View Full Version : New Mod - The Royal Sampler

Mad Dog
1 Apr 2008, 16:28
Please join me in congratulating The Royal Sampler on his newly acquired mod status.....and thank him for agreeing to help out in this capacity.

Please show him every courtesy .......... well every courtesy you would want to show a Collingwood Mod anyway....

:)

well done TRS.....:thumbsu:

Rohan25
1 Apr 2008, 16:31
Congrats!

Ron
1 Apr 2008, 16:32
Good choice :thumbsu:

thatday
1 Apr 2008, 16:34
Brilliant choice, congrats TRS, well deserved.:thumbsu:

Good Luck.:)

Bloben
1 Apr 2008, 16:34
well done Sampler!

smiddaz123
1 Apr 2008, 16:36
Well done Sampler.

didaka
1 Apr 2008, 16:39
Release the rock of shame

Attach the rock of TRIUMPH

The Royal Sampler
1 Apr 2008, 16:51
Release the rock of shame

Attach the rock of TRIUMPH

Woo-hoo!

http://tt.mainstreet.net/ttoutpost/Homer_Simpson_Yeah_Stonecutters.jpg

LOL, you beat me to it. ;)

Big thanks to everyone who supported me for the position, it was surprising and very much appreciated.

Vinnie and Jabso have been doing a brilliant job in running this board, so I don't intend for anything to change in that regard, merely to give them some help. I'm looking forward to contributing to the Collingwood board being a great place to spend time talking about the nation's greatest sporting club. :thumbsu: :)

Palmer Stoat
1 Apr 2008, 17:12
Congrats Sampler -- though I must confess I switched my allegiances to HineSight after he pledged to summarily ban all Carlton posters from this board.

thatday
1 Apr 2008, 17:18
Just remember who the first to mention you in the Search for a new mod thread was.;)

Shellz
1 Apr 2008, 17:18
Congratulations. You were the right choice!

PieLebo87
1 Apr 2008, 17:24
I'll give you a big hug tonight, and make sure I pass every ball to you :p

Thrawn
1 Apr 2008, 17:36
Congratulations on the modship TRS. :thumbsu:

I've always enjoyed reading your posts.

campbell023
1 Apr 2008, 17:41
Good work Sampler:thumbsu:

You had my vote!

Snag Breac
1 Apr 2008, 17:44
Hail to thee The Royal Sampler, future Moderator of Excellence, and third person of the sacred Trinity of Moderation. May your cyber days be long and profitable, and may your every post drip wisdom and justice.:thumbsu:

And when can we start PM-ing our special requests?

vinnie_vegas69
1 Apr 2008, 17:46
What? When did this happen?

I specifically said that I wanted Jabso FIRED, to rule the board under my own iron fist...

Oh well, I guess this is close enough.

Jabso
1 Apr 2008, 18:16
Welcome aboard TRS.

Pie eyed
1 Apr 2008, 18:58
Good get....good luck with it.

Hinesight
1 Apr 2008, 19:00
Well at least it's someone I haven't pissed off yet :thumbsu:

Pie 4 Life
1 Apr 2008, 19:03
Well done mate, well deserved :thumbsu:

pendles
1 Apr 2008, 19:14
Robbed.

swiftdog
1 Apr 2008, 19:14
congrats, good choice:thumbsu:

morax
1 Apr 2008, 19:28
Congrats :thumbsu:

bradrowe#32
1 Apr 2008, 20:03
Well done TRS.

You do realise that if we win the flag this year, a mod is going to have to stay on here to keep out the riff-raff. Since you are the newest mod, you will be given the duties.

Don't worry though, I'll have a beer for you. :D

Kirby
1 Apr 2008, 20:40
Yep, good choice!

FadeAway
1 Apr 2008, 20:43
Congrats Sampler.....awsome....

B&W Army
1 Apr 2008, 20:58
Just reading the Pies vs Blues league thread and noticed your name in bold. Congrats mate I knew it was only a matter of time :D

The Royal Sampler
1 Apr 2008, 21:04
Keep putting up SuperCoach scores like that in the Pies vs. Blues league, and I'll sort you out with some hookerbots. ;)

Tarkyn_24
1 Apr 2008, 21:04
Well done my brother from another mother.

Always knew you'd be the next moderator of this historical footy club (board), you were quite surely the only consideration for the job.

Hoggy
1 Apr 2008, 21:33
The white-anting commences.

dalethomas13
Bloody ripper!

Seriously, whilst there were some other exceptional candidates who could have received the nod, TRS was simply the best person for the job and had the support of the people behind him.

Well done.

Swanny36
Congrats TRS I think you will be a great mod..
congrats again mate!

B&W Army
1 Apr 2008, 21:56
Keep putting up SuperCoach scores like that in the Pies vs. Blues league, and I'll sort you out with some hookerbots. ;)

haha bring on the hookerbots! ;)

Nickelass
1 Apr 2008, 22:41
And now to complete the initiation...the paddling of the swollen ass, with paddles.

Congrats pal!

spartan-magpie
1 Apr 2008, 22:52
congrarulations... well done.. i hear u pipped me at the post for the position...:P
no.. seriously.. well done..

nick_savo
1 Apr 2008, 23:02
Congratulations Buddy

MagpieGirl_13
1 Apr 2008, 23:04
Congrats TRS!

Dead Eye Didak
1 Apr 2008, 23:09
Congratulations Royal Sampler, sure you will do a great job.

pongo_3931
1 Apr 2008, 23:21
Grats Mate!

pipeline
1 Apr 2008, 23:40
Well done my brother from another mother.

Always knew you'd be the next moderator of this historical footy club (board), you were quite surely the only consideration for the job.

And this was my second choice? T24, you're a shameless crawler - I expected you go out backwards, howling at the injustice, raging against the conspiracy, weeping at the cruelty..............mmmm, then again, it's a pretty good choice really. Well done Sampler!

DWil6
2 Apr 2008, 08:25
Congrats TRS. Who do you have to sleep with to get a gig like that?? I thought Vinie and Jabso only had eyes for each other! Oh and the complimentary hookerbots... :D

aydo
2 Apr 2008, 09:11
great choice!

congrats trs :thumbsu:

daics cousin
2 Apr 2008, 09:11
Congrats! to the Royal Sampler !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

popathon
2 Apr 2008, 09:28
congrats mate.

Optimax
2 Apr 2008, 09:42
good stuff sampler, so i gues that bigfooty birthmark you were born with isnt legend, lol.

Good luck mate

MarkT
2 Apr 2008, 12:27
Good for you TRS. Got my full support FWIW and hopefully that of everyone else.

vinnie_vegas69
2 Apr 2008, 12:53
good stuff sampler, so i gues that bigfooty birthmark you were bron with isnt legend, lol.

Pfft... I've studied his body from top to bottom and never seen any birthmark.

I've got no idea what you're on about.

Whacker
2 Apr 2008, 13:09
Woo Yeah come on sampler. Top work relish the power my friend

scottyD
2 Apr 2008, 13:12
Congratulations TRS

Optimax
2 Apr 2008, 14:28
Pfft... I've studied his body from top to bottom and never seen any birthmark.

I've got no idea what you're on about.
But............But he is the chosen one it must be there vinnie.

N.B homer had the birthmark inn the stonecutters ep

kaness
2 Apr 2008, 14:34
Yeah good decision. Well done!

Magpie Magic
2 Apr 2008, 16:40
Congrats TRS!:thumbsu:

DWil6
2 Apr 2008, 17:53
Nice job on closing the "give this guy what he deserves" thread. I sense you have full control of your now mighty powers! Hope the initiation wasn't too painful...

tess
2 Apr 2008, 18:32
Congrates TRS, now a nice even hand and you'll do fine. ;)

thatday
2 Apr 2008, 18:45
Whens it gonna say BigFooty moderator under to your name?

Marklar_33
2 Apr 2008, 23:06
Well done TRS :thumbsu:

For a while there, I actually thought you were a Mod anyway... so nothing really changes for me haha

WakeUpTaz
2 Apr 2008, 23:46
TRS one question

do you ban people for making jokes....hopefully you're not a killjoy:)

The Royal Sampler
2 Apr 2008, 23:58
TRS one question

do you ban people for making jokes....hopefully you're not a killjoy:)
Not yet. ;)