Tasmania

B Savage Street Robinson

HB Geappen Richter Vearing

C Gilmour Setchell Long

HF Thurley Bongetti A. Bielski

F Cornelius Hardy Charlesworth

R T. Plummer Koulouriotis George

Int Shackleton Cassidy Bowden O'Brien S. Plummer Langford Burgess Andrews

http://www.sportingpulse.com/assoc_page.cgi?client=1-118-0-0-0&sID=54560&news_task=DETAIL&articleID=5241037&sectionID=54560

B-Bomber
27 Mar 2008, 22:46
Wonder where Magin and Atkinson are at for this match. It will be good for Chartres to not play in the ruck and actually get to play more in the positions he would be playing at AFL level if he makes it.

Belly as the centreman? Typo? :p

fishguts
27 Mar 2008, 22:55
Myers, Lovett, Atkinson and Magin?

hulld
28 Mar 2008, 01:21
we'd only be allowed 12 afl listed players wouldn't we???

ant555
28 Mar 2008, 07:22
we'd only be allowed 12 afl listed players wouldn't we???

Yep now that Tassie have no AFL alignment.

ant555
28 Mar 2008, 07:23
Myers, Lovett, Atkinson and Magin?

Not sure about Magin and Atkinson but Lovett and Myers have minor injuries. They should be ok for next week though.

fishguts
28 Mar 2008, 10:12
Thanks ant.

bomber69
28 Mar 2008, 11:42
Not sure about Magin and Atkinson but Lovett and Myers have minor injuries. They should be ok for next week though.
where'd you here that?

acebomer
28 Mar 2008, 12:00
according to the essendon website magin will play, not sure why he is not named. hislop should swap position with bellchambers seriously==

hulld
28 Mar 2008, 13:30
if he's not named he won't play.

donsman4eva
28 Mar 2008, 13:31
Interesting how Lee and Pears are playing forward when they were picked up as defenders, and Johns and Hooker are playing defense when they were drafted as forwards.

Andre 2000
28 Mar 2008, 13:47
Lee was drafted as a CHF from Tas U/18s. Wanted to be the next Riewoldt. It's about giving him confidence in the position he is most comfortable.

Hooker played largely at CHB in the WAFL Reserves, including in the Grand Final.

Johns has played better and more consistently in defence for Bendigo. Gumby and Neagle are preferred forward.

Pears started in defence on Sat. But Chartres, Dick and Hooker were pretty hopeless as leading forwards, so Pears went up there to help Lee. Did a much better job.

That's my guess at their line of thinking.

7zark7
28 Mar 2008, 15:39
Lee was drafted as a CHF from Tas U/18s. Wanted to be the next Riewoldt. It's about giving him confidence in the position he is most comfortable.

:eek:

LOL

:D

Stants_24_Legend
28 Mar 2008, 15:48
thought welsh was injured??
i honestly cant see welsh getting into the team this year?
anyone else agree?

Charliebrow 16
28 Mar 2008, 15:53
anyone else agree?

Nope

donsman4eva
28 Mar 2008, 16:02
anyone else agree?
Youve gotta be shitting me :eek: Welsh is one of our most consistent players

hulld
28 Mar 2008, 17:09
i'm not a fan of welsh but he will play in round 3 if he gets through tomorrow's vfl game. knighta is a big fan of his

ant555
29 Mar 2008, 06:42
where'd you here that?

Did not hear it from anywhere.
Observed it at training on Thursday. :)

Andre 2000
29 Mar 2008, 09:01
anyone else agree?

Not at all.

Go Gully
29 Mar 2008, 09:24
anyone else agree?
Definately not

efcboy
29 Mar 2008, 10:46
i was at windy hill gym this morning and when looking to the ground outside it appeared that monfries and gumbleton were going thru fitness tests. could be mistaken but they were only guys out there i saw before the main group came out to train about 10am.

retroparty
29 Mar 2008, 12:46
Youve gotta be shitting me :eek: Welsh is one of our most consistent players

Yep agree with that. Adds a bit more to the backline and can also play up foward.

bOmBeR_BoY1
29 Mar 2008, 15:53
Bendigo won - 18.11.119 to 13.12.90

Welsh (kicked 5 in the first half), Lovett, Hislop and Hooker the better players. Courtney Johns apparently got injured in the second half but not believed to be "serious".

fishguts
29 Mar 2008, 15:54
Final score Bendigo 119 Tassie 90

Welsh Hislop Lovett and Hooker our better players, Lee and Neagle Struggled.

Schmick
29 Mar 2008, 16:08
Welsh is crap. Wont get a game as he's just a consistant player who get's the job done and will be behind players who have x-factor and flash in and out of games which is what we really want.

*cough* wanker *cough* :rolleyes:

Wahooti Fandango
29 Mar 2008, 16:35
Welsh is crap. Wont get a game as he's just a consistant player who get's the job done and will be behind players who have x-factor and flash in and out of games which is what we really want.

*cough* wanker *cough* :rolleyes:

I agree that he is a bit of a tool, however he showed last year that he is a good defensive forward.

Stants_24_Legend
29 Mar 2008, 17:00
i love welsh..good player but i cant see whos spot he could take?

Went to the game at Windy Hill today

Lovett, Monfries, Geary, Hislop, Bellchambers were probably our best

Loved Lovett's goal from basically the middle of the ground big torp at half goal post height :eek:

Monfries showed his typical courage.

Geary got benched about 25 times during the game but is one of those in and under players looked very very good.

Hislop looks fit and ready for a big year

Bellchambers is gonna be something. Just gotta learn to tap the ball to our players lol. But very mobile can run and is a good kick on the run

hulld
29 Mar 2008, 17:33
let the sloppy love being

i'll take it geary is a bendigo youngster???

Stants_24_Legend
29 Mar 2008, 17:51
yes geary is an bendigo youngster

Andre 2000
29 Mar 2008, 18:39
yes geary is an bendigo youngster

His brother is playing for the Saints tonight. Very natural players.

lemon chicken
29 Mar 2008, 18:40
This is my assesment if anyone wants it.

Lovett. BOG by a mile. At a guess Id say he had close to 40 possesions, took a few bounces, did whatever he wanted and came off the ground at least 5 times. By the last qtr he was just toying with the opposition and finished off with a torpedo goal from inside the centre square. Must play seniors next week.

Monfries I thought was ordinary, did his usual pile on top of the pack and lead out to the pockets, did nothing really damaging that you'd expect a player of his profile to do.

Hislop was very good. Tough, terrific foot skills, good hands in slippery conditions, couldnt really fault him.

Welsh got changed at 1/2 time and didnt look to be injured, eased back Id guess.

Johns got injured late in the game. Was good early in defence without worrying about an opponent, got moved to the forward line after 1/2 time with moderate success. Just frustrating to watch this guy play football.

Neagle did something to his calf but played out the match, took a couple of good marks but wasnt dominant.

Lee hardly touched it.

Hooker had a good 2nd half, was terrible in the first. Reminds me of Gumby crossed with Kepler. Does some things which make you think he's a ripper and then does something very silly. Didnt rate him too high till today.

Peverill did not play, make of it what you wish.

Reimers flashed in and out, needs to harden up a bit.

Schmick
29 Mar 2008, 19:25

Lovett. BOG by a mile. At a guess Id say he had close to 40 possesions, took a few bounces, did whatever he wanted and came off the ground at least 5 times. By the last qtr he was just toying with the opposition and finished off with a torpedo goal from inside the centre square. Must play seniors next week.

Monfries I thought was ordinary, did his usual pile on top of the pack and lead out to the pockets, did nothing really damaging that you'd expect a player of his profile to do.

Hislop was very good. Tough, terrific foot skills, good hands in slippery conditions, couldnt really fault him.

Welsh got changed at 1/2 time and didnt look to be injured, eased back Id guess.

Johns got injured late in the game. Was good early in defence without worrying about an opponent, got moved to the forward line after 1/2 time with moderate success. Just frustrating to watch this guy play football.

Neagle did something to his calf but played out the match, took a couple of good marks but wasnt dominant.

Lee hardly touched it.

Hooker had a good 2nd half, was terrible in the first. Reminds me of Gumby crossed with Kepler. Does some things which make you think he's a ripper and then does something very silly. Didnt rate him too high till today.

Of course we want it, it's very much appreciated people doing these Bendigo reports. Nice work mate:thumbsu:

Very impressive effort by Lovett and Welsh and im looking forward to seeing Hislop in the line up very soon aswell :D:thumbsu:

The Dustbin
29 Mar 2008, 20:07

Lee hardly touched it.

Oh no. Don't tell me he is playing tomorrow. :mad:

Thanks for the report. :thumbsu:

pazza
29 Mar 2008, 20:21
Lovett was sporting these god awful orange footy boots. Needs to get rid of them seriously..thank god he can back up that arrogance with good footy.

Some brief injury notes (from one of the trainers on the day):

Welsh has some tightness in his quad - not surprising given he's just coming back.
Neagle got a brusied knee but should be ok.
Johns got a corked thigh but should be ok.

Liking the look of Hickmott as a coach already. Very much like Knights.

go_the_bombers
29 Mar 2008, 20:49
Good to hear Hislop played a good game hope to see him playing in the seniors soon!

lemon chicken
29 Mar 2008, 23:33
Lovett was sporting these god awful orange footy boots. Needs to get rid of them seriously..thank god he can back up that arrogance with good footy.

Some brief injury notes (from one of the trainers on the day):

Welsh has some tightness in his quad - not surprising given he's just coming back.
Neagle got a brusied knee but should be ok.
Johns got a corked thigh but should be ok.

Liking the look of Hickmott as a coach already. Very much like Knights.

Early in the last qtr he led for a ball close to the boundary and ended up on the fence near the cricket net area. Straight away he limped back and soon after came from the ground. Trainer did a lot of work on his calf and then he came back on and took the mark close to the siren and almost collapsed as he kicked the ball. Hopefully it was a bruise but it didnt look good.

donsman4eva
29 Mar 2008, 23:45

Lee hardly touched it.

Reimers flashed in and out, needs to harden up a bit.So Welsh kicked 5 goals in a half. I'd say thats good enough to break into the Essendon side.

lemon chicken
30 Mar 2008, 00:23
So Welsh kicked 5 goals in a half. I'd say thats good enough to break into the Essendon side.

4 in the 2nd qtr I think and they were coming from all angles. Body on body Tassie couldnt compete with him. Will be a handy with Lucas out, should be some anxious boys at selction this week.