View Full Version : Kurt Tippett, can he win the Coleman?

Pages : [1] 2 3

Gets!
9 Mar 2008, 20:05
Im banned from the main board.

Discuss.

Vince Van Mackay
9 Mar 2008, 20:07
In Football anything is possible.

Real tests will come during the season when he will play on better defenders.

Gilbert_Hodge
9 Mar 2008, 20:09
This is Bay 13. Be prepared for the 'he's shit' comments.

Gets!
9 Mar 2008, 20:09
True.

Sam Fisher is just a westies dud.

bomba4eva
9 Mar 2008, 20:11
No. Doesnt have the quality midfielders to get it down to him.

Skeppersap
9 Mar 2008, 20:12
He was sensational for a young KPP!

Whenever the ball went down to the forward line it just felt like he would get to it and mark it.

Im assuming he is eligable for the Rising Star award. If so, he will be difficult to beat.

Leather Poisoning
9 Mar 2008, 20:17
Nope.

Hardest thing for young players is consistency.

He's a top player - I love the way he crashes through the packs and opens them right up. Having Goodwin/Mcleod/Edwards at his feet makes the forward line look exceedingly dangerous especially with that bloody burton turning it on like he has the last few weeks.

But no - put some cash on Franklin for the Coleman - even when he has a bad day he kicks 3 goals.

Anti Gold Coast
9 Mar 2008, 20:34
Nope.

He's a top player - I love the way he crashes through the packs and opens them right up. Having Goodwin/Mcleod/Edwards at his feet makes the forward line look exceedingly dangerous especially with that bloody burton turning it on like he has the last few weeks.

But no - put some cash on Franklin for the Coleman - even when he has a bad day he kicks 3 goals.

Bad day, told not to try, triple teamed---same shit isn't it?

Skeppersap
9 Mar 2008, 20:35
Nope.

Hahahahahhahahahha

"No, but lets turn this into a Franklin man-love thread"

How predictable can Bay 13 be?

Mizza
9 Mar 2008, 21:00
U my friend are a dead set ******** if you think tippett has any shot of winning the coleman. Hes played 1 good game on a pretty week saints backline. Plus if hes more than 30 metres out on an angle he wont kick a goal IMO hes one of the worst kicks for goal in the adelaide team.

Alberton_Magpie
9 Mar 2008, 21:03
HAHAHAHA He played ok against the 2nd worst defence in the AFL OMG Your a tool time for you to grow up you tool with your wanker predictions!

Skeppersap
9 Mar 2008, 21:04
HAHAHAHA He played ok against the 2nd worst defence in the AFL OMG Your a tool time for you to grow up you tool with your wanker predictions!

He will be better than Westhoff!

Alberton_Magpie
9 Mar 2008, 21:07

at least westhoff wont retire at 24 because hes not a ****ing pussy like N.Ablett

Alberton_Magpie
9 Mar 2008, 21:09
Kurt Tippett isnt even the best player in his family....Joel is 100x better KURT IS A DUD OF THE HIGHEST ORDER and should just retire!

Skeppersap
9 Mar 2008, 21:11
at least westhoff wont retire at 24 because hes not a ****ing pussy like N.Ablett

At least Ablett was on the winning side in a GF which was decided by 119 points. He was also much much better than Westhoff in the GF.

If this thread was entitled "Kurt Tippett, can he put in one of the worst Grand Final performances in history?", then I may have said Naaahhhhh, Westhoff has him covered.

Mizza
9 Mar 2008, 21:13

I presume ur going on last years stats 2 call the saints the 2nd worse defence in the AFL.

But we actually had the 5th least pts scored agaisnt us last season so really ur talking out of your ass right there, yes last night saints backline wasnt very good because of injuries but we defently arnt the 15th worst backline in the AFL

Alberton_Magpie
9 Mar 2008, 21:13
At least Ablett was on the winning side in a GF which was decided by 119 points. He was also much much better than Westhoff in the GF.

If this thread was entitled "Kurt Tippett, can he put in one of the worst Grand Final performances in history?", then I may have said Naaahhhhh, Westhoff has him covered.

What about the thread that said "hey im nathan ablett and im as mentally stable as a 13 year old girl thread" or the "I lost the 89,92,94 and 95 GF thread"

Mizza
9 Mar 2008, 21:14

seriously can the cats fans stop kissing each others asses its season 2008 not 2007 no1 cares about last season

Alberton_Magpie
9 Mar 2008, 21:15
I presume ur going on last years stats 2 call the saints the 2nd worse defence in the AFL.

But we actually had the 5th least pts scored agaisnt us last season so really ur talking out of your ass right there, yes last night saints backline wasnt very good because of injuries but we defently arnt the 15th worst backline in the AFL

there could be many variables on why a team doesnt score many points against another team. It could be that the midfield is very good (at the saints is) and the ball will rarely even get to the opposititons forward line!

Skeppersap
9 Mar 2008, 21:16
What about the thread that said "hey im nathan ablett and im as mentally stable as a 13 year old girl thread" or the "I lost the 89,92,94 and 95 GF thread"

Would love to stay and argue, but i might go and watch the 2007 GF DVD. Did you end up getting a copy?

Ealesy
9 Mar 2008, 21:16
Maybe in 3-4 years time. No chance this year.

Skeppersap
9 Mar 2008, 21:18
seriously can the cats fans stop kissing each others asses its season 2008 not 2007 no1 cares about last season

Understandable, given that you didnt make the finals.

Keyser Soze
9 Mar 2008, 21:19

Discuss.

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff278/Keyser_Soze_BF/Number%20two/poster74938564.jpg

Do not start threads with nothing more than "discuss".

Infractions will be forthcoming for further oversights.

PS: "Im banned from the main board." does not help

Alberton_Magpie
9 Mar 2008, 21:19
Would love to stay and argue, but i might go and watch the 2007 GF DVD. Did you end up getting a copy?

Nah but I got a copy of the 89 92 94 and 95 Grand Finals? did you get a copy of them?

bomba4eva
9 Mar 2008, 21:45
Wow.

The Cryptkeeper
9 Mar 2008, 22:01
Coleman Medal?

Jesus.:rolleyes:

Skeppersap
9 Mar 2008, 22:15
Coleman Medal?

Jesus.:rolleyes:

I just dont think Hawthorn supporters can read properly. If the sentence/question doesnt involve the name Buddy Franklin, they just cant understand why anyone would talk about it.

I will try to make is simple.

He has asked a question!!!!!! His question was CAN Tippett win the Coleman?

It was not a statement!!!!!! He did not state Tippett WILL win the Coleman.

Peri Peri Sauce
9 Mar 2008, 22:20
No. Doesnt have the quality midfielders to get it down to him.
http://www.abc.net.au/reslib/200504/r45124_116994.jpg

bomba4eva
9 Mar 2008, 22:22
http://www.abc.net.au/reslib/200504/r45124_116994.jpg
So Tipett is on the same level as Fevola in your mind?:o

Peri Peri Sauce
9 Mar 2008, 22:26
So Tipett is on the same level as Fevola in your mind?:o
Fevola was at the same level as Tippett at one stage in his life.

So yeh, I can't see why Tippett can be as good or better than Fevola.

He didn't say 2008 :).

bomba4eva
9 Mar 2008, 22:28
Fevola was at the same level as Tippett at one stage in his life.

So yeh, I can't see why Tippett can be as good or better than Fevola.

He didn't say 2008 :).
*cringe* I guess you are right in that case:rolleyes::o

Peri Peri Sauce
9 Mar 2008, 22:34
*cringe* I guess you are right in that case:rolleyes::o
Well, you certainly arent.

Fevola - shit midfield delivering to him the year he won the Coleman (they were spooners).
Dispels your original post.

sunnyTEE
9 Mar 2008, 22:36
Can Wayde Skipper win the brownlow?

Rory
9 Mar 2008, 22:39
Wait a minute.... wasnt Sellar going to win the Coleman just a few weeks ago :o

WCE929406
9 Mar 2008, 22:50
Tittit has more chance of winning the 2008 US election than the coleman.

vlbl
9 Mar 2008, 23:07
Kurt Tippett isnt even the best player in his family....Joel is 100x better KURT IS A DUD OF THE HIGHEST ORDER and should just retire!

And you base this on what??So far Joel hasn't shown any glimpses of 'stardom' like kurt has. Also i doubt Joel will be able to out do 'the burger' in the ruck so unlikely he will be as good as Kurt who probably is the steal of the 2006 draft from the upside he has. Played less then 50 afl games in all ages and levels and can only get better.

I understand there are a lot of idiots who write on this board but at least try to keep your stupidity and idiotic comments to a minimum so i have some sort of dignity and respect for yourself atleast.

And 4 crying out loud obviously he won't win the coleman in 2008, but in 2010 you bet he will.

WCE929406
9 Mar 2008, 23:14
By 2010 he will be delisted by Adelaide and on either Fremantle's or Richmonds senior list.

KingsCrow
10 Mar 2008, 00:06

Wow, your a smoker

KingsCrow
10 Mar 2008, 00:08
By 2010 he will be delisted by Adelaide and on either Fremantle's or Richmonds senior list.

You have le cra is your team.

AHAHAHAHHAAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

sunnyTEE
10 Mar 2008, 01:13
You have le cra is your team.

AHAHAHAHHAAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Le Cras.

Does laughter beginning with an 'A' imply an intake of breath?

Do you have asthma?

The Cryptkeeper
10 Mar 2008, 10:16
I just dont think Hawthorn supporters can read properly. If the sentence/question doesnt involve the name Buddy Franklin, they just cant understand why anyone would talk about it.

Hey womble....where did I mention Buddy Franklin in my post?

Tippett cannot win the Coleman and to state that he can after one reasonable performance in the AFL equivalent to a "barrier trial" is laughable. And for your information, I think that Fevola will win the Coleman. I don't expect Franklin to be in the top three as his role is likely to be a little different this year.

Got it dummy?

Big Nasty
10 Mar 2008, 10:27
OMG you win the NAB cup and Mike Sheahan says you are a premiership threat, and now you believe it. :D
At least now the St.Kilda board may get more bandwagon posters like ya self.

Anti Gold Coast
10 Mar 2008, 10:39
Wow.

Sad thing is that when 1/2 of BigFooty read your post, their minds will compell them to log out and check up on their Night Elf or Angel Dwarf or whatever.

delirious1
10 Mar 2008, 10:41

With threads like this im not suprised

Porps_is_HOT_loz
10 Mar 2008, 10:53
Yes he can win it but he wont.
In 2 years he will though.
He has more chance of winning the NAB rising star award then the coleman:thumbsu:

Porps_is_HOT_loz
10 Mar 2008, 10:55
Wait a minute.... wasnt Sellar going to win the Coleman just a few weeks ago :o
Please find a post that has agreed with your statment.
Im pretty sure the only thing we have said about Sellar is that he will have a good year

KingsCrow
10 Mar 2008, 11:46
Le Cras.

Does laughter beginning with an 'A' imply an intake of breath?

Do you have asthma?

It implys I think a certain player is a joke of a footballer.

King_Tredrea
10 Mar 2008, 11:49
a more relevant question would probably be Kurt Tippet: will he kick a goal in 2008?

KingsCrow
10 Mar 2008, 11:51
You make it sound like he wont

dare to put a bet on it...:D

bomba4eva
10 Mar 2008, 12:30
Well, you certainly arent.

Fevola - shit midfield delivering to him the year he won the Coleman (they were spooners).
Dispels your original post.
Shit midfield is correct for Carlton but Fevola's skill is obviously entailed in my argument. Sellar is nowhere near the level of Fevola. Nice try:o

bomba4eva
10 Mar 2008, 12:35
Sad thing is that when 1/2 of BigFooty read your post, their minds will compell them to log out and check up on their Night Elf or Angel Dwarf or whatever.
You seem to know an awful lot about that game:p

Anti Gold Coast
10 Mar 2008, 13:02
You seem to know an awful lot about that game:p

No, I just hear a lot of people talking about it. I'm too cheap to pay any registration fee or what not.

Chief Crow
10 Mar 2008, 13:04
a more relevant question would probably be Kurt Tippet: will he kick a goal in 2008?

This coming from someone whos name is king TREDREA.

Hodgies Heroes
10 Mar 2008, 16:09

Well the answer is no he can't win it because Franklin will ... simple.

Leather Poisoning
10 Mar 2008, 16:24
Hahahahahhahahahha

"No, but lets turn this into a Franklin man-love thread"

How predictable can Bay 13 be?

Have a sook skeppers.

Why wouldn't you mention the guy who had the most shots on goal in 2007 in a thread about the ****ing coleman medal?

I don't think Tippett can win it - the logical extension of the discussion is to ask why not - in which case I said because there's a guy who I think will win it instead.

RandB
10 Mar 2008, 17:33
Was twice really necessary?

FWIW Tippett sounds like he could be a good player for the Crows.

i_love_the_hoff
10 Mar 2008, 17:45

ahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahhahahhahahahahahahah
lmao!!!
LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:D:D

i_love_the_hoff
10 Mar 2008, 17:47
Nah but I got a copy of the 89 92 94 and 95 Grand Finals? did you get a copy of them?

ahahahahhahahahahahahhaha

i_love_the_hoff
10 Mar 2008, 17:49

no way in the world, man, your dreaming.

i_love_the_hoff
10 Mar 2008, 17:55
LOL
AHAHAHAHHAHAHSHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

LMAO!!!!!!!!111

JEEz this is funny. :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

do i need to refresh ur memory ???

30+ goals in 15 games ......................

http://youtube.com/watch?v=PdtaIt0cThY
http://youtube.com/watch?v=oDAlATk6ZEM
http://youtube.com/watch?v=RGnYxaEbhko

i_love_the_hoff
10 Mar 2008, 18:06
is that silence i hear...............................???

yep ..... i think so!

KingsCrow
10 Mar 2008, 18:14
Is Westhoff ugly and has a heart the size of a pea

yep ....I think so

i_love_the_hoff
10 Mar 2008, 18:17
Is Westhoff ugly
i think so

no. Sorry. WRONG.

cant even come up with ur own comebacks ........... hahaha

KingsCrow
10 Mar 2008, 18:20
no. Sorry. WRONG.

but he does have a pea heart, nice of you to clear that up.

i_love_the_hoff
10 Mar 2008, 18:21
but he does have a pea heart, nice of you to clear that up.

Nope. Sorry. WRONG AGAIN............
do we need to go over the average 21 year olds heart weight /size discussion

KingsCrow
10 Mar 2008, 18:27
Nice editing.

You must be delusional. Not thinking Westhoff is ugly and obviously pushing Westhoff's 07 GF performance out of your memory.

Anthony_
10 Mar 2008, 18:29

Discuss.

You'll probably get canned here as well for creating a "Discuss Thread"

Oops my bad read page 2 and Keyser has given out his first infraction :)

Peri Peri Sauce
10 Mar 2008, 18:30
is that silence i hear...............................???

yep ..... i think so!
yes, the silence of westhoff on the last day in september.

i_love_the_hoff
10 Mar 2008, 18:33
Nice editing.

You must be delusional. Not thinking Westhoff is ugly and obviously pushing Westhoff's 07 GF performance out of your memory.

he's hotter than Kurt tippett .... as a matter of fact the guernsey that tippett wears makes him look a little green.......

Westhoff played a grand final in his first year....... has tippett??
Westhoff kicked 30+ goals last year did tippett?
played GAMES last year did tippett?
kicked goals from 50 metres, kicked them off the boundary line, kicked them from tight angles. - did tippett?

oh i'm sorry, my mistake, thats right, tippett hasnt played a proper game yet.

delusional??? do u even know the meaning of the word???

i_love_the_hoff
10 Mar 2008, 18:39
yes, the silence of westhoff on the last day in september.

and then the 'hey babe' message is recieved
nice try mate - there is no way i am falling for that

KingsCrow
10 Mar 2008, 18:48
he's hotter than Kurt tippett .... as a matter of fact the guernsey that tippett wears makes him look a little green.......

Westhoff played a grand final in his first year....... has tippett??
Westhoff kicked 30+ goals last year did tippett?
played GAMES last year did tippett?
kicked goals from 50 metres, kicked them off the boundary line, kicked them from tight angles. - did tippett?

oh i'm sorry, my mistake, thats right, tippett hasnt played a proper game yet.

delusional??? do u even know the meaning of the word???

Tippett did his shoulder last year

Do I care about how many goals fugly kicked last year, yeah he is alright, I never said he wasn't. Saying that if I had to pick between him and Tippett I'd probably pick Tippett because he is bigger and can play more positions.

finbarr
10 Mar 2008, 18:57
and then the 'hey babe' message is recieved
nice try mate - there is no way i am falling for that

Lol. :D

King_Tredrea
10 Mar 2008, 19:36
This coming from someone whos name is king TREDREA.

Tredders will kick 70 + in 2008. you can lock it in

bernie lomax
10 Mar 2008, 20:25
Tredders wont get 70+. If he stays sound, sure, he will do alright. But not 70+.
Westoff will struggle IMO. He did ok last year. But unless he has put on 15kg, most fullbacks will have him worked out. Very poor finals though.

Tippet is in the same boat Westhoff was this time last year. But what we have seen so far, Tippet looks a much more likely prospect.
Now, this is not biased or a troll. If you Port supporters think it is, well, stiff.:cool:

budge11
10 Mar 2008, 20:26
rofl thread bookmarked! Tredders 70+? Really. Fantastic. Shall bring this up at rnd 22.

Gets!
10 Mar 2008, 20:27
http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff278/Keyser_Soze_BF/Number%20two/poster74938564.jpg

Do not start threads with nothing more than "discuss".

Infractions will be forthcoming for further oversights.

PS: "Im banned from the main board." does not help

Excuse me, but who the **** are you?

Anti Gold Coast
10 Mar 2008, 20:48

Now i'm just spit balling here but:

1. One of the 3 mods in Bay13.
2. Winner of the Potent mind award.
3. One of the most respected people on B13

and maybe even the mod that's going to card you.

Gets!
10 Mar 2008, 20:56
Wow.

Geoffa32
10 Mar 2008, 21:34

Discuss.
He has the potential to win it. With Adelaide having a good young midfield that will grow to being one of the games best again. He is tall and mobile enough to get the Pill, and hasa second effort. Also St Kilda paid him some respect by triple teaming him. Imagine two more years in the gym.

I believe the OP never said in 2008.

Cant beleive the comprehension skills (lack of) of so many people here

KingsCrow
10 Mar 2008, 22:04
Wow.

Exactly my thoughts.

Chief Crow
10 Mar 2008, 22:22
Tredders will kick 70 + in 2008. you can lock it in

His knee wont hold up all season to kick anywhere near that. Cant run fast enough or jump into packs to be a force as a key forward anymore. He will only be dangerous if he can out body his opponent in a one on one contest.

Keyser Soze
10 Mar 2008, 22:22

Well I guess it's obvious why you're banned from the main board.

Who I am is not really important

What I am - a newly appointed moderator of this forum - is slightly more important given I do have the ability to card your arse if I see fit, whether you respect that ability or not.

When starting threads, even on Bay 13, we expect an OP to be a little bit more substantial than just "Discuss". I was doing no more than to point this out in a light hearted manner, for the benefit of not just yourself but other users as well, without resorting to deleting the thread or handing out an infraction.

Now, in future we can carry on and have a bit of fun in here or you can continue to keep going as you are and see which colour card you prefer.

Your choice champ.:thumbsu:

Wow.

:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Keyser Soze
10 Mar 2008, 22:24
Exactly my thoughts.

Wow.

You have thoughts.:eek:

Some of them may be best kept to yourself in future.

KingsCrow
10 Mar 2008, 22:24
The Picture was a little over the top.

Keyser Soze
10 Mar 2008, 22:26
The Picture was a little over the top.

That is a fair call - and one of the reasons why I decided not to take it further.

Gets!
10 Mar 2008, 22:27
Kaiser Chief, when I put the question in the title why is 'discuss' frowned upon?

Surely you don't want me repeating myself and wasting valuable BF server space?

Keyser Soze
10 Mar 2008, 22:37
Kaiser Chief, when I put the question in the title why is 'discuss' frowned upon?

Surely you don't want me repeating myself and wasting valuable BF server space?

Maybe you could add some of your own thoughts perhaps?

Maybe you could define whether you are asking this year or at some time in the future?

Capiche.

i_love_the_hoff
11 Mar 2008, 16:39
fugly .

referring to yourself are you???

winty
11 Mar 2008, 18:29

Westhoff won't have to retire at 24, because chances are he'll be delisted before then. Absolute dud of a player, and his "efforts" in the finals last year confirms it.

Q. How do you get a defender playing on the last line of defence in a team that wins by 119 points to rack up 29 disposals?
A. Make sure his direct opponent is Westhoff. :p

i_love_the_hoff
11 Mar 2008, 18:31
Westhoff won't have to retire at 24, because chances are he'll be delisted before then. Absolute dud of a player, and his "efforts" in the finals last year confirms it.

Q. How do you get a defender playing on the last line of defence in a team that wins by 119 points to get 29 disposals?
A. Make sure his direct opponent is Westhoff. :p

Westhoff acctually won us a final mate......

i havent seen many other 1st year players do this... have you???

bzparkes
11 Mar 2008, 18:31

Discuss.

Why would we want to discuss you being banned from the main board?

i_love_the_hoff
11 Mar 2008, 20:35
Why would we want to discuss you being banned from the main board?
lol
good point :thumbsu:

bernie lomax
11 Mar 2008, 21:33

So that 1 goal (that he stole from Motlop) won you the game. :rolleyes:

You are a funny funny person. Your related to Westoff aren't you!!
Or are you him.
Have a look at these great stats.

Last years GF. 4 kicks, 3 handballs, 1 point and 1 tackle
Last years PF. 6 kicks, 2 hanballs, 1 goal, 1 point, 2 tackles
Last years QF. 9 kicks, 2 handballs, 1 goal, 2 points, 1 tackle

Really took the finals by storm didnt he.:D

i_love_the_hoff
11 Mar 2008, 21:42
So that 1 goal (that he stole from Motlop) won you the game. :rolleyes:

You are a funny funny person. Your related to Westoff aren't you!!
Or are you him.
Have a look at these great stats.

Last years GF. 4 kicks, 3 handballs, 1 point and 1 tackle
Last years PF. 6 kicks, 2 hanballs, 1 goal, 1 point, 2 tackles
Last years QF. 9 kicks, 2 handballs, 1 goal, 2 points, 1 tackle

Really took the finals by storm didnt he.:D

you are hilairious, you are bagging someone but you can't even spell his name. It's WESTHOFF.

and fyi, i am not westhoff, and i am not related to him.

AND ALSO.... port never played a qtr final, they played 2 prelim finals.

so, he didnt play good finals , but i bet he would have done better than what your grandpa crows players did.

and you still failed to answer my question, therefore i am correct.

winty
11 Mar 2008, 21:52

Talk about a hungo. Should've left that for Motlop. Would've laughed if he stuffed it up and you ended up losing. :p

Anyhow, Westhoff didn't win you that final. Cousins did when he tore his hamstring late in the first half. Up until then Port were getting thrashed, but when the last decent Eagles midfielder went down, you gained ascendancy in the middle and the game turned. Simple as that.

How'd he go in the other two finals? Was he even playing? Hardly saw him on grand final day.

BLPC08
11 Mar 2008, 21:55
If J.Brown, M.Pavlich, Fevola, Lucas, Ebert, Franklin, Williams, Lloyd, Gehrig, Riewoldt, Rocca and probably another 50 players that play AFL do knee injuries, then yes he can!

bernie lomax
11 Mar 2008, 22:04
you are hilairious, you are bagging someone but you can't even spell his name. It's WESTHOFF.

so, he didnt play good finals , but i bet he would have done better than what your grandpa crows players did.

Look son, I've just seen on another thread (think you might have even started it) that your a whole 14 years of age.
Enough said.:cool:

Geoffa32
11 Mar 2008, 22:09

Port really are History in the Making. They set two records last year;)
I think you have seen Napolean Dynamite one too many times and have some kind of fantasy???

Porps_is_HOT_loz
11 Mar 2008, 22:10
referring to yourself are you???
Im actually laughing out loud

At How lame that was....

Super Goalie
11 Mar 2008, 22:22

Actually they played a Qualifying Final, a Prelim Final and then set the record for the biggest defeat in a Grand Final :)