View Full Version : Revenge is a dish best served cold!!!
Barry Zuckercorn QC
8 Mar 2008, 20:49
Well Saints, it may have taken 11 years to extract your revenge on Adelaide but no doubt it was worth the wait. Revenge, truly, is sweet. Congratulations!!! :thumbsu:
I may be going a bit too far here but I just get the impression that given the current AFL landscape, St Kilda's triumph tonight slightly outranks Adelaide's 1997 triumph.
celtic_pride
8 Mar 2008, 20:52
Oh I think so, esp considering St.Kilda fans overzealous orgasmic like celebrations after winning the 96 ansett cup ..
Those losers will clutch at anything LOL :)
bernie lomax
8 Mar 2008, 20:53
Oh, no doubt!!!
A NAB grand final win out weighs the real grand final.:o
Carlton:o:rolleyes:
It's right up there with the "10 win streak" in '04.
Barry Zuckercorn QC
8 Mar 2008, 20:56
Oh, no doubt!!!
Woosh :o:rolleyes:
kickingoals
8 Mar 2008, 21:05
yeah as far as a who cares factor goes , then this game had it all , one sided umpiring against the home side that i did find amusing whilst not watching the super 14s game , and the fact that the saints who shouldnt even be in the afl due too 100 odd years of absolute crap as far as a footy club is concerned ,1 flag and god knows how many wooden spoons , they are an embarrasment too victoria , and adeliade what an exciting brand of footy they play too , neil craig should put his hand up for the soccer roos job if its available .
cant wait for the judd v tigers game too open the season . 3 / 2 blues way , thats my prediction , wallace too be back in the solarium full time by round 6 .
nananana catman
8 Mar 2008, 21:05
DVD to be released along with WEG poster tomorrow.
Influx of fans into local Tattoo parlours to follow...
FiveStrings
8 Mar 2008, 21:06
Revege = regurgitated vegies?
I think I'd rather it was heated up a bit.
Jeremias
8 Mar 2008, 21:09
Oh, no doubt!!!
Someone missed something :D
Look2Me4Guidance
8 Mar 2008, 21:12
DVD to be released along with WEG poster tomorrow.
Influx of fans into local Tattoo parlours to follow...
Can't get in....too many Cats fans wanting "Gay Premiers" on their arms.
One Eyed Sainter 66
8 Mar 2008, 21:39
Oh, no doubt!!!
Do yourself a favour. Click on the OP's username and look for threads started by him with the word "st.kilda" or "saints".
It's right up there with the "10 win streak" in '04.
Congratulations on becoming the 500th person to make that joke.
yeah as far as a who cares factor goes , then this game had it all , one sided umpiring against the home side that i did find amusing whilst not watching the super 14s game , and the fact that the saints who shouldnt even be in the afl due too 100 odd years of absolute crap as far as a footy club is concerned ,1 flag and god knows how many wooden spoons , they are an embarrasment too victoria , and adeliade what an exciting brand of footy they play too , neil craig should put his hand up for the soccer roos job if its available .
cant wait for the judd v tigers game too open the season . 3 / 2 blues way , thats my prediction , wallace too be back in the solarium full time by round 6 .
good to see that not all cats fans are absolute morons with an IQ to rival the average Filth fan, and that some Geelong supporters actually provide witty and humorous repartees, while also remaining gracious winners. :thumbsu:
Deledio2Tambling
8 Mar 2008, 21:41
Woosh :o:rolleyes:
HAHA Was thinking the same thing :D
Anthony_
9 Mar 2008, 00:53
Oh I think so, esp considering St.Kilda fans overzealous orgasmic like celebrations after winning the 96 ansett cup ..
http://www.realfooty.com.au/ffximage/2007/03/23/RF_carlton_6_gallery__470x298.jpg
Someone missed something :D
10 points
see bernie lomax
Revege = regurgitated vegies?
I think I'd rather it was heated up a bit.
Regurgitated Vegies . . . Mmmmm! Why is it that when one vomits . . . up comes diced carrots even though one doesnt eat them. :eek:
Captain Afterworld
9 Mar 2008, 19:40
In the Kangaroos case revenge is a dish best served alive.
bomba4eva
9 Mar 2008, 20:03
Trolling your 'other' team. Weak Barry. You've gone from a team that may do very well this season to a team that will be fighting to simply exit the bottom 4 yet alone think of the top 8. If Carlton get within 2 games of the top 8 I will be astounded. They are only a tad closer than the Tigers to finals action, and believe me that is far, far away. Look forward to another season of utter humiliation and failure from the Blues Barry, but you'd be use to it by now:o
Barry Zuckercorn QC
9 Mar 2008, 21:20
Trolling your 'other' team. Weak Barry. You've gone from a team that may do very well this season to a team that will be fighting to simply exit the bottom 4 yet alone think of the top 8. If Carlton get within 2 games of the top 8 I will be astounded. They are only a tad closer than the Tigers to finals action, and believe me that is far, far away. Look forward to another season of utter humiliation and failure from the Blues Barry, but you'd be use to it by now:o
Hi Bomba. Take a closer look at my profile and you'll note my other team is now Essendon. Speaking of which, please do enlighten us how the Dons will go in 08? I know I along with many other critics, have crept "back into my hole" after Matty Knight's outstanding NAB cup campaign and I just wanna hear it from the horse's mouth. If Essendon dont finish 2 games clear on top of the ladder I will be astounded. :o
Tradward
9 Mar 2008, 21:35
If Essendon dont finish 2 games clear on top of the ladder I will be astounded. :o
:eek: Somebody get this man to a hospital.. He's contracted "Essenditis".
bomba4eva
9 Mar 2008, 21:37
Hi Bomba. Take a closer look at my profile and you'll note my other team is now Essendon. Speaking of which, please do enlighten us how the Dons will go in 08? I know I along with many other critics, have crept "back into my hole" after Matty Knight's outstanding NAB cup campaign and I just wanna hear it from the horse's mouth. If Essendon dont finish 2 games clear on top of the ladder I will be astounded. :o
May be able to sneak into the 8 Barry. Dont see us in the bottom four unless key players go down. It is good to see the Essendon/Knights bashing quell for the past month. No doubt they will return with a swagger if we get off to a poor start in the season.
I have noted you putting Essendon as one of your 'other' teams and it is perfectly understandable as everyone has a slight attachment to our great club. Your expectations of us are a tad high mate. Two games clear at the top is a bit much. Good to see you have come around though:)
Corpuscles
9 Mar 2008, 21:48
Take a closer look at my profile and you'll note my other team is now Essendon.
Hey BBBB Z QC,
Curious:confused: was it their
a. bottom 4 performances?
b. selection of a potential dud coach?
c. past history of cheatin the cap?
d. suspicion that the Pres is a crook?
e. influx of immigrants into the region?
f. you have no idea?
g. Fear that da Aints are lookin likely to be successful?
h. number of top 10 draft picks?
i. ability to spree with lotz of money?
j. all of the above?
......that made you think that Essendon would be a better 2nd team to match with Carrrrrlton :D...than St Dildo?
bomba4eva
9 Mar 2008, 21:51
Hey BBBB Z QC,
Curious:confused: was it their
a. bottom 4 performances?
b. selection of a potential dud coach?
c. past history of cheatin the cap?
d. suspicion that the Pres is a crook?
e. influx of immigrants into the region?
f. you have no idea?
g. Fear that da Aints are lookin likely to be successful?
h. number of top 10 draft picks?
i. ability to spree with lotz of money?
j. all of the above?
......that made you think that Essendon would be a better 2nd team to match with Carrrrrlton :D...than St Dildo?
Nah, reckon it was the lure of 16 premierships and the dynasty coming up for the Bombers:D
LJ Garner
9 Mar 2008, 22:20
HEY! at least the dildo actually gets some.