View Full Version : You can have your Chris Judd.....
Look2Me4Guidance
8 Mar 2008, 21:06
The mighty Saints have the Schneiderman. How the Swans let this bloke go I'll never know. He will be recruit of the year.
Brown n Gold
8 Mar 2008, 21:07
Jordan McMahon board.....
END THREAD
Jeremias
8 Mar 2008, 21:07
Let me get this straight.
You'll let us keep Judd, if you get to keep Schneider?
Hmmm......suits us just fine! :D
celtic_pride
8 Mar 2008, 21:09
Schinder's worthless, stinky dog doo compared to Chris Judd.
Lay of the turps dude, this really is the worst thread so far in 2008 ..
Look2Me4Guidance
8 Mar 2008, 21:10
I have no idea who that player is.
Look2Me4Guidance
8 Mar 2008, 21:11
Jordan McMahon board.....
END THREAD
Also known as the bum fluff board.
Brown n Gold
8 Mar 2008, 21:12
Let me get this straight.
You'll let us keep Judd, if you get to keep Schneider?
Hmmm......suits us just fine! :D
now you just need to find 5-6 more Chris Judds and you'll have a half decent side..
celtic_pride
8 Mar 2008, 21:16
now you just need to find 5-6 more Chris Judds and you'll have a half decent side..
Tassie would have won a flag by now if they drafted Judd ahead of Luke Podge :D
ssfc0203
8 Mar 2008, 21:20
As long as he does well week in, week out, I'm happy.
He's a genuine matchwinner, and hopefully the fresh start has helped him get over the inconsistency issues. I wish we still had him, but its time to move on.
Let's hope Monty tames him in our games together :D
Brown n Gold
8 Mar 2008, 21:24
Tassie would have won a flag by now if they drafted Judd ahead of Luke Podge :D
was that you commenting on the worst post of 2008???
Hodge has plenty of a rich commodity that Judd would know nothing about... LOYALTY
Hodge will be a better footballer over his career than Judd anyway... once Judds speed goes... he has nothing else
Jeremias
8 Mar 2008, 21:26
was that you commenting on the dumbest post of 2008???
Hodge has plenty of a rich commodity that Judd would know nothing about... LOYALTY
Hodge will be a better footballer over his career than Judd anyway... once Judds speed goes... he has nothing else
Actaually, he has a Brownlow medal, something Hodge probably won't by the time he retires.
He'll also have been a premiership captain. As for Hodge, it's possible but there's a long way to go.
Look2Me4Guidance
8 Mar 2008, 21:37
Actaually, he has a Brownlow medal, something Hodge probably won't by the time he retires.
He'll also have been a premiership captain. As for Hodge, it's possible but there's a long way to go.
Yes but he will acheive nothing of this ilk at Carlton.
LJ Garner
8 Mar 2008, 21:39
wanna also mention to us what he's acheived when his at the carlskum so far??
a record was it?? but thats hardly an acheivement anyways...if someone with half of his balls can beat it, shows what kinda team the scum really are.
oh and schneider so far at his new team has been a way better recruit then chris judd...how many of judds touches have actually been match winners??
but unlike hodge, he'll also prob been the captain of the kitchens by the end of this year. bring out the wooden spoon so mummy juddy can make u some good pasta.
Barry Zuckercorn QC
8 Mar 2008, 21:47
No arguments here, he's all yours. I'll even chuck in King, Playfair and that other random Swans player to sweeten the deal. :)
LJ Garner
8 Mar 2008, 21:48
No arguments here, he's all yours. I'll even chuck in King, Playfair and that other random Swans player to sweeten the deal. :)
god... i swear which team do u go for!@! im so confused!!! ARRRGH
Look2Me4Guidance
8 Mar 2008, 21:49
Playfair??????? Lay off the smack Baz.
Barry Zuckercorn QC
8 Mar 2008, 21:49
I have no idea who that player is.
Apparently he saved hundreds (or thousands) of Jews during WW2. They've made a film about him if you wanna watch it but whatever you do, dont pash your missus while watching it ;)
TheGeneral
8 Mar 2008, 21:50
eikCItoBl2M
Barry Zuckercorn QC
8 Mar 2008, 21:51
Playfair??????? Lay off the smack Baz.
Playfair, Charlie Gardiner... I always get em mixed up. Same shit, different smell or somethin along those lines.
Barry Zuckercorn QC
8 Mar 2008, 21:54
Yes but he will acheive nothing of this ilk at Carlton.
Is that such a bad thing? StKilda's history is littered with millions of players who achieved a lot less than that. Except of course for the boys out on the park tonight...
PUSSIES_07_FLAG
8 Mar 2008, 22:08
Saint's and their charity picks.
Gotta love em.
Hodge2Franklin
9 Mar 2008, 05:36
I would like to hope that any neutral fan can now see that Hodge and Judd are about the same.
You're looking at a future Buckley vs Voss debate. If you prefer Bucks you would likely prefer Judd, if Voss is your man then you would pick Hodge.
People with a brain will actually see this. Hodge is my favourite all time Hawthorn player behind Dunstall, but is on his way to take him ...
Sorry lads, we win.
Sam Power represent.
Jezza U Beauty
9 Mar 2008, 10:55
wanna also mention to us what he's acheived when his at the carlskum so far??
a record was it?? but thats hardly an acheivement anyways...if someone with half of his balls can beat it, shows what kinda team the scum really are.
oh and schneider so far at his new team has been a way better recruit then chris judd...how many of judds touches have actually been match winners??
but unlike hodge, he'll also prob been the captain of the kitchens by the end of this year. bring out the wooden spoon so mummy juddy can make u some good pasta.
Do you really wanna start talking about spoons champ ?
sunnyTEE
9 Mar 2008, 11:00
god... i swear which team do u go for!@! im so confused!!! ARRRGH
Your assertions are correct. Barry does indeed go for the 'other' team.
tambling_tiger
9 Mar 2008, 15:52
I would rather have Sheindler than the Juddernaut coz even tho he's not as good; he isn't wasting $1million a year.
I would like to hope that any neutral fan can now see that Hodge and Judd are about the same.
You're looking at a future Buckley vs Voss debate. If you prefer Bucks you would likely prefer Judd, if Voss is your man then you would pick Hodge.
People with a brain will actually see this. Hodge is my favourite all time Hawthorn player behind Dunstall, but is on his way to take him ...
Wide open Hodgey.:)
I would rather have Sheindler than the Juddernaut coz even tho he's not as good; he isn't wasting $1million a year.
Anyone who says they wouldn't have Judd playing for their club is a liar.:confused:
Most clubs would give an arm to get him, (Carlton would've given their soul if they had one, as it turns out they just gave him a blank cheque and a heap of cash in a brown paper bag)
Juddernaut08
9 Mar 2008, 16:29
Judd >>> Schneider. In fact Milne> Schneider
LJ Garner
9 Mar 2008, 20:50
Judd >>> Schneider. In fact Milne> Schneider
why dont u save this thread for later when judd actually starts winning you games. i'd agree, 2005 judd would own 2005 schneider...but 2008 schneider?? definitely over 2008 judd...
Do you really wanna start talking about spoons champ ?
yeh sure, why not...hmm how do we start?? in the past 5 years, which team has won the spoon twice and finished bottom 2 in all 5 of it??.. oh and also, lets keep the convo to the present, cause you acknowledge the past, but dont get ruled by it...unless ur a carlton fan that is..cause thats all they can do ...they cant face the present, so they stick with the past...
what am i saying..i totally contradicted myself...ah well...carlton fans have nothing to look forward to, so they savour the past.
Ryder Is God
9 Mar 2008, 20:58
I'd rather Chris Judd.
Alberton_Magpie
9 Mar 2008, 21:05
Hes a dud and will be delisted in 2-3 years because he fails to be consistant and that is what you need in a small forward...you cant have 2 steven milnes running aroud in the same team you might not even score a goal in a game especiall when the G-Train is in the team!
LJ Garner
9 Mar 2008, 21:09
Hes a dud and will be delisted in 2-3 years because he fails to be consistant and that is what you need in a small forward...you cant have 2 steven milnes running aroud in the same team you might not even score a goal in a game especiall when the G-Train is in the team!
um yeh...he's a dud...right...thats why sydney fans are so pissed they lost him...and consistency...lets just say milne and shneider have 50% consistency. thats 3 out of 4 games they'll put good scores on the board, and when they dont, we always have gehrig kosi and roo.. remembering they are crumbers...so dont know how g-train is a factor in them not scoring goals.
Alberton_Magpie
9 Mar 2008, 21:17
um yeh...he's a dud...right...thats why sydney fans are so pissed they lost him...and consistency...lets just say milne and shneider have 50% consistency. thats 3 out of 4 games they'll put good scores on the board, and when they dont, we always have gehrig kosi and roo.. remembering they are crumbers...so dont know how g-train is a factor in them not scoring goals.
Maybe because he will always get injured and struggle to even play out a game and as for Kosi kicking goals WHAT A LAUGH he missing them from 20 out, the only way he will score goals is when he goes to pass it thats how bad his kicking is!
LJ Garner
9 Mar 2008, 21:22
Maybe because he will always get injured and struggle to even play out a game and as for Kosi kicking goals WHAT A LAUGH he missing them from 20 out, the only way he will score goals is when he goes to pass it thats how bad his kicking is!
injury?? he played 22 games for the swans last year. dunno what you're on about...
well at least he can take a mark. if kicking is his only problem, that can be fixed, but having the footy smarts cant be. so its ok.
Alberton_Magpie
9 Mar 2008, 21:24
injury?? he played 22 games for the swans last year. dunno what you're on about...
well at least he can take a mark. if kicking is his only problem, that can be fixed, but having the footy smarts cant be. so its ok.
I was talking about the G-Train (should have made that clearer sorry)
LJ Garner
9 Mar 2008, 21:27
I was talking about the G-Train (should have made that clearer sorry)
oh ok. yeh fair enough..but hopefully with david mission, luck will be the only factor in injuries.
Man City Blues!
9 Mar 2008, 22:54
HODGE AND JUDD ABOUT THE SAME?????????? ASHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAhAha
HAHAHAhahAhAhahAhAhAhAhAhAhAhAhAhAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHaHaH
JUDD>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Hodge. I would hope that any neutral fan would recognise this. JUDD IS BETTER THAN HODGE GET OVER IT!!!!!
Next you'll be saying a mcmansion in Templestowe is the same as a mansion in Toorak.BAHAHAHAHAHAHhaHA
fishguts
9 Mar 2008, 23:01
HODGE AND JUDD ABOUT THE SAME?????????? ASHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAhAha
JUDD>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Hodge. I would hope that any neutral fan would recognise this. JUDD IS BETTER THAN HODGE GET OVER IT!!!!!
Next you'll be saying a mcmansion in Templestowe is the same as a mansion in Toorak.BAHAHAHAHAHAHhaHA
Shouldn't you be planning the second part of your Jihad on Hawthorn?:confused:
Hodge2Franklin
10 Mar 2008, 05:20
Templestowe>Toorak
Hodge>Judd
Neville Bartos
10 Mar 2008, 10:01
Not to get sucked into the Judd v Hodge debate.
If you look at it from a value perspective:
Carlton lost a young forward and pick 3 in the draft for Judd plus ALOT of money.
St Kilda lost a pick they weren't gonna use for Dempster and Schneider and didn't have to increase their pay.
So in terms of value I'd say it's pretty even.
Big Delut
10 Mar 2008, 10:06
Not to get sucked into the Judd v Hodge debate.
If you look at it from a value perspective:
Carlton lost a young forward and pick 3 in the draft for Judd plus ALOT of money.
St Kilda lost a pick they weren't gonna use for Dempster and Schneider and didn't have to increase their pay.
So in terms of value I'd say it's pretty even.
I'm not sure how St.Kilda weren't gonna use pick #26 when they did use picks #39 and #51.
Neville Bartos
10 Mar 2008, 10:11
My bad. Thought it was a much higher pick. I must have been confused with the King/Gardiner trade
LJ Garner
10 Mar 2008, 10:20
My bad. Thought it was a much higher pick. I must have been confused with the King/Gardiner trade
u did. but neverttheless. Schneider + Dempster is way more worth than that guy sydney picked with him.
ssfc0203
10 Mar 2008, 15:57
u did. but neverttheless. Schneider + Dempster is way more worth than that guy sydney picked with him.
Meredith? How could anybody know his potential now, when he's been on the list for close to 2 months and played two games?
Pie In Da Sky
10 Mar 2008, 16:15
:DU Carlton supporters all only have one eye, Chris Judd is a good footballer and dont get me wrong however, Chris Judd was surrounded by Kerrs, Cousins, Cox,... of course he is goin to win brownlows and win premierships... and for Luke Hodge, he has bein part of a side thats gettin built up to win premierships.. and he has stood out in a team that was gettin hammered week in week out... 2 or 3 years ago... so seriously... u carlton supporters really got to stop closing one eye... coz most people kno who the better footballer is... LUKE HODGE...
HE ALSO IS LOYAL TO HIS CLUB... judd is just for money money money... no heart sorry to say but ur clubs are rabal :D
:DU Carlton supporters all only have one eye, Chris Judd is a good footballer and dont get me wrong however, Chris Judd was surrounded by Kerrs, Cousins, Cox,... of course he is goin to win brownlows and win premierships... and for Luke Hodge, he has bein part of a side thats gettin built up to win premierships.. and he has stood out in a team that was gettin hammered week in week out... 2 or 3 years ago... so seriously... u carlton supporters really got to stop closing one eye... coz most people kno who the better footballer is... LUKE HODGE...
HE ALSO IS LOYAL TO HIS CLUB... judd is just for money money money... no heart sorry to say but ur clubs are rabal :D
rabal? What is that? Some type of Islamic sausage?!?!
Loyal to his club, just like nathan buckley was to Brisbane?, or "Pebbles" was to Sydney?!! Glass houses, etc?!!!
Pie In Da Sky
10 Mar 2008, 16:43
Loyal to his club, just like nathan buckley was to Brisbane?, or "Pebbles" was to Sydney?!! Glass houses, etc?!!!
Buckley played at brisbane for a year... pebbles hardly got match time at sydney... we made both those players... now maybe u should go have a look at nick stevens... lmao another interstate player... u guys have to buy ur selfs out of the hole u maggots r in
ssfc0203
10 Mar 2008, 17:13
Ryan O'Keefe?
EDIT: Ohh, Rocca. Pfft.
celtic_pride
10 Mar 2008, 18:01
Anyone think that if it wasn't the for the drug/criminal culture, Judd probably would have stayed at WCE ? Why would he want his great name and reputation staying at a club like that ???
BTW I bet Pie In Da Sky would be marching to a different tune if Judd chose Collingwood as his new club..
Back on topic though, I kinda think in hindsight the Swans didn't get much value for Schinder (and dempster etc) and really it was rather decent trading by Rosco Lyon ...
I have no idea why they got Playfair either, he is shit ...
Pie In Da Sky
10 Mar 2008, 21:39
;)Anyone think that if it wasn't the for the drug/criminal culture, Judd probably would have stayed at WCE ? Why would he want his great name and reputation staying at a club like that ???
BTW I bet Pie In Da Sky would be marching to a different tune if Judd chose Collingwood as his new club..
Back on topic though, I kinda think in hindsight the Swans didn't get much value for Schinder (and dempster etc) and really it was rather decent trading by Rosco Lyon ...
Like i said earlier... dont get me wrong chris judd is a good player however... he hasnt got the back up midfielders at carlton to help him out... and please dont say m.murphy or stevens...:D
Jeremias
10 Mar 2008, 21:43
No, you'd rather Schneider over Judd because you're a Richmond supporter who is content to continue their impressive run of mediocrity. What is it, nearly 30 years now?
Noone should take notice of what you've got to say with regards to who is better than who considering your username :thumbsu:
ssfc0203
10 Mar 2008, 21:46
Anyone think that if it wasn't the for the drug/criminal culture, Judd probably would have stayed at WCE ? Why would he want his great name and reputation staying at a club like that ???
*cough* Mates Rates *cough*
swiftdog
10 Mar 2008, 21:53
we'll (eventually) take Ben Cousins.
Cousins>>>> Judd
LJ Garner
10 Mar 2008, 21:53
*cough* Mates Rates *cough*
lol. prob was .
Look2Me4Guidance
11 Mar 2008, 10:38
Schneider's groin >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Judd's groin.
Buckley played at brisbane for a year... pebbles hardly got match time at sydney... we made both those players... now maybe u should go have a look at nick stevens... lmao another interstate player... u guys have to buy ur selfs out of the hole u maggots r in
If you remember, Nick Stevens actually wanted to go to Collingwood, but yourselves & Port Adelaide were too arrogant to deal with each other, so we picked him up for NOTHING in the PSD.:) Buckley & Rocca didnt show much at their former clubs because they knew Collingwood were offering them $$$$$$!!
LJ Garner
11 Mar 2008, 20:44
Schneider's groin >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Judd's groin.ask twiggy, carlton. she would know ;).
celtic_pride
11 Mar 2008, 23:06
To be fair to Collingwood, I think the Current draft system would have made it nigh on impossible for Judd to get to the Pies, they had no early draft picks to trade, and falling that, the only players the Eagles would reasonably expect/want in a trade, the Pies would refuse to give up, so it would have resulted in a mexican standoff etc, and Judd probably would have gone through into the PSD ...
Neville Bartos
12 Mar 2008, 22:09
To be fair to Collingwood, I think the Current draft system would have made it nigh on impossible for Judd to get to the Pies, they had no early draft picks to trade, and falling that, the only players the Eagles would reasonably expect/want in a trade, the Pies would refuse to give up, so it would have resulted in a mexican standoff etc, and Judd probably would have gone through into the PSD ...
...and ended up at Richmond where he could probably expect as much success as at Carlton.
Actually, i'm sick of picking on Richmond. From here on out i'm gonna stand up for them coz they've done it tough for so long, and deserve some success. That and I love RICHO!
Carlton on the other hand deserve SWEET **** ALL after their arrogant supporters, players and board members combined to rort the AFL for so many years. Gotta love Karma