View Full Version : Melb players in your dream team

dee-molishon
16 Mar 2008, 21:56
Anyone got any of our players in their dream team? I struggled to find any value really in our players, seemed alot are over priced.

I have put in shane valenti (i know he is a rookie) for an emergancy as value in case of a long term injury. And also stefan martin as an emergency ruckman as i think he could play a bit in the backline for us this year if we get an injury or some loss of form somewhere.

Brock Mclean seemed the best value if he stays injury free and has his head screwed on straight. Jared Rivers also good value if he can stay away from injuries which i doubt.

Paul Wheatley so over-priced i am astonished. Thank god its not the real world!!

Flashhh
16 Mar 2008, 22:19
Batram and Newton the only two I bought.

Bartram_Class
16 Mar 2008, 22:30
Newton's a waste of money mate, never will be a high possession earner.

Go small in the forward line if you want value.

CaptainDavey
16 Mar 2008, 22:39
Picked up Jones, Bartram, Buckley and Meesen

Flashhh
16 Mar 2008, 22:39
Newton's a waste of money mate, never will be a high possession earner.

Go small in the forward line if you want value.
May just take that and run with it.

i was thing of getting (and at some stage had) Addam Maric but I just dont think he will get the games that someone like a Cyril Rioli will get.

Bartram_Class
16 Mar 2008, 22:40
May just take that and run with it.

i was thing of getting (and at some stage had) Addam Maric but I just dont think he will get the games that someone like a Cyril Rioli will get.
Leroy Jetta would be my tip. Cyril would be good value also.

Not sure how much Davey is, but he'll have a good year.

Flashhh
16 Mar 2008, 22:54
yeah i've got leroy jetta as well as rioli, he's extremely good value for money at only $153K.

Also have LeCras Medhurst and Thomas.

Crimson Azure
16 Mar 2008, 23:13
Messen & Sylvia are good value.

coolake
17 Mar 2008, 11:38
Hi guys, just wondering on your opion on whether morton will play early. Is he basically guarenteed or is he competing for a spot. Thanks

TelkoTheGreat
17 Mar 2008, 13:41
Most are over priced.

I like Nathan Jones in the midfield and Jeff White has always been proven to be great value in the ruck.

pinkcrows
17 Mar 2008, 14:18
i got messen hope he gets some kicks early on in the year

giantroo
17 Mar 2008, 14:34
Hows Jack Grimes chances of playing?

cougar000
17 Mar 2008, 14:51
Jones is a must, I slipped bell in the back line, Meesen emergency ruck, Valenti emergency ready to go while he cheap once he gets a game the price will sky rocket

Gouga
17 Mar 2008, 15:52
No to Grimes, is injured. Morton is no guarantee to play, will most likely be held back unless required.

Bingo
17 Mar 2008, 16:01
Bartram...................value at only 103K...................He's cheaper than Morton

Demons 21
17 Mar 2008, 16:12
Bartram is terrific value because he will play and also score well. Cyril (Junior) Rioli is also very good value

giantroo
17 Mar 2008, 18:20
No to Grimes, is injured. Morton is no guarantee to play, will most likely be held back unless required.

thanks mate.

Deenamite
17 Mar 2008, 20:40
Whelan is damn cheap but apparently unlikely to play Round 1?

Swan4Brownlow
17 Mar 2008, 20:56
Hey Melbourne fans, just wondering if you could give me a hand on who out of Morton, Bartram and Buckley is looking most likely to play early in the season. Is for the 6th spot in my midfield so if you guys think that 1 stands out as the most likely to score 60s or 70s would be much appreciated thanks

dee-molishon
17 Mar 2008, 21:20
Hey Melbourne fans, just wondering if you could give me a hand on who out of Morton, Bartram and Buckley is looking most likely to play early in the season. Is for the 6th spot in my midfield so if you guys think that 1 stands out as the most likely to score 60s or 70s would be much appreciated thanks

Morton: Dont put him in bailey has already said hed bring him along slowly this year, mighten play much in early games.

Bartram: By all means he is gr8 value if u think he is over his injury worries. Im not sure he is and is too much of a risk even though he is a low price. But if its for an emergency could be very handy.

Buckley: Will play early i would say has done some handy things in the pre-season. Personally i dont rate him very highly though, but bailey might so he may get game time.

I would personally look else were for some value from the 100k to 150k mark. Rhys Palmer from freo my big sleeper, have heard huge raps about him, maybe another joel selwood.:thumbsu:

demon me
17 Mar 2008, 22:59
I have morton,jones,buckley,meesen and davey but not in 1 team morton will play early buckleys had a good pre-season,meesen is a back-up and davey has to be there

hotdish
17 Mar 2008, 22:59
Hi Demons fans, am trying to get info on Bartram.

I understand that he has had injury issues (and may continue to this year).

Two questions (all things considered)

*Is he in your best 22 this year if fit ( I read an article where Bailey saw him as rotating through the midfield this year)
* When do you expect him to play senior footy - Round 4/5? [I see that he hasn't played any NAB games]

Thanks for any info.

TigerRoar
17 Mar 2008, 23:29
I've picked Petterd in my team. Anyone know if he will play round 1?

master bate
17 Mar 2008, 23:36
Hi Demons fans, am trying to get info on Bartram.

I understand that he has had injury issues (and may continue to this year).

Two questions (all things considered)

*Is he in your best 22 this year if fit ( I read an article where Bailey saw him as rotating through the midfield this year)
* When do you expect him to play senior footy - Round 4/5? [I see that he hasn't played any NAB games]

Thanks for any info.
Yes he is definitely best 22 and he has now played two games for Sandringham I think with varying reports, but at this stage I'd give him a fair chance of playing pretty quickly but I think he might miss out round 1.

w00dy
18 Mar 2008, 01:17
i'm doing supercoach, and I'm trying to decide whether i should select Col Sylvia, Dunn or both of them...

i know Col has had a great pre season, and I think Dunn is set for a big one... Both are around the 350k mark, Lynden is a little more expensive... anyone else selecting these two?

one thing i'm wary about is selecting too many players from the same team in one area of the ground, especially forward line... if we have a poor season like everyone says we will, and i've got two melbourne players scoring badly, it isn't going to be pretty, that's why i'm keen on really only selecting one of these two players...

Consumed
18 Mar 2008, 03:06
I thought Whelan and Pettard were pretty good value from the Demons.

trueblue_91
19 Mar 2008, 17:38
I currently have calme morton/ bartram....don't know which one to pick just yet.

Quick question, nathan jones has had an amazing pre season and if i continues that form he will be an amzing pick up. Do you Dees fan's think this year will be a breakthrough year for Jonesy?

because he is a hard at it player does he miss out on the cheap marks?

cheers for the info

D_train
20 Mar 2008, 10:42
Will Colin Garland play many matches this year?

hoddo
20 Mar 2008, 17:20
I have 3 Melbourne players.

Nathan Jones is on the verge of stardonm and is a must have for dreamteam.
Sylvia will miss round 1 but his pre-season form has been great and he's due to start living up to his high rating.
Whelan will miss the first game or two but is incredibly cheap for a player who's capabale of regularly scoring 80+ points.

I've also included former demon, Travis Johnstone. He shouldn't cop the same heavy tags in a midfield that includes Black and Lappin and he showed against Carlton in the last round last season what he can do when he's allowed to run free.

I considered Valenti, (but couldn't pick a rookie) and Meeson, (but worry at the game time he'll get in an overcrowded ruch lineup).

DeeMan27
20 Mar 2008, 20:45
I picked Petterd and Frawley in the backline as well as Valenti as an emergency mid.

Probably picked too many reckon i could have found some better value at other clubs. Red and Blue clouds my vision;)

Notalocal
20 Mar 2008, 21:06
Most are over priced.

I like Nathan Jones in the midfield and Jeff White has always been proven to be great value in the ruck.

I also picked up Jones and White as my Melb players in the dreamteam. Have Frawley in the reserves...

Ausyid
21 Mar 2008, 09:39
Jonesy.

With Bartram on the bench.

the ooze
21 Mar 2008, 11:05
Mini chief & meeson

Jolldo87
21 Mar 2008, 16:19
why isn't meesen playing this week?

Headless
23 Mar 2008, 09:49
Only got Jones in my team, hopefully he has a big one today. :thumbsu:

XIsDonIsGoodX
24 Mar 2008, 09:03
Jones, Meesen, Petterd & Valenti as a bench forward.

C'mon Melbourne.. elevate Valenti. This kid can play!! I know you need an LTI and while I don't wish that on anyone I hope he gets a chance this year.

Had Petterd last year and was wrapped until "the lung incident". Picked him again but after yesterday I'm not sure what to think... hopefully he will get better and its not a case of the second year blues.

Magnificence
24 Mar 2008, 09:06
Bartram...................value at only 103K...................He's cheaper than Morton

Any chance Bartram could come in this week given the weekends result?

Deenamite
24 Mar 2008, 21:03

Big chance.

Flashhh
24 Mar 2008, 21:14
i would of thought he is in our best 22 no matter what we've been playing like

The MaTRiX
25 Mar 2008, 20:33
Thoughts on Buckley lads. Had him penciled in but didn't pull the trigger on him.

How many games will he get? It appears as the coach rates him.

Thoughts?

Carl Spackler
25 Mar 2008, 21:53
What's wrong with Matthew Whelan?

Is he likely to play this week?

hamburglar
25 Mar 2008, 22:11
pettard and davey.. flash did well last year, but after his 35 on the weekend.. ill trade him soon im he doesnt improve

DemonJim
26 Mar 2008, 09:36
Well i have two teams and in all of them together i have Neitz x2 (not sure if that is the best choice now, although if we start hitting leads his price will go up, which is the reason i got him for in the first place)

Have Meeson as a reserve on both teams.
Pettard in one.
Morton in both so hopefully he plays a fair amount and price then goes up.
And I also have Rivers as well...

I think i chose a few too many demons to make my side any bit decent.

DreamTeam i scored a pathetic 1417
SuperCoach 1937

Crimson Azure
26 Mar 2008, 11:07
Any word on Whelan yet?

mailman4
26 Mar 2008, 14:38
massive cameron bruce fan but had to drop him because of this never ending injury cloud...what is actaully wrong with him and is he gonna be as good this year as 2 years ago?? 2 other names, maric and grimes both in my team but are they gonna play??
thanks for any help.