View Full Version : Im from NSW & never watch the game of AFL ever, but the AFL Footy show fully KICKs ARSE!

ClintDogg
13 Apr 2008, 01:19
U all want 2 know something, Ive been to 1 AFL game in my life in Sydney in 2002, and every Thursday night, religiously, i watch the AFL Footy show and i think its 10 times as good as the NRL footy show (I have season tickets to the Newcastle Knights games too) and i cant stand watching the AFL on TV let alone a full game, I don't think Ive ever done that hey.

Sam Newman is the best thing on TV these days he tells it how it really is and i like that.

Glad to see him back on too, the show was not the same without him. I love Gary and the rest of the boys too, they do a great job at it and I look forward too it every week.

In NSW it comes on after the NRL Footy show, and I stay up and watch it, they are fully funny and I piss myself sometimes and I'm at home by myself.

Deanno Brogan knows me too from his time here in Newcastle with the Falcons basketball team, I announced their games, I'm always looking out 4 him and his name in the team card.

Keep it coming boys.

lazy
13 Apr 2008, 01:21
Bloody Zeke:thumbsd:

Last Line Hero
13 Apr 2008, 01:22
U all want 2 know something, Ive been to 1 AFL game in my life in Sydney in 2002, and every Thursday night, religiously, i watch the AFL Footy show and i think its 10 times as good as the NRL footy show (I have season tickets to the Newcastle Knights games too) and i cant stand watching the AFL on TV let alone a full game, I don't think Ive ever done that hey.

Sam Newman is the best thing on TV these days he tells it how it really is and i like that.

Glad to see him back on too, the show was not the same without him. I love Gary and the rest of the boys too, they do a great job at it and I look forward too it every week.

In NSW it comes on after the NRL Footy show, and I stay up and watch it, they are fully funny and I piss myself sometimes and I'm at home by myself.

Keep it coming boys.

Most of us down here are the complete opposite TBH.

lions_den
13 Apr 2008, 01:23
so you cant stand watching AFL but you you can stand watching NRL? riiiiiight

ClintDogg
13 Apr 2008, 01:25

yeah thats why i posted it.

so you cant stand watching AFL but you you can stand watching NRL? riiiiiight

I actually cant watch a full game on TV of AFL.

Love the AFL Footy show better than the NRL Footy show here in NSW is what i mean.

fraser25
13 Apr 2008, 01:26

Deanno Brogan knows me too from his time here in Newcastle with the Falcons basketball team, I announced their games, I'm always looking out 4 him and his name in the team card.

Keep it coming boys.

wow that's really flattering, a big thank you from us all

hugsies xoxoxo

benny1712
13 Apr 2008, 01:29

hugsies xoxoxo
lol ahahaha

ClintDogg
13 Apr 2008, 01:30

hugsies xoxoxo

lol

I'm dead set serious hey.

I stay up late 2 watch the AFL Show, starts around midnight and finishes very late around 2 or 3am.

I fully spew hey when the bull-crap Tennis or Golf is on, they only PLAY the NRL Footy show at 9-30pm, then the news, and cut str8 2 the gay Golf or Tennis, I get really annoyed hey.

legitimatic
13 Apr 2008, 01:30

hugsies xoxoxo

Hahahahahaha.

Agree.

Last Line Hero
13 Apr 2008, 01:35
lol

I stay up late 2 watch the AFL Show, starts around midnight and finishes very late around 2 or 3am.

I fully spew hey when the bull-crap Tennis or Golf is on, they only PLAY the NRL Footy show at 9-30pm, then the news, and cut str8 2 the gay Golf or Tennis, I get really annoyed hey.

Are you a New Zealander by any chance?

Plogs
13 Apr 2008, 01:35

Keep it coming boys.

"Never watch the game of AFL ever"
"I've been to 1 AFL game in my life"

Aren't you that tosser that regularly posts endless crap on the music board about commercial rubbish ??

ClintDogg
13 Apr 2008, 01:36
Hahahahahaha.

Agree.

I 4got 2 mention, that ive been doing this since the 2nd or 3rd year it was ever on (only becasue it was not on in NSW or the reply either back then), I just know a good show when I see 1 and stick with it.

ClintDogg
13 Apr 2008, 01:37
"Never watch the game of AFL ever"
"I've been to 1 AFL game in my life"

Aren't you that tosser that regularly posts endless crap on the music board about commercial rubbish ??

nah sorry, u must have the wrong person.

I do rap/hiphop music myself.

www.ClintDogg.tk (http://www.ClintDogg.tk)

Admiral Afterworld
13 Apr 2008, 01:44
The Footy Show (AFL): Alright if nothing's better on. Some analysis of the game mixed in with some funny humour.

The Footy Show (NRL): Boring, barely discusses rugby league and is full of shit jokes and contests aimed at morons/bogans.

ClintDogg
13 Apr 2008, 01:47
The Footy Show (AFL): Alright if nothing's better on. Some analysis of the game mixed in with some funny humour.

The Footy Show (NRL): Boring, barely discusses rugby league and is full of shit jokes and quizes aimed at ultra bogans.

Yeah sort of Agreed.

It (NRL) used to be funny, but now its just lame. And its better that they all think they are still funny when they are not.

The AFL Footy show is more PROFESSIONAL than Fatty and the other gronks. They really have no clue on how to present or commentate. Don't you think that after 12 or 13 years of doing it live on TV they would of picked it up by now and not make so many silly mistakes?.

More mature on the AFL Footy show, even without Eddy on there.

Plogs
13 Apr 2008, 01:56
nah sorry, u must have the wrong person.

I do rap/hiphop music myself.

www.ClintDogg.tk (http://www.ClintDogg.tk)

Oh, my mistake bro.
Fully sik.

ClintDogg
13 Apr 2008, 02:09
Oh, my mistake bro.
Fully sik.

no worries man hey.

u r a deat set sik k-unt (meaning good).

ClintDogg
7 May 2008, 15:25
They won the Logi.

About time, i dunno how the NRL Footy show beat these guys every year b4 this.

congrats.

Les Norton
7 May 2008, 15:28
lol

Why do you say hey at the end of sentences

Scruff83
7 May 2008, 15:37

i was fully wondering the same thing.

Les Norton
7 May 2008, 15:53

Is it some rap comment that only the coolest dudes are qualified to say, or is it like Brad Pitt from the movie Kalifornia where he made that gutteral sound after speaking, and then went on to kill everyone.

The later i'm tipping

Last Line Hero
7 May 2008, 15:55

He's got to be a kiwi or polynesian.

Sorry to generalise, but the only blokes I know who say "hey" in the same vein so often are mauri's, somoans etc, etc.

PieLebo87
7 May 2008, 16:37
Are you a New Zealander by any chance?

That was the first thing I noticed too!! :p

Hodgepodge
7 May 2008, 16:43

Keep it coming boys.

You should watch the sport too, it's 10x better than NRL.

aussieicon91
7 May 2008, 16:51
NRL will be dead in 30 years.

Get used to watching more and more of AFL.

Australia
7 May 2008, 16:53

Not really considering the ratings have been huge.
Over 600,000 thousand a week.
Great numbers for something which has been going for so long.

People like the humour, it's a cheap laugh.
They like when they talk about the games.
They like to see the footballers not being robots.
But mainly the show works because (as people may not realise) not everyone looks on the internet for the teams. Most people just watch to see the ins and outs.

kidstyler
7 May 2008, 16:54
wtf is NRL? :confused:

SonOfReep
7 May 2008, 17:11
C-Dogg is tha illest homie in tha hood.

werd.

Last Line Hero
7 May 2008, 17:14

But mainly the show works because (as people may not realise) not everyone looks on the internet for the teams. Most people just watch to see the ins and outs.

Yeah I realise that now, I always thought it to just be a common perception that people liked the NRL Show better.

Obviously not. :o

SonOfReep
7 May 2008, 17:20

I just figured the ratings were down to a large number of Australian TV viewers being bogan hicks who like to look at the pretty colours and guffaw slack-jawedly at the kindergarten antics on display. :confused:

ClintDogg
13 May 2008, 20:01

I dunno hey.

Is it some rap comment that only the coolest dudes are qualified to say, or is it like Brad Pitt from the movie Kalifornia where he made that gutteral sound after speaking, and then went on to kill everyone.

The later i'm tipping

BIGtime

He's got to be a kiwi or polynesian.

Sorry to generalise, but the only blokes I know who say "hey" in the same vein so often are mauri's, somoans etc, etc.

Full Aussie here hey

You should watch the sport too, it's 10x better than NRL.

In my 1st post, i said ive tried, but i cant stand it.

Phillip Island Gary rocks on the AFL Footy Show.

Captain_Judd
13 May 2008, 20:16
I lived in Qld for a while a few years ago and noticed that many of the local bogans there also ended every sentence with 'hey'

Very odd... :confused:

ClintDogg
13 May 2008, 20:18
I lived in Qld for a while a few years ago and noticed that many of the local bogans there also ended every sentence with 'hey'

Very odd... :confused:

aye!.

Captain_Judd
13 May 2008, 20:21
aye!.

...so you're originally from Qld, aye? :D

Doctor Jolly
14 May 2008, 11:17
Good news clint doogy dog, The AFL footy show is now shown live in Sydney on Free to air TV. 9's HD channel. Pick yourself up a sub $100 HD set top box from ebay, and no more late nights.

ClintDogg
6 Jul 2008, 03:12
Good news clint doogy dog, The AFL footy show is now shown live in Sydney on Free to air TV. 9's HD channel. Pick yourself up a sub $100 HD set top box from ebay, and no more late nights.
hell yeah.

Im fully spewing this week hey, the B-u-l-l$h!t Tennis is on, and BOTH Thursdays i missed the show, had to watch it on the net I was spewing the whole time.