View Full Version : Western Region Football League Team (Part 2)
FiloBeddoe
9 Jul 2008, 23:34
sorry doc detached from mum a while ago unlike some who are still suckling
Now, now fellas, easy does it.
Why don't we leave the Psychoanalysis to the professionals and discuss this like local league supporters/players/officials or just ring ins.
Dr Davinci. Since when was presenting an opinion and being critical of selection decisions an indicator of a few screws loose upstairs? If that was the case, most people in footy clubs would be visiting a shrink. Both you and Thunderball have argued Spotty's case and if people still don't agree, then discuss the details of who, why, when, and how? Perhaps in private message rather than on the forums. Wouldn't want other clubs thinking that there's a storm brewing at the club...haha.
Astro. You a player, supporter or ring in?
FiloBeddoe
9 Jul 2008, 23:49
Colts don't need motivation to get up for a spotty game, the last 5 times have proved that, you got us at home last year by 5 goals and beat us in to finals by 1 goal each time, this year we have you by 1 goal and a 5 goal margin......but as ben kelly said you only have to beat us once, that's if both team make the gf.
Great rivalry between the two sides so you're right, no need to pull out the Rocky movies or play 'eye of the tiger' before the games. Ensures that the game is about winning rather than punching the crap outta each other. A bit of the latter doesn't hurt just to spice things up a bit. One thing's for sure, neither side will go down without a fight. Finals will be good to watch. I feel a month of Saturday sickies coming on.
grizzley
9 Jul 2008, 23:51
Interesting to note that in the local paper, the spotty president not giving the colts much credit for the win and by some of his comments not really rating the colts. Saying it was the worst they had played all year, (i thought getting smashed by sunshine on anzac day might be up there)
Also that the colts played their best footy or something along those words, yes we did play well but we were dissapointed with some things also and feel we have alot of improvement in us.
Now this is not trying to stir the pot i have alot of time for murphy, i had a quick chat with him after the game and wished him all the best, maybe i'm reading to much into it.
or maybe he is still concussed
FiloBeddoe
10 Jul 2008, 01:32
or maybe he is still concussed
Yeah and some suffer from constant concussion.
Don't tell me you believe everything that is written in the Newspapers or even on Bigfooty?
I am yet to read the newspapers this week, but from what I have been told that has been printed this week, the truth has been twisted AGAIN.
If you heard last Saturday night in the Spotswood Rooms, it was stated that Port Colts are definitely the bench mark this year and are going to be difficult to beat.
Yes it was a bad game from Spotty last week, but it was never mentioned their worst performance.
All Reporters use the same motto “Never let the truth get in the way of a good story”
Chris we all know bigfooty is a forum where no lies are told and everyone's opinion is the right one, even those who hide behind their alias and bag players. I heard what you said after the game in the rooms and what was written in the newspaper was a bit different, just was hoping to see if i could get a response out of you, all in good fun mate.
I know we have knocked you off twice but spotty are the team to beat we all know that, reserves unbeaten heaps of depth and you had a few missing last week. It should be a great finals series just like last year but hopefully with a different ending.
vicki3013
10 Jul 2008, 10:53
I dont understand all this talk about spotty, which kids are/arn't getting games in seniors/reserves. In the seniors there have been plenty of kids come in & out of side, its all about team balance not how old a player is. Some senior players have been rested last 4 weeks which has given opportunities for other players to prove themselves. There would only be 1 or 2 players waiting for there chance but unfortunatly when you have such a strong side sometimes a few miss out. Again its all about team balance. The reserves are undefeated & flying so i dont think you can criticise there selections, just shows the great depth spotty have.
reserves flying thats for sure still recruiting with 7 weeks to go
well with 5 remaining games lots of work to be done by players to firstly qualify for finals and then prove themselves to those who matter b4 finals time because as Derek Kickett found out playing all season doesnt gaurantee you a finals spot.
FiloBeddoe
10 Jul 2008, 11:00
Chris we all know bigfooty is a forum where no lies are told and everyone's opinion is the right one, even those who hide behind their alias and bag players. I heard what you said after the game in the rooms and what was written in the newspaper was a bit different, just was hoping to see if i could get a response out of you, all in good fun mate.
*BREAKING NEWS*:eek:
My sources have told me that Rock has been in talks with a division two cellar dwellar and is close to striking a deal. He will cross to the club in 2009 and fulfill the following roles.
Captain/Coach
President
Treasurer
Football Operations Manager
Media Manager
Property steward
Curator ( a hard job due to the damage caused by 12 year old kids driving the family ute on the ground)
Canteen Manager
Cash a can officer
The financial side of the agreement is veiled in secrecy but it is believed that over three years, Rock will earn
A mountain bike of his choice, from Kmart.
A complimentary Datsun 200B and 25 dollar fuel card.
Two Bunnings Vouchers of 100 dollars
A MYKI account just in case he is a greenie and wants to take the train rather than drive the Datsun
Free hot dogs on game day
There is one behavior clause. He is only allowed to eat the Dim Sims from the club's canteen. If he is seen eating South Melbourne Dim Sims, he will forgo a year worth of financial incentives, per dim sim. Quite the dilemma.
This is the truth:D, as reported by a truth teller:D who hides behind his alias:rolleyes:.
table tennis
10 Jul 2008, 11:18
My sources have told me that Rock has been in talks with a division two cellar dwellar and is close to striking a deal. He will cross to the club in 2009 and fulfill the following roles.
Captain/Coach
President
Treasurer
Media Manager
Property steward
Curator ( a hard job due to the damage caused by 12 year old kids driving the family ute on the ground)
Canteen Manager
Cash a can officer
The financial side of the agreement is veiled in secrecy but it is believed that over three years, Rock will earn
A MYKI account just in case he is a greenie and wants to take the train rather than drive the Datsun
There is one behavior clause. He is only allowed to eat the Dim Sims from the club's canteen. If he is seen eating South Melbourne Dim Sims, he will forgo a year worth of financial incentives, per dim sim. Quite the dilemma.
This is the truth:D, as reported by a truth teller:D who hides behind his alias:rolleyes:.
Hahahaha - one problem with the MYKI - THERE IS NO TRAIN LINE TO WYNDHAMVALE!!!!
Captain/Coach
President
Treasurer
Media Manager
Property steward
Canteen Manager
Cash a can officer
Without doubt you are the funniest poster on bf, even if we all don't get your humour on some post but your out there having a crack at entertaining me and i appreciate it.
I would love to take the divvy 2 club up on their offer but the pay is to big, i do it all for LOVE of the red and blue...it's my religion.
I believe in PORT COLTS F.C......more believers welcomed.
DaVinci
10 Jul 2008, 11:42
Why don't we leave the Psychoanalysis to the professionals and discuss this like local league supporters/players/officials or just ring ins.
Dr Davinci. Since when was presenting an opinion and being critical of selection decisions an indicator of a few screws loose upstairs? If that was the case, most people in footy clubs would be visiting a shrink. Both you and Thunderball have argued Spotty's case and if people still don't agree, then discuss the details of who, why, when, and how? Perhaps in private message rather than on the forums. Wouldn't want other clubs thinking that there's a storm brewing at the club...haha.
Happy for people to have an opinion mate thats what BF is for. Just don't like it when someone wants to complain about something they obviously know little about. If there was any truth to it all i wouldn't argue against it. So don't worry about any storm brewing cause there is none!
DaVinci
10 Jul 2008, 11:44
There is more chance of the Pope leading a bondage convention then there is of ROCK leaving Port Colts.:thumbsu:
ring in mate just love the the spotty people they take there club to heart its great how the passion is still alive in local footy pity there wasnt any a couple of weeks ago nah just joking that sort of suff should of went out of the game years ago would love to know the full story though
There is more chance of the Pope leading a bondage convention then there is of ROCK leaving Port Colts.:thumbsu:
come on mate the pope loves his bondage:rolleyes:
Now there is an accurate statement, i have been at the club since 1985 ,23 years and love it more every year, although i did have a few years away.I will be at colts til i die.
One day i will be sacked as coach but i will just help out in some other way.....coaching the juniors maybe or head trainer.... as long as i can stay involved in some way i will be happy. A great club with amazing people.
FiloBeddoe
10 Jul 2008, 12:52
Hahahaha - one problem with the MYKI - THERE IS NO TRAIN LINE TO WYNDHAMVALE!!!!
Haha....crack up! Although Wyndhamvale is growing into the northern regions as opposed to the nether regions. They'll need a train line soon. The company building the trains won't have to worry about a paint job. I'm sure that the young residents will gladly take on that responsibility. haha.
FiloBeddoe
10 Jul 2008, 12:54
Now there is an accurate statement, i have been at the club since 1985 ,23 years and love it more every year, although i did have a few years away.I will be at colts til i die.
One day i will be sacked as coach but i will just help out in some other way.....coaching the juniors maybe or head trainer.... as long as i can stay involved in some way i will be happy. A great club with amazing people.
Mate, we all know it's not the people.....It's the dimmies. You stay for the dimmies.
Well yes the dimmies are great but i really need to get off the dimmies...getting to fat
footy power
10 Jul 2008, 13:47
find it funny wrfl fan u mention ward when no one in the league rated the kid growing up now were all his fan kid couldnt even make your wrfl team
first things first - There aer 2 WRFL Fans on this site.. one with a space and one without a space.
secondly, not sure no one rated him.. someone must have to get to where he has!
What chance of Rock leading the bondage convention?
footy power
10 Jul 2008, 13:57
I dont know how others feel, but i think its great to see the likes of the older clubs like Albion, Sunshine and St albans all in the 5 coming to the home stretch.
Its great to see a club like Hoppers who spend the big bucks on the verge of miising out on finals action..
Be intersting to see of they try and run off to the Geelong league again...
table tennis
10 Jul 2008, 14:19
Haha....crack up! Although Wyndhamvale is growing into the northern regions as opposed to the nether regions. They'll need a train line soon. The company building the trains won't have to worry about a paint job. I'm sure that the young residents will gladly take on that responsibility. haha.
The local youths offer a one stop shop with the graffitti. by the time the train pulls in to the station and by the time it pulls out, every carriage will be painted a different colour. State government to offer patrons who travel in a same coloured carriage in the same week, free travel.
Also every seat to have the fabric slashed at intervals. Wyndhamvale and Newport stations.
Huge chance, a couple of beers and i become very devious, you can be my bitch...oh you have before...hahahhaha
sure hed love to aslong as your wearing the leathers:D
Wouldnt find a pair to get around my a#se otherwise I probably would.
FiloBeddoe
10 Jul 2008, 16:13
Is that the Village People I hear playing in the background?
Hmm...perhaps we can get the WRFL rep team back in action. Will need to advertise and promote heavily. Considering the topic of conversation at the moment I reckon the slogan "THEY WANT YOU!" will work well. A few of the Western Region stars on a commercial singing THEY WANT YOU! THEY WANT YOU! THEY WANT YOU AS A NEW RECRUIT! The song will be released to raise funds. It will be called "In the Rep Squad". Sing to the tune of the timeless classic, In the Navy.
Right, who's gonna be the Indian, Construction Worker, Bikie (I think Beazer has got that one due to the leathers) the Commando, the Cowboy and the Cop? haha! errrgggghhhh!
footystar_
10 Jul 2008, 16:37
enough rubbish, back to footy talk some pretty one sided games this week, with sunshine and albion looking to be the only game worth watching. tips this week anyone?
FiloBeddoe
10 Jul 2008, 16:45
enough rubbish, back to footy talk some pretty one sided games this week, with sunshine and albion looking to be the only game worth watching. tips this week anyone?
Yeah I'm tipping a scandal. The Paparazzi will release photographs of the Pope wearing bondage leathers, a spiked choker and bondage ball firmly placed in his gob! And it's all DaVinci's fault!
table tennis
10 Jul 2008, 17:16
Yeah I'm tipping a scandal. The Paparazzi will release photographs of the Pope wearing bondage leathers, a spiked choker and bondage ball firmly placed in his gob! And it's all DaVinci's fault!
Stuff the footy talk this is way more funnier
Is that the Village People I hear playing in the background?
Hmm...perhaps we can get the WRFL rep team back in action. Will need to advertise and promote heavily. Considering the topic of conversation at the moment I reckon the slogan "THEY WANT YOU!" will work well. A few of the Western Region stars on a commercial singing THEY WANT YOU! THEY WANT YOU! THEY WANT YOU AS A NEW RECRUIT! The song will be released to raise funds. It will be called "In the Rep Squad". Sing to the tune of the timeless classic, In the Navy.
Right, who's gonna be the Indian, Construction Worker, Bikie (I think Beazer has got that one due to the leathers) the Commando, the Cowboy and the Cop? haha! errrgggghhhh!
Count Crackers in for the cowboy. Thats how he dresses most Sat nights.
vicki3013
10 Jul 2008, 17:49
i'll be the band mole
Got a flute? American Pie style.
they have g banger leathers these days the size of your arse wont matter
vicki3013
10 Jul 2008, 18:12
Got a flute? American Pie style.
actually have 2 of them so can be a duet.
vicki3013
10 Jul 2008, 18:13
gee hasnt this weeks post been alot better then last weeks.
colbol35
10 Jul 2008, 18:19
actually have 2 of them so can be a duet.
we are a chance here cammo....get to work on this one
LeoRules
10 Jul 2008, 18:45
It's great to see that some people are still so passionate about ther club
it is the greatest place to be if you really enjoy it ... I could have lived at my club 7 days a week... hope you and colts are around for a very long time... enjoy it it goes so fast....
StevieGerrard
10 Jul 2008, 22:34
The local youths offer a one stop shop with the graffitti. by the time the train pulls in to the station and by the time it pulls out, every carriage will be painted a different colour. State government to offer patrons who travel in a same coloured carriage in the same week, free travel.
Also every seat to have the fabric slashed at intervals. Wyndhamvale and Newport stations.
Your kidding yourself table tennis, you have proably never even been to wyndhamvale you eastern suburbs toff....by the way the new train station is bypassing wyndhamvale and going straight to manor lakes.
FiloBeddoe
10 Jul 2008, 23:45
Ok, so we have a Bikie in Beazer, a cowboy in Krackers and looking for a role for Rock since he is an advocate of Rep teams. Sorry Rock, can't get out of it. haha!
The Western Suburban People would be a better go. So new characters could be:
A Yobbo. Flanni shirt, Moccos, acid wash jeans and a mullet.
A Taxi Driver. Standard uniform, turbin optional.
Stolen Goods Dealer. Adidas trackies, gold chains, huge sunnies, 3 day growth.
Please add to the list so that the Rep Team may grow!
FiloBeddoe
10 Jul 2008, 23:54
It's great to see that some people are still so passionate about ther club
it is the greatest place to be if you really enjoy it ... I could have lived at my club 7 days a week... hope you and colts are around for a very long time... enjoy it it goes so fast....
Yep, have very fond memories of footy clubs and the friends made, usually for life. Great time in my life. Miss the monthly p@#s ups but miss playing the most.
DaVinci
11 Jul 2008, 03:27
Yep, have very fond memories of footy clubs and the friends made, usually for life. Great time in my life. Miss the monthly p@#s ups but miss playing the most.
I'm that obsessed with my club that even though i'm not playing this year i went down just to have a social shower with the boys, always better showering with 6!
FiloBeddoe
11 Jul 2008, 10:16
[quote=DaVinci;11668311]I'm that obsessed with my club that even though i'm not playing this year i went down just to have a social shower with the boys, always better showering with 6![/quote
That's it, DaVinci is the Construction Worker! haha
table tennis
11 Jul 2008, 10:19
Your kidding yourself table tennis, you have proably never even been to wyndhamvale you eastern suburbs toff....by the way the new train station is bypassing wyndhamvale and going straight to manor lakes.
Mate I pass through Manor Lakes to get a quick respray of my car.
Why dont you go down and save your old club from merging with Anakie.
Wyndhamvale is a hole, always has been... always will be!
And Stevie Gerard, I am thinking of opening a recycling plant out that way, get you guys to recycle your paint cans and painted plastic bags. I will make a fortune!
FiloBeddoe
11 Jul 2008, 10:27
Mate I pass through Manor Lakes to get a quick respray of my car.
Why dont you go down and save your old club from merging with Anakie.
Wyndhamvale is a hole, always has been... always will be!
And Stevie Gerard, I am thinking of opening a recycling plant out that way, get you guys to recycle your paint cans and painted plastic bags. I will make a fortune!
Pretty hard to pass through Wyndhamvale.........when your car hasn't got any wheels!
vicki3013
11 Jul 2008, 10:57
spotty going for all out attack this week ive heard simmo up into the 1s massive forward line
Monthly p#ss ups? You must have had a mrs your whole career.
secure38
11 Jul 2008, 11:28
Hey Rock/Obe any chance of resting 40-50 players this week? ha ha Nice Dimmies at the colts. With the dimmies and the quality cordial at Yarra should be a great day. Apparently there is a game on as well??
Pretty hard to pass through Wyndhamvale.........when your car hasn't got any wheels!
The Flintstones coped.
As for the Construction worker Davinci, thats right up his alley.
FiloBeddoe
11 Jul 2008, 11:48
Monthly p#ss ups? You must have had a mrs your whole career.
haha...nah. The club would only put on a function once a month. Should have elaborated somewhat.
FiloBeddoe
11 Jul 2008, 11:56
The Flintstones coped.
As for the Construction worker Davinci, thats right up his alley.
Look out for the next fancy dress do at Spotty, porno mo's and leather all-round!
spotty going for all out attack this week ive heard simmo up into the 1s massive forward line
Good player and deserves to be in the side, although crackers won't be happy less goals for him and ray also may be a little dissapointed getting sent back to the back line. Thought ray was good up fwd in the first half last week.
vicki3013
11 Jul 2008, 12:39
Look out for the next fancy dress do at Spotty, porno mo's and leather all-round!
maybe Mr Spotswood act
FiloBeddoe
11 Jul 2008, 12:41
Good player and deserves to be in the side, although crackers won't be happy less goals for him and ray also may be a little dissapointed getting sent back to the back line. Thought ray was good up fwd in the first half last week.
You could almost play simmo as an attacking wingman as well. Plays tall but isn't too shabby at ground level either. Wonder who got dropped to make way for him?
FiloBeddoe
11 Jul 2008, 12:44
maybe Mr Spotswood act
Do some heavy advertising in certain areas of Yarraville and it could be the biggest Mr Spotswood EVER!
TRAVY, massive game for the kangas, you might not think it but loose this week and season in gone.
How is the team looking??? Close to full strength.
Good luck and if the real sunshine turn up i think you can win.
vicki3013
11 Jul 2008, 13:46
You could almost play simmo as an attacking wingman as well. Plays tall but isn't too shabby at ground level either. Wonder who got dropped to make way for him?
think it was puhar
vicki3013
11 Jul 2008, 13:47
not sure his coach would agree
FiloBeddoe
11 Jul 2008, 13:53
think it was puhar
Oh, that's interesting. They're not really over flowing with ruck options now are they? Not blokes who have played extensively in the ruck anyway.
Simmo is a gun and good to see him in. He isnt fat enough to play on the wing at Spotty. Chesty Bonds isnt in the backline........... yet. Last week wasnt his best game of the year but he has been playing well forward and loves kicking a goal the big poof.
FiloBeddoe
11 Jul 2008, 14:03
Simmo is a gun and good to see him in. He isnt fat enough to play on the wing at Spotty. Chesty Bonds isnt in the backline........... yet. Last week wasnt his best game of the year but he has been playing well forward and loves kicking a goal the big poof.
You may not want to give away too much but Pelar will play in the ruck won't he?
I dont think it matters who knows where others play but I better leave it at that. Not sure what others at the club would think.
vicki3013
11 Jul 2008, 14:22
what a talent
you watching this week filo
Buck Rogers
11 Jul 2008, 14:28
TRAVY, massive game for the kangas, you might not think it but loose this week and season in gone.
You have got to be the biggest tosser on here.
addorable
11 Jul 2008, 14:32
have promoted Riichard Anile to have a run in the ruck so i have bean told by a good sauce
I seriously thought ray was good up fwd, he created a contest and looked very mobile and was a target to go to when clearing from the backline, and i was glad to see him in the ruck.
flyinhigh
11 Jul 2008, 14:42
I agree with rock07 massive game for us this week. a few inclusions of late which i wasn't too sure about. How does albion look? Is Middleton back in the side? I think we should get the measure of them at home but will be a good game. I'll still go with the saying "STOP BUTTINA, STOP ALBION"
No doubt.....also bored at work , but thanx for the compliment.
There might be a method to my tossing.
Good to see your sticking to the one topic when posting,( bagging me)
I take it as a compliment.
FiloBeddoe
11 Jul 2008, 14:46
what a talent
you watching this week filo
Dunno, not sure if I need to work tomorrow. Since it's Altona, I may take the opportunity to earn some coin rather than freeze and eat hotdogs in stale rolls. The donuts from the canteen are good though.:thumbsu:
Do I sense a hint of sarcasm when you refer to Pelar as a talent?:eek:
vicki3013
11 Jul 2008, 15:05
Dunno, not sure if I need to work tomorrow. Since it's Altona, I may take the opportunity to earn some coin rather than freeze and eat hotdogs in stale rolls. The donuts from the canteen are good though.:thumbsu:
no not at all premiership player lot more then i achieved
vicki3013
11 Jul 2008, 15:06
had been a good week
cougarman
11 Jul 2008, 16:32
had been a good week
so close
this all mad dont think sarcasm is required dude should be in the thirds..oh sorry they went out when he should of stoped playing
had been a good week
keep feeding pelar those hotdogs thats all his good for:)
No doubt.....also bored at work , but thanx for the compliment.
There might be a method to my tossing.
Good to see your sticking to the one topic when posting,( bagging me)
I take it as a compliment.
buck just wants u in his team rock that way he can do it for u in the showers after the game
I dont think it matters who knows where others play but I better leave it at that. Not sure what others at the club would think.
its alright mate mate say what u like
u would love it if the big poof got his hands on u
forgot to add dont forget the g banger leathers think he might like that........ rock dont get jealous sharing is caring
have promoted Riichard Anile to have a run in the ruck so i have bean told by a good sauce
two foot tall and still do a better job richard to be bog in the granny:rolleyes:
Not sure what your go is mate but you have had a crack at most of late. Dan Pelar doesnt have the natural footy ability of a lot of others but he has a go and takes a reasonable catch. He has also won a flag. Maybe you could give us your background, flags, b n f's etc.
By the way, Im actually bisexual so a big poof getting his hands on me has been done many times b4. To be honest, Id prefer to runts so I can throw them around a bit though.
Not sure what your go is mate but you have had a crack at most of late. Dan Pelar doesnt have the natural footy ability of a lot of others but he has a go and takes a reasonable catch. He has also won a flag. Maybe you could give us your background, flags, b n f's etc.
By the way, Im actually bisexual so a big poof getting his hands on me has been done many times b4. To be honest, Id prefer to runts so I can throw them around a bit though.
flags bnfs done em all with a few clubs the flags mean the most being a team sport and all pity u blokes dont see it that way as for throwing the runts around arent u one of them:)
cannot believe puhar has been made the scapegoat after nearly all day on the pine against colts.few others with more game time seem to have escaped the same scrutiny,maybe needs to caress a few egos to keep his spot.
Travvy43
11 Jul 2008, 18:28
Agree, massive game for the kangas this weekend. Every game from here on in is like a final. The team is as good as we have had it for the past month or so. Training through the week has been spot on and all are looking forward to the challenge of toppling the league leaders. GO KANGAS
this all mad dont think sarcasm is required dude should be in the thirds..oh sorry they went out when he should of stoped playing
Hey mate is there anything you like about spotty because all you seem to do is bag the club or its players. What is it, maybe you or your mate could not get a game. Maybe you could go down to divy 2 and show everyone how good you really are. Pelar has been a great asset to the club, he has played back, forward and now in a premership as a ruckman. So bag him all you like mate but i bet he has acheived more in footy then you ever will.
Also great to see simmo back has been traingind hard and deserves his spot. Hopefully simmo, molan and the big red can combine well and cause a few headaches
cougarman
11 Jul 2008, 18:42
cannot believe puhar has been made the scapegoat after nearly all day on the pine against colts.few others with more game time seem to have escaped the same scrutiny,maybe needs to caress a few egos to keep his spot.
he might be injured, is anyone 100% he got dropped or is he just out of the side
Hey mate is there anything you like about spotty because all you seem to do is bag the club or its players. What is it, maybe you or your mate could not get a game. Maybe you could go down to divy 2 and show everyone how good you really are. Pelar has been a great asset to the club, he has played back, forward and now in a premership as a ruckman. So bag him all you like mate but i bet he has acheived more in footy then you ever will.
Also great to see simmo back has been traingind hard and deserves his spot. Hopefully simmo, molan and the big red can combine well and cause a few headaches
go back a few pages mate im playing superules come watch its great footy
flags bnfs done em all with a few clubs the flags mean the most being a team sport and all pity u blokes dont see it that way as for throwing the runts around arent u one of them:)
Sure am big balls. By the way, cant you find where the full stops are on your keyboard? I almost ran out of breath reading it.
So you've done it all hey? You have probably competed at the Olympics (after lighting the torch), played cricket for Victoria, won an NBA championship ring and played soccer for Manchester united. Am I right?
I dont have a clue who you are or what you have achieved but if you have achieved anything of any note, be humble.
he might be injured, is anyone 100% he got dropped or is he just out of the side
puhar the gun would have to be injured?think hes one of the best cant wait till hes playing superules think i might be gone by then though:(
Sure am big balls. By the way, cant you find where the full stops are on your keyboard? I almost ran out of breath reading it.
So you've done it all hey? You have probably competed at the Olympics (after lighting the torch), played cricket for Victoria, won an NBA championship ring and played soccer for Manchester united. Am I right?
I dont have a clue who you are or what you have achieved but if you have achieved anything of any note, be humble.
just missing the ring mate as for the full stops i figured u would of had a heart attack just by getting threw two words. not short of breath are u?:thumbsu:
Ive got a ring for you mate, albeit a little larger than most. You must have been a great sportsperson bcos you obviously didnt get anywhere with your education by the looks of things.
forgot to add green and gold great colors.just remenising the lighting of the torch
Ive got a ring for you mate, albeit a little larger than most. You must have been a great sportsperson bcos you obviously didnt get anywhere with your education by the looks of things.
im thankfull for sport:)
LARGE.....we dont want to now how much u been around:thumbsd:
how do u speel i need help...sos....:confused:
MOONSTOMPER
11 Jul 2008, 19:58
Agree, massive game for the kangas this weekend. Every game from here on in is like a final. The team is as good as we have had it for the past month or so. Training through the week has been spot on and all are looking forward to the challenge of toppling the league leaders. GO KANGAS
Hope your trainer has alot of tape so he can strap you back to back in pairs as you all will need to be watching your back!:thumbsu:
YC, it will all come back to haunt you!!!
MOONSTOMPER
11 Jul 2008, 20:03
Also Astro5 are you from YC....... as you sound gay as?
Or did Beaser smuggle you in from Thailand, you HESHE!:confused::eek::thumbsu:
Also Astro5 are you from YC....... as you sound gay as?
Or did Beaser smuggle you in from Thailand, you HESHE!:confused::eek::thumbsu:
i like the heshe.thanks ive finally worked out what i am ater so many years
DaVinci
11 Jul 2008, 20:17
i like the heshe.thanks ive finally worked out what i am ater so many years
You are a total toss mate, anyone who responds to their own quote 3 times. Do us all a favour get a life you obviously only on here to stir up rubbish so from now on you will get what you deserve. Silence!!
FiloBeddoe
11 Jul 2008, 20:57
Ok, let's put things into perspective here. There have been many gun players who haven't played in a flag, just as there have been quite a few less than able footballers who have. Flags and the mere mention of someone playing in a premiership doesn't make them any more of an asset than any other player. Obviously some need to know why Pelar is a worthy senior player so mentioning that he is a premiership ruckman doesn't mean a hell of a lot. That was last year too.
I'm sure the blokes who played in Spotty's drought breaking win would want to be known for more than just the fact that they have a goldie in the draw.
FiloBeddoe
11 Jul 2008, 21:01
Hope your trainer has alot of tape so he can strap you back to back in pairs as you all will need to be watching your back!:thumbsu:
YC, it will all come back to haunt you!!!
Since some of you blokes have advertised The Revenge of The Cats quite well, perhaps umpires and the league will have a closer look at goings on in tomorrow's game and in the crowd. A great year for Albion so far, would hate to see it derailed due to a few who can't keep a lid on it.
WRFLfan
11 Jul 2008, 21:02
Ok, let's put things into perspective here. There have been many gun players who haven't played in a flag, just as there have been quite a few less than able footballers who have. Flags and the mere mention of someone playing in a premiership doesn't make them any more of an asset than any other player. Obviously some need to know why Pelar is a worthy senior player so mentioning that he is a premiership ruckman doesn't mean a hell of a lot. That was last year too.
I'm sure the blokes who played in Spotty's drought breaking win would want to be known for more than just the fact that they have a goldie in the draw.
Well said and very true, but it is good to have on the resume even if its the only thing on there ha ha
FiloBeddoe
11 Jul 2008, 21:49
Well said and very true, but it is good to have on the resume even if its the only thing on there ha ha
I agree. Well, my footy resume doesn't have 'Premiership Player', would've been nice but in no way bitter and twisted about it. Most of us play/played because we love the game and enjoy competition. I wouldn't say that playing for all those years was a waste of time just because I don't have a medal.
It's the ultimate team goal but shouldn't be a prerequisite when deciding who are good or average players.
The Drifter
11 Jul 2008, 22:29
I agree. Well, my footy resume doesn't have 'Premiership Player', would've been nice but in no way bitter and twisted about it. Most of us play/played because we love the game and enjoy competition. I wouldn't say that playing for all those years was a waste of time just because I don't have a medal.
It's the ultimate team goal but shouldn't be a prerequisite when deciding who are good or average players.
Rubbish