High Ryder
3 Apr 2008, 19:59
How far away is Myers from playing?

lamaros
3 Apr 2008, 20:07
Welsh?

acebomer
3 Apr 2008, 21:12
donno why welsh isnt named, either he got another injury, or he will come in to the senior side

adamcf
3 Apr 2008, 22:04
Isn't Dick Johnson a little old to play in the forward line?

dodgey
3 Apr 2008, 23:22
Isn't Dick Johnson a little old to play in the forward line?

probably ...but think of the rev up he'll give the team

hulld
3 Apr 2008, 23:40
How far away is Myers from playing?

expected to be back next week. he trained fully during the week but i guess they don't want to take any chances with him

wazzabp
4 Apr 2008, 06:00
I'll be going to have a look at this game, North Ballarat are a pretty decent side, but hopefully our boys can beat them this time.(we know what happened last year!:mad:)

acebomer
4 Apr 2008, 09:48
cant wait until hislop gumby and myers play together. :)

hulld
4 Apr 2008, 09:55
you'll be waiting a month for it to happen, and by than gumby may be in the 1's

Sanj
4 Apr 2008, 13:29
Good to see Daniher and Williams finally getting on the park. (after their shoulder injuries.) Really excited.

Cause if Daniher puts in a couple of good games, he could leap-frog injury prone Gumby and Neagle, and get a game. (Especially after Lucas's injury).

I sometimes wonder if Bendigo winning is more important than developing our young players and playing them at the positions we drafted them to play at. Just a bit worried about Pears being named in the forward line. Though he might not end up playing there during the game.

Lee at FF is also interesting when I thought we wanted him to be a CHB, though we have Hooker and Johns there as well.

Not being picky, just Bradley comes into my mind when I see this happening. He played in the forward line for Bendigo but in defence for the seniors and never had a chance to make it.

ant555
4 Apr 2008, 16:36
Good to see Daniher and Williams finally getting on the park. (after their shoulder injuries.) Really excited.

Cause if Daniher puts in a couple of good games, he could leap-frog injury prone Gumby and Neagle, and get a game. (Especially after Lucas's injury).

I sometimes wonder if Bendigo winning is more important than developing our young players and playing them at the positions we drafted them to play at. Just a bit worried about Pears being named in the forward line. Though he might not end up playing there during the game.

Lee at FF is also interesting when I thought we wanted him to be a CHB, though we have Hooker and Johns there as well.

Not being picky, just Bradley comes into my mind when I see this happening. He played in the forward line for Bendigo but in defence for the seniors and never had a chance to make it.

Lee did play in the forward line against North in the last senior game he played. He was also played mainly as a forward as a junior.
When you say Bradley comes to mind you are on the right track. Another natural forward who they have tried to turn into a defender.

lemon chicken
4 Apr 2008, 18:47
If the location isnt enough of a turn off then the 12:30 start has gotta be the icing on the cake. Is there a reason for this?

wazzabp
4 Apr 2008, 23:23
If the location isnt enough of a turn off then the 12:30 start has gotta be the icing on the cake. Is there a reason for this?

Its right up the road from me, so at least I don't have to travel 100+kms to see my boys play for once.
The Vic metro area gets enough decent footy VFL wise.

ant555
5 Apr 2008, 05:20

Could be a 12.30 start so that they can get back to Melbourne for the MCG game.

Merv
5 Apr 2008, 13:00
Updated scores

North Ballarat 4.4 7.5
Bendigo Bombers 2.1 5.2

Stants_24_Legend
5 Apr 2008, 13:18
Anyone know if the emergencies are playing??
Johns,JJ or Slats?

Windas_Magic
5 Apr 2008, 13:28
Anyone know if the emergencies are playing??
Johns,JJ or Slats?
I know for sure that Slatts and JJ are playing but not sure about Johns.

Stants_24_Legend
5 Apr 2008, 13:30
I know for sure that Slatts and JJ are playing but not sure about Johns.
Cheers Pal

Merv
5 Apr 2008, 13:32
North Ballarat 4.4 7.5 12.10
Bendigo Bombers 2.1 5.2 7.3

Merv
5 Apr 2008, 14:41
North Ballarat 4.4 7.5 12.10 16.16 (112)
Bendigo Bombers 2.1 5.2 7.3 9.6 (60)

GOALS:
North Ballarat: Spolding 4 Stephenson 2 McMahon 2 Smith Sewell Lower Smith Garlett Feery Grima Roach
Bendigo Bombers: Daniher 3 Hartigan 2 Crameri Atkinson Johnson Dick

BEST:
North Ballarat: Urquhart Spolding Goodes Searl Stephenson Smith
Bendigo Bombers: Flaherty Holmes Chartres Crameri Hooker Williams

wazzabp
5 Apr 2008, 17:34
I thought that Jason Johnson was one of our best, got heaps of the ball, but his kicking was ordinary and missed the target.
Andrew Lee went off with what appeared to be a shoulder injury, but came back on, could have been just a stinger.
Jarrod Atkinson was great, provided some good runs off half back.
Brent Hartigan showed he is a step above the rest with some good pasages of play and a couple of goals.
Rhys Magin-This bloke has a future, he just seems to buy himself time, and is a step ahead of the blokes in his team.
And the new on David Myers is positive.
Had a quick chat too him on the way off the ground at 3/4 time.
Basically the conversation was this:
Wazza:How ya going Dave?
Dave:Pretty good mate.
Wazza:Back next week?
Dave:Yep, could have been back this week ,btu just taking the extra week to be sure, bloody keen to get out their, sick of watching.
Wazza:I bet you are, we're looking forward to see you back out there. All the best.
Dave:Thanks mate.

He's well spoken and well mannered young fella and I do wish him well for the future.
It feels strange, I'm 31, and here I am looking up to a young David Myers(and its not because he's taller than me!) http://www.bomberblitz.com/forum/style_emoticons/default/clown.gif

Bendigo were outclassed, but people must realise North Ballarat have a combination of experienced VFL players and AFL listed guys, where we have AFL listed players with potential good young players from the Bendigo footy league.
I went and watched these 2 sides play last year, and could see there was a vast improvement from the Bendigo boys in their overall game, they just seemed more comfortable at this level. With a bit more time I can see them being very competitive.

David_Hilley#19
5 Apr 2008, 17:54
How was Bellchambers?

wazzabp
5 Apr 2008, 17:58
How was Bellchambers?

Tall.:p
Didn't really do a great deal, Orron Stephenson from North was one of their better players.

Sanj
6 Apr 2008, 01:36
North Ballarat 4.4 7.5 12.10 16.16 (112)
Bendigo Bombers 2.1 5.2 7.3 9.6 (60)

GOALS:
North Ballarat: Spolding 4 Stephenson 2 McMahon 2 Smith Sewell Lower Smith Garlett Feery Grima Roach
Bendigo Bombers: Daniher 3 Hartigan 2 Crameri Atkinson Johnson Dick

BEST:
North Ballarat: Urquhart Spolding Goodes Searl Stephenson Smith
Bendigo Bombers: Flaherty Holmes Chartres Crameri Hooker Williams

Daniher 3 goals...:thumbsu:

Is he a chance to play for the seniors next week? Or am I dreaming :D

The Dustbin
6 Apr 2008, 09:05

Might be a very slim chance. I've noticed Hooker is in the best again... He maybe the bolter this year.

ant555
6 Apr 2008, 09:08

Think you might be dreaming. He has had a limited pre season and only one game of senior footy. If has another couple of good games he should be a good chance for selection you would think.