View Full Version : South Adelaide Greatest ever team

Port Adelaide 1870
19 Jul 2002, 20:58
Tomorrow Night South Adelaide Football Club reveal their greatest ever team.... The painting of the side is simply stunning !!

PA1870

Mudholian
19 Jul 2002, 21:09
I am sure this should be on some other board, but when the Collingwood posts all move to the Collingwood board I'll post this again in the regional.

Let me guess, the ruck is just the 64 line up - Darley Kerley and Day?

FattyLumpkin
19 Jul 2002, 22:50
Surely Soapy would go first ruck
Darley can go to FF

Suppose Dan M might find a spot in the 18??!!!!

Fatty

RoosterWedgie
19 Jul 2002, 23:35
I reckon South's Team of the Century would have to be that one coached by Don Scott!
:p

Uncle Steve
20 Jul 2002, 00:08
Originally posted by RoosterWedgie
I reckon South's Team of the Century would have to be that one coached by Don Scott!
Nahhh... Cornesey! ;)

Blues_Brat
20 Jul 2002, 00:18
It'll probably be that hack, Hayden Bunton.

Uncle Steve
20 Jul 2002, 00:24
Originally posted by FattyLumpkin
Darley can go to FF
FF would be grounds for some good debate.

If they were to pick a Ken Farmer medallist, they'd end up with Diddy Munro... or (shudder) Danny Del-Re :eek:

Port Adelaide 1870
20 Jul 2002, 00:27
:mad:

Blues_Brat
20 Jul 2002, 00:38
Originally posted by Port Adelaide 1870
:mad:
:D

Anyway, what are you worried about? That wasn't the Port Adelaide Football Club. Don't you usually refer the the PAMFC as 'they'?

Port Adelaide 1870
20 Jul 2002, 01:24
Originally posted by Blues_Brat

Anyway, what are you worried about? That wasn't the Port Adelaide Football Club. Don't you usually refer the the PAMFC as 'they'?

Im not quite with you on this one..???? what do you mean ? I seem to have missed some of this conversation?

PA1870

Blues_Brat
20 Jul 2002, 13:47

Im not quite with you on this one..???? what do you mean ? I seem to have missed some of this conversation?

PA1870
I'm not sure either, I was pretty ****ed last night. At least I get to see things from a Port supporters perspective in that state. :p

Port Adelaide 1870
20 Jul 2002, 18:50
Originally posted by Blues_Brat

I'm not sure either, I was pretty ****ed last night. At least I get to see things from a Port supporters perspective in that state. :p

welcome to the cellar, at least its dry and warm in here...and the flagon is still half full!

PA1870

FISH
20 Jul 2002, 22:08

definatly the rick davies era:) :) :)

Port Adelaide 1870
21 Jul 2002, 10:37
What a Night at AAMI stadium convention, for the glittering SAFC Greatest ever team ball.
Over 400 people attended.

The Greatest ever team consisted of.

Mark Naley, 1979-86, 91 - 93 rover
Peter Darley played 1962 - 1974 Ruckman
Lindsay backman 1961- 1972 Half Forward
Don Pryor, 1937-40,45 - 50 Ruckman, C.H.F.
Jim Deane 45 - 53, 56 - 57 Centre
Bill Oliver 1920-1929 Full Back
Ray Linke 1947 - 56 Half Back
Diddy Munro 1928 - 1937 Full Forward
George Mulcahy 1930 - 1939 Back Pocket
Max Murdy 1932 - 1941 Half Forward
Dinny Reedman ( captain ) 1885 - 1909 Ruckman
Alfred "Bulla" Ryan 1922 - 1931 C.H.F
Bob Schmidt 1962 -1971 Half Back
Frank Tully 1927 - 1936 Rover
Jack Dawes 1935 -1944 Follower/ Forward Pckt

The Night was fantastic, the players that missed out..well what can you say...they will all get a place in Souths new Hall of Fame.

inductions every 2 years.

The positions above are not necissarily where the players were named, they were just their normal playing positions.

PA1870
Laurie Cahill 1933 -47 Wingman
Jack ****burn 1934- 1947 C.H.B.
Len Lapthorne 1937 -52 Rover
Dan Moriarty 1919- 1925 C.H.B.
Jack Tredrea 1903 - 1922 utility
Mark Coombe

Go South
21 Jul 2002, 10:45
Jack ****burn 1934- 1947 C.H.B.

LOL

Apples_eat_me
21 Jul 2002, 10:46
Originally posted by Go South

LOL
Can you believe it !!

Jack Co(kburn

Apple

killer
21 Jul 2002, 15:07
Only one player from the last 30 years

Can't recognise most of these players
So a bit of background on them would be good.

Who picked the team?

Kantilla and Fry didn't rate a mention?

Port Adelaide 1870
21 Jul 2002, 20:20
One or more of the following qualifications were required to make the Greatest Team.

* Magarey Medal
*Knuckey Cup winner
* !50 or more games for South and State
* 100 or more goals in a season
*19th Century Greats.

70 players were nominated.

David Kantilla was nominated, Fry didnt get a nomination.

The players that made it were amongst the best in Australia.

Diddy Munro was the only player to kick more than a ton for South, he was an exceptional player kicking a stack on a "Jack Regan" ( collingwood team of the century ) and forcing that person to be changed for a better defender in a state game.

Jack Tredrea. was the first ever 200 gamer in SA football History.
His abilities were so outstanding, after a state game Jack became friends with Collingwood players.his picture was hung in the Collingwood board room for over a decade, they recognised him as one of Australias greatest players and pursued his talents for that period...Jack couldnt see where the game was that much better in Victoria to warrant a change.

Jack Co,ckburn won the 1935 Magarey medal and the knuckey cup in 34 and 41, played state 34 -35 and 37 - 38 was the only C.H.B that constantly shut out the mercurial Bob Quinn .

Laurie Cahill , knuckey cup winner in 38 -39 member of 35 and 38 premiership sides, interstate side 1936 -39 coached in 1927-48 and in 1957 . (was a Bay Sheffield winner as well. ) and is a relative (uncle? ) of john Cahill. The Cahills history is linked to South Adelaide until John came to Port.

Max Murdy : member of the 35 and 38 premiership teams played 15 state games from 1934. ( goaling his first ever kick in state footy from 70 metres for the team that beat Victoria) won the knuckey cup in 1940 and coached SAFC in 1946.

Don Pryor: played in the 38 premiership captain in 47-48 top goalkicker in 47. Ruckman . C.H.F.

Dan Moriarty : only playrer ever to win three consecutive Magarey medals, the first in his first season of league football 1919-21 played state from 1919 - 25 captain of SAFC from his first league game in 1919 and again in 1925, won the inaugral knuckey cup in 1923. C.H.B, recognised as in 1977 as S.A.'s best ever C.H.B.

Ray linke 1947-56. 3 times knuckey cup winner represented SA in the victorious 52 side and also in 54.

George Mulcahy: member of the 35 and 38 premiership teams Knuckey cup 36 and state team 35.

Dinny Reedman. 1885 -1899 captain of state side ( cricketer for Australia ) captained South for 11 years. 5 premierships for South 2 premierships for North. Coached West Adelaide to Premiership in 1908 (played as well ) and won the "Champions of Australia" in the same year. Captain of the greatest ever team.

Frank Tully: 1926-27
4 time knuckey cup winner captain of 35 premiership side and capt. 36. state team 29 - 31, 1933 and 35 -36, captain state side 35 - 36..holds record for most consecutive league games ever-he never missed a game ..168 games.

Alfred " Bulla" Ryan leading goalkicker 124-27 knuckey cup 24 and 28 coach in 1927 .state team 1924 -28 C.H.F.

Bill Oliver 149 games 1920-29. knuckey cup 25-26 captain for 3 years coach in 1927. State team 22 and 23 and 25-27 .
135 consecutive games from 1921 -1927.

Len Lapthorne: 208 games 1937 - 52. 1938 premiership side top goalkicker 4 times. captain in 49 -50 state side 47.

PA1870:)

RoosterWedgie
21 Jul 2002, 20:28
I reckon Wayne Slattery should have got a gig, his one touch in the 1987 premiership side was insperational at North!

Port Adelaide 1870
21 Jul 2002, 20:36
I reckon Wayne Slattery should have got a gig, his one touch in the 1987 premiership side was insperational at North!

Wayne Slattery and North Adelaide...it does not compute ?

:confused:

PA1870

Port Adelaide 1870
21 Jul 2002, 20:37
Originally posted by killer
Only one player from the last 30 years

Can't recognise most of these players
So a bit of background on them would be good.

Who picked the team?

Kantilla and Fry didn't rate a mention?

anymore that you want to know about ?

RoosterWedgie
21 Jul 2002, 20:39

Wayne Slattery and North Adelaide...it does not compute ?

:confused:

PA1870
He got a transfer to North in 1987, took Steven Trigg's spot in the GF (Triggy was 21st man) and came on in the third qtr for one touch on the grandstand wing.

Does that compute? lol

Port Adelaide 1870
21 Jul 2002, 20:52

He got a transfer to North in 1987, took Steven Trigg's spot in the GF (Triggy was 21st man) and came on in the third qtr for one touch on the grandstand wing.

Does that compute? lol

yeah ok...what I meant is..Barry Robran and West Adelaide...Russell Ebert and Sturt...they dont compute...

not that they ever happened.

but The image in my mind is totally Navy Blue when I think of slats, the name the Club the image....its just strange to imagine him in anything else...thats all..

PA1870:D

RoosterWedgie
21 Jul 2002, 20:59
huh?

so where he won his only SANFL league premiership doesn't compute?
The only thing that didn't compute was Ricky May's singing of the national anthem that day.

Im still confused.

Port Adelaide 1870
21 Jul 2002, 21:42
huh?

so where he won his only SANFL league premiership doesn't compute?
The only thing that didn't compute was Ricky May's singing of the national anthem that day.

Im still confused.

Its fine Wedgie dont worry about it..of course I know and understand his achievements.

duzzen madder.......
pa 1870

Leaping Linder
21 Jul 2002, 23:57
I can't believe Kantilla did get a guernsey. I was always under the impression he was head and shoulders the BOG in the 64 Grand Final.Still I suppose he didn't play a lot of games with the Panthers.
Just for the record(being a North Stats freak)Jack Reedman played in 3 North flags(00,02 and 05)and captained two(02,05).
Eddie Fry didn't he end up at Sturt?
And by the way wedgie Wayne Slatterey's one touch in 87 was NEARLY a goal!

Great side by the way.Did Ernie Sigley tell the story about how he was doing a radio show the night of the 64 win and no doubt fuelled by a few celebratory ales was very rude to a Port supporter who rung up and dropped the four letter word on air!!!

Port Adelaide 1870
22 Jul 2002, 08:22
Originally posted by Leaping Linder
I can't believe Kantilla did get a guernsey. I was always under the impression he was head and shoulders the BOG in the 64 Grand Final.Still I suppose he didn't play a lot of games with the Panthers.
Just for the record(being a North Stats freak)Jack Reedman played in 3 North flags(00,02 and 05)and captained two(02,05).
Eddie Fry didn't he end up at Sturt?
And by the way wedgie Wayne Slatterey's one touch in 87 was NEARLY a goal!

Great side by the way.Did Ernie Sigley tell the story about how he was doing a radio show the night of the 64 win and no doubt fuelled by a few celebratory ales was very rude to a Port supporter who rung up and dropped the four letter word on air!!!

Thanks Leaping ! of course Dinny won three with North......

I met his Grandson ( Dinny Reedmans) and Great grand Children on Saturday Night, Dinnys great grand children are both girls..with Flaming red hair, they both are the spitting images of him..it is amazing. ( they are in their late 30's) His Grandson looks in late 70's. pleased as punch to have Grandad in the T.O.C. didnt know much about him until just recently either.

Grandson wasnt contacted by the AFL for Reedmans induction into the Hall of Fame, he contacted them, but they didnt believe he was related....He had to get ( youll like this ) Dinny's birth cerificate, Dinnys sons birth certificate and his birth certificate, before any formal recognition was made of him !!!!

I was so busy Saturday night with other matters that I didnt hear much of what Ernie had to say. John Vincent and the Boomers performed and " Vinnie" did all his old favourites, like " havin' a Barbie"..and dropped all those old Fiesta Villa and sophistikats jokes.

Regards

PA1870
:)

Apples_eat_me
22 Jul 2002, 08:38
I have bought a print of the South Adelaide Football Club Greatest team. I went to the Ball on Saturday night, it was fantastic. The Painting of the greatest team was quite large about six feet by four feet and it was breathtaking All the players of the team are running around the Northern goals of Adelaide oval with the Fig trees and the scoreboard behind them. The painting is by an Adelaide artist called Peter Vasic . he does a lot of artwork around Adelaide. I met him at the Ball and he was very busy with signings of the 7 or 8 living greats of the Club. A very nice man.

Apples:)

Leaping Linder
22 Jul 2002, 10:45
Thanks PA 1870.

The story regarding Dinnie Reedman's grandson and the AFL Hall of fame is a ripper. Not suprising considering the VFL(sorry slipped)AFL's hall of fame attitude to anything west of Geelong.
Also you got me thinking regarding Jack Tredrea. An out and out SA(South Adelaide and Australia)champion. Is he in the AFL Hall of Fame? No! Well he was good but he was no Sam Newman or David Dench. Still he is in good company there . Shine Hosking,Ian McKay,Paul Bagshaw,Peter Marker,Peter Darley etc etc and the list goes on.
Now was it Jack Tredrea who was the first player to play 200 club games in this state or was it Frank Golding?

Cheers

Leaping Linder(the original of whom is also not in the HOF)

Leaping Linder
22 Jul 2002, 10:50
PS- PA 1870

Pretty sure that Laurie Cahill is John's uncle.From memory John played his early footy with the Panthers. Also is related to Barrie Barbary(NAFC 1960 MM)who is John's cousin.
Being a wingman is in the family genes obviously!!!!!

Port Adelaide 1870
22 Jul 2002, 14:21
Thanks PA 1870.

Now was it Jack Tredrea who was the first player to play 200 club games in this state or was it Frank Golding?

Cheers

Leaping Linder(the original of whom is also not in the HOF)

Jack Tredrea began his career in 1903 and played until 1922 only missing 2 games in that entire period ( can you believe it ?!)

Frank Golding began his career in 1909-1915 and 1919 -1927.

South Adelaide suggest that Tredrea achieved his goal prior to Golding having 6 full seasons ahead of him.

regards

shouldnt it be Lidner ?

RoosterWedgie
22 Jul 2002, 14:33

shouldnt it be Lidner ?

I thought it was "Lindner"!
(We are talking about Don aren't we?)

Apples_eat_me
22 Jul 2002, 14:39

thanks wedgie !

:)

Leaping Linder
22 Jul 2002, 14:40
Cheers PA 1870

It actually should be LINDNER but i typed too fast when registering.I'll have to get it fixed.

That is really interesting about the Golding / Treadrea thing I was never aware of it,thanks. Somewhere in my magazines/archives I've got a list of the complete SA 200+ game club but I can't put my hands on it at the moment . I can tell you Ken Farmer was the first rooster to play 200 games.

See ya from sunny(????)St kilda

Apples_eat_me
22 Jul 2002, 14:41
sleep wonderfully warm with Lindner !

:D :D

Leaping Linder
22 Jul 2002, 14:56

Naturally it is THE Don Wedgie . Hank didn't jump that high , and nephew Bruce.......well 'nuff said!

McAlmanac
22 Jul 2002, 15:16

Naturally it is THE Don Wedgie . Hank didn't jump that high , and nephew Bruce.......well 'nuff said!

Bruce did win a premiership at Westies and played in one of the all-time great VFL grand finals, though. :)

Vindaloo Mat
22 Jul 2002, 15:23
the only useful thing on the SANFL website

the 200 club

Player Games* State Club Club
Games
Career
P Carey 467 19 Glenelg 448 1971-88
R Ebert 421 29 Port 392 1968-85
R Sewer 394 12 Woodville
Glenelg 325
57 1969-90
M Redden 389 11 North 378 1978-93
G Cornes 385 21 Glenelg
South 317
47 1967-84
G McIntosh 382 12 Norwood 371 1982-98
P Bagshaw 374 14 Sturt 360 1964-80
G Fielke 373 8 West 364 1979-97
R Davies 370 20 Sturt
South 317
33 1970-86
L Head 364 37 Torrens 327 1952-70
G Phillips 358 20 Port 338 1976-93
D Marshall 356 3 Glenelg 353 1978-93
B Winter 353 1 Sturt
Norwood 173
178 1971-86
D Smith 350 7 Port 343 1984-98
S Palmer 338 1 South 337 1969-85
N Craig 332 11 Norwood
Sturt
North 126
61 1973-90
M Aish 322 15 Norwood 307 1979-93
J Paynter 322 6 Glenelg
Sturt 70
246 1980-92
F Bills 320 7 Torrens 313 1959-75
J Seebohm 320 1 Glenelg 319 1978-92
T Ginever 315 1 Port 314 1983-97
R Pope 314 10 West
Norwood 209
95 1962-79
A Payze 314 6 Torrens
WWT 159
149 1984-98
R Oatey 310 9 Norwood
Sturt 232
69 1961-78
P Vivian 310 2 Central 308 1969-85
J MacFarlane 306 1 Glenelg 305 1971-87
D Sanders 305 0 North 305 1982-96
K Thomas 309 5 Norwood 304 1979-92
M Parker 304 3 Woodville
North 284
17 1974-88
M Taylor 302 13 Norwood 289 1972-87
C McDermott 301 15 Glenelg
North 276
10 1981-97
P Gallagher 300 8 Norwood 292 1973-86
D Lindner 300 16 North 284 1954-70
P Bennett 297 3 North 294 1983-95
D N Kerley 297 32 West
South
Glenelg 149
59 1952-69
J Cahill 296 29 Port 267 1958-73
D Kennedy 296 10 West
Port 236
50 1970-84
David Kappler 293 5 South 288 1982-93
M Graham 293 11 Sturt 282 1971-85
N Button 292 9 Norwood 283 1971-85
D Phillis 290 10 Glenelg 280 1966-81
D Tiller 290 0 North 290 1977-90
G Hewitt 289 4 West
Woodville
South 119
86 1970-86
P Beythien 285 0 Central 285 1975-87
S Butler 285 0 South 285 1977-89
P Weston 281 13 Glenelg
Torrens
Norwood 196
23 1973-89
L Grosser 281 0 West 281 1978-93
B Ad**** 279 20 Sturt 259 1962-74
T Clisby 281 1 North 280 1980-91
N Chigwidden 295 2 Glenelg 293 1987- 2000
G Motley 278 28 Port 250 1953-66
P Brooksby 278 1 South 277 1978-89
W Stringer 274 0 North
Glenelg 129
145 1975-88
R van Dommele 273 0 Central 273 1977-92
K Kinnear 272 0 Port 272 1973-86
P Phillipou 272 0 Torrens 272 1967-84
D Cahill 271 8 Port 263 1969-82
E Fry 271 6 South
Sturt 112
153 1975-88
S Williams 270 1 Port 269 1979-95
P Schwarz 269 0 Woodville
WWT 183
85 1983-94
R Wood**** 267 0 Norwood 267 1969-81
M Bennett 270 1 South 269 1981-92
D Stoeckel 267 1 South 266 1985-97
A Whelan 266 18 Port 248 1948-61
W Phillis 266 5 Glenelg
Norwood 223
38 1967-79
N Caldwell 264 1 Glenelg 263 1970-81
D Hewitt 266 0 West
Woodville
South 51
149 1975-92
R Loveday 265 2 West 263 1963-78
J Schneebichler 264 5 South
Glenelg 236
25 1975-89
C Lamb 264 4 West
Glenelg 174
86 1981-93
J Taylor 263 5 West
Glenelg 203
55 1936-52
A Crabb 263 20 Glenelg 243 1942-56
C MacVicar 263 1 Woodville
Glenelg 186
76 1968-81
P Krieg 263 0 Central
North 206
57 1981-93
B Cunningham 262 6 Port 256 1971-83
M Nunan 262 3 Sturt
Norwood
North 189
34 1966-81
T Roe 262 0 Central 262 1981-93
R McKinnon 262 2 West 260 1983-96
J Halbert 261 17 Sturt 244 1955-68
M Prior 261 0 Central 261 1979-90
R Viogt 259 1 Glenelg 258 1967-79
B Lindsay 255 3 Torrens
WWT 252 1978-92
G Whittlesea 260 9 Sturt
Glenelg 234
17 1981-94
J Potter 258 23 Port 235 1959-70
J Richter 258 0 Sturt 258 1987-
T Evans 257 9 Port 248 1975-86
R Girdham 256 1 Central 255 1986-98
A Burgan 256 8 Sturt 248 1967-79
C Casey 256 5 Sturt 251 1971-83
R Hammond 255 7 North
Norwood 234
14 1960-75
J Riley 255 5 North 250 1977-90
C Balme 254 0 Norwood 254 1984-95
P Marker 254 15 Glenelg 239 1967-78
P Nelson 254 10 Sturt 244 1966-77
R Gibbs 254 1 Glenelg 253 1984-94
K Hodgeman 253 9 Glenelg 244 1974-90
G Pill 252 0 Torrens 252 1960-73
M Naley 252 16 South 236 1979-93
S Copping 251 5 Glenelg 246 1974-86
R Hank 251 27 Torrens 224 1944-58
P Belton 251 2 Port
West 182
67 1976-89
V Short 250 0 Sturt 250 1961-72
T Sims 250 0 Sturt 250 1972-83
R Smith 251 0 Port 251 1985-97
K Eustice 249 25 West
Central
Glenelg 107
55 1958-70
T Warhurst 249 3 Norwood 246 1981-91
R Quinn 248 15 Port 233 1933-47
S Salisbury 248 7 Glenelg 241 1983-92
D Borlase 247 1 Port 246 1985-98
S Morphett 245 1 Torrens
WWT 97
147 1987-96
K Klomp 244 - North
Sturt 210
34 1980-1996
M Greenslade 243 4 Sturt
Glenelg 215
24 1966-81
R Enright 240 0 Port
Torrens 15
225 1976-89
D Boyd 241 19 Port 222 1948-60
B K Faehse 241 19 West 222 1944-56
K Farmer 241 17 North 224 1929-41
G Williams 240 13 West
Sturt 181
46 1949-63
F Williams 239 34 Port
West 151
54 1946-58
D Hart 239 3 Central
North 47
189 1980-94
N Hender 238 25 Port
Glenelg 166
47 1931-46
C Brown 237 10 West 227 1946-59
G Fiacchi 237 1 Port 236 1985-97
A Roberts 236 6 Torrens 230 1944-58
T Sorrell 236 2 Port 234 1970-81
J Ably 235 23 Port 212 1950-61
F Golding 235 28 Sturt 207 1909-27
N Hayes 235 18 Port 217 1953-65
F Spiel 234 0 South
Sturt
Torrens 21
72 1979-90
B Barbary 234 19 North
Woodville 149
66 1957-70
K Kuhlmann 234 4 West
Glenelg 128
102 1973-84
R Fuller 235 0 Woodville
WWT 196
39 1980-92
P Bubner 234 7 Central
Sturt 199
28 1980-92
J Roberts 233 2 Woodville
Torrens
North 120
53 1974-88
K Wedding 233 19 Norwood 214 1957-68
M Faletic 232 3 Torrens
Port 151
78 1971-83
P Anderson 231 5 North
Glenelg
Woodville 107
36 1964-78
A Jarman 231 15 North
Norwood 165
51 1983-97
L Robson 225 0 Torrens 225 1979-90
A McLean 229 9 Norwood
Port 73
147 1934-48
R Schoff 227 0 Woodville 227 1970-85
L Heaven 227 0 Woodville 227 1970-85
S Lee 247 4 Central 243 1984-
A Rogers 227 8 Woodville
Eagles 63
156 1985-
P Obst 226 4 Port
Woodville 171
51 1955-69
T von Bertouch 226 11 North
Norwood 163
52 1967-78
P Arnold 226 0 North 226 1980-90
A Symonds 226 1 Glenelg 225 1981-92
B Phillips 226 1 North 225 1981-98
G Morris 225 5 West 220 1973-86
D Olds 225 11 Norwood 214 1944-57
J West 225 1 Glenelg
Norwood 186
38 1985-98
C Smith 224 9 West 215 1939-49
D Hicks 223 12 Sturt 211 1960-72
D Thomas 223 5 West 218 1951-65
L Lapthorne 222 2 South 220 1937-52
J Tredrea 222 31 South 191 1903-22
P Northeast 236 1 Port 235 1987-2000
B Howard 221 0 Sturt 221 1973-85
C Richens 221 12 Glenelg 209 1956-69
B Stringer 221 4 North 217 1971-81
R Hateley 220 4 South 216 1973-84
T Hughes 219 0 North
West 56
163 1959-71
B Light 219 4 Port 215 1967-78
S Morey 219 4 Central 215 1964-77
P Darley 218 13 South 205 1962-74
B Robran 218 17 North 201 1967-80
B Colbey 217 11 Glenelg 206 1966-76
R Kneebone 217 16 Norwood 201 1957-67
G B Johnston 216 13 Glenelg 203 1927-40
C Natt 216 0 Port 216 1972-83
L Cahill 215 11 South 204 1933-45
G Mousley 215 0 South
Sturt 212
3 1970-82
G Nicholson 215 1 West
Norwood 57
157 1971-83
F Stemper 215 1 Woodville
Norwood 151
63 1970-82
S Schwerdt 215 3 Central 212 1986-98
R Bennett 214 0 West 214 1979-90
R Hunt 214 8 Glenelg 206 1936-52
W Mackay 214 12 South
North 130
72 1926-37
P Meuret 214 3 Woodville
West 5
206 1973-86
P Woite 214 12 Port
Glenelg 182
20 1969-80
R Rigney 213 1 Sturt 212 1959-71
W Scott 213 39 Norwood 174 1920-32
R Elleway 212 9 Port 203 1961-71
R Delaney 212 4 Port 208 1984-97
R Gibson 212 0 Torrens 212 1959-72
R Klomp 210 7 Sturt 203 1973-86
J Michalanney 212 1 Norwood 211 1974-86
L Skinner 212 0 Central 212 1966-79
T Obst 211 6 Port 205 1959-72
S Geyer 210 0 Torrens
WWT 149
61 1949-93
D Gilbourne 210 10 North 200 1949-62
T Hill 210 4 North
Torrens 169
37 1974-86
J Oatey 210 7 Norwood 203 1940-52
B Jaworskyj 209 4 North 205 1965-78
D Mobbs 209 3 Central 206 1970-83
J Murphy 209 5 Sturt 204 1962-76
D Roach 209 9 West
Norwood 158
42 1958-72
N Roberts 209 5 Torrens
Norwood 96
108 1973-87
R Lynch 209 0 Woodville
WWT 156
53 1983-92
C **** 206 0 South 206 1967-78
A Floreani 206 0 Torrens 206 1969-80
M Gregg 206 1 Norwood
West 161
44 1971-81
I Verrier 206 6 West
Port 135
65 1968-1978
L Backman 205 1 South 204 1961-72
P Furler 205 18 North 187 1922-33
J Bray 204 8 West 196 1956-70
J Graham 204 0 Torrens 204 1961-74
G Haylock 215 0 Woodville
WWT 150
65 1984-94
J Wright 204 3 West 201 1952-65
J D'Antiochia 204 0 Norwood 204 1986-2000
D Jenkins 203 5 Norwood 198 1976-85
R Shearman 203 13 Torrens
Sturt 70
120 1961-72
G Baynes 202 0 Torrens
South
Woodville 13
4 1971-83
B Miels 202 0 Sturt 202 1965-77
P Patterson 202 2 West 200 1986-99
C Duthy 201 0 Glenelg 201 1982-92
C Thompson 201 0 West 201 1962-73
J Wynne 201 8 Norwood 193 1970-82
B Abernathy 200 10 Port 190 1979-92
R Allen 200 0 Woodville 200 1965-75
A Reval 200 13 Port 187 1932-45

* Games played includes State games

killer
23 Jul 2002, 13:51

anymore that you want to know about ?

Not at the moment
Thanks p/a

Apples_eat_me
27 Jul 2002, 08:05
Just bought the South Adelaide Greatest team framed print from the South Adelaide Football Club WOW it is signed by Lindsay Backman, Peter Darley, Ray Linke , Don Pryor, Jim Deane, Mark Coombe, Mark Naley and Bob Schmidt.
I think I got the last signed Picture. its about 900mm x 600 mm.
The only ones left are signed by the artist Peter Vasic @ $150.00 and unframed prints @ $65.00.
Apparently you can get them at "At the toss of a Coin" in Grote street as well.

Cheers

Apples