20 Mar 2008, 22:26
Kicks a nice goal, then does that!!!!

What a waste of player he is!!!

davey_magik
20 Mar 2008, 22:28
What did he do?

Lunchlady Doris
20 Mar 2008, 22:48
Tredrea taking a dive like he was sht on 3 Q time. That crap is ruining our game. The douche looked like he was playing soccer.

PAFC66
20 Mar 2008, 22:53
Tredrea taking a dive like he was sht on 3 Q time. That crap is ruining our game. The douche looked like he was playing soccer.

A dive? **** off idiot. He striked him head high as he was backing into the contest. dog.

jacko57
20 Mar 2008, 23:05
A dive? **** off idiot. He striked him head high as he was backing into the contest. dog.
Someone striked him? Oh no!!! :eek:

Much better to give him afoot up the khyber when he's taking a bow.

PAFC66
20 Mar 2008, 23:06
Someone striked him? Oh no!!! :eek:

Much better to give him afoot up the khyber when he's taking a bow.

87 points and we lost by 119 the week after. Fantastic. Next

Lunchlady Doris
20 Mar 2008, 23:26

Someone's had a few too many.

It's official - Port Power are our bitches.

Master Chief
20 Mar 2008, 23:31

err, huh?

PAFC66
20 Mar 2008, 23:34
err, huh?

Mate you having a go at us , who beat you by 87 points the week before we were spanked by 119 points in a Grand Final. How does that make you look considering you were smashed by Geelong aswell. :)

Renegade
20 Mar 2008, 23:42
Yup, Motslop a flog of the highest order. Love how he runs to the crowd twirling his fingers when he scores garbage time goals. Even does it when he misses from 30m out :rolleyes:

Lidge
21 Mar 2008, 00:00

And how would you know that? You banging on here on the interweb when there's a game on at a half empty AAMI stadium?

Master Chief
21 Mar 2008, 00:37
Mate you having a go at us , who beat you by 87 points the week before we were spanked by 119 points in a Grand Final. How does that make you look considering you were smashed by Geelong aswell. :)

lol mate, I couldn't give a rats if you won by 200 and lost by 200! I'll have a go at whoever the **** I want :) Not that I did in this situation, but my comment stands.

Geelong_Sicko
21 Mar 2008, 00:58
Motlop and can go and root my boot.

And afterwards have a large cup of 'suck my baws', to coin a phrase:thumbsu:

Geelong_Sicko
21 Mar 2008, 01:07
The traitorous little bugger is not worthy of that.

:D I actually forgot he was one of yours once.

Geelong_Sicko
21 Mar 2008, 01:17
Some of us remember how we invested a lot ogf time, money and effort into Daniel's rehabilitation from serious injuries, only for him to lash off at the fisrt opportunity.

The wee bawsack.

If that's the case, 'traitorous little bugger' was probably you being kind to him...

PAFC66
21 Mar 2008, 01:30
And how would you know that? You banging on here on the interweb when there's a game on at a half empty AAMI stadium?

My Tv was in a close proximity to my PC. Answer ur question?

SweetLeftFoot
21 Mar 2008, 01:38
My Tv was in a close proximity to my PC. Answer ur question?

I imagine the toilet was even closer.

Though I didn't know South Australian prisons had wireless.

benpower
21 Mar 2008, 01:40
Some of us remember how we invested a lot ogf time, money and effort into Daniel's rehabilitation from serious injuries, only for him to lash off at the fisrt opportunity.

The wee bawsack.

Fair go, he barracked for Port as a Kid, imagine how good it wold be to play for the club you barrack for. He actually tried to leave at the end of 2003 too.

But yes it sucks when good players leave your club.

SweetLeftFoot
21 Mar 2008, 02:17
The old 'he barracked for us as a kid' arguement dies ages ago.

I don't mind when players leave - I didn't mind Byron leaving or Bell.

Motlop did it in a particularly crappy way.

GrantleyBuffalo
21 Mar 2008, 09:42

:thumbsu::D

mark73
21 Mar 2008, 09:46
Mate you having a go at us , who beat you by 87 points the week before

lol, meh. The ledger still reads 13-5. Get back to us when you've at least harved it. :thumbsu:

mark73
21 Mar 2008, 09:48

He did, but I was disappointed when Bell and Pickett went. I don't particularly give a shit about Motlop. On top of that he's like his mate Pearce, a front runner.

Anti Gold Coast
21 Mar 2008, 09:58

Yep, but we only lost by 106 pts 2 weeks prior, weren't embarrased on the biggest stage in AFL football, and put the cue in the rack after 1/2 time.

Well better, and hence why many Port players and supporters recognise that it would have been better that the power didn't play in the GF.

Anyway, that was all last season, and as it stands right now, your 0-1.

Geelong_Sicko
21 Mar 2008, 16:38
Yep, but we only lost by 106 pts 2 weeks prior, weren't embarrased on the biggest stage in AFL football, and put the cue in the rack after 1/2 time.

Look, I hate being pedantic. But didn't we beat you at the 'G? The biggest stage in AFL football? Maybe you meant 'on the biggest DAY in AFL football', in which case fair enough:thumbsu:

raikkonen
21 Mar 2008, 16:42
You ONLY lost by 106 points??? Since when do teams brag when they get spanked by 18 goals :rolleyes:

Master Chief
21 Mar 2008, 16:43
Look, I hate being pedantic. But didn't we beat you at the 'G? The biggest stage in AFL football? Maybe you meant 'on the biggest DAY in AFL football', in which case fair enough:thumbsu:

lol it's pretty obvious what he meant, and you love being pedantic, it's all good ;)

PUSSIES_07_FLAG
21 Mar 2008, 16:44

Better off without him mate.

Soft, shocking choker in front of goals and no work ethic.

Geelong_Sicko
21 Mar 2008, 17:01
lol it's pretty obvious what he meant, and you love being pedantic, it's all good ;)

:DYou nailed me there, brother. What can I say?

dyertribe
21 Mar 2008, 17:16

Most weeks Tredders is treated like Jodie Foster in The Accused and all he hears is 'play on!'.

Given this status quo, I realise how seeing him awarded a fifty for late head high contact might be seen as avant garde or akin to a solar eclipse, but I enjoyed the codified rules finally arriving in his neighbourhood. 150 years and all that.

fryingpan
21 Mar 2008, 17:19

Get ****ed Tredders66, he could have won a bloody acadamy award for that performance. :rolleyes:

haywood jablome
21 Mar 2008, 17:21
This thread is useless without videos.

Toots Hibbert
21 Mar 2008, 17:26
Most weeks Tredders is treated like Jodie Foster in The Accused and all he hears is 'play on!'.

Given this status quo, I realise how seeing him awarded a fifty for late head high contact might be seen as avant garde or akin to a solar eclipse, but I enjoyed the codified rules finally arriving in his neighbourhood. 150 years and all that.
Yeah it's nice to see the umpires award 50 metres to a player who has just copped a smack in the face after marking the footy. Unbelievable that there are idiots here so biased they can't see what happened. Sadly it still appears within the rules to hang onto Tredreas arm as Scarlett did at the southern end at one point. The commentators were praising Scarlett for being able to get away with it! :confused:

fryingpan
21 Mar 2008, 17:29
Yeah it's nice to see the umpires award 50 metres to a player who has just copped a smack in the face after marking the footy. Unbelievable that there are idiots here so biased they can't see what happened.

He did get hit late and I personally think that he did deserve 50 but come on, look at the replay, he milked it for everything it was worth.

haywood jablome
21 Mar 2008, 17:31
Tredrea is closing in on Lloyd in the diving department
http://www.theage.com.au/ffximage/2007/10/02/wbSPORTLIFEchapman_narrowweb__300x423,0.jpghttp://tinypic.com/9rke8l.jpg
Can't take a contested mark.

erical
21 Mar 2008, 17:34
Nothing wrong with chasing more money if all North could afford to give him was a couple of party pies and a can of coke after the match:p

Jumbo
21 Mar 2008, 17:42

Gold Coast Kangaroos supporter sledging about crowd sizes, go figure?
Next thing you will have a crack about Ports financial situation:confused:

Toots Hibbert
21 Mar 2008, 17:53
He did get hit late and I personally think that he did deserve 50 but come on, look at the replay, he milked it for everything it was worth.
Mate I was at the game and I've seen the replay on Foxtel on a big screen. He copped a solid hit to the face by a player coming from front on. I know he's a big strong bloke but I can't think of anyone who'd have kept their feet. :rolleyes:

It's funny to observe though that there are no Tredrea bagging threads in evidence today. Seems the haters are starting to worry. :thumbsu:

fryingpan
21 Mar 2008, 17:56
Mate I was at the game and I've seen the replay on Foxtel on a big screen. He copped a solid hit to the face by a player coming from front on. I know he's a big strong bloke but I can't think of anyone who'd have kept their feet. :rolleyes:

I wasn't talking about keeping his feet, I'm talking about how he chucked his head back like an idiot.

Toots Hibbert
21 Mar 2008, 18:01
I wasn't talking about keeping his feet, I'm talking about how he chucked his head back like an idiot.
Oh you are a fool. That can be the only explanation for such a ridiculous comment. If anyone were to give you a solid smack to the face your head would go back pretty fast too.

fryingpan
21 Mar 2008, 18:08
Oh you are a fool. That can be the only explanation for such a ridiculous comment. If anyone were to give you a solid smack to the face your head would go back pretty fast too.

Take another look. The slow-mo replay showed just how much he put it on. About 6 of us were watching it last night and as soon as the slow motion replay came on we all just started laughing because it was so obvious that he milked it for everything it was worth.

It was late, it wasn't necessary and he deserved 50 metres, but certainly couldn't have made it any more obvious to the ump, you could see this in the reply when he chucked his head back way after he was hit.

Toots Hibbert
21 Mar 2008, 18:29
Ah the good old slow mo where reality gets distorted and the biased can see what they want. Tredders had just taken a grab and an instant later had hit the turf.

haywood jablome
21 Mar 2008, 18:48
Ah the good old slow mo where reality gets distorted and the biased can see what they want. Tredders had just taken a grab and an instant later had hit the turf.
It's fine, your favourite player likes a dive and tries out for the Academy Awards. No need to get offended.

dyertribe
21 Mar 2008, 18:49
It's fine, your favourite player likes a dive and tries out for the Academy Awards. No need to get offended.

If he was as protected as Mooney was last night there'd have been a mass pitch invasion to celebrate his maiden ton halfway through the third quarter ;)

haywood jablome
21 Mar 2008, 18:53
If he was as protected as Mooney was last night there'd have been a mass pitch invasion to celebrate his maiden ton halfway through the third quarter ;)
Oh dear look at this highlight video of the champ himself. Some amazing chest marks and kicks :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
dxXfuWs53CU

dyertribe
21 Mar 2008, 18:57
Oh dear look at this highlight video of the champ himself. Some amazing chest marks and kicks :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

It's fine, your favourite player gets a golden ticket from the umps. No need to get offended. ;)

Anyway, I prefer this one:

xK-BeKsfSyY

The Teflon Dean
21 Mar 2008, 19:03

Yep, he can be brilliant at times, but I'm really not that fussed he's gone.

I only have so much hair on my head and I am thankful I don't have to pull anymore out over that show pony any longer.

Williams hasn't been able to iron one bit of Shannons bullshit out of him.

haywood jablome
21 Mar 2008, 19:06
Just saw what Motlop that ****ing rat did to Ablett. Cheap ****ing dickwad. How was that free kick not reversed?

3:41 in this video
ZjFnG5OGXSU

haywood jablome
21 Mar 2008, 19:09
It's fine, your favourite player gets a golden ticket from the umps. No need to get offended. ;)

Anyway, I prefer this one:

You call that a highlight video :eek: :D If that is the best he has then you fail. OMG man those chest marks and handpasses :eek:

dyertribe
21 Mar 2008, 19:16
You call that a highlight video :eek: :D If that is the best he has then you fail. OMG man those chest marks and handpasses :eek:

Yeah, fancy a CHF giving off to teammates! roflcopt0r! o000o ^_^ o000o

Ah well, as you clearly didn't watch the whole thing (the contested marks and AFL fanboi spankfactor is expressed in Act 3), let the tale of the tape speak for itself.

7 x Club leading goalkicker
4 x AA CHF
3 x Club Champion
1 x AFL Coaches Association MVP

Imagine if he was actually any good.

haywood jablome
21 Mar 2008, 19:28

Ah well, as you clearly didn't watch the whole thing (the contested marks and AFL fanboi spankfactor is expressed in Act 3), let the tale of the tape speak for itself.

4 x AA CHF
3 x Club Champion

1 x Washed up AFL player who is hoping for an Academy Award.

dyertribe
21 Mar 2008, 19:36
1 x Washed up AFL player who is hoping for an Academy Award.

Oooooouch. Tell you what, trite one-liners aside, should we have a wager to make it interesting/have a bit of fun?

Tredrea to boot more goals than Mooney and vice-versa.

$50 to a charity of the other's choice? Or?...

Joey Bungle
21 Mar 2008, 19:39
correction...motlop saw the open square, the "flog", as you politely call it, goes to the opponent of Darren Milburn for not helping either shepard it through or mark it.:)

Yup, Motslop a flog of the highest order. Love how he runs to the crowd twirling his fingers when he scores garbage time goals. Even does it when he misses from 30m out :rolleyes:

Achilles
21 Mar 2008, 20:14
Just saw what Motlop that ****ing rat did to Ablett. Cheap ****ing dickwad. How was that free kick not reversed?

ZjFnG5OGXSU

dirty gutless

and expects a sorry

true gutless

SweetLeftFoot
21 Mar 2008, 23:09
Better off without him mate.

Soft, shocking choker in front of goals and no work ethic.

Aye, I'm coming around to this view.

FlyingCrow
22 Mar 2008, 00:38

4 x AA CHF
3 x Club Champion

And a one year contract at age 29.....

Toots Hibbert
22 Mar 2008, 13:28
dirty gutless

and expects a sorry

true gutless
"What you talkin' 'bout Willis?"

http://homepage.mac.com/johnandlis/Yet_Another_Blog.../files/page1_blog_entry106_36.jpg

efcboy
22 Mar 2008, 14:27
daniel motlop weakest player in the afl mentally - port should have won the game!

tredrea looked ok/better than last year i thought.

geelong were lucky to win as they were shocking the last 10 minutes. i hope they play the way they finished off next week! (i'm sure they won't though...)

winty
22 Mar 2008, 17:07
Yeah it's nice to see the umpires award 50 metres to a player who has just copped a smack in the face after marking the footy. Unbelievable that there are idiots here so biased they can't see what happened. Sadly it still appears within the rules to hang onto Tredreas arm as Scarlett did at the southern end at one point. The commentators were praising Scarlett for being able to get away with it! :confused:

Was that before or after Scarlett spoiled a marking attempt by Tredrea, wheeled around to retrieve the ball and Tredrea pulled his guernsey so far it resembled a spinnaker on one of the maxi-yachts in the Sydney to Hobart, yet it was called play on?

winty
22 Mar 2008, 17:14

ZjFnG5OGXSU

Why was it a free kick in the first place? He legally handballed it when he was tackled. Play on.

DBAH0
22 Mar 2008, 17:57
What Warren thinks of this thread;

http://www.news.com.au/common/imagedata/0,,5668220,00.jpg

Toots Hibbert
3 Jun 2008, 12:05
More Motlop idiocy. :thumbsu:

zNQzQz6-A6Q

“Motlop, can give Port Adelaide the lead… Pounces in the pocket...one way…rolls it…”

“Oh no!”

“Rolls it…”

“OH NOO!”

“ROOOLLS IT!”

“OH HOHO!!”

“THAT IS THE GREATEST GOAL YOU WILL EVER SEE AND ONLY DANIEL MOTLOP COULD EVER DO IT! …Four goals to Daniel Motlop…pick yourself off the floor…he is the super freak!”

topjars
3 Jun 2008, 12:27
That was a brilliant goal, Ill even overlook the hands in the back to Josh Carr:)

noddy
3 Jun 2008, 12:49
When on song the guys a freak & is just the type of player to win a NS medal if the Paps ever win their second flag while he is still playing.

He has the X factor :thumbsu:

Neville Bartos
3 Jun 2008, 12:50
it was a great goal until he started running around with his arms out yelling

"WHAT'S MY NAME???? WHAT'S MY NAME?????" Like he was a ____ing WWE wrestler. Very embarrassing. Mark Williams-esque

I saw someone else doing this once, and it didn't work out well:

http://portferals.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/09/choking.jpg

Port81
3 Jun 2008, 13:12
it was a great goal until he started running around with his arms out yelling

"WHAT'S MY NAME???? WHAT'S MY NAME?????" Like he was a ____ing WWE wrestler. Very embarrassing. Mark Williams-esque

I saw someone else doing this once, and it didn't work out well:

http://portferals.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/09/choking.jpg

http://i27.tinypic.com/23u3dcg.jpg
yea same:rolleyes:

Lunchlady Doris
3 Jun 2008, 13:13
Dirtbag frontrunner. I fervently hope one day he gets what is coming to him.

Lunchlady Doris
3 Jun 2008, 13:13
dxXfuWs53CU

Did you see him stand on the mark?!? He had his arms in the air!!! That was awesome.

Brown n Gold
3 Jun 2008, 13:27
HAHAHHA Those 2 "highlight" reels from tredders are the funniest thing I've seen in a while...

Someone show these Port Bogans a highlight reel from Judd, Ablett, J Brown, Franklin... Hell i reakon Courtney Johns would have a better highlight reel than that!!!

Toots Hibbert
3 Jun 2008, 13:54
Have to agree there's far better Tredrea highlights reels than that one. Go grab yourself a coffee then come back and spend ten minutes enjoying the work of the Warrenator. This vid has the great man himself but wait, there's more, including a mustachioed goal umpire who looks like the Cisco Kid plus some footage of Stuart Dew when he was fab especially for the Hawks supporters not to forget a Port away strip that actually looks good plus proof that a fit Warren Tredrea is too good for overrated Rutten. :thumbsu:

xK-BeKsfSyY

Punchy Bassett
3 Jun 2008, 14:03
More Motlop idiocy. :thumbsu:

zNQzQz6-A6Q

“Motlop, can give Port Adelaide the lead… Pounces in the pocket...one way…rolls it…”

“Oh no!”

“Rolls it…”

“OH NOO!”

“ROOOLLS IT!”

“OH HOHO!!”

“THAT IS THE GREATEST GOAL YOU WILL EVER SEE AND ONLY DANIEL MOTLOP COULD EVER DO IT! …Four goals to Daniel Motlop…pick yourself off the floor…he is the super freak!”

Motlop's lucky it was Westhoff on the line watching it run through, if the roles were reversed Motlop would have kicked it off the ground and taken the cheap goal.

Toots Hibbert
3 Jun 2008, 14:10
Motlop's lucky it was Westhoff on the line watching it run through, if the roles were reversed Motlop would have kicked it off the ground and taken the cheap goal.
Hahaha. You don't watch him much do you! Motlops one of the most unselfish players in the league. He actually is too unselfish at times. You could easily add an extra 15 goals a season onto his tally if he hadn't given them to team mates instead. :thumbsu:

Bigeasy
3 Jun 2008, 14:13
I have seen Motlop play a fair bit when he was North and he is one of those players that will dominate against teams that are crap or his team are dominating. Can't turn a game around when needed and chokes when the pressure is on. Mentally fragile player who is as soft as butter. Fits in beautifully at Port.

Geoffa32
3 Jun 2008, 14:19
I have seen Motlop play a fair bit when he was North and he is one of those players that will dominate against teams that are crap or his team are dominating. Can't turn a game around when needed and chokes when the pressure is on. Mentally fragile player who is as soft as butter. Fits in beautifully at Port.
My thoughts on him summed up....Great player against Average teams, yet mentally weak when comes to the crunch. But a handy acquisition to the Power.

His goal kicking skills are not out of the ordinary, he just has the balls (or licence from Chocko) to try it.

Toots Hibbert
3 Jun 2008, 14:33
Thought I'd better get in quick before anyone else displays their ignorance of the finer points of football.

The Macedonian Marvel thinks Motlops goal showed great skill and great courage:-

FORMER Collingwood champion Peter Daicos says Daniel Motlop’s courage and ability to invent something out of nothing might have just have edged him in front for Goal of the Year running.

The Port Adelaide forward’s freakish goal in the final quarter of his team’s come-from-behind win over Fremantle is certain to be a contender not only for Goal of the Round, but quite likely the best six-pointer so far in 2008....

...“I loved Motlop’s one, that was just at the top of the pile just for pure improvisation,” Daicos said.

“He was off-balance and it was completely from left-field.”

The man known as ‘The Macedonian Marvel’ throughout much of his career said while Motlop’s decision to dribble the ball along the ground from beside the left-hand point post had been an “instinctive thing”, he deserved praise for his bold attempt as the match sat on a knife’s edge.

“In the context of the game, to even sort of attempt something like that, with where they [the Power] were in the game, was just fantastic.

“I suppose guys that have been in that position probably appreciate it more, the sort of courage that it takes.”

http://afl.com.au/News/NewsArticle/tabid/208/Default.aspx?newsId=60676

Geoffa32
3 Jun 2008, 14:38
Thought I'd better get in quick before anyone else displays their ignorance of the finer points of football.

The Macedonian Marvel thinks Motlops goal showed great skill and great courage:-

FORMER Collingwood champion Peter Daicos says Daniel Motlop’s courage and ability to invent something out of nothing might have just have edged him in front for Goal of the Year running.

The Port Adelaide forward’s freakish goal in the final quarter of his team’s come-from-behind win over Fremantle is certain to be a contender not only for Goal of the Round, but quite likely the best six-pointer so far in 2008....

...“I loved Motlop’s one, that was just at the top of the pile just for pure improvisation,” Daicos said.

“He was off-balance and it was completely from left-field.”

The man known as ‘The Macedonian Marvel’ throughout much of his career said while Motlop’s decision to dribble the ball along the ground from beside the left-hand point post had been an “instinctive thing”, he deserved praise for his bold attempt as the match sat on a knife’s edge.

“In the context of the game, to even sort of attempt something like that, with where they [the Power] were in the game, was just fantastic.

“I suppose guys that have been in that position probably appreciate it more, the sort of courage that it takes.”

http://afl.com.au/News/NewsArticle/tabid/208/Default.aspx?newsId=60676
As I said....

His goal kicking skills are not out of the ordinary, he just has the balls (or licence from Chocko) to try it.

When the players have shots on goal or warm ups at training most guys could get that kind of shot off. Motlop does it in a game. As did Daicos, and Dale Thomas..

Toots Hibbert
3 Jun 2008, 14:43
See it and weep, you creep! :p

bernie lomax
3 Jun 2008, 14:45
No arguemnt here. That was a damn fine goal!

But someone must have belted him in the head, cos after he kicked it, he forgot his name.

Two steps forward and one step back eh Mots.

What a douche!!!

Hodgepodge
3 Jun 2008, 14:46
I don't think it was that good a goal, he kicked a better one at York Park from 50 metres out on the boundary in Round 8 . . . this one looked more like a miskick to me . . . but good luck to him, hope he gets GOTY, he was robbed last year cos Lloyd did a little backheel . . .

Bigeasy
3 Jun 2008, 14:51
See it and weep, you creep! :p

Yep another fine example of Motlop kicking goals against a quality team....ooops!

Lunchlady Doris
3 Jun 2008, 15:00
Yze's goal last year was better than Motlop's.

Geoffa32
3 Jun 2008, 15:02
I don't think it was that good a goal, he kicked a better one at York Park from 50 metres out on the boundary in Round 8 . . . this one looked more like a miskick to me . . . but good luck to him, hope he gets GOTY, he was robbed last year cos Lloyd did a little backheel . . .

Aiming for the top of the goal square perhaps?? Where two Port forwards to one Freo defender were waiting. Only he would know.;)

But it looks good on the highlight reel. Maybe Port can use some of this footage to entice a crowd to home games.

themuddy#3
3 Jun 2008, 15:19

snap

MotlopRules
3 Jun 2008, 15:46

Yeah he really choked against Fremantle when the pressure was on.

Green-eyed monster...

anthc
3 Jun 2008, 17:37
[Yup, Motslop a flog of the highest order. Love how he runs to the crowd twirling his fingers when he scores garbage time goals. Even does it when he misses from 30m out ]

yeah so what, hes allowed to celebrate a goal if he wants, how many have you kicked?

anthc
3 Jun 2008, 17:45
[He did, but I was disappointed when Bell and Pickett went. I don't particularly give a shit about Motlop. On top of that he's like his mate Pearce, a front runner.[

reckon people who call others front runners must know alot about front running, maybe?