Cook is still yet to win a premiership though where as our juniors have won countless premierships since we changed our name to Western Magpies in 2000.
number 20
17 Apr 2008, 16:50
We havnt pissed off our Juniors. All of our Juniors used to come from Altona Meadows, Seabrook, Laverton and Pt Cook. Ever since Pt Cook Footy Club have come in junior players have turned to that club instead of us which i think is understandable considering our bad name and reputation.
Point Cook is still yet to win a premiership though where as our juniors have won countless premierships since we changed our name to Western Magpies in 2000.
might add ur 0 premierships in an A grade level though ...
west_footscray#16
18 Apr 2008, 10:50
id like to see you go up against big josh one on one mate you weak dog.
he could single handily smash ur team! and lets be honest,. ud suck his slong to have him on ur team!
parkside vs west will be a top game!
cause no one else in C's is decent.
hopefully both go up to B's
competition will do both clubs better in the long run!
west premiers in B's or C's this year, depending on the WRFL's fixture changes.
parkside.. F.C.
18 Apr 2008, 17:54
he could single handily smash ur team! and lets be honest,. ud suck his slong to have him on ur team!
agreed with all of that..
maybe alittle cocky there trenta..
hate to turn your world upside down.
Mate i reckon we could beat West
We only got a full side together the week before round 1. Before that we were getting 6 blokes to training now we have 25.
Smash our team on the footy feild or with his fists? Because that is a joke we beat them convincingly last season
west_footscray#16
19 Apr 2008, 15:43
Mate i reckon we could beat West
We only got a full side together the week before round 1. Before that we were getting 6 blokes to training now we have 25.
Smash our team on the footy feild or with his fists? Because that is a joke we beat them convincingly last season
well i'll eat my words.. cause apparently parkside lost to magpies by a point? lol
but yeah i thought they were a little better than that.
well big josh probably could take a few of you down just on him one on all of you lol. but id say he'd be the best player on ur team, if he was on it, by a good measure.
anyways another easy win to us... do we get to go up?
Yeh Parkside lost by a point in a controversial finish. The score was a draw at full time but then the goal umpires and umpire escorts went back and actually counted that we won by a point. Parkside have alot of heart we were up by 25 points with about 5 minutes to go and they stormed home with 17 players, they will figure somewhere come finals time.
west_footscray#16
20 Apr 2008, 12:28
Yeh Parkside lost by a point in a controversial finish. The score was a draw at full time but then the goal umpires and umpire escorts went back and actually counted that we won by a point. Parkside have alot of heart we were up by 25 points with about 5 minutes to go and they stormed home with 17 players, they will figure somewhere come finals time.
ohhh shattered. tough loss to parkside. can they still go up to B's with us?
if we go up that is..
i hope so
parkside v west will be a massive game for us
so many mixed mates :)
but we are both the two best teams in C's
both have a lot of improvement in them i'd say.
if we do both go up. it will be a boring season for western magpies.. with no real competition.
ohhh shattered. tough loss to parkside. can they still go up to B's with us?
if we go up that is..
i hope so
parkside v west will be a massive game for us
so many mixed mates :)
but we are both the two best teams in C's
both have a lot of improvement in them i'd say.
if we do both go up. it will be a boring season for western magpies.. with no real competition.
We still had a few guys out..
Against Parkside our CHF, CHB and key back pocket players were out which certainly wouldbve helped. We are yet to put a 100% full strength side on the park yet, I think we will be much harder to beat when that happens.
Wests will have to go up and Yarraville will come down.