View Full Version : North Sucked!
Grogette
20 Jul 2002, 21:09
Well yet again! North has managed to do the impossible and lose another game, that a bunch of drunk canry's could win! :mad:
I mean, what was I thinking going today to watch that @^#*! - especially when I had already made the desicion to stay home today and do some gardening or something!
I mean it was bad enough - that I had to catch a bus, train and another bus to get to frellin' Richmond, too watch that @^#! and then do the same to get home to Salisbury.
:p But I must admit! I don't mind going to to Richmond because they have custard tarts and a very yummy BBQ! (which Wedgie and the Grogies enjoyed) - However if I wanted to watch crap I would have watched re-runs of Neighbours or something!
To top the day off! I didn't even go back to the Club afterwards, something I haven't done in a 6 years! so congratulation's North you have managed to **** me off! God Help us next week against Sturt (we haven't got a chance)
Final Results of Today's @^#! Performance:
North: 2-3 3-6 7-8 10-10 70 :o
West: 10-3 14-10 18-13 23-17 155 :mad:
North Goal Kickers:
:p Daniel Hargraves :p, Scott Leal, Paul James 2 Shayne Broad Brett Knowles , Ben Casey, Heath Younie 1
Ali's BOG's:
Daniel Hargraves, Ben Casey, Scott Leal and the Norwood Tosspot in the West Adelaide Bar, who I had a conversation via paper through a class window (Geezus - the people you met at the footly!) :p
PS I like to thank the West supporter who is a member of the SANFL, letting me use his wife's ticket so I got in for free (He managed to save me 8 bucks!) he he he :p
I think you might have Morgan back next week. BTW how did the Pax go?
Grogette
20 Jul 2002, 21:38
Originally posted by Eago77
I think you might have Morgan back next week. BTW how did the Pax go?
Cool! :D I miss Morgan!
Pax went okay Eago77, he managed to have a few kicks and had a few possession's and was a lot better and more confident then he was the week before.
Pax will be okay! :p
grogette did we play any better or was it the same poor quality dogsh*t i witnessed last time i was down and where the hell do we go from here!!!:( :( :(
Originally posted by Grogette
Cool! :D I miss Morgan!
Pax went okay Eago77, he managed to have a few kicks and had a few possession's and was a lot better and more confident then he was the week before.
Pax will be okay! :p
Thanks.
BTW your avatar is excellent.:)
Grogette
20 Jul 2002, 22:41
Originally posted by FISH
grogette did we play any better or was it the same poor quality dogsh*t i witnessed last time i was down and where the hell do we go from here!!!:( :( :(
Fish, basically we played at the same poor quality you witnessed last time you were here! :(
You didn't miss a thing :p
Fish, basically we played at the same poor quality you witnessed last time you were here! :(
You didn't miss a thing :p
ITS BECOMING A VERY SAD SITUATION THEN???:( :( :(
Grogette
20 Jul 2002, 23:19
ITS BECOMING A VERY SAD SITUATION THEN???:( :( :(
Agreed! The only place North is going is the Amateur League, so I look forward to seeing you Fish next year when we take on Gaza & Adelaide Uni. :mad: :mad: :mad:
RoosterWedgie
20 Jul 2002, 23:52
As I said on www.rocketrooster.com, I dont know why I dedicate a website to this bunch of useless pricks when I also follow such a great inspiring young bunch of lads in the mighty Geelong Cats.
If I had any sense or brains Id move to Victoria, **** my website off and make one for the Cats as they deserve it!!!
Very bitter.
Still, could be worse, could be a Glenelg and Carlton fan! lol
Grogette
20 Jul 2002, 23:53
Originally posted by Eago77
Thanks.
BTW your avatar is excellent.:)
Thanks! :p
RoosterWedgie, made him for me!
Isn't he cool! :p
Uncle Steve
21 Jul 2002, 02:13
Originally posted by RoosterWedgie
As I said on www.rocketrooster.com, I dont know why I dedicate a website to this bunch of useless pricks when I also follow such a great inspiring young bunch of lads in the mighty Geelong Cats.
If I had any sense or brains Id move to Victoria, **** my website off and make one for the Cats as they deserve it!!!
Very bitter.
Still, could be worse, could be a Glenelg and Carlton fan! lol
Now Wedgie, I have a boatload of respect for someone who supports their SANFL club through thick and thin.
I have NO respect for anyone who'd follow a bloody Victorian team (and that includes smears and clowns) in preference to a SANFL side.
As for being a Glenelg fan - I am a Glenelg fan, and I can honestly say that I've never enjoyed my footy more than I have this year. I am grateful that through BigFooty (among other vehicles) I've met a number of supporters of other clubs that share my point of view. It doesn't matter if your team is bottom of a second-rate league with only 2 wins for the season. What matters is that you stick by your team. North Adelaide is fortunate in that it has won a flag in pretty much every decade that it has been part of the SANFL. It will win flags again. Remember how it feels now, and when North comes top again you can say that you were there when they were down.
Chin up fella - sooner or later, North will be contesting another Grand Final against the Tigers.
Hollypig
21 Jul 2002, 08:57
Eago, Paxman played a fairly good game on Richardson, after he got thumped last week, can`t see him making the Power side for some time though. Thanks for that post Uncle Steve, we`ll still be there next week with our hopes up, having forgotten yesterday.
My son will be the junior mascot on Saturday so we might just leave him on the ground & drag one of Norths players up to the Taj for the day. I think we`ll play him on Squizzy, but give him a rest in the last quarter for his u10s game for the Roys the next day.
Glenelg always were the leaders in the SANFL with their Rissoles at their BBQ stand. Sadly now they`ve lost their title to Richmond, which have an awesome rissole sandwitch for $3, 2 rissoles onion & sauce, which is almost impossible to eat due to its size.
Grogette
23 Jul 2002, 18:01
Originally posted by Hollypig
Thanks for that post Uncle Steve, we`ll still be there next week with our hopes up
;) If we have to Holly :p
Personally I would have more fun, watching grass grow!
However, I will be there at Prossie on Saturday (to watch the slaughter - because I have no life!
Go Hargs! Go Hargs! :p
:D
Originally posted by Uncle Steve
Now Wedgie, I have a boatload of respect for someone who supports their SANFL club through thick and thin.
I have NO respect for anyone who'd follow a bloody Victorian team (and that includes smears and clowns) in preference to a SANFL side.
As for being a Glenelg fan - I am a Glenelg fan, and I can honestly say that I've never enjoyed my footy more than I have this year. I am grateful that through BigFooty (among other vehicles) I've met a number of supporters of other clubs that share my point of view. It doesn't matter if your team is bottom of a second-rate league with only 2 wins for the season. What matters is that you stick by your team. North Adelaide is fortunate in that it has won a flag in pretty much every decade that it has been part of the SANFL. It will win flags again. Remember how it feels now, and when North comes top again you can say that you were there when they were down.
Chin up fella - sooner or later, North will be contesting another Grand Final against the Tigers.
Might be crummy football teams but the fact that people still
follow them sez something.
I reckon I've been on this board for 2 years and never sighted a Westie fan.
Grogette
23 Jul 2002, 18:33
Originally posted by killer
Cheers Killer :D
Didn't you know! - there is no such thing as a Westie supporters with a computer!:p
Damn, know I have done it!!! I'm sorry couldn't resist!!!!
:p :p :p :p
Blues_Brat
23 Jul 2002, 18:34
Originally posted by killer
They have fans?
The only time I have seen them with any decent kind of support was the 1983 Grand Final. :mad:
Unley Legend
24 Jul 2002, 10:33
Hey guys, I was actually at the North/West game! Why? Well I was watching a nephew play for North in the mini-league. It was probably the bright spot in North's day. I made a deal with the family, "we'll go to Richmond and after the mini-league we'll go to Glenelg to see the rest of the Sturt game". So that was my day, and I can comment on the North/ West game impartially. North were.....not very good! West had unchecked players everywhere, and were backing each other up, whereas North were always second to the contest and had no support. Skills weren't real flash either.
Hang in there, I personally have seen worse, and it went on longer, if you know what I mean. I sat through eight wooden spoons, remaining a staunch supporter throughout.
"That, which doesn't kill us, makes us stronger!"
roostersgal4eva
24 Jul 2002, 12:10
Originally posted by Uncle Steve
Agreed! I know is gonna be tough but DONT GIVE UP ON US GUYS!!!!!!! I have all the faith in the world with darel hart and the players - Cornsey was right! is not the best team who wins its the team with the most money who win!
Leaping Linder
24 Jul 2002, 13:52
To quote Michael Keaton in BATMAN RETURNS
"Things Change"
Thanks for the support Unley Legend. Yeah you guys had a HORROR stretch in the early 90's and then before you knew it where back in a Grand Final.
Grogette
24 Jul 2002, 17:33
Originally posted by roostersgal4eva
I know is gonna be tough but DONT GIVE UP ON US GUYS!!!!!!! I have all the faith in the world with darel hart and the players - Cornsey was right! is not the best team who wins its the team with the most money who win!
Cheers Roostergal4eva :p
I have faith in Darel Hart too - all 100% of it!
Just a little disappointed that was all ;) ;)
Go Hargs! Go Hargs Go Hargs! don't stop until you reach the top!
:p
Hollypig
24 Jul 2002, 18:13
Good chance of Herbie, Wintle & Morgs back this week.
North will be playing 17yo`s before rehashing some of the tried players for the rest of the year.
Harty will not flood to appease some supporters, who want to see closer matches. Thankfully he`s coaching for the future, & using this year as a testing board for next year & beyond.
Remember it took Nunan 3 years to get us going, & he never had McDermotts pollution to clean up. The more you look at it, that clown has near ruined us, from the 17`s up, with his sackings of players & style of play, we have had to blood young players years before we should have.
You have to keep faith & believe in his coaching style, losses hurt Harty a lot more than they hurt us.
I know that most Sturt supporters gave it away in the lean years, but think of how the loyal ones feel now that the`ve hit form over the last couple of years. We`ll get there to.
& when the cows draft Carey & he does Roo`s wife in the first week, they`ll have to drop him to the Roosters for the season:D
just remember we had a pretty bad run from 76-82 years of crap and whippings but we got over it and went on in the latter part of the eighties admittedly we didn't have the mess McDermott left but we got over it we need to clean up the management of the club and the finances before we can move on and more importantly for our ultimate survival!!!!
Grogette
24 Jul 2002, 22:09
just remember we had a pretty bad run from 76-82 years of crap and whippings but we got over it and went on in the latter part of the eighties admittedly we didn't have the mess McDermott left but we got over it we need to clean up the management of the club and the finances before we can move on and more importantly for our ultimate survival!!!!
:D Howdy Fish
Yeah! I know and agree! :p
Once we get out *^@! together on and off the field. North will be the most unstoppiable force in the SANFL.
If we can keep Darel for another 2 years we will be Premiers in 2005
:p :p
you've just goter hang in there as hard as it seems sometimes and just support the great great club and the club we love, hey i think there might be a song in there what do you think !!!:D :D :D
Grogette
24 Jul 2002, 22:28
you've just goter hang in there as hard as it seems sometimes and just support the great great club and the club we love, hey i think there might be a song in there what do you think !!!:D :D :D
:p I think you are right there Fish - it sounds familiar!!!
just keep singing and all will be well:D :D :D
Grogette
25 Jul 2002, 22:00
just keep singing and all will be well:D :D :D
:p :p Okay! :p :p
PS dont forget to couple it with lots of drinking that worked for me in the late 70s to early 80s chin up hold on and we will be there soon:D :D :D
Grogette
25 Jul 2002, 22:54
PS dont forget to couple it with lots of drinking that worked for me in the late 70s to early 80s chin up hold on and we will be there soon:D :D :D
:p Cool Banana's Fish! :p
I will do - just that (will have a few for you on Saturday)
:p Cool Banana's Fish! :p
I will do - just that (will have a few for you on Saturday)
you bet me too just remember relax enjoy yourself dont let people get under your skin and spoil you day out make sure you make the most of your time at the footy :D :D :D
Grogette
26 Jul 2002, 00:01
you bet me too just remember relax enjoy yourself dont let people get under your skin and spoil you day out make sure you make the most of your time at the footy :D :D :D
:p :p Thanks Fish :p :p
You are the best!, thanks again for your kind words.
PS: Morgan is back - so we will right!
no worries thanks for that take care on the weekend and enjoy i'm looking on the net for a new avatar so look out for a new one soon !!:D :D
Blues_Girl
26 Jul 2002, 11:36
I know that most Sturt supporters gave it away in the lean years, but think of how the loyal ones feel now that the`ve hit form over the last couple of years. We`ll get there to.
For the 100-200 of us who remained loyal through the lean times, the wait has been so far worth the reward (bar a bloody grand final win :rolleyes: ).
At the same time it ****es us off to see all those who jumped ship come back and pretend they've never been away.
RoosterWedgie
26 Jul 2002, 12:03
So Blues Girl, will we see you tomorrow at Prossie?
Personally I'll be in front of the scoreboard with the family unless its raining then I'll be with the Grog Squad at the Southern Bar if you want to say Hi.
I tend to stand out in my North hate, jacket and guernsey and tend to wave my daughters North flag if we kick any goals! lol
Grogette
26 Jul 2002, 14:53
no worries thanks for that take care on the weekend and enjoy i'm looking on the net for a new avatar so look out for a new one soon !!:D :D
Hey Fish :p
Cool new Avatar - I had a bit of a look for ya last night!
If I see anything you like - I let ya know!
Hollypig
26 Jul 2002, 15:46
Hey Fish :p
Cool new Avatar - I had a bit of a look for ya last night!
If I see anything you like - I let ya know!
Are you two cyber rooting ?
Grogette
26 Jul 2002, 17:12
:D :D Holly - am I sensing a little bit of jealousy??? ;)
you bet we are in love!!:cool: :cool: :cool: :cool:
Hollypig
26 Jul 2002, 19:29
you bet we are in love!!:cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: BANG IT IN THERE BUDDY
BANG IT IN THERE BUDDY
and when i'm finished i give you a workout you smegmer eating shirtlifter:D :D :D
Blues_Girl
26 Jul 2002, 19:59
So Blues Girl, will we see you tomorrow at Prossie?
Personally I'll be in front of the scoreboard with the family unless its raining then I'll be with the Grog Squad at the Southern Bar if you want to say Hi.
I tend to stand out in my North hate, jacket and guernsey and tend to wave my daughters North flag if we kick any goals! lol
Death will be the only thing to keep me from the same tomorrow (unless i'm really sick!).
I always sit opposite the grandstand with my friends. Unless it's raining and then no doubt i'll be sat up in the grandstand.
I'll keep a look out for you tomorrow!
RoosterWedgie
26 Jul 2002, 21:01
Originally posted by Blues_Girl
Death will be the only thing to keep me from the same tomorrow (unless i'm really sick!).
I always sit opposite the grandstand with my friends. Unless it's raining and then no doubt i'll be sat up in the grandstand.
I'll keep a look out for you tomorrow!
Cheers I shouldnt be far from you and should stick out, suppose to be a nice day tomorrow, BTW dont expect any facilities besides cold pasties on the eastern side! lol
Still, at least our ground HAS an eastern side! :p
Unley Legend
26 Jul 2002, 21:49
Still, at least our ground HAS an eastern side! :p
OUCH! and TOUCHE( can't find the thingy that goes on top of the E)
RoosterWedgie
26 Jul 2002, 22:59
Originally posted by Unley Legend
OUCH! and TOUCHE( can't find the thingy that goes on top of the E)
é
Hollypig
27 Jul 2002, 13:57
and when i'm finished i give you a workout you smegmer eating shirtlifter:D :D :D
While I`m shirtlifting you`ll be face first in that pillow,MUNCHING AWAY BUDDY
(munch gag spit munch munch munch)
:mad: :eek: :) :D :cool: :cool:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Hollypig
[B]
While I`m shirtlifting you`ll be face first in that pillow,MUNCHING AWAY BUDDY
you bewdy:D :D :D
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Hollypig
[B] (munch gag spit munch munch munch)
and loving it :D :D :D :eek: :cool:
Hollypig
27 Jul 2002, 21:35