The Royal Tenenbaums
Walk Hard
Talladega Nights
Mallrats
Dirty Rotten Scoundrels
Superbad
The 40 Year Old Virgin

And so on...

Those movies Bolded are just absolute pisses. I could sit there & watch them a few times in a row.

The Filth Wizard
15 Apr 2008, 00:41
Those movies Bolded are just absolute pisses. I could sit there & watch them a few times in a row.

Good stuff. Apparently it's 'uncool' to still like Napoleon Dynamite.

And Loaded Weapon is incredibly underrated, but the king of flicks to get stoned by.

blackshadow
15 Apr 2008, 00:50
Add The Party starring Peter Sellers

also include

Life of Brian and
The Holy Grail

Hours of side splitting mirth there.

theduckfan
15 Apr 2008, 01:12
My favourite comedies, as follow:

National Lampoon's Loaded Weapon 1
This Is Spinal Tap
Trailer Park Boys- The Movie
Best In Show
The Life Aquatic
Borat
The Man With Two Brains
Nacho Libre
Napoleon Dynamite
The Royal Tenenbaums
Walk Hard
Talladega Nights
Mallrats
Dirty Rotten Scoundrels
Superbad
The 40 Year Old Virgin

And so on...
Thanks mate.

theduckfan
15 Apr 2008, 01:12
Add The Party starring Peter Sellers

also include

Life of Brian and
The Holy Grail

Hours of side splitting mirth there.
Love those Movies

The Other Dean
15 Apr 2008, 01:22
Google "Sylvester Stallone" and take your pick.:thumbsu:

With the exception of "Stop! Or My Mom Will Shoot!", which was a dark, poignant tale about the complicated relationship between a proud man and his aging mother.

The Other Dean
15 Apr 2008, 01:35
Good list, Filth.

Can't believe you've chosen "Mallrats" in preference to "Clerks", but there you go.

And.....no love for "A Mighty Wind" or "Waiting For Guffman" ? Both excellent, IMO.

Good call on "Loaded Weapon". To be honest, I still get a chuckle out of "Vacation", too. Especially the bits with Randy Quaid in them.

"Caddyshack".

And surely "Flying High" and "Top Secret" are two of the funniest films ever made.

(They are, and don't call me...)

And can we get a massive holler for "Office Space" ?

NICK_ROOBOY83
15 Apr 2008, 02:46
Good list, Filth.

Can't believe you've chosen "Mallrats" in preference to "Clerks", but there you go.

And.....no love for "A Mighty Wind" or "Waiting For Guffman" ? Both excellent, IMO.

Good call on "Loaded Weapon". To be honest, I still get a chuckle out of "Vacation", too. Especially the bits with Randy Quaid in them.

"Caddyshack".

And surely "Flying High" and "Top Secret" are two of the funniest films ever made.

"Vacation" & "Caddyshack".:thumbsu::)

SweetLeftFoot
15 Apr 2008, 07:01
Happiness

see see
15 Apr 2008, 09:30
Zoolander
Dodgeball
Anchorman- especially the scene where Ron is putting on the "Gun Show"
Dirty Rotten Scoundrels - is there a better movie character than Michael Caine's 'special' brother Ruprecht?
Caddyshack - don't think I've ever laughed as much as when I saw the swimming pool scene for the first time (however, I was about 11 years old)
Amazon Women on the Moon
Hard To Kill - Steve Seagal is a comic genius

j flex roo
15 Apr 2008, 09:40
Orgazmo.

"I am Sancho"

ardenroo
15 Apr 2008, 10:17
Caddyshack - One of the funniest movies ever made!
"Hey, nice hat! Did you get a free bowl of soup with that?"

The Party - A classic comedy

Flying High - "Don' call me Surely"

Major League

40 year Old Virgin

Wild Kangaroo
15 Apr 2008, 10:38
What are some funny movies?

Nothing with Tom Greene!

Wild Kangaroo
15 Apr 2008, 10:41
Jay and Silent Bob strike Back, Caddyshack, Easy Money, Back to School ( Those last 3 with the legendary Rodney Dangerfield) 40 yr old virgin, The Adventures of Ford Fairlane ( Acquired taste) Van Wilder Party Liason.

blackshadow
15 Apr 2008, 11:15
Blazing Saddles!

The Filth Wizard
15 Apr 2008, 11:20
Good list, Filth.

"Caddyshack".

Good points. I had method to my madness though... thought I would start of the OP on the real gut-busters and also didn't want to look like I had the horn for Chris Guest, (early) Kevin Smith and Wes Anderson (which I do). Hence my choices. Mallrats is a better comedy than Clerks, Best In Show is a better comedy than Guffman or Wind. However, the latter in both are the better movies in general.

However anyone that states that Clerks 2 isn't shit is an idiot.

Also could have added a pile of early Steve Martin on top of the ones I did (The Jerk, The Lonely Guy, Dead Men Don't Wear Plaid, Parenthood); some of the better spoofs (Hot Shots, Naked Gun, Scary Movie etc).

And yes, Office Space is the second greatest piece of comedy in the world to include the word 'office'. Mike Judge's opus- the existence of which makes me shake my head at the lack of laffs in 'King Of The Hill' even more.

blackshadow
15 Apr 2008, 11:24
thought I would start of the OP on the real gut-busters and also didn't want to look like I had the horn for Chris Guest, (early) Kevin Smith and Wes Anderson (which I do). Hence my choices. Mallrats is a better comedy than Clerks, Best In Show is a better comedy than Guffman or Wind. However, the latter in both are the better movies in general.

I'm a huge fan of Best in Show - wasn't so impressed by Guffman or Wind - but Spinal Tap rules as far as Christopher Guest goes (I ordered a copy on amazon yesterday to replace my old copy)

The Filth Wizard
15 Apr 2008, 11:59
I'm a huge fan of Best in Show - wasn't so impressed by Guffman or Wind - but Spinal Tap rules as far as Christopher Guest goes (I ordered a copy on amazon yesterday to replace my old copy)

The Tap is brilliant... check out a finnish(?) flick called 'Get Ready To Be Boyzvoiced' for a similar theme...I've mentioned this on a different thread.

S'funny that with all the Guest love that no-one has mentioned 'For Your Consideration'... I really must be the only person that loved that movie. I mean, it has Guest directing Gervais for Chrissakes!

The Filth Wizard
15 Apr 2008, 12:01
Hasn't been mentioned yet, and I can't believe not even by me.

Two words.

Team America.

Two more words.

Dhurka dhurka.

see see
15 Apr 2008, 12:47
Beerfest - mainly for the outrageously stereotypical portrayal of Germans and the scene where a sh*tfaced Barry Badrinath is under the impression that he's the best looking, most suave guy in the bar.

Dirty Harry movies - not strictly comedies but some awesome one liners delivered by Eastwood.

The Filth Wizard
15 Apr 2008, 13:00
Dirty Harry movies - not strictly comedies but some awesome one liners delivered by Eastwood.

True. I watched the series for the first time last week and just loved them... and most of the appeal is the underlying sense of humour.

When Eastwood tries legitimate comedy, its rotten. Give him a few zingers in a 'serious' film, he rocks it.

On the topic of 'flicks to get stoned by' from earlier, may I present 'Tenacious D in The Pick Of Destiny'?

trevagreene
15 Apr 2008, 14:22
The Party - Peter Sellers Classic.
Dumb and Dumber - cant beat some of the one liners in this movie.

CrazyQ
15 Apr 2008, 14:41
Whats that Wayans film, made by those 4 brothers?

It's a movie about growing up in the hood.

Starring those White Chicks actors.

Now that is funny.

The Filth Wizard
15 Apr 2008, 14:49
Whats that Wayans film, made by those 4 brothers?

It's a movie about growing up in the hood.

Starring those White Chicks actors.

Now that is funny.

Ah.

That would be "Don't Be A Menace To South Central While Drinking Your Juice In The Hood" which is usually shortened to "Don't Be A Menace To South Central".

Good film, but not a shade on "I'm Gonna Git You Sucka".

The Wayan's really lost it after they lost the chance to make "Scary Movie 3"... which is why we see tripe like "Little Man" and "White Chicks".

Crazy, try and source some "In Living Colour", a TV show they made in the early 90's which was an entirely black cast (The Wayans, David Alan Grier, Tommy Davidson) with the exception of the lone whitey, the start of Jim Carrey. 'Twas golden.

CrazyQ
15 Apr 2008, 15:07
Ah.

That would be "Don't Be A Menace To South Central While Drinking Your Juice In The Hood" which is usually shortened to "Don't Be A Menace To South Central".

Good film, but not a shade on "I'm Gonna Git You Sucka".

The Wayan's really lost it after they lost the chance to make "Scary Movie 3"... which is why we see tripe like "Little Man" and "White Chicks".

Crazy, try and source some "In Living Colour", a TV show they made in the early 90's which was an entirely black cast (The Wayans, David Alan Grier, Tommy Davidson) with the exception of the lone whitey, the start of Jim Carrey. 'Twas golden.
Yep, thats it. Love that movie, one of my favourites. I'll try and track that TV show down somewhere.

Thanks.

The Filth Wizard
15 Apr 2008, 15:12
Yep, thats it. Love that movie, one of my favourites. I'll try and track that TV show down somewhere.

Thanks.

Foxtel have been playing that movie to death recently. No word on the show, I think its available on DVD but you may have to Amazon it. Would be worth it.

The Other Dean
15 Apr 2008, 15:12

And despite it being early days, he even managed to be an irritating putz on that show, too. Go figure.

The Teflon Dean
15 Apr 2008, 15:34
CB-4 starring Chris Rock is a pisser

Harry29
15 Apr 2008, 15:37
Anything Monty Python is very good. (The Holy Grail, Life of Brian, The Meaning of Life)

Also like Mel Brooks and especially History of the World Part 1, Young Frankenstein & Blazing Saddles.

Of Aussie comedy David Parkers 1993 comedy Hercules Returns was surprisingly good, also enjoyed Malcolm & Muriels Wedding.

P.S Alfred Hitchcocks The Trouble With Harry is also worth a look for obvious reasons.

sherrinorburley
15 Apr 2008, 20:08
Ace Ventura still cracks me up.

First time i saw Borat i choked and cried with laughter in parts.

Monty Python's still good value.

Peter Sellers in 'Being There' is classic.

year of the roo
15 Apr 2008, 20:57
Brain Donors.

A lot of shit movies being mentioned here.

sherrinorburley
15 Apr 2008, 21:04
Tastebuds in your Rectum is a gas.

Groggyk
15 Apr 2008, 23:45
Blazing Saddles!

Beat me to it.:thumbsu:

The Princess Bride
This is Spinal Tap
Best in Show

Borak
15 Apr 2008, 23:59
I'll probably get abused... but

Billy Madison

Funniest movie of all time for me, so many classic lines.

blackshadow
16 Apr 2008, 00:08
Another one that springs to mind is Johnny Dangerously

I haven't been able to find it on DVD.

sherrinorburley
16 Apr 2008, 00:19
Another one that springs to mind is Johnny Dangerously

I haven't been able to find it on DVD.

Funny stuff BS...whatyou doin here icehole..you fargin sneeky bargsteds :thumbsu::D

mmQPdW7udy8

Roman Moroni: I would like to direct this to the distinguished members of the panel: You lousy cork-soakers. You have violated my farging rights. Dis somanumbatching country was founded so that the liberties of common patriotic citizens like me could not be taken away by a bunch of fargin iceholes... like yourselves.

blackshadow
16 Apr 2008, 00:24
Funny stuff BS...whatyou doin here icehole..you fargin sneeky bargsteds :thumbsu::D

mmQPdW7udy8

I can see me putting in another order with amazon!

The Teflon Dean
16 Apr 2008, 00:54
Evil Roy Slade is an old cult classic you should check out:

The Intro

NJQ0LYRu6Og

The shootout

UVD_766yxBo

The Filth Wizard
16 Apr 2008, 01:51
Brain Donors.

Yes yes yes. An underrated, generally unseen gem. Like an updated Marx Brothers... John Turturro's turn as the 'Groucho' is one of his finest moments.

I thinking earlier about piss funny movies that generally don't fit into the comedy genre per se.

Horror comedies such as Evil Dead 2, Army Of Darkness, Re-Animator ("West. You. Bastarrrrddd") , Brain Dead, Troll 2 ("Nilbog! It's goblin spelt backwards!" and "They're eating her. And then they're gonna eat me. Oh. My. Goooooddddddd!") and Cemetery Man.

Or those poorly made flicks, filled with mistakes ahoy and bad acting that just give me the giggles, like Anna Nicole Smith's "Skyscraper", poorly billed as "It's Die Hard... In A Skyscraper!".

The Other Dean
16 Apr 2008, 02:29
Yes yes yes. An underrated, generally unseen gem. Like an updated Marx Brothers... John Turturro's turn as the 'Groucho' is one of his finest moments.

I thinking earlier about piss funny movies that generally don't fit into the comedy genre per se.

Horror comedies such as Evil Dead 2, Army Of Darkness, Re-Animator ("West. You. Bastarrrrddd") , Brain Dead, Troll 2 ("Nilbog! It's goblin spelt backwards!" and "They're eating her. And then they're gonna eat me. Oh. My. Goooooddddddd!") and Cemetery Man.

Or those poorly made flicks, filled with mistakes ahoy and bad acting that just give me the giggles, like Anna Nicole Smith's "Skyscraper", poorly billed as "It's Die Hard... In A Skyscraper!".

"The Hillz" !! Comedy gold. :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

"Re-Animator" is a gem. Top call.

For low-budget, gross-out laughs, I reckon the Troma films can't be beat.

And I nominate "Meet The Feebles", too.

Groggyk
16 Apr 2008, 04:26
And I nominate "Meet The Feebles", too.

King Kong was pretty funny.

The Toxic Avenger, anyone?

see see
16 Apr 2008, 09:51
And I nominate "Meet The Feebles", too.[/quote]

Peter Jackson's best work. :thumbsu::thumbsu:

sherrinorburley
16 Apr 2008, 10:05
As mentioned already Troma's films, particularly Toxic Avenger.

Evil Dead 2 and Army Of Darkness already noted too.

Not Of This Earth with Traci Lords is pretty funny.

j flex roo
16 Apr 2008, 10:06
Beerfest - mainly for the outrageously stereotypical portrayal of Germans and the scene where a sh*tfaced Barry Badrinath is under the impression that he's the best looking, most suave guy in the bar.

Haha, yeah, awesome movie. So stupidly purile yet so funny.

Love the sterotypical jewish character in it too...science nerd, curly hair with the yemukeh thing on all the time, in a variety of cool styles...the only reason he joins the team is to take on the "big, blonde, asshole germans".

Gold.

Twinkletoes
16 Apr 2008, 15:13
Ah yes, some classic funny's here.

I'll also add "So I Married An Axe Murderer".

T'toes

giantroo
16 Apr 2008, 23:28
When ever Jim Carey or Adam Sandler star in a movie, they are funny.

Woodson
17 Apr 2008, 00:56
Marx Bros movies.. :thumbsu:

http://s155426766.websitehome.co.uk/__oneclick_uploads/2007/11/marx-bros.jpg

Police Academy series, Animal House.. old school comedy really

The Castle has it's moments as does Shoot 'em Up is just as hilarious as a gun rampaging drama as what Evil 2 is a horror.

Chadwiko
17 Apr 2008, 03:07
The Burbs!

80's comedy at its very best.

Twinkletoes
17 Apr 2008, 11:42
The "Fletch" movies..............classic Chevy Chase. "What kind of name is Poon anyway?"................

T'toes

Groggyk
17 Apr 2008, 23:43
The "Fletch" movies..............classic Chevy Chase. "What kind of name is Poon anyway?"................

T'toes

:thumbsu:

"Ben Dover.....Victor Hugo.":D

BunnyMoto
17 Apr 2008, 23:49
Top Secret! and The Party are my two faves.
If you like CB4, try Fear Of A Black Hat. Similar type of movie and very funny.

The Filth Wizard
18 Apr 2008, 17:58
Got bored at work at put on an old classic.

'The Naked Gun'.

Damn, forgot how consistently funny that film is.

"Hey! It's Enrico Palazzo!":D

InFineForm
18 Apr 2008, 18:04
Happiness

A personal favourite of mine as well.

Probably not side splittingly funny to most though.......

Then again, I had no issues with laughing at Bad Boy Bubby either...:p

pharro
18 Apr 2008, 21:15
Jay and Silent Bob strike Back, Caddyshack, Easy Money, Back to School ( Those last 3 with the legendary Rodney Dangerfield) 40 yr old virgin, The Adventures of Ford Fairlane ( Acquired taste) Van Wilder Party Liason.

Just saw Van Wilder yesterday. I'm an easy catch for mondo trasho, but that one was a bridge too far. Not that gross out, just the plodding script. WTF?

pharro
18 Apr 2008, 21:18
Hasn't been mentioned yet, and I can't believe not even by me.

Two words.

Team America.

Two more words.

Dhurka dhurka.

Even Rocky has a montage.

pharro
18 Apr 2008, 21:21
Beat me to it.:thumbsu:

The Princess Bride
This is Spinal Tap
Best in Show

All Guest classics (in a sense) and I think I'd have to say Bride is best, albeit fully scripted.

NorthBhoy
18 Apr 2008, 21:41
and I think I'd have to say Bride is best, albeit fully scripted.

Assisted by one of the great cinematic performances in history by Andre the Giant. Layered, textured and extraordinarily accomplished effort.

____ I love that movie and have done since I was a kid. Can't say that about any other film.

pharro
18 Apr 2008, 21:50
Assisted by one of the great cinematic performances in history by Andre the Giant. Layered, textured and extraordinarily accomplished effort.

____ I love that movie and have done since I was a kid. Can't say that about any other film.

Yeah awesome script by Bill Goldman, an all-star cast to die for, music by Knopfler, and direction by Rob Reiner. It's certainly a mainstay of my fave 5 of all time.

The Filth Wizard
18 Apr 2008, 23:45

Love for The Princess Bride = Love for Labyrinth

NorthBhoy
18 Apr 2008, 23:50
Love for The Princess Bride = Love for Labyrinth

Yeah, good flick. There isn't much Bowie could do that I wouldn't at least admire. Haven't seen it for a while. Purely out of interest, how old is Jen Connolly in that movie? She turned out very well. Good for her. Ahem.

But Pans Labyrinth? That is a ____ing genius film. Dragged along to what I thought was a kid's film by the missues, then cheering whilst people left shitscared by the various creatures and violence. Hoorah!!

The Filth Wizard
18 Apr 2008, 23:57
Yeah, good flick. There isn't much Bowie could do that I wouldn't at least admire. Haven't seen it for a while. Purely out of interest, how old is Jen Connolly in that movie? She turned out very well. Good for her. Ahem.

But Pans Labyrinth? That is a ____ing genius film. Dragged along to what I thought was a kid's film by the missues, then cheering whilst people left shitscared by the various creatures and violence. Hoorah!!

Pan is ******* awesome. One of my favourite films of...year.

And I think Jennifer Connolly was about 17.

NorthBhoy
18 Apr 2008, 23:59
Pan is ******* awesome. One of my favourite films of...year.

What about the chap with his eyes in his hands? Like one giant, kick arse Tool film clip. Awesome.

And I think Jennifer Connolly was about 17.

Waiting for verification before commenting further.

The Filth Wizard
19 Apr 2008, 00:19
Waiting for verification before commenting further.

16 years.

NorthBhoy
19 Apr 2008, 00:21
16 years.

Righto.

Carry on.

The Other Dean
19 Apr 2008, 00:49

I agree, Andre was excellent.

From the dvd audio:

"André the Giant had trouble with both the speed and clarity of his lines, prompting Patinkin to actually slap him in the face to get him to concentrate harder. In the first script reading, Patinkin slapped Andre in the face and screamed at him, "Faster, Fezzik!" It worked."

The constantly under-acknowledged Mandy Patinkin was superb, too. And I reckon I'm one of only about half a dozen people on the face of the Earth who think that Cary Elwes is a decent actor. Enjoyed his work in this.

Mel Smith, Peter Cook.....great cast. Great film.

The Other Dean
19 Apr 2008, 00:54

It's a mind-fcuk of a film. Brilliant. Loved it.

Pan's Labrinyth > Labrinyth

Btw, had a similar experience to the one you describe when I saw The City Of Lost Children.

(Talking of twisted/funny-ass films....Delicatessen is quality.)

The Teflon Dean
19 Apr 2008, 01:15
Much more than a comedy.:thumbsu:

robvBGcQw4E

The Filth Wizard
19 Apr 2008, 01:15
The constantly under-acknowledged Mandy Patinkin was superb, too. And I reckon I'm one of only about half a dozen people on the face of the Earth who think that Cary Elwes is a decent actor. Enjoyed his work in this.

Always been a fan of Elwes... excellent in 'The Cat's Meow'. And 'Hot Shots!'.

The Other Dean
19 Apr 2008, 01:27
Much more than a comedy.:thumbsu:

Exceptional call.

Sadly, Hal Ashby will forever remain an underappreciated genius.

The Teflon Dean
19 Apr 2008, 01:32
Exceptional call.

Sadly, Hal Ashby will forever remain an underappreciated genius.

Respect.:thumbsu:

That movie is a masterpiece.

Penicillin for the soul.:thumbsu:

The Other Dean
19 Apr 2008, 01:51
Respect.:thumbsu:

That movie is a masterpiece.

Penicillin for the soul.:thumbsu:

Yep. That's exactly what it is.

Just a brilliant, brilliant film. Superb performances, near-flawless script, excellent story and character development, funny, literate......and the masterful hand of one of the best directors of all time guiding the whole thing.

It's only recently I've come to appreciate just how good Ashby was. He even makes a quick cameo in the film just for icing.

The Other Dean
19 Apr 2008, 02:07
Don't worry, Teflon. You'll be disassociating yourself from me again in a second when I confess my love for the film, "I Love You To Death".

I swear, I ******* love that film. Definitely one of my favourite comedies. And, yes, I am fully aware that this puts me in a group numbering one in total.

But I will maintain to the grave, if you manage to block out Kevin Kline's ridiculously hammy performance, the rest is gold.

For instance, take Joan Plowright's ridiculously hammy performance.....now, that works.

William Hurt and Keanu Reeves as bumbling, drug-fcuked hitmen. Tracey Ullman doing her level best to nullify Kline's unintentional sabotage. River Phoenix playing a charcater named Devo Nod. All this is the stuff of champagne comedy, I tells ya.

The Other Dean
19 Apr 2008, 02:14
Does "Do The Right Thing" qualify on the grounds that it could be seen as.....

.......a black comedy ?

(Aaah, honestly folks, try the veal. It's superb.)

The Teflon Dean
19 Apr 2008, 14:09
Does "Do The Right Thing" qualify on the grounds that it could be seen as.....

.......a black comedy ?

(Aaah, honestly folks, try the veal. It's superb.)

One look at the director and I would have to conclude an emphatic, NO.

Great movie, all the same.:thumbsu:

The Teflon Dean
19 Apr 2008, 14:20
Another bitter sweet masterpiece that has been labelled a comedy:

syPZZxxFCe0

It's not a long stretch to see ourselves as these people if were we locked up and not allowed to watch the game.:D

sherrinorburley
19 Apr 2008, 14:45
Another bitter sweet masterpiece that has been labelled a comedy:

syPZZxxFCe0

It's not a long stretch to see ourselves as these people if were we locked up and not allowed to watch the game.:D
Jack & Chief is definitely the man(s).

Zondor
24 Apr 2008, 20:04
I found the movie "I Cream on Jeanie" very funny.:thumbsu:

Wild Kangaroo
26 Apr 2008, 14:53
Marx Bros movies.. :thumbsu:

http://s155426766.websitehome.co.uk/__oneclick_uploads/2007/11/marx-bros.jpg

Police Academy series, Animal House.. old school comedy really

The Castle has it's moments as does Shoot 'em Up is just as hilarious as a gun rampaging drama as what Evil 2 is a horror.

The Marx Brothers- Funniest of all time .

roosmad
1 May 2008, 22:43
I must be a bit older than most

Animal house, Dom Belushi, genius "please sir may I have another?"classic

Ford Fairlane, seriously funny stuff, I think one other poster mentioned it.

Porky's , hey I was a teenager raunchy laughs.....

In living colour, TV show in the states that was way better than saturday night live, Damon Wayans had a character called Homey the clown, " Homey don't play those games", was his key line and he had a sock with a baseball in side that he hit peiople with very funny.
check it out on you tube

also the Original Pink Panther with Peter Sellers Gold:thumbsu:

Twinkletoes
3 May 2008, 02:07
I love Ford Fairlane BUT, unfortunately for me, I had already heard every one liner good old Andrew Dice Clay had, on a live tape (audio at first, and later on video, but the audio was better) and THAT was tears in the eyes funny.

The very first time I heard it all was actually from Brian Goorgian, the then basketvall coach of the Eastside Spectres. He is a funny bastard and can recite evry single line, verbatim. That got me hooked and he leant me the tape.

It was also uncensored, which suited his persona perfectly. The movie contained scene after scene where it appeared as though they'd line up one of his jokes (watered down) and somehow fit a scene around it.

The classic lines are his nursery rhymes! The good old "Hickory dickory dock....." And "old mother Hubbard...." Etc. Brilliant!

Ok, waaaaaaay back in the early 80's........there was a spoof movie, which took on many other films of the time, called "The Kentucky Fried Movie". "B grade" is way over rating it. It had quite a few bloody funny scenes and lines though. Anyone else remember the bloody thing?

One character was "Big Jim Slade....former tight end for the Kansas City Chiefs".

Trashy but funny for back then.....especially to a bunch of giggly teens, as we were at the time.

T'toes

Groggyk
3 May 2008, 03:19
Ok, waaaaaaay back in the early 80's........there was a spoof movie, which took on many other films of the time, called "The Kentucky Fried Movie". "B grade" is way over rating it. It had quite a few bloody funny scenes and lines though. Anyone else remember the bloody thing?
T'toes

Wasn't that the one where a random arrow would miraculously appear out of nowhere and take people out "mid sentence." If so, my vague memory hasn't completely gone.

Cue Caro and Hutchy on Footy Classified.

C Movie heaven.

Twinkletoes
3 May 2008, 03:29
Wasn't that the one where a random arrow would miraculously appear out of nowhere and take people out "mid sentence." If so, my vague memory hasn't completely gone.

Cue Caro and Hutchy on Footy Classified.

C Movie heaven.

Haha, yes, that's it. Bloody hell, I'm not the only nutter to remember it.

It's weird but you seem to recall one liners or the odd scene. The line by the karate bloke "this is not a charade" and "the capital of Nebraska isssssss Lincoln".

Well done (your prize for guessing correctly is a night with your own avatar!) and yep, that arrow idea makes sense in the context you raised. We'd have a few willing Archers (hail the great man) amongst us too!

T'toes

Groggyk
3 May 2008, 03:34
Haha, yes, that's it. Bloody hell, I'm not the only nutter to remember it.

It's weird but you seem to recall one liners or the odd scene. The line by the karate bloke "this is not a charade" and "the capital of Nebraska isssssss Lincoln".

T'toes

Don't you mean sha wade.:D:thumbsu:

God it's all coming back now mate, haven't thought of that movie since I was normal.

Cheers.

Twinkletoes
3 May 2008, 03:53
Yeah, same here. It maybe the after effects of the mass consumption of RedBull this week, drawing crud like this flick from the depths of my long dormant mind.

T'toes

The Other Dean
3 May 2008, 05:12

Favourite bit....

....the tragic plight of Don "No Soul" Simmons.

"Tie a Yellow Ribbon Round The Old Oak Treeeeeee"

Twinkletoes
3 May 2008, 11:42
Lol @ ^

Wow, that's a bloody good get TOD.

T'toes

TheDoor
3 May 2008, 11:47
Favourite bit....

....the tragic plight of Don "No Soul" Simmons.

"Tie a Yellow Ribbon Round The Old Oak Treeeeeee"

Classic sketch, but I think is was from the follow up film to "Kentucky Fried Movie", "Amazon Women on the Moon".

Yep, must agree with Marx Bros, Flying High, The Party, and a bunch of the others.

For pre 1970 films, I reckon Some Like it Hot is comedy gold. Marilyn Monroe is superb. The final scene is a classic.

The Other Dean
4 May 2008, 01:53
Classic sketch, but I think is was from the follow up film to "Kentucky Fried Movie", "Amazon Women on the Moon".

Right you are. I'd kinda merged the two in my mind.

Kentucky Fried Movie is Rex Kramer - Danger Seeker, Fistful Of Yen, etc....yeah ?

Either way, both had their moments after smoking a gram or two of weed.

Twinkletoes
4 May 2008, 01:58

Kentucky Fried Movie is Rex Kramer - Danger Seeker, Fistful Of Yen, etc....yeah ?

Spot on TOD. "Fistful of Yen" was the one where the Asian guy said "what was that? This...is not....a chawade (how it was pronounced).

T'toes

Twinkletoes
4 May 2008, 03:30
The original and the best of the "National Lampoons Vacation" series has been running on FOXTEL this weekend. I bloody hope it's on again tomorrow.....I need a laugh.......desperately!

T'toes

TheDoor
4 May 2008, 10:10

Yep. I needed a laugh after last nights effort from both North and West Ham so I watched a couple of clips from these two gems.

O2yVZCVLK3E

q7S5BP-tvR8

Bigeasy
5 May 2008, 21:00
With the exception of "Stop! Or My Mom Will Shoot!", which was a dark, poignant tale about the complicated relationship between a proud man and his aging mother.

LMFAO:D:D:D:D:D:D

LuvtheKangas
6 May 2008, 10:28
"Dude, Where's My Car?"

If only for:

What does mine say? SWEET
What does mine say? DUDE
What does mine say? etc.

Well, I laughed ...

Bigeasy
6 May 2008, 11:05
I don't mind some Woody Allen films, especially Zelig (great mockumentary) and "Everyhting you wanted to know about sex but were to afarid to ask"

Loved the bit where the was a Boob running around killing people by squirting milk and a cop on the CB telling all the cops "Be careful they travel in pairs"....gold.

Billy Bones
6 May 2008, 11:39
I don't mind some Woody Allen films, especially Zelig (great mockumentary)

I always crack up when I think about the Cello player in the marching band.