View Full Version : Will Bay13 go into meltdown in Round 3?
Anti Gold Coast
9 Mar 2008, 16:36
Seriously, have a look at the fixture.
Western Bulldogs vs St Kilda- Not a greatly heralded rivalry, but nonetheless, both teams hate each other, given that they both have such shit premiership records.
Fremantle vs West Coast- Ordinarily you'd expect this to be the big rivalry of the round. Dare say a few freo supporters might be in trouble with KS a new mod.
Lions vs Sydney- Not a massive rivalry- but both clubs have some good trolls.
Essendon vs Carlton- Let's hope that Celtic Pride/MCB's war on Essendon will be more than the water pistol battle that they tried to wage against the Hawks supporters.
Geelong vs Melbourne- No love lost, but it threatens to be quite a weak lead up. Apart from a few random threads about the 100pt beating, the only real thread I expect to gain some legs will be a GC26 thread about how he scored one of the Melbourne players.
Richmond vs Collingwood- expect this thread to go off. Richmond fans won't have much to say during the season, but they can always hold their hat on the fact that they beat the Pies. Dare say this could boil over, after the pies smash the tigers, but hopefully Richard Tambling has a good game.
Adelaide vs Port Adelaide-. Expect to see 119 in the majority of threads preceeding the match, and lots of Adelaide are shit threads in the follow up as the Power smash the Crows.
BUT the big one will of course be the Roos vs Hawthorn match. I know the Cats and hawks have a bigger rivalry on B13, but this match will cause B13 to shut down. Expect to see numerous threads with the worlds, piss and poo, Tassie, Semi Final, Gold Coast and Bankrupt in them. Not to mention the call to arms to the cavalry that will see every Tom, Dick and Mary flock to B13 to have their 2 cents.
I really feel sorry for Rusty, Kildonan and now Keyser. Hope you have some fun.
Hawks1523
9 Mar 2008, 16:39
*cracks knuckles*
I'm ready for round three. Got the supplies stocked, the fort is bunkered down. BRING IT ON! :mad:
Dunno - But I reckon the Freo board will be going into total meltdown after Freo suffer their third loss of the season.
Anthony_
9 Mar 2008, 17:09
Western Bulldogs vs St Kilda- Not a greatly heralded rivalry, but nonetheless, both teams hate each other, given that they both have such shit premiership records.
:confused::confused: Since when?
Anti Gold Coast
9 Mar 2008, 17:13
:confused::confused: Since when?
Well, nobody really bags the Dogs on B13 but, if you look back at it, most of the Dogs bashings (celtic aside) have been from Saints supporters.
Anthony_
9 Mar 2008, 17:37
Well, nobody really bags the Dogs on B13 but, if you look back at it, most of the Dogs bashings (celtic aside) have been from Saints supporters.
Really its the Carlton fans who keep taking pot shots at us. Kooley and his little posse of Aussie Joe, Mr X, Celtic_Pride & Foita.
As for Saints supporters on BF there is not alot, Kildon and Jeff Dunne....umm then...ummm NeXus and Barry??? ;)
Dunno - But I reckon the Freo board will be going into total meltdown after Freo suffer their third loss of the season.
You may be right....but I don't think so.:o
Let's reverse this scenario shall we???.......
What would happen if the Eagles were 0-3 after the game.
Now THAT would really send the WHOLE of BF into a meltdown.:thumbsu:
Not to mention the W.A. mental health system.
Fair chance of it happening too.:):thumbsu:
I am sure that all of the right thinking people on this site are fervently hoping for this very outcome.
Keyser Soze
9 Mar 2008, 18:04
That reminds me Rusty and Kildo - I'll be out of town that weekend.:)
You may be right....but I don't think so.:o
Let's reverse this scenario shall we???.......
What would happen if the Eagles were 0-3 after the game.
Now THAT would really send the WHOLE of BF into a meltdown.:thumbsu:
Not to mention the W.A. mental health system.
Fair chance of it happening too.:):thumbsu:
I am sure that all of the right thinking people on this site are fervently hoping for this very outcome.
Nah - we`re not rated to be big things this year. 0/3 wouldn`t be much of a stretch.
Freo on the other hand = Contenders. It will be a meltdown of unprecidented proportions.
Nah - we`re not rated to be big things this year. 0/3 wouldn`t be much of a stretch.
Freo on the other hand = Contenders. It will be a meltdown of unprecidented proportions.
It is very pleasing to see that your elevation to Mod has not diminished your unique and admirable talent of blowing smoke out of your arse.
Is it a genetic thing???
It is very pleasing to see that your elevation to Mod has not diminished your unique and admirable talent of blowing smoke out of your arse.
Is it a genetic thing???
Lol - drugs much. :)
Anthony_
9 Mar 2008, 18:18
Is it a genetic thing???
What you talking about Bushie :confused::confused:
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j90/cranes19/ArnoldJackson-GaryColeman.jpg
Hmm, is this a grovel to non blue and yellas or other partisans?
I think so.
The nose is brown in this one.
NiGHTFuRY
9 Mar 2008, 18:43
Wishful thinking there Jafa.... but it aint happening:p
Bring It
Meltdown - wizard 9 will lead the charge. :thumbsu:
Carson_Kressley
9 Mar 2008, 18:55
i reckon west coast might be crying after freo beat them in round 3. while at carlton, we will be celebrating our 3rd win in a row
Amazing Bombers
9 Mar 2008, 18:58
i reckon west coast might be crying after freo beat them in round 3. while at carlton, we will be celebrating our 3rd win in a row
Keep dreaming!
JeffDunne
9 Mar 2008, 19:03
Really its the Carlton fans who keep taking pot shots at us. Kooley and his little posse of Aussie Joe, Mr X, Celtic_Pride & Foita.
Seems that way to me too.
I guess this will be a win-win game for the Carlton trolls. ;)
WCE929406
9 Mar 2008, 19:06
I recon by round 3 Nicholas Naitanui will be thinking
" Great those cheating tankers are at it again, and it looks like im heading there way"
NiGHTFuRY
9 Mar 2008, 19:11
" Great those cheating tankers are at it again, and it looks like im heading there way"
You recon do you?
Like Rambo hiding in the jungle taking pictures of P.O.W recon??
or
perhaps you should perform some reconascense on the english language.
Crimson King
9 Mar 2008, 19:17
We got a comedian on our hands here folks...
Josh Carr better be playing in Round 3 along with his mate Dessy Headland! :mad: Beau Waters will be anxiously waiting....:cool:;)
NiGHTFuRY
9 Mar 2008, 19:30
We got a comedian on our hands here folks...
Josh Carr better be playing in Round 3 along with his mate Dessy Headland! :mad: Beau Waters will be anxiously waiting....:cool:;)
oooohhhhh
Beau Waters...
terrifying
C'mon CK.. we're shaking in our boots:rolleyes:;)
Does Waters plan to take out more of his follow team mates again??:p
Braun_2_B_Wild
9 Mar 2008, 19:34
Reminds me of when Cuddles Connolly used to get in the media and beg all of the Eagles supporters to support Freo and vice versa because we had to be strong and unite against the East :rolleyes: Worsfold would just look at him as if to say "This guy's an idiot" :D :D Poor old Freo... they'd tried everything to be better than us so they tried the last tactic they could... if you can't beat them get them to join us.
Crimson King
9 Mar 2008, 19:36
I tell you what, you would have been shaking if you saw his mo! :D Hopefully he is more accurate this time around...:o
Who is Josh Carr going to take this time around? :p
" Great those cheating tankers are at it again, and it looks like im heading there way"Naitanui will be thinking
"Can I get Glen Archer to adopt me";)
NiGHTFuRY
9 Mar 2008, 19:46
I tell you what, you would have been shaking if you saw his mo! :D Hopefully he is more accurate this time around...:o
Who is Josh Carr going to take this time around? :p
Crimson King..
I reckon we are just gonna pull our heads in and be trying to win.....
seriously...
HOWEVER if Beau wants to bring it we have the players to come to the soiree....
In all honesty, if any of our new players like Palmer or Mayne are getting a match they'll most likely get a visit from the WC welcoming committee..
..and I would say Kerr and Priddis.. and maybe some of your weaker links like Staker will get some attention... if it comes to that.
I reckon it will be more about the game than the fireworks this time.
There's no golden boy anymore to wind up, and I reckon both teams will want the points before the punch ups.
Crimson King
9 Mar 2008, 20:17
Agreed.:thumbsu:
First up derbies are all about points and getting that momentum..its the second derby that is all about fireworks..
Still hoping there is some intimidation around...
Keyser Soze
9 Mar 2008, 20:21
Is it a genetic thing???
If only infractions could be handed out for stupidity....:)
I think you got your posters mixed up.:rolleyes:
Leather Poisoning
9 Mar 2008, 20:21
Hawks v Roos is gonna be HUGE!
Hope the umpires don't rig this one.
I'm so pumped up for it - but I'm not one of those fair-weather supporters, I'll be here sticking up for my team - win lose or draw.
Carn Hawkas
9 Mar 2008, 20:39
All in good fun though. Damn those scum roo supporters :P
Is it a genetic thing???
Lol - drugs much. :)
What you talking about Bushie :confused::confused:
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j90/cranes19/ArnoldJackson-GaryColeman.jpg
I think so.
The nose is brown in this one.
Bushie National would like to apologise for this break in transmission and assures all viewers that the technical problem we suffered earlier is being addressed.
pwn3d:o
If only infractions could be handed out for stupidity....:)
I think you got your posters mixed up.:rolleyes:
Meh:rolleyes:
All you Eagles look the same after a while!!
Meh:rolleyes:
All you Eagles look the same after a while!!
Fair signature material for a couple of days eh?
:D
bomba4eva
9 Mar 2008, 21:59
I'm so pumped up for it - but I'm not one of those fair-weather supporters, I'll be here sticking up for my team - win lose or draw.
Didnt you start a thread a week or so ago telling Essendon fans not to blame the loss to St Kilda on the umpires? Hypocrisy at its finest there LP:o
To you maybe. To me it's just another day at the office.Better hope the umpires don't ruin this oneLol, what about the goal umpire's? Should s/he signal a goal or a point when we do the inevitable?
I'm pretty much "yawn" about it to be honest. Dying for us to play Collingwood though. Always a great atmosphere and a chance to hopefully shitcan Murray.
fishguts
9 Mar 2008, 22:03
Didnt you start a thread a week or so ago telling Essendon fans not to blame the loss to St Kilda on the umpires? Hypocrisy at its finest there LP:o
Bomba how many times do I have to tell you That you don't use words like that around Hawks supporters. They just don't understand.
cats2rise
9 Mar 2008, 22:04
Yep, the Hawks certainly are gay.
fishguts
9 Mar 2008, 22:05
Dying for us to play Collingwood though. Always a great atmosphere and a chance to hopefully shitcan Murray.
Not that he's around these parts anymore since his 'Ultimatum':p
bomba4eva
9 Mar 2008, 22:08
Bomba how many times do I have to tell you That you don't use words like that around Hawks supporters. They just don't understand.
Hahaha. Regarding your signature, I was at the Saints match last week and that little bastard Chamberlain was standing a few metres away from the fence where I was and I had a strong impulse to throw my coke bottle at his little head. The SOB was grinning at something and this was after he'd payed a few decisions I hadnt agreed with and I was absolutely giving it to him. God I hate him:mad:
fishguts
9 Mar 2008, 22:27
Hahaha. Regarding your signature, I was at the Saints match last week and that little bastard Chamberlain was standing a few metres away from the fence where I was and I had a strong impulse to throw my coke bottle at his little head. The SOB was grinning at something and this was after he'd payed a few decisions I hadnt agreed with and I was absolutely giving it to him. God I hate him:mad:
I think this answers some questions
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Napoleon_complex
bomba4eva
9 Mar 2008, 22:31
I think this answers some questions
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Napoleon_complex
Napoleon Complex or not he is simply a SOB:mad:
fishguts
9 Mar 2008, 22:34
Napoleon Complex or not he is simply a SOB:mad:
Fair enough I agree.
Fair signature material for a couple of days eh?
Absolutely:o
westdog54
10 Mar 2008, 01:04
It takes a big man to make this admission on Bay 13.
Respect.
bomba4eva
10 Mar 2008, 12:34
We will hand Carlton their asses when the game comes around. Their pathetic backine will be exposed for its utter mediocrity when the Bomber forwards are unleashed. Other than Judd and perhaps Stevens their midfield is pretty weak still so I can see us destroying them in that department and of course if Fevola is shut down basically all their avenues to goals are gone. 6-10 goal win for the Bombers. Percentage will come in handy if we are fighting for those last couple of spots in the top 8.
Leather Poisoning
10 Mar 2008, 13:45
To you maybe. To me it's just another day at the office.Lol, what about the goal umpire's? Should s/he signal a goal or a point when we do the inevitable?
I'm pretty much "yawn" about it to be honest. Dying for us to play Collingwood though. Always a great atmosphere and a chance to hopefully shitcan Murray.
I love how much effort you put into pretending you don't care.
Leather Poisoning
10 Mar 2008, 13:56
Hipocracy?
If you think so.
That thread you speak of was to highlight to all the pre-ejaculatory Essendon supporters that the NAB cup is a pre-season comp, no more no less. The mention of the umpires was really to see how seriously you guys took the pre-season and well, it was only you that made any sort of fuss about that thread at all.
As for the umpires - halfway through the semi-final they changed the way they umpired the game and started giving free kicks to Brent Harvey for people simply looking at him. Horrible double standards and most likely illegal.
I love how much effort you put into pretending you don't care.
Meh. It's Hawthorn. :(
SonOfReep
10 Mar 2008, 15:30
You recon do you?
Like Rambo hiding in the jungle taking pictures of P.O.W recon??
or
perhaps you should perform some reconascense on the english language.
:thumbsu:
Meh.
16th vs 1st is hardly huge.
Good to see you working on the excuses already.:)
More pain for your mob again. Our boys are even bigger and harder than last year. Probably a good idea to bring some lube in Round 3 if you want to take a bit of the sting out of it.;)
Hodge2Franklin
10 Mar 2008, 15:49
Fremantle vs West Coast- Ordinarily you'd expect this to be the big rivalry of the round. Dare say a few freo supporters might be in trouble with KS a new mod.
Lions vs Sydney- Not a massive rivalry- but both clubs have some good trolls.
Essendon vs Carlton- Let's hope that Celtic Pride/MCB's war on Essendon will be more than the water pistol battle that they tried to wage against the Hawks supporters.
Geelong vs Melbourne- No love lost, but it threatens to be quite a weak lead up. Apart from a few random threads about the 100pt beating, the only real thread I expect to gain some legs will be a GC26 thread about how he scored one of the Melbourne players.
Richmond vs Collingwood- expect this thread to go off. Richmond fans won't have much to say during the season, but they can always hold their hat on the fact that they beat the Pies. Dare say this could boil over, after the pies smash the tigers, but hopefully Richard Tambling has a good game.
Adelaide vs Port Adelaide-. Expect to see 119 in the majority of threads preceeding the match, and lots of Adelaide are shit threads in the follow up as the Power smash the Crows.
BUT the big one will of course be the Roos vs Hawthorn match. I know the Cats and hawks have a bigger rivalry on B13, but this match will cause B13 to shut down. Expect to see numerous threads with the worlds, piss and poo, Tassie, Semi Final, Gold Coast and Bankrupt in them. Not to mention the call to arms to the cavalry that will see every Tom, Dick and Mary flock to B13 to have their 2 cents.
HAHAHAHAHA spot on :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
I have already drafted a few threads and sent them off to Fred and Mad Dog for possible re-wording before approval...