View Full Version : Best Under 18 Players In Wrfl And Bfl (part 2)

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

cinderella man
25 May 2008, 22:15
Spotty defeated Werribee.
Lead all day and overran them in the last.
good win.

Well done to st albans also. Last week must have been a good kick in the arse.Another good win by Spotty good luck to them their starting to gather some momentum.Even though Willy beat them 2 weeks ago i think they are a reasonable chance to beat them this week at home and that would mean 3 in a row against 2nd,3rd, and 4th placed sides which would certainly justify them as a contender.Werribee not going that well and may not be the obvious challenger to Altona.St Albans seem to have the wood on Altona especially at their own ground and have done twice this season what other sides have not been able to do,but seem a bit inconsistent and imo will struggle at werribee come finals time on a big ground as they carry several players who carry a bit extra and seem to have fitness issues.Willy dont seem to play a very attractive brand of football but keep winning and dont seem to have big KPP,but they are pretty hard and consistent.Altona from what i believe have had some outs of late and dont have the depth of last year but will still be the team to beat at the serious end of the season.Hoppers have surprised a bit because they run well but size and KPP is a big problem.Spotty keep improving and could be a darkhorse.Forget the rest.Flag an open race between these sides and could come down to who wants it the most.After rd 8 it still Altona for me though.As a matter of interest who led all day Spotty or Werribee ?

Heasyville
25 May 2008, 22:59
Spotty lead all day.

Its an open comp. 6 contenders.

Spotty without four possible starters on the weekend aswell.
Fogarty played Jets so was without him.
Josh Butler a key defender was out with a hip injury.
Reece Pearson was out with a shoulder.
And James Hinds has been out for 5 or so weeks with a broken wrist.

observer1
25 May 2008, 23:40
bro , how da saints goin, if our senios coach didnt leave us alone we wood shit it in

cinderella man
25 May 2008, 23:45
Spotty lead all day.

And James Hinds has been out for 5 or so weeks with a broken wrist.Pretty good effort to win down there then.Will they get any back for next week as they will need them as i reckon Willy although not as flashy but a shitload harder than Werribee.Especially now they have that other midfielder back who had a knee reco.Not sure of that blokes name but built like a brick sh--house.

cinderella man
25 May 2008, 23:48
bro , how da saints goin, if our senios coach didnt leave us alone we wood shit it inWhats the Senior coach got to do with it ?

Heasyville
25 May 2008, 23:49
Most likely all bar Fogarty pending on his performance today.
And i dont think they will only give him one week to prove himself.

Chris Curran? Big built bloke?

STRONGBOW
26 May 2008, 08:50
Spotty lead all day.

And James Hinds has been out for 5 or so weeks with a broken wrist.

so how is that hinds kid goin anyway, very fast skillfull player imo, highly underrated

cinderella man
26 May 2008, 11:09
Most likely all bar Fogarty pending on his performance today.
And i dont think they will only give him one week to prove himself.

Chris Curran? Big built bloke?The bloke i am talking about is about ruck rover size with black hair and looks like he lives in a gym.

flashy forward
26 May 2008, 11:53
Fast and skillful yes, but still a bit light on and hardness is questionable. Hopefully this can improve as he fills out

Heasyville
26 May 2008, 12:11
The bloke i am talking about is about ruck rover size with black hair and looks like he lives in a gym.

Ahh yes Josh Cata...something?

They also lost "romy" in the game against us broke his jaw pretty severely. He is also a big bloke.

Heasyville
26 May 2008, 12:13
Fast and skillful yes, but still a bit light on and hardness is questionable. Hopefully this can improve as he fills out

Hopefully he can. Should be a good inclusion against Willy as Spotty have lacked a consistant half forward/forward pocket.

brains01
26 May 2008, 14:45
Another good win by Spotty good luck to them their starting to gather some momentum.Even though Willy beat them 2 weeks ago i think they are a reasonable chance to beat them this week at home and that would mean 3 in a row against 2nd,3rd, and 4th placed sides which would certainly justify them as a contender.Werribee not going that well and may not be the obvious challenger to Altona.St Albans seem to have the wood on Altona especially at their own ground and have done twice this season what other sides have not been able to do,but seem a bit inconsistent and imo will struggle at werribee come finals time on a big ground as they carry several players who carry a bit extra and seem to have fitness issues.Willy dont seem to play a very attractive brand of football but keep winning and dont seem to have big KPP,but they are pretty hard and consistent.Altona from what i believe have had some outs of late and dont have the depth of last year but will still be the team to beat at the serious end of the season.Hoppers have surprised a bit because they run well but size and KPP is a big problem.Spotty keep improving and could be a darkhorse.Forget the rest.Flag an open race between these sides and could come down to who wants it the most.After rd 8 it still Altona for me though.As a matter of interest who led all day Spotty or Werribee ?
I think this is the closest i have seen a league in a while which is good for the standard of footy.
i think your a little harsh on St Albans fitness there arnt to many players carrying weight and we do have some injuries at the moment which will make us a lot better side when they come back.
at this stage of the year i think anyone of the top 6 sides are capable of winning the flag and it is strange how certain teams have the wood over others.

cinderella man
26 May 2008, 16:11
I think this is the closest i have seen a league in a while which is good for the standard of footy.
i think your a little harsh on St Albans fitness there arnt to many players carrying weight and we do have some injuries at the moment which will make us a lot better side when they come back.
at this stage of the year i think anyone of the top 6 sides are capable of winning the flag and it is strange how certain teams have the wood over others.Dont get me wrong Brains i am not bagging St Albans,its just when i seen them play Willy and Altona the first time i thought a few blokes were carrying a few extra pounds and thought that may hinder them on big grounds but they are obviously doing something right and at the moment they seem to have Altonas number.Agree with you though its a very open comp at the moment and at the halfway mark of the season coming up this week would not like to try and tip who will play off in the GF.Eveness at the top of the ladder and a crazy draw by the WRFL doesent make it any easier especially when you have sides playing each other twice in 3 weeks and so on.

brains01
26 May 2008, 16:54
Dont get me wrong Brains i am not bagging St Albans,its just when i seen them play Willy and Altona the first time i thought a few blokes were carrying a few extra pounds and thought that may hinder them on big grounds but they are obviously doing something right and at the moment they seem to have Altonas number.Agree with you though its a very open comp at the moment and at the halfway mark of the season coming up this week would not like to try and tip who will play off in the GF.Eveness at the top of the ladder and a crazy draw by the WRFL doesent make it any easier especially when you have sides playing each other twice in 3 weeks and so on.
i think the same blokes who did the AFL fixture must of done the 18s as well.
i think the grand finalist will come down to the teams with the least injuries as every team is fairly close at this stage and percentage will play a big part in the make up of the top 5.

observer1
30 May 2008, 19:27
Whats the Senior coach got to do with it ?
mate he taken our players up, in n out every week, our coachs nitemare

cinderella man
30 May 2008, 22:03
mate he taken our players up, in n out every week, our coachs nitemareYeah that would make it tough.Who has he been taking ? Altona had the same situation last year so it goes to show just how good they were still going through undefeated.Great depth.Unfortunately when your 18s are part of a senior club they are effectively looked at as thirds and senior coaches will pick the eyes out of good sides to bolster their sides with good young players.

wolverine
1 Jun 2008, 17:41
Yeah that would make it tough.Who has he been taking ? Altona had the same situation last year so it goes to show just how good they were still going through undefeated.Great depth.Unfortunately when your 18s are part of a senior club they are effectively looked at as thirds and senior coaches will pick the eyes out of good sides to bolster their sides with good young players.
a few sides will/would of had this problem, with the sides like st albans, glenordern and altona all down the lower end of table a senoir coach wouldnt be doing his job if he didnt want to better his side with such talent from the under 18 team.

cinderella man
1 Jun 2008, 17:59
a few sides will/would of had this problem, with the sides like st albans, glenordern and altona all down the lower end of table a senoir coach wouldnt be doing his job if he didnt want to better his side with such talent from the under 18 team.Your right and it is all about the senior side but plenty of these coaches make mistakes in actually putting kids up when some of them are clearly not physically or mentally up to it.Clearly in Altonas case especially last year the boys in question that went up clearly had the above attributes not to mention a shit load of ability.Did results from yesterday shed any more light on just who are the sides to beat or is it still pretty open.The ladder and win loss would clearly state this but surely some of the players that post on here must have a gut feel of who the side to beat is and who is the obvious danger or lets say dangers narrowing it down to say a couple.

Lachy23
1 Jun 2008, 22:04
Everyone is a threat this year , its such a even comp this season & imo you cant take any team lightly not even Albion i think the Altona players will agree with me on this one

pirate prince
2 Jun 2008, 21:14
can anyone tell me how jayden trowdale from st albans goes?
half decent or what?

brains01
3 Jun 2008, 10:47
can anyone tell me how jayden trowdale from st albans goes?
half decent or what?
Is this you Jayden.

SWANNEES
4 Jun 2008, 09:15
Hopefully he can. Should be a good inclusion against Willy as Spotty have lacked a consistant half forward/forward pocket.

j.todesco 3 weeks at tribunal last night

Lachy23
4 Jun 2008, 16:48
j.todesco 3 weeks at tribunal last night
For What

addorable
5 Jun 2008, 08:29
For What

maybe THE NATURAL can fill us in

SWANNEES
5 Jun 2008, 08:45
For What
striking had about 6 witnesses at tribunal but was still found guilty thus 3 weeks

cinderella man
5 Jun 2008, 13:58
striking had about 6 witnesses at tribunal but was still found guilty thus 3 weeksHow do you know so much about it ? He goes to the tribunal Tuesday night and you give the result out on BF at 8-15 the next morning.Were you there buy some chance ? If you were your on the wrong track about 6 witnesses,he only had 2.That come out of the gob of their team manager who lives opposite me was there along with his coach,father and advocate were the others present.According to the TM they only took the 2 witnesses as a punt because they said the umpire never seen the incident.They wouldnt have been stupid enough to knock back an automatic 2 weeks if they didnt think he could get off.Unfortunately for them they were wrong to take the punt but proven right about the ump not seeing it as he said Tedesco hit him with a right and the Spotty player said he hit me with a left.What does that say about the Umpire and the WRFL tribunal.He was guilty any way and has to cop his whack but those blokes continue to make the tribunal system look farcical.No different in any other suburban league i suppose.Other interesting thing is Tedesco losing his cool,usally a very hard but fair player who like all the good players in the comp takes a few cheapshots but gets his own back in the packs in hardball situations.He is a huge loss for them for the next 3 games but they have been pretty consistent this year and without being anything flash they seem to work well together and in an even comp as it is his loss may not be as significant.Talking about the tribunal do posters on here still believe in the adage that what happens on the ground stays on the ground or have times changed that much that anything goes these days ?

cinderella man
5 Jun 2008, 14:01
maybe THE NATURAL can fill us inAll though i dont know the natural from a bar of shit i have been told by a poster on another board he has gone to God.

addorable
5 Jun 2008, 18:31
All though i dont know the natural from a bar of shit i have been told by a poster on another board he has gone to God.

is that right
had read some off his other posts only other bloke i know with that much passion for the swans was the guy he used to stick up for all the time on here.

Heasyville
6 Jun 2008, 09:48
striking had about 6 witnesses at tribunal but was still found guilty thus 3 weeks

Whether he had 6 witnesses or not, he would have copped weeks as the bloke he hit left the ground knocked out.

It was a pack situation and our bloke tackled him too high i saw johnny get up and look for whoever did it, then bang our guys on the ground knocked out. He lost his cool and deserved a couple.

freakshow25
6 Jun 2008, 17:29
How do you know so much about it ? He goes to the tribunal Tuesday night and you give the result out on BF at 8-15 the next morning.Were you there buy some chance ? If you were your on the wrong track about 6 witnesses,he only had 2.That come out of the gob of their team manager who lives opposite me was there along with his coach,father and advocate were the others present.According to the TM they only took the 2 witnesses as a punt because they said the umpire never seen the incident.They wouldnt have been stupid enough to knock back an automatic 2 weeks if they didnt think he could get off.Unfortunately for them they were wrong to take the punt but proven right about the ump not seeing it as he said Tedesco hit him with a right and the Spotty player said he hit me with a left.What does that say about the Umpire and the WRFL tribunal.He was guilty any way and has to cop his whack but those blokes continue to make the tribunal system look farcical.No different in any other suburban league i suppose.Other interesting thing is Tedesco losing his cool,usally a very hard but fair player who like all the good players in the comp takes a few cheapshots but gets his own back in the packs in hardball situations.He is a huge loss for them for the next 3 games but they have been pretty consistent this year and without being anything flash they seem to work well together and in an even comp as it is his loss may not be as significant.Talking about the tribunal do posters on here still believe in the adage that what happens on the ground stays on the ground or have times changed that much that anything goes these days ?

He is a loss for us but nothing we cant handle. we can work our game around our players whether its with tedesco or not.

Heasyville
10 Jun 2008, 00:04
apparantly shiloh smith given a 4 week trial at the jettas?

cinderella man
10 Jun 2008, 14:05
apparantly shiloh smith given a 4 week trial at the jettas?I heard that on the weekend as well.Great for the kid especially if he gets some games, but on top of Tedescos suspension not so good for Willi.Even though they were beaten by Altona they probably have been the most consistent team this season imo and those 2 players would probably have been a big part of that.Nothing other teams dont have to contend with i suppose but bad luck really because they may not have the depth of a couple of the other top sides.If they can get over it though they will be hard to beat when the serious part of the season comes along.

Lachy23
10 Jun 2008, 20:03
I heard that on the weekend as well.Great for the kid especially if he gets some games, but on top of Tedescos suspension not so good for Willi.Even though they were beaten by Altona they probably have been the most consistent team this season imo and those 2 players would probably have been a big part of that.Nothing other teams dont have to contend with i suppose but bad luck really because they may not have the depth of a couple of the other top sides.If they can get over it though they will be hard to beat when the serious part of the season comes along.
If willy dont have the easiest draw this year i will retire

cinderella man
10 Jun 2008, 23:19
If willy dont have the easiest draw this year i will retireIf i played like you Lachy i would probably retire any way.But thats beside the point.Explain how you come to that conclusion without stating reasons for.Couldnt be stuffed going through the draw right now and pulling it apart to see if you have any logic to what you are saying but i did notice you play them in a couple of weeks.Settle down brother no need to worry,you play them at home no Tedesco no Smith and they have a few other injuries i am led to believe.You will have their measure then but favourable draw or not, at full strength on a big ground they will well and truly have you covered unless of course the Jets keep Smith and mysteriously drop Mc Kerracher again like they did last year.Interestingly was told by one of his teamates from the Jets last year he hadnt played enough games to qualify for finals.He killed Willy in elimination final,Jets took him back next week against Spotty and St Albans crumble.Very interesting.:rolleyes:Be interested to hear your theory on the draw though Lachy.I will have a good look see if i can see where you are coming from.Not many people post on this board anymore but i am sure there are plenty who read it that cant wait for your summation of the draw.

Lachy23
12 Jun 2008, 00:05
If i played like you Lachy i would probably retire any way.But thats beside the point.Explain how you come to that conclusion without stating reasons for.Couldnt be stuffed going through the draw right now and pulling it apart to see if you have any logic to what you are saying but i did notice you play them in a couple of weeks.Settle down brother no need to worry,you play them at home no Tedesco no Smith and they have a few other injuries i am led to believe.You will have their measure then but favourable draw or not, at full strength on a big ground they will well and truly have you covered unless of course the Jets keep Smith and mysteriously drop Mc Kerracher again like they did last year.Interestingly was told by one of his teamates from the Jets last year he hadnt played enough games to qualify for finals.He killed Willy in elimination final,Jets took him back next week against Spotty and St Albans crumble.Very interesting.:rolleyes:Be interested to hear your theory on the draw though Lachy.I will have a good look see if i can see where you are coming from.Not many people post on this board anymore but i am sure there are plenty who read it that cant wait for your summation of the draw.
For a start I dont think Willy have beaten us for 3 seasons now anyways about the draw. Mate so far Willy have played everyone once (exept for Spotty & glen orden who they have played 2 times so far & are playing this week again) out of 9 games they have played the 3 bottom teams 5 times being Spotty(x2) , Glen Orden(x2) , Albion. Thats 5 fairly easy wins, Just got over the line against Hoppers & just got over the line against Werribee both times by 1 point & have been beaten twice by St Albans & Altona , so i would say a great draw to start the year im sure others would agree.

Out of 9 games St Albans have played the top 5 teams 7 times, Hoppers twice & Altona twice aswell & with 10 games remaining play the top 5 teams 5 times.

Who's draw would you rather ?

wolverine
12 Jun 2008, 14:30
For a start I dont think Willy have beaten us for 3 seasons now anyways about the draw. Mate so far Willy have played everyone once (exept for Spotty & glen orden who they have played 2 times so far & are playing this week again) out of 9 games they have played the 3 bottom teams 5 times being Spotty(x2) , Glen Orden(x2) , Albion. Thats 5 fairly easy wins, Just got over the line against Hoppers & just got over the line against Werribee both times by 1 point & have been beaten twice by St Albans & Altona , so i would say a great draw to start the year im sure others would agree.

Out of 9 games St Albans have played the top 5 teams 7 times, Hoppers twice & Altona twice aswell & with 10 games remaining play the top 5 teams 5 times.

Who's draw would you rather ?
Willi play altona and hoppers in rounds 16-18, altona being played twice at home and hoppers playing away, not the easiest run into the finals with both sure to be playing finals.
how many home games have st albans played in the first half of the year?

cinderella man
12 Jun 2008, 16:35
Willi play altona and hoppers in rounds 16-18, altona being played twice at home and hoppers playing away, not the easiest run into the finals with both sure to be playing finals.
how many home games have st albans played in the first half of the year?I am taking what you are saying on board.All though it is a very strange draw it evens it self out in the second part of the season which Lachy fails to realise.He clearly doesent rate Spotty or Werribee thinking they were easy games for Willi.I have seen Spotty play them twice and they were very competitive with Willi having to play pretty well to beat them.Didnt Spotty beat St Albans by 6 goals ? Spotty cant be to bad !!! After this week having a look at it Willi are away from home against St Albans,Werribee and Spotty 3 weeks in a row. Also as you mentioned rounds 16 17 18 twice against you guys and away to Hoppers.Hardly an easy draw in the second half of the year.If anyone has got anything to bitch about it would be you blokes playing all the top teams 3 times each.Think Lachy could be getting a bit edgy with the Willy game coming up,but like i told him there will be no Tedesco and Smith will be at the Jets so i reckon at their ground they might be safe but finals will be different and i am now prepared to put my balls on the line in such an even comp that i think if at full strength Willi will play Altona in the Grandfinal.Do agree with Lachy on one thing though he should probably retire as he promised in another post.He stated Willi hadnt beaten them in 3 years.Their 2006 premiership year surely would have seen them notch up at least one win ? What are your thoughts Wolverine and what do you think might unfold in the second part of the year ? BTW this board is so quiet without future 29 posting as he used to cause great debate last year when i was just a reader.Is he still around your club a bit, as somebody told me he is playing VFL ?

Lachy23
12 Jun 2008, 18:12
Btw i do rate Spotty & Werribee you cannot rate any1 in the comp this year its so even anything could happen if you take teams lightly .. I will only retire if willy beat us next week

wolverine
12 Jun 2008, 22:16
I am taking what you are saying on board.All though it is a very strange draw it evens it self out in the second part of the season which Lachy fails to realise.He clearly doesent rate Spotty or Werribee thinking they were easy games for Willi.I have seen Spotty play them twice and they were very competitive with Willi having to play pretty well to beat them.Didnt Spotty beat St Albans by 6 goals ? Spotty cant be to bad !!! After this week having a look at it Willi are away from home against St Albans,Werribee and Spotty 3 weeks in a row. Also as you mentioned rounds 16 17 18 twice against you guys and away to Hoppers.Hardly an easy draw in the second half of the year.If anyone has got anything to bitch about it would be you blokes playing all the top teams 3 times each.Think Lachy could be getting a bit edgy with the Willy game coming up,but like i told him there will be no Tedesco and Smith will be at the Jets so i reckon at their ground they might be safe but finals will be different and i am now prepared to put my balls on the line in such an even comp that i think if at full strength Willi will play Altona in the Grandfinal.Do agree with Lachy on one thing though he should probably retire as he promised in another post.He stated Willi hadnt beaten them in 3 years.Their 2006 premiership year surely would have seen them notch up at least one win ? What are your thoughts Wolverine and what do you think might unfold in the second part of the year ? BTW this board is so quiet without future 29 posting as he used to cause great debate last year when i was just a reader.Is he still around your club a bit, as somebody told me he is playing VFL ?
Yeahh it seems willi is drawing the short straw, but i think everyone will be thinking they have a shit draw. Such as we play willi at willi in rounds 16 and 18 leading into the finals and they are sure enough going to be tough games and even tougher play down at bayside.
The competition is so even as lachy stated thats why everyone thinks they have a hard draw and even your albions and glenordens arnt as easy beaten as once thought both sides have some qualitly players just lack the others being half decent, but st albans have had a fair few home games.

On future29 is still at our club has played one game this year with the rest being played at sandringham, doing alirght also.

Kegs44
13 Jun 2008, 16:37
In 2006 St Albans beat Willy in round 18 But Willy did get over line the first game that year cinderalla man. Also literally half of Willys side was out in round 18 that year!

cinderella man
13 Jun 2008, 18:03
In 2006 St Albans beat Willy in round 18 But Willy did get over line the first game that year cinderalla man. Also literally half of Willys side was out in round 18 that year!Thanks for that Kegs would have thought such a good side like the one in 2006 would have taken care of a side like St Albans. Have to forgive Lachy though because after reading some of his posts the last 2 years he is prone to make the odd big statement and occasionaly get his balls in a knot.Hope he lives up to his promise of retiring if Willy beat them next week.Hope he makes the same statement if they play them in the finals as i cant see Willy winning at that shithole of a ground next week as their Team manager told me they have their whole midfield out at the moment.That kid Shylo who the jets have pinched and Tedesco and Carvello.Did those two boys play in your premiership in 2006 ?

Kegs44
14 Jun 2008, 20:29
Thanks for that Kegs would have thought such a good side like the one in 2006 would have taken care of a side like St Albans. Have to forgive Lachy though because after reading some of his posts the last 2 years he is prone to make the odd big statement and occasionaly get his balls in a knot.Hope he lives up to his promise of retiring if Willy beat them next week.Hope he makes the same statement if they play them in the finals as i cant see Willy winning at that shithole of a ground next week as their Team manager told me they have their whole midfield out at the moment.That kid Shylo who the jets have pinched and Tedesco and Carvello.Did those two boys play in your premiership in 2006 ?

Shylo didnt, but Tedesco and Carvello did! Heard Shylo goes alrite and can tell you that Tedesco and Carvello are both very good footballers and if they are out thats a massive loss for Willy.

number 20
15 Jun 2008, 09:30
some of you guys like to write essays dont ya?

freakshow25
15 Jun 2008, 19:44
In 2006 St Albans beat Willy in round 18 But Willy did get over line the first game that year cinderalla man. Also literally half of Willys side was out in round 18 that year!
exactly right kegs!
name 5 players from st albans that year that were better than willys side lachy?
with the likes of roberts, green, dusink and georgiadis. this list goes on mate.....

Lachy23
15 Jun 2008, 21:12
exactly right kegs!
name 5 players from st albans that year that were better than willys side lachy?
with the likes of roberts, green, dusink and georgiadis. this list goes on mate.....
No doubting they were a good side , they won the flag. But to tell you the truth i really cant remember. Should be a good game this week though match of the round surely

cinderella man
15 Jun 2008, 23:26
No doubting they were a good side , they won the flag. But to tell you the truth i really cant remember. Should be a good game this week though match of the round surelyYour right Lachy should be a great game 2nd playing 3rd.Like i said in an earlier post though,you should have the Willi covered this week playing them at home and Tedesco and Carvello will still be out.You guys should be favourites to win this game especially with Jets having the bye and McKerracher coming back or is he likely to play seniors ? Always wonder what is more valuable to the club when Jets kids go back to their clubs.Does a player like that help the seniors in their attempts to make finals ? Or play 18s with a team that will certainly play finals but might not have him come finals because of T.A.C. finals ?

sniper1
18 Jun 2008, 14:03
just wondering what players from jets will be playing at their respective clubs this w/e?

ablett#15
19 Jun 2008, 19:51
probley a bit to soon to say snipes.. they will have the team out later on in the week, keep it updated though..

It will be interesting to see after there loss on the weekend to geelong.. i would like to see a couple of youger ones get a game.. can somebody keep us updated?

also who was the player from jets who got asked to play on the weekend? even though he was not in the squad? number 49? plays for willi aparently..

ablett#15
19 Jun 2008, 20:05
probley a bit to soon to say snipes.. they will have the team out later on in the week, keep it updated though..

It will be interesting to see after there loss on the weekend to geelong.. i would like to see a couple of youger ones get a game.. can somebody keep us updated?

also who was the player from jets who got asked to play on the weekend? even though he was not in the squad? number 49? plays for willi aparently..

Lachy23
21 Jun 2008, 19:24
Geez Willy still cant beat St Albans even with our 5 best players out

wastefarmer
22 Jun 2008, 20:13
oi what does everyone think about brent fairley from williamstown i thinkk he deserves a go at the jets anyone else think he couldve been a very good player but nver got pickd

wastefarmer
22 Jun 2008, 20:17
oi what does everyone think about brent fairley from williamstown i thinkk he deserves a go at the jets anyone else think he couldve been a very good player but nver got pickd
also willy had alot of players out liken tedesco, ben mcoll, jimi and also shylo hardly played because of his leg but what does everyone think of brent??

wolverine
22 Jun 2008, 23:32
also willy had alot of players out liken tedesco, ben mcoll, jimi and also shylo hardly played because of his leg but what does everyone think of brent??
yeah good player at wrfl but doubtful on the subject that he should be down the jets

random_bloke
23 Jun 2008, 13:53
i saw the st.albans game on the wkend and thought that williamstown realli didnt show much until that last quarter. shylo smith inclusion on the jets list had 2 b a joke, saw him possibly get 3 kiks. also remember st.albans were wifout posibly there 4 best players bruno, tuppen, sims and mckerracher playin 1s and still st.albans outplayed willy. just wonderin any1 elses views on that game

cinderella man
23 Jun 2008, 14:25
Geez Willy still cant beat St Albans even with our 5 best players outFirst of all Lachy i will start by saying you are a grade 1 big mouth Tosser.I was at the game on Saturday and these are the facts.You say you had your best 5 players out.NAME THEM.I seen Bruno on the sidelines who is massively overated and Tuppen who given is a very good player.Thats 2.players.Hardly your 5 best and Asani who did play would be shattered to know that you no longer consider him in your teams top 5.You had Jacob Graham in the side.Your opposition also had a number of players out one of them there captain and arguably the best midfieder in the comp Tedesco.Mc Coll another. Shylo Smith come back from the Jets and had no influence on the game due to a knee injury.St Albans played well and were more committed for 3 qtrs where Willi played some of the most pathetic uncommitted footy i have ever seen with a refusal to run their biggest problem.Starting the last qtr St Albans led by 47 points.About 5-7 minutes into last quarter Willi kick a goal with some of the footy they are capable of and proceed to run rings around you and some of your more rounder teamates kicking 6 goals 5 for the qtr and eventually go down by 7 points.All this in about 15 minutes of footy.Fact!!!!!!!!!! You were about 2-3 minutes away of having to live up to your statement of retiring if they beat you.Take my advice and do it anyway for a bloke with such a big gob mate your very ordinary.If that Fairly kid had the supply he had in the last qtr for the previous 3qtrs he would have kicked a dozen.Imo neither of the sides will beat Altona in a final but i am happy to back up an earlier post and say both sides at full strength playing their best Footy Willi will run St Albans off their legs.Hopefully both sides make the finals and we get a chance to see it.Will you open your big trap again and make one of your big statements ? I hope you do because you will be the loser infact come to think of it from what i seen on saturday you and a few of your teamates would not look out of place on The Biggest Loser.Its all academic though anyway because it will be Altona V Werribee in the GF.

Lachy23
23 Jun 2008, 16:25
Ahahaha , Bruno , Tuppen , Sims , Macca , Grima & Marshall All Out

cinderella man
23 Jun 2008, 17:37
i saw the st.albans game on the wkend and thought that williamstown realli didnt show much until that last quarter. shylo smith inclusion on the jets list had 2 b a joke, saw him possibly get 3 kiks. also remember st.albans were wifout posibly there 4 best players bruno, tuppen, sims and mckerracher playin 1s and still st.albans outplayed willy. just wonderin any1 elses views on that gameMc Kerracher is a permanent Jets player and will not play a game with St Albans 18s this year.Same as the Altona players this year and last.You dont hear them saying we didnt have 3 or 4 of our best players when they are beaten because those blokes play at the Jets and are lucky to ever complete a training session with the team let alone play a game and be called "3 or 4 of our best players".Not to mention Attard and Pace who play 1s.Tuppen good player they would have missed but Bruno OVERATED.Wouldnt say Shylo Smiths inclusion on Jets list is a joke but very surprising yes, especially this time of year and in front of kids already on the list.Pretty handy player though and talking to a few of the Willy boys on Saturday night they said he was shithouse because he took a knee into the game.To me he looked very timid.Speaking to their boys they admit they were shit on the weekend and didnt offer any excuses even though they had players missing.Seems St Albans are trying to offer up excuses because they led by 47 points at 3/4 time and nearly got beat by a side that played 15 minutes of half decent football.By the way your not one of Lachys rolly polly mayes are ya ?

Lachy23
23 Jun 2008, 23:31
Mc Kerracher is a permanent Jets player and will not play a game with St Albans 18s this year.Same as the Altona players this year and last.You dont hear them saying we didnt have 3 or 4 of our best players when they are beaten because those blokes play at the Jets and are lucky to ever complete a training session with the team let alone play a game and be called "3 or 4 of our best players".Not to mention Attard and Pace who play 1s.Tuppen good player they would have missed but Bruno OVERATED.Wouldnt say Shylo Smiths inclusion on Jets list is a joke but very surprising yes, especially this time of year and in front of kids already on the list.Pretty handy player though and talking to a few of the Willy boys on Saturday night they said he was shithouse because he took a knee into the game.To me he looked very timid.Speaking to their boys they admit they were shit on the weekend and didnt offer any excuses even though they had players missing.Seems St Albans are trying to offer up excuses because they led by 47 points at 3/4 time and nearly got beat by a side that played 15 minutes of half decent football.By the way your not one of Lachys rolly polly mayes are ya ?
Im over this argument were clearly a better side but Mate , why would we offer up excuses , we bet you ? Sounds like your the one making up excuses about Shylo being injured & Tedesco being out , you asked me who was out & i told you. It will be interesting where Willy finish up finally playing some tough games coming into the end of the season , St Albans VS Altona Grand Final IMO

You Going To Tell Us Who You Are You Keyboard Warrior You ?

cinderella man
23 Jun 2008, 23:44
Alright Keyboard Warrior , Seems Like Someone Is Making Excuses For Loosing Again Get Over It You Cant Beat Us :p .. You Gnna Tell Us Who You Are AnywayI am not making excuses for anyone mate you were the one saying you had ur best 5 missing even after winning.Like i said your a big headed tosser Lachy and it shits me even more that ur a bigheaded tosser who cant play.Why would i make excuses for Willi anyway ? Apart from knowing 1/2 dozen of their boys i couldnt really give a shit who beats them.Still alot to unfold this season mate so dont get to far up yourself just yet.

random_bloke
24 Jun 2008, 00:15
haha rolley polley mates nah aint 1 of his mates, u realli seem 2 like ur willliamstown n altona boys dnt ya!!!! funny thing is st.albans has had both these teams covered this year, please feel free 2 correct me coz u have so much 2 say any other time. although i can agree some what on ur comments about some of the players weight, just seems 2 me abit unrealistic considering the results that have panned out this year.

Lachy23
29 Jun 2008, 00:32
Shylo's Leg Give Him Any Trouble Today Cinderalla , & What Happenend To Willy Today Thought Use Were Meant To Be Good ?

Shiroko
29 Jun 2008, 15:01
Mc Kerracher is a permanent Jets player and will not play a game with St Albans 18s this year.Same as the Altona players this year and last.You dont hear them saying we didnt have 3 or 4 of our best players when they are beaten because those blokes play at the Jets and are lucky to ever complete a training session with the team let alone play a game and be called "3 or 4 of our best players".Not to mention Attard and Pace who play 1s.Tuppen good player they would have missed but Bruno OVERATED.Wouldnt say Shylo Smiths inclusion on Jets list is a joke but very surprising yes, especially this time of year and in front of kids already on the list.Pretty handy player though and talking to a few of the Willy boys on Saturday night they said he was shithouse because he took a knee into the game.To me he looked very timid.Speaking to their boys they admit they were shit on the weekend and didnt offer any excuses even though they had players missing.Seems St Albans are trying to offer up excuses because they led by 47 points at 3/4 time and nearly got beat by a side that played 15 minutes of half decent football.By the way your not one of Lachys rolly polly mayes are ya ?

pall u are a dead set moron i reakon ur brain capacity rivals a gold fish deadset i have watched my fair share of the under 18 compition and prvious years and recently and last yr i have herd many ppl pay out on this bruno fellla so i went and watched a few games that he has played and imo if he decided to go down to willy u would take him with open arms, if he asked u to mate ur club does not have a player close to his ability and if he gets fitter will go high places in his football career,, unlike that shylo smith bloke who has recently been put onto the jets list alot of hype about this bloke who is clearly no good and must have some connections inside the jets or parents who payed alot of money to get him a trial watched him twice and lucky to have 5 disposals a game and even luckier if 3 of them were effective so mate williamstown will be in and out of finals this yr and imo grandfinalist with be altona definately and st albans if they can string 4 quarters of good footy together and then if proceed to produce another 4 quarter effort we may have a thrilling grandfinal unlike all other years when altona beat the spuds down at werribee by 15 goals

av07
30 Jun 2008, 15:51
altona did win last year quite easily. maddison and cullam both came over which were two big bonuses and without them coming over the result may have differed. this year i still think altona werribee again. if werribee make it this year, it will be the 5th consecutative year in the grand finals i think? and out of the last 4 only 1 has been a premiership. Altona will go 2 and 2 in my opinion, corey lawson is a class above this year. did play an outstanding game in the seniors this week and i hope he can stay with us but im sure he will go back to 18's.

cinderella man
30 Jun 2008, 17:01
Shylo's Leg Give Him Any Trouble Today Cinderalla , & What Happenend To Willy Today Thought Use Were Meant To Be Good ?Wouldnt know Fatboy I wasnt there.Couple of things as a matter of interest though.USE WOULD BE YOU,S but i suppose i should,nt expect much more from out your neck of the woods.Thought you would be able to see by now i am not from Willi and its just a case of me thinking your team is very overated infact the only people who rate St Albans are St Albans.Do know Shylo played Jets though on the weekend and also know Werribee will kick your sorry arse this week.

cinderella man
30 Jun 2008, 17:13
pall u are a dead set moron i reakon ur brain capacity rivals a gold fish deadset i have watched my fair share of the under 18 compition and prvious years and recently and last yr i have herd many ppl pay out on this bruno fellla so i went and watched a few games that he has played and imo if he decided to go down to willy u would take him with open arms, if he asked u to mate ur club does not have a player close to his ability and if he gets fitter will go high places in his football career,, unlike that shylo smith bloke who has recently been put onto the jets list alot of hype about this bloke who is clearly no good and must have some connections inside the jets or parents who payed alot of money to get him a trial watched him twice and lucky to have 5 disposals a game and even luckier if 3 of them were effective so mate williamstown will be in and out of finals this yr and imo grandfinalist with be altona definately and st albans if they can string 4 quarters of good footy together and then if proceed to produce another 4 quarter effort we may have a thrilling grandfinal unlike all other years when altona beat the spuds down at werribee by 15 goalsTidy up your spelling and speak English Mr Miagyi and then you might be taken seriously.Future 29 is not on here anymore for you to lock horns with so give it a spell because for me you will be simply cannon fodder.If you dont know what that means look up your Japanese copy of the Funk and Wag nalls.

Shiroko
30 Jun 2008, 17:48
Tidy up your spelling and speak English Mr Miagyi and then you might be taken seriously.Future 29 is not on here anymore for you to lock horns with so give it a spell because for me you will be simply cannon fodder.If you dont know what that means look up your Japanese copy of the Funk and Wag nalls.

pall u are a moron had nothing to reply to about the footy so i go on and speak about my english very humoures indeed im sure u got plenty of laughs lets give this comdian a clap,,
care to share where ur from clown ???

random_bloke
30 Jun 2008, 21:41
cinderalla man runnin his mouth again haha nuffin seems 2 change. good 2 c shylo smiths form has continued lol shylo smith 2 games 4 the jets n both these games the results have been negative 1s 4 the jets lol saw the st.albans- hoppers game on the weekend and once again was impressed!!! number 14 sims dominated the game n i thought the bloke wif long sleeves i fink number 1 also played well down back....

Heartbreak Kid
1 Jul 2008, 14:21
Shylo's Leg Give Him Any Trouble Today Cinderalla , & What Happenend To Willy Today Thought Use Were Meant To Be Good ?
Gday Lachy23. Gee these blokes really get stuck into you dont they lol. l will assume by all the crap your getting, that St. Albans are travelling nicely at the moment which is good to hear. Can you tell me how Shaun Guerra is going as l heard that he is playing for your mob. Cheers

Lachy23
1 Jul 2008, 17:33
Gday Lachy23. Gee these blokes really get stuck into you dont they lol. l will assume by all the crap your getting, that St. Albans are travelling nicely at the moment which is good to hear. Can you tell me how Shaun Guerra is going as l heard that he is playing for your mob. Cheers
Lol Hey Yea Shaun is going alright playing well atm really important to us imo

wolverine
7 Jul 2008, 15:45
St. Albans and a big ground not a good mix?
what happened lachy? seems as though weribee dominated all day judgung by the scores?

would you care to give us a run down of best players from both sides and your excuse or what went wrong?

Lachy23
7 Jul 2008, 17:23
We had alot of players out & bout 5 playing seniors the day before so only had 2 on the bench & when your playing on a ground that big you need more than 2 people on the bench to rotate. But Werribee did play pretty good got the ball out of defence good & Boomer just killed us :mad:..

wolverine
7 Jul 2008, 18:20
We had alot of players out & bout 5 playing seniors the day before so only had 2 on the bench & when your playing on a ground that big you need more than 2 people on the bench to rotate. But Werribee did play pretty good got the ball out of defence good & Boomer just killed us :mad:..
who were the players out?
how come such a big game alot of players playing senoirs?

Lachy23
7 Jul 2008, 18:42
who were the players out?
how come such a big game alot of players playing senoirs?
Your asking the wrong person buddy lol no idea

BUSTAPAKS
7 Jul 2008, 22:24
gee lachy, wolverine asked you for an excuse and you went for the standard line of players out cos they played seniors. from what i saw the only players missing from that line up was asani , sims and maybe that under 16 kid victor. fluffa hasnt played 18s all year, tupps hasnt played for 9 weeks, bruno and greeny played the last 10 mins of the senior game and that was all. Altona have had players like attard, pacey, chippa and corey lawson all missing due to seniors. wezz have a few too like bellegante, tayls and maybe chadd. You were outplayed... boofa kicked your butt...how many he kick on ya

Lachy23
8 Jul 2008, 17:45
Im not using seniors as our excuse , your right we were outplayed & werribee did deserve to win because they were the better team on the day & just outplayed us for 3 quarters .. Played on Boofa for 1 quarter he played mostly CHF kicked 1 on me i think ..

BUSTAPAKS
8 Jul 2008, 22:58
Whats going on with Albion??? They have given hoppers two walkovers this year and yet been competitive in some games

Boowho
9 Jul 2008, 20:00
Surely you are not blaming one kid for the piss poor efforts of the rest of them.
Mate if they could kick straight they wouldv'e cleaned em up. Give the kids a chance to prove themselves, Smith was only on for 1 quarter and the others wouldn't let him have the ball long enuf to do anythn with it. Talk about out for themselves.

DiCkO_12_HP
12 Jul 2008, 20:35
willy losing to hoppers ? they must be struggling for form i thought from seeing games at the start of the season they were going to be a top 3 side obviously not. Whats happening cinderalla man ?

BUSTAPAKS
13 Jul 2008, 23:43
willy losing to hoppers ? they must be struggling for form i thought from seeing games at the start of the season they were going to be a top 3 side obviously not. Whats happening cinderalla man ?
fairleys injury will be a blow to willi who will have their work cut out to stay in the top 5. as i have stated on another thread about this team - fire and brimstone coaching only goes so far!! albion continue to embarrass the wrfl by giving another walkover. stalbans bounce back against glen orden who at least are showing some spirit and looking to play footy. altona still the team to beat.
some interesting games coming up this week - alt v stalb and werr vs spotty

cinderella man
14 Jul 2008, 10:44
willy losing to hoppers ? they must be struggling for form i thought from seeing games at the start of the season they were going to be a top 3 side obviously not. Whats happening cinderalla man ?Dicko i bow to Lachys surperior judgement and now admit Willi are very ordinary.That said Lachy still has a fat arse and should retire:D Just joking Lachy.I have watched them the last 2 weeks and they stink.By the way i have no connection to Willi except for knowing a couple of their players and Willi is not to far to go from Port to watch a game of 18s footy.Never again though they are crap.

cinderella man
14 Jul 2008, 11:30
fairleys injury will be a blow to willi who will have their work cut out to stay in the top 5. as i have stated on another thread about this team - fire and brimstone coaching only goes so far!! albion continue to embarrass the wrfl by giving another walkover. stalbans bounce back against glen orden who at least are showing some spirit and looking to play footy. altona still the team to beat.
some interesting games coming up this week - alt v stalb and werr vs spottyBusta you seem to know a fair bit about every club including Willy.Are you fom Willy ? Fairley obviously only hurt his knee on Saturday and already you are saying he will be a loss.How bad is it ? Interestingly though if what you mean by fire and brimstone coaching is their coach giving them some almighty sprays over the last couple of weeks mate its warranted some of their players are the weakest players i have seen in Wrfl 18s in the past few years.My old man tells me their coach has always had a fairly agressive coaching style going back to his senior coaching in the 90s.Its probably not effective the way footy is played today but he obviously demands 100 percent effort from his players as thats the way he coaches especially when it comes to players physicality and putting their body on the line to provide a contest.From what i have seen this year mainly the last couple of weeks i dont blame him some of the shit efforts he has to put up with.They have got about 4-5 blokes in that side that are plain and simple pussies.Put that together with a reliance on about 4 good players to carry the load and about another 4 or 5 who could be good players but think they are much better than they are,particularly that Gellatero bloke who almost poses for the cameras when he trys to go through a pack with 3 0r 4 blokes hanging off him refusing to give the ball off.Muscles mean shit.Watching them against Spotty and Hoppers they dont follow instruction and alot of them play selfish footy i would say.So yes i agree fire and brimstone as you call it is not always the best policy but these blokes deserve a good kick in the arse for the way they go about it and i dont blame him.Weather it be senior footy or 18s anyone who cant cop a spray shouldnt be playing and anyone on the outside of a team who comments without knowing whats going on shouldnt comment as these are the people who make some of these blokes who are weak as water think thats exceptable.Except for the Tedasco brothers and one or 2 others the rest are pussies and thats not the coaches fault.By the way Busta with a user name like that they could probably do with you unless you are one of the blokes on the outside that think its ok to be a pussie.

Shiroko
14 Jul 2008, 12:50
Im interested to see peoples predictions for team of the year this year & if you think the B's should be included or not.

wolverine
14 Jul 2008, 17:32
Im interested to see peoples predictions for team of the year this year & if you think the B's should be included or not.
The b's should not be included in the team of the year at all especially with the league having an 18 c compition also. The b's play there finals in accordance to the division two finals so they should have there seperate team of the year and have c players aligable also. If the 18s team of the year this year is all three together being picked in the side will loose it repsect and gratitude as it should be The best players and people can argue b and c players would be in the best 22 in the league its a joke, there may be one or two that may be an exception to this but no more than that i can garantee it.

BUSTAPAKS
14 Jul 2008, 22:12
Busta you seem to know a fair bit about every club including Willy.Are you fom Willy ? Fairley obviously only hurt his knee on Saturday and already you are saying he will be a loss.How bad is it ? Interestingly though if what you mean by fire and brimstone coaching is their coach giving them some almighty sprays over the last couple of weeks mate its warranted some of their players are the weakest players i have seen in Wrfl 18s in the past few years.My old man tells me their coach has always had a fairly agressive coaching style going back to his senior coaching in the 90s.Its probably not effective the way footy is played today but he obviously demands 100 percent effort from his players as thats the way he coaches especially when it comes to players physicality and putting their body on the line to provide a contest.From what i have seen this year mainly the last couple of weeks i dont blame him some of the shit efforts he has to put up with.They have got about 4-5 blokes in that side that are plain and simple pussies.Put that together with a reliance on about 4 good players to carry the load and about another 4 or 5 who could be good players but think they are much better than they are,particularly that Gellatero bloke who almost poses for the cameras when he trys to go through a pack with 3 0r 4 blokes hanging off him refusing to give the ball off.Muscles mean shit.Watching them against Spotty and Hoppers they dont follow instruction and alot of them play selfish footy i would say.So yes i agree fire and brimstone as you call it is not always the best policy but these blokes deserve a good kick in the arse for the way they go about it and i dont blame him.Weather it be senior footy or 18s anyone who cant cop a spray shouldnt be playing and anyone on the outside of a team who comments without knowing whats going on shouldnt comment as these are the people who make some of these blokes who are weak as water think thats exceptable.Except for the Tedasco brothers and one or 2 others the rest are pussies and thats not the coaches fault.By the way Busta with a user name like that they could probably do with you unless you are one of the blokes on the outside that think its ok to be a pussie.
nah mate I just get around and my old man told me that if you are going to have an opinion make it an informed one. You certainly didnt hold back on the Willy perforamces of recent times. I would say every coach demands 100% but its the way that you demand it determines wether you get it or not. I would say that the Willy boys have had enough of being yelled at and dont follow instructions either cos they cant or have had enough. I am all for the coach giving a spray but not every week!! The names you have mentioned are of course your opinion but I agrree with the basis of what you are saying in relation to putting your body on the line, etc. Anyway they are Willy's problems and they can sort them out for themslves. You have watched them over the last 4 weeks why have they dropped off so much in your opinion? 3 weeks ago they were second then copped poundings form wezza and spotty, lose last week to hoppers and now face a struggle to stay in finals contention with upcoming games against hoppers again and altona twice. I would drop the name cinderella if I was you and I ask you given your informative run down if you are the coach in question??

BUSTAPAKS
14 Jul 2008, 22:15
The b's should not be included in the team of the year at all especially with the league having an 18 c compition also. The b's play there finals in accordance to the division two finals so they should have there seperate team of the year and have c players aligable also. If the 18s team of the year this year is all three together being picked in the side will loose it repsect and gratitude as it should be The best players and people can argue b and c players would be in the best 22 in the league its a joke, there may be one or two that may be an exception to this but no more than that i can garantee it.
i agree:thumbsu:

Lachy23
14 Jul 2008, 22:32
:thumbsu::thumbsu: Agree With That Also

cinderella man
15 Jul 2008, 13:54
nah mate I just get around and my old man told me that if you are going to have an opinion make it an informed one. You certainly didnt hold back on the Willy perforamces of recent times. I would say every coach demands 100% but its the way that you demand it determines wether you get it or not. I would say that the Willy boys have had enough of being yelled at and dont follow instructions either cos they cant or have had enough. I am all for the coach giving a spray but not every week!! The names you have mentioned are of course your opinion but I agrree with the basis of what you are saying in relation to putting your body on the line, etc. Anyway they are Willy's problems and they can sort them out for themslves. You have watched them over the last 4 weeks why have they dropped off so much in your opinion? 3 weeks ago they were second then copped poundings form wezza and spotty, lose last week to hoppers and now face a struggle to stay in finals contention with upcoming games against hoppers again and altona twice. I would drop the name cinderella if I was you and I ask you given your informative run down if you are the coach in question??Busta what ever you are smoking out their in the West i will have some too because the stuff on this side of the bridge is no where as good.LMAO.Seriously though i am mates with 2 of their players although that could be in doubt now after i have slagged them off in my last posts.I also go and watch Port Colts alot and am mates with a few of their boys as well but that doesent make me a coach or a willy coach for that matter.I just go and watch and keep my ear to the ground and my mates tell me alot.You ask me what has gone wrong in the last few games i will tell you again i think they are made up of bigheads and pussies apart from a couple of blokes who can play and have a go.Lachy was right although i am in great pain when i admit it when he said the draw had been kind to them in the first half of the year.Think you are right when you said about the way you put your message across but i dont blame the coach giving it to them the past few weeks but i think you also said maybe they cant follow instructions.Thats true because ive been out to the huddle and he begs them not to overuse the ball and get into Fairley one on one who has an awsome pair of hands,but i dont think they cant do it they wont which in my imo comes back to them being selfish bigheads.Also told by one of my mates that some of his teamates will make any excuse not to train.I suppose when they lost the older Tedasco brother who i think is the captain didnt help and the Jets took that Shiloe kid didnt help but i think he is overated and shoulnt be at the jets any way but that is another story.Really though Busta except for my 2 mates who are top age and wont be ther next year anyway i dont give a shit about willy because they are shit and i was a ******** to watch the early season games and rate them high.Willy are soft and the top teams know that.I will watch the Colts for the rest of the season and it might be B grade but at least they have a go.Go easy on the username man i live in a fantasy world but you probably knew that anyway or at lest Lachy did anyway LOL :p

BUSTAPAKS
15 Jul 2008, 22:08
Busta what ever you are smoking out their in the West i will have some too because the stuff on this side of the bridge is no where as good.LMAO.Seriously though i am mates with 2 of their players although that could be in doubt now after i have slagged them off in my last posts.I also go and watch Port Colts alot and am mates with a few of their boys as well but that doesent make me a coach or a willy coach for that matter.I just go and watch and keep my ear to the ground and my mates tell me alot.You ask me what has gone wrong in the last few games i will tell you again i think they are made up of bigheads and pussies apart from a couple of blokes who can play and have a go.Lachy was right although i am in great pain when i admit it when he said the draw had been kind to them in the first half of the year.Think you are right when you said about the way you put your message across but i dont blame the coach giving it to them the past few weeks but i think you also said maybe they cant follow instructions.Thats true because ive been out to the huddle and he begs them not to overuse the ball and get into Fairley one on one who has an awsome pair of hands,but i dont think they cant do it they wont which in my imo comes back to them being selfish bigheads.Also told by one of my mates that some of his teamates will make any excuse not to train.I suppose when they lost the older Tedasco brother who i think is the captain didnt help and the Jets took that Shiloe kid didnt help but i think he is overated and shoulnt be at the jets any way but that is another story.Really though Busta except for my 2 mates who are top age and wont be ther next year anyway i dont give a shit about willy because they are shit and i was a ******** to watch the early season games and rate them high.Willy are soft and the top teams know that.I will watch the Colts for the rest of the season and it might be B grade but at least they have a go.Go easy on the username man i live in a fantasy world but you probably knew that anyway or at lest Lachy did anyway LOL :p
CindMan you talk as if you may have some footy smarts so maybe coaching maybe on the cards one day. if I were you i'd stick with the Colts too - as you say they have a go. 4 weeks of the season to go - who's your tip for the GF in A grade?? I can see an Altona vs Werribee game myself with the result somewhat closer, if not different, from last year. StAlbans are still a challenger aand dont disregard Spotty

BUSTAPAKS
20 Jul 2008, 21:00
Interest in this forum appears to be nil and the reason for that is that no-one is in a position to talk themselves up. Altona still the team to beat but were not convincing in disposing of StAlbans - who matched it on the scoreboard in the 3rd qtr with several players sent from the field. No-one commenting on the events leading up to the all in but it appears the usual suspect may have lit the fuse!! No-one from Wezza gets on here so we dont get to hear there perspective of things but their recent results suggests their in good form. Stalbans are still a chance if can get their best team on the park but that may be a challenge in itself. I cant work Spotty out - the beat wezz and stalb earlier in the season two weeks running and have been outclassed the last two weeks. They are a better team with sam Wood in their team who was back yestrday from jets. Hoppers have done very well and i expect they willplay finals. Blake Pilkington is their gun - so is Mark Dorricot but has played too many games in the reserves so wont play 18s finals. Willy are in self destruct - coaches are blewing.players not happy and got beat by Albion yestrday. I'm sorry Cinderella man but I have to say the coach has to be held to account if the message isnt getting through. 3 weeks ago the comp was even and there for any of the first 6 teams to take - now Willy wont make it, Hoppers, Spotty, and Stalb wont be good enough

wolverine
20 Jul 2008, 23:05
Interest in this forum appears to be nil and the reason for that is that no-one is in a position to talk themselves up. Altona still the team to beat but were not convincing in disposing of StAlbans - who matched it on the scoreboard in the 3rd qtr with several players sent from the field. No-one commenting on the events leading up to the all in but it appears the usual suspect may have lit the fuse!! No-one from Wezza gets on here so we dont get to hear there perspective of things but their recent results suggests their in good form. Stalbans are still a chance if can get their best team on the park but that may be a challenge in itself. I cant work Spotty out - the beat wezz and stalb earlier in the season two weeks running and have been outclassed the last two weeks. They are a better team with sam Wood in their team who was back yestrday from jets. Hoppers have done very well and i expect they willplay finals. Blake Pilkington is their gun - so is Mark Dorricot but has played too many games in the reserves so wont play 18s finals. Willy are in self destruct - coaches are blewing.players not happy and got beat by Albion yestrday. I'm sorry Cinderella man but I have to say the coach has to be held to account if the message isnt getting through. 3 weeks ago the comp was even and there for any of the first 6 teams to take - now Willy wont make it, Hoppers, Spotty, and Stalb wont be good enough
what do you mean not convincing? honelsty the third quarter it stared off 17 playing 16 with st albans having two sent off, they were also kicking with the breeze that quarter and the breeze which was blowing straight down the ground and they only had 5 scoring shots for the game, having 2 in the first quarter then another 3 for the rest of the game. IMO the big grounds and st albans dont go together and if you get x amount ahead of st albans some of there players stop running back and become realy lazy footballers. Weribee seem to be hitting some form easily accounting for spotswood they are coming along nice and are going to be red hot contenders.

ramjets
21 Jul 2008, 09:01
Wolverine did u take a knock to the head during the second quarter all in.St Albans had 13 players on the ground during the second and third quarters Altona had the breeze you speak about during the second quarter and where playing 17v13 and could only manage to be 20 points up at 3 quarter time.It wasnt until 10 mins into the third that the St Albans players returned to the ground.Now lets be honest you guys are shaky and you know it the game was even until deep in the last quarter and I am sure if your team had played 20 mins with only 13 and the rest of the game with 16v17 at some point any side would run out of puff and look lazy 3 weeks until the real stuff starts lets see who gets found wanting when everyone is at full strenght.

ramjets
21 Jul 2008, 09:12

Busta maybe still a little early for predictions injuries may still play a large part.The comp has been a little more even this year and who knows what players have not played in the last few weeks.Bring on finals!!!

wolverine
21 Jul 2008, 18:32
Wolverine did u take a knock to the head during the second quarter all in.St Albans had 13 players on the ground during the second and third quarters Altona had the breeze you speak about during the second quarter and where playing 17v13 and could only manage to be 20 points up at 3 quarter time.It wasnt until 10 mins into the third that the St Albans players returned to the ground.Now lets be honest you guys are shaky and you know it the game was even until deep in the last quarter and I am sure if your team had played 20 mins with only 13 and the rest of the game with 16v17 at some point any side would run out of puff and look lazy 3 weeks until the real stuff starts lets see who gets found wanting when everyone is at full strenght.
i know use had 13 players for some part of the second quarter and i know for a fact the third term started with 16 v 17, but then again mate whos fault is it that there 13 players out there for some time, you can only play whats on the park what were we ment to do. The game was over deep into the last quarter you can not say that it wasnt we out scored st albans every quarter into the breeze and with it, st albans only had 5 scoring shots for the game ramjet i would say far from close, but this is taking nothing away from st albans side/ season they will be there in september and your right thats where it counts its a pitty the first final wont be played at a mutural ground with st albans on the recieving end of a home final.

BUSTAPAKS
21 Jul 2008, 23:09
what do you mean not convincing? honelsty the third quarter it stared off 17 playing 16 with st albans having two sent off, they were also kicking with the breeze that quarter and the breeze which was blowing straight down the ground and they only had 5 scoring shots for the game, having 2 in the first quarter then another 3 for the rest of the game. IMO the big grounds and st albans dont go together and if you get x amount ahead of st albans some of there players stop running back and become realy lazy footballers. Weribee seem to be hitting some form easily accounting for spotswood they are coming along nice and are going to be red hot contenders.
just thought you could have put away earlier than what you did but yes the conditions were tough

BUSTAPAKS
21 Jul 2008, 23:14
Busta maybe still a little early for predictions injuries may still play a large part.The comp has been a little more even this year and who knows what players have not played in the last few weeks.Bring on finals!!!
agree that the comp is more even this year and maybe some sides have just had a little form slump and some injuries. looking forward to the finals series - as a matter of fact i think the finals series starts this week as only Altona and Werribee are assured of making it. Then there are 4 teams battling out for the other 3 spots with stalbans having a bit of a buffer on the other 3 teams

jhonty
22 Jul 2008, 19:27

Not much talk on this forum these days, so i'll have a crack.
With three rounds to go until finals it looks like altona are again the team to beat, werribee starting to play some good footy by the looks of results, st.albans will be thereabouts, spotty probably a bit off the mark behind the top 3 and hoppers going alright of late should finish 5th.
Not a heap of upsets this yr in the 18's comp, st.albans came up with 2 good upsets knocking over altona twice this yr but probably the best so far came on the weekend with albion coming back from 5 goals down in the last to win by 3 goals and knock willy out of the top 5. In a very disappointing year for the cats that result was a rare positive and hopefully the cats can finish the year off well.

BUSTAPAKS
27 Jul 2008, 23:08
i may need to reassess my thoughts on the finals five after the weekends results. Stalbans showed they are still in the hunt after a disappointing performace from spotty who have now lost their last 3 games against the top 3 by big margains. They are now in serious doubt to make the play offs with Willy, despite losing, showed some real spirit against Altona. If Willy can show that spirit against Hoppers next week it may get them over the line. However it appears that Hoppers are not to be taken lightly as the ran Wezza to 7 pts - Given wezz's recent form I am surprised by that scoreline. Havent heard any scores yet from the Albion v Glen Orden game

Kangas_Div
28 Jul 2008, 09:25
i may need to reassess my thoughts on the finals five after the weekends results. Stalbans showed they are still in the hunt after a disappointing performace from spotty who have now lost their last 3 games against the top 3 by big margains. They are now in serious doubt to make the play offs with Willy, despite losing, showed some real spirit against Altona. If Willy can show that spirit against Hoppers next week it may get them over the line. However it appears that Hoppers are not to be taken lightly as the ran Wezza to 7 pts - Given wezz's recent form I am surprised by that scoreline. Havent heard any scores yet from the Albion v Glen Orden game

Albion Won by about 120 supposably

ramjets
29 Jul 2008, 16:15

Busta sounds like you are a bit of a fan of Wezza FC with the form wezza are in it would be hard to see anyone being able to knock them over at their home ground chirnside park I am on the mighty Wezza FC it will be the fourth or fifth time they have played off surely the cant loose another one.

ramjets
29 Jul 2008, 17:02
Not much talk on this forum these days, so i'll have a crack.
With three rounds to go until finals it looks like altona are again the team to beat, werribee starting to play some good footy by the looks of results, st.albans will be thereabouts, spotty probably a bit off the mark behind the top 3 and hoppers going alright of late should finish 5th.
Not a heap of upsets this yr in the 18's comp, st.albans came up with 2 good upsets knocking over altona twice this yr but probably the best so far came on the weekend with albion coming back from 5 goals down in the last to win by 3 goals and knock willy out of the top 5. In a very disappointing year for the cats that result was a rare positive and hopefully the cats can finish the year off well.

jhonty your predictions may yet come true but the way the final five pan out wont suit Altona they wont enjoy the week off they seem to be just getting over sides at the moment and changing their routine will definately effect them.But I must give them credit they have only lost two games in two years that is a big effort.