Aquaman
10 Mar 2008, 19:49
will be tough to beat. but a glory to watch especially on that new scoreboard

Couch Potato
10 Mar 2008, 19:50
New scoreboard looks a treat!

aintplayin03
10 Mar 2008, 20:24
What about the likes of McGrath, Gorman, Follachio, Donohoe, Brazzale and other year 12's with huge talent and desire to play 1s footy?

Aquaman
10 Mar 2008, 20:30
not enough space to go through all the skill at the magnificent school

Couch Potato
10 Mar 2008, 21:14
Good call AP3...

That would be the next likely summary.

I've done experienced players and new Yr 11 stars, perhaps someone like your good self could do Yr 12s that might step up from 2nds this year and also potential gun Yr 10s who could jump into the mix!!

That would go close to competing the top 40, which is what I think Barra and Roo said they were taking on the preseason camp.

Does anyone know if the intra has been locked in?

THE BRICKMAN
11 Mar 2008, 16:17
Good call AP3...

That would be the next likely summary.

I've done experienced players and new Yr 11 stars, perhaps someone like your good self could do Yr 12s that might step up from 2nds this year and also potential gun Yr 10s who could jump into the mix!!

That would go close to competing the top 40, which is what I think Barra and Roo said they were taking on the preseason camp.

Does anyone know if the intra has been locked in?

i have a feeling you would know.

The BRICKSTER
11 Mar 2008, 19:09
Josh (Thai) Beaver a few months ago did his medial in his knee but is slowly coming back into full fitness. Was born in Thailand and did most of his pre season traning over there during the summer. In his free time you will find him in the gym or promoting at Prince or Green Mango on a Saturday night. In my eyes is a definite starter in the 1st year. Wants to play back pocket and I can't see why he wont be.

James (Sirla Tron) McGrath
If this kid wasent so sirly he could be a gun footballer. With that said he is looking a lot happier than last year and will play CHF or FF with stints on the ball this year.

Marcus (FK) Amad
If only he spent as much time training as he does at formals each week. If only.....

Matt Mclean
Can kick on both feet better than Cotchin can

Aquaman
11 Mar 2008, 19:34
Toby gorman also looks like he will be playing a leading roll in the ruck this year. approaching 200cm and a good athlete will be prominant in xaviers quest for glory

BlackMagic99
11 Mar 2008, 19:57
you certanitly no ur stuff potato head!
u must have a clear involvment with the college...

but that does look a super line up, best in years in my opinion.
although ulbrick doesnt deserve to get a mention, especially over gorman.

Aquaman
11 Mar 2008, 20:01
i agree bm99. the big roberto 'yipsnippi' follachio also deserves a mention. the speedy and agile small forward who can kick goals and play big rolls in the midfield will be fighting for a spot. would get a gig in the ones for most other teams but this yrs xavier contingent is very strong

mrromperstomper
11 Mar 2008, 20:04
The Xavier firsts will be amongst the best of the best this year and should strongly contend for the premiership. As people have already posted they have an amazingly strong core group of players, but it is also good to note that they have good supporting acts that can play first 18 football such as:

Dan Collucio: Huge unit, very strong key position player that likes to throw his weight around and lead from the front with inspiring courage

Killian Donohoe: Just about the fastest bloke at xavier, had an injury plagued season in 07 but is looking good for a rotation onball role this year, has got great footy smarts.

Josh Beaver: No one can doubt the man's courage, back pack into packs, smothers, sheperds, averages literally 10-15 tackles a game and can be useful in shutting down good players with his endurance and strength.

James Mcgrath: If he can get over 'white line sirls syndrome' he will bring the best in his football out and could prove a to be a limelight in the xavs prominent forward line.

Tom Pane: Skillful player that is more than capable of a firsts birth, he shows good agression and has a good work rate. Can be a goal sneak and also a classy midfielder and even a backline thug.

Tristan 'Teloe' Parker: Recently employed by metlink with his great knowledge of train staysh's, it seems his ability to move around town well also complement his quick and clever movement round the football field. Through the guidance of his lil bub dans teloe has shown a great nack for whipping some great goals and if he concentrated more about getting in a premiership photo, rather than one with Kavinksy bro, he would prove to be like a sick player in the firsts man.

There are other players that played seconds last year for xavier such as whelan, follacchio and hachem that could be first team regulars.

west19
11 Mar 2008, 20:41
will dan iccone play?

Bullet pass
11 Mar 2008, 20:56
Great work guys, I think you might have mentioned just about everyone!

Key dates coming up...

April 1 - Skevs (1sts and 2nds) to be named next Wednesday
April 2,3,4 - Buxton Camp " " " " "
April 5 - Old Xavs U19s

Expect to see confirmation of the St Pats game by the end of the week and the camp squad named soon.

Let's keep the information to a minimum shall we...
JB

The BRICKSTER
11 Mar 2008, 20:59
Patrick (get em) Stokes would rival Hachem as the fastest player in the the Xavier firsts. Underated player and is a major chance in making the team this year. Born in Japan so the game is only knew to him but is making massive progress. Good friends with Thailand Bov the other international scholarship player xavier have brought in for a shot at the flag.

Robert Nyah Follach underated player who could surprise this season when injury free is a great goal sneak similar to clayton collard who is a freak by the way, not alan didak. Would not be surprised if he finds himself playing in the 1's some stage during this season.

Jack (drunken joa) O'Sullivan 99.95 Born in Japan soon to be married to a sweet Japanese girl. Good luck Joa

west19
11 Mar 2008, 21:02
Patrick (get em) Stokes would rival Hachem as the fastest player in the the Xavier firsts. Underated player and is a major chance in making the team this year. Born in Japan so the game is only knew to him but is making massive progress. Good friends with Thailand Bov the other internation scholarship player xavier have brought in for a shot at the flag.

Robert Nyah Follach underated player who could surprise this season when injury free is a great goal sneak similar to clayton collard who is a freak by the way, not alan didak. Would not be surprised if he finds himself playing in the 1's some stage during this season.

Jack (drunken joa) O'Sullivan 99.95 Born in Japan soon to be married to a sweet Japanese girl. Good luck Joa

Patrick (get em) Stokes would rival Hachem as the fastest player in the the Xavier firsts. Underated player and is a major chance in making the team this year. Born in Japan so the game is only knew to him but is making massive progress. Good friends with Thailand Bov the other internation scholarship player xavier have brought in for a shot at the flag.

i agree, in for a big year..

Couch Potato
11 Mar 2008, 21:57
i have a feeling you would know.

Actually no, I don't...

gormanisahack
11 Mar 2008, 22:43
Oh so now we know who couch is. first hint in a while. Did you play 1's last year couch? Now its possible to know why you knew so much last year. Must have been a regular starter with all the team information you had.

Couch Potato
11 Mar 2008, 22:45
Very observant

gormanisahack
11 Mar 2008, 22:52
true,
where will u be lining up for the old xavs?

gormanisahack
11 Mar 2008, 23:21
all of this rubbish aside. Interesting to see Mr Aps James Woods mentioned amongst the xavs i've heard they rate him pretty highly down at barkers road. How is he going to manage his waterpolo duties and football ones?

Aquaman
11 Mar 2008, 23:30
whos got the hardest task of all. managing the #19 James Ulbricks column on the scoreboard labelled HO? will be a tough feat. he was seen 'running' tonight. sources will remain anonymous

BlackMagic99
11 Mar 2008, 23:33
i dont think we should shy away from the wonder kid himself...
the man who can put a polo ball through brick walls,
the man who can defend the toughest of forward lines,
the man himself.
James "SuperFish" Woods!!!!

cement mixer
14 Mar 2008, 21:33
On a serious note, Shaun Cross is looking in for a stellar season. For his size, he has incredible power and ball reading skills (much like Dan Noonan). Showing more promise than his brother (currently signed with Box Hill Hawks) looks to be one of the stronger players in Xavier, nay the APS.

Couch Potato
14 Mar 2008, 21:48
Crossy had a great season last year - very polished wingman!

smoking
14 Mar 2008, 22:02
Weren't Xavier favourites last year and crumbled when the crunch came.

Aquaman
15 Mar 2008, 00:05
pretty sure most people had scotch as faves last year

Couch Potato
15 Mar 2008, 00:15
Yes, thats how I remember it too.

Bullet pass
15 Mar 2008, 12:06
Xavier will be training on Monday morning - the groundstaff have made the Plunkett oval available but will be overseeding all of the others so we have to keep off the other grounds. Spread the word to all squad members that there is a green light for 7-8am. JB

Richo is God
17 Mar 2008, 20:36
Jack (drunken joa) O'Sullivan
is that the year 11? if so he wasnt that good last year in the 10 a's

BlackMagic99
17 Mar 2008, 21:56
well all being said if the xavs cant win the flag this yr.. itll be a while until they do.
havent had a flag since 03'... wat a drought but this looks the year with all rubbish talk aside.
if the xavs put there heads down, the hailerburys and caulfields will fold cause there toothless flogs.

that is all.

WBOMF
18 Mar 2008, 17:12
well all being said if the xavs cant win the flag this yr.. itll be a while until they do.
havent had a flag since 03'... wat a drought but this looks the year with all rubbish talk aside.
if the xavs put there heads down, the hailerburys and caulfields will fold cause there toothless flogs.

that is all.

lol...who are ya?

BlackMagic99
18 Mar 2008, 20:38
who arent i...
think about it

cement mixer
19 Mar 2008, 15:41
The Buxton Squad lists are up at xavier, and I must say it is an absolute disgrace that Josh Beaver was not named. His fitness is sublime and I cannot think of any player (bar Sam Lees) who is harder at the footy. He is strong, can run all day and would be an invaluable back line player/tagger, a necessity to Xavier football at the moment. This again, just emphasizes the occasional superficiality of Xavier football, and its inablity to see true talent present in some players. Instead inefficient, dare i say "hacks" have been chosen for their verbal skills (on and off the field), rather than physical ability.

THE BRICKMAN
19 Mar 2008, 16:35
The Buxton Squad lists are up at xavier, and I must say it is an absolute disgrace that Josh Beaver was not named. His fitness is sublime and I cannot think of any player (bar Sam Lees) who is harder at the footy. He is strong, can run all day and would be an invaluable back line player/tagger, a necessity to Xavier football at the moment. This again, just emphasizes the occasional superficiality of Xavier football, and its inablity to see true talent present in some players. Instead inefficient, dare i say "hacks" have been chosen for their verbal skills (on and off the field), rather than physical ability.

hit the nail on the head there CM

WBOMF
19 Mar 2008, 19:49
who arent i...
think about it

your not me... so dont go making outlandish comments

WBOMF
19 Mar 2008, 19:51

beaver stop talking about yourself! nah jk. beaver should def be there but its probably just an oversight and it'll be rectified as soon as they are informed.

Kennedy #9
19 Mar 2008, 21:03
Yeah I agree, must have been a typo why beavers name wasn't up there, could be a lockdown defender in the back pocket. Goes stronger at the ball than anyone I've ever seen. Just like to ask how the team went today in their practice match? Who played well and who kicked the goals etc.

Grimmett
19 Mar 2008, 21:09
XC play against St Pat's today?

WBOMF
19 Mar 2008, 21:11
hmmm yeah no one notable scored goals besides sam lees besides him just a second rate cherry picker up forward while the back line toughed it out...

Kennedy #9
20 Mar 2008, 17:45
Rumor has it that Josh Beaver, has been put onto the list for the buxton camp, good call. Would've been unfair if a kid that is in year 12 wouldn't get his last chance to play firsts footy. I think his a serious chance to make it into a back pocket, as a shutdown defender/tagger.

mainboardboycotter
21 Mar 2008, 00:08
Gotta say... as an expert of the APS I was exceptionally surprised that a player of the immense talent of William Balme was not chosen to go on the road trip up to Buxton. His skills rival those of David Fanning and he has the frame of Andrew Mackie with improved fitness. What is going on at Xavier College these days? I personally thought he was a shoe-in to dominate the 1s this year, but obviously he will be chucked into the 3s to carve up the midfield.... or working on his fielding which was described as simply 'atrocious' by certain credible sources.

I also heard rumours that he has been locked in a fierce commentary battle and decided to not make the trip down to St.Pats to challenge the team of Hub-Maas... but he will win the battle, this guy has obviously inherited the smooth charisma of the late great Clinton Grybas.

Anyone else a fan of this guy? If only someone would invest some time into him!

aintplayin03
21 Mar 2008, 11:25
Gotta say... as an expert of the APS I was exceptionally surprised that a player of the immense talent of William Balme was not chosen to go on the road trip up to Buxton. His skills rival those of David Fanning and he has the frame of Andrew Mackie with improved fitness. What is going on at Xavier College these days? I personally thought he was a shoe-in to dominate the 1s this year, but obviously he will be chucked into the 3s to carve up the midfield.... or working on his fielding which was described as simply 'atrocious' by certain credible sources.

I also heard rumours that he has been locked in a fierce commentary battle and decided to not make the trip down to St.Pats to challenge the team of Hub-Maas... but he will win the battle, this guy has obviously inherited the smooth charisma of the late great Clinton Grybas.

Anyone else a fan of this guy? If only someone would invest some time into him!

shutup balme you gimp. nobody is a fan of you, get back on your knees and post something about strauss.

TouchOfASurgeon
21 Mar 2008, 12:27
Seemingly merit has taken a back seat to who one knows at Xavier. I'd suggest that the way one conducts themselves on the field is mirrored off the field (to a certain extent). Josh Beaver is not the most mercurial footballer, nor is he the sleekest. Off the field his endeavours (or lack thereof) with the females would mirror this slight dearth of sleekness. However, there is nobody at Xavier, or dare I say the APS, who will invariably put his nose over the ball and his body on the line to aid the team. The man simply doesn't shirk an issue. Which is all the more impressive when one considers his somewhat diminuitive frame (yet powerful - benches his body weight) which he often pits against far larger opposition. The fact of the matter is that there are few at Xavier who play the back pocket role as well as Beaver. His old school brand of football is mirrored off the field in his old school demeanour. Perhaps his single greatest fault is that, being the quiet, unassuming and dignified man that he is, he does not engage in the networking and sucky (for want of a better word) game that has aided so many other lesser players so well. Personally, I find that admirable.
Get Eager For Beaver (Because everyone loves a bit of Beaver)

Couch Potato
21 Mar 2008, 16:43
Expecting to see a good showing against Skevs in the pracks.

mainboardboycotter
21 Mar 2008, 20:10
shutup balme you gimp. nobody is a fan of you, get back on your knees and post something about strauss.
I'm not Balme...? I'm Tim Allman...?

cement mixer
21 Mar 2008, 21:27
Seemingly merit has taken a back seat to who one knows at Xavier. I'd suggest that the way one conducts themselves on the field is mirrored off the field (to a certain extent). Josh Beaver is not the most mercurial footballer, nor is he the sleekest. Off the field his endeavours (or lack thereof) with the females would mirror this slight dearth of sleekness. However, there is nobody at Xavier, or dare I say the APS, who will invariably put his nose over the ball and his body on the line to aid the team. The man simply doesn't shirk an issue. Which is all the more impressive when one considers his somewhat diminuitive frame (yet powerful - benches his body weight) which he often pits against far larger opposition. The fact of the matter is that there are few at Xavier who play the back pocket role as well as Beaver. His old school brand of football is mirrored off the field in his old school demeanour. Perhaps his single greatest fault is that, being the quiet, unassuming and dignified man that he is, he does not engage in the networking and sucky (for want of a better word) game that has aided so many other lesser players so well. Personally, I find that admirable.
Get Eager For Beaver (Because everyone loves a bit of Beaver)

Way to over complicate the situation at hand. Obviously you had a thesauros with you while posting because that was an atrocious effort at making a point that has already been made.

cement mixer
21 Mar 2008, 21:30
Seriously, I read this to find out how my old side is going and there has been nothing but wingeing about fringe players not getting enough of a go.

As usual the discussion is centered around the players that JUST missed out on selection. Last year there were gripes about Rowse, Browne, Baird and Lamanna not getting spots, when Yr 11s like Ambrose, Ulbrick, Shiel and Grigg supposedly took their spots. I wonder if the leadership group and the coaches got that right?

What about the top players that were selected, where is the talk about them? Nothing about Craig, Hachem, Donohoe or Gorman who had great years in the seconds in 07. I'd be more interested in hearing about them and how they are travelling this year. What role do people think they might play in the 1sts?

And how are the top Yr 11s going? There has to be a few of them that are decent if the 10As and 10Bs both went undefeated all year!

Fringe players not getting enough of a go? We all know who you are...

Couch Potato
21 Mar 2008, 22:26
So. Most people know who each other is. Get on with it and post something useful.

mainboardboycotter
21 Mar 2008, 22:27
Look out for Orange County ex-pat Jim Bourke and the Indian sensation Andrew Dennis. Both players have top class ball skills and can run all day, will be potent up forward or impenetrable down back. Could play 2s or perhaps even 1s if injuries occur.

Couch Potato
21 Mar 2008, 22:55
It will be interesting to see who settles into the different positions

Kennedy #9
21 Mar 2008, 23:40
Look Balmey, lets all be honest here and try and keep on topic, throwing up names of people who don't even play footy is just wasting time...

gunbarrelstraight
21 Mar 2008, 23:47
Balme Drama Vice Captain lmao why's he posting on Big Footy :D

mainboardboycotter
21 Mar 2008, 23:59
Balme Drama Vice Captain lmao why's he posting on Big Footy :D
Ah spare thee buddy. Sorry Kenners or whoever you truly are, I'll keep to the topic despite the fact that this isn't Balme..... yeaaaaah

So, seriously anyway, I've heard rumours that James Woods will be looking to move further up the ground from a credible source, anyone think he will be more suited somewhere or else or his personal swimming area always going to be the back pocket?

Great to see Daniel Coluccio get a gig in the 1s, he's a gun and has put in the hard yards, good news story from DC, could he transform into a fantastic full back?

Couch Potato
22 Mar 2008, 00:05
Good to see Coluccio back from his injury

mainboardboycotter
22 Mar 2008, 00:14
Has Coluccio been injured?

I reckon he would have made the side last year if he hadn't injured himself early in the year.

Woods should move up the field, with his marking strength he could play forward. Who is going to play the key forward roles - Sibosado, Kennedy? Any Yr 11s look like candidates?
Ah it is about time we talked about a man named Andrew Brazzale. Thirds last year and this year will play ones. Underrated as all **** by most of Xavier but slowly his reputation has rapidly risen and he has drawn strong comparisons to Chris Smith (who also played Thirds in his pentultimate year before ascending into the ones) and Brazzale should also have a big year.

By all measures, Barra has been remarkably impressed by Brazzale particularly in his incredible marking skill and accuracy for goal. Don't know how well he played against St Pats... Brazzale is very humble and rarely blows his own trumpet but by all accounts, he should be a handful for other sides backlines.

Will be interesting to see who crumbs from the forward pocket as there is rarely a specialised FP these days in the APS.

Coluccio is fighting as well CP and should play Ones for the full (or at the very least, half) season. Been named at FB for the next Praccy match and by all accounts is simply thrilled to be there despite his obvious reluctance to wake at 5.30 to get to training on a Monday morning.

Couch Potato
22 Mar 2008, 00:20
Shiel showed that he is a top crumber last year.

boltonultimatum
22 Mar 2008, 10:32
I personally think xavier is a very well-rounded football side this year. However, I see one gapping whole; that being the position of full-back. I have no doubt that a xavier forward line comprising kennedy, sibasado, brazzale, mcgrath, tiernan, cross and shiel to name a few would kick bucket loads of goals. I guess here the adage of the Brazilian soccer team should come into view of how many goals you kick we'll kick more. As much as woods should move down the field (so his own game becomes more enjoyable) I see him as detrimental to the defence. Perhaps considering xavier's limited options at full-back coluccio and woods could become a duo on the last line. See the one thing I'm unsure of is colucc's speed (would appreciate if someone posted times) - could he perhaps be caught out on the lead? (there can be no question that in a one-on-one he will beat his man - not only is he a good footballer but he's the strongest kid in the school - I think he benches nintey and thats not in terms of his max). It is here woody becomes so important. I suggest xavier adopts a tactic -because both footballers are smart enough to do it- whereby if the full-forward goes on the lead woody takes him (woody im positive is quick) and colucc takes woody's man. This sounds easy but unless you have football smarts this can cause real trouble - the timing has to be perfect. But with players as intelligent and as calm as those two (I'd be very comfortable with them on the last line - both have great disposal as well) I see this tactic as a possible success. Maybe such a xavier defence (namely in the form of craig, lees, noonan, woody and colucc) could match its foward line for honours. Thoughts?

THE BRICKMAN
22 Mar 2008, 11:04
Surely Shiel is the man for the job in that crumbing role!!!
Great hands. He's my smokey for the Sursum Corda this year.

Comparing Smith to Brazzale... huge call!
Bet he can't down a s&c like the great man...

Ulbrick should play forward more, now there's a few ruckman in the mix. His long bomb against Scotch last year was a cracker.

can you please stop posting things you already know, everyone at xavier knows who you are, you are jeopardising the hopes of a xavier premiership this year with all this information you are giving away, not the first time youve done this aswell you did it a fair bit last year davo #5

idrathernotsay
22 Mar 2008, 11:37
xaviers list this year is as good as premiership years of the past. The test for the xavs will be whether they can concentrate for the whole year and set their minds to the job. has to be team effort and they cant afford to have individuals running around the park. im sure the school wouldve invested all their hopes into this years side

aintplayin03
22 Mar 2008, 13:17
Has Coluccio been injured?

I reckon he would have made the side last year if he hadn't injured himself early in the year.

Woods should move up the field, with his marking strength he could play forward. Who is going to play the key forward roles - Sibosado, Kennedy? Any Yr 11s look like candidates?

Also, I heard from Goose that Lees got cut from Sandy! Is this true? Is Molloy on the hard stuff? If that's correct he must be part of a deal to hide the W.A away from all other clubs so that Richmond can snap him up....

You know it's true. Stop posting this crap, your not fooling anyone. I find it pretty hard to believe that an old xav would be wasting his time on big footy asking about a team he would care little about. Stop pretending, it's not working.

Couch Potato
22 Mar 2008, 13:59
If its annoying Xavs people then I won't post, not a problem.
But as if I wouldn't be interested.

You assume wrong though.
Good luck this year

Kennedy #9
22 Mar 2008, 18:09
Few thoughts here, I feel the comparison of Brazzale to Smith is massive as even though there's the whole fairytale story of thirds one year to firsts the next, Smith and Brazzale are still different players and I feel if anyone is step up in the Xavier forward line this year, I think it will be James McGrath, I remember first seeing him in year 9 and immediately thinking he plays exactly the same way as Jonathan Brown, although attitude problems have held him back, I feel he will be able to put them behind and really step up this year. As for Shiel, I've always felt this kid is an absolute star. His got a great sense of the game, just knows what to do, could really step up in the forward line this year, similar to maybe Jake Williams from a few years back, and bag 2-3 every game. However there are still some questions to be asked on the full back line. Across half-back Xavier are probably one of the strongest, with Noonan, Lees and Craig being rotated through. However across the full back line there are some questions. Collucio might have to fill the role and step up as a full back, however I feel woods could really be utilized further up the field.

Bullet pass
22 Mar 2008, 19:18
Unfortunately, it is you who has the several alias and we know who you are. Great move pretending to be Ben Kennedy. That was a ripper! Perhaps you should try 'supporting' the 1st XVIII rather than pushing your own agenda.

idrathernotsay
22 Mar 2008, 19:31
defenders are a different breed. and as much as people hate being good at it, you need your best defenders there. you cant just put anyone down there. im sure woods, collucio and whoever else fills the other full back line will be more than happy to do the team thing and play their arse off in defense. not everyones focus can be getting the pill 30 times

Kennedy #9
22 Mar 2008, 19:34
Unfortunately, it is you who has the several alias and we know who you are. Great move pretending to be Ben Kennedy. That was a ripper! Perhaps you should try 'supporting' the 1st XVIII rather than pushing your own agenda.

BP, I'm am 100% telling the truth when I say I have only one alias, and I know you wouldn't have a clue who I am. Don't worry about not supporting the 1st XVIII, because there is no doubt I will be down there for every home game I can. As for pushing my own agenda I'm curious to know what your talking about?

Kennedy #9
22 Mar 2008, 19:37
defenders are a different breed. and as much as people hate being good at it, you need your best defenders there. you cant just put anyone down there. im sure woods, collucio and whoever else fills the other full back line will be more than happy to do the team thing and play their arse off in defense. not everyones focus can be getting the pill 30 times

I would never call James Woods selfish and claim his focus would be to get 30 touches a game, I'm just saying a player of his calibre could really be utilized further up the ground with his smooth skills and strong marking. I also feel the full back line will no doubt step up, just in comparison to the rest of the team it would probably be there weakest position.

Bullet pass
22 Mar 2008, 19:45
How about we leave the kids to posting on their forum. Hopefully, when I return from my travels that is the case for you my friend. I suggest we concentrate on making Xavier No.1. Surely that is your hope too! Or is it?

Bullet pass
22 Mar 2008, 20:08
BP, I'm am 100% telling the truth when I say I have only one alias, and I know you wouldn't have a clue who I am. Don't worry about not supporting the 1st XVIII, because there is no doubt I will be down there for every home game I can. As for pushing my own agenda I'm curious to know what your talking about?

Not only are you trying to undermine Xavier football (and having very poor success) but haven't realised that IP's are easily read with modern software. Give up the game, you've been found out.

Big Fraser
24 Mar 2008, 16:22
is that the year 11? if so he wasnt that good last year in the 10 a's

The Jack O'Sullivan in yr 11 would still be better than the majority of the Caulfield 10a's combined...well doen last year Richo Man and Caulfield on a solid season.

BlackMagic99
24 Mar 2008, 21:45
are the xav firsts meant to be playing the old boys under 19s side in the pre season???
if so, thated be a good yard stick to see where there at.
anyone no wat players from past couple of years are kicking with old boys?

THE BRICKMAN
24 Mar 2008, 21:54
heard d. ryan, smith blokes like that from last year should be running around. not too syure about the gents who finished in 06 but heard a few whispers round that j rush is making a come back have a good one woods, collucio or whoever intends to line up as full back.

WBOMF
24 Mar 2008, 22:22
Yeah it will be a good game considering the under 19's havent come together as a team as yet and it will be there first praccy for the season...does rush still qualify as U/19?

jockey-sized midfielder
24 Mar 2008, 23:10
G,day Xaverians...
Just a question in regards to the pre-season form of Pat Stokes. Played some good 2nd's football last year and has the pace and the strong body to compete well at 1st's level. Just wondering how his chances are looking for playing consistant first 18 football this year? I hear his battle with substance (alcohol) abuse over the holidays has cost him the respect from his team mates?

yeoy16
25 Mar 2008, 00:46
i think xavier have a game against aquinas college form perth on tour on the 13th of april i believe this will be aquinas first hitout as a team or in an intra club for the year but i rekon we will give yiu guys a run for your money

Big Fraser
25 Mar 2008, 14:23
Will XC be the premiers in 08? i recon theyve got a huge crack it at now all the absolute freaks like Noonan Kennedy Sos Lees Grigg Sibasado etc are year 12's plus Hannebery who looks like he's about to split the game open and only in yr 11 as well as last years undefeated 10 A's and this Jordan Taylor yr 10 bloke, anyone know what hes like? What does the rest of the APS think about the XC 1st XVIII? Seems like a hard to team to beat

BestonGround23
25 Mar 2008, 18:36
Will XC be the premiers in 08? i recon theyve got a huge crack it at now all the absolute freaks like Noonan Kennedy Sos Lees Grigg Sibasado etc are year 12's plus Hannebery who looks like he's about to split the game open and only in yr 11 as well as last years undefeated 10 A's and this Jordan Taylor yr 10 bloke, anyone know what hes like? What does the rest of the APS think about the XC 1st XVIII? Seems like a hard to team to beat

I think the APS is a very open comp this year. There are the front-runners for the premiership and I think all the other schools know who they are and are preparing accordingly. XC is one of the front-runners along HC, CGS and Skevs.

hoerhey
25 Mar 2008, 19:17
Is sam osullivan still playing down at xavier?
Thought he was a bit of a gun

aintplayin03
25 Mar 2008, 20:45
Is sam osullivan still playing down at xavier?
Thought he was a bit of a gun

Sure is. Xavier will be looking for him to really break out this year, he's been a thorough, extremely skillful player throughout his time in the 1st XVIII and should be a dominant player in his final year.

Marc Shmurf 3
26 Mar 2008, 12:09
which year 11's will play this year.

thanks

Big Fraser
26 Mar 2008, 13:40
Years 11's that will most likely get the gig this year is Hannebery whos a definant than there are the likes of Pasceri, Campese,Harangozo, Tiernan, Sitch, Thornton, Mighell, Rennie and the big man Walker who are most likely to get a few games and blokes like Curtain, Goss, Douglas and Staver if hes playing this year with a chance to steal one of the other year 11's spots if they play well in the 2's.

aintplayin03
26 Mar 2008, 14:47
Years 11's that will most likely get the gig this year is Hannebery whos a definant than there are the likes of Pasceri, Campese,Harangozo, Tiernan, Sitch, Thornton, Mighell, Rennie and the big man Walker who are most likely to get a few games and blokes like Curtain, Goss, Douglas and Staver if hes playing this year with a chance to steal one of the other year 11's spots if they play well in the 2's.

I think the likes of Harangozo and Pasceri are almost certainties to play most, if not all, games in the 1s.

idrathernotsay
26 Mar 2008, 15:38
i wudnt think there would be many yr 11's. some serious quality in yr 12.

Big Fraser
26 Mar 2008, 20:39
Dont underestimate the year elevens coz a few of those boys (Hannebery, Pasceri, Harangozo, Campese, Walker, Rennie, Sitch, Tiernan) Can play some extrememly good football

aintplayin03
26 Mar 2008, 20:45
Dont underestimate the year elevens coz a few of those boys (Hannebery, Pasceri, Harangozo, Campese, Walker, Rennie, Sitch, Tiernan) Can play some extrememly good football

Maybe so, however the sheer brilliance of most of the year 12's mean that they should dominate the team and leave little room for other year levels who aren't up to their standard, even though they may be good.

Big Fraser
26 Mar 2008, 20:51
That is true but there will be 3 or 4 yr 11's that will leave their mark in that team and Hannebery Pasceri Harangozo and Sitch look raring to go....the year twelves look like an almost complete dominant force
though. The year 11's will give the 2nds and 3rds alot of skill and drive for the lower and less skillful comps creating more depth for Xavier this year

Aquaman
26 Mar 2008, 21:03
the yr 11s cant lose hope tho. they still need to work hard in 2s and 3s coz after them i think theres a lack in depth in other yr levels.

Big Fraser
26 Mar 2008, 21:24
lack would be a bit of understatement...their not the ideal bunch with the exception of Pepperell Browne Taylor and Denton

yeoy16
26 Mar 2008, 23:05
any of those xavier boys a chance of getting drafted cause i will be playing them in our tour game in two weeks

aintplayin03
26 Mar 2008, 23:27
Kennedy will go father son to Hawthorn. Lees is a chance if he has a big year this year, as with Sibasado, who has the talent to be a Buddy Franklin like player. Noonan, with a family history in St Kilda, is also a chance, as well as one or two others. Again, a lot depends on the year ahead, and as with many teams in the APS there are potentially 3 or 4 guys who could get drafted, it's a matter of who steps up to fill that roll and really stand out.

yeoy16
26 Mar 2008, 23:50
Kennedy will go father son to Hawthorn. Lees is a chance if he has a big year this year, as with Sibasado, who has the talent to be a Buddy Franklin like player. Again, a lot depends on the year ahead, and as with many teams in the APS there are potentially 3 or 4 guys who could get drafted, it's a matter of who steps up to fill that roll and really stand out.

is that kennedy the younger brother of josh kennedy at the hawks at the moment

aintplayin03
27 Mar 2008, 10:57
yeah

Aquaman
29 Mar 2008, 23:25
dan hannebery - best on for oakleigh chargers
big year coming up

BlackMagic99
1 Apr 2008, 18:47
who looks like tbey wont play for the XVIII this week for against the old boys?

idrathernotsay
6 Apr 2008, 21:23
howd the old xavs match end up? who showed some promise? anyone cement a spot

gormanisahack
6 Apr 2008, 22:20
all i know is that j rush got absolutely spanked would have won two out of 15 contests he had. was rubbish

Da-X-Factor
7 Apr 2008, 10:49
all i know is that j rush got absolutely spanked would have won two out of 15 contests he had. was rubbish

Is this James Ulbrick???If it is, stop talking yourself up because I know for a fact you played on him...Arrogent......

THE BRICKMAN
7 Apr 2008, 18:07
Is this James Ulbrick???If it is, stop talking yourself up because I know for a fact you played on him...Arrogent......

so true

The BRICKSTER
7 Apr 2008, 20:08
ZOMG...that is all

Longkick03
7 Apr 2008, 20:15
howd the old xavs match end up?

A credible source says Xavs gave the U19s a real run for ther money.

Supposedly Lees was good again and a kid called 'goes' or somethin.