View Full Version : I just saw Scott West and Robert Murphy buying orange gatorade at the Seddon Foodworks

firstdogonthemoon
20 Mar 2008, 12:33
I am still excited!

murphy2bedabest
20 Mar 2008, 12:46
I am still excited!

Dosen't Powerade Sponsor us/the AFL:eek:

OZZA
20 Mar 2008, 13:01
" I just saw Scott West and Robert Murphy buying orange gatorade at the Seddon Foodworks "

Fair scoop hutchy!

#1 Dogs Fan
20 Mar 2008, 13:15
Did you speak to them or did you just jump out of your skin from excitement ? :eek:

:D

firstdogonthemoon
20 Mar 2008, 13:28
Did you speak to them or did you just jump out of your skin from excitement ? :eek:

:D

Just driving past, they were getting into Westies big black ute. With some guy who I didnt see.

By the time I went back they were gone.

They must hang out around Seddon somewhere.....

I will have to try and figure out where.

DoggyStyle
20 Mar 2008, 15:01
Just driving past, they were getting into Westies big black ute. With some guy who I didnt see.

I can confirm that the majority of the players hang out in Seddon at Alfami cafe in Charles Street and also in Le Chien in Gamon Street.

If you ever want to stalk the players I suggest you hang out here at about 11am on training days!

mjc1173
20 Mar 2008, 15:08
I know how you feel; I once saw Chris Grant eating breakfast at the Feed back Cafe in Yarraville and McDougal in the fish and chip shop on Charles street in Seddon. I don't know what either of them were eating or buying.
It was a very exciting moment for me, my wife told me to grow up.

mark73
20 Mar 2008, 15:08
Long way for Murphy to go to get gatorade.

acker
20 Mar 2008, 15:27

Did the ute have its back end fixed up or was Libba's ding still in it ?

Butane
20 Mar 2008, 15:30
Photo...

...or it never happened.

hujsh
20 Mar 2008, 15:32
I'm lucky that occasionally I'll see a dog player at school

TedDougChris
20 Mar 2008, 15:38
I bumped into Rocket late last year in Sth Melbourne.... Was too stunned to say anything....

FlyingDog
20 Mar 2008, 15:39
My sister is working for a fish shop in Footscray.
There are many bulldog players and coach including Rodney Eade buying fish there. Actually the manager of shop is a mad bulldog supporter.

DoggyStyle
20 Mar 2008, 15:41
Other Player sightings!.

Two weeks ago I was at the Adventure Park jsut past Leopold and was racing my wife on the acqua slides and Cooney and Laker were there with their kids.

I was trying to time my climb back to the top of the slide so that I could race them to the bottom, but unfortunately the must have sensed me starring at them and took off to a different ride.

firstdogonthemoon
20 Mar 2008, 16:35
I can confirm that the majority of the players hang out in Seddon at Alfami cafe in Charles Street and also in Le Chien in Gamon Street.

If you ever want to stalk the players I suggest you hang out here at about 11am on training days!

Yes I have seen them at both places as well. It has been almost too much and I have needed to go and have a lie down each time. Saw James Fantasia in Le Chien the other day too.

And that was actually a joke about Whitten oval but, well, you know, sometimes these things just dont translate well from brain to website.

scooter600x
20 Mar 2008, 17:04
I literally bumped into Chris Grant as he was walking out of a cafe in Yarraville a couple of years ago.

My wife said "if you hump his leg I'll divorce you".

I miss her a bit.

beyondthevalley ofthedogs
20 Mar 2008, 18:34
My sister is working for a fish shop in Footscray.
There are many bulldog players and coach including Rodney Eade buying fish there. Actually the manager of shop is a mad bulldog supporter.

Must be Conway's. I bumped into Luke Darcy there when he still owned the Anglers.

Crofty
20 Mar 2008, 20:47
Myself and Will Minson take the same anger management course.

He never turns up.

:)

#1 Dogs Fan
20 Mar 2008, 23:33
Myself and Will Minson take the same anger management course.

He never turns up.

:)

Are you serious ? :eek:

If so i can honestly see why Big Will takes the courses :p

Crofty
21 Mar 2008, 08:09
Are you serious ? :eek:

If so i can honestly see why Big Will takes the courses :p

No, but we do share the same clarinet teacher.;)

firstdogonthemoon
8 Apr 2008, 10:58
I just saw Lindsay Gilbee and Ryan Griffen at Le Chien in Seddon!

Lindsay ate toast at one point, didnt see what Griff had.

Lindsay got the nice waiter with the goatee to fill his water bottle instead of his glass - it was an orange gatorade bottle.

Maybe it was the same gatorade bottle I saw scott west buying two weeks ago! Perhaps money is really tight at the kennel at the moment.

Bodicifer
8 Apr 2008, 11:21
The Universita in Lygon St Carlton is a favorite haunt of the players as well and of course Bubba and Johnno's cafe

Sween54
8 Apr 2008, 13:06
When I bump into players and when its apprpriate I go up and introduce myself, and most time's they will have have a chat. Most of them are pretty good and I think enjoy talking to members and supporters, well why not we have something in common, we love the Dogs

barkly st.
8 Apr 2008, 15:31
I nearly ran over Johno driving into the whitten oval car park about 2 months ago. Lucky he is nimble on his feet.

Blame Connex for closing the Cross St. car park.

firstdogonthemoon
8 Apr 2008, 16:11
The Universita in Lygon St Carlton is a favorite haunt of the players as well and of course Bubba and Johnno's cafe

Didnt that close like a year ago? Or is there another one?

acker
8 Apr 2008, 17:58

I thought the Bubba and Johnno cafe/resteraunt/brassier was finito as of about a year or so ago ?

Rocco Jones
8 Apr 2008, 18:21
I saw Will Minson and Gian while having lunch at Pellegrinis last Thursday.

firstdogonthemoon
8 Apr 2008, 18:42
I saw Will Minson and Gian while having lunch at Pellegrinis last Thursday.

What were they having? How can you afford to eat at Pellegrinis?

Rocco Jones
8 Apr 2008, 18:46
What were they having? How can you afford to eat at Pellegrinis?

I am not sure what they had as they went to the back section.

Pellegrinis isn't that expensive is it?

barkly st.
9 Apr 2008, 14:26
Didnt that close like a year ago? Or is there another one?

no it did not and no there is not

acker
9 Apr 2008, 16:02

So its still in East Melbourne and Rohan is the waiter/barmen/entertainer on a few midweek nights ?

firstdogonthemoon
9 Apr 2008, 18:26

yeah it did - unless there is another one - or they kept it open without the greek bloke

"A combination of slow trade, under-capitalisation and a misreading of the tricky East Melbourne market has forced Fonda Kourmadias' restaurant Eastside Brasserie out of business. The restaurant (in the Tribeca apartments, designed by Philippe Starck) closed its doors after the Father's Day weekend - lawyers had agreed to let the restaurant remain open until then to make enough money to pay out some of the staff. Kourmadias, whose partners in Eastside included Western Bulldogs skipper Brad Johnson and veteran Rohan Smith, has also been forced to put his successful South Yarra restaurant Fawkner on the market to pay off debts incurred by Eastside's failure."

http://www.theage.com.au/news/epicure/espresso/2006/09/18/1158431614683.html

RevDog
10 Apr 2008, 11:29
I saw 'Rocket' Eade at work a few months ago, there was a Corperate Golf Day and I was driving past the clubhouse and who do I see standing out the front of the Spike Bar.

firstdogonthemoon
15 May 2008, 11:40
So I walk in to Le Chien this morning, there is Brad Johnson and Wayne Campbell up one end, and down the other end by himself is Robert Murphy!

Johnno was having toast.

THEN after a while Campbo goes and gets murph and he joins them.

THEN later Johnno leaves.

THEN Murph leaves.

And Wayne Campbell has ANOTHER LATTE.

AND THEN HE LEAVES!!

ZOMG!!!

acker
15 May 2008, 12:32
Big rumour Hillary Clinton is dropping in this arvo.

DoggyStyle
15 May 2008, 13:32
I can highly recommend the Avacado and Tomatoe stack for breakfast at Le Chien. Also - just a hint for first timers a the cafe, don't try and close the front door!

firstdogonthemoon
15 May 2008, 15:35
I can highly recommend the Avacado and Tomatoe stack for breakfast at Le Chien. Also - just a hint for first timers a the cafe, don't try and close the front door!

That is what I had! It normally comes with poached eggs and promite so be careful because promite is disgusting and I always have it without the promite.

Its good with bacon too. But then so is everything.

I think Robert Murphy had that as well - couldnt see if he had the promite though.

Dogs_R_Us
15 May 2008, 17:20
That is what I had! It normally comes with poached eggs and promite so be careful because promite is disgusting and I always have it without the promite.

Its good with bacon too. But then so is everything.

I think Robert Murphy had that as well - couldnt see if he had the promite though.

Promite is lovely, but by itself on buttered toast. Or with cheese. I don't think avo, tomato, eggs and promite sounds like a good combo at all.

If Murph turns out to be a promite eater, I'll vote for him for captain.

BB1888
15 May 2008, 17:32
I used to swim at the Fitzroy Pool and Big Will was a regular. The girls swimming there were very happy about that.

Apparently Bobby, Big Will and Gia were potted having a beer at The Lord Newry Hotel in Fitzroy North a few times.

The Lord Newry had the best jukebox in Melbourne until Steve Silvangi bought the place and now its closed.

Shame SOS, shame.

I saw Bobby Murphy walking down Brunswick st with a blonde lady friend once as well.
I yelled out 'Good onya Bobby' and he smiled and said 'Thanks mate'.

Made my day.

lemmon
15 May 2008, 18:01
i was with my school and we saw brian lake getting out of his car when we were getting off the bus. He got back in the car till we left ha ha ha:rolleyes:

Cyclops rocks!
18 May 2008, 00:29
My husband and I saw Shaun Higgins when we at starbucks in port melbourne today. He left once he got his coffee, crossed Bay St to get some sushi before driving away in his black SUV. I was hoping to see Cyclops but he was probably in Perth by then anyways.;)

nooB
18 May 2008, 05:12
I remember seeing Brian Harris late last year at Deer Park shopping center, just finished doing a rubbish run and i saw him in a pink shirt walking in the opposite way looking in the far distance

cezzz
18 May 2008, 13:55
i lived next door to griff and TW for 4 months last year, i win

libbasgiantshorts
18 May 2008, 14:51
i lived next door to griff and TW for 4 months last year, i win

you definately win! :thumbsu: whats griff like?
we're a bit obsessed with him at my house.

from watching the playing group he seems a bit quiet and intense..

any more info?

Mofra
18 May 2008, 15:08
Promite is lovely, but by itself on buttered toast. Or with cheese. I don't think avo, tomato, eggs and promite sounds like a good combo at all.
Speaking of bad combinations, Funky Miller (former Australian Cricketer of the year) had a favourite sandwich - Ham, Cheese & Kit-Kat.

His advise was "don't knock it until you try it". Personally I'll group that with sodomy, rat-poisen & oyster ice-cream - things I'll gladly knock before I try them.

cezzz
18 May 2008, 19:37
you definately win! :thumbsu: whats griff like?
we're a bit obsessed with him at my house.

from watching the playing group he seems a bit quiet and intense..

any more info?
they both seemed like really nice guys, didn't hear a heap of noise out of them. i tried not to act like a crazy fan though, just let them be.

anthj
18 May 2008, 22:13
I have seen Brian Lake at Bunnings car park. Also seen Brad Johnson and Smithy in Williamstown. And was at the cinemas in the theatre at high point one time and Simon Garlic was there. I've also seen Chris Grant somewhere...

What's this cafe in Seddon where the Bulldogs players keep going?

Why don't you guys just hang out in the Whitten Oval car park and wait for all the players to leave or something!

firstdogonthemoon
25 Jun 2008, 15:03
I just saw Scott Welsh and Lindsay Gilbee coming out of Le Chien!

And before that I saw Dylan Addison and Tom Williams (arm in a sling) buying salad sandwiches at Waldies Bakery (just as if they were normal people!).

And before that! I saw Gia walking along the street. As a rule I dont talk to the players when I see them because they must get that ALL THE TIME. However, I had such a stupid big grin on my face when I saw Gia he said hello ANYWAY!

Doh!

DOGGIEDOGGIEDOG
25 Jun 2008, 15:09
I have seen Scotty West at the Rosebud Pub on numerous occasions. I have even had the pleasure of having a few beers with him a couple of times, and I must say he a great bloke. Nice as anyone and I can only hope he is there in September when we get to hold that cup up

demon_chick7
25 Jun 2008, 15:12
they bulldogs train at my uni gym (vic uni)
head down there if u wanna see them working out at the gym or swimming in the pool :)

hottip06
25 Jun 2008, 15:56
I just saw Scott Welsh and Lindsay Gilbee coming out of Le Chien!

And before that I saw Dylan Addison and Tom Williams (arm in a sling) buying salad sandwiches at Waldies Bakery (just as if they were normal people!).

And before that! I saw Gia walking along the street. As a rule I dont talk to the players when I see them because they must get that ALL THE TIME. However, I had such a stupid big grin on my face when I saw Gia he said hello ANYWAY!

Doh!

What is thread, STALKERS.COM???? Have a look at some of the things you are writing, its really quite sad! I do feel sorry for you. And here's some new info for you..... THEY REALLY ARE NORMAL PEOPLE! Sorry to break it to you...

Dogs_R_Us
25 Jun 2008, 16:42
What is thread, STALKERS.COM???? Have a look at some of the things you are writing, its really quite sad! I do feel sorry for you. And here's some new info for you..... THEY REALLY ARE NORMAL PEOPLE! Sorry to break it to you...
GASP! No, I'm sure you're wrong there. These men are GODS, quietly going about their business, throwing out the occasional crumb of acknowledgement to their besotted and grateful fans.

Now, if you were talking about Collingwood players, maybe you would be correct. But wait - you said "normal".... ;)

Butane
25 Jun 2008, 17:25

Dam it, i can't find a picture of a person with something flying over their head. That picture would sum up your post perfectly. Come to think of it how would someone even draw a picture motioning to the thing flying over their head. I reckon the point of the picture would go over most people's heads.

Bodicifer
25 Jun 2008, 17:38

Fair go dopey...some people get excited seeing their footy heroes. You blokes get excited seeing your heroes in drive-by's...I would rather firstdogonthemoons reaction.

Bulldog4life
25 Jun 2008, 19:02

What is quite sad is that Collingwood supporters haven't got a sense of humour. I would have thought that being a Collingwood supporter a sense of humour was a must.:D

The Boy From Brasil
25 Jun 2008, 19:38
It is funny when you see footballers in the street because you look at them longer than you would a normal person, just to double check if that is the actual footballer.

Alastair Clarkson stayed in the apartment where I live, at the start of the year, and he got in the lift with his 25 kids(slight exaggeration) and I am looking at him thinking "wow that is alastair clarkson" and he is looking at me thinking "he recognises me". But we just say "g'day mate" to each other. It was quite funny.

firstdogonthemoon
25 Jun 2008, 20:31

Oh dear. You came all the way over here but forgot to bring your sense of humour. You can borrow mine if you like.