View Full Version : Freo's Season Off To Another False Start.

Pages : [1] 2

BWST
8 Mar 2008, 17:28
Only a practice match, but the Dockers have been thumped in the most important practice match, the last one, before round one.

Have tha Power done it again, train wrecked the AFL's most promising....... pre season team ?

We did it last year, derailing the Purple Boys season......looks as if we may have done it again. Psychologically scarring their expectations.

Freo Heave Ho !! :D

legitimatic
8 Mar 2008, 17:30
Huh? :confused:

Carn Hawkas
8 Mar 2008, 17:31
lol kewl

Jafa
8 Mar 2008, 17:35
Pffft - Freo got their Grand Final win a few weeks back, it was all downhill skiing after that.

LJ Garner
8 Mar 2008, 17:40
god...i wonder how freo would do against geelong...
better then port..thats for sure...wouldnt be too hard to lose by less then 119 points.

BWST
8 Mar 2008, 17:59
Huh? :confused:

Get with the program dude. Your team promises so much, yet rarely delivers.

I think The Power are the thorn in the side of the Wanchor Boys. You so much want to be like us.

LJ Garner
8 Mar 2008, 18:04
Get with the program dude. Your team promise so much, yet rarely delivers.

I think The Power are the thorn in the side of the Wanchor Boys. You so much want to be like us.
haha i remember that week tredrea took a bow. and the week after u guys got thrashed.

Braun_2_B_Wild
8 Mar 2008, 19:07
The more things change the more things stay the say down at Freo :D Alot of single mums are goign to be hiding under their bed from their alcoholic boyfriends tonight. :D

BWST
8 Mar 2008, 19:15
The more things change the more things stay the say down at Freo :D Alot of single mums are goign to be hiding under their bed from their alcoholic boyfriends tonight. :D

And even dreading round one, for more retribution.

Pity Harves, he could have coached the Bombers and done half well. Ironically the Bombers may have done half well too. :p

Never mind. Ya get that.

Freo Heave Ho !!

Ron
8 Mar 2008, 19:22
train wrecked the AFL's most promising....... pre season team ?

I thought that was Hawthorn, so the Hawthorn supporters have been telling me anyway.

BWST
9 Mar 2008, 01:32
Pffft - Freo got their Grand Final win a few weeks back, it was all downhill skiing after that.

As usual.....suckhole Purple Boys :thumbsu:

Pav_For_AA........You Desert Me !! :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

bushie
9 Mar 2008, 01:44
Gee BWST!!

You're not trolling are you??

Leather Poisoning
9 Mar 2008, 09:46
Only a practice match, but the Dockers have been thumped in the most important practice match, the last one, before round one.

Have tha Power done it again, train wrecked the AFL's most promising....... pre season team ?

We did it last year, derailing the Purple Boys season......looks as if we may have done it again. Psychologically scarring their expectations.

Freo Heave Ho !! :D

I think Im psychologically scarred from reading this.

Perhaps the worst troll I've seen since the string of 119 threads started by crows supporters.

Speaking of 119 and psychological scarring - wouldn't a record grand final defeat cause much more damage than a loss in a pre-season PRACTICE match?

Speaking of practice - you should practice your trolling.

Speaking of trolling, say hello to Pedro - Bay 13's resident gay troll:

http://i153.photobucket.com/albums/s224/matjfitz/troll.jpg

ROARisWAR
9 Mar 2008, 11:28
As usual.....suckhole Purple Boys :thumbsu:

Pav_For_AA........You Desert Me !!

Hey man your team lost the GF by 20 goals!

Makes me laugh every time I think of Port:D:D:D

celtic_pride
9 Mar 2008, 11:35
To be honest, I wouldn't be worried too much if I was a Freo fan.

I don't think they really care about meaningless pre-season games and they'll knock off the Fagpies in rnd 1 IMHO.

WCE929406
9 Mar 2008, 12:10
As far as they are concerned, its been a succesfull year after beating the eagles in a pre season game.

bushie
9 Mar 2008, 12:20
As far as they are concerned, its been a succesfull year after beating the eagles in a pre season game.

Do you realise that every Eagle supporter on this site cringes whenever they see your username Ted??

The unmitigated stupidity of this post will only enhance your cringeworthy status even further.

It must be extremely difficult to maintain your level of idiocy. But then again it is your natural mind set.

NiGHTFuRY
9 Mar 2008, 12:33

You never have been bright.

WCE929406
9 Mar 2008, 12:38
You a bit upset still that masten chopped up bell yesterday?

Carson_Kressley
9 Mar 2008, 12:40
i dont think freo is much of a threat this season but they will still beat the eagles

bushie
9 Mar 2008, 12:48
You a bit upset still that masten chopped up bell yesterday?

Oh god!!:rolleyes:

Honestly Ted.

If stupidity was a marketable commodity, you would be the next Bill Gates.

WCE929406
9 Mar 2008, 12:49
1 things for sure , they will beat your mob of tanking corrupt cheats

WCE929406
9 Mar 2008, 12:52

Honestly Ted.

I have no idea wtf the ted is moron, but i wouldnt expect you to grasp it.

bushie
9 Mar 2008, 13:15
I have no idea wtf the ted is moron, but i wouldnt expect you to grasp it.

Are you categorically denying that you are not the new alias of the "suddenly missing in action" doofus poster...TedEdFred??

If you aren't him, may I suggest that you look him up.

I reckon that you have a long lost twin brother out there.

And you both have the stupidity market well covered.

Isn't it sweet when brothers share something in common:thumbsu::)

Stronzo
9 Mar 2008, 13:39
To be honest, I wouldn't be worried too much if I was a Freo fan.

I don't think they really care about meaningless pre-season games and they'll knock off the Fagpies in rnd 1 IMHO.
Well there is the kiss of death right there..
Are you categorically denying that you are not the new alias of the "suddenly missing in action" doofus poster...TedEdFred??

If you aren't him, may I suggest that you look him up.

I reckon that you have a long lost twin brother out there.

And you both have the stupidity market well covered.

Isn't it sweet when brothers share something in common:thumbsu::)
They're both from tasmania also:o

NiGHTFuRY
9 Mar 2008, 13:52

Honestly Ted.

..and Bill Gates is the number 3 in the most wealthiest people in the globe. I think there is something in that for everyone.;)

bushie
9 Mar 2008, 14:18
..and Bill Gates is the number 3 in the most wealthiest people in the globe. I think there is something in that for everyone.;)

I was going to say Warren Buffett....he's the new No1....but I was trying to dumb it down for Teds benefit:thumbsu:

WCE929406
9 Mar 2008, 14:23
Isnt it sweet , the 3 feralmantle muppets all back together again.

NiGHTFuRY
9 Mar 2008, 14:28
You know you wish you had commmradierrelike this...

WCE929406
9 Mar 2008, 14:31
If my club was as pathetic as yours , id need a support team as well :eek:

YALLS
9 Mar 2008, 14:44
Our season is off to a false start!:eek:
The season has started?:eek:
What round is it?:eek:

NiGHTFuRY
9 Mar 2008, 14:59
If my club was as pathetic as yours , id need a support team as well :eek:
You view friendship in a strange way...

Makka
9 Mar 2008, 15:08
I know it's only pre-season but there must still be some concerns amongst the Freo faithful and their coaching staff. Sure it was hot in Adelaide the other day but they do live in Perth and we've had a pretty warm summer so it's not like they wouldn't be used to it. Still, we'll see how they fair some season proper.

Braun_2_B_Wild
9 Mar 2008, 19:41
I know it's only pre-season but there must still be some concerns amongst the Freo faithful and their coaching staff. Sure it was hot in Adelaide the other day but they do live in Perth and we've had a pretty warm summer so it's not like they wouldn't be used to it. Still, we'll see how they fair some season proper.

Nah cmon mate... Freo were playing all of their young kids and recruits thats why they lost. Oh hang on thats right they are the oldest side in the AFL and dont have any young kids and their recruits were Kepler Bradley and Mark Johnson. Bwahahahahha :D :D :D:D

NiGHTFuRY
9 Mar 2008, 19:47
Nah cmon mate... Freo were playing all of their young kids and recruits thats why they lost. Oh hang on thats right they are the oldest side in the AFL and dont have any young kids and their recruits were Kepler Bradley and Mark Johnson. Bwahahahahha :D :D :D:D

Don't let facts get in the way of your posts, you peanut...;)

Braun_2_B_Wild
9 Mar 2008, 19:54
Don't let facts get in the way of your posts, you peanut...;)

The facts are that Freo is the oldest side and the fact is that your recruits were Kepler Bradley and Mark Johnson :confused:

15_year_member
9 Mar 2008, 19:58
The facts are that Freo is the oldest side and the fact is that your recruits were Kepler Bradley and Mark Johnson :confused:

The freo boys can't handle the facts, B2BW. They are still clinging to the belief that because they fluked a preliminary final 2 and a half years ago that means that they are still top 4 material. It's hilarious when you read the dockers borad and they spout crap like that.

Freo got shown up in their most vulnerable area yesterday - the midfield. With Hasleby down thet are surely hands down the worst midfield in the comp. You won't win too many games with a midfield as lame as that.

15_year_member
9 Mar 2008, 20:02
i dont think freo is much of a threat this season but they will still beat the eagles

I think carlton are a massive threat of winning (or tanking for) another numer 1 pick. They are so happy they hae Judd but i reckon by round 5 they will probably sit him in a forward pocket and tell him not to touch the ball and interfere with the big plan to lose as many games as possible if he wants to see his $1.5mil for this season.

NiGHTFuRY
9 Mar 2008, 20:03

O....MG.
Facts are we aren't the oldest side in the league

Kepler Bradley and Mark Johson are recruits for Freo'

..and you implied we have recruited no kids - wrong again...

So yeah.. please amuse me more with your ignorance;)

Some other facts are you lost two captains in a year to poor culture and drugs...

Daniel Chick punched Embley

Season 2008 hasn't stared yet.

15_year_member
9 Mar 2008, 20:06
O....MG.
Facts are we aren't the oldest side in the league

Kepler Bradley and Mark Johson are recruits for Freo'

..and you implied we have recruited no kids - wrong again...

So yeah.. don't please amuse me more with your ignorance;)

Some other facts are you lost two captains in a year to poor culture and drugs...

Daniel Chick punched Embley

Season 2008 hasn't stared yet.

And yet we finished so much higher on the ladder last year than you despite all these distractions and "culture problems". Doesn't say much about your team, does it? Finish higher than us on the ladder more often than once in 14 years and then you can start sledging.

NiGHTFuRY
9 Mar 2008, 20:11
15_yar_member!!
Die Adler Fuhrer hat das soiree verbunden, noch einmal, das ich sehe.
Gekommen, uns mit mehr Ihrer Unwissenheit und Hasses f*r Fremantle zu segnen.

NiGHTFuRY
9 Mar 2008, 20:15
And yet we finished so much higher on the ladder last year than you despite all these distractions and "culture problems". Doesn't say much about your team, does it? Finish higher than us on the ladder more often than once in 14 years and then you can start sledging.

RoFl..
Thats the answer we expect from you guys. Dosent matter what the cost we just have to win and finish high.... in more ways than one
bahwhahaha
Well it bit you on the arse big time last year ;)
2 captains in a year....:p

15_year_member
9 Mar 2008, 20:15
15_yar_member!!
Die Adler Fuhrer hat das soiree verbunden, noch einmal, das ich sehe.
Gekommen, uns mit mehr Ihrer Unwissenheit und Hasses f*r Fremantle zu segnen.

I can't read German. You will have to translate for me. Are you confessing that your team is s***?

NiGHTFuRY
9 Mar 2008, 20:21
I can't read German. You will have to translate for me. Are you confessing that your team is s***?

Oh dear - how do you ever survive in Berlin...??

I can only confess that I love your hatred for my team... Your ignorance is like a listening to Tchaikovsy..
..it is artistic in it's stupidity...
The harder you try the better you are.... and the fact you can get quite serious at times is a boon.

15_year_member
9 Mar 2008, 20:23
RoFl..
Thats the answer we expect from you guys. Dosent matter what the cost we just have to win and finish high.... in more ways than one
bahwhahaha
Well it bit you on the arse big time last year ;)
2 captains in a year....:p

You can only really say that something has bitten a team in the asse if it causes them to fall to the bottom of the ladder and keep you and your team company. hasn't hapenned to us yet. And with Masten carving up Peter Bell, Notte kicking 5 in the WAFL and Ebert and Selwood oozing class in the pre-season games looks like Judd leaving and the '07 draft will go a long way to setting us for the next 10 years.

Your mob have a bigger rebuilding job in front of them a one armed brick layer in Beirut.

15_year_member
9 Mar 2008, 20:29
Oh dear - how do you ever survive in Berlin...??

I can only confess that I love your hatred for my team... Your ignorance is like a listening to Tchaikovsy..
..it is artistic in it's stupidity...
The harder you try the better you are.... and the fact you can get quite serious at times is a boon.;)

Wheeling out your old trusty all purpose defence again? Is that your number 1 excuse for being a s*** team too - you don't take it seriously?

NiGHTFuRY
9 Mar 2008, 20:50
You can only really say that something has bitten a team in the asse if it causes them to fall to the bottom of the ladder and keep you and your team company. hasn't hapenned to us yet. And with Masten carving up Peter Bell, Notte kicking 5 in the WAFL and Ebert and Selwood oozing class in the pre-season games looks like Judd leaving and the '07 draft will go a long way to setting us for the next 10 years.

Your mob have a bigger rebuilding job in front of them a one armed brick layer in Beirut.

Oh dear...
This post is a prime example of what I'm talking about.
Firstly, and this has been said to you before, you musn't have grasped the the size off the shitstorm that hit your club over there in deutchland.
the fact you you don;t even care you lost two captains and have a serious culture problem dosent even bother you as long as you have had success... You just don't get it. Don't worry though, you are not alone there.
Secondly, Masten didn't even play on Bell.... how could he towel him up. The fact is he didn't. This again makes you sound like a twit.
.. and our recuits played some starring roles in the WAFL as well... ie Connolly best of ground for the Falcons, so wippee some of your juniors had a good game... some of ours did two. WTF has that got to do with you losing two captains in a year to drugs, poor culture and no backboneby you administration.
So you see, it's posts like that which really amuse me as your ignorance is like modern art. Please, keep it up :thumbsu:

Wheeling out your old trusty all purpose defence again? Is that your number 1 excuse for being a s*** team too - you don't take it seriously?

All purpose defence??
Whatever do you mean...:confused:
I'm just pointing out you've had a few meltdowns on this forum before, due to your seriousness....;)

bushie
9 Mar 2008, 22:05
Dear 15 mm member,

It has come to our attention that you seem to enjoy sledging the Fremantle Football Club.

That is well and good and a very impotant part of any football related internet site.

It has also become apparent that you have a particular talent for talking out of your arse.

Mr 15mm member, please let me introduce myself.

I represent the producers of the new version of the famous television show....Ripleys....Believe It Or Not!!

Our production company believes that your unique "Arse Talking" talent could well be the perfect headline advertising story that we have been looking for in promoting our new series.

This is a once in a lifetime opportunity Mr. 15mm member!!

You of all people, with your unbelievable and spectacular talent, deserve your 15 minutes of fame.

All that is required is for you to bare those buttocks, bend over and let it rip.

Please don't believe the rumours about our new host Adrian Barich, we assure you that his keen interest in arses is all just scurrolous and unsubstantiated rumour and innuendo.

We feel confident that you will be excited by our offer to showcase your unique talent globally.

So please contact us urgently at

www.15mmmembercopsitupthearse.com (http://www.15mmmembercopsitupthearse.com)

Many Thanks

Bushies media and pwning Company.:thumbsu::)

fishguts
9 Mar 2008, 22:24
^^^^^^^^^ GOLD

(Pity the link isn't real)

bushie
10 Mar 2008, 02:15
^^^^^^^^^ GOLD

(Pity the link isn't real)

Cheers fishy:thumbsu:

I put a lot of effort into that one.

Where is the love?????

I need a hug:(:(

Stronzo
10 Mar 2008, 11:25
Cheers fishy:thumbsu:

I put a lot of effort into that one.

Where is the love?????

I need a hug:(:(
*Hugs bushie with a lynching rope*

BWST
10 Mar 2008, 13:35
Perhaps the worst troll I've seen since the string of 119 threads started by crows supporters.

It worked though :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Stronzo
10 Mar 2008, 13:40
It worked though :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
Oh Yeah you really got us :rolleyes::thumbsu:

bushie
10 Mar 2008, 13:41
*Hugs bushie with a lynching rope*

Noice :thumbsu:

celtic_pride
10 Mar 2008, 13:52
BTW I am really looking foward to watching Rhys Palmer in action for Freo this year ..

And FWIW he'll be a better prospect then Cotchin or Chris Marsden etc or any other players taken after Kruezer in the Draft, it was a damn good get by Freo IMHO.

Seriously Freo's upside is much, much greater then the West Coke Weagles ..

The dynasty is over, you Eagles supporting freaks !!!

Stronzo
10 Mar 2008, 13:59
BTW I am really looking foward to watching Rhys Palmer in action for Freo this year ..

And FWIW he'll be a better prospect then Cotchin or Chris Marsden etc or any other players taken after Kruezer in the Draft, it was a damn good get by Freo IMHO.

Are you trying to suck up celtic?

bushie
10 Mar 2008, 14:05

Well there goes our season!!:(

So will we see Fremantle under your user name next??

Flog!!

Makka
10 Mar 2008, 14:51

Haha....funny shit! :thumbsu::D

Jafa
10 Mar 2008, 16:00

Lol - Ass licker.

YALLS
10 Mar 2008, 17:52

C'mon 15millimetremember, tell the truth! You're really Kim Hagdorn, you write for the West Australian. Your biased view makes you look stupid boy.

celtic_pride
10 Mar 2008, 17:58
Nope, despite the few drongos here supporting them, I actually rather like the Dockers, any coach who goes into bat for his players and gets knocked out in the process in a darwin nightclub (Mark Harvey) is allright by me ...

Seriously, on paper now, it's just about 50-50 between the Dockers and Eagles, Eagles have the better midfield, but the Dockers have much better KPP's ...
I like their double ruck act of Sandilands and Warnock, and one reason why the Dockers should make the finals this year, people forget 2007 was a pretty ordinary one for Sandilands (in comparison to 2006) and if he can recapture his form from 2006, I honestly think Freo should finish in the top 6 ..

NiGHTFuRY
10 Mar 2008, 18:23
Have you flip flopped on a team that you supported Celtic Pride???

15_year_member
10 Mar 2008, 19:12
Nope, despite the few drongos here supporting them, I actually rather like the Dockers, any coach who goes into bat for his players and gets knocked out in the process in a darwin nightclub (Mark Harvey) is allright by me ...

Seriously, on paper now, it's just about 50-50 between the Dockers and Eagles, Eagles have the better midfield, but the Dockers have much better KPP's ...
I like their double ruck act of Sandilands and Warnock, and one reason why the Dockers should make the finals this year, people forget 2007 was a pretty ordinary one for Sandilands (in comparison to 2006) and if he can recapture his form from 2006, I honestly think Freo should finish in the top 6 ..

Name one decent KPP at fremantle apart from Pavlich?

NiGHTFuRY
10 Mar 2008, 19:15
Name one decent KPP at fremantle apart from Pavlich?

Just one you ask...
Luke McPharlin
...and much better than the Q as well

15_year_member
10 Mar 2008, 19:27
Just one you ask...
Luke McPharlin
...and much better than the Q as well

I'll admit Mcpharlin is half decent player if he plays in the forward line. But as you have no defenders and are forced to play him in the backline he is much less of a player as he always plays from behind and is incapable of marking a man. Look at the flogging he got from Barry Hall in your one and only preliminary final.

Who is your best fullback? Who is your next best KPP forward and who will you replace McPharlin or Pavlich with if they get injured? You have no depth with your KPP's or midfield at all.

15_year_member
10 Mar 2008, 19:32
C'mon 15millimetremember, tell the truth! You're really Kim Hagdorn, you write for the West Australian. Your biased view makes you look stupid boy.

I am not Kim Hagdorn but he is a good friend of mine after i worked with him at both the Sunday Times and the WACA. He is not biased and nor are most of the other media commentators freo supporters hate.

They just call it as they see it. How do you put a positive spin on a team finishing outside the top 8 12 years out of 14? Do you want them to lie to you and tell you finishing in the bottom 4 is a great achievement and that you really are very, very special to make you feel better? They are not your parents. A team with a record like yours deserves to get bagged.

Crimson King
10 Mar 2008, 19:32
Dont forget Michael Johnson is no slouch...

Kepler on the other hand...:o

BWST
10 Mar 2008, 20:26
Gee BWST!!

You're not trolling are you??

Not me no !! :eek::eek:

You Wanchour boys are the best Trolls on BigFooty. :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Mind you, with your team, it's a bit like saying Chris Conolly is running around the base of Mount Everest....And Claiming to be Sir Edmond Hillary. :D

Good try boys but your Trolling sucks !! :o

Stronzo
10 Mar 2008, 20:30
Not me no !! :eek::eek:

You Wanchour boys are the best Trolls on BigFooty. :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Mind you, with your team, it's a bit like saying Chris Conolly is running around the base of]Mount Everest....And Claiming to be Sir Edmond Hillary. :D

Good try boys but your Trolling sucks !! :o
Right back at ya.

BWST
10 Mar 2008, 20:32
You'll never climb Mt Everest with your dumb culture, and attitude. :thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

Sorry, where are ya Pav for AA :thumbsu::thumbsu: :D

Stronzo
10 Mar 2008, 20:37
Sir Edmund Hillary is dead, People are climbing mt everest all the time.

Your analogy stinks and your trolling is a step down from mediocrity.

BWST
10 Mar 2008, 20:43
Sir Edmund Hillary is dead, People are climbing mt everest all the time.

Your analogy stinks and your trolling is a step down from mediocrity.

As is your team !! :thumbsu::thumbsu::D

I would stop trolling for them if i were you.......Basket Cases !!!!!

Roll In Bushie........defence !! Can ya catch in the slips !! :p:p

BWST
10 Mar 2008, 20:46
As is your team !! :thumbsu::thumbsu::D

I would stop trolling for them if i were you.......Basket Cases !!!!!

Roll In Bushie........defence !! can ya catch in the slips !! :p

Or is Bushie your only Wicket Keeper !! :thumbsd::thumbsu::thumbsu:

WA ROO
10 Mar 2008, 20:50
I'll admit Mcpharlin is half decent player if he plays in the forward line. But as you have no defenders and are forced to play him in the backline he is much less of a player as he always plays from behind and is incapable of marking a man. Look at the flogging he got from Barry Hall in your one and only preliminary final.

The same Mcpharlin that nearly won AA selection as a CHB after wrecking a shoulder and hardly playing for half a season

BWST
10 Mar 2008, 20:57
Bushie bushie bushie....where are ya little fella ? :confused:

Cmon boy, cmon here !!

Cmon Boy

WCE929406
10 Mar 2008, 21:01
Bushie bushie bushie....where are ya little fella ? :confused:

Cmon boy, cmon here !!

Cmon Boy

It must have been a longer than expected line at centerlink today.

WA ROO
10 Mar 2008, 21:11
It must have been a longer than expected line at centerlink today.NFI about what bushie does for a living haven't you

NiGHTFuRY
10 Mar 2008, 21:29
WCE929406 & BSWT
The stupid leading the unbright....
Keep up the good work

bushie
10 Mar 2008, 22:09
Oh bugger it!!:mad:

I missed out on the latest reincarnation of Abbott and Costello!!

And they looked to be so much fun.:thumbsu:

Both as thick as two short planks and grinning aimlessly, like all good morons usually do.

And one an Eagle and the other a 119'er........well isn't that an unusual team.:eek:

Mind you, I doubt that either of them were bright enough to realise the irony of their partnership.:rolleyes:

Please come back doofus's....Bay 13 is always in need of someone to laugh at.

Pav Returns
10 Mar 2008, 22:16
Fear not, for David Mundy is amongst us and he will prevail, nothing can be surer, that Mundy>Deledio and Freo are the true men of the West.

Roll on season 08, foward for victory and the Pav's complete domination. :thumbsu:

You know Im right :thumbsu:

bushie
10 Mar 2008, 22:23
Fear not, for David Mundy is amongst us and he will prevail, nothing can be surer, that Mundy>Deledio and Freo are the true men of the West.

Roll on season 08, foward for victory and the Pav's complete domination. :thumbsu:

You know Im right :thumbsu:

Yes....but are you a beacon?

ditto
10 Mar 2008, 23:15
How do you put a positive spin on a team finishing outside the top 8 12 years out of 14? Do you want them to lie to you and tell you finishing in the bottom 4 is a great achievement and that you really are very, very special to make you feel better? They are not your parents. A team with a record like yours deserves to get bagged.

Best and most accurate post in the thread IMHO. :thumbsu::thumbsu:

To all freo fans out there, until your team actually does something of note (as in winning or ATLEAST making a gf) you will always be easy pickings. Regardless of the IQ of your combatants.

The facts that you have a high membership base, plenty of $$$$ and a new coach mean SFA. You are a losing team that puts too much energy into the wrong games and not enough energy into the right games.

Now that's a sad culture.

WCE929406
10 Mar 2008, 23:20

To all freo fans out there, until your team actually does something of note (as in winning or ATLEAST making a gf) you will always be easy pickings. Regardless of the IQ of your combatants.

The facts that you have a high membership base, plenty of $$$$ and a new coach mean SFA. You are a losing team that puts too much energy into the wrong games and not enough energy into the right games.

The only reason they have this is -

1. 50% of there members are Eagles supporters wanting ti watch Live AFL - and 9/10 times get to see the shockers lose.

2. They have money cause the WCE propped them up for the past 10 years.

Stronzo
10 Mar 2008, 23:23

You know whats an even sadder culture?

One that allows its players free reign to do what they like so long as it doesn't affect their performance. And you know what that kind of culture leads to?

Well I'll let you answer that question in your own mind.

Eagles supporters have no grounds to preach to others about culture when their club has THE worst culture in Australian sport.

No amount of puff pieces in the west are going to make me forget it either.

bushie
10 Mar 2008, 23:36

1. 50% of there members are Eagles supporters wanting ti watch Live AFL - and 9/10 times get to see the shockers lose.

Proof arseclown??

Or are you trying for a double-act in arse talking with your mate 15mm member??

WHY DO YOU BOTHER??:confused::confused:

YOU SUCK AT THIS!!

WCE929406
10 Mar 2008, 23:36
Stronzo , you and your 'culture' comeback.

Its like the kid with the little weener, and always says

"its not the size that counts but what you do with it'

Ill keep my big schlong, and you keep looking in the mirror and hoping it grows bigger

FLOG:thumbsu:

ditto
10 Mar 2008, 23:47
Eagles supporters have no grounds to preach to others about culture when their club has THE worst culture in Australian sport.

No amount of puff pieces in the west are going to make me forget it either.

Change the bolded word to 'had' and you are correct.

Yes we had our problems, they were admitted, confronted and are well on their way to being solved.

We are the only club in the league that has been turned inside out to find the problems. I'm not saying we didn't deserve it, but that we are the only club to have been subjected to such scrutiny and have taken positive steps to change.

Now if you believe we were/are the only club to have a 'drug culture' or 'negative sociological culture' then maybe it's time you crawled out from under that rock you've been under.

As it stands right now the Eagles would have to be one of the cleanest if not THE CLEANEST club in the AFL atm. A fact, which due to the amount of scrutiny and stringent regular testing can not be denied.

So to say we have a bad 'drug' culture, was correct. To say freo have a great losing culture has been defined from their first season up until their last.

Can you freo supporters admit to your culture as easily?? :cool:;)

bushie
10 Mar 2008, 23:48

Ill keep my big schlong, and you keep looking in the mirror and hoping it grows bigger

The culture comeback is true, relevant and completely provable.

Unlike you having a big schlong.:rolleyes:

Like I just said Ted......YOU SUCK AT THIS!!!

bushie
10 Mar 2008, 23:53

Yes we had our problems, they were admitted, confronted and are well on their way to being solved.

So to say we have a bad 'drug' culture, was correct.

That's all bullshit ditto, and you know it.

You, like the rest of your mob.....CAN ONLY HOPE that what you say is true.

Stop blowing smoke up our arses......come back in 12 months and brag all that like if what you HOPE AND WISH FOR comes to fruition.

Until then....live with your current CULTURE tag!!:thumbsu:

ditto
11 Mar 2008, 00:01
That's all bullshit ditto, and you know it.

You, like the rest of your mob.....CAN ONLY HOPE that what you say is true.

Stop blowing smoke up our arses......come back in 12 months and brag all that like if what you HOPE AND WISH FOR comes to fruition.

Until then....live with your current CULTURE tag!!:thumbsu:

And right back at ya'.

I'll make a deal with you.

I'll readily admit the Eagles and 'drugs culture' belong together forever, IF another Eagles player/coach/board member get found positive to drugs before the end of this season. If you agree to accept the 'losing culture' tag if freo don't make the gf this year.

From what I've been reading and hearing recently I'm on a rank outsider and you're on a sure thing....................you keen??? :confused::rolleyes::D

Stronzo
11 Mar 2008, 00:05

Ha ha ha! I'm not the one who mentioned culture champ, but any excuse for you to start talking about penises eh?

BTW, that last line sounds like your voice of experience.. Do you ever get friction ted? Or is it a bit like driving a minnie into the polly pipe?

1Yes we had our problems, they were admitted, confronted and are well on their way to being solved.

2.We are the only club in the league that has been turned inside out to find the problems. I'm not saying we didn't deserve it, but that we are the only club to have been subjected to such scrutiny and have taken positive steps to change.

3.Now if you believe we were/are the only club to have a 'drug culture' or 'negative sociological culture' then maybe it's time you crawled out from under that rock you've been under.

4.As it stands right now the Eagles would have to be one of the cleanest if not THE CLEANEST club in the AFL atm. A fact, which due to the amount of scrutiny and stringent regular testing can not be denied.

5.So to say we have a bad 'drug' culture, was correct. To say freo have a great losing culture has been defined from their first season up until their last.

6.Can you freo supporters admit to your culture as easily?? :cool:;)
1. Well how do explain Masten?

2. Your positive steps were forced on you from outside the club, they needed to happen 10 years ago but the head was firmly in the sand back then, remain so until the situation reached critical mass.

3. I don't believe that you are the only club, but you're certainly the leading club. The title is yours for another few years yet, or until another club steps up to the plate to challenge you. Until then you've got to wear that little badge with distinction

4. That is complete hearsay, you will be the cleanest club when you've had the cleanest record for the longest amount of time. Just because they've dropped a mortein bomb on your club doesn't mean that there aren't roaches still lurking. I have a very very relevant story in that regard, but I've made an iron clad promise to keep that one to myself.

5. It is still correct that your culture stinks, perhaps when you've had a clean record and some of the players from this era have moved on you can claim to be clean. Until then, suck it up big fella. Yes I agree we have a terrible record on the field. There can be no denying it.

6. I just did.

Rory
11 Mar 2008, 00:08
Freo.. man how do you support them, serious question.

bushie
11 Mar 2008, 00:10
And right back at ya'.

I'll make a deal with you.

I'll readily admit the Eagles and 'drugs culture' belong together forever, IF another Eagles player/coach/board member get found positive to drugs before the end of this season. If you agree to accept the 'losing culture' tag if freo don't make the gf this year.

From what I've been reading and hearing recently I'm on a rank outsider and you're on a sure thing....................you keen??? :confused::rolleyes::D

I don't make bets on BF with anyone except Keyser!!:D

It's pretty easy ditto.....we are both in a position that we would like to change.....no doubt.

And I could throw shit at you about your CULTURE by mentioning young Masten on the Foreshore......and you could throw shit at me about only winning one pre-season game.

But we know that both arguments are bullshit and have been done to death.

So STFU:mad::mad::D

Stronzo
11 Mar 2008, 00:13
With a great deal of hope, thining hair and frayed nerves.

I wouldn't support any other team :thumbsu:

bushie
11 Mar 2008, 00:13

South Australia....man how do you live there?? Serious question.

ditto
11 Mar 2008, 00:16
1. Well how do explain Masten?

Being baited by moron freo supporters for hours would make anybody lash out.

2. Your positive steps were forced on you from outside the club, they needed to happen 10 years ago but the head was firmly in the sand back then, remain so until the situation reached critical mass.

True, but steps are currently being made. More than whats happening at most other clubs.

3. I don't believe that you are the only club, but you're certainly the leading club. The title is yours for another few years yet, or until another club steps up to the plate to challenge you. Until then you've got to wear that little badge with distinction

Maybe so, but you'd have to admit we are the most publicly shamed club.

4. That is complete hearsay, you will be the cleanest club when you've had the cleanest record for the longest amount of time. Just because they've dropped a mortein bomb on your club doesn't mean that there aren't roaches still lurking. I have a very very relevant story in that regard, but I've made an iron clad promise to keep that one to myself.

And I have one about a docker, big woop. You show me yours I'll show you mine. Perth's a small town remember, don't throw shit if you don't want it returned

5. It is still correct that your culture stinks, perhaps when you've had a clean record and some of the players from this era have moved on you can claim to be clean. Until then, suck it up big fella. Yes I agree we have a terrible record on the field. There can be no denying it.

A freo supporting realist...........am I seeing things??

6. I just did.

Yes you did.

Rory
11 Mar 2008, 00:19
South Australia....man how do you live there?? Serious question.

South Australia is made out to be worse than it actually is, but Freo... no stats can back your argument up.

ditto
So STFU:mad::mad::D

Naah, don't wanna. I'm bored again, and we both know where I end up when I'm bored. ;););)

Usually apologising, but it's still fun. :D

NiGHTFuRY

RoFL

Facts please..
Provide proof your findings here please...
You can't can you.
beause your talking out of your arse.

NiGHTFuRY
11 Mar 2008, 00:24

Well..
thankyou for acknowledging we are brighter than your average bear....

You know
The only thing we as Freo & WC supporters can teach anyone else on this forum is how to keep a real rilvarly going....
The Bloods & Crips have nothing on the ongoing war we have here...
although you guys haven't been able to come up with something original for a while.....