View Full Version : Western Region Football League Team (Part 2)
RAYZOR18
11 May 2008, 15:54
Great game of footy, well done to the Colts, 4get about the crowds and the rest of the bullshit that is being spoken about i would say i cop more shit from crowds then anyother player in the comp thats footy it happens everywhere from the big boys right down to us in the W.R.F.L. week in week out.There were parts of the crowd that got a bit in our face after the game but we will cop that on the chin and put it in the memory bank 4 next time!:thumbsu:
darren melton
11 May 2008, 16:24
Albion reserves had it's first win for the season on saturday against West and yet the seniors have not lost a game, it would then be obvious that there is no depth down at the cattery? All they need is a couple of injuries and Albion are gone, they have made about three changes to the line up over the first 5 games. A club will never go through injury free and this is when we all will see the true albion collapse or even self implode.unlike your name sake u dont no every thing albion have had about 5 to 8 players of agrade standard missing on various times in the ist 6 weeks which is testing there depth already you can only go with what you have on the ground and the 2s will be stronger over the coming weeks!!!!!!!!
Great game of footy, well done to the Colts, 4get about the crowds and the rest of the bullshit that is being spoken about i would say i cop more shit from crowds then anyother player in the comp thats footy it happens everywhere from the big boys right down to us in the W.R.F.L. week in week out.There were parts of the crowd that got a bit in our face after the game but we will cop that on the chin and put it in the memory bank 4 next time!:thumbsu:
I reckon i would be right up there with you ray, but it's all harmless banter in my opinion and i actually take pride when opposition hang shit on me...
Asfor bully you are totally wrong about the minor scuffle both past reserve players and neither are ever around the club......but you believe your own story.
brains01
11 May 2008, 18:20
is anyone else suprised by the hoppers V st albans result
didnt surprise me i told you during the week that st albans have had players out and they were coming back for this week all you blokes on here have already written st albans off but lets just see what hapens in the next month or so.
bully84
11 May 2008, 18:48
I reckon i would be right up there with you ray, but it's all harmless banter in my opinion and i actually take pride when opposition hang shit on me...
Asfor bully you are totally wrong about the minor scuffle both past reserve players and neither are ever around the club......but you believe your own story.
Rock as i said ,plenty of port blokes in hoppers, paint what ever picture you like but i have been told who was involved and they are not past reserve players,try current players,not on here to drop names was just responding to Cougar's comment about people being banned over it.
Seeing you like having people having a crack at you during a game i might have to park behind the goal's and give you a few burst's for fun..
showstopper82
11 May 2008, 19:57
Albion reserves had it's first win for the season on saturday against West and yet the seniors have not lost a game, it would then be obvious that there is no depth down at the cattery? All they need is a couple of injuries and Albion are gone, they have made about three changes to the line up over the first 5 games. A club will never go through injury free and this is when we all will see the true albion collapse or even self implode.
mate give albion some credit there playing some bloody good football at the moment and they got about 6 or so new ppl at the start of the sesion down at the club who have never played with each other and there still 6 and O...with a good win over port and a blow out over sunshine ..its a bit hard to find a weakness ...they have a great foward line when J.Butina and C.Thomas are up and fireing and a tuff mid feld with J.D ,J.Stephens and some of the other boys playing smart team football and strong back line with discipline (http://www.google.com.au/search?hl=en&sa=X&oi=spell&resnum=0&ct=result&cd=1&q=discipline&spell=1) at times and C.Foreman wearing he's appoints like a glove ! they can only get better:thumbsu:
showstopper82
11 May 2008, 20:04
Albion reserves had it's first win for the season on saturday against West and yet the seniors have not lost a game, it would then be obvious that there is no depth down at the cattery? All they need is a couple of injuries and Albion are gone, they have made about three changes to the line up over the first 5 games. A club will never go through injury free and this is when we all will see the true albion collapse or even self implode.
mate give albion some credit there playing some bloody good football at the moment and they got about 6 or so new ppl at the start of the sesion down at the club who have never played with each other and there still 6 and O...with a good win over port and a blow out over sunshine ..its a bit hard to find a weakness ...they have a great foward line when J.Butina and C.Thomas are up and fireing and a tuff mid feld with J.D ,J.Stephens and some of the other boys playing smart team football and strong back line with discipline (http://www.google.com.au/search?hl=en&sa=X&oi=spell&resnum=0&ct=result&cd=1&q=discipline&spell=1) at times and C.Foreman wearing he's appoints like a glove ! they can only get better:thumbsu:
ford_dealer
11 May 2008, 20:35
just a move off topic,
what are peoples opinions on the professionalism of the clubs and wrfl?
I believe it seems to have improved out of sight in the past 2-3 years and even from last year. I think with a few ex-afl players coming back and several players with vfl experience has made the players a little more professional.
not only that, but preparation for games etc. and i remember reading that clubs were even doing plyometrics preseason etc.
hopefully in the near future, with a more competitive 9-10 A grade competition, the league can become a real force
Rock as i said ,plenty of port blokes in hoppers, paint what ever picture you like but i have been told who was involved and they are not past reserve players,try current players,not on here to drop names was just responding to Cougar's comment about people being banned over it.
Seeing you like having people having a crack at you during a game i might have to park behind the goal's and give you a few burst's for fun..
I will give yo a lesson in life mate, believe half of what you hear and all of what you see, i was there i was pulling the parties apart, you say and believe what you like i'm over this topic and weather it's current players or past or supportters for that matter, how does this help hoppers or any other club for that matter???
If i were you i would be more worried about hoppers start to the season and if their recruits are doing the job to get the team to a premiership??? at this stage things are looking grim, do or die this week against a rabble of a club in port colts surely you should beat us.....can't wait to put a little nail in the hoppers coffin not a team or club i dislike more.......come on colts.
borgsta2006
11 May 2008, 21:15
I will give yo a lesson in life mate, believe half of what you hear and all of what you see, i was there i was pulling the parties apart, you say and believe what you like i'm over this topic and weather it's current players or past or supportters for that matter, how does this help hoppers or any other club for that matter???
If i were you i would be more worried about hoppers start to the season and if their recruits are doing the job to get the team to a premiership??? at this stage things are looking grim, do or die this week against a rabble of a club in port colts surely you should beat us.....can't wait to put a little nail in the hoppers coffin not a team or club i dislike more.......come on colts.
The hoppers boys sound like they have more to worry about than the colts fighting from the scores I saw on the weekend.
Re Port colts ve spotty game on saturday - went to watch as a neutral observer. i have never seen spotty play and seen colts maybe 4-5 times over the past few years just as an interested watcher of local footy.
Good game generally but not a high standard as others have said - it was good because it was close. Fair to say Port stole it although spotty really only played 20-30 minutes of good footy in the 3rd quarter to put themselves in front.
re sledging at the game -abuse over the fence is fair enough and as you say rock you cop your fair share and give a good bit back. BUT while teams have to go through Port supporters and walk a good distance to change rooms while copping it at both half time and post the game it wont be long before there is a nasty incident. 18 for spotty - I think Jensen seemed to be the main target and to his credit copped it on the chin. There was a port supporter in his face as spotty were coming back on the ground after half time abusing him and ended with calling him a weak c*** - old guy about 60 who should know better.
At the end of the game spotty waited on the ground for port to sing their song while walking arm in arm off the ground and ended up jumping the fence 10-15 metres from main walkway to avoid the crowd - but still port supporters gave it to them.
Well done colts on winning the game - well done spotty on walking off with your heads high and not responding to verbal abuse from drunken supporters
WRFLfan
11 May 2008, 22:45
Re Port colts ve spotty game on saturday - went to watch as a neutral observer. i have never seen spotty play and seen colts maybe 4-5 times over the past few years just as an interested watcher of local footy.
Good game generally but not a high standard as others have said - it was good because it was close. Fair to say Port stole it although spotty really only played 20-30 minutes of good footy in the 3rd quarter to put themselves in front.
re sledging at the game -abuse over the fence is fair enough and as you say rock you cop your fair share and give a good bit back. BUT while teams have to go through Port supporters and walk a good distance to change rooms while copping it at both half time and post the game it wont be long before there is a nasty incident. 18 for spotty - I think Jensen seemed to be the main target and to his credit copped it on the chin. There was a port supporter in his face as spotty were coming back on the ground after half time abusing him and ended with calling him a weak c*** - old guy about 60 who should know better.
At the end of the game spotty waited on the ground for port to sing their song while walking arm in arm off the ground and ended up jumping the fence 10-15 metres from main walkway to avoid the crowd - but still port supporters gave it to them.
Well done colts on winning the game - well done spotty on walking off with your heads high and not responding to verbal abuse from drunken supporters
How did Port steal it if a game that goes for 120 minutes, and Spooty plays well for 20-30 minutes. So your sayin Port never done well too beat Spooty all over the ground for the other 80 or so minutes, great view mate.
Not excusing our supporters but if it was that bad why was there so many Spooty players/supporters in the rooms after the game.We played them durin there past players last year and we we`re copping it until the game blew out. It would be the most we`ve had this year also Sunshine show good numbers. Spooty gave there fair share its all fair in love and war.
Its past players day theres alot of old frustrated players that still think they can and should be playin add alcohol and it turns ugly passionate But not violent. Im sure it will be returned in our next meeting.
As for the game your right it was the game it was due to pressure more than skill. There was some great contested marks taken, which are a rarity in AFL. Both teams had plenty of wayward shots for goal and at times poor delivery into the forward 50. Tackles and shepards and chases all the 1% were very high and there was alot of anger out there. Was the most physical Spooty side ive faced, alot of boys are sore today.
Harris works hard Okeefe is a gun very strong around the stoppages along with Harris. What happen to Kelly? Spooty has two injuries from the 2nd quarter and Port one.
Maybe finals should be played at Murphys it produces tight pressured games, but maybe dont have them on past players days ha ha.
WRFLfan
11 May 2008, 22:51
A senior blokes brother was involved and he was breaking it up and done a top job too. You wouldnt be the first bloke to spray Rock behind the goals, as you can see it works too....... for us.
Tubber you nearly tricked us in to believing your not from spotty wake up to yourself.
I agree jensen does cop it the most and he takes like a mature man, really not much else he can really do, as i said i'm sure he could take it as a compliment i know i would.
Everyone on here saying that the supporters were a disgrace, i personally believe it was like any other game at any other venue the only difference was the crowd was on a bigger scale,
The game was played in good spirits and off the field most of the players get on well and have a mutual respect for each other and i doubt if any of the players have given the crowd another thought after the game.
quazza6
11 May 2008, 23:35
Totally agree,great hard at it football all day . With no DeBruyn & Millen in the back line to help Bonnett, l thought Port did a good job holding Spotty out. Big Julier dominated the ruck (Puhar is also very good) Brannan at chf took some great marks, Bonnett had another great game and Hoath around the ground and in the ruck in the last quarter saved the game. For Spotty l thought Jensen played well across half back (he cops alot of bagging, but to his credit he takes it with a grin)Fogerty,O'Keefe,Molan(very strong) and Sablich all had good games.All in all,a great game to watch.Well done to both sides.
Is this matt fogerty?? didnt think he was gunna play this yr.. unless he has decided to come back and play.. can anyone from spotty confirm this
FiloBeddoe
11 May 2008, 23:47
Well firstly we should only talk about the positives and how this was a great spectactle of wrfl footy and the game could have gone either way.
Hopefully your not a sore loser, as for abuse from supporters it happens and let me tell you we copped plenty from the spotty supporters as well, i know i did personally, but it's a passionate game and once we were all in side after the game all is forgotten, lots of spotty players and supporters in the rooms after the game and both parties in good spirits.
So please don't get on here and focus on negatives.
As for the altercation, when alcohol is consumed in mass it can be a recipe for disaster, we have all one time or another had moments we would rather forget, the parties involved are not really apart of the club.
As for wrecking a good day.........colts got the points in a classic, doesn't get any better.
ROCK
Heaps of positives in the game. Colts deserved the win because you played a better brand of footy for most of the game. I thought D. Jacobs was instrumental in the mini comeback that won the game. Looked like a general, guiding the blokes to best position at some stoppages. He didn't have to get a thousand kicks to be influential. Having quite a few players out just makes it a bit scary for the rest of the clubs out there when they come up against Colts at full strength. A very good, tough game of footy.
You cop a barrage of abuse and normally deal with it quite well. Although, going after that woman from Spotty who was screaming the house down was warranted to a degree, pointing out that the people of spotty don't like her because she gives the club a bad name was a bit rich. How about those chardonnay types who normally assume the position in front of the beer van at Colts? Anyway, If anyone from Spotty has told you that and not spoken her about her behaviour, then the problem lies with them. They'd rather tell an opposition player about her than approach her themselves? Weak. I don't think it worried her too much anyway because I saw her clap the mark you took soon afterwards... and you duly dedicated the mark to her....haha. She also looked like nearly jumping the fence when you almost took someone's head off. It was shaping up as the highlight of the day and then you two decide to play wide of one another? Anti-climax.
Anyway, would have thought that as a coach, you wouldn't want your boys going toe to toe with anyone in the crowd while the game was on.
ROCK
Heaps of positives in the game. Colts deserved the win because you played a better brand of footy for most of the game. I thought D. Jacobs was instrumental in the mini comeback that won the game. Looked like a general, guiding the blokes to best position at some stoppages. He didn't have to get a thousand kicks to be influential. Having quite a few players out just makes it a bit scary for the rest of the clubs out there when they come up against Colts at full strength. A very good, tough game of footy.
You cop a barrage of abuse and normally deal with it quite well. Although, going after that woman from Spotty who was screaming the house down was warranted to a degree, pointing out that the people of spotty don't like her because she gives the club a bad name was a bit rich. How about those chardonnay types who normally assume the position in front of the beer van at Colts? Anyway, If anyone from Spotty has told you that and not spoken her about her behaviour, then the problem lies with them. They'd rather tell an opposition player about her than approach her themselves? Weak. I don't think it worried her too much anyway because I saw her clap the mark you took soon afterwards... and you duly dedicated the mark to her....haha. She also looked like nearly jumping the fence when you almost took someone's head off. It was shaping up as the highlight of the day and then you two decide to play wide of one another? Anti-climax.
Anyway, would have thought that as a coach, you wouldn't want your boys going toe to toe with anyone in the crowd while the game was on.
No one from spotty has said anything to me about the lady in question, just something i made up to get to her but as you said i don't think it bothered her to much, to be honest i'm very dissapointed in myself for saying things back to her and feel i got a bit personal and i'm sorry to her for that, i enjoy the banter from the crowd but i think i over stepped the mark and i'm sorry for that. She will recieve a written letter of apology, it was nothing to bad but something i wished i hadn't said AND feel the need to apologise, hopefully she will accept it but if not i understand.
Either way i'm sure she will give me a spray next when our teams meet, as she has many times over the last few years.
FiloBeddoe
12 May 2008, 01:16
No one from spotty has said anything to me about the lady in question, just something i made up to get to her but as you said i don't think it bothered her to much, to be honest i'm very dissapointed in myself for saying things back to her and feel i got a bit personal and i'm sorry to her for that, i enjoy the banter from the crowd but i think i over stepped the mark and i'm sorry for that. She will recieve a written letter of apology, it was nothing to bad but something i wished i hadn't said AND feel the need to apologise, hopefully she will accept it but if not i understand.
Either way i'm sure she will give me a spray next when our teams meet, as she has many times over the last few years.
ROCK
You sure the letter is necessary? You might just need to say something to her when you see her at the next game. By the way she just went about her business after the incident, you could probably give her a wave and all will be done and dusted. Her son's a hard nut and most likely gets it from her haha. Either way mate, you show a bit of character by offering the letter in the first place, hat off to you for that.
That's done. Number two for Colts, thats B. Jacobs? Played a blinder on Saturday, did anyone count his centre clearances? If so, how many did he get? And.....where did you get Julier from? have seen him play a few games and he seems to get better. Think it's a shame that the shanked kick in last year's grand final took the gloss off a great game for him.
oldtimer30
12 May 2008, 01:56
Is this matt fogerty?? didnt think he was gunna play this yr.. unless he has decided to come back and play.. can anyone from spotty confirm this
Going by Spotty's players list, No.10 is Matthew Fogarty.
big-money
12 May 2008, 10:34
ROCK
You sure the letter is necessary? You might just need to say something to her when you see her at the next game. By the way she just went about her business after the incident, you could probably give her a wave and all will be done and dusted. Her son's a hard nut and most likely gets it from her haha. Either way mate, you show a bit of character by offering the letter in the first place, hat off to you for that.
That's done. Number two for Colts, thats B. Jacobs? Played a blinder on Saturday, did anyone count his centre clearances? If so, how many did he get? And.....where did you get Julier from? have seen him play a few games and he seems to get better. Think it's a shame that the shanked kick in last year's grand final took the gloss off a great game for him.went to watch a good game of footy colts vs spottie ive got on here and potted the colts in the past but to there credit they beat spottie and the men in white absoulute disgrace spottie would have had 15 more frees and 4or 5 ended up in goals thats the only reason they got so close .ports back line 20, 16,23 played great games and 16 for spottie was a standout along 21 from colts
table tennis
12 May 2008, 16:42
Bit disappointed that the WRFL didn't show initiative and play a friday night game this weekend just past. With the AFL having the week off, it would have been a perfect time to stage another successful night match.
Would have had no competition to pull a crowd! And with some of this weekends match ups, it would have been great to see some of the WRFL's Rivals to play underlights. What are other peoples thoughts? These opportunities do not present themselves all the time and i think that a lack of initiative has been costly to the WRFL. It was great they got ANZAC day up and running. but i cant remember a time when there hasnt been a friday night game other than AFL finals to not compete with.
brains01
12 May 2008, 16:58
I think Hoppers have a big problem with a lack of height across the field.
This was proven with Jackson Litchfield having to play full back on Spooner and for Jackson sake it was lucky that Spooner didnt kick straight.
there main backman is Clonan but he can only be at 1 end of the field ata time, when they put him forward it make the backline look very vulnerable.
i think the Hoppers team are in dire straits at the moment.
persist
12 May 2008, 17:53
How would we go with this guys
Elite Competition This would include sides that spend 70k upwards
Divi One
Greenvale ( Maybe they should be in the northen league)
Albion
Maribyrong Park
Port Colts
Spotswood
Hoppers Crossing
Keilor
West Coburg
Sunshine
St Albans
Strathmore
Aberfeldie
Divi 2 would includes sides that spend 50k upwards
Oak Park
Avondale Heights
Altona
Albanvale
Glenorden
West Footscray
Taylors Lakes
Doutta Stars
Craigieburn
West Meadows
Kilmore
Riddell
Yarraville Seddon Eagles
Keilor Park
East Keilor
Airport West
Divi Three would include sides that spend 40k upwards
Sydenham Hillside
Deer Park
Jacana
Nthern Saints FC
Rockbank
Lancefield
Sunbury Kangaroos
Melton Central
Western Magpies
Moonee Valley
Coburg Districts
Macedon FC
You could make 5 divisions, raise the standard, employ a more professional people to run the league. Come on guys whats your thoughts?
RAYZOR18
12 May 2008, 18:05
FOGERTY is having the year off something to do with work! Im sure he will be back next year. Have had his brother train with us a couple of times when not with the Jets, there must be something in the blood cause the old man was a legend at Spotty too im told.
oldtimer30
12 May 2008, 23:59
FOGERTY is having the year off something to do with work! Im sure he will be back next year. Have had his brother train with us a couple of times when not with the Jets, there must be something in the blood cause the old man was a legend at Spotty too im told.
Ray, who is no.10for spotty? l think he was on McAnulty.I thought he went alright.
quazza6
13 May 2008, 10:16
hey thanks for that.. last time i spoke to him he told me he wasnt playin, but that was bout a month or so ago.. want sure if he had changed his mind.. yer his brother goes alrite aswel
Ray, who is no.10for spotty? l think he was on McAnulty.I thought he went alright.
Sablich
Hans StandJacko
13 May 2008, 13:17
How would we go with this guys
Elite Competition This would include sides that spend 70k upwards
Divi One
Greenvale ( Maybe they should be in the northen league)
Albion
Maribyrong Park
Port Colts
Spotswood
Hoppers Crossing
Keilor
West Coburg
Sunshine
St Albans
Strathmore
Aberfeldie
Divi 2 would includes sides that spend 50k upwards
Oak Park
Avondale Heights
Altona
Albanvale
Glenorden
West Footscray
Taylors Lakes
Doutta Stars
Craigieburn
West Meadows
Kilmore
Riddell
Yarraville Seddon Eagles
Keilor Park
East Keilor
Airport West
Divi Three would include sides that spend 40k upwards
Sydenham Hillside
Deer Park
Jacana
Nthern Saints FC
Rockbank
Lancefield
Sunbury Kangaroos
Melton Central
Western Magpies
Moonee Valley
Coburg Districts
Macedon FC
You could make 5 divisions, raise the standard, employ a more professional people to run the league. Come on guys whats your thoughts?
I am an EDFL follower and I think you may want to reassess some of those sides with the amount spent if what is whispered around the league is true.
Greenvale, Marbi and Strathmore would be closer to $200k. Abers, Keilor, Doutta, Oak Park would be around the $120k mark. Not that it guarantees success as Strathmore is 1-3 and Doutta and Keilor are 2-2. West Coburg the most prudent spenders - probably around $70k and are sitting 3-1 at the moment.
Would think you might struggle to get the super comp aup and running due to logisitics, history etc altohugh if Greenvale go through the season undefeated again other sides might want to look at it as no fun playing the year when at best you can only finish second.
DaVinci
13 May 2008, 13:39
I am an EDFL follower and I think you may want to reassess some of those sides with the amount spent if what is whispered around the league is true.
Greenvale, Marbi and Strathmore would be closer to $200k. Abers, Keilor, Doutta, Oak Park would be around the $120k mark. Not that it guarantees success as Strathmore is 1-3 and Doutta and Keilor are 2-2. West Coburg the most prudent spenders - probably around $70k and are sitting 3-1 at the moment.
Would think you might struggle to get the super comp aup and running due to logisitics, history etc altohugh if Greenvale go through the season undefeated again other sides might want to look at it as no fun playing the year when at best you can only finish second.
I love it and i think at some stage it will have to be considered there are too many struggling teams in local footy and if this was set up well and don't get me wrong it would be a massive job with huge overheads, it would create a standard higher than VFL reserves. Imagine the crowds that you would get for massive games. There would have to be a standard for grounds and facilities. Maybe the AFL could assist in this and help save local football.
I'd have to agree this concept or something similar would make for a better standard of football week in week out.
At the very least it should be discussed at VMFL level,nothing wrong with being pro-active to sure up the future of grass roots football.
I could understand some reluctance from the EDFL however. They are a very hard nut to crack when "change" has been tabled in the past.
Hans StandJacko
13 May 2008, 14:19
I'd have to agree this concept or something similar would make for a better standard of football week in week out.
At the very least it should be discussed at VMFL level,nothing wrong with being pro-active to sure up the future of grass roots football.
I could understand some reluctance from the EDFL however. They are a very hard nut to crack when "change" has been tabled in the past.
Yes agree there - it took years for Jacana and Craigieburn to be let in as the clubs kept voting against it.
I also think you will find that the EDFL would think that there comp is reasonably healthy (excluding Greenvale dominance) and not as many one-sided results as there seem to be in the WRFL this year. As such they perhaps have a smaller incentive to push for the Super Comp. There is also talk of introducing the points system for season 2009.
With a few players swapping between the two leagues this year - Caddy to Greenvale, Hollow to St.Albans, Krenovic to Albion, would be interesting to get their thoughts on the standard between the two leagues.
Johnny, hows Kaino going down there? I rate him quite highly and felt he wasnt given the opportunities I think he deserved at Hoppers. Good kid too.
Played round 1 in seniors went ok, but was injured, played in the two's on the week end but will definately play seniors this week against hoppers.
playsnogood
13 May 2008, 16:01
A couple of points, one you could send Port down to the SFL and keep it to teams on west side of the Yarra, and that is no offence to Port.
Make each team field an under 18 team, so you have 3 games every Saturday.
All grounds to be fenced, similar to country leagues, clubs charge a set entry fee to games.
Grounds to meet a minimum standard (no sand pits in Div 1 and 2) Alternate grounds to be sourced, i.e. Whitten Oval, Windy Hill, Schools and Universities with good ovals, VFL grounds all as back up.
Would allow for more night matches across the leagues.
Larger pool of umpires could actually improve overall standard.
This idea has good merrit and would if successful produce a fairly high standard, similar to the old VFA days. It would improve professionalism in the league and be inviting to players to come play in.
No cash here
13 May 2008, 16:30
A couple of points, one you could send Port down to the SFL and keep it to teams on west side of the Yarra, and that is no offence to Port.
Make each team field an under 18 team, so you have 3 games every Saturday.
All grounds to be fenced, similar to country leagues, clubs charge a set entry fee to games.
Grounds to meet a minimum standard (no sand pits in Div 1 and 2) Alternate grounds to be sourced, i.e. Whitten Oval, Windy Hill, Schools and Universities with good ovals, VFL grounds all as back up.
Would allow for more night matches across the leagues.
Larger pool of umpires could actually improve overall standard.
This idea has good merrit and would if successful produce a fairly high standard, similar to the old VFA days. It would improve professionalism in the league and be inviting to players to come play in.
Unworkable.
How are you going to make teams have under 18's. What happens if they are not able to get a team up. Do they get kicked out?
The league may also require the use of your magic wand to wave in the air and produce some more umpires.:D
table tennis
13 May 2008, 16:37
Whether or not that it would be possible to do, it would be good to see sides like Vermont V Greenvale etc. A great post! better than the usual crap of petty issues that usually get posted in here!
It does smell of the old VFA. Which i think would be a fantastic concept. Someone should get in contact with phil cleary. he would love to get involved with that sort of thing!!!! hahaha
Unworkable.
How are you going to make teams have under 18's. What happens if they are not able to get a team up. Do they get kicked out?
The league may also require the use of your magic wand to wave in the air and produce some more umpires.:D
And Im sure the councils will jump at the chance to spend $1000's on building fences around every ground. I also doubt whether V.F.L clubs will allow local clubs to "fall back" onto their grounds if the grounds arent up to scratch. Clubs find it hard to train on their own grounds now, let alone allowing other teams to play on them. Good in theory but I agree, these aspects wont work.
Half Back Pocket
13 May 2008, 17:01
There's nothing wrong with either comp. Go through the premiers/runners up since 1990 and see how many differnet teams feature. Very healthy, really.
Compare that to the EFL where Vermont have won 11 out of the last 17, and played off in a couple as well.
Having said that, a super competition (or division) would be great for local footy.
playsnogood
13 May 2008, 17:29
Anything is workable if enough people want it to happen.
There are plenty of junior clubs that have no senior affiliation, there is one source of U 18 players, there are a number of clubs who have multiple teams, again a source of players.
If you came out tomorrow and said every club must have an U18 team and put a fence up to charge a gate fee, I reckon there would be a working bee at every club that has a ground unfenced, building fences, and ads at schools and on big footy looking for U 18 players.
At the end of the day, the decision to build a super league would have to come from AFL Victoria or the VFL because there are to many with their hand in the cookie jar at the moment for it to change.
Which means regardless of the results this year, next year there will be big margins in alot of games and the middle rung clubs will go out to top up their lists again.
When 38 yr olds are dominating div 2 and kicking 18 goals 7 in a game, it shows the gap is fairly wide no matter who gets promoted and relegated.
johnny bravo
13 May 2008, 17:32
They were going to make a super league a few years ago with the old teams from the RDFL (ie melton, melton south, sunbray and darley) and the top side from the EDFL and have 8 teams. Would have been a great standard of footy but would have effected the other leagues to much that is why it did not go ahead
We could just copy the ammos set up just have one metro league and then have div 1,2,3,4,5 and have the same promotions and relegations as the ammos.
Personaly i think it is the way to go but it must come from the afl or vmfl and i doubt this will happen.
table tennis
13 May 2008, 17:40
It would have to be one in all in. every metro league would have to want to take part. otherwise it would be too detrimental to the non participating league.
Great idea, cant see it happening, football leagues are not innovative enough to get these things up and running. as i keep saying, Friday night games could be a cash cow for the competition, but they keep being neglected as it would take extra preparation to get up and running. This would take a mammoth amount of organising. Therefore it will remain in the too hard basket for a very long time!
OverRated_13
13 May 2008, 21:28
WOuld love 2 see the super league formed but what about the eastern league teams etc. vermont, balywn and others you couldnt have a superleague with out them
WRFLfan
13 May 2008, 22:19
WOuld love 2 see the super league formed but what about the eastern league teams etc. vermont, balywn and others you couldnt have a superleague with out them
Vermont beat Balywn by 21 goals, thats massive. They have a large number of ex AFL players
future29
13 May 2008, 23:11
Vermont beat Balywn by 21 goals, thats massive. They have a large number of ex AFL players
balwynn have more ex afl players than vermont aswell . Vermont are just amazing even across the board with most of their players having played vfl or higher
FiloBeddoe
13 May 2008, 23:27
Played round 1 in seniors went ok, but was injured, played in the two's on the week end but will definately play seniors this week against hoppers.
Rock
I gather you and Beazer are talking about Williams. I also rate him highly. He plays both short and tall very well. Great pair of hands. I reckon Hoppers (we eat our young) Crossing could do with him at the moment. Willing to give away what position you're grooming him for?
Rock
I gather you and Beazer are talking about Williams. I also rate him highly. He plays both short and tall very well. Great pair of hands. I reckon Hoppers (we eat our young) Crossing could do with him at the moment. Willing to give away what position you're grooming him for?
We have rated kaine over the last few years and did play against us when we knocked hoppers of in the gf in 06,he was an 18 year old so to get a game in that team shows how good he can be.
As to what position we want him to play, we are not really sure but as you say he can play tall or small, looked ok in the centre early in the reserves game last week so he mite develop into a midfielder but at this stage mainly at hfwd/hfback or wing.
With masis hurting his hammy i let kaine know early saturday nite that he would be in against hoppers, we just couldn't resist to play him against his old mob, i'm sure he will play well.
Macca29
14 May 2008, 08:59
I'm sure he meant Super League to include all metro leagues which Vermont and Balwyn are in now.
It would be great to have a rival to the Ammo's - how could would an inter league game be and smash the big heads from the Ammo's
wrflrandom
14 May 2008, 09:22
I'm sure he meant Super League to include all metro leagues which Vermont and Balwyn are in now.
It would be great to have a rival to the Ammo's - how could would an inter league game be and smash the big heads from the Ammo's
On the weekend Old Essendon Grammar played St.bernards at Windy Hill in a Ammo divy 2 game and got 5000 to the ground. Don't know where all the money raised from the game went as OEG's only got a cut of the takings from the game. Also they are not allowed to consume alcohol during the game but before and after is o.k. The drinking part won't suit the wrfl but with those numbers to a game it might work.
FiloBeddoe
14 May 2008, 14:30
We have rated kaine over the last few years and did play against us when we knocked hoppers of in the gf in 06,he was an 18 year old so to get a game in that team shows how good he can be.
As to what position we want him to play, we are not really sure but as you say he can play tall or small, looked ok in the centre early in the reserves game last week so he mite develop into a midfielder but at this stage mainly at hfwd/hfback or wing.
With masis hurting his hammy i let kaine know early saturday nite that he would be in against hoppers, we just couldn't resist to play him against his old mob, i'm sure he will play well.
Yeah have to agree that it'll be great to see him play against his old team and I hope he smashes them. Getting rid of Daniel Frazer and letting Kaine go will hopefully come back and bite them hard this season. Looks like its already started to.
typewriter
14 May 2008, 14:54
what about a super league in the mould of the foxtel cup (formerly Premier league) in soccer with a top league with combined teams from all the metro leagues and then have a north west section with divisions 1,2,3,4 and south eastern with divisions 1,2,3,4 with the grand finalists in both north west and south east playing off to be the third team promoted. but once again all leagues would need to be compliant which would never happen
DaVinci
14 May 2008, 15:27
what about a super league in the mould of the foxtel cup (formerly Premier league) in soccer with a top league with combined teams from all the metro leagues and then have a north west section with divisions 1,2,3,4 and south eastern with divisions 1,2,3,4 with the grand finalists in both north west and south east playing off to be the third team promoted. but once again all leagues would need to be compliant which would never happen
Here is the situation. For this to occur it would have to be a directive of the AFL, VFL.
To allow for travel time the concept of Nth-West and East South is great. Like NBA they are conferences with 6 divisions. The winner of Div 1 in each conference play off for the Victorian Metro League Championship. This game could be held at Windy Hill, Whitten oval, or an equal size venue on the otherside of town. If set up properly this could change local footy forever the quality and scouting grounds would be amazing. as mentioned though too many teams prefer to be big fish small pond. An interleague game could occur between Nth-West Conference Vs South East Conference through each of the divisions. Can you imagine the quality of footy that would be played in the VIC METRO SUPERLEAGUE. As much as i would love to see this again as someone mentioned it would be placed in the too hard basket.
secure38
14 May 2008, 16:36
Just jump on the VTCA web site to see how it could work. Promotion/Relegation system works well. Senior division, Senior A then Nth/Sth a,b,c. The reason is works for the VTCA is that all the teams now affiliated with that league moved from outside comps. Similar to Ammo's, the standard is very high in the VTCA senior div with a lot of quality running around. Lot of cash being thrown around in senior division and unless the new league were to have a points/salary cap it would just again be a case of the wealthier clubs flourishing.
Pujhols
14 May 2008, 17:34
Just jump on the VTCA web site to see how it could work. Promotion/Relegation system works well. Senior division, Senior A then Nth/Sth a,b,c. The reason is works for the VTCA is that all the teams now affiliated with that league moved from outside comps. Similar to Ammo's, the standard is very high in the VTCA senior div with a lot of quality running around. Lot of cash being thrown around in senior division and unless the new league were to have a points/salary cap it would just again be a case of the wealthier clubs flourishing.
:thumbsd: If you want talk cricket get on a cricket site GOOSE!:mad:
RAYZOR18
14 May 2008, 17:37
Its Dave Sablich or as we call him 'WONG' it is his 21st birthday this week, he is young so he has plenty of footy in front of him, im pretty sure he was made captain last year against Port when Monty and myself were out injured so you can see he is held in high regrard at Spotty.
Yes he is held in very high regrard apparently. You would have been 1 of those nerds who failed their pen licence at school big RAYZOR18.
RAYZOR18
14 May 2008, 18:00
Yes he is held in very high regrard apparently. You would have been 1 of those nerds who failed their pen licence at school big RAYZOR18.
Yes i am mate, dont need to know how to spell to build a house champ, anyway brother keep the photos and the home movies coming my way your almost at legend status on my job site.:thumbsu:
secure38
14 May 2008, 18:05
:thumbsd: If you want talk cricket get on a cricket site GOOSE!:mad:
Thats the type of constructive talk we like to see on the site. Well done champ! Take a pound from the till as a reward for your considered opinion. Keep up the good work.:thumbsu:
Yes i am mate, dont need to know how to spell to build a house champ, anyway brother keep the photos and the home movies coming my way your almost at legend status on my job site.:thumbsu:
I forgot you and Mango recently got new jobs building dog kennels for elderly people. As for the photos, will do mate. Qld is a beautiful state. Not sure how photos of the beaches has given this status to me. Your work mates just havent travelled much obviously and they appreciate the scenery.
DaVinci
14 May 2008, 18:38
I forgot you and Mango recently got new jobs building dog kennels for elderly people. As for the photos, will do mate. Qld is a beautiful state. Not sure how photos of the beaches has given this status to me. Your work mates just havent travelled much obviously and they appreciate the scenery.
So QLD has turned beazer into one of those perves who secretly films half naked woman on the beach!
showstopper82
14 May 2008, 21:18
Is this the wrfl forum or is it now a forum for every other league? go somewhre else and talk your EDFL shit (who cares?)
flyinhigh
15 May 2008, 00:07
mate give albion some credit there playing some bloody good football at the moment and they got about 6 or so new ppl at the start of the sesion down at the club who have never played with each other and there still 6 and O...with a good win over port and a blow out over sunshine ..its a bit hard to find a weakness ...they have a great foward line when J.Butina and C.Thomas are up and fireing and a tuff mid feld with J.D ,J.Stephens and some of the other boys playing smart team football and strong back line withdiscipline (http://www.google.com.au/search?hl=en&sa=X&oi=spell&resnum=0&ct=result&cd=1&q=discipline&spell=1) at times and C.Foreman wearing he's appoints like a glove ! they can only get better:thumbsu:
zavarlos, jd and knezavic the only good players they have signed this year, all the rest are hopeless mate, a good side together, but indivudually they have picked up nobodies apart from them 3.
port melbounrne are the best team by far and come the round use play them next they will steamroll you guys.
and rayzor18 u can't spell or kick a footy what good are ya? go move to qld with beazer move work up north to build houses u cat
So QLD has turned beazer into one of those perves who secretly films half naked woman on the beach!
Turned into 1? Its a fair look up here mate.
justwanted2say
15 May 2008, 11:11
zavarlos, jd and knezavic the only good players they have signed this year, all the rest are hopeless mate, a good side together, but indivudually they have picked up nobodies apart from them 3.
port melbounrne are the best team by far and come the round use play them next they will steamroll you guys.
and rayzor18 u can't spell or kick a footy what good are ya? go move to qld with beazer move work up north to build houses u cat
Albion only needed to build on last year. Are you saying that Turner, Richards, Davis, Barker, Kelm, Buttina, Stevens (just to name a few) are all nobodies? Give them some credit mate. 6-0 and when they face Spooty round nine they will be 8-0!
flyinhigh
15 May 2008, 12:40
Albion only needed to build on last year. Are you saying that Turner, Richards, Davis, Barker, Kelm, Buttina, Stevens (just to name a few) are all nobodies? Give them some credit mate. 6-0 and when they face Spooty round nine they will be 8-0!
no never said they were nobodies goose read the post! Did they pick up, turner richard davis etc this year? NO! they have been there for a while and i exempt barker, he is another good pickup but has been with the club before. I agree they will be 8-0 against spotty, we beat spotty, so i think albion should, port melbourne are the best team by far.
wrflrandom
15 May 2008, 12:48
no never said they were nobodies goose read the post! Did they pick up, turner richard davis etc this year? NO! they have been there for a while and i exempt barker, he is another good pickup but has been with the club before. I agree they will be 8-0 against spotty, we beat spotty, so i think albion should, port melbourne are the best team by far.
Albion deserve the respect off all the teams in the wrfl with how they have started the season off but they must remember that the real stuff counts come finals time. But i congratulate them on giving themselves every chance to be successfull this year so far.
The interesting thing this week is that Port have the chance to knock out Hoppers from playing finals this year. I can't c them making it if they fall 2 games behind the field. I think this will be closer than people think as teams lift when their season is on line.
Mango83
15 May 2008, 13:28
hey beazer seeing u dont play footy in this comp any more maybe u should get off this forum and make a new forum for u and your new qld mates in that real high standard league your playing in, u can call it nuffy fl. ive heard the standard is that good u get to umpire your selfs. thats great.
Very, very funny man you are Daniel. May not play down here but am still keen to see how the year is unfolding and to read how many goals have been kicked on you. What will Spotty do now their superstar CHB is out? The forwards of the comp will be spewing. Apparently you have been 1 of the opposition's better players this year so far missing goals from 15m out, kicking it to the man on the mark from full back, tripping over your own feet when nobody is around you. Spotty may start winning a few now you will be having annual leave.
mfbetterman
15 May 2008, 14:00
Heard a rumour that williamstown are looking to have a team in the wrfl senior division, as the senior affiliate of williamstown juniors. Has anyone heard anything on this or know what the league's thoughts are?
thegeneral1965
15 May 2008, 14:39
Flyinhigh keep on pumping port colts tyres up, they couldnt keep yp with albions youth and speed, jacobs was towelled by barker and with Richards, bettin and maybe hewitt back soon the cats will only get better.
cougarman
15 May 2008, 15:46
i't is still very early in the season we haven't even played every team yet but the cats couldn't have done anymore than they have so give them credit so far they are the best team in the comp, by seasons end maybe that changes maybe not but it's been good for the league to albion improve and also sunshines improvement the last couple of years but still a long way to go people
Flyinhigh keep on pumping port colts tyres up, they couldnt keep yp with albions youth and speed, jacobs was towelled by barker and with Richards, bettin and maybe hewitt back soon the cats will only get better.
Don't think flying high is from colts, but i'm with you spotty are good and i think we are even with them but ALBION are the best team we have played in the last 6 years and i think it will be only injuries that can stop them. We were also full strength when we played the cats.
As for barker towelling danny i think you need a reality check his first game of park footy and nearly his first game in two years he will only get better.
Very, very funny man you are Daniel. May not play down here but am still keen to see how the year is unfolding and to read how many goals have been kicked on you. What will Spotty do now their superstar CHB is out? The forwards of the comp will be spewing. Apparently you have been 1 of the opposition's better players this year so far missing goals from 15m out, kicking it to the man on the mark from full back, tripping over your own feet when nobody is around you. Spotty may start winning a few now you will be having annual leave.
Mango gave me a lesson in the second half after c brannan give him a lesson in the first half.....did mango injure his finger???? i think it happened when i went for a lead stuck his finger straight up my ass........sick man
Albion deserve the respect off all the teams in the wrfl with how they have started the season off but they must remember that the real stuff counts come finals time. But i congratulate them on giving themselves every chance to be successfull this year so far.
The interesting thing this week is that Port have the chance to knock out Hoppers from playing finals this year. I can't c them making it if they fall 2 games behind the field. I think this will be closer than people think as teams lift when their season is on line.
Look we could certainly make it difficult to finish top 3, maybe even make the finals but hoppers are a quality team and have alot of capable players so even if they loose this week i wouldn't count them out on making the finals in "08".
table tennis
15 May 2008, 17:13
Does Hoppers Crossings demise this season show how important Frosty was for them on the field?? Or is it more than that.......
footystar_
15 May 2008, 17:19
Look we could certainly make it difficult to finish top 3, maybe even make the finals but hoppers are a quality team and have alot of capable players so even if they loose this week i wouldn't count them out on making the finals in "08".
i agree, not finished by a long shot at all.
it's round 6 and they are 3-3. anything can happen still so i believe the same 3 teams, stalbans, hoppers and sunshine all have equal chance of taking a spot.
this weeks tips
Albion by 73 against glenorden
portmelbourne by 14 against hoppers
Sunshine by 5 Points against Altona
Spotswood by 132 Points against W.footscray
StAlbans by 90 Points Against Yarriville
WRFLfan
15 May 2008, 17:29
i agree, not finished by a long shot at all.
it's round 6 and they are 3-3. anything can happen still so i believe the same 3 teams, stalbans, hoppers and sunshine all have equal chance of taking a spot.
this weeks tips
Albion by 73 against glenorden
portmelbourne by 14 against hoppers
Sunshine by 5 Points against Altona
Spotswood by 132 Points against W.footscray
StAlbans by 90 Points Against Yarriville
Come on buddy i know you dont think Sunshine can finish top there a good side and with new players will gel and get better but you blokes smacked them. If Sunshine lose Quinn to Williamstown they will struggle to get first use against the top teams l know when we played him he was on fire in the second the quarter and got them back in the game. And St Albans are no chance of finishing top. Will Bettin and Hewitt play in the new Albion super team, if so footystar might be in trouble
johnny bravo
15 May 2008, 17:54
this weeks tips
Albion by 45 points against glenorden
portmelbourne by 20 points against hoppers
Sunshine by 20 Points against Altona
Spotswood by 110 Points against W.footscray
StAlbans by 60 Points Against Yarraville
port vs hoppers should be game of the round
Mango gave me a lesson in the second half after c brannan give him a lesson in the first half.....did mango injure his finger???? i think it happened when i went for a lead stuck his finger straight up my ass........sick man
Sounds like we are at school with everybody giving others lessons. Yeah he broke his finger and it doesnt surprise me that he was there with it in your ring. Thats the way Mango rolls unfortunately. He needed bone to be taken from his elbow and onto his finger apparently. They should have taken it from his nose and killed 2 birds with 1 stone.
showstopper82
15 May 2008, 22:22
Albion by 56 points against glenorden
portmelbourne by 15 points against hoppers
Sunshine by 40 Points against Altona
Spotswood by 140 Points against W.footscray
StAlbans by 70 Points Against Yarraville
Looks like hoppers have pressed the panic button....frosty and rohan smith to play this week.....will be interesting to see how they go in their first game with the weather 15 and hail, both should be primed.
Tony Delaney
15 May 2008, 22:43
Looks like hoppers have pressed the panic button....frosty and rohan smith to play this week.....will be interesting to see how they go in their first game with the weather 15 and hail, both should be primed.
Never did thank Hoppers for clearing Dain Firman to Heights this year. Not until he payed for a raffle ticket he didn't sell 2 years ago though.
Go Colts. Can't see Frost doing much in the rain first up especially with an ankle that probably needs work done. Can't blame him for wanting to be out there though, he isn't having much influence from the sidelines.
cookie33
16 May 2008, 00:36
Oh gee I really do wonder sometimes, I think you should check your sources superstar.
Thunderball
16 May 2008, 04:33
theres no bone in your nose you fu cking genius.
Your alias, Parkside.. F.C. says it all.
The bone of the nose, funnily enough, is called the Nasal Bone. It is at the top of the nose. The Nasal Septum which runs down the centre of the nose also consists of bone. The remainder of the nose structure consists of cartilage.
Yours must be made of Putty.
No apologies for sounding like a fu cking Genius but Beazer has been proven correct again !!
Oh gee I really do wonder sometimes, I think you should check your sources superstar.
And who is writing this????? Which one of the 6 persons that use this alias....Please, it's a romour we heard last nite but we will find out for sure 5mins before the game anyway, either way i'm not fussed
cookie33
16 May 2008, 13:44
And who is writing this????? Which one of the 6 persons that use this alias....Please, it's a romour we heard last nite but we will find out for sure 5mins before the game anyway, either way i'm not fussed
Relax big fella, good luck tomorrow.... ;)
footystar_
16 May 2008, 14:56
Come on buddy i know you dont think Sunshine can finish top there a good side and with new players will gel and get better but you blokes smacked them. If Sunshine lose Quinn to Williamstown they will struggle to get first use against the top teams l know when we played him he was on fire in the second the quarter and got them back in the game. And St Albans are no chance of finishing top. Will Bettin and Hewitt play in the new Albion super team, if so footystar might be in trouble
sorry what i ment was, hoppers, stalbans and sunshine all have equal chance of taking a SPOT in the 5, i reckon who ever come's 6th will be unlucky. but as i said a long way to go, if quinny goes to willi it will be a big lose, he is a gun and was one of the better players against us.
theres no bone in your nose you fu cking genius.
Never heard of a broken nose champ? If you are going to have a crack at me at least make sure that what you say is right you dill.
Mango83
16 May 2008, 15:16
it was the only way i could spoil the ball from your hands, wasnt to worried about the brocken bone it was more the smell. brannon classy footballer, one to watch.
Mango83
16 May 2008, 15:27
Never heard of a broken nose champ? If you are going to have a crack at me at least make sure that what you say is right you dill.
well i dont know if there are bones in noses but there is one in mine, sort of like the bone or boners in the companions that beazer picks up
peterpowers
16 May 2008, 17:45
Frosty And Smith Will Not Be Playing Yo Can Be Certain Of That
Not fussed either way to honest, got a call last nite saying it could be the case, it will be great to see frosty back but if hoppers are relying on the old bloke to carry him through they will have some lean years ahead.
Another whisper i heard today is Adam Taylor will have the job as senior coach at hoppers as of next year, anyone confirm or deny this.
RAYZOR18
16 May 2008, 18:56
Yeah your right cant kick cant spell and you know what champ i cant build a house either!!!! LOL But you know what shitmen at least i put my name to what im wrighting and dont hide behind a shit alias like flyinhigh, i cant be f..ked with your shit anyway people like you are cancer for local clubs!!!!
FiloBeddoe
16 May 2008, 19:03
Not fussed either way to honest, got a call last nite saying it could be the case, it will be great to see frosty back but if hoppers are relying on the old bloke to carry him through they will have some lean years ahead.
Another whisper i heard today is Adam Taylor will have the job as senior coach at hoppers as of next year, anyone confirm or deny this.
Ok Rock, let's talk conspiracy theories. I must stress that it's a conspiracy theory but doesn't sound to bad.
Daniel Frazer coaches Hoppers Crossing Two's to back to back flags. He is basically sacked by Hoppers at the end of last year. The one instrumental in the sacking is supposedly..FROSTY. The alleged reason is that the club is going in another direction and Daniel can't take them there. It is alleged that no board members were talking. All transcripts were allegedly buried in the catacombs of Area 51. Taylor is given the job as reserves coach for the 2008 season but also takes his place in the seniors.
The theory is as follows. Taylor is given a year as reserves coach at the expense of a very good coach who is now an assistant at Sunshine (they chased him). Perhaps the powers or power (singular = Frosty) thought "Hmmmm...the boy has to coach the reserves for a year for a number of reasons...one being credibility, then I will take a rest and he can take the senior job." Taylor and Frosty are allegedly, Good Mates. So the plot thickens.
So Rock, where there is smoke, there is often fire. Maybe, just maybe, the whisperer is on the money.
Disclaimer.
Sections of the above conspiracy theory are based on hearsay and unashamed rumor mongering therefore the author cannot be held liable for untruths and defamatory comments. If a person or persons take offense to such a theory then they should duly get over themselves.
2 weeks away and Zavalas has already got his spys out, an x parkside player was seen spying on the spotty boys train last nite, all I can say is he has blonde hair always played in long sleeves, single digit number never stops talking looks a bit like straughen.
FiloBeddoe
16 May 2008, 20:37
2 weeks away and Zavalas has already got his spys out, an x parkside player was seen spying on the spotty boys train last nite, all I can say is he has blonde hair always played in long sleeves, single digit number never stops talking looks a bit like straughen.
Spying on a team in a local league competition? Haha. Great stuff. Imagine the riches of information on technical zones, and highly strategic set plays. Hang on, such and such didn't train, he must be injured! Real reason = he had to do over time at the wharves because the mortgage repayment is due.
Phone call to Zavalis
Spy: Big Kahoona, it's Eagle Eye
Zava: What have you got Eagle Eye?
Spy: They're having a PPP night.
Zava: Damn them! Got more?
Spy: You're not going to like it.
Zava: Just tell me will ya. This call is being traced.
Spy: One of them got their hands on.."The Best of John Holmes."
Zava: Curse those dogs. What else?
Spy: They're eating Margheritas, Cappricciosas and....AUSSIES.
Zava: Those Bastards!
Spy: and drinking crownies.
Zava: Rich mongrels!!!
Spy: and.........Jazzy O has just walked in the door!!!! oh gee...she has her witches hats!!!
phone goes dead.
Spying on training nights in local leagues is hilarious.
mfbetterman
16 May 2008, 20:49
Smithy will be working on the game at the gold coast tomorrow nite, as im led to believe! With a 7.30pm start i'd doubt he'd be playing local footy. Would of been great seeing Smith & Danny Jacobs go head to head in a game of local footy thou!
Ok Rock, let's talk conspiracy theories. I must stress that it's a conspiracy theory but doesn't sound to bad.
Daniel Frazer coaches Hoppers Crossing Two's to back to back flags. He is basically sacked by Hoppers at the end of last year. The one instrumental in the sacking is supposedly..FROSTY. The alleged reason is that the club is going in another direction and Daniel can't take them there. It is alleged that no board members were talking. All transcripts were allegedly buried in the catacombs of Area 51. Taylor is given the job as reserves coach for the 2008 season but also takes his place in the seniors.
The theory is as follows. Taylor is given a year as reserves coach at the expense of a very good coach who is now an assistant at Sunshine (they chased him). Perhaps the powers or power (singular = Frosty) thought "Hmmmm...the boy has to coach the reserves for a year for a number of reasons...one being credibility, then I will take a rest and he can take the senior job." Taylor and Frosty are allegedly, Good Mates. So the plot thickens.
So Rock, where there is smoke, there is often fire. Maybe, just maybe, the whisperer is on the money.
Disclaimer.
Sections of the above conspiracy theory are based on hearsay and unashamed rumor mongering therefore the author cannot be held liable for untruths and defamatory comments. If a person or persons take offense to such a theory then they should duly get over themselves.
The best post i have ever read on bigfooty..........very entertaining
remus junior
16 May 2008, 22:24
The best post i have ever read on bigfooty..........very entertaining
What is the go with this situation? Has he really left this week? Clearance said today's date or is it a mistake as it seems strange as he was in the best players for Port Melbourne?
darren melton
16 May 2008, 22:52
Yeah your right cant kick cant spell and you know what champ i cant build a house either!!!! LOL But you know what shitmen at least i put my name to what im wrighting and dont hide behind a shit alias like flyinhigh, i cant be f..ked with your shit anyway people like you are cancer for local clubs!!!!here here well said:thumbsu: