View Full Version : Coaches/Captains/Vice Captains 2008
goal sneak
12th March 2008, 09:24
Let me know who they are and i will update this thread.
Buln Buln - Neil Colett (coach)
Bunyip - Steve Henwood (coach)
Catani - Paul Alger (coach)
Cora Lynn - Chris Toner (coach)
Ellinbank - Rob Quaife (coach)
Kooweerup - Dan Crowley (coach)
Lang Lang - Clint Evans (coach)
Longwarry - Graeme Jose (coach)
Nar Nar Goon - Clint Williams (coach)
Neerim South - Damien Rhind (coach)
Nilma Darnum - Brad Sinclair (coach)
Nyora - Rory Giliatte (co-coach), Dean Hislop (co-coach)
Poowong - Brett Anthony (coach)
Warragul Ind. - Danny Gorman (coach)
bigpapagman
12th March 2008, 09:33
Damien Rhind - NNS coach
Rob Quaife - Ellinbank coach
Graeme Jose - Longwarry coach
Brett Anthony - Poowong coach (assuming he stays)
lucifer1
12th March 2008, 12:22
Catani wrong.
Paul
bigpapagman
12th March 2008, 12:33
jesus christ goal sneak........pathetic.
Pluggeroo
12th March 2008, 18:37
Nilma Darnum Football/Netball Club
Senior Coach: Brad Sinclair
Senior Assistant Coaches: Jamie Cann, Alan Chandler, Shane Paynter
Captain: Jamie Cann
Senior Vice Captains: Alan Chandler
2nds Coach: William "Duds" Platschinda
2nds Assistant Coach: Brad Platschinda
2nds Captain: Brad Platschinda
2nds Vice Captains: Ben Unstead
3rds Coach: Ben Unstead
3rds Assistant Coach: Ernie Dessent
3rds Captain: Chris Pallot
3rds Vice Captains: Nick Gooden
bigpapagman
13th March 2008, 07:17
Senior Vice Captains: TBA
2nds Vice Captains: TBA
3rds Assistant Coach: Shane Price
3rds Captain: TBA
3rds Vice Captains: TBA
okay then.
goal sneak
13th March 2008, 08:07
3rds Captain: TBA
Thanks plugger. Will change my opening posts into something like that. How long ago did you name your captains?
bigpapagman
13th March 2008, 09:52
I believe they are the same as last year.
goodie
13th March 2008, 11:42
3rds Captain: Nick Gooden :thumbsu: get on my band wagon i think its out of me and tyso tyso should get it.
paynter, spew.
bigpapagman
13th March 2008, 12:37
already commented on it, nick.
goodie
13th March 2008, 13:42
i was just saying what i thought.
bigpapagman
13th March 2008, 13:58
im kind of happy im not playing there now.
good luck in your run for captaincy.
goodie
13th March 2008, 14:05
hahahahaha.
i dont really want it..
bigpapagman
13th March 2008, 14:21
you should be vice though.
bigpapagman
13th March 2008, 14:51
Rhindy is actually quite a good player you will find.
goal sneak
13th March 2008, 15:52
yeah i hadn't heard of him so stuck him down there.
bigpapagman
13th March 2008, 15:53
played the year before last & runner upped in their b&f.
Pluggeroo
2nd April 2008, 18:49
Thanks plugger. Will change my opening posts into something like that. How long ago did you name your captains?
Yeah, they are the same as last year. The thirds will probably be announced on Thursday night.
goodie
2nd April 2008, 18:51
Chris Pallot will be captain i think you'll find
then take the reins of the club on 4-6 years time as senior captain.
goal sneak
3rd April 2008, 08:43
Lang Langs captain is Clint Evans.
Vices are Kurt Batt and Stuart Casey.
goodie
4th April 2008, 18:14
Chris Pallot will be captain i think you'll find
then take the reins of the club on 4-6 years time as senior captain.
which ended up being correct
nick gooden vice captain.
Saint
4th April 2008, 19:24
Nyora Senior Captain: Matt Hendry
Vice Captains, Corrie and Cory Wilson
Reserves Captain: Paul Hendry
All deserving and great guys around the club
bigpapagman
6th April 2008, 05:13
dusties.
who gives a ****?
bigpapagman
6th April 2008, 18:48
Anyway, whatever.
I reckon, This Quaifey bloke who coaches Ellinbank knows what he's doing.
The way he uses Tommy Johnson is awesome.
League B & F.
bigdukes
6th April 2008, 18:56
Is Quaife still playing?
bigpapagman
6th April 2008, 19:04
yeah he kicked 8 until 3/4 time and then Matt Gooden went onto him and he only dobbed one more in the last quarter............
bigdukes
6th April 2008, 19:11
Wouldn't of been much room in the goalsquare with those 2 in there. Did they have a pie eating contest in the last quarter?
bigpapagman
6th April 2008, 19:14
only bloke we had that could match him in the body.
and oi, by the way i'm more of a pastie man.....:D
bigdukes
6th April 2008, 19:23
Hahahahahaha, I didn't realise you were Matt Gooden
bigdukes
6th April 2008, 19:25
If you were the only guy that could match it with him in body, why was it left to the last quarter?
bigpapagman
6th April 2008, 19:32
mate, in all seriousness, the game was lost before it started, and also......
You seem like a pretty neutral bloke.
What do you know about me? Just want the people's opinion......
bigdukes
6th April 2008, 19:35
Mate I've never seen you play. But have heard you're a large full forward that had a good junior career. Hence the pie eating comment...........sorry!
bigpapagman
6th April 2008, 19:36
no worries, got me to a tee.
prefer a pastie tho!
bigdukes
6th April 2008, 19:40
Are you guys in for a long season and how did Ellinbank look?
bigpapagman
6th April 2008, 19:45
the dusties will be, i wont.
take what ever you want out of that.
ellinbank looked very impressive, especcialy with the addition of Luke Gilbert & Hayden Major across half back. Turns out tom johnson can mark the ball a little bit too. 11 marks in the 1st quarter.
wont trouble the top sides but could very easily knock off a few 4th-7th sides
bigdukes
6th April 2008, 19:56
Sounds like you won't see the season out!
bigpapagman
6th April 2008, 20:01
not there i wont.
bigdukes
6th April 2008, 20:09
Well I'm assuming you live in the Warragul area, so Buln or Darnum would be the obvious choices, or the Mid Gippy and Yarragon is just up the road as well! I seen a half of Buln and you would be mad to leave Dusties for them as they will finish low as well and are terribly coached. If you don't feel loyalty toward your club, I'd suggest Darnum, and if you don't live too far from Bunyip, they'd be a good choice too.
bigpapagman
6th April 2008, 20:18
played for BB in 2006. left for the exact reason mentioned above. have ties to Darnum as little bro (goodie) plays there, trained with them etc, etc. Not sure how i feel.
Loyalty has nothing to do with it when one of your senior players gets thrown in the back of a divvy van out the front of the sporty @ 4am & you have to lend $20 to his missus so she can get home because he's been locked up.
bigdukes
6th April 2008, 20:30
Yep, it's time to leave that football club then. I cant rate Henwood and Sinclair highly enough. You'll find that history shows that players have gone to the clubs that these guys have coached purely for the reason they are there. I played in the old VFA for Dandenong and at Doveton and Rowville, and learnt more under Henwood and Sinclair than I did in the VFA. I now coach junior footy and they are the guys that made me want to coach. Your competition doesn't know how lucky it is to have such guys coaching there. So it depends on what you want, if you're after fun times and are pretty social about your footy, don't go to Bunyip or Darnum because these guys don't tolerate it. But if you want to get the best out of your ability and learn as much as you can, I'd be seriously thinking of Bunyip or Darnum.
bigpapagman
6th April 2008, 20:33
i'm thinking darnum. but at the same rate, i could never play for a western club like Bunyip or Longwarry.........
bigdukes
6th April 2008, 20:41
Well champ, if your bro is at Darnum it's the obvious choice. I played under Sinclair for 4 years in the mid 1990's at Rowville. He took that club from the laughing stock it was to a Grand Final loss by 7 points, within 4 years. The reserves become a powerhouse because what he taught went throughout the whole club, not just the ones. He's been coaching for another 10 years since that era, and I heard him at 1/4 time on Saturday and he has got better. No coincidence they had a 9 goal second quarter, he works out the opposition, has great set plays, is the most professional I have seen, hence why the Casey Scorpions chased him. I know they have recruited well and the results are already there, he'll get them in finals within 4 seasons, no question. Don't be surprised if the twos don't win the odd premiership either!
bigpapagman
6th April 2008, 20:45
thanks for the advice dukey. not sure whats gonna happen yet.
bigdukes
6th April 2008, 20:51
No worries mate, all the best with it. Just don't give it up, your too long retired.
bigpapagman
6th April 2008, 22:17
had a big old chat with the old man.
its gonna be darnum.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
8th April 2008, 19:13
can i mention the fantastic club longworry has bigpapagman ive almost been conned into playing there this year and still might what u think