View Full Version : What are you doing this weekend?
goal sneak
7th March 2008, 14:48
Thought i would make a thread in which everyone can write what they are doing on the weekend. No better time than now to start considering it is a long weekend.
My weekend will be spent:
Tonight: Poker night - cashing up for the rest of the weekend.
Saturday: Heading into chapel for a spot of shopping and a coffee. Might head down and watch Melbourne-Kangas at Casey Fields. Quiet Saturday night.
Sunday: F.U.T.U.R.E. M.U.S.I.C. F.E.S.T.I.V.A.L.
Monday: Uni/Recovering. (Probably won't go to uni)
bigpapagman
7th March 2008, 14:53
Tonight: Few Beers. Some Cards.
Saturday: Cricket then the Mrs. house.
Sunday: Cricket then beer.
Monday: I dont know yet.
goal sneak
7th March 2008, 14:55
Nothing better than cards on friday night (other than motel). What game do you play papa?
goodie
7th March 2008, 16:51
Saturday cricket - then an 18th
Sunday cricket then back out the cricket rooms / a loctain to sink piss because of saturday nights inabillity really to
Monday - SFA
Tuesday - Trade School
Wedensday - back to work!!
bigpapagman
7th March 2008, 19:45
i play poker & dabble in euchre.
Cards didnt come about tonight though.
Pluggeroo
9th March 2008, 08:59
Friday night: Few beers in the shed with the old man.
Saturday: Mow the old man's lawn, then my own, couple of cans.
Saturday night: Had Dinner with Brad Sinclair and the old man at the Darnum Pub.
Sunday: Tour the south coast with the missus and kids, doing a spot of fishing.
Monday: Shallow Inlet with the old man to get onto the whitting.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
9th March 2008, 16:18
good fishing spot plugger shallow inlet good spot been there a few times i went to stockmans point today mate got a gummy down there
goal sneak
10th March 2008, 14:28
My Monday has been rescheduled to dying.
goodie
10th March 2008, 18:15
so mine ended up nothing to plan because we lost cricket on saturday so we could hit the cans
left home saturday morning at 540 for radio got home for the first time monday night at 7.
what a great weekend i went to party 1000 people easy.
Pluggeroo
10th March 2008, 19:05
Didnt end up going Longers, blowin its arse off over the coast today, so went to the bros house to get his telly workin and had a few cool ones, then retired back to my joint for a few more coolies. Just finished and got the kids to bed. Might have a ciggie and go to bed meself.
I know its only 8 bells, but I think I've had enough.:p
goodie
10th March 2008, 19:20
im hitting the hay to plugger so dont think ya soft.
will possibly even show up to training tomorrow cause we lost cricket!!!!!
bigpapagman
11th March 2008, 07:24
Tonight: Few Beers. Some Cards. (this turned into going to the pub & heading to bed @ 5am.)
Saturday: Cricket then the Mrs. house. (this actually happened)
Sunday: Cricket then beer. (this actually happened until 7.30am monday)
Monday: I dont know yet.(sat around from 2pm onwards feeling sorry for myself)
edited for accuracy.
goal sneak
11th March 2008, 07:27
Ha ha i was out longer than you sunday night. Left circus at 8.30. Absolutely paying for it now. This is going to be one long week.
Does anyone know what you need to do to get a new licence? Lost mine on Sunday night.
bigpapagman
11th March 2008, 08:18
yeah, go into vicroads with $18.50 and a phone bill.
goal sneak
11th March 2008, 08:24
Cheers. While you are at it do you know a cure for mouth ulcers?
bigpapagman
11th March 2008, 08:27
vegemite.
i would also like to take this oppurtunity to apologise to Axe Man.
Thats where i was until 7.30 on monday morning.
poor bastard.
Axe Man
11th March 2008, 08:30
That's cool, I can't remember half of it anyway. Took me most of the day to clean the house though...
Found your thongs last night too.
goal sneak
11th March 2008, 08:31
Haha poor Axe Man. Lets hope the vegimite works.
bigpapagman
11th March 2008, 08:42
YEAH!!!!!
WHOO!!!!
i was so shitty when i thought i had lost them.............wtf were they?
Axe Man
11th March 2008, 08:48
They were in my room, I've got no idea how they got in there though.
bigpapagman
11th March 2008, 08:59
and i dont recall going in there.
wait.
yes i do.
but i dont remember taking my shoes off.
goal sneak
11th March 2008, 09:10
That sounds a little gay. Lemon party at axe mans?
bigpapagman
11th March 2008, 09:30
ahhh.....no.
goal sneak
13th March 2008, 14:42
Shit the weekend is around all ready and still recovering from last weekend.
This weekend.
Tomorrow - Going to beach and staying at our holiday house.
Saturday - Footy vs Stony Creek.
21st at Berwick Pub
Bail early
Sunday - Sleep
bigpapagman
13th March 2008, 14:55
Friday - TABS nightclub in Wonni.
Saturday - cricket & then a few beers.
Sunday - cricket & then not sure, depends how we go.
Monday - Hangin' out with the missus over @ the island.
goal sneak
13th March 2008, 15:58
Friday - TABS nightclub in Wonni.
Saturday - cricket & then a few beers.
Sunday - cricket & then not sure, depends how we go.
Monday - Hangin' out with the missus over @ the island.
WTF??? Is it a long weekend again?
longworrytheonlywaytogo
13th March 2008, 18:00
friday night sleep
saturday work
saturday night sleep
sunday work
sunday night sleep
i predict weekend will suck
bigpapagman
14th March 2008, 07:07
nah i have taken annual leave for monday.
nice weekend brody.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
14th March 2008, 14:22
u should come help me this weekend bigpapagman
bigpapagman
14th March 2008, 15:38
nah got cricket GF all weekend.
goodie
14th March 2008, 17:21
Saturday - drinking beer at the cricket
Saturday night - drinking beer at the footy after that, no idea.
Sunday - Drinking beer at the cricket
Sunday night - back to jindi win lose draw for more beer.
i lied i might throw a few cruisers in there ......
Pluggeroo
16th March 2008, 08:57
Friday Night - Few beers in the shed
Sat Morn - Worked
Sat Arvo - Went to Buln V Thorpy game. (Long year for both clubs on what I saw)
Sat Night - Played Praccie Match against Traf
Sun - Young fella's Birthday Party at the Roller Skating Rink.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
16th March 2008, 13:54
friday night drank 6 cans in the shed
saturday worked
saturday night had about another 6 cans
sunday worked
sunday night maybe a couple more cans
bigpapagman
21st March 2008, 07:08
thurs night: cans at the golfy.
fri: stuff all.
sat: stuff all.
Sun: INverloch.
Pluggeroo
21st March 2008, 14:23
Good Friday: Work...... Double and a half, or about $85 and hour. How can I resist?
Saturday: Maybe take the Billy Lids to watch the Main Men at the G.
Sunday: Wife working. Cans in the shed is all I can think of doing.
Easter Monday: See Good Friday.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
21st March 2008, 15:34
good friday nothing on so sink cans
saturday see good friday
sunday see good friday
monday see good friday
bigpapagman
23rd March 2008, 12:03
Thursday: few coldies @ the golf club.
Friday: went 4 wheel driving in my VN then got blind.
Saturday: played 2 holes of golf before the carts became way more fun. pretty much drank all day from 11.00am until about 3am. big day.
Sunday: feeling pretty sorry for myself.
goal sneak
23rd April 2008, 17:01
Another long weekend coming up.
Thursday afternoon/night - Pre drinks at my mates around 3. Then head to Sandown dogs for a 21st. Head into city for a bit of dancing after that.
Friday - Sleep in. Definately have a good breakfast and watch the ANZAC day clash.
Saturday - Head down to Warragul to take on the dusties. Then after that going to Langy pub. Then got a 21st on a party bus.
Sunday - Doing my management assignment.
goodie
23rd April 2008, 18:13
sounds like a good weekend sneaky!!
bigpapagman
24th April 2008, 08:13
very nice.....
Tonight - footy training then....
Fri - Mrs in Invy.
SAt - Footy.
Sun - Sleep/Root.
Pluggeroo
24th April 2008, 16:48
Tonight - Training and a couple of scotches.
Friday - Work til 1:30 then watch the footy over a few scotches.
Saturday - Young fella playing footy in Moe, then over to Nyora. Probably have a few more scotches.
Sunday - Finish putting the roof back on my shed after the bastard wind blew half of it off the other week. Then more scotch.
Did I mention I like SCOTCH?
Pluggeroo
24th April 2008, 16:50
Another long weekend coming up.
Thursday afternoon/night - Pre drinks at my mates around 3. Then head to Sandown dogs for a 21st. Head into city for a bit of dancing after that.
Friday - Sleep in. Definately have a good breakfast and watch the ANZAC day clash.
Saturday - Head down to Warragul to take on the dusties. Then after that going to Langy pub. Then got a 21st on a party bus.
Sunday - Doing my management assignment.
We must be feeling pretty happy with ourselves down at Langy. No training on Thursday this week.
Jeeze I would use that if I was a Dusties player.
goal sneak
25th April 2008, 18:46
Ah of course there was training. I had one of my best mates 21st on though. Surely you can understand that.
Pluggeroo
27th April 2008, 09:17
If it was a Saturday night, sure.
Move in mysterious ways at Lang Lang, having a 21st on a Thursday night.
goal sneak
27th April 2008, 11:15
If you knew how bad Dusties were the whole team could have rocked up off their guts and we still would have won comfortably.
bigpapagman
27th April 2008, 11:26
the kids got a point.
goal sneak
27th April 2008, 11:28
If it was a Saturday night, sure.
Move in mysterious ways at Lang Lang, having a 21st on a Thursday night.
1. It was not a Lang Lang mates 21st.
2. It is not real mysterious to have a 21st the night before a public holiday.
bigpapagman
28th April 2008, 12:30
thats what i thought.
i couldnt be stuffed typing it though.
Frank_001
28th April 2008, 15:48
friday night drank 6 cans in the shed
saturday worked
saturday night had about another 6 cans
sunday worked
sunday night maybe a couple more cans
Can i come round and drink cans in your shed. You sound like a good bloke
goal sneak
28th April 2008, 15:53
He isn't.
bigpapagman
28th April 2008, 15:54
actually frank. you sound a bit slow.
you and longworry should get on fine.
Jeffrey Boots
28th April 2008, 16:09
actually frank. you sound a bit slow.
you and longworry should get on fine.
Frank sounds slow?
Yeah, and with quotes like "Sun - Sleep/Root." you're a rocket scientist.
bigpapagman
28th April 2008, 16:16
Sunday - Sleep in longer than usual/Fornicate for the remainder of the day.
nothing to do with being slow. just lazy.
Jeffrey Boots
28th April 2008, 16:25
Fair enough.
Empty vessels make the most noise I guess
goal sneak
28th April 2008, 16:25
I like Jeffrey
bigpapagman
28th April 2008, 16:26
i like you. cuddles? oi, i rang you on thurs night at about 1am. you hung up on me mother ****.
goal sneak
28th April 2008, 16:32
Get lost. I sent you a message to see where you were and you didn't write back. Would not have been able to here you in night club + would not have been able to string a sentance together if i could hear you.
bigpapagman
28th April 2008, 16:35
lol. i ran out of credit.
goal sneak
28th April 2008, 16:38
Did you end up going to the city? Where you go to?
bigpapagman
28th April 2008, 16:43
some joint called the Exford.
Then some other dubious place.
then a titty bar.
then young & jacksons.
goal sneak
28th April 2008, 16:46
Nice. I didn't end up getting home til 9am on Friday.
lucifer1
28th April 2008, 16:49
Chewing your lip off too i bet.
bigpapagman
28th April 2008, 16:53
i caught the first train out of flinders @ about 8.30.
bigpapagman
28th April 2008, 16:54
drugs are bad, mate.
goal sneak
28th April 2008, 16:58
No. I don't mind getting blind drunk but i won't go touching drugs.
torp
28th April 2008, 17:08
settle down lucifer.
just because you don't drink alcohol no need to label others...
lucifer1
28th April 2008, 17:24
Very Funny torp coming from yourself.
Not sure whats going on down at Nar Nar Goon but i saw some interesting photos of your function Sat nite.
Seems all the guys like to take their clothes off and cuddle up to each other. Very strange. You werent going around spiking drinks were you?
torp
28th April 2008, 17:37
Very Funny torp coming from yourself.
Not sure whats going on down at Nar Nar Goon but i saw some interesting photos of your function Sat nite.
Seems all the guys like to take their clothes off and cuddle up to each other. Very strange. You werent going around spiking drinks were you?
no no it was all consensual... didn't have to get the rowwie out this week.
where did you see those photos?? wouldn't mind having a look at them, see how the rig was looking!
goal sneak
28th April 2008, 18:36
**** i would love to know who lucifer is. A tea-totler from Catani. Didn't know there was any. Not Ben Koopman is it.
bigpapagman
29th April 2008, 08:08
That'd be right, bunch of poofters down there....
at least they are all mates.
bigpapagman
29th April 2008, 08:09
No. I don't mind getting blind drunk but i won't go touching drugs.
good boy sneaky.
WhenIwasyoung
29th April 2008, 09:49
Do Cora Lynn players get extra payments for turning up to club functions??
Frank_001
29th April 2008, 10:05
He isn't.
That's exactly what i was hinting at. Although does sound like a much better bloke than Big Papa.
I think Big Papa is a 'bit slow' witted too pick up on the sarcasm in my last message.
bigpapagman
29th April 2008, 10:09
boom tish.
bigpapagman
29th April 2008, 10:12
That's exactly what i was hinting at. Although does sound like a much better bloke than Big Papa.
I think Big Papa is a 'bit slow' witted too pick up on the sarcasm in my last message.
clearly i am mentally too slow for such a high standard of humour.
and you got me. im a shit bloke.
and no, i dont know what sarcasm is.
dullard.
goal sneak
29th April 2008, 10:26
Do Cora Lynn players get extra payments for turning up to club functions??
They do not get paid to show up to training, hence them getting about 10 seniors show up each thursday.
bigpapagman
29th April 2008, 10:39
i think they should. or there should be some sort of stipulation for any paid player at any club to rock up to training. if i was a club prez, thats what i would be doing.
goal sneak
29th April 2008, 10:46
If i was president i would say tuesday = optional, thursday = compulsary. No train on thursday = no game = no match payments unless you have a valid excuse. not just hitting the turps. at least sisters boyfriends birthday ect.
torp
29th April 2008, 18:48
ah collo good to see you'v learnt how to use a computer.. now you just have to learn how to read.
are you still a promoter at blitz? a friend of mine was hoping you could get him a guest list there for his birthday
goal sneak
29th April 2008, 20:03
ah collo good to see you'v learnt how to use a computer.. now you just have to learn how to read.
are you still a promoter at blitz? a friend of mine was hoping you could get him a guest list there for his birthday
Blitz LAWL
bigpapagman
30th April 2008, 08:10
this bloke is an amazing addition to our Gippsland board.
but i am going to have to agree with you JD.
Blitz. LAWL.
WhenIwasyoung
30th April 2008, 09:10
Can't wait to see ya's fold like a deck of cards in the second half of the year again. GO COBRAS!!
I wouldn't talk about folding if I was you, can't wait to see how Cora Lynn survives once the cash runs out and there are no locals left to fill the gaps.
From all reports it will happen at the end of this year.
bigpapagman
30th April 2008, 10:43
i hope so. i would love to see a club fold.
man i love controversy.
bigpapagman
1st May 2008, 12:49
Bigflogaman, why would you love to see a club fold? Probably shows how big of a ____head you are really. I wouldn't be laughing too hard if i was you either buddy, what happens when your Gambling Addict president stops tipping all the coin in and wasting it on ordinary players? A deck of cards comes to mind again....
this is bigfooty mate.
not real life.
next time you choose to parody my name, choose something that rhymes, or is actually humourous.
ie: bigpapapeeman, bigparmagianaman.
even bigpapaflogman would probably have been acceptable.
get a brain, go and pick some potatoes, and make sure your little yellow envelope is safe & sound after the game.
WhenIwasyoung
1st May 2008, 15:02
Bit of news for you pal, we ain't goin anywhere and there's plenty of cash to go around for a long while yet....
Ever thought of getting some players who want to play for the jumper??
goal sneak
1st May 2008, 15:16
Ever thought of getting some players who want to play for the jumper??
Paid players at Cora Lynn
Darren Sheen
Ryan Donaldson
Brad Horakso
Mitch Collins
Ben Collins
Luke Hughes
Dan O'Hara
Luke Christopher
Kimbler
If anyone else is getting paid they shouldn't be.
saint leo
1st May 2008, 15:22
Bradshaw
Ben Hughes
Chad Ingram
Dave Collins
Taylor
goal sneak
1st May 2008, 15:28
Anthony Guiliano
Craig Taylor
Matt Hobson
Mick Dillion (Between match fees and his pension he makes quite a good living)
bigpapagman
1st May 2008, 15:40
and Shane Newman makes your first 18.
Pluggeroo
1st May 2008, 17:08
Anthony Guiliano
Craig Taylor
Matt Hobson
Mick Dillion (Between match fees and his pension he makes quite a good living)
Is Hobson the full back?
Did he play for Koo Wee Rup a coupla years ago?
If so, I think I biffed him and earned myself a holiday to the tune of 1 week.
goal sneak
1st May 2008, 17:09
Nah that Hobson is at Pakenham now. Was at Tooradin last year. Brett Hobson.
Cora Lynn Hobson plays wing/HBF
goal sneak
1st May 2008, 17:20
As if you ***** will be holding the cup aloft. Dan O'Hara is your key backman. All he wants to do is eat pies.
bigpapagman
1st May 2008, 17:46
zing.
As if you ***** will be holding the cup aloft. Dan O'Hara is your key backman. All he wants to do is eat pies.
haha, yep the boy can eat, but he can also play a fair bit too sneaky. I'd rate him better than your idol Jason Kelly.
Ben Collins do your parents still look like John Gastev and Kathy Watt?
bigpapagman
1st May 2008, 22:30
lol i dont know his parents but thats ____in funny anyway.
having said that, mine look like graham gooch & magda subanksi.
Pluggeroo
2nd May 2008, 13:59
lol i dont know his parents but thats ____in funny anyway.
having said that, mine look like graham gooch & magda subanksi.
LMFAO. Wait til I tell em what you said....LOL
Having said that, my old man, with his skin cancers cut out and patches all over his face, looks like Milo Kerrigan.
bigpapagman
2nd May 2008, 14:55
dads nickname is actually goochie, though.
he knows it.
goal sneak
2nd May 2008, 15:05
Tonight - Sit at home and watch the footy. Maybe have a wank.
Tomorrow - Waste my time beating Neerim by 100 points.
Tomorrow Night - 21st @ the swan
Sunday - Go surfing
bigpapagman
2nd May 2008, 15:09
tonight- 2-3 beers watching the footy.
tomorrow - breathe new life into my football career & hopefully get over poowong. promptly get absolutely spastic after it.
sunday - few beers watching warragul vs. drouin.
goal sneak
2nd May 2008, 15:11
Lang Lang player auction is on this Saturday night for anyone interested. Get down and buy yourself a player. Plenty of bargains on offer.
vBulletin® v3.7.1, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.