View Full Version : Let's Buy Carlton a Portaloo
Snag Breac
4 Mar 2008, 11:48
A few people who attended last Saturday’s practice game have complained about the state of the toilets at the Carlton ground. I was staggered when I saw them; the door was falling apart, one of the 3 ladies’ toilets was out of order and there was one tiny sink for all-comers. They reminded me of the toilets at my primary school, built circa 1850, but even these were in better repair than the Carlton bogs. It’s unusual to see such old amenities other than in a heritage listed building.
No AFL fans to should have to put with that! Can’t we club together and at least get them a couple of portaloos? Maybe Richard Pratt, Chris Judd and Andrew Demetriou could spare a few dollars to get the ball rolling?
Adelaide Hawk
4 Mar 2008, 11:53
You spend all that money on Judd, the toilets must suffer :)
The security bloke refused to open the toliets for me so i did the nly thing i thought was correct soiled their outside wall, the place has become a real shit hole
footyman
4 Mar 2008, 14:43
Anybody seen Victoria Park lately?
If Carlton's ground is falling apart, get out to see the woeful state Collingwood's spiritual home is now in.
Anybody seen Victoria Park lately?
If Carlton's ground is falling apart, get out to see the woeful state Collingwood's spiritual home is now in.
There are many many differences in the two stadiums. The obvious one is that Collingwood don't train at Victoria Park nor is Victoria Park the centre for our admin. Carlton still use Princes Park for both and it would be expected that it is in better condition then Victoria Park that is only used by VFL umpires to train on. Go take a look at the Lexus Centre and tell me that is falling apart.
I must admit though, i'm not happy Vic Park is in the condition it's in but this thread isn't about Vic Park it is about Carlton and the fact the toilets there are shite.:)
martinclarke_43
4 Mar 2008, 16:21
A few people who attended last Saturday’s practice game have complained about the state of the toilets at the Carlton ground. I was staggered when I saw them; the door was falling apart, one of the 3 ladies’ toilets was out of order and there was one tiny sink for all-comers. They reminded me of the toilets at my primary school, built circa 1850, but even these were in better repair than the Carlton bogs. It’s unusual to see such old amenities other than in a heritage listed building.
No AFL fans to should have to put with that! Can’t we club together and at least get them a couple of portaloos? Maybe Richard Pratt, Chris Judd and Andrew Demetriou could spare a few dollars to get the ball rolling?
I know what you are talking about. The mens toilets had old tvs, massage tables, lockers, tables and chairs in there. I think they are using the toilets as storage rooms. One of the toilet blocks had a door missing. It is a disgrace. I thought Dick Pratt was a millionaire or billionaire.
sirlothie
4 Mar 2008, 19:22
Carlton have never been adept at filtering out the excrement. :cool:
Can I suggest the toilets in the Legends Stand, or walk into the Social Club.
MagpieGirl_13
4 Mar 2008, 19:35
Wow, I guess they spent all their money on Juddy they have neglected the essentials.
I'm surprised they weren't made of cardboard???? :eek::D
swiftdog
4 Mar 2008, 20:56
why would they need a toilet when they could just use Cain Hackland instead??
sirlothie
4 Mar 2008, 21:06
Can I suggest the toilets in the Legends Stand, or walk into the Social Club.
Wouldn't walk into your Social Club even if just to 'make some decisions'... :p:D
Thommo 42
4 Mar 2008, 23:26
Can I suggest the toilets in the Legends Stand, or walk into the Social Club.There's a big sherman tank blocking the door.
Buy Carlton a Portaloo? What do you call their Vice President?
DockerLand1
5 Mar 2008, 12:13
Oh how quickly we forget.
I take it that you were never forced to go to that slimy mudhole that was Victoria Park when it was still hosting AFL matches.
4 years in a row Fremantle were sujected to conditions that you would not expect in the worst suburban grounds.
Toilets that not only were disese infested cess pools, you didnt even have had basins to was your hands after such a disgraceful experience.
Carltons home ground is for practice games and nothing else.
You should take a look at your own rundown shanty town that you have left behind and then realise that you are an incredible contradiction wrapped in a black and white piece of tiolet paper.
Looking forward to beating you Round 1 at the MCG where the toilets work and the hot dog stand does not burst into flames every time you start it up.
Go Freo! Where the toilets also work even though we dont play matches there!:D
Snag Breac
5 Mar 2008, 12:21
I take it that you were never forced to go to that slimy mudhole that was Victoria Park when it was still hosting AFL matches.
4 years in a row Fremantle were sujected to conditions that you would not expect in the worst suburban grounds.
Toilets that not only were disese infested cess pools, you didnt even have had basins to was your hands after such a disgraceful experience.
You should take a look at your own rundown shanty town that you have left behind and then realise that you are an incredible contradiction wrapped in a black and white piece of tiolet paper.
Looking forward to beating you Round 1 at the MCG where the toilets work and the hot dog stand does not burst into flames every time you start it up.
It's good to see this spirited if scatological defence of Freo's honour. Their performance on the field tends to be less defensible. Expect to be flushed away in round 1.:p
Go Freo! Where the toilets also work even though we dont play matches there!:DThat’s funny. We haven’t played there for some time – largely because it was rundown and we outgrew it. We moved to the MCG. The dunnies are pretty good there. We train at Lexus. The Dunnies are pretty good there too. We go to Princes Park to shit now and that’s how it should be. We can’t be arsed going all the way to Perth for a crap. It just isn’t worth it.
Lol, Fremantle.... Ever actually been to your home ground? As in the one you currently use? As in the shithole that is Subi? Your club still plays there, we don't play at Vic Park, and yet they are in a similar condition.:confused:
TheGeneral
5 Mar 2008, 14:29
A few of the stands are heritage listed if they're not being knocked down as part of the redevelopment. ;)
I think the smelly old toilets behind the Gardiner Stand and beneath the Pratt Stand will stay the way they are.
Your complaints should be emailed to the Football Club who agreed to play their VFL games at Princes Park.
The toilets would be better in shape than the facilities at Williamstown.
DockerLand1
5 Mar 2008, 14:37
Hmm, Just as I thought.
Either you didnt read or couldnt understand the Post.
I said that you are bagging Carlton's facilities for a ground that they only use to train on and do NOT play AFL games there.
I then said that The Pies ground at Victoria Park where you trained and PLAYED AFL games in the past had even worse facilities than the ones that you are now carrying on about.
Hypocracy is the name of the game with your supporters. By the way, I have been to Subi many times and Fremantle oval (Where we train.) and they are a Hell of a lot better than what was ever on offer at Vic (SHITHOLE) Park.
The MCG is teh MCG. It should be the biggest and the best.
I dont expect any stupid Pies supporters to know about Subi, they never have to travel because the AFL is too busy making sure that they never have to leave Victoria.
Go Freo !!! PS we have more members than you:P
swiftdog
5 Mar 2008, 14:39
Hmm, Just as I thought.
I said that you are bagging Carlton's facilities for a ground that they only use to train on and do NOT play AFL games there.
I then said that The Pies ground at Victoria Park where you trained and PLAYED AFL games in the past had even worse facilities than the ones that you are now carrying on about.
Hypocracy is the name of the game with your supporters. By the way, I have been to Subi many times and Fremantle oval (Where we train.) and they are a Hell of a lot better than what was ever on offer at Vic (SHITHOLE) Park.
I dont expect any stupid Pies supporters to know about Subi, they never have to travel because the AFL is too busy making sure that they never have to leave Victoria.
P.S We've won a premiership:p
sirlothie
5 Mar 2008, 14:46
Hmm, Just as I thought.
Hypocracy? Mate, if you make such a poor effort at spelling the word, I doubt you even know what it means.
Are you lost or something?
Take your purple jumper and heave-ho off our board you stupid queer and focus on putting at least 1 item in your trophy cabinet before you start to talk trash at the mightiest club in the land.
Hmm, Just as I thought.
I then said that The Pies ground at Victoria Park where you trained and PLAYED AFL games in the past had even worse facilities than the ones that you are now carrying on about.WHAT? It’s you that doesn’t understand.
Carlton use and charge others to use PP. VP is an formerly used footy ground. We got out because it wasn’t up to scratch. We didn’t stay and train there and we don’t try and make a buck hiring it out.
Please read this carefully. We got out because it wasn’t good enough.
Worse still, it was not viable to fix because the AFL scheduled us out of there to the point that one of their directors companies sued us for breaching a contract as a result of being rescheduled away from the ground.
Hypocracy is the name of the game with your supporters. By the way, I have been to Subi many times and Fremantle oval (Where we train.) and they are a Hell of a lot better than what was ever on offer at Vic (SHITHOLE) Park. I doubt you ever went to Vic Park to be frank.
Yes, that’s why we play there. In fact the MCC contracted the AFL to play us there so we can’t visit you but you can get home finals if you ever qualify for one.
Really im just upset because every time i went to watch the fags in purple i support at that ground we struggled to get it past half way.
im sorry for the intrusion, and im certain you'll spank us (taz will especially enjoy this) come rnd 1.
Thankyou
spokes person of the purple homosexual brigade
Geeze man whats all that about?
DockerLand1
5 Mar 2008, 15:29
Hypocrisy is the act of condemning another person for an act of which the critic is guilty.
A-Collingwood supporters accusing Carlton of not supplying facilities that are up to standard even though it is a practice match.
B-Collingwood when they were at Victoria Park providing facilities that were worse than 3rd world conditions during actual AFL matches.
A+B = Hypocrisy.
Just so that you also know you last won a flag in 1990. Fremantle came into the competition in 1995.
Since 1991 Collingwood 0 Premierships.
Since 1995 Fremantle 0 Premierships.
Fremantle are definately looking forward to breaking our Duck but you have to have a long memory to remember your last flag.
By the way, people who cast aspersions on other peoples sexuality are usually concerned about their own.
By the way, doesnt Collingwood have the PINK ARMY??? A special group for our homosexual friends? Why, yes they do!!!
Happy to lend you a Purple Fremantle top for when we play in Round 1 .
See you then!
bluesforever
5 Mar 2008, 15:34
I would join in and fight the good fight but the Docker is doing a great job on his own. :)
i always knew that straight carlton supporters hid behind their women (well most were very hairy women like barb), but it sees that gay carlton supporters hide in the purple haze of their contry hick cousins freo.
Though you had more balls than that but hey you are carlton supporters i spose
sirlothie
5 Mar 2008, 15:39
Hypocrisy is the act of condemning another person for an act of which the critic is guilty.
A-Collingwood supporters accusing Carlton of not supplying facilities that are up to standard even though it is a practice match.
B-Collingwood when they were at Victoria Park providing facilities that were worse than 3rd world conditions during actual AFL matches.
A+B = Hypocrisy.
Just so that you also know you last won a flag in 1990. Fremantle came into the competition in 1995.
Since 1991 Collingwood 0 Premierships.
Since 1995 Fremantle 0 Premierships.
Fremantle are definately looking forward to breaking our Duck but you have to have a long memory to remember your last flag.
By the way, people who cast aspersions on other peoples sexuality are usually concerned about their own.
By the way, doesnt Collingwood have the PINK ARMY??? A special group for our homosexual friends? Why, yes they do!!!
Happy to lend you a Purple Fremantle top for when we play in Round 1 .
See you then!
A long memory is better than fantasy my mentally challenged friend.
3rd world conditions well that is probably a bit overblown, obviously you have never been to Victoria Park. Toilets were never used as storage rooms at Vic Park and they might have been old but they were clean, ordinarily what happens after using a ground for 100 years is it gets old, but old doesn't necessarily mean unkempt, which by all reports that's what the facilities are in some parts of Carlton's ground, it is in disrepair.
Nobody ever criticised them for that, all that was said is alternate arrangments should be made available in such instances, nobody cares if they are going to knock down the stand and build a new one, all they care is they can do their business at a public event in sanitary conditions.
And no, the hole you dug behind the family caravan for you hicks to use does not count as sanitary conditions so push your brother Cletus to the side of your single bunk bed, keep your hands to yourself this time and have a rest. :thumbsu:
DockerLand1
5 Mar 2008, 15:56
I have been to Victoria Park 4 time to see AFL matches with Freo V Pies.
I saw that the toilets were backed up and there were NO hand basins to wash your hands.
I saw stubbies get thrown by Pies supporters hitting our Mascot and hitting one of our players (Craig Callahagn) on the wing.
I saw people waling in past what was supposed to be security carrying slabs of beer and then begin trowning the empties.
I saw a groups of 5 Pies supporters throwning punches at me because I supported my team even though they won the game easily.
Being a Melbourne based Freo supporter since out inception I have been to all of the suburban grounds since we started playing.
I have never seen a ground where AFL matches were played with such poor conditions while charging full price for entry.
It was a wise move to go to the Lexus centre so that you can progress as a team and as an organisation.
Have you been back lately to have a look at what you have left behind though? There is no former ground that used to hold AFL matches in such Disrepair. Shouldnt you spend some of all that money that you wave around on restoring your History?
No class and no idea!
Just like the stereotypical Pies fan.
sirlothie
5 Mar 2008, 15:59
No class and no idea!
Wow... I'm really insulted. Coming from a Freo fan, wooo that's harsh, it really hurts me, no I'm serious. :D
Take a hike kid. :thumbsu:
Do the Freo thing, quit while your behind.
How old are you? When did you attend? Which entry did you use? Which toilets did you venture into?
I highly doubt stubbies have been sold at Vic Park in the time Freo have been in the comp. and you had to enter Vic Park via a trunstile and there is no way you could smuggle in a slab so I reckon you are more full of shit than a Vic Park toilet.
sirlothie
5 Mar 2008, 19:03
How old are you? When did you attend? Which entry did you use? Which toilets did you venture into?
I highly doubt stubbies have been sold at Vic Park in the time Freo have been in the comp. and you had to enter Vic Park via a trunstile and there is no way you could smuggle in a slab so I reckon you are more full of shit than a Vic Park toilet.
Great point!
Collingwood played Freo only 4 times at Vic Park between 1995-98, once per year and in 1999 we never played Freo, the last year of games on the ground.
I can remember going to the football in clarity as early as 1989 being 27 now and my old man loves a beer but I can never remember him once having a stubbie at the footy, we used to go out to the carpark at half-time and we would play kick to kick and Dad and his mates would sneak in a couple but inside the ground going that far back it was always plastic cups, if my memory is correct.
My old man was around when you could bring an esky into the ground but that was as far back as the 1970's... early 80's I'm not sure if you were allowed.
So 1995 you definitely weren't allowed glass bottles or even cans at football matches, so what you say is horseshit clearly Dockerland. :thumbsd:
sirlothie
5 Mar 2008, 19:16
There is no former ground that used to hold AFL matches in such Disrepair.
Are you kidding me? Have you seen Arden St, Whitten Oval, Windy Hill, Glenferrie Oval, Junction Oval, Brunswick St, Punt Road, Moorabbin??
ALL disused former AFL venues in Victoria are in disrepair.
Those that are still used as training bases are in slightly better nick that those that aren't but all in all they are scumholes the lot of them, old, fading, decrepit safety dangers.
You wouldn't know about having old grounds and a long history though because the hair on my nuts is older than your club.
Any club that has redone it's facilities it's generally been largely government funded and nobody is going to rush to fund something that isn't used anymore are they?
Having said that if you want to hold a public event there still you either need to ensure that the facilities are up to scratch or close the offending stands to the public as it is not safe.
Hence "Let's Buy Carlton a Portaloo".
Good day to you now, moron.
Dunlop194
7 Mar 2008, 18:23
Just a friendly reminder that when you are buying Carlton a portaloo or two for Princes Park you may want to purchase 50 yourselves for when you hold your family day in a paddock tomorrow.
I'd hate for any of your players to have to walk the 300 metres to the Lexus Centre so they can take a leak. Unless they are going to use the portaloos too...
Just a friendly reminder that when you are buying Carlton a portaloo or two for Princes Park you may want to purchase 50 yourselves for when you hold your family day in a paddock tomorrow.
I'd hate for any of your players to have to walk the 300 metres to the Lexus Centre so they can take a leak. Unless they are going to use the portaloos too...
why do you car where/when our family day is
anmd there are toliets theer constantly taht are clean and unlocked you little freak
jerry springer
8 Mar 2008, 11:12
I saw that the toilets were backed up and there were NO hand basins to wash your hands.
thats because it wasnt expected that freo fan's had a penis to hold
I don't see what was wrong with them?!
When beered up, as I was last weekend, I consider anywhere that I can urinate without being arrested as a bonus!
I saw stubbies get thrown by Pies supporters hitting our Mascot and hitting one of our players (Craig Callahagn) on the wing.
I saw people waling in past what was supposed to be security carrying slabs of beer and then begin trowning the empties.
I saw a groups of 5 Pies supporters throwning punches at me because I supported my team even though they won the game easily.
Being a Melbourne based Freo supporter since out inception I have been to all of the suburban grounds since we started playing.
I have never seen a ground where AFL matches were played with such poor conditions while charging full price for entry.
It was a wise move to go to the Lexus centre so that you can progress as a team and as an organisation.
Have you been back lately to have a look at what you have left behind though? There is no former ground that used to hold AFL matches in such Disrepair. Shouldnt you spend some of all that money that you wave around on restoring your History?
No class and no idea!
You're soft.
Harden the **** up will you.
Ahhaa all good things..
But I remember Western Oval and Viick Park beeing good places to watch old style footy it was not about how good the dunnies where. Plus full price was like $2.50 when I was a kid dont know adult prices back in the late 80s early 90s but still have a sook mate who cares.
Burns2008
12 Mar 2008, 19:11
You spend all that money on Judd, the toilets must suffer :)
Spot on hawk and a dodgie groin to go with it!