View Full Version : It Begins!!

Stronzo
20 Mar 2008, 10:37
It has been a long summer people, but tonight the footy finally gets under way :thumbsu:

Hope to see richmond and geelong win and I'm looking forward to getting back to some real discussion about football, with a season that hopefully won't have me pulling my hair out, and will hopefully provide some very good material to sledge the opposition with :thumbsu:

All the worst (not the very worst though) to the other teams and if I had three wishes for this season they would be as follows:

1. Freo win the premiership
2. Carlton to do horribly
3. WCE to miss the 8

Post your thoughts on the season and your 3 wishes :)

fishguts
20 Mar 2008, 10:40
1. World Peace
2. An end to poverty
3. And equal rights;)

WCE929406
20 Mar 2008, 10:42
1. Jeff farmer treating his bashing of women issues.

2. Pav to come out of the closet

3. Dockers to loose an elimination final at home by 10 goals.

Stronzo
20 Mar 2008, 10:43
Ha ha..:D

I think that will take longer than a footy season FG..

ultimate hater
20 Mar 2008, 10:52
1. Win the $30mil Lotto.
2. Marry Mandy Moore
3. St kilda win the premiership.

this "list" is a little too easy..

Stronzo
20 Mar 2008, 10:54
footy wishes.

fishguts
20 Mar 2008, 10:59
Well stronzo if it has to happen this season..

1. Terry Wallace re-signed
2. Essendon win the premiership
3. Ray Chamberlain missing presumed dead, A public holiday is made for the event.

ultimate hater
20 Mar 2008, 10:59
footy wishes.
1. St kilda beat "the streak"
2. St kilda release the "new streak" on Blu-ray

fishguts
20 Mar 2008, 11:02
1. St kilda beat "the streak"
2. St kilda release the "new streak" on Blu-ray

How sad:o

DockerNJL
20 Mar 2008, 11:18
1. freo win holy grail. :D
2. palmer rising star. :)
3. freo finish above west coast so i win my $100 bet i made. :thumbsu:

rainman06
20 Mar 2008, 11:21
1. Dons win the flag
2. Lloydie kicks a ton
3. Hawthorn cant get it together and finish in the bottom 4 after a massive season of ridicule and embaressment......now im dreaming

ultimate hater
20 Mar 2008, 11:22
How sad:o
are you kidding? it'll be the best sequel to "The streak" you'll ever see... and the original was amazing.. forget dvd's about premiership seasons etc.. it's all about "streaks" these days..

It'll be like what Attack of the clones is to The phantom menace...

Packedlunch
20 Mar 2008, 13:38
1. Hawks premiership
2. Hawks beat Cats and North for some big footy gold
3. Hodge to win Brownlow

Happy for whatever else happens as long as the above comes true:thumbsu:

Forrest Gimp
20 Mar 2008, 13:40
are you kidding? it'll be the best sequel to "The streak" you'll ever see... and the original was amazing.. forget dvd's about premiership seasons etc.. it's all about "streaks" these days..

It'll be like what Attack of the clones is to The phantom menace...

Just a tiny bit less embarrassing?

ultimate hater
20 Mar 2008, 14:10
Just a tiny bit less embarrassing?
huh? what was wrong with "the streak"?

Forrest Gimp
20 Mar 2008, 14:27
huh? what was wrong with "the streak"?

LOL, are you for real? :p

facemaker
20 Mar 2008, 15:18
I enjoyed the streak. One of the best box sets out. It's actually getting a week long run at the Astor Theatre in Windsor;)

Geelong_Sicko
20 Mar 2008, 15:49
The only 'streak' the 'ainters will see is the one in the seat of their yellowed reg grundies as a wrecking ball called Geelong comes hurtling towards them...

BLOODY RIGHT IT BEGINS!!!! NO GUTS NO GLORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cheers people, pistols at dawn, eh?:D

beautime
20 Mar 2008, 15:54
freo to make their first prelim and lose
people to fill their team with other players shit
Freo to keep Mcnamus for another year.

Oh wait thats already happened in the past.

For the future

Jmac - brownlow
Eagles - premiership
Cousins - Drafted by someone

howiehowie
20 Mar 2008, 16:01
1. Hawks to win Premiership but during the H&A season Essendon beat them, this would show that we are truly better than them and they would eat humble pie.

but on a more serious note

1. Matthew Lloyd and Scott Lucas both kick 100 goals.
2. Bachar Houli wins Brownlow and Rising Star
3. Essendon beat Hawthorn by two points to win Premiership.

PoidaCat
20 Mar 2008, 16:49
It has been a long summer people, but tonight the footy finally gets under way :thumbsu:

Hope to see richmond and geelong win and I'm looking forward to getting back to some real discussion about football, with a season that hopefully won't have me pulling my hair out, and will hopefully provide some very good material to sledge the opposition with :thumbsu:

All the worst (not the very worst though) to the other teams and if I had three wishes for this season they would be as follows:

1. Geelong win the premiership
3. Tassie to miss the 8

:thumbsu: ****ING SPOT ON STRONZO!

Footy > Life.

BWST
20 Mar 2008, 16:55
1. Power Premiership.
2. Crows Spoon.
3. Tredders Has A Stella Season, kicking 80 + goals.

This thread is a bit too good for Bay 13. Maybe Mainboard material.

Stronzo
20 Mar 2008, 16:58
You still can't spell amends.

BWST
20 Mar 2008, 17:07

Consider it changed ! :p

Stronzo
20 Mar 2008, 17:17
or Amended.

Keyser Soze
20 Mar 2008, 17:43

Consider it changed ! :p

or Amended.

So BWST made amends for incorrectly spelling amends by amending his spelling of amends.

Amen.

Ded.:rolleyes:

Keyser Soze
20 Mar 2008, 17:46

1. Freo win the premiership
3. WCE to miss the 8

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff278/Keyser_Soze_BF/Number%20two/footyson.jpg

My 3 wishes

1. Eagles to win the flag
2. Carlton to win the spoon
3. Judd to win the Brownlow

Carson_Kressley
20 Mar 2008, 17:50
1. Carlton wins tonight
2. Judd wins brownlow
3. Carlton finishes top 8

huggy_b
20 Mar 2008, 17:51
Just 1 wish: Robert Harvey to retire with a Norm Smith, a premiership and a 3rd Brownlow.

Stronzo
20 Mar 2008, 18:00
http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff278/Keyser_Soze_BF/Number%20two/footyson.jpg

My 3 wishes

1. Eagles to win the flag
2. Carlton to win the spoon
3. Judd to win the Brownlow
Scrolling down I thought your wish was going to be a 3-some with another bloke :D

Judd for the brownlow? You're either really sarcastic, a bit senile, or you've revoked your freagles membership and become a bleagle..

Keyser Soze
20 Mar 2008, 18:12
Scrolling down I thought your wish was going to be a 3-some with another bloke :D

Judd for the brownlow? You're either really sarcastic, a bit senile, or you've revoked your freagles membership and become a bleagle..

Nah - it's Easter mate. Fish is on the menu, not a spit roast.:)

As for Judd, I haven't gone senile - I wish him all the individual success in the world - but no team success whatsoever.:cool:

Stronzo
20 Mar 2008, 18:29
Ha ha... Good reply :)

Forgot it was easter, just as well meat pies don't have meat in them..

As for Judd, you're a true sport. There wouldn't be too many who felt the same as you.

One Eyed Sainter 66
20 Mar 2008, 19:00
my three wishes:

1 - Saints win premiership
2 - I win both footy tipping competitions I'm in AND the work knockout competition.
3 - Um.... I become better at parking.

Crimson King
20 Mar 2008, 19:23
Thank god its back! :thumbsu: