Great stuff OSB I'll be in....

Big_Chill
4 Apr 2008, 11:59
Round 1:

Navarre v Ararat
Rokewood v Illabarook
Skipton v Lexton
Carngham v Natte @ Austar Arena (Night)

Heres four winners. Navarre will get a good warm up for season 08. Rokewood will have too much class and too many big forwards to cover. Skipton to limp in, in a close one. Carngham to give Natte a lesson in hard ball :D

chokewood1
4 Apr 2008, 17:10
navarre to beat ararat
chokewood to beat illabrook
skipton to beat lexton
carnham to beat natte

biscuit
5 Apr 2008, 14:41
navarre over Ararat
illabrook over chokewood(hents the name)
skipton over lexton
and the thugs over natte

Whacker
5 Apr 2008, 15:56
Round 1:

Navarre v Ararat
Rokewood v Illabarook
Skipton v Lexton
Carngham v Natte

All self explainitory really navarre to show plenty of promise with a few handy recruits and Ararat to struggle all year. Rokewood by 10 goals. Skipton at home if it was playing at the LRR (Lexton Recreation Reserve) i would of gone lexton. Carngham, with handy recruits and natte with a few leaving and not many coming in, will be to strong but should be a good night

pidgon
5 Apr 2008, 21:49
Navarre v Ararat
Rokewood v Illabarook
Skipton v Lexton
Carngham v Natte

Navarre over Ararat by alot. Think Ararat will be better than last season but they were along way behind! Navarre shold come home with the bacon pretty easily in this one i would think.

Rokewood look to have recuited very well and will easily account for Illabarook. Would think that Rokewood will beat them in all areas...speed toughness ect. Looking at the players they had and the players they've picked up they would have to have 12-16 guys capable of running through the mid feild!

Lexton have picked up well but they did have alot of ground to make up. Looks like they've picked up around 12 players but 8 of them would need to be guns if they think they can play with the big boys of the league in skipton!

And lastly Carngham to give Natte a bit of a footy lesson. Carngham have picked up some quality and it seems Natte have lost half there guns from the granny last year i.e Quinny not in the back line will hurt them alot and the loss of the goal scoring power of J-Mac and Brad Ross would have to hurt Natte's chances this year!

wiz33
6 Apr 2008, 14:19
Round 1:

Navarre v Ararat
Rokewood v Illabarook
Skipton v Lexton
Carnghan v Natte @ Austar Arena (Night)

NAVARRE def Ararat
ROKEWOOD def Illabarook
LEXTON def Skipton
CARNGHAM def Natte

I think Navarre to much class and to quick for ararat. Rokewood in a close on at home against Illabarook. Think it may well take a little time for all Rokewoods recruits to gel and fire. Carngham to beat a competitive Natte under lights and I'll be loyal and tips us to upset Skipton.

Cheers

Thoroughbred
7 Apr 2008, 10:47
Navarre v Ararat
Rokewood v Illabarook
Skipton v Lexton
Carnghan v Natte @ Austar Arena (Night)

Ararat will improve but i think it will be on their home turf they register their first win this year. Rokewood would have too many goal kickers for Illabarook to cover. Skipton to give Lexton a bath. Natte to run over the top of C/L late in the last quarter. Unfortunately this is the opposite to what happened in the GF last year. Clearly the game of the round though

Spiro Malakelis
7 Apr 2008, 16:37
Navarre def Ararat in a canter
Rokewood def Illabrook by 5 goals
Skipton def by Lexton in an upset
Carngham def Natte with a goal after the siren

ITCHYGROIN
7 Apr 2008, 17:13
tips are
Navarre by over 100 points
Rokewood by 45 points
Skipton by 13 points
C/L by 50 points
Navarre will Sh$t in, Rokewood try and stamp some authority early in the season after there early exit in last years final series. Skipton to get over Lexton in a close one Lexton have alot of new faces and may take 4-5 games to gell And Skipton list is ageing and have not recruited well this year by all reports but on there home ground are hard to beat.C/L to give Natte a touch up big time on the big stage, Have not recruited well Natte and have lost heaps C/L on the other hand have lost a few but gained very well and to give Natte a touch up, Played Ballan in a practice match and touched them up with 6 senior players not taking part looks promising signs again out that way.

akermagic
7 Apr 2008, 17:21
Navarre over Ararat
Rokewood to beat Illabrook
Skipton to good for Lexton
C/L over Natte

Can only go of last years form everybodys even at round 1

t08199883
7 Apr 2008, 19:09
[quote=wiz33;10566324]Round 1:

Navarre v Ararat - easily but with an improved eagles (still off the pace though)
Rokewood v Illabarook - should account for illabarook
Skipton v Lexton - in a close one, skipton on last years form only
Carnghan v Natte @ Austar Arena (Night) - too strong

Mr Responsible
8 Apr 2008, 08:50
NAVARRE vs Ararat - Should start the the year off with big win
ROKE/COR vs Illabarook - Will gel as a team and thump Illabarook
SKIPTON vs Lexton - We quickly forget how good Skipton were last year and will have a big win particularly as they have some excellent recruits as well.
CARN/LINT vs Natte Bealiba - Have heard C/L are very fit and with more inclusions of height and speed and will be far to good for Natte.

Whacker
8 Apr 2008, 14:58
Just a thought biff maybe you could edit your first post and list everyone who has entered and then have a running tally next to there names just to keep track of everyone

Old School Biff
8 Apr 2008, 15:04
Just a thought biff maybe you could edit your first post and list everyone who has entered and then have a running tally next to there names just to keep track of everyone

I like your train of thought. I was just going through this and thinking it would be a nightmare to tally up each week.

Old School Biff
8 Apr 2008, 15:12
Navarre v Ararat - Lean year ahead for the Eagles and Navarre should improve
Rokewood v Illabarook - Flashy team to outclass the most disciplined coached team in the LPFL.
Skipton v Lexton - Skipton to show us why you can count their home and away losses for the last 3 years on 1 hand.
Carnghan v Natte @ Austar Arena (Night) - CL better than last year, Natte worse = a simple equation.

slasher
11 Apr 2008, 09:53
hey would like to be in the tipping comp think it is a great idea!
here r my tips for round 1.
C/L to beat natte in g/f rematch, to many good recruits.
R/Wood to beat Illabrook.
Lexton to beat Skipton, Skipton look very suspect down back, and Mckay out, with not much depth on the bench.
Navare to beat Ararat, loss wont be as big as everyone expects!

dr evil
11 Apr 2008, 10:19
count me in
c/l
skipton
rokewood
ararat
can i have $1000 on rokewood

Old School Biff
13 Apr 2008, 17:40
I've updated the tips on the first post of the thread. 10 scored 4 but this week should be a little harder to tip. Only one definite IMO.

Round 2
Illabarook v CL
Lexton v Navarre
Natte v Skipton
Ararat v Rokewood

Mr Responsible
15 Apr 2008, 11:47
Round 2
Illabarook v C/Linton - Great fighting spirit with more quality senior players to return this week
Lexton v Navarre - Pushed Skipton all the way last week and should be to good at home
Natte v Skipton - Surprised a few people by their game against C/L but will run Skipton off their legs and create more scoring opportunities
Ararat v Rokewood - Will be far too good with more experienced and quality players even on the big ground at Ararat - big percentage booster

Whacker
15 Apr 2008, 12:06
Round 2
Illabarook v CL Easily. Enough said
Lexton v Navarre Will be better for the run together because with the number of new players
Natte v Skipton To much run and at home
Ararat v Rokewood Well you know...

t08199883
15 Apr 2008, 19:12
[quote=Old School Biff;10650181]I've updated the tips on the first post of the thread. 10 scored 4 but this week should be a little harder to tip. Only one definite IMO.

Round 2
Illabarook v CL to strong
Lexton v Navarre this will be very close was unsure, flipped a coin
Natte v Skipton again a close one
Ararat v Rokewood easily

wiz33
15 Apr 2008, 19:13
I've updated the tips on the first post of the thread. 10 scored 4 but this week should be a little harder to tip. Only one definite IMO.

Round 2
Illabarook v CL
Lexton v Navarre
Natte v Skipton
Ararat v Rokewood

Illabarook V C/LINTON- More match winners at thier disposal.
LEXTON v Navarre- We played well last week, will be close but should sneak over the line at home with a number of key players coming in this week
Natte V SKIPTON- Skipton looked good last week and with a couple of key players returning this week should do the job.
Ararat V ROKEWOOD- Rokewood look to be strong early on, Ararat to be competitive but may struggle to match Rokewoods strngth in forward line for four quarters.

akermagic
16 Apr 2008, 14:29
C/L
Lexton
Skipton
Rokewood

C/L and Rokewood to win easily other two games are a toss of a coin

Old School Biff
17 Apr 2008, 08:50
Round 2
Illabarook v CL: The Saints should get the points but it wont be easy.
Lexton v Navarre: Lexton pushed last years top of the table all the way where Navarre struggled against the bottom of the ladder.
Natte v Skipton: Tough tip. Skip's been the benchmark for the past few years so I'll go with that. I wouldn't be surprised if I'm wrong though.
Ararat v Rokewood: Rokewood should win this one easily.

Big_Chill
18 Apr 2008, 09:37
Round 2
Illabarook v CL
Lexton v Navarre
Natte v Skipton
Ararat v Rokewood

This week should show a few teams where they are at. I would assume Carngham will defeat Illabarook but at home they can be hard to beat so it might be closer then we think. Lexton will get over Navarre but i still think both teams are a fair bit off the pace. Toss of the coin, but from memory Natte have the wood on Skipton at home of late. Rokewood will get home with the highest score of the round again i would think.

slasher
18 Apr 2008, 13:11
Round 2
Illabarook v CL
Lexton v Navarre
Natte v Skipton
Ararat v Rokewood

This week should show a few teams where they are at. I would assume Carngham will defeat Illabarook but at home they can be hard to beat so it might be closer then we think. Lexton will get over Navarre but i still think both teams are a fair bit off the pace. Toss of the coin, but from memory Natte have the wood on Skipton at home of late. Rokewood will get home with the highest score of the round again i would think.

Round 2
Illabrook Vs Carngham Linton, C/L to win easy, grigg and ladiges to kick a bag each.
Natte Vs Skipton, natte played well last week and should account for skipton.
Lexton Vs Navarre, Lexton showed last week they have improved, navarre didnt do much against ararat, so can't see them winning this one.
Ararat Vs Rokewood, rokewood look like there are going to be the pace setters this year, so this could be a 20 goal win for them.

pidgon
18 Apr 2008, 17:38
Illabarook v CL
Lexton v Navarre
Natte v Skipton
Ararat v Rokewood

Spiro Malakelis
19 Apr 2008, 10:59
Round 2 Tips

Illabrook def. by CARNGHAM
Lexton def. by NAVARRE
NATTE to def. Spipton
Ararat def. by ROKEWOOD

Old School Biff
21 Apr 2008, 09:16
Results are up on the first post.

Round 3.
Ararat v CL
Natte v Navarre
Rokewood v Skipton
Illabarook v Lexton

1 gimme. 3 that could go either way.

Mr Responsible
22 Apr 2008, 15:47
Round 3.
Ararat v C/Linton - Should be far too good
Natte v Navarre - Natte because it is at home and with good performances the last 2 weeks against quality opposition.
Rokewood v Skipton - Tip the hoppers on reputation that they are the yardstick of the comp at the moment
Illabarook v Lexton - Lexton on form that they ran Skipton quite close and then had a good win last week. Predict it to be close considering it is at Smythes and that the dogs were unlucky not to win last week after a determined first 3 qtrs.

wiz33
22 Apr 2008, 18:57
Results are up on the first post.

Round 3.
Ararat v CL
Natte v Navarre
Rokewood v Skipton
Illabarook v Lexton

1 gimme. 3 that could go either way.

Ararat V C/linton- Carngham to much depth. Will be closer than a lot think though and i believe it may be less than 6-7 goals especially if wet.
Natte V Navarre- Natte at home will win comfortably
Rokewood V Skipton- Toss of coin. Will win by less than a kick.
Illabarook V Lexton- been playing well and can keep it going for two on end

Cheers boys

Big_Chill
22 Apr 2008, 21:28
Round 3.
Ararat v CL
Natte v Navarre
Rokewood v Skipton
Illabarook v Lexton

Two of these contradict my odds but i am expecting upsets. I feel skipton must be pretty good if they bet Natte at Natte. We all know its one of the most dreaded trips for the year and they went up there and won pretty well. Illabarook is another hard side to beat at home an this is why i am going against the Lexton folk.

I'd be surprised if the other games didn't go according to plan with wins to both Natte and Carngham.

akermagic
22 Apr 2008, 21:31
C/L
Natte
Rokewood
Illabrook

the only toss of a coin is illabrook and lexton

Whacker
23 Apr 2008, 10:17
Round 3.
Ararat v CL Easy
Natte v Navarre Rarely lose at home and Navarre still coming together as a team
Rokewood v Skipton Rokewood to be the team to beat all season. Game of the year so far though
Illabarook v Lexton Another close one. Bulldog at home

t08199883
23 Apr 2008, 16:46
Round 3.
Ararat v CL
Natte v Navarre
Rokewood v Skipton
Illabarook v Lexton

not too sure the week. had to flip a coin with the last two games

Old School Biff
24 Apr 2008, 12:12
Round 3.
Ararat v CL
Natte v Navarre
Rokewood v Skipton
Illabarook v Lexton

slasher
25 Apr 2008, 12:47
Carngham
Lexton
Rokewood
Navarre

Spiro Malakelis
26 Apr 2008, 00:34
Ararat def by CARNGHAM
Natte def by NAVARRE
ROKEWOOD def Skipton
Illabrook def by LEXTON

pidgon
26 Apr 2008, 10:31
Ararat v CL
Natte v Navarre
Rokewood v Skipton
Illabarook v Lexton

Old School Biff
28 Apr 2008, 09:23
The Leader board is updated. Pidgon still swinging at 100%. Illabarook losing to Lexton brought a few unstuck this week.

Round 4
Navarre v Illabarook
CL v Rokewood
Lexton v Natte
Skipton v Ararat

wiz33
28 Apr 2008, 10:50
The Leader board is updated. Pidgon still swinging at 100%. Illabarook losing to Lexton brought a few unstuck this week.

Round 4
Navarre v Illabarook
CL v Rokewood
Lexton v Natte
Skipton v Ararat

A couple of very close games here I would think.

Navarre V Illabarook- (will bottle game up, Navarre wont have any space. Low scoring win.
CL V Rokewood- Got a feeling will win comfortably. No real reason but will think the second tim around will be a lot closer though!!!
Lexton V Natte- Lexton playing good footy. Should have won by a lot more yesterday after having most of the play and will win at home
Skipton V Ararat- Fairly close game i think. Skipton by 5-7 goals. Ararat seem to improve and will win a couple this year

akermagic
28 Apr 2008, 14:46
navarre
rokewood
lexton
skipton

its that easy

slasher
28 Apr 2008, 18:06

Round 4
Navarre v Illabarook
CL v Rokewood
Lexton v Natte
Skipton v Ararat
i notice you havent updated my tips any reason for that biff :thumbsd:

Old School Biff
30 Apr 2008, 17:03
i notice you havent updated my tips any reason for that biff :thumbsd:

You're entry fee wasn't in. I just overlooked your tips. Sorry! Updated now.

Thoroughbred
30 Apr 2008, 21:48
Round 4
Navarre v Illabarook
CL v Rokewood
Lexton v Natte
Skipton v Ararat

Skipton will be the only home team to get up this week.

Old School Biff
1 May 2008, 11:15
Round 4
Navarre v Illabarook
CL v Rokewood
Lexton v Natte
Skipton v Ararat

2 tips that I'm not too sure on. Illabarook should beat Navarre and put an end to their hype and finals chances. Skipton will easily account for Ararat.

I have Rokewood over CL. It is game of the year so far.
Lexton v Natte is a tough one. The jury is still out on Lexton but at home I think they might beat Natte. I have questions over Natte's depth.

Mr Responsible
2 May 2008, 11:47
Round 4
Navarre v Illabarook - Think Navarre at home might be too good and register a close win.
C/Linton v Rokewood - Should be a good game with very handy ins for the saints though think Rokewood might be too quick and run C/Linton off their legs.
Lexton v Natte - Gone for an upset here. I believe the swans might have too much speed for lexton and will create more chances for their forwards.
Skipton v Ararat - Expect the emus to win quite easily especially at home.

Whacker
2 May 2008, 16:43
Round 4
Navarre v Illabarook - Navarre still havent lived up to expectations yer. This game could be it at home but im going with bulldog. Illabarook by 24
C/Linton v Rokewood - Carngham always start slow in the season ( not that you can really tell this year). If it was round 17 i would go them but its not so the hoppers. Roke by 39
Lexton v Natte - Tight one here Natte seem to be playing good football while Lexton still getting there with there team. Natte by 17 points
Skipton v Ararat - ... give it 5 years. Skip by 78

slasher
2 May 2008, 17:26
Round 4
Navarre v Illabarook
CL v Rokewood
Lexton v Natte
Skipton v Ararat

Skipton will be the only home team to get up this week.
Navarre v Illabrook
C/L v Rokewood
Lexton v Natte
Skipton v ararat

t08199883
2 May 2008, 17:47
Navarre v Illabrook
C/L v Rokewood
Lextonv Natte
Skipton v ararat[/quote]

pidgon
3 May 2008, 10:13
Very doubtful that my 100% record will still be intact after this round! Some very important game, after today we'll have a fair idea where everyone is at.
Round 4
Navarre v Illabarook
CL v Rokewood
Lexton v Natte
Skipton v Ararat

Old School Biff
5 May 2008, 09:24
Tips are updated.

Round 5
Ararat v Illabarook
Skipton v Navarre
Natte v Rokewood
Lexton v CL

wiz33
14 May 2008, 16:30
Tips are updated.

Round 5
Ararat v Illabarook
Skipton v Navarre
Natte v Rokewood
Lexton v CL

My Tips:

Ararat V Illabarook (Less than one goal in wet day)
Skipton V Navarre
Natte V Rokewood
Lexton V CL

t08199883
14 May 2008, 20:55
Tips are updated.

Round 5
Ararat v Illabarook in an upset (have to do something to keep in touch)
Skipton v Navarre - Navarre always overtalked in preseason
Natte v Rokewood
Lexton v CL Could be a lean week for me

akermagic
15 May 2008, 00:34
Illabarook but only just
Skipton to beat navarre
Rokewood to thump natte
C/L in a close one

Old School Biff
15 May 2008, 09:25
Round 5
Ararat v Illabarook. Illabarook should get home fairly comfortably.
Skipton v Navarre. Easy winners at home.
Natte v Rokewood. Natte to go 1 & 4 and Rokewood to stay undefeated. J Mac should be able to exploit all the holes in his old team.
Lexton v CL. Just. Should be a tough game and it will give us a good indication of how Lexton stack up.

Mr Responsible
15 May 2008, 17:00
Round 5
Ararat v Illabarook - Dogs should be too strong
Skipton v Navarre - Would think the emus would have too many match winners across the park.
Natte v Rokewood - Rokewood I would expect to be a bit more classy and will have more depth.
Lexton v C/Linton - Picking the saints on reputation more than form, as Lexton's results have shown they have been playing good footy. Should be game of the round and as OSB said it will show us if Lexton are the real deal or not (although the game might also have question marks for C/Linton if Lexton happen to win)

Big_Chill
16 May 2008, 10:27
Round 5
Ararat v Illabarook
Skipton v Navarre
Natte v Rokewood
Lexton v CL

slasher
16 May 2008, 18:39
Round 5
Ararat v Illabarook
Skipton v Navarre
Natte v Rokewood
Lexton v CL
ROUND 5
Skipton v Navarre
Ararat v Illabrook
Natte v Rokewood
Lexton v Carngham

Whacker
16 May 2008, 19:21
Skipton v Navarre - Easily
Ararat v Illabrook - 6 goals
Natte v Rokewood - 4 goals
Lexton v Carngham - a bit easier than everyone thinks i reckon. Saints by 8 goals

P.S OSB why does it say i got 0 tips last round?

pidgon
16 May 2008, 20:23
ROUND 5
Skipton v Navarre
Ararat v Illabrook
Natte v Rokewood
Lexton v Carngham

Old School Biff
19 May 2008, 09:46
Tips are updated. Pidgon is flying at 100% still. Lexton is causing a few headaches for tippers.

Whacker - it was a typo. Your total should be correct now.

Round 6

Ararat v Natte
Navarre v CL
Rokewood v Lexton
Illabarook v Skipton

Happy tipping.

Big_Chill
19 May 2008, 11:32
Round 6
Ararat v Natte
Navarre v CL
Rokewood v Lexton
Illabarook v Skipton

The three big name sides all should get up without too much concern. We could see some blow outs this week i think, however Ararat would see the door slightly open for there first win. Natte would be disappointed with being 1-4 after putting up such a good fight in the grand final replay back in round one. As the season goes on its becoming clearer they have simply lost too many good players and with their seconds dropping off the map, depth seems to be killing them.

Old School Biff
19 May 2008, 12:03
Round 6
Ararat v Natte
Navarre v CL
Rokewood v Lexton
Illabarook v Skipton

The three big name sides all should get up without too much concern. We could see some blow outs this week i think, however Ararat would see the door slightly open for there first win. Natte would be disappointed with being 1-4 after putting up such a good fight in the grand final replay back in round one. As the season goes on its becoming clearer they have simply lost too many good players and with their seconds dropping off the map, depth seems to be killing them.

Ararat v Natte
Navarre v CL
Rokewood v Lexton
Illabarook v Skipton

Pretty straight forward. Rokewood v Lexton should hold some interest.

I see Natte's 2's were scoreless in the Grand Final replay. The depth is gone and it shows how much they relied on McNamee. They should sneak into 5th, but they wouldn't want to drop a game to Illabarook. Sad as you'd think they'll be lodging an application to the Maryborough League if they can't keep up with the pace. Not good for the league.

Having said that, they have not been disgraced so they could turn it around in the 2nd half of the year.

akermagic
20 May 2008, 01:25
natte
c/l
rokewood
skipton

t08199883
20 May 2008, 21:27
[quote=Old School Biff;11060547]Tips are updated. Pidgon is flying at 100% still. Lexton is causing a few headaches for tippers.

Round 6

Ararat v Natte
Navarre v CL
Rokewood v Lexton
Illabarook v Skipton

wiz33
21 May 2008, 08:10
Tips are updated. Pidgon is flying at 100% still. Lexton is causing a few headaches for tippers.

Round 6

Ararat v Natte
Navarre v CL
Rokewood v Lexton
Illabarook v Skipton

Happy tipping.

My tips

Ararat v Natte
Navarre v CL
Rokewood v Lexton
Illabarook v Skipton

DoubleIdentity
21 May 2008, 12:06
My tips

Ararat v Natte
Navarre v CL
Rokewood v Lexton
Illabarook v Skipton

I know it's a tipping competition, Wiz, but you must rate yourself a chance against Rokewood...

wiz33
21 May 2008, 12:48
I know it's a tipping competition, Wiz, but you must rate yourself a chance against Rokewood...

Yea fair call. Tipping ourselves and rating ourselves a chance is two different things. Maybe if i tipped us i may be being cocky? I rate ourselves a big chance as although we have lost two games (against skipton and c/linton) we were close in agaisnt skipton (7 points) and outscores C/Linton after a poor first quarter.
Huge game for us as we don't want to drop two in a row but I gues we will get a real idea of how we sit after we play Rokewood though! We have 11-13 new players however 6 rounds in you would expect to be pulling together. No excuses from our end Saturday

On another note why do teams play a time twice before they play another team once? We play Navaare twice before we play Ararat. I know this is not really the forum to discuss but it does seem a little strange?:confused:
Maybe there is a reason for this but I would like to know

strawpeedo
22 May 2008, 09:36
any one got news as to how Jack cook and Lachy Exell are going for rokewood

Whacker
22 May 2008, 20:41
Round 6

Ararat v Natte - Easy. to give credit to the eagles though they are performing much better than last year even if the results arnt showing it
Navarre v CL - I tipped navarre at home but thinking back to there results this year i couldnt do it
Rokewood v Lexton - Rokewood will be the yardstick all year and wont be losing this one
Illabarook v Skipton - Skip by not that much

slasher
23 May 2008, 16:07

Round 6

Ararat v Natte
Navarre v CL
Rokewood v Lexton
Illabarook v Skipton

Happy tipping.
Ararat v Natte
Rokewood v Lexton
Navarre V C/L
Illabrook V Skipton

Mr Responsible
24 May 2008, 09:58
Round 6

Ararat v Natte - Should be to good for the eagles and should start some momentum for the rest of the season.
Navarre v C/Linton - Saints should win easy though navarre at home plus a few key saints players missing might give them a little sniff (but that is all.)
Rokewood v Lexton - Would expect the undefeated 'hoppers' to give lexton a reality check.
Illabarook v Skipton - I still believe the emus are under rated and should easily account for the bulldogs.

Old School Biff
26 May 2008, 10:00
Pretty easy week tipping with everyone who tipped getting 4/4.

Round 7
Rokewood v Ararat
Navarre v Lexton
Skipton v Natte
CL v Illabarook

Old School Biff
26 May 2008, 10:27
My Tips

Round 7
Rokewood v Ararat: No brainer. Rokewood at home to destroy Ararat. 100+ point margin likely.
Navarre v Lexton:The two teams touted as the big improvers. 1 has delivered some good results. Lexton to win in comfort as they can't drop games like this if they want to stay in top 3 contention.
Skipton v Natte: Skipton are coming into form and the league should beware. Natte will be facing a 2-5 record after this weekend. Top 3 seems out of reach now.
CL v Illabarook: I don't think CL will let themselves get into the position they were last time these teams met. 6 goal win for the Saints.

t08199883
26 May 2008, 20:32
[quote=Old School Biff;11144417]Pretty easy week tipping with everyone who tipped getting 4/4.

Round 7
Rokewood v Ararat - after getting there at three quater time
Navarre v Lexton - Navarre are always overrated in preseason
Skipton v Natte - class and skill coming through
CL v Illabarook - too strong

Big_Chill
29 May 2008, 15:17
Round 7
Rokewood v Ararat- Should see them keep a percentage of 200% for another week
Navarre v Lexton- Best game of the round, Lexton should have a win in a close one
Skipton v Natte - Molloy and McKay will dominate
CL v Illabarook- This will show how much C/L are improving week by week

akermagic
30 May 2008, 07:50
rokewood
lexton
skipton
c/l

Whacker
30 May 2008, 15:13
Round 7
Rokewood v Ararat - Keep working hard eagles
Navarre v Lexton - need to win to stay in touch with the top few
Skipton v Natte - Going along very nicely and at home will be to strong
CL v Illabarook - c/l won let themselves get into the postion they found themselves in last time they met and will run away easy

wiz33
30 May 2008, 15:20

Round 7
Rokewood v Ararat
Navarre v Lexton
Skipton v Natte
CL v Illabarook

ROKEWOOD Def Ararat
LEXTON Def Navaare
SKIPTON Def Natte
CL Def Illabarook

slasher
30 May 2008, 16:42

Round 7
Rokewood v Ararat
Navarre v Lexton
Skipton v Natte
CL v Illabarook
Rokewood V Ararat
Navarre v Lexton
Skipton v Natte
C/L v Illabrook

Mr Responsible
30 May 2008, 19:51
Rokewood V Ararat - Will win by a big margin - 16 goals
Navarre v Lexton - Expecting the tigers to win. Are harder at the ball at ground level and should out muscle the grasshoppers. margin 4 goals
Skipton v Natte - Can't see Natte beating any of the top 3 sides. Skipton will have more match winners around the ground. 6 goal win
C/Linton v Illabrook - The saints will win this quite easily in front of their home crowd. Will not under estimate the bulldogs as they did for 3 quarters in round 2. Prediction 10+ goal win

Old School Biff
4 Jun 2008, 12:28
Scores up updated. Nobody managed 4 this week. Navarre over Lexton was the one everyone missed.

Round 8
Lexton v Ararat
Natte v Illabarook
Rokewood v Navarre
CL v Skipton

A good round coming up after the break. 2 games will have an impact on the final ladder at the end of the season you would think. The pressure is well and truly on Natte and Illabarook to make 5th spot now that Navarre has crept into the equation with 2 wins. Beating each of the teams on 8 points should be all of these teams goals if they want to see finals action.

CL v Skipton is another big one as 2nd loss would make top spot a little harder to achieve should Rokewood keep their winning ways against Navarre.

t08199883
5 Jun 2008, 23:40
[quote=Old School Biff;11252125]Scores up updated. Nobody managed 4 this week. Navarre over Lexton was the one everyone missed.

Round 8
Lexton v Ararat
Natte v Illabarook
Rokewood v Navarre
CL v Skipton

my tips

Big_Chill
12 Jun 2008, 15:45
Round 8
Lexton v Ararat
Natte v Illabarook
Rokewood v Navarre
CL v Skipton

All the home teams should get up, think skipton v carngham will be the game of the round. Both teams will be keen to make sure they don't go 2 games behind the ladder leaders. The other game worthy of mention is the Natte v Illabarook one, make or break for both teams. Natte should get up i would think!

akermagic
12 Jun 2008, 16:07
lexton
natte
rokewood
skipton????

Old School Biff
12 Jun 2008, 16:12
Round 8
Lexton v Ararat
Natte v Illabarook
Rokewood v Navarre
CL v Skipton

Lexton too strong for the Eagles.
Natte should beat Illabarook. Illabarook have troubled the Swans in the past but I think Natte at home should take this one out.
Rokewood in the battle of the Grasshoppers. Has the potential to be close.
CL should beat Skipton in a tight encounter. Home ground advantage is what split these 2 teams for me.

bighawk_23
12 Jun 2008, 23:06
Ararat will have their first win of the season against lexton this week! Ararat going down to navare by 8 goals in a match that didnt reflect the scoreboard! should be a great game watch for the eagles first win in a fairly long time! :thumbsu:

wiz33
13 Jun 2008, 08:10
[quote=Old School Biff;11252125]Scores up updated. Nobody managed 4 this week. Navarre over Lexton was the one everyone missed.

Round 8
Lexton v Ararat
Natte v Illabarook
Rokewood v Navarre
CL v Skipton

my tips

HERE ARE MY TIPS.
Lexton v Ararat-
Natte v Illabarook
Rokewood v Navarre
CL v Skipton

Cheers

Mr Responsible
13 Jun 2008, 11:10
Lexton v Ararat - Would expect The tigers to win comfortably though have dropped a few in recent weeks but will rejoin the winners list. Lexton 7 goals
Natte v Illabarook - Natte to outrun the bulldogs with pace and endurance and won't let this one slip at home. Illabarook were woeful against C/L last start and would want to improve, which they will, but not enough to beat the swans. Natte by 4 goals
Rokewood v Navarre - Rokewood will be too good for Navarre at home, though Navarre have been playing good footy recently beating lexton and pushing C/Linton for a while. Expect Navarre to be spirited but not to take the points. Margin: Rokewood 5 goals
CLinton v Skipton - Clearly the game of the round. Nothing separates them on the ladder with similar points for and points against. Tipping the saints at home and that is about the only reason. Expecting a cracking game. C/Linton by 6 points

Whacker
13 Jun 2008, 15:22
Lexton v Ararat - Lexton easy
Natte v Illabarook - I was thinking of going the dogs because of the wet conditions but i thought natte at home
Rokewood v Navarre - Rokewood to good easy win
CL v Skipton - Game of the round by far. Gonna say c/l not really sure why the home advantage isnt a big one with skipton winning 5 out of 7 or something like that. If you wanna watch a good game of footy get down to linton

slasher
13 Jun 2008, 16:30
[quote=t08199883;11271059]

HERE ARE MY TIPS.
Lexton v Ararat-
Natte v Illabarook
Rokewood v Navarre
CL v Skipton

Cheers
Lexton v Ararat
Natte v Illabrook
Rokewood v Navarre
CL v Skipton

Old School Biff
16 Jun 2008, 10:23
Ararat will have their first win of the season against lexton this week! Ararat going down to navare by 8 goals in a match that didnt reflect the scoreboard! should be a great game watch for the eagles first win in a fairly long time! :thumbsu:

Good call. Pity nobody followed your tip. Good for the Eagles to have a win. Let's hope they aren't satisfied with just 1 for the year as a strong Ararat would be great for the LPFL.

Old School Biff
16 Jun 2008, 10:25
Scores are updated. Akermagic had the best week with 2! Not much love for Skipton or Illabarook.

Round 9
Lexton v Skipton
Illabarook v Rokewood
Natte v CL
Ararat v Navarre

Based on this weekend's results, no game is a gimme. It should be a great second half of the year.

bighawk_23
16 Jun 2008, 20:17
Scores are updated. Akermagic had the best week with 2! Not much love for Skipton or Illabarook.

Round 9
Lexton v Skipton
Illabarook v Rokewood
Natte v CL
Ararat v Navarre

Based on this weekend's results, no game is a gimme. It should be a great second half of the year.

Lets hope the eagles can follow up their winning ways with another against navare, look for them to come out pumped and reved up knowing they really have got it in them to beat some of the better sides!! Hopefully some people can take this wisdom and use it in their tips! :D:thumbsu:

Old School Biff
18 Jun 2008, 16:26
Round 9
Lexton v Skipton.
Illabarook v Rokewood.
Natte v CL.
Ararat v Navarre.

This is a tough week tipping. Skipton should be too strong for Lexton. Illabarook have struggled with the top 3 teams and this week won't be any different. CL should take the points at Natte but I don't think it will be easy. Navarre will just get over the line against Ararat. I would not be surprised if I got zero for the week but I'll go with the favourites.

wiz33
19 Jun 2008, 08:25
Round 9
Lexton v Skipton.
Illabarook v Rokewood.
Natte v CL.
Ararat v Navarre.

This is a tough week tipping. Skipton should be too strong for Lexton. Illabarook have struggled with the top 3 teams and this week won't be any different. CL should take the points at Natte but I don't think it will be easy. Navarre will just get over the line against Ararat. I would not be surprised if I got zero for the week but I'll go with the favourites.

My Tips for this week:
Lexton Def Skipton.
Illabarook V Rokewood.
Natte v CL.
Ararat v Navarre.

Tipping us to get over Skipton. Were very competitive early in the season against them and we have much the same side. Terrible loss last week but fingers crossed for a better showing this week. We need to though as middle of ladder very tight.

Big_Chill
19 Jun 2008, 12:21
Round 9
Lexton v Skipton
Illabarook v Rokewood
Natte v CL
Ararat v Navarre

Interesting week this one, a few could go either way. Now that everyone has played each other we will see the comp even up a lot.

I would expect the gap between Rokewood and the rest will reduce and i also think we may see Lexton drop off a bit over the next 8 weeks. My rationale behind this is they had a lot of new players that no one would have known anything about at the start of the year. Now teams have seen everyone they will have more of an idea and this will result in tighter contests.