View Full Version : Best Under 18 Players In Wrfl And Bfl (part 2)

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

Footy man
24th February 2008, 10:57
yeah of course anderson was going to be ur stand our, extremly good player and did sava get a third year?
who is this jnr you speak of?
have use got any big bodies coming up or still there? because to my knowledge i can not think of many.
Yer sava got a 3rd year and ummm nah we dont have many big bdies if raham built up a bit he could dominate but no big boys down with us as yet!:thumbsd:

zulu
24th February 2008, 18:09
care to post wat wezza side will look like this yr footy man, rough guess

i herd jibba is haven a yr off cause he needs a op on his knee... unlucky big lost for the tigs

twinkles
24th February 2008, 19:32
care to post wat wezza side will look like this yr footy man, rough guess

i herd jibba is haven a yr off cause he needs a op on his knee... unlucky big lost for the tigs

i heard he waqsw close to going to glenorden !
who is footy man?

Bachar43
24th February 2008, 20:42
who is footy man?

That is just silly twinkles.
Jib wont play at all this year (or he's been advised not to)...he's still on a waiting list unfortunately.

Heartbreak Kid
24th February 2008, 20:48
who is footy man?
Can anyone tell me what glenordan u18 are like? Are they any goodand where did they finish last year. We got them in a praccy in 2 weeks and was wondering if their any good

number 20
25th February 2008, 00:36
didnt even know glenorden had an U18's side ...

unit27
25th February 2008, 07:31
Can anyone tell me what glenordan u18 are like? Are they any goodand where did they finish last year. We got them in a praccy in 2 weeks and was wondering if their any good

Finished 3rd last in the B's last year

cmat26
26th February 2008, 05:17
Ahhhh k fair enough..So frydas will play up forward and wont get much tim in the middle this year?Where will hardiman play forward roll or middle and wats the go with bell will he play as a small or tall forward?
And shiels u could use as any sort of player he will always dominate were ever he plays
Ummm wolverine i think our dominant players will be anderson sava i think jnr will be goood up foward were pretty even all around the ground there isnt any stand outs ;)

I would doubt Frydas would get anytime in the middle at senior level. Hasn't got the body for it yet ! Maybe in the twos, but a couple of years off playing midfield in the ones. Hardiman will play as a utility, dependant on match-ups you could see him anywhere. Very versatile player ! Bell will play either, again, dependant on match-ups and what is needed. As we have seen, he can play the leading, body-on-body and crumbing forward with success. I wouldn't be surprised to see Brett play down back for considerable periods.

The natural
26th February 2008, 10:24
I would doubt Frydas would get anytime in the middle at senior level. Hasn't got the body for it yet ! Maybe in the twos, but a couple of years off playing midfield in the ones. Hardiman will play as a utility, dependant on match-ups you could see him anywhere. Very versatile player ! Bell will play either, again, dependant on match-ups and what is needed. As we have seen, he can play the leading, body-on-body and crumbing forward with success. I wouldn't be surprised to see Brett play down back for considerable periods.Does Including Hardiman in this summary on where he is likely to play mean he is committed to Altona for the year or is he likely to play some VFL ?Huge bonus for Altona if he is there all year.Is it also true Altona have signed a kid off Port Melbournes list ?Kyrakiades i think his name is ?If true another big bonus if they get some games out of him as ive been told from People down at Port that he will definately develop into a regular VFL player over the next couple of years.

ford_dealer
26th February 2008, 13:09
Does Including Hardiman in this summary on where he is likely to play mean he is committed to Altona for the year or is he likely to play some VFL ?Huge bonus for Altona if he is there all year.Is it also true Altona have signed a kid off Port Melbournes list ?Kyrakiades i think his name is ?If true another big bonus if they get some games out of him as ive been told from People down at Port that he will definately develop into a regular VFL player over the next couple of years.

:D:D:D:D

big year for kirra.. aye aye

Footy man
26th February 2008, 15:30
I would doubt Frydas would get anytime in the middle at senior level. Hasn't got the body for it yet ! Maybe in the twos, but a couple of years off playing midfield in the ones. Hardiman will play as a utility, dependant on match-ups you could see him anywhere. Very versatile player ! Bell will play either, again, dependant on match-ups and what is needed. As we have seen, he can play the leading, body-on-body and crumbing forward with success. I wouldn't be surprised to see Brett play down back for considerable periods.

F UCK Did Altona sign krykidies??Jesus!!Bonus is an understatement!
Yer i agreee i rekon shiels could play as a defender hes fitness is the only thing lettin him down as a midfielder so backline coud be the go!
And Yer i just thought bell would be used as a tall cos u havent got many up in the forwardline from what ive seeen!!

The natural
26th February 2008, 15:59
:D:D:D:D

big year for kirra.. aye ayeStop talkin in riddles Posty you know im not that clever !!!! Is he at Altona when he,s not at Port or not ? Know the Colts were keen on him but speaking to Lunty he said they sat on their rrrs and done stuff all about it.Missed a very good player imo.What about Maddison is he a permanent fixture at Altona or playing VFL ?

wolverine
26th February 2008, 19:12
F UCK Did Altona sign krykidies??Jesus!!Bonus is an understatement!
Yer i agreee i rekon shiels could play as a defender hes fitness is the only thing lettin him down as a midfielder so backline coud be the go!
And Yer i just thought bell would be used as a tall cos u havent got many up in the forwardline from what ive seeen!!
big call to say shiels' fitness is the thing that lets him down as a midfeilder. Yes he may not run the fastest 3k time trial going around but id back him 100% to run out a full game and playing majority in the middle and playing well in that game. As it was evident last year best on ground in the grand final and when did come to play senoirs games in his first he was arguably altonas best on against the colts. Could be modelled into a defender this year as dont know the direction our senoir coach will be going but he could easily hold down a prominant mid field postion in the 1's at altona and play well.

cmat26
27th February 2008, 05:05
Stop talkin in riddles Posty you know im not that clever !!!! Is he at Altona when he,s not at Port or not ? Know the Colts were keen on him but speaking to Lunty he said they sat on their rrrs and done stuff all about it.Missed a very good player imo.What about Maddison is he a permanent fixture at Altona or playing VFL ?

Altona will be both players home club.

The natural
28th February 2008, 20:14
[quote=cmat26;10188830]Anybody got any ideas as to what the make up of U18A division will be in 08 ?Altona,Werribee,Willi,Spotty,Hoppers,Albion and St Albans are givens but the other 3 spots are questionable as Colts are going to struggle to get a side,Wyndemvale are supposed to be in strife as well and Nth finished on the bottom with seniors playing in div2 will probably go down.Dont know if fixtures for 18s have been done yet but will be interesting.Only my opinion but whatever the makeup i think only about 5 sides will be genuine A grade sides.With Altona and Werribees depth, comp may come down to a 2 horse race from very early in the season.

unit27
1st March 2008, 00:02
Wyndhamvale will get a side who knows how good they will be. They have a few praccys coming up

Footy man
1st March 2008, 11:39
Is there truth to Andrew Fabb training down at Altona?

alvin
1st March 2008, 12:45
fellas just wondering on whos everyones tip to be the darkhorse of the comp this yr?

number 20
2nd March 2008, 04:54
yeh his training with us

zulu
2nd March 2008, 20:50
fellas just wondering on whos everyones tip to be the darkhorse of the comp this yr?
saint albans

zulu
2nd March 2008, 20:51
Is there truth to Andrew Fabb training down at Altona?
100% true
he live in altona meadows has been wanting to come for a long time

twinkles
3rd March 2008, 18:35
100% true
he live in altona meadows has been wanting to come for a long time
dont look to impressive overated in my opinion

number 20
3rd March 2008, 19:27
dont look to impressive overated in my opinion

*** u tigh ur shit :)

twinkles
3rd March 2008, 19:39
to his credit he is better than u by farrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

brains01
4th March 2008, 06:56
where are altona playing albion this week at.
st albans have a praccy against werribee in a couple of weeks

wolverine
4th March 2008, 15:44
we are playing them at home on the main ground.

st albans weribee would be a good hit out
care to let us in on when and where? would be goood to watch a bit of understanding on the postions of some of the top 5 sides.

number 20
4th March 2008, 19:54
we are playing them at home on the main ground.

st albans weribee would be a good hit out
care to let us in on when and where? would be goood to watch a bit of understanding on the postions of some of the top 5 sides.

yeh i wanna go watch as well ... as if there wont be an all in

Lachy23
10th March 2008, 12:04
who wants to make a dreamteam league

wolverine
10th March 2008, 15:38
make one and post the league code
ill join the league

brains01
12th March 2008, 14:34
how did the praccy between altona and albion go.
will albion be a final contender this year.
lachy youve done me.

Lachy23
12th March 2008, 15:39
lachy youve done me.
Shut Up , You've Fun The Duck Outta Me Now

wolverine
12th March 2008, 22:09
lachy youve done me.
finals contender big call only a top five and realisticly there is only one spot up for grabs if the word on the grapevine is true.
could give it a bit of a shake up maybe but finals big call, will be middle of the range.

jhonty
13th March 2008, 20:14
finals contender big call only a top five and realisticly there is only one spot up for grabs if the word on the grapevine is true.
could give it a bit of a shake up maybe but finals big call, will be middle of the range.

Hey Wolverine, who were the players that missed the game for you blokes on sunday?

Lachy23
14th March 2008, 12:27
Dreamteam PM Me For The Code;)

wolverine
14th March 2008, 16:47
Hey Wolverine, who were the players that missed the game for you blokes on sunday?
andrew fabb
corey lawson
cooney
jeremy
craig sargent, shaun hunter and myself only playing the first half
mm there is some others but dont come to mind now.

twinkles
15th March 2008, 10:04
andrew fabb
corey lawson
cooney
jeremy
craig sargent, shaun hunter and myself only playing the first half
mm there is some others but dont come to mind now.
and dion lawson josh attard wwho will hopefully play tac but is looking harder to get a gig there

jhonty
17th March 2008, 20:30

How'd the St.Albans Werribee game go? Best players, goalkickers for each? Any other clubs got games coming up?

number 20
17th March 2008, 20:43
How'd the St.Albans Werribee game go? Best players, goalkickers for each? Any other clubs got games coming up?

yeh we have another praccy before round 1 wouldnt have a clue who against though ... st albans lost

sniper1
17th March 2008, 23:22
Any1 rate any other team other than altonas and wez? hoppers?spotty?

unit27
17th March 2008, 23:34
Willy r talking themselves up as they do every year

The natural
18th March 2008, 08:24
Willy r talking themselves up as they do every yearName names Unit which of the Willy Boys are talking themselves up ?From what i have been told by their coach everything has been pretty low key down there over preseason and their just expecting to be a competitive side in A grade.They won an U18 premiership in 2006,Finals again in 2007 after they lost about 20 odd topagers 17 of which were members of 2006 side and have some great juniors at the club,so they can be a bit confident about their prospects for the year
cant they ?They actually have done a full preseason and do have a coach
so thats something to be positive about.Some clubs cant say the same eh ?
But go on name and shame some of their spruikers !!!!

unit27
18th March 2008, 11:32
Name names Unit which of the Willy Boys are talking themselves up ?From what i have been told by their coach everything has been pretty low key down there over preseason and their just expecting to be a competitive side in A grade.They won an U18 premiership in 2006,Finals again in 2007 after they lost about 20 odd topagers 17 of which were members of 2006 side and have some great juniors at the club,so they can be a bit confident about their prospects for the year
cant they ?They actually have done a full preseason and do have a coach
so thats something to be positive about.Some clubs cant say the same eh ?
But go on name and shame some of their spruikers !!!!

People such as Freakshow25 never shuts up about how good they will be.

The natural
18th March 2008, 12:40
People such as Freakshow25 never shuts up about how good they will be.Give us a name if you know it as i havent seen many posts from freakshow on here stating how good they will be in 08 in fact i havent seen any.You must know his name.Is he an A or B player ? Altona Weribee will be the standouts again so blokes can talk themselves up as much as they like it means jack.From what i have heard about Willy they have picked up some handy players but imho will need more than that to challenge the top 2.Good luck to them though they will have the best midfield imo will be fit and pretty hard at it so who knows ?

wolverine
18th March 2008, 13:09
Give us a name if you know it as i havent seen many posts from freakshow on here stating how good they will be in 08 in fact i havent seen any.You must know his name.Is he an A or B player ? Altona Weribee will be the standouts again so blokes can talk themselves up as much as they like it means jack.From what i have heard about Willy they have picked up some handy players but imho will need more than that to challenge the top 2.Good luck to them though they will have the best midfield imo will be fit and pretty hard at it so who knows ?
have to agree on the midfield perspective have got a very strong midfield this year and hopefully josh ca stay injury free for his last will be good lock horns with him this year. but i cannot think of a big bodied/ key postition player that is going to grab a game by the nuts and get them over the line because u midfield can only do so much but they cant stop a key forward, play a key forward role and dominate the midfield. Willi will need a big bodied forward to improve on last years performance, they may have picked up one? not to sure anyone know? because there 16s coming thru watched there granny and didnt have a big forward or even backman that can step into a key position and play well at 18s level.

The natural
18th March 2008, 16:17
have to agree on the midfield perspective have got a very strong midfield this year and hopefully josh ca stay injury free for his last will be good lock horns with him this year. but i cannot think of a big bodied/ key postition player that is going to grab a game by the nuts and get them over the line because u midfield can only do so much but they cant stop a key forward, play a key forward role and dominate the midfield. Willi will need a big bodied forward to improve on last years performance, they may have picked up one? not to sure anyone know? because there 16s coming thru watched there granny and didnt have a big forward or even backman that can step into a key position and play well at 18s level.No your spot on with those comments as that was their achillies heal last year as well, thats why i said i think they will be short of the top 2,but i think they will be more than competitive against the rest with that very good midfield,some improvement from some of their second year U18s and a few players they have picked up also look handy types.As far as big bodied Kpps go you said that you couldnt think of any and thats reasonable as they had little or no impactat at all last year.Iknow there is one bloke there in particular Pete is hanging his hat on along with another forward who has alot of talent but not alot of discipline and both are pretty big third years,so IF he can extract that little bit extra out of those guys who knows but then again IF your aunty had balls she would be your uncle so only time will tell.

ford_dealer
19th March 2008, 13:19
No your spot on with those comments as that was their achillies heal last year as well, thats why i said i think they will be short of the top 2,but i think they will be more than competitive against the rest with that very good midfield,some improvement from some of their second year U18s and a few players they have picked up also look handy types.As far as big bodied Kpps go you said that you couldnt think of any and thats reasonable as they had little or no impactat at all last year.Iknow there is one bloke there in particular Pete is hanging his hat on along with another forward who has alot of talent but not alot of discipline and both are pretty big third years,so IF he can extract that little bit extra out of those guys who knows but then again IF your aunty had balls she would be your uncle so only time will tell.

couldnt be frankie freshhhhhkosss.... could it?

Lachy23
19th March 2008, 19:44

dreamteam code

edfl2006
24th March 2008, 19:30
MARIBYRNONG PARK F.C are still looking for Under 18 players for 2008 for the opportunity to play A GRADE Football.

Offering TRAVISTY clothing sponsorship, cash incentives & heaps of gift vouchers.
Come and be a part of a football club on the rise and be looked after & affiliated with its successful Senior group.
Bring a group of friends and make a change to your football.

CONTACT (call or sms) - 0438 352 778 or FAB Massi 0418390084

Lawson
24th March 2008, 20:23
MARIBYRNONG PARK F.C are still looking for Under 18 players for 2008 for the opportunity to play A GRADE Football.

Offering TRAVISTY clothing sponsorship, cash incentives & heaps of gift vouchers.
Come and be a part of a football club on the rise and be looked after & affiliated with its successful Senior group.
Bring a group of friends and make a change to your football.

CONTACT (call or sms) - 0438 352 778 or FAB Massi 0418390084

that for the 18s???
thats different... no other clubs give incentives for players under 18s.

Bachar43
24th March 2008, 22:44
that for the 18s???
thats different... no other clubs give incentives for players under 18s.

Enticing mate?

sivart
25th March 2008, 11:27
Willy have picked up Shylo Smith one of the most talented footy players in U18's for sure. Was playing seniors at Nth Footscray last year and killing it at 16 years old. Disappointed he left there as he was a gun and also knocked back a contract to join Albions seniors so he could play 18's

Lawson
25th March 2008, 14:34
Enticing mate?

nah mate all altona for me..
hopefully jettas but who nos..

bringyagrogalong
25th March 2008, 19:30
marby als give packets of whiz fizz to the kids as well

alvin
26th March 2008, 13:26
have to agree on the midfield perspective have got a very strong midfield this year and hopefully josh ca stay injury free for his last will be good lock horns with him this year. but i cannot think of a big bodied/ key postition player that is going to grab a game by the nuts and get them over the line because u midfield can only do so much but they cant stop a key forward, play a key forward role and dominate the midfield. Willi will need a big bodied forward to improve on last years performance, they may have picked up one? not to sure anyone know? because there 16s coming thru watched there granny and didnt have a big forward or even backman that can step into a key position and play well at 18s level.

this is quite true after wacthing them last yr.there was a big bloke that left spooty last season to play for willy but was a major dissapointment as he was never fit.josh is quite a good player hopefully hes back and fit.
hows st ablans shaping up?should be a strong side this yr?

alvin
26th March 2008, 13:31
Willy have picked up Shylo Smith one of the most talented footy players in U18's for sure. Was playing seniors at Nth Footscray last year and killing it at 16 years old. Disappointed he left there as he was a gun and also knocked back a contract to join Albions seniors so he could play 18's

he isnt a bad player i have to admit playing against him last season.
probally needs to take control of game if anything.
big blow for north as he was at the club for a long time.
why willy? i thought he would have gone spooty.

zulu
26th March 2008, 16:32
any more sides had praccys?
altona to hav an intra club this weeekend
and has any1 seen the u18s fixture yet?

bignip99
27th March 2008, 09:44
Although it was hard to narrow down, my top 5 for Wyndham Vale are:

C. Mackey
D. Holman
A. Fleming
D. Drohomerecki
C. Molivas

A. Di Campli and A. Fabb would both easily slot in but, at this stage, it’s unclear where they are playing this year.
Throw in J. Fitzpatrick, J. Halloran and M. Daw (pending Jets selection), and we have the potential to turn a few heads with a very even team.
The boys have been training the house down and I would expect nothing less than a finals birth.

lmaoo your a goose, plain and simple

bignip99
27th March 2008, 09:47
any more sides had praccys?
altona to hav an intra club this weeekend
and has any1 seen the u18s fixture yet?

apparently Adam Camenzuli had 713 possessions and kicked 12 goals in the praccy? well at least thats what it looked like .. ohh and yeh then rocked future :).

brains01
27th March 2008, 12:23
this is quite true after wacthing them last yr.there was a big bloke that left spooty last season to play for willy but was a major dissapointment as he was never fit.josh is quite a good player hopefully hes back and fit.
hows st ablans shaping up?should be a strong side this yr?
St albans should be more than competitive this year picked up a couple of blokes from melton and also have got a gun ruckmen he played against werribee in the practice match his name is Robbie Nikolic that is a name to look out for this year.

wolverine
27th March 2008, 13:55
St albans should be more than competitive this year picked up a couple of blokes from melton and also have got a gun ruckmen he played against werribee in the practice match his name is Robbie Nikolic that is a name to look out for this year.
brains,lachyy if this robbie bloke has come in as the ruck man what has happened to bruno then? all the talk about him last year ebing the best in comp (ruckman wise) surly he couldnt of been pushed out of his posi or is he looking more like a key forward this year?

bignip99
27th March 2008, 14:01
**THIS WAS HERD ON THE GRAPEVINE**
A family member on Brunos has broken there arm and HE will be reqcuired (again) at the Essendon Hospital for moral support for the next 6 months. Hence why he isnt playin for St.Albans. If rumours are true we wish him and his family member well.

Bachar43
27th March 2008, 14:24
lmaoo your a goose, plain and simple

I can shoulder that type of criticism:p

brains01
27th March 2008, 14:42
brains,lachyy if this robbie bloke has come in as the ruck man what has happened to bruno then? all the talk about him last year ebing the best in comp (ruckman wise) surly he couldnt of been pushed out of his posi or is he looking more like a key forward this year?
as you would of noticed bruno was the only ruckman we had last year and there is a fair chance he will be playing majority of the year as a forward and also be the back up ruckman if needed, but i dont think he will be needed as robbie is a machine and will be able to ruck all day and destroy any ruckman in the league.

bignip99
27th March 2008, 14:47
as you would of noticed bruno was the only ruckman we had last year and there is a fair chance he will be playing majority of the year as a forward and also be the back up ruckman if needed, but i dont think he will be needed as robbie is a machine and will be able to ruck all day and destroy any ruckman in the league.

Clearly Shaun Tighe (pending on jets selection) is a class above any other ruckman in the league.. He has a light frame which he is workin on but clearly makes up for that by his athletisism and pretty much players as a 3rd rover around the grounds.

bignip99
27th March 2008, 14:48
I can shoulder that type of criticism:p
I couldnt shoulder nothing at the moment :D lol.

Lachy23
27th March 2008, 15:05
No nothing has happened to him lol , imo oppinion he is still the best ruckman in the league & will prob dominate again this year as he has built his frame up even more so he is even a bigger unit for a 17 yr old, So goood after our praccy the interleauge coach went straight up to him & told him he personaly wants him in his team.

wolverine
27th March 2008, 19:55
No nothing has happened to him lol , imo oppinion he is still the best ruckman in the league & will prob dominate again this year as he has built his frame up even more so he is even a bigger unit for a 17 yr old, So goood after our praccy the interleauge coach went straight up to him & told him he personaly wants him in his team.
still didnt answer my question mate, is he going to ruck for use all year or has this new bloke taken his spot and bruno a key forward now?

The natural
27th March 2008, 21:53
No nothing has happened to him lol , imo oppinion he is still the best ruckman in the league & will prob dominate again this year as he has built his frame up even more so he is even a bigger unit for a 17 yr old, So goood after our praccy the interleauge coach went straight up to him & told him he personaly wants him in his team.Lachy your opinion although you are entitled to it is dubious as i read alot of posts wrapping Bruno and his playing exploits and after watching all 18 rounds watching every team in A grade last year plus finals Tighe and that big guy from Willy were far and away the best ruckmen in the comp with my opinion just giving the nod to Tighe as he beat the Willy bloke all over the ground in that close game they had towards the end of the season with great endurance and athleticisim and in my opinion should have been BOG in GF.In the games i seen ST Albans in Bruno was slow and unfit and caused opposition only minor headaches merely because of size.Yes he is a big lad and will cause some sides some problems especially if he has put on more size but he will want to have got himself a sh--load fitter to even trouble a bloke like Tighe this year and IMHO from all those posts i read last year his ability is hugely overated.

twinkles
28th March 2008, 14:38
Clearly Shaun Tighe (pending on jets selection) is a class above any other ruckman in the league.. He has a light frame which he is workin on but clearly makes up for that by his athletisism and pretty much players as a 3rd rover around the grounds.

sean tighe will not be at jets this year

ford_dealer
28th March 2008, 15:11

silly boy

STRONGBOW
28th March 2008, 17:28
have heard a rumour that a few of this years altona 18s boys may be jumping ship to spotty next year, keen to get to there PPP day

bignip99
28th March 2008, 18:17
Lachy your opinion although you are entitled to it is dubious as i read alot of posts wrapping Bruno and his playing exploits and after watching all 18 rounds watching every team in A grade last year plus finals Tighe and that big guy from Willy were far and away the best ruckmen in the comp with my opinion just giving the nod to Tighe as he beat the Willy bloke all over the ground in that close game they had towards the end of the season with great endurance and athleticisim and in my opinion should have been BOG in GF.In the games i seen ST Albans in Bruno was slow and unfit and caused opposition only minor headaches merely because of size.Yes he is a big lad and will cause some sides some problems especially if he has put on more size but he will want to have got himself a sh--load fitter to even trouble a bloke like Tighe this year and IMHO from all those posts i read last year his ability is hugely overated.

your comment here contradicts what you think about shaun tighe ... and obviously youve got no idea about football in general.

bignip99
28th March 2008, 18:18
have heard a rumour that a few of this years altona 18s boys may be jumping ship to spotty next year, keen to get to there PPP day

Whats rodda been sayin ?? or is this one of his 93 identities lol.

The natural
28th March 2008, 19:28
your comment here contradicts what you think about shaun tighe ... and obviously youve got no idea about football in general.Ok then Tighe is s--t and isnt a footballers ars--ole.Does that satisfy you that i am a football oricle.How do you know what i really think of Shune Tighe as a footballer ? Explain yourself fool or explain where the post is contradictory ? Oh and dont come up with any posts from the past where banter with other Altona Posters went to and fro and Tighes name was mentioned.Your assumption that i know nothing about football is fair enough and i would be glad to debate it with you in person anytime.Just PM me.Oh thats right your unlisted so COURAGE wouldnt be your strong suit would it ?

dyna22
28th March 2008, 21:23
name names or stop stirring shit.buthang on let me guess u cant rito
Ok then Tighe is s--t and isnt a footballers ars--ole.Does that satisfy you that i am a football oricle.How do you know what i really think of Shune Tighe as a footballer ? Explain yourself fool or explain where the post is contradictory ? Oh and dont come up with any posts from the past where banter with other Altona Posters went to and fro and Tighes name was mentioned.Your assumption that i know nothing about football is fair enough and i would be glad to debate it with you in person anytime.Just PM me.Oh thats right your unlisted so COURAGE wouldnt be your strong suit would it ?
if u wanna see his courage look at the bottom of the paks when the jets r playing ull get a good look then

STRONGBOW
29th March 2008, 05:23
[quote=dyna22;10467917]name names or stop stirring shit.buthang on let me guess u cant rito

nah best i dont name names,

also last year spotty boys on a sooshi diet, whats this cupcake diet some of the altona boys are on???

bignip99
29th March 2008, 17:54
Ok then Tighe is s--t and isnt a footballers ars--ole.Does that satisfy you that i am a football oricle.How do you know what i really think of Shune Tighe as a footballer ? Explain yourself fool or explain where the post is contradictory ? Oh and dont come up with any posts from the past where banter with other Altona Posters went to and fro and Tighes name was mentioned.Your assumption that i know nothing about football is fair enough and i would be glad to debate it with you in person anytime.Just PM me.Oh thats right your unlisted so COURAGE wouldnt be your strong suit would it ?

I will gladly debate it with you in person.

twinkles
29th March 2008, 20:36
silly boy
goo f**k yourself post

rocky.
30th March 2008, 10:11
look whos back bitches :D

zulu
30th March 2008, 12:17
i think the ppp day has tempted the whole altona list for the move.... although couldnt seal a singiture due to this sushi diet its just a no go:)

on other footballing news werribee won there praccy match by 30 goals
altona beat there reserves which was yuk yuk yukky game of football

Lachy23
30th March 2008, 21:01
Who did Werribee play adz

wolverine
30th March 2008, 21:02
hopefully doesnt eventuate to this as the kid has tremendous talent and should be playing there but in saying that it would re unite the dynamic duo if it did come to it;)

would be a poor and stupid decsion if he was let go or they let him walk away.

wolverine
31st March 2008, 20:22
Just wondering if anyone has been told or received an official under 18s fixture yet?

The natural
31st March 2008, 21:02
Just wondering if anyone has been told or received an official under 18s fixture yet?Its out 3 divisions of 8.A grade is Altona
Werribee
Willy
St Albans
Glenorden
Hoppers
Spotty
Albion

Altona vWerribee first round.

unit27
31st March 2008, 21:59
Glenorden ..
You must be joking

The natural
1st April 2008, 07:45
Glenorden ..
You must be jokingNa not joking.On the fixture i had shown to me their in A grade.Think they drew Willy first round.They also have a team in 18C.

wolverine
1st April 2008, 15:17
Its out 3 divisions of 8.A grade is Altona
Werribee
Willy
St Albans
Glenorden
Hoppers
Spotty
Albion

cheers mate, should be a good first round then.
glenorden facing williamstown will give everyone a good indication on how they are travelling, have seen a fair few clerances from various places going to the hawks.
unit27 u can not comment once again western magpies are in b grade so see you later.

Lachy23
1st April 2008, 15:25
Its out 3 divisions of 8.A grade is Altona
Werribee
Willy
St Albans
Glenorden
Hoppers
Spotty
Albion

No Wyndamvale ? I Thought They Done Well In A Grade Last Season

unit27
1st April 2008, 15:30

They lost alot of players

Lachy23
1st April 2008, 15:55
Thats Done Me

brains01
2nd April 2008, 10:47
didnt wyndhamvale under 16A make the finals last year so you would think that those kids would be good enough to play 18A along with the kids who stayed in the 18s from last year.
can people stop talking up Sean Tighe he is a cat.

Bachar43
2nd April 2008, 11:10
didnt wyndhamvale under 16A make the finals last year so you would think that those kids would be good enough to play 18A along with the kids who stayed in the 18s from last year.
can people stop talking up Sean Tighe he is a cat.

Yeah that's right. I wouldn't be suprised if wyndham vale find themselves back up in the A's before too long.

zulu
2nd April 2008, 11:18
wydhamvale always start in b grade the weak dogs
but this year they will b shit! lost heaps of players, and there coach from last yr which was very good

Bachar43
2nd April 2008, 11:33
wydhamvale always start in b grade the weak dogs
but this year they will b shit! lost heaps of players, and there coach from last yr which was very good

I think you will find that past players have come flooding back since they heard batman left.
The new coach has more respect than Batman ever did, and is pretty hard nosed...his tough pre-season has got the boys fitter than ever.
The only player of great quality we lost was Cameron Baker, and a couple of other handy ones.
We have 29 players atm - admittedly about 8-10 of them probably aren't up to A standard - but we still have a very strong core group.

STRONGBOW
2nd April 2008, 11:52
[quote=zulu;10483620]i think the ppp day has tempted the whole altona list for the move.... although couldnt seal a singiture due to this sushi diet its just a no go:)

plenty time to get them signatures, may drop sushi diet replace with cupcakes.

brains01
2nd April 2008, 12:15
I think you will find that past players have come flooding back since they heard batman left.
The new coach has more respect than Batman ever did, and is pretty hard nosed...his tough pre-season has got the boys fitter than ever.
The only player of great quality we lost was Cameron Baker, and a couple of other handy ones.
We have 29 players atm - admittedly about 8-10 of them probably aren't up to A standard - but we still have a very strong core group.
so you are saying that you should be in the 18A then.
i just think unless glenorden have pulled players out of their ass that wyndhamvale should be in the A and Glenorden in the B

Bachar43
2nd April 2008, 12:19
so you are saying that you should be in the 18A then.
i just think unless glenorden have pulled players out of their ass that wyndhamvale should be in the A and Glenorden in the B

I've heard Glenorden have recruited a lot of players, but apparently they are mainly bottom agers who played 16C's last year.
I think we will be elevated for them at the end of round 3.

Lawson
2nd April 2008, 13:19
I've heard Glenorden have recruited a lot of players, but apparently they are mainly bottom agers who played 16C's last year.
I think we will be elevated for them at the end of round 3.

but they are goin to hav to do it without there best player:
joey hollaren.. who is assumed will play all yr at the jets.
playd a very good first game..
nd the loss of cam baker is also very disappointing...
Should b a good test for the rest of the team to see if they can pull together..

bignip99
2nd April 2008, 16:52
all you blokes want to sukc each others dikcs.. lets go back to oldschool bigfooty where people ocasionaly do something other than bat each other off.

parkside.. F.C.
2nd April 2008, 22:37
but they are goin to hav to do it without there best player:
joey hollaren.. who is assumed will play all yr at the jets.
playd a very good first game..
nd the loss of cam baker is also very disappointing...
Should b a good test for the rest of the team to see if they can pull together..

dead set are you under the dinner table given joey gobbies or what mate?
be honest..
all you talk about is joey this and joey that..
just hurry up and give the bloke a rimshine.