View Full Version : YouTube memories....

swingdog
17 Apr 2008, 21:03
Apologies if you've seen this but I've only just come across it - our beautiful team:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zSyyqWvi4hI

WC6320
18 Apr 2008, 00:29
What a great video, never seen it before. Spine tingaling stuff. Some great shots that time perfectly with the music.

bigburger
18 Apr 2008, 01:10
Does anyone have Daniel Kerr's Goal of the year in 2003. Where he ran from half back in the derby took 5 bounces then launched it from 50 and kicked the goal. I think we still lost though.

If anyone has can they plz upload it to youtube. Thanks that would be great.

ssfc0203
18 Apr 2008, 01:22
God. This is the first footage of the match I've watched after the actual day.

Still makes me want to bawl :(

chrsco
18 Apr 2008, 01:39
God. This is the first footage of the match I've watched after the actual day.

Still makes me want to bawl :(

I think it's safe to say many Eagles supporters feel the same way, seeing that team together.

ssfc0203
18 Apr 2008, 01:55
Good to know we suffer together, at least :D

crisco
18 Apr 2008, 09:29
Does anyone have Daniel Kerr's Goal of the year in 2003. Where he ran from half back in the derby took 5 bounces then launched it from 50 and kicked the goal. I think we still lost though.

If anyone has can they plz upload it to youtube. Thanks that would be great.

yeah i have looked for that heaps of times but its never on there, i really want to see it again

Alphanumeric
18 Apr 2008, 09:46
Wow that was awesome.

Atleast with everything the club has gone though in the past 18 months, that day can't be taken away from us.

swingdog
18 Apr 2008, 11:02
Love Cuz' smirk and wink in the change rooms - that's how you inspire confidence in others.

Big Turls
18 Apr 2008, 11:47
What a great video, oh the memories

anti.
18 Apr 2008, 13:02
yeah that was some sort've team.

the 3 best midfielders plus a kick arse FB and the best ruckman for a long time. the good old days, when we used to win every week and losing was an abberation. damn, i want it to be like that again.

we had that aura about us, we knew we were better than our opponent and would just grind them into the ground and come up winners.

SHURN
18 Apr 2008, 13:19
The footage of the bench on the siren is brilliant! It's like Mainy 92 all over again. This is by far the best tribute to one of the great Grand Finals!

pilot89
18 Apr 2008, 13:56
that was amazing... I miss cuz sooo much :(
WE sooo need a spiritual leader right now.
Its still not late cuz, come back here mate.

Crimson King
18 Apr 2008, 14:02
What a video.:thumbsu:

I still remember that great day where our 3 amigos lit the game on fire in the first half and in the second it was a classic tussle.

larrikin
19 Apr 2008, 10:22
Love it

Lots of footage I've never seen before (eg Chick on the boundary at the siren)

I'm sending that link to heaps of people

Killer eagle
19 Apr 2008, 12:34
That was awesome.

Bring back Cousins!!

It linked me to this when it finished playing.

Yc92hOTU1uE&NR

Prolix
19 Apr 2008, 19:02
Great vid, there's some stuff I've never seen in there.

Good times, very good times.

crazzzy_grrl
19 Apr 2008, 19:20
First time I've seen the vision of the Selwood twins together after the game. Great video :D

Audacious
19 Apr 2008, 20:54
The Cousins video brings back memories. No matter how his career finished with us ill still remember all the good performances he had for us and if he did a lap around he oval at Subi id be standing on my feet applauding the best Eagle ever.

At about the 5:43 mark of the OP video, a journalist who sometimes goes on Footy Classified can be seen lamenting the Swans loss to us as the final siren goes? Isnt that Robinson?

ming65
20 Apr 2008, 00:23
Great shot at 5:23 in the vid, just as the siren went. The whole clip reminds me of an NFL Films production. Didm't realise they made something smiliar in Australia.

Swanstar
20 Apr 2008, 00:50
Ahh memories Great vid man The whole game was amazing, but the last quarter i will never forget :thumbsu: