View Full Version : Aaron Davey will win our B&F
People seem convinced that the man is a forward pocket, and that alone, but I see, with the addition of Maric to our list that his future lies elsewhere. I'm predicting a big year from flash, and with him gradually bulking up over the last few years, I rekon he's gonna become one of our most damaging midfielders this year. Maybe he can take the step Daniel Wells has never been able to do.
Aaron Davey to win our B&F, a '2 Dogs Crystal-Ball Prediction'.
http://www.realfooty.com.au/ffximage/2007/07/14/svDAVEY.jpg
Note: Other B&F predictions welcome.
Bartram_Class
18 Mar 2008, 00:33
Green or Bruce for me, though I think Davey will have a good year, coming in on some nice pre-season form unlike the rest of them.
melbourne150
18 Mar 2008, 01:29
My pick is Jared Rivers, i know he has had a tough Pre-Season recovering from a bad case of OP but i think he is gunna have a huge year:thumbsu:
Bartram_Class
18 Mar 2008, 01:50
My pick is Jared Rivers, i know he has had a tough Pre-Season recovering from a bad case of OP but i think he is gunna have a huge year:thumbsu:
Defenders don't win it.
Look at Bizzell a few years back, was a monty to win it but in the end didn't get close.
CaptainDavey
18 Mar 2008, 02:02
Nathan Jones to build on a fantastic 2007 and take home the Bluey, although it would be nice to see Neita take one in what could be his final season, or possible a Jmac hat trick
Daniel Bell for me, he will keep Buddy goaless round 1!
Supermercado
18 Mar 2008, 10:59
McLean - the forgotten man.
I predict a nil-all draw in our B+F this year.
master bate
18 Mar 2008, 11:19
I have it down to 5 - Davey, Junior, Jones, McLean, Bruce.
I'll be happy if its one of Davey, Jones or McLean.
dutchy12
18 Mar 2008, 11:35
Davey is so important to Melbourne. Not only as an extremely skilled player but from a marketing point of view he has the abillity to bring ppl to the ground
[quote=master bate;10357000]I have it down to 5 - Davey, Junior, Jones, McLean, Bruce.
Gees really going out on a limb with your prediction!! How about you choose ONE!
Bring-Back-Powell
18 Mar 2008, 11:39
Jones by 234 votes.
He's the only player willing to get his hands dirty and get the footy.
Crimson Azure
18 Mar 2008, 14:03
I think that Jamar or Holland will win the B&F.
Sorry I was gonna leave it at that but I don't want to lose what little credibility I have.
My real guess would be down to Nathan Jones or Cam Bruce if he can stay fit.
McLean - the forgotten man.
I reckon. Goldfishes must outlast some people on here, memory-wise.
Jones by 234 votes.
Are you serious?
CaptainDavey
18 Mar 2008, 14:16
Jones by 234 votes.
Somewhere...James McDonald is currently crying in the corner of his bedroom
CowboyFromHell
18 Mar 2008, 14:22
I'll go with McLean as well - the kid will want to work his ass off to regain respect, and he'll have a ripper year!
Jones, McDonald and Davey won't be far behind him. Sylvia to be the smokey.
master bate
18 Mar 2008, 14:46
Gees really going out on a limb with your prediction!! How about you choose ONE!I'll go with McDonald to win 3rd year in a row then.
NoRumoursAllFact
18 Mar 2008, 14:59
Green or Bruce for me, though I think Davey will have a good year, coming in on some nice pre-season form unlike the rest of them.
Green is shit.. Scared, goes missing, and would have to be the most-tackled player in the comp. He never gets his hands above his head and disposes of the footy like the Ablett's, Mitchells and co. Gets his arms pinned, loses possesion and goes to ground.
Should play at Full-Forward this year, we missed the boat with trading him. He should've went before Trav while he still had some appeal.
I hope he proves me wrong this year and I bet all you Demons hope so too. But for the last 3 he done everything but that.
The Great Gabsby
18 Mar 2008, 19:12
I reckon Davey could do it if he played midfield all year.
Otherwise Mclean it is
Green is shit.. Scared, goes missing, and would have to be the most-tackled player in the comp. He never gets his hands above his head and disposes of the footy like the Ablett's, Mitchells and co. Gets his arms pinned, loses possesion and goes to ground.
Should play at Full-Forward this year, we missed the boat with trading him. He should've went before Trav while he still had some appeal.
I hope he proves me wrong this year and I bet all you Demons hope so too. But for the last 3 he done everything but that.
Brad Green scared? I recall plenty of marks last year running with the flight of the ball..
demonfan9
18 Mar 2008, 20:30
Bruce, McLean and Jones for the box trifecta.
Pjkimber
19 Mar 2008, 23:06
I think that Jamar or Holland will win the B&F.
Warnock would have it in the bag before Jamar and Holland
Seriously, I will go for Brock McLean.
Aaron Davey needs to concentrate on going in and getting the ball. I have seen him a few times and on his day he is pretty good, but yesterday he was pathetic. He needs to stop dancing around and being all dramatic with his dives and acting like a ballerina. The umps can see straight through him now and arnt paying those free kicks. There were numerous times yesterday when this happened, he was towelled up by ladson who put his body on the line and played hard aggresive footy.
Even the most die hard melbourne fan can surely see this.
demonfan9
24 Mar 2008, 12:48
He needs to become mentally tougher. If he doesn't start off well, then he can't push himself to improve. He gets frustrated by opponents too easily. He needs to start running hard to receive the ball, because once he gets it, he is dangerous. But sadly, he doesn't have that workrate (only when he is chasing, which is actually decreasing too). I wanna see Davey running hard to get handball receives off blokes when they take a mark, or when they get the ball in a pack.